Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
A very clean campground. Impressed with the cleanliness of with the restrooms and showers. The owners and workers were very friendly. Just 1 complaint.... No shade near our cabin. We will camp there again, but maybe next time in a tent.
Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful & pleasant lady checked me in/out- beautiful campground !
Jul 24, 2015
We love it there. Very freindly people and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. Thank you for trimming the trees to protect our RV. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean with fresh flowers in the restrooms. Awesome things for my kids to do from the 3 year old to the 13 year old.
Jul 20, 2015
Only disappointment was quiet yime started a bit early for a weekend. Our family doesn't get together often and we were enjoying catching up. 1130 might have been a bit better for iur family.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was wonderful at this KOA. It is very clean and pleasant and our stay was great. The staff is also very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground. They had FRESH cut flowers in the bathroom which was the cleanest bathroom I've seen at a campground. Very nice staff and the campsites were well tended.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved the location and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were super clean. Thanks so much!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Pool temp was too warm-90 degrees outside and water was just as warm or warmer than air temp, not refreshing at all. Fishing pond was not accessible due to tall weeds around it. Campsites very close together. Website wording is misleading- "Weekend ice cream social, FREE wagon ride and pancake breakfast. Pancake breakfast is not free. Jumping pillow free but they charge $3/kid/nite= not free

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. A great many campgrounds do charge for children, plus they charge extra for the jumping pillow. I don't believe we ever indicated our pancake breakfast or ice cream social were free. Many have told us they are a bargain. Sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Jul 19, 2015
It is always a pleasure to visit this extremely clean and friendly campground. Our stay was just too short. I would recommend this particular campground to all families and those looking for a place to rest right off I-94. Thank you so much for making our stay so eventful!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed at 4 other campgrounds prior to staying there and your KOA was by far the best one we have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great and enjoyable visit. Doug & Linda.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly people nice tent spots.
Jul 16, 2015
We were greeted after hours by Nathan who quickly checked us in and guided us to our site. We have a 5th wheel and were able to easily pull thru our site and not have to unhook. We just needed a place to stop for the night and came in late. Nathan was very helpful. The campground is well laid out and with lots of trees. Didn't have time to check out the amenities of the campground but what w
Jul 15, 2015
Very Clean and the staff was very heplful and friendly
Jul 15, 2015
I was very disappointed with the communication. I was charged one rate on the phone and then had to pay way more than I was told when I got there. Some staff didn't even wave when waved to. Beautiful place, but kind of spendy to sleep in a tent!
Jul 14, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful and the staff were absolutely some of the friendliest people. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of handicapped accessibility. They did have a handicapped shower but that was it. It was difficult to get to the pool or even the changing areas. No easy access to any building. Wasn't told about events or extra costs of events.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time, Clean,
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA for a multi-day visit! We have been here multiple times over several years. Bathrooms and other facilities are always very clean and well maintained. Pool is heated & Jumping pillow is a hoot. Antique stores and BRF state park is nearby. We'll be going back for the maiden voyage of our new 5th wheel soon!
Jul 11, 2015
Great secluded primitive tent site in a very quiet location. Bathroom and showers were excellent. I'll be using this KOA again when heading between home and Canada.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Staff make you feel like family.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place for tent camping. Nice new bathroom facilities. Will stay there next year!
Jul 08, 2015
peaceful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The amenities are appreciated. We enjoyed another family camping weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
This is a clean, well-run, family-orientated campground. No child should be bored with all the possibilities and activities available to them. The natural beauty of this area is enhanced by the numerous flower beds the owners have planted. It is lovely. One small suggestion; the small KOA sign coming from the west either needs an arrow or mileage added. It was a bit confusing. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice area to explore.
Jul 07, 2015
Move basketball hoop or put net/fence behind it and dont let cars park too close. Sites a little too close to each other ...wifi not good.
Jul 07, 2015
KOA Hixton is an extremely friendly accommodating campground. It is a pleasure staying there. Owner Donna is exceptionally making our stay a good one. And Judy too the craft time is amazing. Very impressed. Wagon ride.....a nice long scenic ride. Have stayed there the last 3 summers now
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Lot's of great activities for kids including fishing pond, pool, bounce pad, playground, and peddle carts.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds are beautiful, people are extremely friendly, but the site we were in had almost no area for ourselves. Had the smallest spot in the campground (2B). Would have made a big difference to be in a different spot. Overall, it's a beautiful park and great activities for all ages!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!!!
Jul 06, 2015
we were in site 29 best site in campground very peaceful.
Jul 06, 2015
Pretty site, clean, good layout, very helpful staff. Tent sites could have been more level but overall a very, very nice facility.
Jul 06, 2015
We were given a very nice campsite, escorted to the site, and a briefing on benefits at the KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice setting. One policy made no sense to me. I was not allowed to park a second vehicle on my pull through site even though there was room for 2+ vehicles. Because of this I had to walk a half mile every time I needed something from the second vehicle. Also, very poor cable tv reception. They tried to fix it but failed. I think they need to redesign the system.
Jul 03, 2015
We don't often reply to surveys but we felt compelled to do so this time... What a GREAT Kampground ! Excellent maintenance and landscaping and the views are terrific. Friendly service, what more could you ask for ??
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice place.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, and very clean. Thank you Judy for the warm welcome.
Jun 29, 2015
everyone was so helpful. they brought you to your sight and explained everything to you and even brought your firewood to your campsite. Ice cream social, wagon ride and pancake breakfast. What more do you need.
Jun 29, 2015
Love love love the heated pool!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great hosts. Beautiful campground, well kept up.
Jun 29, 2015
Neat clean and relaxing experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.