Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground with nice people. Shower knobs a little weird.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Clean and pleasant surroundings. Outstanding staff assistance. great place to camp.
Sep 13, 2013
clean campsites and restroom/shower staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2013
very inviting store staff. Love that there is no guessing when finding a site with the help from an escort.
Sep 12, 2013
Great staff, nice playground & other activities. Push button showers with no temp. controls, one hour of free wi-fi and a water faucet 40' from the camper were not so great.
Sep 11, 2013
Rate online was $31.50 but I was told it was $36 and I ow3ed $4.50. Internet is advertised as free but only one hour is free and only one access. After that, it costs.
Sep 11, 2013
A great campground, with very friendly staff. looking forward to coming back to stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved our stay! It's a beautiful park, staff are so friendly, park is clean and neat.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice location and they are working to improve. (Paving roads, etc)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice campground, owner is working on improvements as a continous project. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time...would have liked a pool or lake
Sep 04, 2013
Really great. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2013
We loved the clean campground and kid activities. I do wish cable and Wi-Fi were included in price though. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved our stay! The staff was very friendly, so many activities! The first two days where great. We were escorted to site and the weather was great the last day it rained almost all day but we still had tons of fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that in using the internet, which is only available at no cost for one hour a day, we had to wait 24 hrs for each next use, rather than each new day which was inconvenient. We paid a good price to stay there would have appreciated a different usage plan.
Sep 03, 2013
We loves the cabin, clean and private !
Sep 03, 2013
Not very much there tge only koa that had to check out the cabin before I could check out. Made me feel like I was not trusted
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great KOA! We will come back for sure. The staff was great and very helpful. The cabin was great and very clean. So many activities not just for kids but the whole family.
Aug 31, 2013
Grounds need improvement. Some staff members need more training. Cabins need "NON-SLIP STRIPS PUT IN THE TUB TO PREVENT SLIPPAGE." I could not take a shower due to the bottom of the tub being slippery when you turned on the water. KOA NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM NATION WIDE.
Aug 31, 2013
It was great other then one of the days it rained all day, we will have to come back and stay longer there are so many things to do, but we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly & accomodating! Thank you so much for Mylia's birthday basket! She absolutely LOVED it!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We loved the stay at the koa at Higgens lake/Roscommon, Mi. The staff was very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Unpaved roads dusty. The sewer hookup at my site, #38, was higher than my motor home. Hence, I had to use the dump station.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pat and Darrell and all of the others made our stay so wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful, clean, (relatively spotless) cabin that we enjoyed in Roscommon. It certainly exceeded our expectations, and we loved it!!!
Aug 23, 2013
The yurt seemed overpriced for what we got. We thought there should have been a few things provided like paper towel dish soap. Disappointed that there were no activities during the week.we got sand fleas from around fire pit. but the people running it were great.
Aug 23, 2013
Our cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Had another wonderful camping adventure at the Higgins Lake KOA
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was more than friendly. Liked the activities, such as ice cream social, outdoor movie, rock climbing wall, water slide, bounce house, etc. I think it would help to post the times we can use the rock wall etc. cabin was great!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I did not like that the sites were more dirt than grass, that the wood which is used to seperate the sites are rotted which means they are bug and bee infested. My dog was stung twice in the face. I would have preffered for there to be some sort of a dog park since this is a dog freindly resort. On the positive, workers are nice, campground was clean, and the cabin we stayed in seemed very new.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a nice stay. It was a good way to start camping again after 7 yrs of not. We had a camping cabin across from the main building. It was very quiet and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. The only problem we had was that being on a corner site, we spent a lot of time telling other campers to please do not walk thru our camp site as a short cut to the restrooms.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good clean restrooms. Enjoyed the fun things for kids. Appreciate the delivery of items to our campsite. Wish the movie would have started at 8:30 pm Saturday night it was over 45 minutes later. Nice people thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Stayed in the Honey Bear cabin. Clean, lots of windows. Had air conditioning but didn't use it. It was cold at night. Campground restrooms also very clean. Would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.