Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a lovely site on the water. Loved it! Friendly, informative lady in the office.
Jun 20, 2017
the site I was assigned was a deluxe site but not meant for a travel trailer backing in as it left about 3 feet between my door and camper next to me. My water electric and sewer were also on the same side so we were tripping over them when we left camper. Overall it is a nice park but more regards need to be taken as to camper styles when reserving sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA is well kept, friendly and enjoyable. Our family has stayed here 3 years in a row for Father's Day weekend. We love it there!👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very clean campground Showers were hot and clean. Looking forward to returning soon Brian Kelley Connecticut
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy your Kia. Clean,great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
1st time to this park,lovely setting. The pull thru sites for 45-42' RVs are to the left of the office. Site#4 was not even, especially at the car area. We did W/E only as just over night. MARGINAL Big Rig friendly. Chosen based on RV book. Trees on the out side near the street scraped our right side of RV and need to be trimmed. Lane coming in at dump site not conducive to two rigs. Needs changes
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, we liked to be here
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The mine was fun and interesting. Your staff are great and Tracy was fantastic. See you again
Jun 18, 2017
I love how there is so many activities for the kids. Kamp sites are large enough to comfortable. Fishing is excellent.
Jun 16, 2017
stayed for three nights. Staff was very accommodating. Was off site a lot, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were quite nice and the landscaping was beautiful. Especially liked the "grow" boxes for veggies. No downside to this campground!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
4 stars only because sites where utilities were run last year the dirt has settled and needs more dirt to level ruts/ditches. Otherwise nice Kampground
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Being on water was magnificent. Full hook up site little to close together. Staff very warm and helpful. Nice activities for kids. Loved herb/vegetable gardens.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean laundry room, great firewood, and lots of rain. Eat dinner at Miners Table, awesome meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice facility, clean, helpful staff. Steps to come from diamond mine are a little tough especially at night and with our older crowd but grounds was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely site . Very clean and comfortable as are all KOA sites . Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very accomodating...since our motorcoach did not fit in the original site they assigned us, they promptly corrected the situation with a more than adequate site.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my 3rd time here, absoutley love this place, the activities, the professional staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and of course the views of the campground. I recommend site 82, all 3 of my stays have been on that site. Recommed to all my family and friends. 5+ stars!! Great job KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second time here and we enjoyed it as much as the first, even though it rain the whole 3 days.
Jun 11, 2017
We will return.
Jun 10, 2017
Well, it rained almost the whole time we were there. So we didn't get out much. There seemed to be many things to do if it hadn't been raining. There was a nice area for the dogs.
Jun 08, 2017
The sites were very well kept as were the grounds. The store was well stocked and there were many things to do. We wish our stay was longer!
Jun 08, 2017
Really pretty campsite with excellent facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Nice sites with fancy fire ring. People didn't stick to dog walk area so had to watch for poop when playing with kids.pitbull mix next store to us. Not comfortable with that. All in all good time. Been there several times in past before upgrades. Should have a small playground just for younger children under 5. Barb m.
Jun 06, 2017
Conviently located, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Love the campground. You had so much to offer. Nicest one we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! Beautiful campsites with lots to do, Everybody was friendly and wanting to help.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Roads are dusty, thus everything is dusty. I'd love to see dust control on the interior roadways.
Jun 05, 2017
Es fabuloso estar en koa. Es un lugar tranquilo ,limpio, y sobre todo la seguridad es excelente. El personal muy amable. Y hay muchas actividades para hacer. Mis niƱos se gozan en la piscina. Todo excelente
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the riverside site and the campground had plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. The proximity to the Diamond Mines was super as well.
Jun 05, 2017
Could have used some grass in our lot. Rest of campground was so nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, activities were awesome and fun
Jun 05, 2017
It's was awesome. Clean,peaceful place with wonderful and helpful stuff.
Jun 05, 2017
Can't you afford gravel for your driveways? The dust was absolutely terrible!
Jun 05, 2017
Good stay. Only complaint is that I wish the roads were better marked within the park. We had people driving through the campsite next to us vs. following the road. Really annoying and they zoomed past, well over the posted 4 mph speed limit. Even when we were sitting at the campfire, which was immediately next to the open site. There should simply be a sign with an error showing the way.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park, friendly people
Jun 05, 2017
The Best KOA that we have visited. Very well kept and beautiful setting along river
Jun 04, 2017
Went cross country stayed at KOAs All along the way and this was the best. Wonderful sites along the river.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful experience! Tons of activities for children! Everyone at KOA is so helpful and kind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award