Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great site backing up to the river. It was nice to be so close to the Diamond Mine. It is a great family attraction.
Aug 09, 2013
Great spot.Well kept, nice staff, lovely along the river. Good dog yard too.
Aug 09, 2013
Your staff was friendly, the campground was clean. We loved the pool! We will be back next year, and will make this a yearly visit!
Aug 09, 2013
The campgrounds were very clean including the bathrooms & showers. The staff was very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed the experience.
Aug 09, 2013
need to enforce the speed cars drive in the camp
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time except we could have done without the "skunks"..
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Everything was very good except or the showers. They were cleaned early in the day so by the time the evening came around, they were not very clean. A second afternoon or early evening cleaning would have helped a lot. Site was good, staff was friendly, loved having sinks available to was dishes. We wil be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Liked our site, level - good. Pool however was green in need of attention.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean! Fun! Friendly staff!! Love this KOA!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to stay while in Herkimer County. Staff is nice and campground is clean and neat. Love the creek for tubing!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was excellent the staff the cleanliness the whole experience. The only negatives is the lack of supervision of quite time a lot of screaming kids in the playground after 11pm and the pool could be heated it was very cold. Just a couple of helpful observations. Overall another great experience, thanks
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Spent a little over a week at this KOA, not a bad place, but we happened to be there a few weeks after they had heavy rains and flooding. Booked the trip 6 months in advanced and would've expected sites with trees and some shade.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful campground on a gorgeous river - lots to do for the kids and very relaxing for the adults - Definitely planning on returning!
Aug 05, 2013
We only stayed one night, but over all a very nice campground. We got to be along the rivers edge. Such a pretty site. One complaint we had was the bath houses we used was pretty dirty. Other wise a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time. My grandson enjoys the activities especially the ones that Jordan runs.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our camp site was very small and crowded with tents from the next site too close to us. The playground is in hneed of repair and upgrading. The slide consisted of wooden boards layed on the slide frame.
Aug 03, 2013
great amenities, lots to do. great place for our grandson.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. kids went tubing,fishing and of course,diamond mining! what more could you ask for? ALWAYS friendly and so helpful when needed. well taken care grounds and kampers. will be going back again (soon I hope)!
Aug 01, 2013
We did not have a picnic table at our site upon arrival but we were given one once we notified the staff. The sites are very close together and the people next to us were loud and obnoxious. The bathroom facilities were fine.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful place, wonderful people. Quiet, clean and comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.