Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Pool was very nice but incredibly cold...sort of seemed like it was the end of the season and oh well... Reception was lukewarm at best, but very adequate to the task. You might say not a rousing endorsement and you'd be right
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Herkimer KOA is a great place to stay. It is in a beautiful location beside a picturesque river. I have stayed there every year for the last three years and love to stop there. Great accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 10, 2015
Love all the activities for kids and always kept very neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were much more outgoing, helpful and friendly compared to the last couple times we have camped there. The pool is still very cold, lucky enough it was a hot weekend and we enjoyed the refreshing feeling.
Sep 10, 2015
with the exception of the ankle high grass, and the picnic table with duct tape to cover the missing chunks of wood from the seats, we had a decent stay. did mention the table to a passing staff member,but didn't recieve a replacement.bathrooms were clean and tidy,a plus
Sep 09, 2015
My family has been camping at the Herkimer KOA for the past 6 years along with 10 plus other families. We enjoy it! This past Labor Day weekend however the grass on our sites had not been mowed at all and it usually is. Also spent my time picking up goose droppings while setting up.
Sep 09, 2015
The only complaint is that someone came to the KOA ina Monster truck with extremely loud open exhaust. The truck was going around the campground with obnoxious drivers and noise. I took complaints to finally get it parked. Security at the park should have stopped this noise before complaints has to be registered.
Sep 09, 2015
This was not our first stay at this location but it may well be our last. We made reservations a year in advance asking for a particular site which at the time of the reservation we were assured we could get. On arrival we were placed on a different site and the site became a walk through for everyone who was camping in another area of the campground. complaints to management were ignored.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time as always I think a plus would be an air compressor there on site to blow up tubes or even one like at gas stations for 25 cents Also I liked having the DJ dance party on Saturday over Sunday I think the kids have more energy on Saturday they are tired by Sunday night Can't wait till next year Also a list of activities on your website would be helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
I wish the sites were bigger, but the views were AWESOME! I also loved the fact that you raised money for kids with cancer!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it except the sites are very close together, and the pull ins are hard to pull in with a fifth wheel or travel trailer that is good size when you are on the river. It also would be nice if the pool was heated. This is our second time at Herkimer KOA and we plan on coming again next year. I recommend it to all my friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of things to do lots of fun
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
not enough room between sites . Camper next to us facing wrong way so there was NO privicy at all. I would not come back.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful😀
Sep 07, 2015
Lovely setting, very well maintained. Lots of activities and options for dining.
Sep 06, 2015
On the pull through the trees need to be trimmed
Sep 05, 2015
Pull through sites are horrible.
Sep 03, 2015
First off let me say My family and I enjoy the Herkimer KOA very much. The employees went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The only thing that would improve is to have the camp sites a little larger.
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 02, 2015
Overnight. Too short to really rate the park.
Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed here a few times clean well run good visit
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome place and very accommodating. Would recommend and also return next time we are in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sites are extremely close together and do not give privacy! We could actually hear the children next to us walking in their camper. I looked for a display of activities and was not able to locate. Check in/ store understaffed, waited in line for check in for 20 minutes and again 15 minutes for a small purchase. Only one person doing both!!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This is about our 4th time staying at the herkimer diamond koa. We love it !!! They'd have set the bar so high that this what we expect and other koa !! Always something to do to the whole family. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 01, 2015
Even though I was just there overnight everything was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the site and proximity to the Herkimer Diamond Mine & W Canada Creek - nice store - extremely helpful staff & FREE SweetCorn!
Sep 01, 2015
We had an awesome time. The campground was very clean and well maintained. They have tons of activities to entertain young and old campers. We plan on returning next summer for a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2015
I love our stay but was upset that they charged me an extra 25. dollars as I paid up front and should have been told about the extra charge.
Sep 01, 2015
It was nice but expensive and the sites were very close together
Aug 31, 2015
Speed limit not enforced and dust is spread into campsites. Need to educate neophite campers to not walk thru other campsites. Annoying!
Aug 30, 2015
The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground. We stayed only 1 night but found this to be one of the best campgrounds we have stayed. We easily could make this a destination vacation spot.
Aug 30, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for us. We took our granddaughter who is 7 and there were many things for her to do. The campground was clean and well setup for families. I would recommend it to anyone who I know.
Aug 28, 2015
My sons loved the diamond mine! Tubing on the creek was a new adventure that we loved and won't soon forget. We can't wait to come back again!
Aug 28, 2015
staff was great parking is tight camper to camper
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time - we rented a deluxe trailer site and my daughter and her family rented a deluxe creekside cabin beside us. The staff was friendly and responsive, the campground clean, and the kids loved the activities. At a KOA you have to expect small sites, but being creekside really made it seem more spacious!
Aug 27, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about the Herkimer KOA. The sites were clean, bathrooms cleanly, and the activities for kids were outstanding. There was never a dull moment and all of the staff we met went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great time. We look forward to coming back!
Aug 27, 2015
This is a party campground! people walk around with beer and drinks while kids run rampant. Staff indifferent to everything. Pool not so clean. Sites not cleaned after someone leaves. bathrooms not dirty but not clean. I was hoping for more from a KOA. Won't come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We love the campsites at this campground. It is so relaxing to sit along the river after a long day of driving. I wish that the restrooms were cleaned more often. They get pretty dirty by the evening since it is used by many of the rafters after they have sailed down the river.
Aug 26, 2015
GREATFamily Park
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
we had a great time and loved the Hospitality
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our site by the creek. It was very relaxing after a long drive. Was also fun watching the folks come down the creek on their rafts.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly people, great pool, nice little playground,bathrooms could be cleaner. Tubing was fun, as was the diamond mine. Sites are too close together and the site#18 is way too close to dumpster! Too many flies.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award