Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful for sure, but buggy. Cabins not close to bathroom.
Sep 04, 2016
Unlike any KOA we have stayed in, and not in a good way. It was more like a music festival instead of a campground--hundreds of sites crammed together with no privacy, tons of flies, and drunk people. It was a holiday weekend but it was so loud and crowded. I think if a bikers club is renting out most of the campsite, warning should be given to others when they book a site. Not family friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take comments seriously and if we can correct a problem we do. Bikers? We only had two the entire weekend. We were out guiding until 11Pm and there was no loud music at all. You were in site T10, a rather large and favorite site. On Sep 2 we had fewer than 60 campers.
Sep 02, 2016
Great people, beautiful grounds Best view, flower gardens ! Two years of full time RVing best one yet !
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Our overall experience was excellent. The campground was surrounded with trees and beautiful flower gardens and was close to an orchard and blueberry picking. Pool and jumping pillow kept our granddaughter entertained. Only detractor was flying insects when there was no breeze. Would highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
We were so happy with our return stay.As parents we love the quiet, clean and relaxing atmosphere. The kiddos love the pool, jumping pillow & playground. A+ stay, rain or shine.
Sep 01, 2016
Although our stay was an overnight, the grounds were a nice surprise. Flowers, paths, well maintained and a heated pool. Owner exceptionally nice with a great sense of humor.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
very good.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camping experience. Very well-maintained attractive grounds and facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
another great week awesome people very clean place to call home for a week .thank you RUSS
Aug 28, 2016
An overnight stop. Pleasant, quiet, clean showers, convenient to freeway. Nice staff. Roomy sites.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground , staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
so clean and comfortable! And fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent staff, clean, and comfortable sites!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice well maintained park. Great staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable campground.
Aug 25, 2016
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in but to many flys
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little ways off the interstate, but after getting there it was a nice little gem of a place. Very clean campsites and wonderful bathrooms and showers. Staff very very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 23, 2016
Pool needs help. Older lady needs to be more understanding.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is beautiful, staff has an attitude.
Aug 22, 2016
Heavy traffic noise.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was warm as a hot tub.no cable. Water is very rusty. Very pretty grounds with lots of flowers.bathrooms very clean. Quiet hour not enforced. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
When you think "KOA" you often imagine an open field with gravel parking spots. Not so with this one.. This is one of the nicest private campgrounds we've stayed at. Very park-like setting.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice size tent sites. Friendly staff. Pool is extremely well heated (almost like bath water but comfortable). Main restrooms were very clean. Remote showers were not as clean but were in good shape.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and the kids enjoyed the activities. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the campground is awesome! Better than I expected. Kids loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground! Great for kids. Wish we would have been able to stay longer!
Aug 22, 2016
Well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's the last several years and this is by far best. The cleanliness, the well kept landscaping and the site connections were great!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Grassy and shady, very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2016
I really enjoyed how clean the bathrooms and showers were. After a big rain storm they did an amazing job of cleaning up and keeping the place tidy. I'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Gorgeous gardens, beautiful walking paths, great staff,clean facilities. The jumping pillow was lots of fun for this 60 year old athlete. Don't miss staying at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Property was well maintained, landscaping was beautiful. Nice bathrooms, heated pool was a comfortable temp. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Only issue we had was the infestation of flies, perhaps owners could spray? Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and clean, owners and their grandson very friendly. They accommodated our situation for camping and we truly appreciated that!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly caring staff!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
As always a great time! Friendly staff and beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Never a bad KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Probably one of the best, if not the actual best campground we've stayed in. Friendly staff, spotless facilities, planned activities, and beautiful flower beds everywhere. Really super great KOA!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
family across from us made us feel poor by looking at us and saying not everyone has money and laughing at our economy campsite
Aug 15, 2016
spaces are a little close together but all in all very nice place to stay. Have lots for family to do on sight.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Mark the owner is awesome and very helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff friendly. New shower house very nice. Kids enjoyed the stay.
Aug 09, 2016
We tried the campground for the first time a couple months ago and returned because we liked it so much. Very clean place, beautiful flowerbeds. Everyone is very friendly. Have recommended this KOA to many friends and shown pictures to everyone. We will be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy