Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
A beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Kudos to Judy and Donna who went above and beyond in assisting with our stay. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best stay ever at a KOA. Campground is absolutely beautiful. Many places are a stop-over. This is a destination. We WILL be back. Already planning it!
Jul 06, 2016
Campsites are extremely small. Very small pool. Not enough to keep grandchildren occupied. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, beautiful KOA. Pride of ownership. Lots of fun for kids with pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes, playground, fishing pond, tractor ride, pancake breakfast and ice cream social.. We had loads of fun. Thanks so much.
Jul 06, 2016
WiFi is poor. Otherwise, campground is OK.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly people. Always willing to help in any way possible. Nice showe/bathroom set up. Beautiful flowers and trees. Lovely country setting. Not fond of their sulphur water. Liked it so much that we were there 2 times this trip.
Jul 05, 2016
quiet but yet a lot of people camping. we were on the top row. bathrooms are awesome just like home. lots of hot water and very clean. grand daughter loved the bounce pillow and crafts.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Personable employees. Will definitely come back next year!
Jul 05, 2016
The pull thru site we were on were nice need more shade trees and a little hard to get out of. But the campground was very nice we have stayed there before and really enjoyed it.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! The heated pool, playground and flower gardens were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
A great place to take your family! Activities on the weekend and wonderful hosts!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
As always the KOA people have become friends. The stay is always greats!! Very clean, pool in great shape, the wood stove keeping the pool like bath water 😀👍. Bathrooms are always in great condition. Craft time is amazing, thank you Judy and the rest. I can't stop saying enough 😀
Jul 05, 2016
Great people working for you. The pool tile needs cleaning. The pool temperature was amazing; can't wait to jump in again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My wife and I come here with our dog and love the walking trails. The flower beds are a bonus you won't see at every campground you stay at.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabins, pool, and grounds. Some features were a bit pricey such as wood but overall good experience.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean! Best showers, rest rooms, etc. i've seen. Great people! The only downside is the rather small camp sites, especially if you have to share a site!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very nice private tent sites in back if you want a little privacy. I have nothing bad to say of this facility or the owners; which were great hosts and took care of the grounds like they were their own.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful setting. The campground was in excellent condition and had beautiful flower beds all throughout the campground. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean grounds. Clean, warm pool. Staff is very helpful. Kids love jumping pillow. We come every year and tent at your KOA!
Jul 04, 2016
Always phenomenonal!!! Great staff!!
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds, restrooms, campsite were excellent.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean facilities. Our boys loved the pillow and the pool temperature was even great for mom!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed are stay and will be back. Tent camping is not for me. Camper buying time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
What a beautiful, well kept campground! I would highly recommend this campground to everyone--those who are travelling and just passing through, or as a destination. The staff is very helpful and they go the extra mile to make one feel welcome. Great KOA!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in the cove for the fifth year, a college reunion group. Facilities are so clean, love this place, will be back again next year
Jul 02, 2016
Great setting! Awesome heated pool!Bathrooms clean !!
Jun 29, 2016
We signed up again while we were there. Friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and in good repair. Lovely landscaping.
Jun 27, 2016
Bugs were terrible and just not enough for my youngest to do. Office/store was closed a lot of times we went up there.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderfull place to stay it's my home away from home!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for grandparents and grandkids!
Jun 26, 2016
Outstanding hosts!, the pool and play area looked wonderful, although i did not use them...the bathroom/showers were beyond fabulous, clean and private...outstanding KOA campground. Bikers be cautious of new pavement at entrance, its still soft (as of 24june2016, when my motorcycle tipped over because of it) not KOA's fault, it just happens...loved the place and would go back without hesitation.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty campground; friendly staff - it felt like we were at a resort. We felt bad we were only spending 1 night on our road trip. A must see for our next journey to WI
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome sites. Very spacious and well kept. Nice pool and jumping pillow for the kids. Great hiking trails. The staff was very professional and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great campground. Had issues with the water while trying to take a shower, but they were resolved promptly! Staff is friendly and the campground is clean and beautiful.
Jun 20, 2016
The only thing to improve would be to have a closer bathroom, was quite a long hike up the hill in the middle of the night
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks for everything. It was a great weekend!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We come back every year!!! The staff are wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
my stay always great clean restrooms the grounds get up great workers keep up the great job.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful, quiet and CLEAN! We loved all of the flowers, large sites and the swimming pool. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Thank you and we'll be back!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and well kept up with! Will definitely be going back! The kids had a blast!
Jun 15, 2016
Camp crew was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds was very clean and quite. Did not like paying for visitors.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground to stay at for every age. Very clean and just beautiful. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay and appreciated the great helpful service!
Jun 14, 2016
Had issues with our motorhome and had to be towed in. Very helpful letting us move to a different site so the tow truck could get us in.
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Quiet. Lots of trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals