Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
the only improvement I can think of is the need for a better selection of products at store otherwise excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly, flexible and accommodating staff. Lots of activities and river sites are awesome!
Aug 27, 2013
live close by and this site is perfect for me as an easy reach for camping. the facility is always clean and the people are very friendly. I will continue to return many times.
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at Herkimer KOA was great...we loved it there...we camp all the time and our whole group said that this was one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. My only recommendation is to upgrade the playground and include slides. The wooden one is falling apart and is a risk.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to be along the water. Our daughter really enjoyed the panning! Did want to suggest having the DJ later than 3pm. Surely there would be more participation if they had played later in the day, early evening? Thanks Deidre Scutt
Aug 26, 2013
Packed too tightly for our taste. Facillities are good, clean. Just to crowded for us.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly. Only drawback the toilet in the mens room wouldn't flush properly.. I'd come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome activities for the the kids and the family! Gorgeous view! The staff was fantastic!
Aug 26, 2013
This was a very nice campground, amenities were nice and staff was pleasant. The weekend we were there there were a lot of people and bathrooms kept getting really messy - they tried hard to keep up with the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2013
Best Campground ever!!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Best campground that I've stayed at in years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time! We stayed with family and friends in sites across from us. They were also very happy with their stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean with lots of hot water. The sites were spacious. Lots of activities including an astronomy lesson! The river was a great plus. Tubing and fishing were a lot of fun. Thank you! We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
loved the river and the cabins were great. Pool very nice. large spacious for the kids to ride bikes. wonderful laid back atmosphere. perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms by the office were absolutely disgusting!! The campground was almost completely sold out and with the number of people staying, they need to cleaned several times a day. Even at 9:00 a.m. the next day they were just as disgusting, didn't get cleaned till late morning. I love going to the Herkimer Diamond mine and it is a very nice campground overall.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Water pressure was very low at our Site #115. People cut across our site all the time between the store and their sites..talking all the way. Not much privacy. We visited the Diamond Mine and it looks like new areas are not turned over so we did not find but 5 very small diamonds and broke rocks for 5 hours. Had a good time doing it though.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Met many nice and helpful people. Staff was extremely accommodating to us changing our site. Area was very clean and Kamp K-nine was great for our dog. We will definitely come back.
Aug 26, 2013
I only gave you a one because of the nice pool.the rest needs help bathrooms filthy and to far apart and not enough of them.our campsite site wasnt clean when we arrived .only thing this place has going for it is the diamond mine kids loved it
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great, except for the bathrooms. By saturday night the garbage was over flowing, the shower were gross, and the the floors were wey and littered with garbage. I think the should be cleaned more than oncr a day because noy all of us have campers wwith bathrooms. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome again thank you
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were so gross we tried not to use them, garbage can overflowing in it. If they can't keep up hire more people, it's a very big campground. I prefer ones in the west, they do a better job!
Aug 25, 2013
Had a lovely campsite by the creek and had a great time. Staff was helpful and informative. Already made a reservation for next year. One thing I miss at this KOA is fire wood being delivered. That is a very helpful service
Aug 25, 2013
This was our third stay and for the first time, we were disappointed with the size of the site we had and the cleanliness of the washrooms. We do love the location and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved the campground. Felt very comfortable there. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
WIFF was spotty and very slow at times. Excessive vehicle speed inside the park was common. Otherwise, very good.
Aug 24, 2013
We only stayed none night since we were time constrained for another location. We would gladly have stayed longer, had time permitted.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
could not have been better however you need more than one dumping station
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The wifi really needed updating it was very spotty and slow. Otherwise our stay was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful Wooded sites and well kept facilities!
Aug 21, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. The atmosphere is wonderful and staff is always friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground was nice. Lots of activities for the kids. It was full so there was a lot of people around. The sites are a bit close together. The restrooms/showers were not maintained very well, but considering the amount of people there they were ok. I would stay again in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an excellent time at this campground. We already reserved sites for next year.The staff is very helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept and clean.
Aug 19, 2013
The creek is awesome and the best part of the park. We are coming back next year! The dish washing station is so handy too.
Aug 19, 2013
I would have given 5 stars except the bathrooms could have been kept up a little better. Regardless, we had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean. Tubing was fun on the babbling brook. Staff very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.