Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
This park is located in a beautiful setting and is spacious. The pull through sites have plenty of room between them. The back in sites line the river. The grounds are well groomed and the bathrooms are clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathroom are clean the grounds are well taken care of and the staff is always very helpful.A great place to stay at. Jackie & Bob
Jul 22, 2015
Our first time there. Great place to bring kids (or Grandkids). Lots of activities and rafting. Very nice store and "Diamond" gift shop. Lets not forget about the mining for diamonds also.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground-only negative thing would be sites are close together
Jul 22, 2015
Truly beautiful location, tubing on the river is fun for entire family, one of the best koa's on the east coast.
Jul 22, 2015
this is a location on and from our trip to Maine and enjoy being there.
Jul 21, 2015
Was our second time at your campground,enjoyed our stay!The three hour drive from Holyoke Ma. was worth the trip!
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is clean with nice facilities & nice staff. Site 62 = not suitable for trailer w slide-outs due-too close to cabin on driver side.Site 10 needs improved&wider grading and needed extensions to reach the e/w hook-ups provided on door side of the site. (website does not mention this problem). Low hanging branches in driveway impede tall rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves there. I was disappointed that I couldn't' book out sites for the same time next year. We have been coming there for almost 10 years and I always book the same sites. I went to book as I left and wanted to add a couple of site and some of ours were already booked. I would have thought as I was a loyal customer I would have had first chance to book.
Jul 20, 2015
our first stay at KOA Herkimer. super great, super fun and booked for Columbus Day this year :) plenty of activities for the kids on site, creek was added bonus, clean park, friendly and not bothered by anyone! bringing new campers w/ us in October. Thank u
Jul 20, 2015
I really liked the campground my only complain is there was suppose to be a treasure hunt for the kids and no one ever showed up to do it. I saw the owner go by in a golf cart and she never took the time to even explain to us what was going, she should have taken responsibility for the situation , also website said walk the plank and sword fights,didn't happen don't advertise it if not gonna do
Jul 20, 2015
Tubing and meeting great people were the theme of the weekend. All the employees were friendly and helpful as well. Sure has grown since my first stay in 1984! I believe there were 4 or 6 little cabins way back then.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location with lots of activities for the whole family and friendly staff. Diamond mine attraction is fantastic fun
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and buildings are well kept. The sites are on the small side. The staff was younger persons and were not as helpful as most KOA staff. I would go back if in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
camp ground was full the sites don't have much room camp fires make a lot of smoke the people make a lot of noise some use vulgar nice language, nice person at checkin
Jul 19, 2015
Love Herkimer KOA!
Jul 19, 2015
Kind of noisy d/t the construction, but that is unavoidable. They put up fences between sites, makes things look unfriendly and segrigated. Why are you doing this?
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The front desk help the first day we got there was unfriendly, but everything else was top-notch. The Rock and Gem Camp was a rewarding experience for our son.
Jul 19, 2015
I would have given 5 stars but at night when we had people being extremely loud after 11pm two nights in a row nobody was to be found to quiet them down and the office was closed. There needs to be someone driving around to make sure everyone keeps the noise down
Jul 18, 2015
We were extremely happy with the awesome amenities on premium site 63. Will definitely stay there again next year for our vacation. Very well managed campground and very handy to area attractions.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We couldn't book anything on a weekend. So we booked during the week. I found that there's a lot of work going on during the week so it's not that peaceful even when by the creek. We paid for a full hook up and the cable only got PBS QVC and a channel I don't know what it was. I really wanted ABC NBC CBS. It was hard to hook up sewer lines when you had the sewer on the left side. Great tubing.
Jul 17, 2015
sites were small. Bath room old and tired beyond not being clean. Over priced for what we received
Jul 17, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Other KOA's have heated pools, jumping thing and a hot tub.Frisbee golf course was great! Great staff. Nice big sites. Enjoyed the stay very much. Diamond mine museum was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems with our motorhome and they we very accomadating.Thanks Rennie and crew
Jul 17, 2015
The only thing I found to be an issue is the dirt driveways. When a car went by the dust came at us when we were sitting at our site. Other than that it is a nice area to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
beautiful, spacious and well maintained sites. Pride of management/ownership is evident throughout the campground.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our family's favorite place to camp. We usually camp 3 times a summer at Herkimer KOA. Cliff in the office & maintenance is fantastic. The owner Renee is very friendly. We were out on a late evening walk pulling our baby & dog in wagon and Renee was out in a golf cart visiting with campers. She told us about the newest cabins and we are thinking about staying in them this fall.
Jul 16, 2015
The location is absolutely beautiful! Campground overall is really, really great. My only issues were that the campsites are rather close together and the bathrooms were not that clean. As far as the campsites go, I can tolerate that since there is a lot of open space and again GREAT location. No real excuse for the bathrooms. They looked great from the outside but were not clean and not working.
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was perfect--but would not want some of the others--way too close to cabins--and many very small sites. BUT again ours was very nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time and enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice park. Only disappointments- our lot, unlike others, did not have any grass, and the lot was small.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a blast. The sites on the water were beautiful and the tubing was fun. Lots of amenities and organized events. The staff was friendly. The biggest complaint were the cleanliness, or lack of, in the bathrooms/showers by the pool. Water temperature was either freezing cold or all hot. Needs to be cleaned way more than once a day.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice staff...clean restrooms and showers...fun activities..the only reason for not giving the fifth star is because the sites are so close...with my slide extended I was litterally 3ft from our neighbor...
Jul 15, 2015
We love staying here as we come to Herkiner KoA twice a year. One if our stays is a 6 night stay. We love camping right by the river. The only slightly bad thing is the kids went to an activity or two during the week while we were there and nobody was there. I know it is quiter during the week, but somebody should be there to tell them whether the activity is going to happen or not.
Jul 14, 2015
enjoyed our stay. would like to see more sites with sewer hook-ups though,like sites #79-#84.looking forward to Labor Day Holiday weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time and will be back!!
Jul 14, 2015
Need to be more clear on what to bring for mining the diamonds. Most enjoyable stay, I would highly recommend your Campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast this Fourth of July Weekend. Loved the planned activities throughout. Will definitely plan on coming back again.
Jul 14, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids park overall I'd nice bathrooms could use some tlc and cleaning
Jul 14, 2015
I have just started using KOA last summer what I am learning is that all KOAs are packed in like sardines I feel the sites are tiny and have no privacy.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time staying there, we will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
awesome campground! Love all the personal extra touches!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The Best
Jul 14, 2015
😃I love it... Is my 2nd time camping year and me and my family really love and enjoy going to diamond mines... I looking forward to go back again before the season ends.
Jul 14, 2015
Very professional, well run campground. Beautiful surroundings...Loved the garden concept and all the family activities. One of our favorites...
Jul 14, 2015
The site we had was a bit cramped / crowded.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A great experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps