Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
The manager Kim was a great friendly person bathrooms and cabins are clean but there is not much for kids to do.
Jul 05, 2014
I liked the area but when I got there I was disappointed with the bathrooms. The showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in a while. I noticed someone finally cleaning them before the weekend campers came in. The bouncy house and slide were not inflated until the weekend and my daughter and I arrived on a Wednesday. I stayed at other KOA's and they were more prepared for any campers.
Jul 03, 2014
good
Jul 02, 2014
Despite the rainy weather we all had a pleasant time.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Run down.
May 23, 2014
Quiet (pre-season). Felt like we had the whole place to ourselves! Close to town, restaurants and other conveniences as needed. Limited staff, but available for check-in.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
there were very few campers so it was very quiet and peaceful...very friendly staff...close to a beautiful lake,,,i would like to return and stay longer...
Oct 02, 2013
Only way to improve is to put curved shower rods in the cabin shower. great and safe weekend with the kids.
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time.With all the activities and evening movies, it was our best vacation ever !It was great to have fire wood delivered to our site too. The staff was so friendly.Also the restrooms were the cleanest I've seen at a campground.We will visit again next year.
Sep 24, 2013
was a great place to stop by for the night.
Sep 23, 2013
The campground it's self was OK, but I chose a Kamping Kabin on purpose due to the "time of year." I got up in the middle of the night to utilize the heater, only to discover that there wasn't any fuel to the furnace! I guess was has bothered me the most, is that I left a note {I checked out before they opened} and sent an E-mail, and have not heard a reply!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed for the weekend 9/13-9/15 and loved it! We rented a studio cabin which was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire stay. This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at before. We will be returning again soon!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Really great. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that in using the internet, which is only available at no cost for one hour a day, we had to wait 24 hrs for each next use, rather than each new day which was inconvenient. We paid a good price to stay there would have appreciated a different usage plan.
Sep 03, 2013
We loves the cabin, clean and private !
Sep 03, 2013
Not very much there tge only koa that had to check out the cabin before I could check out. Made me feel like I was not trusted
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great KOA! We will come back for sure. The staff was great and very helpful. The cabin was great and very clean. So many activities not just for kids but the whole family.
Aug 31, 2013
Grounds need improvement. Some staff members need more training. Cabins need "NON-SLIP STRIPS PUT IN THE TUB TO PREVENT SLIPPAGE." I could not take a shower due to the bottom of the tub being slippery when you turned on the water. KOA NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM NATION WIDE.
Aug 31, 2013
It was great other then one of the days it rained all day, we will have to come back and stay longer there are so many things to do, but we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pat and Darrell and all of the others made our stay so wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful, clean, (relatively spotless) cabin that we enjoyed in Roscommon. It certainly exceeded our expectations, and we loved it!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Our cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was more than friendly. Liked the activities, such as ice cream social, outdoor movie, rock climbing wall, water slide, bounce house, etc. I think it would help to post the times we can use the rock wall etc. cabin was great!!
Aug 19, 2013
I did not like that the sites were more dirt than grass, that the wood which is used to seperate the sites are rotted which means they are bug and bee infested. My dog was stung twice in the face. I would have preffered for there to be some sort of a dog park since this is a dog freindly resort. On the positive, workers are nice, campground was clean, and the cabin we stayed in seemed very new.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a nice stay. It was a good way to start camping again after 7 yrs of not. We had a camping cabin across from the main building. It was very quiet and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. The only problem we had was that being on a corner site, we spent a lot of time telling other campers to please do not walk thru our camp site as a short cut to the restrooms.
Aug 19, 2013
Stayed in the Honey Bear cabin. Clean, lots of windows. Had air conditioning but didn't use it. It was cold at night. Campground restrooms also very clean. Would stay again.
Aug 13, 2013
This was the first time we have ever stayed at a campground and we had a wonderful time. We will be staying here again!
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin was great. We enjoyed ourselves and we will be back.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
family reunion
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The staff was very friendly, and our cabin was very clean. The one reason that would prevent us from staying there again was the lack of free wireless internet. The fact that each member got only 1 hour a day was not always enough for us. My husband and I have work-related items to do, plus bill paying and kids reading and gaming.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff is exceptional and make every effort to accommodate our needs. The store and the kids amenities are wonderful. The only thing is I wish they had a pool on site instead of having to go down the road to the lake and I wish the sites were a little more grassy. Otherwise a very nice, family friendly park.
Jul 29, 2013
Fun even in the rain !!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was great. I would come back next year. Maybe the price was a little higher then what I expected. But it was good. Thank you
Jul 19, 2013
While the campground was very nice, we came to enjoy Higgins Lake. Once we discovered that all of the surrounding lakes were infested with swimmer's itch, we decided to swim at a nearby hotel instead. In the future, if the problem with the lakes isn't cleared up, we will probably stay at a campgrpund with a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Cabin was great. Took a while to get the key as a escort never came. Campground is small but very friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Should be more 'all inclusive'. my kids were constantly coming to me asking for more money to do activities. $3 and the $5 add up quickly and when added to the cost of staying really doesn't make for a fun vacation when i go home broke.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean cottages and campground!! Would come back!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.