Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Very nice people whom operate campground
Oct 01, 2012
We came for the Cranfest and were happy with our site and the staff.
Oct 01, 2012
Very clean campground. Quiet time of the year.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Nice bathrooms, (new)beautiful area for kids playground, nice pleasant folks to deal with. Unfortunately, we had bees in our cabin, number 4. Also at $65/night it was highest rate we paid clear across the nation, between NYS and Washington. And they don't have the Yellowstone Nat'l. Park in the backyard.
Sep 30, 2012
very nice place, good for hiking, but next time I will pick a better site. We were asigned a site very close to an other camper and on the other side somebody fixed a noisy lawnmower. There were plenty of empty better sites available.
Sep 29, 2012
The amenities are great, the staff is great and the campground is pretty and clean!
Sep 26, 2012
Once there it is a good KOA. We think the entry should have a ARROW to show the entry is at the sign at the drive from the south. It says from the north so many feet but we drove by and had to turn around to come back. no sign until we were there. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2012
very friendly staff. clean and beautiful all around
Sep 24, 2012
The only complaint is we reserved Cabin #5 and got there and had us in Cabin #3, we ended up taking Cabin #1 as we like that location better. They did try to contact the people that had Cabin #5 reserved but did not work out.
Sep 24, 2012
One might say it's early in the post-season, camping a couple of weekends after Labor Day. As native Wisconsinites, we know about the climate. Our trailer has a good furnace, so we were comfortable through the stay. The possibility of a hard freeze forced the owners to shut down the shore water, but we just put some in our internal fresh water tank and put away our connection a day early.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
We are very Glad we stayed with you. The best campgrounds ever!! Thank you so much. Jeff and Debbie
Sep 21, 2012
Everything was great
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Welcoming,clean beautiful quiet lovely flowerful bouncy! Love Jim and Donna!!!! Great place!
Sep 17, 2012
This KOA is ALWAYS clean and neat. The staff is polite and helpful. They are the BEST!!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
It was a great time. The kids were entertained by the bouncing pillow and pool and being able to ride their bikes around the campground.
Sep 17, 2012
We appreciate the information of all things going on in and around the local area. We took in the winery, the flea market and the apple orchard. We made sure to tell them that you had told us about them. We really like your clean bathroom facilities. Terry & Rhonda Kuester
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice campground, wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 16, 2012
Excellent facility for our group ralley. The staff were also excellent very friendly and helpful. The rate for our group event was fair, but i think the normal KOA rstere is too high and I tend to avoid KOA campgrounds.
Sep 15, 2012
Cabins are over priced vs. local motel rooms. Bathrooms are way too far from the small cabins! Went to local motel vs staying another two nights.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Too short. Our favorite Koa.
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff.
Sep 14, 2012
Cable didnt work, Picture on reservation on site was not at all comparable. No fish in the "fishing pond" for the kids. Very dissapointed. Will NOT be back
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Very peaceful and quiet - just what we needed! We will be back
Sep 12, 2012
The people here have to be your nicest people anywhere. So helpful. The whole place was neat and clean. Laundry room was cheerful and immaculate. Could have stayed there for months if we didn't have to get home soon.
Sep 11, 2012
We love it at the Hixton KOA. They treat you like family. There's always something to do for everyone.
Sep 11, 2012
good time! great campground!!
Sep 11, 2012
outstanding campground and super friendly staff. loved the scenery....only bad comment and not serious is no doggy park
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It is the prettiest KOA we have stayed out, and we have stayed at a ton of them. The different elevations, the tree coverage and the landscaping make it just lovely.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
We arrived kinda of late and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.
Sep 07, 2012
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Friendly staff, spacious sites with plenty of shade, beautiful grounds.
Sep 06, 2012
Probably one of the friendliest KOA's I've ever stayed at. The staff is wonderful. Great that you don't charge to do the extras like the jumping pillow like Hayward does. Very clean, love it!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
very friendly staff. Quiet campground.
Sep 05, 2012
great people, very clean. nice pool and pillow. very helpful getting setup. we have stayed many times and sure will again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We LOVE coming to your campground every Labor Day weekend! It is very clean and a safe place for our kids to play. It has become a summer tradition that we look forward to.
Sep 04, 2012
The entire staff very warm and friendly! The kampground was pristine! Will be staying there again next summer for sure!! Hixton,WI is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed...thinking Hixton next year instead of Wisc Dells...please give staff our warmest regards!! They are truly a gifted and fabulous staff!! Thinking a round of coffee and doughnuts for them..they really deserve it! Thank you
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.