Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We LOVED our trip. It was our first camping trip and we are excited for our next one. There were a few things that need improved. The bathrooms and being I formed at check in. We were in the dark the whole weekend because no one informed us of activities or of all the things the campground had to offer.
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful site, clean, great people, very helpful, diamond mining fun! Really a standout campground!
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I had such a wonderful time at your KOA. You had so much to offer - two family movies, ice cream night, bingo, pancake breakfast(yummy), the swimming pool, and of course diamond mining across the road. Thank you so much and we look forward to our next visit!
Jul 19, 2014
It would be nice if we did't have to rake our site when we get there. If not debris there is goose poop everywhere.
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was fine except the bathrooms became very dirty by morning. Maybe they should be cleaned again in the evening time.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our second stay this summer. Everything was clean and well cared for. Staff is friendly and helpful ...we'll be back. Loved it!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at the campground! The kids had a blast playing in the creek and loved the activities and giant chess board. It was very clean and so quiet at night. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice campground. great sites on the river and very clean.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We are regulars at Herkimer Koa and always enjoy our time there but this time was different with a strong storm changing our plans . Herkimer Koa employes came to see if we were ok and gave us a cabin for the night being that our tent was in several pieces and our children were soaked.
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome facility. Very friendly staff. Clean cabins. We really had a great time. Highly recommend this KOA. The staff was great the location is perfect. Pool was clean and facilities were maintained properly. Just a great place to stay. Will be staying again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
This location was great. I had a few issues with incorrect information given to me by the rep that booked my site, however when I brought it to their attention they did everything they could to make it right! We had to leave a day early because my dog back home died and they offered me a rain check for another night stay. I am very very impressed.
Jun 30, 2014
Our visit to the campground was outstanding. Our tent site by he creek had trees which provided excellent shade. The bathrooms were modern and clean as was the pool. Camp store had all of the necessities and prices were reasonable. Quiet hours were adhered to the weekend of our stay, which is important when you are camping with children.
Jun 30, 2014
It was a nice campground, with alot of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. The robotics lodge was nice, however some of the "robotics" didnt even work.
Jun 30, 2014
The bathrooms are so far for people in tents. Another bathroom infront of T100 would be great. Friends camped a few sites over and ended up not being able to use their site at all. The entire thing was covered in goose poop and their neighbors were smoking pot. Everything else was great the staff were quick to fix problems and very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2014
Staying on the site was an awesome experience. My family and I are looking forward to next year. I can't wait to stay in the solar cabin!
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best campground I've ever been at. Sort of surprising
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff, in particular management is very rude and pretentious. When I checked in the woman wouldn't even let me speak and rudely rushed me out. There wasn't even anyone behind me. Forget the gem store, their noses might as well have been right up in the air. We will not use the KOA mine, only the other down the road. Will only stay here due to its convenience.
Jun 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We were surprised at how up-close and personal we were with the neighbor sites, and as parents with three young kids the language being used by our neighbor left a lot to be desired. Other than the lack of privacy, we had a great time. The staff was quick to bring us a charcoal grill to cook our dinner, the bathrooms were clean and the playground area was fun!
Jun 24, 2014
Great campgrounds, wonderful sites, very friendly and helpful staff. One of my favorite locations and a great family orientated campground.
Jun 24, 2014
Brought my grandkids for their first camping experience. It was a wonderful... Kids kept busy with all the activities and I enjoyed the relaxing surroundings. 2 will be back next month with the rest of the family!
Jun 17, 2014
All the kids had a great time even with all the rain. Playground needs some attention for improvement
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
You need another bathroom the bathroom from the tent sights along the river is way too far for tenter's and you only have 6 showers for men & woman which are located by the RVs,hard for kids and older people to make it to the bathrooms.the rest was very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
Great spot for new scouts, and family camping. People are friendly. The camp is clean and well maintained, and has many activities.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. The staff was always friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2014
absolutely fantastic! Cleanest and most beautiful camp ground we've been too... We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be staying there again. We are spreading the word of this being such a great campground!
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute - beautiful grounds and everyone was so friendly!
May 31, 2014
You have a beautiful campground. Biggest complaint-the hours for bathroom cleaning. If you post them then do the cleaning then. If you don't clean during those posted hours then don't post the times. Some people plan around those times. I had a graduation to attend at Syracuse and the bathrooms were closed even though it was not the stated times on the sign. It caused an issue being ready on time
May 27, 2014
This was our third stay and will definitely not be our last. One of the best KOA's around. Could use more bathroom facilities/showers at the pavillion end, tho.
May 27, 2014
In spite of some rainy weather, was a great weekend. Plenty to do.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful grounds, really nice activities, and caring/attentive staff all make this the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 03, 2013
It was fantastic! We stayed right by the water, HUGE tent site, bathrooms were always clean... Great time!
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, fun, great sites, River is so beautiful. enjoyed the solar cabin, very great surprise for a campground. The best Campground I have ever seen! Friendly staff, diamond mine a great plus. I would stay there even without the mine!I bet it is really fun in the summer! Can't say enough GOOD stuff!!
Sep 30, 2013
Venture Crew 15 from CT had a great time at the diamond mines working on a geology project. The Camp staff were great with helping us book this trip and making sure we had everything we needed at our campsite. We also had the BEST pancake breakfast Sunday morning. One of the founders of complex was the person who gave us our introduction to the Diamonds and taught us what we needed to know.
Sep 27, 2013
Great place to stay! very well maintained.
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.