Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Just an over night stay but we have stayed before. Very well kept and beautiful. A lot of effort has gone into making the campsite so beautiful and it shows.
Jul 20, 2016
Good time. Great weather. Nice people?
Jul 20, 2016
Very beautiful KOA! We only stayed the night and got there late and left early but when we woke up the area was beautiful!
Jul 20, 2016
Could use more trees, but pleasant stay. Other than the hot tub not working....
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great experience, very helpful staff and hosts, great accommodations for our group. We had 4 campers, 1 tent, and 2 cabins rented in the Cove group area. The Cove area gave us our privacy and the kids had a blast in the pool, on the bouncy hill, and the hayride. Thanks for the memories and we will likely return next year for our annual camp-out!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because my son was told to dry off before coming into the bathroom by the pool area. When you have to go you have to go especially if you are a child. They are lucky he made it to the bathroom and didn't go in the pool. Overall we did love the staff and they kept everything well maintained. We will come again.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is excellent. Had our entire family in 5 sites. This is a return visit for us.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As always we had a great time. It was the first time there for our friends and they'll be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Phenomenal as always!
Jul 17, 2016
We had not been to this KOA for years because our current RV had a satellite roof dome that could not be used at your park. Now that you have the open sites in the upper tier, your park is much more appealing to us satellite users. Everything worked fine and we were able to enjoy the pool on a warm day.
Jul 17, 2016
We didn't have children with us, but it was great to see all the facilities for families. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Everything is shiny clean! The grounds are breathtaking. We will certainly tell all our family and friends and we will absolutely return. Friendly, informative and great staff who keep this campground running daily. (Very hard-working and a pleasure to visit with). Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
I wasn't there long, but the place was clean, well maintained, and quiet
Jul 13, 2016
very clean and great campground
Jul 13, 2016
Very attractive campground. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Made room for us on a very busy holiday wknd.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I love this campground! Clean, quiet, and well maintained. Thank you KOA employees for your hard work. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
As usual, the campground is well kept,the staff friendly and accommdating, making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.My favorite KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Our troop had a good time and the staff was very nice. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we LOVED every minute of it! Impeccably clean and well maintained! Quiet and well behaved guests. Great sites and perfect for families. Will stay again!
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful place. Well taken care of and very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed in. Very clean, staff was friendly, and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very accommodating. Everything was functioning. Grounds were well kept. Lots of flowers. Best KOA we've ever been to. Wish they were closer.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The pool was spa warm,stayed in the water for hours. The staff very helpful and friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
The first impression is a beautiful landscaped park.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground and location, the only reason for a lower rating is how the campers doors face each other and having to share half a yard. We were lucky with the fellow campers next to us!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice people, nice place. Grounds and facilities are very well cared for, even fresh flowers in the restrooms. This has become my regular stopping point between Chicago and Minneapolis.
Jul 08, 2016
A beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Kudos to Judy and Donna who went above and beyond in assisting with our stay. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best stay ever at a KOA. Campground is absolutely beautiful. Many places are a stop-over. This is a destination. We WILL be back. Already planning it!
Jul 06, 2016
Campsites are extremely small. Very small pool. Not enough to keep grandchildren occupied. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, beautiful KOA. Pride of ownership. Lots of fun for kids with pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes, playground, fishing pond, tractor ride, pancake breakfast and ice cream social.. We had loads of fun. Thanks so much.
Jul 06, 2016
WiFi is poor. Otherwise, campground is OK.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly people. Always willing to help in any way possible. Nice showe/bathroom set up. Beautiful flowers and trees. Lovely country setting. Not fond of their sulphur water. Liked it so much that we were there 2 times this trip.
Jul 05, 2016
quiet but yet a lot of people camping. we were on the top row. bathrooms are awesome just like home. lots of hot water and very clean. grand daughter loved the bounce pillow and crafts.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Personable employees. Will definitely come back next year!
Jul 05, 2016
The pull thru site we were on were nice need more shade trees and a little hard to get out of. But the campground was very nice we have stayed there before and really enjoyed it.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! The heated pool, playground and flower gardens were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
A great place to take your family! Activities on the weekend and wonderful hosts!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
As always the KOA people have become friends. The stay is always greats!! Very clean, pool in great shape, the wood stove keeping the pool like bath water 😀👍. Bathrooms are always in great condition. Craft time is amazing, thank you Judy and the rest. I can't stop saying enough 😀
Jul 05, 2016
Great people working for you. The pool tile needs cleaning. The pool temperature was amazing; can't wait to jump in again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My wife and I come here with our dog and love the walking trails. The flower beds are a bonus you won't see at every campground you stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals