Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
campground was good, seems to be a lot for younger kids to do. Check in was a little disorganized and escort to our site was not very familiar with layout. Took us down wrong road and missed our site.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Miss Kim was excellent, very nice and helpful,she made our stay fun. Will stay again next year!!
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The rate was high and the grounds within were not well kept. There are old trailers which look like they were abandoned. There was an old dirty sofa sitting outside a decaying garage. The game room was dirty and old. It was inside part of the old garage. We had reservation to stay 4 nights and left on the 2nd forfeiting the $84.00 plus dollars. Postive: The people were very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Our first stay at your campground and we loved it. We had 4 grandchildren ages 3-6 and there were so many things to keep them entertained. Park was clean, personnel friendly and helpful. Hats off to Kim and Howard. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had a good time. KOA very lucky to have both of them at this park! We will be back and tell others about it also.
Jul 14, 2014
Cable advertised ($) but not available; WiFi weak, unreliable and unavailable last 24 hrs, interior access roads badly eroded in places. Site clean and quiet.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The camp ground was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the firewood we purchased was wet and did not burn very well. We purchased $20.00 worth and took it with us to our next stop and we didn't get much flame but rather a lot of smoke due to the wood being so wet. I would suggest selling dry firewood.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We arrived late and were asked to pay more, even though I had already paid the full amount online, or so I thought! All activities for the kids we had to pay each turn. There was a concert that Saturday of someone from the Voice which we had to pay to see, even though there was only 20 people in attendance.The kids got swimmers itch from the lake. Bad experience!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Best KOA in Michigan!
Jul 04, 2014
Beautiful park.
Jul 04, 2014
Great location near Higgins Lake. Best campground in area.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
good size camp site and was well organized, washrooms and showers were excellent
Jul 02, 2014
Had lots of fun just sitting around the fire all weekend. Was a great relaxing place to get away for a few days. I look forward to coming back again.
Jul 02, 2014
It was a great 4 day weekend for us, the staff did everything they could to make sure we got to enjoy our stay, Thank you.
Jul 02, 2014
The bathrooms looked new and very clean. (The most important thing for me.) It was just disappointing for my daughters because there weren't as many kids or kid activities as we usually have at KOA. Maybe we were just there on a slow weekend. The playground and inflatable slide didn't look well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
When booking woman did not know campground sites. Put us on a site in back when we could have been on a nicer site near the front. Did not tell me concert was in afternoon and charged me full ticket rate although when we complained she refunded me completely . Loved the concert even an hour into it before we got there , too bad the attendance was so poor. Went to another koa which was beautiful
Jul 02, 2014
We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2014
They mtied waterslide at end of day and all the water rushed thru our dirt campsite turning it into mud. Attendant was surpried; but tha's all. Girls at desk was fine, but now closed.
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was great, park was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. One thing I hated and believe was very un-fair was. We stayed for 2 nights, 1 vehicle, 1 tent. 4 adults. If it was 2 adults and 2 children it would have been have the cost. Instead we were charged doubled. Not happy about that at all. I could see it if we had another tent or had another site.
Jun 09, 2014
Love this campground. Nice, quite, and peaceful. Just wish there wasn't so many mosquitos.
Jun 09, 2014
we only stayed one night while in transit. It was easy to find, site was very good.
Jun 03, 2014
Great place for families, lots of activities and the staff were super friendly.
May 28, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at the park. It was very quiet and layed back. The staff went iut if theyre way to be kind and helpful.
May 28, 2014
Leaves were not picked up from the camp sites and the play ground from last fall the mid way bathrooms did not have hot water just the ones by the store wood prices were ridiculous compared to all other places around.
May 27, 2014
There was plenty of things for the kids to do and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a water leak and they helped us located a repairman that made a housecall to the campground!
May 27, 2014
Good campground for children. Need more things for the adults to do. No pool is a negative also. We did have a good time though. Thanks
May 27, 2014
This has been our favorite campground since we have owned our travel trailer (4 years). Not a good experience this past visit for Memorial Day Weekend. The staff decided to clean up the park on a holiday weekend. Loud machines dust and rocks flying everywhere. If that wasn't bad enough the workers were cussing and yelling in front of my young children. Bathrooms out of service with no signs.
May 27, 2014
summer cleanup hadn't even started yet most employees seemed confused and untrained too far from Higgins lake to enjoy it one of the worst Koa's I've ever been to
May 20, 2014
Had a great stay. Weather was nice and excellent staff.
Feb 13, 2014
Great all the way around!!
Dec 07, 2013
We made reservations for a specific lot which we were told we could have ( we had stayed there during this time frame for the past 4 years). After we got there we were put on a different lot with late partying all around us. We had specifically requested the lot we had had other years because it was a quiet location. We will probably not return again.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We LOVED this campsite. Beautiful setting in the north woods; nice hike for the doggie; outstanding restrooms. A perfect stop for us!
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful, clean, friendly
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Spent one night and came in after hours. Info for our site was left by check-in. Directions to the site were perfect. Site was everything we wanted. I
Oct 07, 2013
KOA people were very helpful. Park including washrooms very clean. Top notch.
Oct 06, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.