Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 800-562-3351

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
was a great place to stop by for the night.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone is always super friendly and eager to help with anything you need. Thank you for another great year at the Firemans Memorial.
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you so much for accommodating our family.I can't say enough about your staff being so helpful after our change in plans with our stay. The yurt we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Our children thought is was very cool. Thanks again The Manteuffels....
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground it's self was OK, but I chose a Kamping Kabin on purpose due to the "time of year." I got up in the middle of the night to utilize the heater, only to discover that there wasn't any fuel to the furnace! I guess was has bothered me the most, is that I left a note {I checked out before they opened} and sent an E-mail, and have not heard a reply!
Sep 23, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay, the lights and sirens parade was awesome.
Sep 23, 2013
Best KOA I've stay at in a long time. There is something special about this KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
Great campground!! Very friendly, beautiful grounds.
Sep 23, 2013
Even though it was a cold and wet weekend, the staff was very welcoming and went that extra mile just to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2013
Great Firemen's Memorial!!
Sep 23, 2013
The campsite was very clean and all the people was very friendly and very quite will stay there again .
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, extremely helpful staff, lots of things to do!
Sep 23, 2013
The park was so clean! there wasn't a single cigarette on the ground!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
very nice campground. clean. helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
FRIENDLY STAFF HELPFULL LOTS OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO
Sep 19, 2013
Nice quiet spot. Staff helpful.
Sep 19, 2013
We visit KOA becasue camping in September might be problematic elsewhere. We visted 2 KOA camps resently and there was no heat in the bathrooms - exhaust fans were running and on a night when the outside temps are in the high 40s that makes a shower very unattractive. KOA heatless bathrooms makes it not worth the $40+ fee.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great park but not for big rigs or those of us needing 50amp sites
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean and nice staff. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2013
First I want to say that we camp across the USA & this has to be the cleanest camp ground we have occupied. The entire site had been hand raked prior to our arrival. We found zero liter anywhere. In today's world when we travel we see cigarette butts, juice box straws and someone elses pet dropping left for us to dispose. This entire KOA was CLEAN. Restrooms, everywhere the staff had it clean.
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed for the weekend 9/13-9/15 and loved it! We rented a studio cabin which was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire stay. This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at before. We will be returning again soon!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground with nice people. Shower knobs a little weird.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Clean and pleasant surroundings. Outstanding staff assistance. great place to camp.
Sep 13, 2013
clean campsites and restroom/shower staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2013
very inviting store staff. Love that there is no guessing when finding a site with the help from an escort.
Sep 12, 2013
Great staff, nice playground & other activities. Push button showers with no temp. controls, one hour of free wi-fi and a water faucet 40' from the camper were not so great.
Sep 11, 2013
Rate online was $31.50 but I was told it was $36 and I ow3ed $4.50. Internet is advertised as free but only one hour is free and only one access. After that, it costs.
Sep 11, 2013
A great campground, with very friendly staff. looking forward to coming back to stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved our stay! It's a beautiful park, staff are so friendly, park is clean and neat.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice location and they are working to improve. (Paving roads, etc)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice campground, owner is working on improvements as a continous project. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time...would have liked a pool or lake
Sep 04, 2013
Really great. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2013
We loved the clean campground and kid activities. I do wish cable and Wi-Fi were included in price though. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved our stay! The staff was very friendly, so many activities! The first two days where great. We were escorted to site and the weather was great the last day it rained almost all day but we still had tons of fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that in using the internet, which is only available at no cost for one hour a day, we had to wait 24 hrs for each next use, rather than each new day which was inconvenient. We paid a good price to stay there would have appreciated a different usage plan.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.