Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
quiet, beautiful location, friendly staff
May 12, 2014
I absolutely loved the staff and the atmosphere at this camp. There was stuff for the kids to do that didn't cost extra, they had a fundraiser that was wonderful! I am excited to go back!
May 12, 2014
Took advantage of the Mother's Day weekend 2 for 1 special. Rented a one room kabin.. awesome view and everything is so clean. Awesome gardens... we enjoyed seeing and hearing the Whip-poor-wills and Nighthawks at dusk.
May 12, 2014
Owner and staff so very helpful to us; the whole staff were very upbeat. Auction and ice cream social were super. Thanks for the great weather. We'll come again of course.
May 05, 2014
Beautiful campground and wonderful people working there. Donna and Jim are very concerned about their campers and their stay.
May 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable Kabin, very nice owners.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Fantastic.
May 03, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very pleasant campground and fun owners. We happened to get there for their 'free stay if you help us get the park ready for opening' weekend; so we had fun helping out here and there and really got involved. It was fun, since we're Workampers anyway.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
Jim and Donna are the perfect hosts. We have been coming to this campground for nearly 20 years and have been treated like family since day one. They are truly the best people!!!
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Fall camping accomodation. Wonderful hosts.
Nov 09, 2013
It has always been a special place for us.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
very clean camper cabin and campground. nice folks.
Oct 23, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at the KOA in Hixton.
Oct 20, 2013
This KOA is just wonderful. Flowers everywhere and a furry buddy that checks things over for the cat lovers. We will stay again when in the area.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Especially the Halloween decorations! Beautiful Kampground!
Oct 18, 2013
We love Hixton. We wish all your KOA's were like this. It is so clean, peaceful and Jim and Donna are so kind. The only complaint that I have is that I wish your "Halloween" weekend was the last weekend in September or the 2nd weekend in October as we cannot not make the 1st weekend. We were able to go a couple of years ago and LOVED IT. Thanks again and we will see you in the Spring!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great
Oct 14, 2013
This is a beautiful location, and the hosts were very friendly and engaging. I awoke in the middle of the night and marveled at the perfect silence of the campground and surrounding area.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground, we always do.Donna & Jim are great people. The rest of the workers there are great as well,very helpful people. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 11, 2013
The young lady that checked us un could not have been more friendly or more through! The campground was one of the nicest and best kept campgrounds that we have ever visited. Our stay here was the last night of a 5000 mile vacation. It was perfect thanks to your attention to detail!!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice place, well kept, friendly staff
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
As I close my camping season, I can't, say enough about the owners and staff at Hixton/Alma Center KOA. This has been one of the best seasons for us. Thank you all. Looking forward to next season.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We all had a great time in spite of the weather. The Halloween decorations and events were great! We love camping up on the hill.SRW
Oct 08, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here. Haunted forest was very very good this year.
Oct 08, 2013
This was probably the most beautiful campground we've ever stayed in ! The grounds are immaculate & filled with gorgeous landscaping. Facilities are excellent - bathrooms cleaner than mine at home! Weather was terrible and we STILL had a great time. Activities,chatting with the owners, games for kids. Couldn't ask for more. We will be back !
Oct 06, 2013
Went to the Cranfest, cheese houses, and Harley dealer. Enjoyed the Blue Collar Cafe and their Spicy jellies. Bounced on the Bounce pad. Felt like we were still bouncing on the way back to the Kabin. It was a joy to stay here.
Oct 06, 2013
We have stayed twice. The site is so beautiful with all the flowers the owners have planted at each site. Lots of trees. The owners are so very friendly and very hard working. If you're in the area this is the place to stay
Oct 06, 2013
The grounds are so well cared for, thisKOA is away from bright lights and.highway noise, and the atmosphere created by their Halloween displays - so much work - was just great. Bravo!
Oct 05, 2013
Awesome - I had a great stay with a clean friendly location - very relaxing!
Oct 05, 2013
Extremely kind & pleasant staff. Beautiful location, clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 03, 2013
Once again we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of your KOA.
Oct 02, 2013
We Left on Monday Sept 30, not Oct 1 as in your email. We had a delightful time. I especially liked that the pull throughs were arranged so you could face your friends. Cool idea! and it made the front area larger since it was shared. great place!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Excellent location and wonderful staff!!
Sep 30, 2013
I loved all the beautiful flower gardens, I like that yoy recycle as many places don't so I take mine home to recycle. I loved fresh flowers in the bathroom and the little paper about restaurants and other happenings, just wish you were closer than 6 hours to visit more often. Diane Vidmar
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful setting. My kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. We had a wonderful time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.