Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Great place with nice facilities! I will be going back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
very friendly hosts. clean and organized campground with plenty to do. We had a blast!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground,great staff, Will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campgroung. VERY clean, GREAT staff. Lots of fun things for kids yet friendly for all generations. Big rig friendly
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept campground! Didn't have as nice a site as last time, but a nice campground!
Aug 07, 2017
The sites ,bathrooms and grounds very clean. Flower beds makes the scenery very relaxing. Very helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
This is amazing place to stay! It is close to the dells so you can drive there for a day to play in the water parks, but not be in the hustle of the tourist trap! Chipped falls has a great park iwith a small zoo that has tigers and bears! The best part is it is free! Osseo has amazing homemade pies at Norse nook! The cheese is amazing as well! Can't ask for a better place to stay in camping cabins
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean property!
Aug 06, 2017
I had a tent site reserved in advance. The day of the stay it was 50 degrees and raining. I was running late so I called. I was able to get a cabin and he kept the office open until I arrived. Great service and the stay was nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, fantastic hosts, but would have liked hiking trail to be more accessible. It was overgrown during our stay, and we didn't want to risk taking the dog through the trail and possibly getting tick bites. Otherwise, this has a tremendous outdoor/forest like atmosphere, with some fun accommodations like the jumping pillow, pool, and fishing pond.
Aug 05, 2017
We love the campground stayed many times- the flowers are special
Aug 05, 2017
Nice grounds and amenities. Pancake breakfast was a great value. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean and grounds were beautiful!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Well-kept friendly campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms and showers are very clean. Very friendly staff!!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice grounds. Peaceful beautiful night skies! Stayed only one night as we passed through but would stay again for sure.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice and relaxing. The place is very clean and the owners are very nice. Sites are small, pool is small. Would be nice to see some mini putt there. All in all it was okay.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a beautiful and well maintained campground. One of the nicest we have stayed in. The owner and staff are terrific. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We needed a place to stay on a whim because we had driven four hours to a cabin for my birthday that ended up being horrific. Deb and John were beyond accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure we felt welcome and were happy throughout our entire stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained and clean. We will definitely be returning asap.
Jul 31, 2017
Great time w/ family and very very clean campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Even the weather was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Dogs were barking a lot. Nobody ever made them stop. Otherwise we had a great time!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice setting with beautiful flower garden(s). Very friendly staff and no traffic noise.
Jul 31, 2017
It was clean, orderly, and maintained well. The sites are VERY close together.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment. We had a great time. We are already planning to stay again next summer.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful bathrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. Sites were level with easy set-up. The whole campground was eye pleasing with lots of flowers.
Jul 30, 2017
Not really thrilled with the fill hookup sites because you face the camper next to you, and it is very close. Totally awkward and 3 different people were next to us and had the same opinion. We booked a specific site 9 months in advance and were not given that site even though 5 of the 8 nights we were there no one was in that site including the first 2 nights.
Jul 30, 2017
Nicest bathrooms I've ever used in a campground. Friendly staff. Private tent site. Very clean. Definitely coming back!
Jul 30, 2017
I camp a lot at this one clean restrooms the grounds are well groom the people are great to be a round RUSS.
Jul 30, 2017
Customer service was AWSOME! The only reason it got 4 stars was that the site was not very level and they had lots of run off ruts. We will be back and hopefully they have time to regrade. Showers and restrooms where very clean and the lay out was very nice👍
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful location, totally relaxing and well maintained facility.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful grounds.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a Fantastic time at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA !Friendly, clean and very well maintained. Can't wait for another girls getaway up there !
Jul 28, 2017
Love it
Jul 27, 2017
Campsites are great, great people, definitely would recommend and stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Jim and his crew are super. Beautiful area very clean, loved it. The town of Hixton has a breakfast restaurant that fit my style perfectly.
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night on our way through Wisconsin. The campground owners were very helpful in helping us getting us into our site, and it was obvious they care about there campers. After an evening rain (down pour) staff were out grading the roads that had a little wash out keeping the gravel in excellent shape. Grounds and trails were in excellent shape beautiful flowers. Clean restrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was friendly helpful and did their jobs beyond expectations. Cleanliness of bathrooms, deluxe cabin and pool was as clean and pretty as you would want in your own home.
Jul 26, 2017
All was great; esp. the staff, who made every effort to take us, at 70 ft.
Jul 26, 2017
The staff here were incredibly welcoming. Friendly and helpful just doesn't say enough. We felt "at home" from the moment we pulled in. The grounds were immaculate and I can't say enough about how great the ice cream socials and pancake breakfasts are. Too bad we had to leave.
Jul 25, 2017
Attended a family reunion at this HIXTON WI KOA and am already looking forward to coming back next year. Friendly helpful staff and lots for the entire family to do. Only gave 4 stars due to the small pool size. The pool is too small and always over crowded for the number of camp sites and cabins.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is so clean and friendly people. Nice size sites, well groomed and lots of trees. A neat layout of the lots with the landscape. Great place for a family vacation. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. The roads are rough lose gravel and very hard to ride bikes. That was disappointing as my husband and I both brought bikes.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! Rain came through and the owners got out right away to grate the drives...awesome campground! Definitely a hidden gem off the beaten path! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals