Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2014
Very nice and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
No toilet paper in the potty and the toilet was backed up with nobody around to help. My stay was late in the season and I paid full price for my stay so I expected full price service. There was only one young kid staffing the place who didn't return my call or email confirming my stay and wasn't very helpful finding a site that meet my needs. I pay extra at koa to avoid state campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2014
The 3 days we were there could not reach any workers/help/owners, all times of day. Could have drove right in and never paid
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Decent KOA and a good price, but this was about the strangest stay at a KOA I have had. Nobody on the phone to take our call, reserved online, no one at the office when we got there; in fact never saw an employee the whole time we were there! But place was clean and everything worked, aside from a few clogged toilets.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The Roscommon KOA does not enforce their rules. There were 4 different groups that were very loud and obnoxious until well after the time when people were suppose to be at their own campsites and the noise level to the quiet status. One group partied until after 1:00 am and no one did anything to cease the noise.
Oct 04, 2014
Office was closed the entire time we were there. We night registered which was okay, but there was no one in the office the next morning either! Left without ever seeing a single person who was in charge.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is our sixth year staying during the Fireman's Memorial Festival in September. The staff is always great and we love the lights and sirens parade.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
It was great and the personnel was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
Loved everything!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
End of season, so office hours limited. they need to deal with Charter Communications to resolve the cable situation. During the fall it is too chilly to sit by the campfire. some TV at the end sightseeing would be nice. /we love the area and the campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Because evening were so cool, could not sit outside long, so missed the Cable TV
Sep 14, 2014
Camp sites need to be upgraded. Water was unhandy. Washrooms and front office were excellent. Host at front desk was very accommodating.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Dropped in with 8 friends for an unplanned stay. Didn't phase the manager or his helper. Bathrooms we're clean & there was hot water.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice, clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2014
We made our reservations two days prior to arrival. No one told us there was no cable or TV reception. Maybe you didn't know it would be down When we got there and started setting up my husband spent half an hour trying to get the TV to work I finally caller the office and was told the cable was down It would have saved him a lot of grief if the office would have told us Not a quality koa.
Sep 03, 2014
Great Staff and great location!
Sep 03, 2014
Out campsite 22A had the dump station 10 feet from our fire pit. everytime it rained the campground was a river washing out campsites, no cable tv on full hookups due to issues with service provider, employee working store seemed stoned
Sep 01, 2014
A bit frayed around the edges, but great staff, all mature tree shade, and great trails.
Aug 24, 2014
Loved every minute! Everyone that worked there was so nice and bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2014
Very sandy, no grass. Lost water pressure for about an hour. Sap from pine trees made a mess on everything. Employees very friendly. Special thanks to Brandon and John for their help when we needed to borrow a few tools.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was wonderful and staff is super nice
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice camground with fun activities for the kids. The staff was outstanding and very friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
Very unlevel site and hard to get level. Dog walk was a long way from campsite. No trash barrels handy inside the camp ground.
Aug 10, 2014
The park was nice. The site that we got was not the greatest for the size of the unit we had..It's ok for an overnight stay but not sure if i'd stay for a long period of time..
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean & accommodating! Very impressed with staff & back in RV spots. Will be back again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Our biggest complaint was the terrible condition of the roads inside the facility.
Aug 07, 2014
Great People...below average KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The two private bathrooms were amazing and clean. The overall camping was great. The price of wood was an extreme ripoff I have never had a campground rip me off like that before. $20 for 4 bundles of wood I thought was average until they delivered 12 small pieces of wood to our campsite. That is what would keep me from comin back!!!
Aug 03, 2014
This place would be Ok if you are staying in a cabin or something other than a Class A Bus. Weekends are noisy and they allow ATV's to roam the park. Need to put Class A motorcoach's on the top of the hill and have sufficient power for them. Whole park only has 4-5 spots with 50amp service. Neighbor campfire is only 10-15 away from your rig. A big "NOT" for us again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Pull through site quite un-level with soft sand.
Jul 31, 2014
The actual campground location, wooded and still close to other things, was great. For the price though, I thought the amenities could of been a little better. The "game room" needs some TLC and maybe some more things to do such as horseshoes, playground, volley or basketball court, etc for the kids. The roads, beside the paved one by the campstore, were in poor condition. Staff was okay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
They had a water problem and turned it off. They were to tell us when they had it fixed, but didn't. I even inquired 2 times about when it would be done--the last time after 6 hours. So I had no water for my stay. In the morning I found out that they forgot to tell us that it was on. Not happy!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.