Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
The gentleman who checked us un was very friendly and helpful. He had the heat going in the kabin for us. The kampground was very quiet and the bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed everything. We will be back next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My kids loved the bike trails! Close to many attractions. Beautiful area.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
I was disappointed with the camp grounds. Very sandy and the deck on the cabin had an astro turf rug on it which always stayed wet after it rained. There were lots of empty cabins and we were placed next to the maintenance shed which was very noisy at times. One afternoon, we had to listen to a tractor levelling out gravel for 4+ hrs. Not very relaxing. No free upgrades either.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The bathrooms were very dirty and when we asked if they could be cleaned, they still did a horrible job. The campground itself was very nice but the staff seemed like they were teenagers who were more interested in smoking cigarettes.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park and a wonderful staff. I WILL be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Definitely not up to regular standards of KOA. Cabin was clean. We had a few good and bad interactions with the employees. Not many banana bikes, none for adults, and the did not have the ones that looks like a car for the family to ride. Our weekend did not have a theme as I was told it would. $3 for the rock climbing wall. 35 cent piece on toilet was broke and they are charging me $35 for it.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly, but the park itself seemed a little run down. Our cabin was very nice and had everything we needed, but it was a little dirtier than I would have liked. Overall, it was a nice campground. We probably wouldn't stay at this particular location again due to the lack of things to do, but we would definitley stay at a KOA again.
Aug 05, 2014
Cabin was ok no cable working to watch tv . Staff appeared to be new but very friendly. Small campground not much to do there .
Aug 04, 2014
Our "deluxe" cabins were dirty, dead bugs infested in the shower, on the futon and floors.Floors were full of dirt and sand. KOA unwilling to give us a discount for the poor condition our cabins were in....very disappointed!
Aug 04, 2014
Did not enjoy our stay. Seem like just kids working it, was taking to the wrong cabin at first. The cabin we stayed in was dirty, the campground is not kept up. Roads are need if work, trash laying around, old stuff laying out visible to the public, bathroom had missing doors, showers not working,game room was a pit, bounce house and inflatable slide were dirty.
Aug 01, 2014
Part of Family reunion. Appreciated the consideration staff provided for our event and needs.
Jul 30, 2014
Great Cabin, location was perfect with the treed location and the quite surrooundings
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The manager Kim was a great friendly person bathrooms and cabins are clean but there is not much for kids to do.
Jul 05, 2014
I liked the area but when I got there I was disappointed with the bathrooms. The showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in a while. I noticed someone finally cleaning them before the weekend campers came in. The bouncy house and slide were not inflated until the weekend and my daughter and I arrived on a Wednesday. I stayed at other KOA's and they were more prepared for any campers.
Jul 03, 2014
good
Jul 02, 2014
Despite the rainy weather we all had a pleasant time.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Run down.
May 23, 2014
Quiet (pre-season). Felt like we had the whole place to ourselves! Close to town, restaurants and other conveniences as needed. Limited staff, but available for check-in.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
there were very few campers so it was very quiet and peaceful...very friendly staff...close to a beautiful lake,,,i would like to return and stay longer...
Oct 02, 2013
Only way to improve is to put curved shower rods in the cabin shower. great and safe weekend with the kids.
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time.With all the activities and evening movies, it was our best vacation ever !It was great to have fire wood delivered to our site too. The staff was so friendly.Also the restrooms were the cleanest I've seen at a campground.We will visit again next year.
Sep 24, 2013
was a great place to stop by for the night.
Sep 23, 2013
The campground it's self was OK, but I chose a Kamping Kabin on purpose due to the "time of year." I got up in the middle of the night to utilize the heater, only to discover that there wasn't any fuel to the furnace! I guess was has bothered me the most, is that I left a note {I checked out before they opened} and sent an E-mail, and have not heard a reply!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed for the weekend 9/13-9/15 and loved it! We rented a studio cabin which was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire stay. This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at before. We will be returning again soon!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Really great. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that in using the internet, which is only available at no cost for one hour a day, we had to wait 24 hrs for each next use, rather than each new day which was inconvenient. We paid a good price to stay there would have appreciated a different usage plan.
Sep 03, 2013
We loves the cabin, clean and private !
Sep 03, 2013
Not very much there tge only koa that had to check out the cabin before I could check out. Made me feel like I was not trusted
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great KOA! We will come back for sure. The staff was great and very helpful. The cabin was great and very clean. So many activities not just for kids but the whole family.
Aug 31, 2013
Grounds need improvement. Some staff members need more training. Cabins need "NON-SLIP STRIPS PUT IN THE TUB TO PREVENT SLIPPAGE." I could not take a shower due to the bottom of the tub being slippery when you turned on the water. KOA NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM NATION WIDE.
Aug 31, 2013
It was great other then one of the days it rained all day, we will have to come back and stay longer there are so many things to do, but we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pat and Darrell and all of the others made our stay so wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful, clean, (relatively spotless) cabin that we enjoyed in Roscommon. It certainly exceeded our expectations, and we loved it!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Our cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was more than friendly. Liked the activities, such as ice cream social, outdoor movie, rock climbing wall, water slide, bounce house, etc. I think it would help to post the times we can use the rock wall etc. cabin was great!!
Aug 19, 2013
I did not like that the sites were more dirt than grass, that the wood which is used to seperate the sites are rotted which means they are bug and bee infested. My dog was stung twice in the face. I would have preffered for there to be some sort of a dog park since this is a dog freindly resort. On the positive, workers are nice, campground was clean, and the cabin we stayed in seemed very new.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a nice stay. It was a good way to start camping again after 7 yrs of not. We had a camping cabin across from the main building. It was very quiet and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. The only problem we had was that being on a corner site, we spent a lot of time telling other campers to please do not walk thru our camp site as a short cut to the restrooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.