Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, tent sites huge
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained well
Aug 06, 2015
I loved the Herkimer KOA. The only thing I would suggest, is a better way to enforce the "quiet time" hours. The first 2 nights we were there other campers were out past 2am partying.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our campsite near the creek, it is a beautiful area.
Aug 06, 2015
We stumbled upon your campground by accident last year and it was the best thing to happen!! We have been back 3 times in the last year from canada,this last one just for a quick weekend getaway and cannot wait for our next stay although we keep forgetting to get our VKR card when we check in/out!!! We tell everyone we know how awesome you are!!! Keep up the great work and see you again soon!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Definitely the best Koa I have ever been to
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Too many drunk partiers that don't understand quiet hours and nobody enforcing them.
Jul 30, 2015
First I would have to say that the rest rooms could have been cleaner and have an exhaust fan!!!! We were there on "Pirate Weekend" and the activities were lame....There was a family there that did much better activities with their family and other kids from the campground than the campground themselves....too expensive for what you offer.....
Jul 30, 2015
It was an amazing surprise to see how large the tent sites were! Very impressed with the staff at the campgrounds too. The river was a lot of fun to tube down too...and we found a few gems across the street at the mines. Great campground!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Map given was wrong and caused confusion for not only us, but we saw and spoke with 3 other campers with the same issue. I'll be back again but QA your maps, it will make the unpacking/packing experience much easier.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms need updating in the showers water is very hot and hard to regulate. We used a tent and the curfew was not enforced people stayed up with music till 1 am not ideal for families.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are too close together and too few bathrooms with showers. Sites were fairly clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Lots of investment made with new cabins, and the grounds are mostly clean. The bathrooms are often filthy and not all the toilets and showers function. Telling staff about maintenance needs elicits yawns or disrespect. This was our fourth visit in five years. Owners seem to be coasting on past successes, missing key necessities like working, clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
There was a large amount of geese poo in the tent sites, making movement difficult without stepping on a some.It was nice having KOA programs available to children through-out our stay to fill the gaps between mining,meals,and bedtime.Thanks for having the dish-washing sinks available for clean up after meals.Though we were stood up by the KOA person running the Pirate treasure hunt Saturday night
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
My son and I had a fantastic stay at the Herkimer Diamond KOA. We were quickly involved with other campers and their children and my son was so happy to have playmates after several days of too quiet camping at a NY state park. He was able to participate in an evening flashlight candy hunt, evening movies, and a pirate themed treaure hunt. And we had fun at the Herkimer mines across the street.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA this past weekend. Clean, friendly, and the kids loved the pool. We'll definately be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay was amazing, the camp ground is beautiful and I love that it has all the things you need. Definitely will be returning again!No complaints what so ever, maybe besides the bathrooms getting so dirty but its a campground, so what can you do. :)
Jul 18, 2015
So very happy with our time spent here. Have already recommended to family and friends and will surely be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff, Jeff was great at check in! Nice campgrounds, clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The activities for the kids throughout the day are super! Blair was a great director and one of the main reasons we will be back next summer. Super guy, great with the kids and very personable. The showers are very small and weren't clean. The check-in staff seemed very hurried and didn't really give first time visitors a warm welcome. Same went with checking out. Not impressed.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the river and open access to it. Campground was very clean but very crowded. Mostly ran by younger people who could have been more helpful and cheerful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I enjoy the koa every have been coming since my children were little and now their in their twenty's and now they are caring on the tradition so thanks for being a campground we have always enjoyed and keeps getting better !!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we like the idea of being able to bring our dog and the staff was very nice the diamond mine was awesome. Thanks so much
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay alot. I think its great that throughout the day they do different activities with children and at times family things. We will be going back for sure..
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was awesome. Making reservations was easy- there were no issues. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site along the river very large tent sites Bathrooms always clean and well stocked, great hot showers Winderful staff Will definitely return to this GREAT KOA!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site by the river. Clean facilities thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful tent site in the river. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA it was our 4th visit there. Tubing is always a favorite activity. We got rained out the last night but that is the weather this summer.
Jul 01, 2015
Not many electric/water available on most of sites. Clean and fantastic to watch river flowing. Too bad for us to stay when the weather constantly raining during our staying.
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Great location on the river. Large campsite with grassy area for tents. Large fields to play games. We will return again.
Jun 28, 2015
Tent sits are REALLY close together! Bathrooms are good; maybe they can be cleaned more than once a day??
Jun 25, 2015
We loved the location!!! Tent sites were so close together but we had good neighbors so it worked out. The bathroom cleanliness could be improved for sure! Even when waiting until just after the scheduled cleaning time they were dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Hard to keep up with bit would make a nice improvement. We all had a fabulous weekend and would return for sure!
Jun 23, 2015
We really loved it kids had plenty of things to do
Jun 23, 2015
our people are the best/your camp site is the best
Jun 22, 2015
The owners went above and beyond to help a Girl Scout troop's first camping trip have a positive outcome. They worked with us to find a safe place to stay when heavy storms drove us out of our tents!
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to my late arrival. Another group of campers had taken over my tent site and left a mess, but the staff took care of the problem right away. Thanks!!
Jun 22, 2015
The view along the creek was fantastic! Tent sites are a little too close together, pretty cramped. Also lack of respect amongst campers as people continuously walked right through our site, often passing right in front of our tent entrance. A little unsettling.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and staff. Lots of goose poop but I guess there's not much you can do about that. We stayed in site number 93 love the river
Jun 13, 2015
One of the best kept koa camp we have ever been on, congratulations on a well run camp , thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award