Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great, except for the bathrooms. By saturday night the garbage was over flowing, the shower were gross, and the the floors were wey and littered with garbage. I think the should be cleaned more than oncr a day because noy all of us have campers wwith bathrooms. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome again thank you
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were so gross we tried not to use them, garbage can overflowing in it. If they can't keep up hire more people, it's a very big campground. I prefer ones in the west, they do a better job!
Aug 25, 2013
Had a lovely campsite by the creek and had a great time. Staff was helpful and informative. Already made a reservation for next year. One thing I miss at this KOA is fire wood being delivered. That is a very helpful service
Aug 25, 2013
This was our third stay and for the first time, we were disappointed with the size of the site we had and the cleanliness of the washrooms. We do love the location and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved the campground. Felt very comfortable there. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
WIFF was spotty and very slow at times. Excessive vehicle speed inside the park was common. Otherwise, very good.
Aug 24, 2013
We only stayed none night since we were time constrained for another location. We would gladly have stayed longer, had time permitted.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
could not have been better however you need more than one dumping station
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The wifi really needed updating it was very spotty and slow. Otherwise our stay was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful Wooded sites and well kept facilities!
Aug 21, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. The atmosphere is wonderful and staff is always friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground was nice. Lots of activities for the kids. It was full so there was a lot of people around. The sites are a bit close together. The restrooms/showers were not maintained very well, but considering the amount of people there they were ok. I would stay again in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an excellent time at this campground. We already reserved sites for next year.The staff is very helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept and clean.
Aug 19, 2013
The creek is awesome and the best part of the park. We are coming back next year! The dish washing station is so handy too.
Aug 19, 2013
I would have given 5 stars except the bathrooms could have been kept up a little better. Regardless, we had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean. Tubing was fun on the babbling brook. Staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun weekend with many activities to attend. We enjoyed Bingo, tie die, the hay ride, playground and pool. Would recommend sifting the sand bag over hammering rocks at the Diamond Mine. Great weather during the day but very cool at night.
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA in the past and enjoyed our stay, we enjoyed our stay again this time but we spent a majority of our time asking people to refrain from walking through our site, we actually had people walking through while we were eating breakfast, a possible suggestion to remedy this problem may be to put small reminder signs throughout the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.