Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Was travelling with Boy Scout Troop on our way to camp. This is the second year staying here while heading to a camp and as always we were treated well.
Aug 17, 2017
John is an amazing host.very gracious and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great landscape throughout. Friendly great hospitality!
Aug 15, 2017
Relaxing & back to nature, absolutely what we expected.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. This is a very well kept campsite and it shows from the time you get there until the time you leave. Awesome!!!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It i quiet and well kept. The hosts are always available, helpful, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the mix up with the 50 amp service. Two units needing 50 amps sharing the same box with only 1 50 amp and both units needing it and the other taking a 30 amp.
Aug 14, 2017
We love to stay at this KOA. All staff is very helpful and extremely friendly
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and very helpful friendly people.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept property. Bathhouses are some of the nicest I have encountered at a campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Great place. Very clean and all employees were helpful and wonderful. Will go back.
Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic koa built into a well developed valley. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. John and DebBIE are very gracious and fun! Thanks so much for having a great KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with efficient, friendly staff and very clean facilities
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed there one night but it was the nicest KOA I've been in. The campground host went way beyond to make sure we were happy. Beautiful park I highly recommend it !!!
Aug 12, 2017
First time very clean friendly great time will sure come back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
it is a great campground that's why I come back as many times as I do and great people that work there RUSS.
Aug 12, 2017
Great camp site, great people
Aug 11, 2017
Good visit. Found it odd that all campers were placed right next to each other when so much room available given it was early in the week. Kids enjoyed pool and jumping pillow. Pool colder than it used to be on previous visits. Also found it strange that worker kept cutting sites same sites over and over when they didn't really need it. We were also outside trying to enjoy our breakfast.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed one night passing through, and wished we'd had longer! We arrived much later than we intended(a little after 9pm) and had clear instructions waiting for us. This was our first time ever camping and were nervous- but it was a breeze. Everyone was so friendly and our 2 y/o son loved the jumpy pillow and the kitties, Opie and Jay. We'd definitely stay again!
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is so beautiful with lovely plantings everywhere. And quiet, one of our criteria for choosing a KOA. Please visit there if you are passing through this area.
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful grounds and very well kept. Lots of trees and flowers, it's like a mini botanical garden.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice Campground clean accommodating people that work there are nice and helpful tent camping spots are awesome always fun things to do there and extra activities
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed in. Keep up the good job
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp with family and friends. Especially kid friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly staff, quiet, well maintained grounds! Would highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2017
By far the prettiest KOA! Kids love jumping pillow, pool and playground. Friendly and helpful staff! close to interstate but very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very accommodating,very friendly, and ready to help. I wish there were a Camp K9 there.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone is very nice. We could have done without the helicopter spraying across the road at 7:30 Sunday morning. That was very annoying.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great place with nice facilities! I will be going back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
very friendly hosts. clean and organized campground with plenty to do. We had a blast!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground,great staff, Will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campgroung. VERY clean, GREAT staff. Lots of fun things for kids yet friendly for all generations. Big rig friendly
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept campground! Didn't have as nice a site as last time, but a nice campground!
Aug 07, 2017
The sites ,bathrooms and grounds very clean. Flower beds makes the scenery very relaxing. Very helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
This is amazing place to stay! It is close to the dells so you can drive there for a day to play in the water parks, but not be in the hustle of the tourist trap! Chipped falls has a great park iwith a small zoo that has tigers and bears! The best part is it is free! Osseo has amazing homemade pies at Norse nook! The cheese is amazing as well! Can't ask for a better place to stay in camping cabins
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean property!
Aug 06, 2017
I had a tent site reserved in advance. The day of the stay it was 50 degrees and raining. I was running late so I called. I was able to get a cabin and he kept the office open until I arrived. Great service and the stay was nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, fantastic hosts, but would have liked hiking trail to be more accessible. It was overgrown during our stay, and we didn't want to risk taking the dog through the trail and possibly getting tick bites. Otherwise, this has a tremendous outdoor/forest like atmosphere, with some fun accommodations like the jumping pillow, pool, and fishing pond.
Aug 05, 2017
We love the campground stayed many times- the flowers are special
Aug 05, 2017
Nice grounds and amenities. Pancake breakfast was a great value. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean and grounds were beautiful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals