Higgins Lake / Roscommon KOA

Open May 1 - October 24

Reserve: 989-275-8151

Info: 989-275-8151


3800 W. Federal Hwy

Roscommon, MI 48653

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 653 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Loved this place!!
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Oct 15, 2015
I thought the park was very well kept up and the office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will probably come back next year my cabin was nice and snuggly.
Oct 07, 2015
We were only there one night and enjoyed the quiet surroundings.
Oct 06, 2015
Took my youth group for a retreat at Higgins Lake. Despite the cold weather the teens had a great time on the obstacle course, bikes and huking. We loved staying in the yurts. Will definitely go back and take my family next time. Staff is very friendly and helpful, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 06, 2015
great, as usual with KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly folks here...quiet and peaceful and very rustic with all the trees and chipmunks. Got escorted to our site and he even helped with the hooking up...did have to use an extension hose on the water hookup. So very peaceful when we were there.
Oct 01, 2015
Love this place, can't wait to return.
Sep 30, 2015
park was very nice it was clean and well kept. management was available at all times. this was our 2nd stay this summer.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a fine stay. Campsite was very narrow, but no one was next to us so didn't seem too bad. Would not want to stay when it is busier though.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed at this campground 9/25-9/27, 2015. We rented one of the larger cabinets in the front of the campground. The staff was very nice and answered any questions we had. I've stayed at this campground several times and plan to stay again!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Need more camp activities for all age groups not just young kids
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. Enjoyed it very much!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
So very helpful and willing to help campers enjoy their stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice weekend. Very nice wooded campground. Staff very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a slow time of year to visit, staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful, and park and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
When we arrived there were few campers. The host was very helpful in fixing out TV cable and a water leak in the camper. They were very friendly and helpful. I would return to their camp any time. On the weekend the camp filled but the host was still friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. If there are awards for helpful hosts I would recommend Chris from one. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2015
Nice friendly campground.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA with our two granddaughters. It was quiet and the bounce slide was a wonderful hit. The deluxe cabins were a great value for the money and we intend on returning to this KOA again, hopefully soon.
Sep 13, 2015
A nice, clean, quiet KOA!
Sep 12, 2015
its a great camp ground love it there nice & very quite but however there were a few things that i seen when we were there & it made me very upset. i seen one of the managers ( cheryl) i believe was her name screaming at one of the workers there that just didnt set well with me ! she was screaming at him & yelling at him like he was trash i felt so bad for this young boy it wasnt even funny!horri
Sep 12, 2015
The website says the lots are spacious but they were far from spacious and it was all dirt, no grass.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice Campground , staff friendly !
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice staff. This is a low key campground with more camping than entertainment. Sites were typical, everything was nice and clean. We camped in a motorhome but I did checkout the showers which were good sized and clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Much better than last year. More electric only sites for tent campers would be great.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the "Larry" cabin except for the minor drop in elevation of the wonderful deck which caused a few trips. Shower heads need to be adjustable so the water actually touches you. Clean bathrooms were appreciated & staff was top notch friendly. Would definitely return to this beautiful property.
Sep 09, 2015
All of the employees were nice and helpful. Bathroom/shower was clean but poor pressure due to clogged shower heads. The site we had was very sandy and not level. It is also completly on a hill. WiFi signal was basically non existent but we weren't there for that anyway.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! My boys LOVED the bouncy obstacle course and the ice cream sundaes at night!
Sep 08, 2015
Update push button showers and dig a pool. Liked the things for kids. Maybe trim trees for more sun light there is a lot of fungus and moss on everything.
Sep 08, 2015
We are frequent campers and I've never written a review. The lady who checked us in was really pleasant. Would have liked more kids activities. The water slide was dirty and smelled bad. Game room should be upgraded or closed. Had very profane noisy neighbors and at one point complained at the office. They quieted down and then someone brought us free firewood but then it was taken the next day.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly and nice staff. We were in a cabin at the back of the campground and WiFi would not work, had to use our own personal WiFi. Other than that, was a great visit.
Sep 08, 2015
I want to thank Chris (Manager) for helping us with everything. Thanks to John, David for being such good staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 08, 2015
It was good! We would still rather stay on water in bigger camp sites. The guests were friendly and did not disturb us and the breakfast on Labor Day was outstanding and timely. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Chris and Cheri and all the staff were friendly and courteous, the site was excellent, well run, and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our time for the most part.Camp hosts and workers were great. I have never paid that much for a camp spot and it wasn't anything special and there was NO room between sites. The very tight quarters would be the worst part about our stay. The small bathrooms should have been cleaned much more often as well. My daughter loved the inflatables. The playground equipment needs to be looked at


the site they stayed on is 15' wide and 65' long, the bathrooms were cleaned every 3 hours from 9-9
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was very sandy and dirt was alit around the cabins. We had no issues with that all though other koa locations we have stayed at were better. The wood they sold us for 20.00 for four bundles of wood was high but then they have us green wood that was very wet and we had to buy newspaper and lighter fluid to get our fire even started. They told us the wood was wet cause it has rained


it had rained for 2 days before the guests arrived and when ever anyone told us they were having trouble with the wood we exchanged it promptly for different wood. we ask every quest to let us know if they need anything or see a concern and it's written on our handout attached to every map
Sep 01, 2015
It was nice, just not a lot for the kids to do
Sep 01, 2015
Hosts were great, everyone friendly & helpful. Lots of fun activities for the little ones.
Aug 31, 2015
Only one shower in use. No pool either. Pancake breakfast was disappointing with quality of food. Office staffed by young people. Beautiful area.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground was clean except for the old crappy looking campers sitting on lots that look like permanent sites. Otherwise I liked how they had lots of trees and the nature trail was nice to walk on.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great ! In every way !
Aug 30, 2015
I enjoy the setting in the trees. Glad that you got cable back. We stop every year.
Aug 26, 2015
Liked the wooded setting.
Aug 25, 2015
We really loved our Yurt! The look of excitement on the faces of our kids was awesome! It was great to see how clean everything was and how great the trails for walking and biking were. We are already planning our return trip next year! Jeff from Ann Arbor Go Blue!
Aug 24, 2015
The sites are nice and big. We didn't have cable in our spot but John ran a cable for a quick fix. Every employee went the extra mile to make it a great weekend. However we did have a problem communicating with one employee. Thankfully it was over nothing important. The spots had old wood as barriers where bees were making nests. But it looks like someone is trying to slowly fix that issue
Aug 24, 2015
I liked the hiking trails and the proximity to the lake.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy