Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
This KOA has the cleanest and most scenic facilities. The showers are wonderful along with the pool temperature. It is by far the friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything is A+ rating and we will return for certain. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Jul 19, 2014
Great hosts and a park like setting. Facilities were clean and everything is very well cared for.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground. everybody helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at, like a park. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend this campground. peaceful and quiet, away from interstate. Just loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a good weekend away from home but it rained most of the day Saturday. A good weekend non-the-less.
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous we loved the flower beds and the landscaping will stay again when we go thru this area.
Jul 14, 2014
Accessibility and friendliness of staff made this worth the stop. Facilities are great. I personally liked the fountain.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. They brought us to our sight but the electrical box/water/sewer was at opposite end so they found us a new spot. We hooked up to sewer as did our neighbor and sewer overflowed the next am under our camper. I would still recommend and stay here again!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautifully landscaped!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Camp is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. Love the pull thru level lots.
Jul 06, 2014
this koa is by far the best of the 5 i've at; the facilities appear to be all new, and the staff there are helpful way beyond what anyone should reasonably expect(no room here to go into details, but they saved our vacation)
Jul 05, 2014
Jim & Donna do a GREAT job of keeping up the campground and providing a beautiful place to stay. Everyone is so nice and we always enjoy our stay!
Jul 05, 2014
Sites need to be more level. Campground, showers, laundry, pool, jumping pillow were all excellent.
Jul 04, 2014
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Campground is very well taken care of.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice owners- very very clean bathrooms- the kids licked the jumping pillow- thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful place and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
We had such a nice time, as always! Jim & Donna are always hospitable, friendly & fun. b
Jul 02, 2014
The people running the camp are amazing! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Theres lots to do at the park and around the area. I cant wait to return! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
We loved being up on the hill! enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream as well!
Jun 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED ALL THE FLOWERS AND DIFFERENT PLANTS
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you to Jim & Donna and the staff for a wonderful stay. The grounds are immaculate, the staff very helpful and friendly. It's like coming home!!! Thank you. Barb & Emil
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always friendly hosts & clean restrooms!
Jun 29, 2014
This campground is beautiful and run by the most lovely grandmother type. She was wonderful and in all the KOAs we've visited, hers was the sweetest (even though it rained.)
Jun 27, 2014
really nice campground
Jun 27, 2014
this was a wonderful place to stay.lots of things for the kids and the people who work there were great and friendly we camped in 5th wheel also very quiet and peaceful
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We absolutely love the cleanliness of the KOA, as well as the accommodations. The grounds are so beautiful and well kept, and the pool is warm and clean! There are always fresh cut flowers in the bathroom and hot coffee in the rec room. This is our 5th summer at the Hixton KOA and we drive 3 1/2 hours to get there. It is perfect for us and our children.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The only KOA I have been at with REAL cut flowers in the men's bathroom! Very nice campground.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
really nice and clean keep up the good job
Jun 23, 2014
Always clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I love camping out I can't wait to come back I feel like it's my second home I love koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2014
I love Koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The bathrooms and cabins were clean. Everything seemed taken care of and well maintained. There were tons of activities to keep my children entertained. This was a wonderful first time camping experience for my family. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2014
You would have gotten all 5 stars if you would have locked in our reservations so that our campsites would have been where we wanted them to be. I understand there is training of new employees involved, but it should be someone's job (manager) to check those reservations taken by them and make sure that everything was done properly. We have stayed in the past and had no problems.
Jun 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.