Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Very nicely kept campground, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. And a tasty pancake breakfast to boot. Thanks Roger Cunningham
Jul 08, 2013
This was a wonderful campground. We loved all the trees and shade. It was very clean. Our grandkids loved the activities, pool and jumping pillow. Staff was very friendly also.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Enjoyed our quick stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean and beautiful campground, wonderful accommodations & amenities. My husband & I stayed in Lodge 8, while our son & family were in their RV. We were all "Happy Campers"! Highly recommend Hixton/Alma Center KOA!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great overnight stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Had only a one night stay but staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
So very CLEAN and comfortable!
Jul 04, 2013
We loved the opportunity to be out in nature at this KOA!
Jul 04, 2013
the pool could have been cooler, had to have been 90 degrees. Accomodations excellent, bathrooms immaculate, grounds beautiful, and so peaceful
Jul 03, 2013
The girl that greeted us was great.She made us feel welcome and showed us to our spot. She was a great sales person and someone you could joke around with. we will come back to this KOA !!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were given a great spot to pitch our tent and having our own fire pit was very nice. The bathrooms were excellent and they even let us check in after the posted hours. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very well maintained, friendly, great for young kids.
Jul 01, 2013
This was our 2nd year for family camp at Hixton KOA including 4 children, spouses and grandchildren. We loved our sites, activities and friendliness of staff. They were most helpful. The grounds were absolutely beautiful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Had a fun time would of been better if it didn't rain so much. Friendly staff and clean campground
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The KOA was great. Clean. Well kept. The young lady in charge was very accommodating in in providing a dry area in which to work in on projects that I had to do on the computer. Will stay again if the chance allows. Ron
Jun 30, 2013
Love the place, pool, and the most friendly owners and staff. We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly owners and staff, great selection of sites, nice and clean with lovely flower beds!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground sevenfold!!! A wonderful destination and/or overnight campground. Jim & Donna, thank you for sharing your campgrounds with us and for your hospitality. We'll be back!!! Barb & Emil
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is my favorite KOA in the whole country. Lovely, quiet, peaceful, great people and management. I got a lot done during my "retreat". Immaculately clean, lovely landscaping, everything kept in good repair. High praise and kudos to Jim and Donna Rankin.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
If it wasn't for all of your wonderful people we sstill wouldn't have our frig on!!! What can we say but thank you all very much and will always be back!
Jun 25, 2013
2nd year in a row my family has chosen this KOA because it offers a good mix of a real 'camping' feel, with the amenities like a pool and cool jumping pillow for the nieces and nephews. The staff is pleasant and very approachable.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed there on our way north and were so impressed by the attention given to the landscaping that we stayed there on our way home too.
Jun 25, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like about the campground was the firewood we bought, seemed kind of wet. Other than that a very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
GREAT !!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park - small, nice and quiet - very well kept. Lovely gardens
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We've been coming here for years...and will continue to do so! The KOA is nicely landscaped and maintained, the staff is friendly and the kids LOVE the jumpy pillow.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice, relaxing campground! Would have been 5 stars if we didn't have to listen to a dog bark all night/early morning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
too expensive
Jun 22, 2013
Exceptionally beautiful grounds, well maintained. Loved the amenities,family atmosphere and friendly owners. Will be back one day when we can stay longer. Very peaceful. Loved all the blooming flowers/plants, shaded areas, paved roadways and lush green grassy grounds.
Jun 22, 2013
We really enjoyed the views. Flowers where lovely. Yep we enjoyed our stay
Jun 21, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much. All but 1 staff member was very friendly. She did make the experience a disappointment with her sour attitude. Otherwise would have rated higher.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We were unable to get to the top of the hill because the trail was not maintained. WiFi needs to be updated, VERY weak signal. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent stay, staff vary friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
This is the perfect place to relax. If your like to hike, bike,swim or just visit the small towns in the area, there is always something for everyone.
Jun 17, 2013
we love camping there in Hixton and definitely would more if there were more specials offered.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.