Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Always love Herkimer
Aug 24, 2015
We stopped here in June for a overnight stay on our way to Niagara Falls. We loved it so much we came back for a week this August. And we plan on coming by this way again. Love it
Aug 23, 2015
I am writing a letter to KOA office as I feel this is the proper way to handle my issue with my stay, sorry to say and have to do this way.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice camp ground. Plenty to do. Pool very nice. Kids loved playing in creek when level was low. Need to be very careful when water level raises. Current very strong.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful place to stay and friendly staff and campers.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I was there a year ago, but I you didnt have room. I desided then, I would come back, and last week I did. It was only for over night, but everything and everyone was great. Next summer we will try to come back, to stay longer. Thanks agine for everything.
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived on a Thursday, The first night was so noisy no sleep could be had. Was told there was security, but the two parties across the way were arguing and loud discussions well into 1:00a.m.I did not feel safe.Friday after check-in the park was so crowded, I could not believe it. This is not camping. I Never will stay at a KOA again. We left still having two nights left. No refund was offered
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff but a problem with "Showers". No hot water.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful!! Clean level sites. Evening was quiet. Landscaped beautifully and well maintained
Aug 19, 2015
Great Campground people that work there were very friendly. No complaints at all
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. Love it there!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well appointed. The location was close to other good attractions. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was a pleasurable experience.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs! There are so many family oriented things to do there.
Aug 18, 2015
This was one of the best camping weekends our family and friends have had. Great campground and plenty of activities. West Canada Creek is definitely an added bonus. We will be back next year for sure and for more days!!
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Great campground. Excellent from check in to the moment we left. Nice location, lots of amenities and pleasant staff
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was dirty & ice cold. Creek was warmer. Store was virtually empty of souvenirs & other things.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time staying here and it was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly, there were many activities for my children to participate in and the grounds were very clean. My kids favorite part of our stay was diamond mining across the street and tubing down the creek bed. They are already asking when we can go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice facilities, well kept up and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Herkimer was a fantastic KOA, the staff were professional and went above and beyond in every possible way. June, one of the staff, even helped us to figure out why our electric was not working. The grounds were very nice, the bathrooms were immaculate and my family had a great time! Thank you for that!
Aug 18, 2015
I was very disappointed to learn that my site on the creek had been replaced with a cabin. Staff was accommodating but I had to find another place to stay because there were no sites available. Not sure if I will return.
Aug 18, 2015
We had site 71. The location of the sewer was not located close enough to the back of the trailer to allow us to hook up. Even with 20' of Hose. Drainage is poor.
Aug 18, 2015
Location next to creek awesome ..... Until group arrived next to us after supper and set up for the drinking party they had come for. Adults, well planned, well equipped for their good time. We had to shut door, vents to try to block noise levels. Did not utilize our site other than to sleep.
Aug 17, 2015
An outstanding KOA that is very well maintained--we will return when in the area again. The restaurant was fantastic. I had a very thick cut pork chop that was covered with caramelized apples and onions in a brandy sauce with a side of sautéed squash, baked potato, fresh salad, and fresh baked Italian bread. This was probably the best pork chop I have ever eaten (sorry mom).
Aug 17, 2015
This campground was great! We had a bit more room than other campgrounds that we have stayed at in the past. The best part was the activities! There was always something going on and even my teens stayed busy.
Aug 16, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Well maintained, lots of activities and tubing was a blast. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time at Herkimer KOA. When we arived our site was littered with cigarette butts and the fire pit full of hot trash ash. The staff was friendly and quick to clean up our site. :) It was worth the 5 hour drive from PA and I am certain we will revisit.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground! Will come back again and request a site along river!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had another awesome time camping again this year! We've already booked our trip for next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
We are here every year because we love this camp ground. One thing they really need to work on is the dust kicked up by the road.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground situated on the West Canada Creek. The only thing I was not really happy with is the fact that people camping think it is "OK" to cut through your campsite. When people have animals on their campsite and have them tied out, this is very upsetting. It should be in their rules letting people know it is NOT ok to do this.
Aug 13, 2015
We really like the way the campground is set up along the creek. The sites seem a little close and there seems to be no clear rules for campers coming out of the creek and walking through your site. The road dust is really bad. Also, this year there as goose poop EVERYWHERE! There are very nice events held daily. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time staff was friendly, bathrooms are OK but the one we frequented was by the pool. Excellent pulled pork dinner and sunday breakfast. Enjoyed tye dying the shirts
Aug 13, 2015
Too much dust from the roads. Dog policy not inforced. Dogs were running around. Free WiFi is limited, slow and non-existant at times.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice staff. Picnic table burned. Site sewer connection needs repair.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent campground with so many amenities! Grounds are great and well maintained. Pavilion breakfast great idea. Nice to Have on the day we left. Definitely a 5 star!
Aug 13, 2015
Herkimer is my best night yet! I was parked on West Canada Creek next to some of the nicest people!
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We love this place! The staff has been great and the facilities are fantastic. Cons:we had a minor issues with the power and water that was corrected within minutes. There isn't cable on the Deluxe sites yet.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Park was great, lots to do in and around the park. The traffic noise from the main road got a little loud at times though.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but 2 years in a row they have not honored our request to be located next to our 2nd site reservation.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved staying here, the amount of activites were excellent, however, no activity started on time or without problems.
Aug 11, 2015
great overnight stay,but the bathrooms need to be kept cleaned and are in need of a redo
Aug 11, 2015
Did not like your dog policy
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would bring grandchildren for a visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. One suggestion for site 62 is it needs stone to help make for a easier leveling of camper.my husband is handicapped and it made for a harder setup than we expected for a delux site.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a great time. a lot of friendly staff, clean sites and diamonds right across the street!!
Aug 10, 2015
This is an adequate facility. They were not able to accommodate my request to be next to another family I was traveling with even thought I made the request well in advance.
Aug 10, 2015
it seems like a lot of money was put into this place but maybe not in all the right areas, spaces small and uneven/pool cold, games for the kids?? there was no basketball, only 1 stick for the shuffle board .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award