Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Rt.28. Incredibly beautiful being so close to the water. Well equipt store. Only thing that was difficult was telling where one site started and another ended.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. This is a small issue and not a complaint. They used to pick up your garbage if you left it in front of your resume but this has stopped.
Jun 04, 2015
Great KOA. This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've stayed in Herkermer.
Jun 04, 2015
Great staff
Jun 03, 2015
We arrived on Monday June 1. Water went out Monday nite but no notification given. Tuesday morning employee offered showers across the road -unacceptable. No indication of when problem would be solved. I asked for a partial refund for Monday nite and cancelled Tuesday nite. I was given the refund and was only given 26.70 of Tuesday back. I left number for manager to call - yet to call me back!!!
May 31, 2015
Great facilities & activities!Kids entertained all weekend. We frequently saw staff cleaning up, just saying hi walking by, and even playing kickball! One small thing that bothered me; the candy in the gift shop was WAY overpriced. If only your customers that are camping come in, why are you trying to make a huge profit? My kids were disappointed I said no,but got more for less down the street.
May 31, 2015
we loved it
May 30, 2015
We stayed for 6 days and found campground and owners very nice.amenities were well above KOA nationwide standards.I would drive the 6 hours just to come back to try the deluxe cabins.They work very hard to make this campground clean and beautifull and you can see it pays off!Congradulations.
May 30, 2015
Nice campground 7 miles from I-90. An improvement would be to place dumpster at exit for improved access when leaving the campgound.
May 29, 2015
We camp at Herkimer Diamond KOA every year. Our grou0p of friends has grown and Herkimer Diamond KOA always accommodates our expanding group.
May 28, 2015
Employees were very helpful and courteous. Area very clean and neat. Planting of new maple trees in trailer locations (areas 8o's) seemed a little questionable to me.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a blast and will be back again this year!! Very well maintained campground!!
May 28, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. the site was great being by the creek.
May 27, 2015
this is one of the best KOA parks that NY has to offer, friendly staff and great sites
May 27, 2015
We liked it as it has water and power hookup. It's quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It was a fantastic place to take our boys. Lots of activities and the staff was awesome. Will defiantly camp here again!
May 27, 2015
the only slight complaint that I had this time is that the cable was not working very well. It was very snowy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
We stayed at one of the water electric sites with our travel trailer. the facility, staff and atmosphere were impeccable. Our 3 girls had a wonderful time and the activities provided were great. visiting the mines was very educational and fun, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and she was very welcoming, it was nice to see that she was on site daily and overseeing all aspects awesome trip!!
May 22, 2015
A lovely site.We had some problem with electrical which the staff fixed quickly. We will come back.
May 19, 2015
Awesome stay with our Girl Scout Troop! We loved the flashlight candy hunt and ice cream social. The girls had a blast playing on the shore and searching for diamonds. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was new and there was hot water (something some campsites do not have). Love it and can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained.
May 19, 2015
we cam as a girl scout troop all of us were able to have sites next to each other which was amazing, the kids were well entertained with the activities at night, I wish the mining activities would have been better prepared for us with out prior emails we thought there would be less confusion and more direction, but we still had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful setting
May 16, 2015
beautiful campground
May 12, 2015
We return every year. Like it all. Have been in a different site each time.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The ice cream sundaes and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning were wonderful!!!
May 12, 2015
Had another great weekend at the KOA. Thank you for letting our grandchildren be involved in the ribbon cutting ceremony. They had a ball. Looking forward to the new swing sets. Thanks again the English's
May 12, 2015
kids friendly,me and my brother asked for two sites next to each other, when i checked in i asked it again and was reassured my brother got a site next to me. 30 min later someone was setting up on only site next to me, went to the office and they told me ooops we screwed up.
May 11, 2015
we love this KOA for its location, very friendly staff, large sites and they make it easy to book 8 of our family members together.
May 11, 2015
The sites are way to small.
May 11, 2015
This is our second Mother's Day KOA weekend stay and we loved it again. The ice cream social was really nice and tasty too!
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay thanks for the Mothers Day gift. We all had a great time.
May 11, 2015
The campground was well groomed and the staff was wonderful. They gave me a beautiful piece of jewelry for Mother's Day and any of the events were free for all the Mom's---how thoughtful of them!!! Will definitely be staying there again!!
May 11, 2015
The doggie pen ran out of poop bags, which was a problem; otherwise everything was fine.
May 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff and great service. I plan on returning often.
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable, staff is attentive, facilities are clean,just an overall great place to stay!
May 11, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It has a little bit of something for everyone.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great weather, Great People, Great Place. Do I have to say MORE!!!
May 11, 2015
I stayed on site #120. all weekend long from 5/7-5/10 I had people walking through my campsite.They didn`t ask and didn`t care that I had visitors.I just find this to be very rude as I had been the one to pay for the use of the campsite. I have a solution for this problem. I think the KOA should make site #119 a permenant walkway fencing off sites #120 and #118 making them deluxe sites.
May 11, 2015
Sites are not private enough. Too close together. Cars fly through the park and don't abide by speed limit. Maybe some small speed bumps are warranted. We won't ever come back.
May 11, 2015
We come every year and love staying by the creek. It is very relaxing.
May 11, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly courteous and helpful. The only fault was the sewer system at the end of the weekend was unable to handle the capacity of so many needing to dump at the same time,
May 11, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful staff, great location. We will be happy to come back.
May 11, 2015
Staff was excellent, campground was clean , would definitely go there again!!!!!
May 11, 2015
the staff were extremely nice and hepful
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Peaceful by the riverside. Very accommodating!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.