Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Loved our stay! The staff was very friendly, so many activities! The first two days where great. We were escorted to site and the weather was great the last day it rained almost all day but we still had tons of fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that in using the internet, which is only available at no cost for one hour a day, we had to wait 24 hrs for each next use, rather than each new day which was inconvenient. We paid a good price to stay there would have appreciated a different usage plan.
Sep 03, 2013
We loves the cabin, clean and private !
Sep 03, 2013
Not very much there tge only koa that had to check out the cabin before I could check out. Made me feel like I was not trusted
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great KOA! We will come back for sure. The staff was great and very helpful. The cabin was great and very clean. So many activities not just for kids but the whole family.
Aug 31, 2013
Grounds need improvement. Some staff members need more training. Cabins need "NON-SLIP STRIPS PUT IN THE TUB TO PREVENT SLIPPAGE." I could not take a shower due to the bottom of the tub being slippery when you turned on the water. KOA NEEDS TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM NATION WIDE.
Aug 31, 2013
It was great other then one of the days it rained all day, we will have to come back and stay longer there are so many things to do, but we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly & accomodating! Thank you so much for Mylia's birthday basket! She absolutely LOVED it!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We loved the stay at the koa at Higgens lake/Roscommon, Mi. The staff was very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Unpaved roads dusty. The sewer hookup at my site, #38, was higher than my motor home. Hence, I had to use the dump station.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pat and Darrell and all of the others made our stay so wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful, clean, (relatively spotless) cabin that we enjoyed in Roscommon. It certainly exceeded our expectations, and we loved it!!!
Aug 23, 2013
The yurt seemed overpriced for what we got. We thought there should have been a few things provided like paper towel dish soap. Disappointed that there were no activities during the week.we got sand fleas from around fire pit. but the people running it were great.
Aug 23, 2013
Our cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Had another wonderful camping adventure at the Higgins Lake KOA
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was more than friendly. Liked the activities, such as ice cream social, outdoor movie, rock climbing wall, water slide, bounce house, etc. I think it would help to post the times we can use the rock wall etc. cabin was great!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I did not like that the sites were more dirt than grass, that the wood which is used to seperate the sites are rotted which means they are bug and bee infested. My dog was stung twice in the face. I would have preffered for there to be some sort of a dog park since this is a dog freindly resort. On the positive, workers are nice, campground was clean, and the cabin we stayed in seemed very new.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a nice stay. It was a good way to start camping again after 7 yrs of not. We had a camping cabin across from the main building. It was very quiet and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. The only problem we had was that being on a corner site, we spent a lot of time telling other campers to please do not walk thru our camp site as a short cut to the restrooms.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good clean restrooms. Enjoyed the fun things for kids. Appreciate the delivery of items to our campsite. Wish the movie would have started at 8:30 pm Saturday night it was over 45 minutes later. Nice people thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Stayed in the Honey Bear cabin. Clean, lots of windows. Had air conditioning but didn't use it. It was cold at night. Campground restrooms also very clean. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great stay at the Higgins Lake/Roscommon KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms we've ever experienced. The only negative was that there was no pool for the kids, although beautiful Higgins Lake is close. It would have been nice to have something on site too.
Aug 16, 2013
We prefer better manicured roads, such as pavement or gravel. Little too dusty for our taste.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nicely shaded - felt like we were in a deep forest! No bugs!
Aug 13, 2013
The stay was great. I booked for labor day and have a friend booking as well. I did not receive my new conformations on the sites I booked for labor day though
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was super nice and I can't believe how nicely kept everything was. Had a great time!!
Aug 13, 2013
This was the first time we have ever stayed at a campground and we had a wonderful time. We will be staying here again!
Aug 12, 2013
I would highly recommend this park. Although there is no pool, there is nearby lakes for use and this park and staff are excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
This was my first experience at a KOA. I recently purchased my trailer, and this place was perfect. Nice clean amenities and the kiddos were entertained the whole time. Thanks for a great place to stay...
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin was great. We enjoyed ourselves and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2013
Jeanie was very helpfully.
Aug 10, 2013
Great Campground! We will definitely be back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, excellent facilities, beautiful site
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a yurt, and it was an awesome birthday present getaway for me. I didn't visit the restrooms, etc., in the park, so can't comment on that. The staff was very personable. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We were upset because our other friends were charged for having to cancel. They cancelled out serval weeks prior to arrival.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
family reunion

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.