Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Beautiful campground, great water pressure, very clean bathrooms, strange set-up for cable we had to get additional cable.
Jun 22, 2013
Excellent grounds and lots of things for the kids and very friendly and knowledgeable about nearby attractions
Jun 22, 2013
We came for a night and stayed for 11 nights. The best campground we have ever stayed in. The Crystal Chandelier was wonderful (we ate there 2 nights in a row) and Rena and Rudy Scialdo were most gracious. We have already booked for 2 weeks June, 2014.
Jun 22, 2013
Your campground is amazing. The staff is very friendly and always asking if we needed anything. The campground is very clean and inviting. This is our second stay and we will return. It is a quite campground. Our German Shepherd, Maggie Mae really enjoyed the K-9 puppy park. Your grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2013
Great Kampground ; excellent landscaping; site was big; staff was courteous; had a great time at our stay
Jun 20, 2013
THE CAMPGROUND ITSELF IS GREAT & CLEAN. NOT SO MUCH FOR TEENS OR PRE-TEENS TO DO THOUGH. UTILITIES ON RIVERSIDE SITES ARE GREAT BUT NOT IN PROPER LOCATION FOR ALL BACK IN OR ALL PULL IN. OVERALL WE ALWAYS COME BACK TO STAY
Jun 20, 2013
This is our second stay on Father's Day wknd and had a wonderful time (except for rain). My husband is thinking about coming again later in the year. We would like to suggest more activities for the people with grown children. My husband and I were thinking about taking the fly fishing lesson but was told it was geared towards kids. A little something for the older kids(adults) would be great.
Jun 20, 2013
Very well maintained campground with friendly employees
Jun 20, 2013
This KOA is one of the best I have stayed at. The grounds are kept very neat and the roads maintained.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
4th trip to this campsite. I have never had a bad experience. Always something to do.
Jun 19, 2013
This camp ground was very good. Would have given it 5 stars but bathrooms need to be updated. Shower in woman's was cold water.
Jun 19, 2013
VERY glad we chose this campground. Plan on returning. Great staff, great layout.
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Special thanks to Sarah who helped straighten out our reservation. Clean and well kept. River site was quiet and relaxing.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This used to be one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at. It is still clean, with nice even sites, but bathrooms weren't as well kept and the staff was definitely not as friendly as it used to be. We were disappointed.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice time, we did not get the site we reserved, they put us by the water when we asked to be off the water.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Despite the weather, we enjoy our stay. Although, it would have been nice if the road went around the campground because unaware that the road didn't go around, we got stuck in the mud and had to shell out $100 to a complete stranger to get us out of the mud that accumulated from the rain. The campground had no vehicle to get us out, & besides getting stuck while trying to back up, we werdrenched
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
very friendly staff very helpful always make our stay enjoyable that is why booked the 4th of july week there
Jun 17, 2013
STAFF IS WONDERFUL, THE CAMPSITES ARE GREAT.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Nice place, clean, but too many weekend party people (noisy)
Jun 15, 2013
OK
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Even though it rained we had a great time with friends. We had a great site by the river and it was so pretty, we had a fun time playing Bingo, The place was kept so clean and nice and many new buildings since our last visit. Will certainly tell friends..So much fun for kids to get diamonds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful. You all havea beautiful spacious KOA campground. Our dog, Maggie Mae thought the K-9 puppy park was awesome. Thak you for all your hospitality. We will return. Cordially, Wayne and Sherri
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
very poor cable reception and the site could have been more desirable
Jun 03, 2013
Our entire family of 22 stay at the KOA campground and we all had a wonderful time doing the activities from fly fishing to finding crayfish and diamonds. Everyone at the campground were friendly and the staff really seem to like their jobs. Thanks for the memories! Especially the tubing right outside of our camp site.
Jun 03, 2013
Campground was very clean and kid friendly. Some staff members were a bit stand offish.
Jun 03, 2013
It was one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice kamp ground, Quiet, Clean and at a good rate.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
We arrived and there was no power at our site. The team worked hard to get power to us right away. A kind worker offered us all we needed in the meantime and provided me with smores and firewood for my trouble. This was unnecessary and truly appreciated. I camp alot. This place was 5 star! Very clean. Great staff.
May 31, 2013
very enjoyable Jeff and Sara are very pleasant and always very helpful and patient .we like this koa better than any other

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.