Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

Open May 1 - October 24

Reserve: 989-275-8151

Info: 989-275-8151


3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 653 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Loved this place!!
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Oct 07, 2015
We were only there one night and enjoyed the quiet surroundings.
Oct 06, 2015
great, as usual with KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly folks here...quiet and peaceful and very rustic with all the trees and chipmunks. Got escorted to our site and he even helped with the hooking up...did have to use an extension hose on the water hookup. So very peaceful when we were there.
Oct 01, 2015
Love this place, can't wait to return.
Sep 30, 2015
park was very nice it was clean and well kept. management was available at all times. this was our 2nd stay this summer.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a fine stay. Campsite was very narrow, but no one was next to us so didn't seem too bad. Would not want to stay when it is busier though.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. Enjoyed it very much!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
So very helpful and willing to help campers enjoy their stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice weekend. Very nice wooded campground. Staff very nice.
Sep 20, 2015
When we arrived there were few campers. The host was very helpful in fixing out TV cable and a water leak in the camper. They were very friendly and helpful. I would return to their camp any time. On the weekend the camp filled but the host was still friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. If there are awards for helpful hosts I would recommend Chris from one. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2015
Nice friendly campground.
Sep 13, 2015
A nice, clean, quiet KOA!
Sep 12, 2015
its a great camp ground love it there nice & very quite but however there were a few things that i seen when we were there & it made me very upset. i seen one of the managers ( cheryl) i believe was her name screaming at one of the workers there that just didnt set well with me ! she was screaming at him & yelling at him like he was trash i felt so bad for this young boy it wasnt even funny!horri
Sep 12, 2015
The website says the lots are spacious but they were far from spacious and it was all dirt, no grass.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice Campground , staff friendly !
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice staff. This is a low key campground with more camping than entertainment. Sites were typical, everything was nice and clean. We camped in a motorhome but I did checkout the showers which were good sized and clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Much better than last year. More electric only sites for tent campers would be great.
Sep 09, 2015
All of the employees were nice and helpful. Bathroom/shower was clean but poor pressure due to clogged shower heads. The site we had was very sandy and not level. It is also completly on a hill. WiFi signal was basically non existent but we weren't there for that anyway.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! My boys LOVED the bouncy obstacle course and the ice cream sundaes at night!
Sep 08, 2015
Update push button showers and dig a pool. Liked the things for kids. Maybe trim trees for more sun light there is a lot of fungus and moss on everything.
Sep 08, 2015
We are frequent campers and I've never written a review. The lady who checked us in was really pleasant. Would have liked more kids activities. The water slide was dirty and smelled bad. Game room should be upgraded or closed. Had very profane noisy neighbors and at one point complained at the office. They quieted down and then someone brought us free firewood but then it was taken the next day.
Sep 08, 2015
It was good! We would still rather stay on water in bigger camp sites. The guests were friendly and did not disturb us and the breakfast on Labor Day was outstanding and timely. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our time for the most part.Camp hosts and workers were great. I have never paid that much for a camp spot and it wasn't anything special and there was NO room between sites. The very tight quarters would be the worst part about our stay. The small bathrooms should have been cleaned much more often as well. My daughter loved the inflatables. The playground equipment needs to be looked at


the site they stayed on is 15' wide and 65' long, the bathrooms were cleaned every 3 hours from 9-9
Sep 01, 2015
Hosts were great, everyone friendly & helpful. Lots of fun activities for the little ones.
Aug 31, 2015
Only one shower in use. No pool either. Pancake breakfast was disappointing with quality of food. Office staffed by young people. Beautiful area.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground was clean except for the old crappy looking campers sitting on lots that look like permanent sites. Otherwise I liked how they had lots of trees and the nature trail was nice to walk on.
Aug 31, 2015
Great ! In every way !
Aug 30, 2015
I enjoy the setting in the trees. Glad that you got cable back. We stop every year.
Aug 26, 2015
Liked the wooded setting.
Aug 24, 2015
The sites are nice and big. We didn't have cable in our spot but John ran a cable for a quick fix. Every employee went the extra mile to make it a great weekend. However we did have a problem communicating with one employee. Thankfully it was over nothing important. The spots had old wood as barriers where bees were making nests. But it looks like someone is trying to slowly fix that issue
Aug 24, 2015
I liked the hiking trails and the proximity to the lake.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
No pool. Our dump site was higher than our sewer connections.campground was clean
Aug 19, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Manager was very accommodating in providing cablet to our site it was appreciated greatly.
Aug 17, 2015
Love staying there. Been going there for over 7 years. New faces there this year. Only one complaint. The young girl that runs the store at night is definitely in the wrong job. See you there next year!!! PS... Would be great if they could buy the 28 acres next door to them and put in a pool.
Aug 17, 2015
Great people place, Breakfasts and Ice Cream were a special treat....Thank you. sure we will return
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff, many trees. Would definitely come back. Wish there was a pool but lakes and canoeing are close by.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp sites are just too small, they need to be wider are too close to each other, no privacy around the camp fires. Nice bath houses etc but very expensive. they charge for tghe site then charge per person. Only camped there because we could not get into the state parks.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice stay staff was so helpful and very kind. Good place for peaceful camping. Showers needed alittle TLC but was clean.
Aug 14, 2015
very quiet, clean restrooms, kids enjoyed the blow-up ride and play yard.
Aug 13, 2015
We have been loyal KOA campers for years. This was the first time visiting Roscommon KOA. We felt that it lacked in hospitality, and was hard to understand the person on the phone. We were not given the site that we had reserved online, however they did make it right by allowing us to move.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place and staff, just need a pool. Other than that a very nice campground. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
grandkids loved all the activities! showers and bathrooms were clean(though one was out of order and another the spray was biting hard:) Loved breakfast on the patio and was sorry we missed the icecream social the night before. Help was courteous and available and despite the occasional drizzle we managed to take in the evening outside movie:) kids wanted to stay longer so we'll probably be back:)
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was clean. The bathroom/shower was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
great campground,our site was wonderfull. Staff was friendly and helpfull

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy