Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Reserve: 989-275-8151

Info: 989-275-8151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
It was nice, just not a lot for the kids to do
Sep 01, 2015
Hosts were great, everyone friendly & helpful. Lots of fun activities for the little ones.
Aug 31, 2015
Only one shower in use. No pool either. Pancake breakfast was disappointing with quality of food. Office staffed by young people. Beautiful area.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground was clean except for the old crappy looking campers sitting on lots that look like permanent sites. Otherwise I liked how they had lots of trees and the nature trail was nice to walk on.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great ! In every way !
Aug 30, 2015
I enjoy the setting in the trees. Glad that you got cable back. We stop every year.
Aug 26, 2015
Liked the wooded setting.
Aug 25, 2015
We really loved our Yurt! The look of excitement on the faces of our kids was awesome! It was great to see how clean everything was and how great the trails for walking and biking were. We are already planning our return trip next year! Jeff from Ann Arbor Go Blue!
Aug 24, 2015
The sites are nice and big. We didn't have cable in our spot but John ran a cable for a quick fix. Every employee went the extra mile to make it a great weekend. However we did have a problem communicating with one employee. Thankfully it was over nothing important. The spots had old wood as barriers where bees were making nests. But it looks like someone is trying to slowly fix that issue
Aug 24, 2015
I liked the hiking trails and the proximity to the lake.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
No pool. Our dump site was higher than our sewer connections.campground was clean
Aug 19, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Manager was very accommodating in providing cablet to our site it was appreciated greatly.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was very cute and pretty clean. My son loved mining for gems, Playground was ok, things where broken and very outdated in the "game room". Not as much to do for the kid as I had hope for but he still had a great time. Staff was nice and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a nice campground, all the employees were very nice and helpful. Never been here before but would definitely come back! Cabin was a little small but everything was very clean and nice. Only suggestion would be to offer more breakfast options, we had to pay $5 per person and I literally only was able to eat a mini muffin and have some orange juice.
Aug 17, 2015
Love staying there. Been going there for over 7 years. New faces there this year. Only one complaint. The young girl that runs the store at night is definitely in the wrong job. See you there next year!!! PS... Would be great if they could buy the 28 acres next door to them and put in a pool.
Aug 17, 2015
Great people place, Breakfasts and Ice Cream were a special treat....Thank you. sure we will return
Aug 17, 2015
It was are first time ever staying at koa we will be back again. The only thing they could have is some more event for the kids or game time with board games
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff, many trees. Would definitely come back. Wish there was a pool but lakes and canoeing are close by.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp sites are just too small, they need to be wider are too close to each other, no privacy around the camp fires. Nice bath houses etc but very expensive. they charge for tghe site then charge per person. Only camped there because we could not get into the state parks.
Aug 15, 2015
adequate but pricey and noisy. Lots of kids, dogs and sand.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice stay staff was so helpful and very kind. Good place for peaceful camping. Showers needed alittle TLC but was clean.
Aug 14, 2015
very quiet, clean restrooms, kids enjoyed the blow-up ride and play yard.
Aug 13, 2015
We have been loyal KOA campers for years. This was the first time visiting Roscommon KOA. We felt that it lacked in hospitality, and was hard to understand the person on the phone. We were not given the site that we had reserved online, however they did make it right by allowing us to move.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place and staff, just need a pool. Other than that a very nice campground. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
grandkids loved all the activities! showers and bathrooms were clean(though one was out of order and another the spray was biting hard:) Loved breakfast on the patio and was sorry we missed the icecream social the night before. Help was courteous and available and despite the occasional drizzle we managed to take in the evening outside movie:) kids wanted to stay longer so we'll probably be back:)
Aug 12, 2015
When I called and made reservations, I asked for 50 amps and close to the cabin i reserved for our son , wife and granddaughters. Granddaughters were staying with us in our motor home, so wanted close. We were arcross the road, but when we went to hock-up, we had 30 amps. I asked in the office and there was no 50 amp available. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was clean. The bathroom/shower was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
great campground,our site was wonderfull. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 11, 2015
Bathrooms filthy, shower head broken, rock wall advertised was not there. Fire wood was not dried properly, paid 20$ for a bunch and could barely burn it because of the moisture in the wood.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Sites could be more level. Pave roads & sites would be great. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 10, 2015
We rented one of the cabins at this KOA Kampground and I was unhappy with the cleanliness of the cabin. There was dirt all over the beds and even an old water bottle in on of the rooms from previous renters. The shower in the cabin had hair all over it. For the amount of money charged for the cabins you really should take more pride in them.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time with our 3 grandsons! The bouncy obstacle course and waterslide was highlight of the trip for the boys! The staff went out of their way to be helpful. There was a problem with the previous guests & Chris the manager was great to work with!
Aug 09, 2015
Campground needs to invest in tree trimming, adding 50A sites and leveling many sites. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean with a lot of stuff for kids, very freindly staff. Wish the hiking trails were maked better.
Aug 06, 2015
We love the KOA in Higgins Lake MI. Everyone is always so friendly. We love getting the cabin. Only thing I wish that they would have is a mop or swifter to mop up the sand. My OCD kicking in. But we love it there.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the forest like atmosphere and clean accommodations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of activities for kids, great friendly staff, our yert was awesome and saw several cabins which were also amazing! Great family campground!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The store was clean. The only complaint we have is that the sites were all dirt and there are too many trees. Also you should have full control of the shower. It was hard to find the button with soap in my eyes.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was okay but we were told to be quiet at quiet time which we did, but my brother stayed in the yurk and the and the one next to them was very loud an they were not told to be quiet and it was past 2 am and they did not sleep well at all. The bathrooms were clean but the showers were awful they did not work very well.
Aug 03, 2015
This is possibly the worst KOA we have visited. Dirt roads, dirt pads and not a blade of grass. Not at all worth $42.00 per night. We will not revisit,
Aug 03, 2015
Tight fit
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was fine and well-managed. However, there were people playing really loud music till nearly midnight.
Aug 02, 2015
I had a relaxing vacation but I never would have stayed there if I had known about the swimmers itch that got my son, daughter in law and their dog. I could have found a cheaper place with a pool and not been itching the whole time.
Jul 30, 2015
This was by far, the worst experience we have had at a KOA. The showers had a crazy hand pump operation, the water would only run for about 15 seconds, and you had to keep pushing the button for more. They were filthy. We wanted firewood, but there was none available...the park manager was very kind and scraped us up some wood (at no charge). There was trash& an old mattress lying in the woods.
Jul 30, 2015
Very welcoming staff/owner.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.