Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was extremely delightful. The staff is nice and the grounds are well groomed and beautiful.
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay! Extremely clean and well kept. Owners were fabulous! Hope to go back soon!!
Jul 24, 2014
We're traveling from the Atlanta area to Mt. Rushmore. We had a lovely stay at the Hixton/Alma Center, WI KOA. The laundry room there was THE CLEANEST I've ever used. The heated pool was also awesome. The grounds were beautiful with plenty of gorgeous plants!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We found the owner and his grandaugter to be most helpful. This was our first night out on this trip and they set the bar high for the campgrounds the rest of the trip.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very enjoyable,and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful Facility. Wonderful and friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in!
Jul 22, 2014
Gorgeous location. Had a quiet spot overlooking valley. Lots of places to walk the dog. Neatly kept flower and veg. gardens. Only problem is tight turn into entrance for large trailers and motorhomes. A ways from Blackriver, but worth trip. Roads around area can be rough. More positives than not.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The overall environment is very relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2014
Kids enjoyed the fishing pond! Pool was really warm...almost too warm to refresh in hot heat. I played horseshoes for first time since a kid! Nice place.
Jul 21, 2014
I have stayed at this koa many times and plan to continue. Due to my pleasurable experiences I have started looking for koas in all my travels.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved the Hixton KOA! The grounds were very clean and had lovely flowers and landscaping. Lots of things to keep the kiddos busy too, they loved the jumping pillow! We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of trees, plants and grass. Owners care about their campground and make sure the campers enjoy their stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2014
Facilities were outstanding but gnats and mosquitos made my stay less than ideal. Hard to set up a tent when you're constantly swatting bugs.
Jul 20, 2014
We loved the owners and campground. They offered a lot of things for the kids and that is a huge plus!! We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA has the cleanest and most scenic facilities. The showers are wonderful along with the pool temperature. It is by far the friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything is A+ rating and we will return for certain. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Jul 19, 2014
Great hosts and a park like setting. Facilities were clean and everything is very well cared for.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground. everybody helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at, like a park. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend this campground. peaceful and quiet, away from interstate. Just loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a good weekend away from home but it rained most of the day Saturday. A good weekend non-the-less.
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous we loved the flower beds and the landscaping will stay again when we go thru this area.
Jul 14, 2014
Accessibility and friendliness of staff made this worth the stop. Facilities are great. I personally liked the fountain.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. They brought us to our sight but the electrical box/water/sewer was at opposite end so they found us a new spot. We hooked up to sewer as did our neighbor and sewer overflowed the next am under our camper. I would still recommend and stay here again!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautifully landscaped!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Camp is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. Love the pull thru level lots.
Jul 06, 2014
this koa is by far the best of the 5 i've at; the facilities appear to be all new, and the staff there are helpful way beyond what anyone should reasonably expect(no room here to go into details, but they saved our vacation)
Jul 05, 2014
Jim & Donna do a GREAT job of keeping up the campground and providing a beautiful place to stay. Everyone is so nice and we always enjoy our stay!
Jul 05, 2014
Sites need to be more level. Campground, showers, laundry, pool, jumping pillow were all excellent.
Jul 04, 2014
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Campground is very well taken care of.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice owners- very very clean bathrooms- the kids licked the jumping pillow- thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful place and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
We had such a nice time, as always! Jim & Donna are always hospitable, friendly & fun. b
Jul 02, 2014
The people running the camp are amazing! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Theres lots to do at the park and around the area. I cant wait to return! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
We loved being up on the hill! enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream as well!
Jun 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED ALL THE FLOWERS AND DIFFERENT PLANTS
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you to Jim & Donna and the staff for a wonderful stay. The grounds are immaculate, the staff very helpful and friendly. It's like coming home!!! Thank you. Barb & Emil
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always friendly hosts & clean restrooms!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.