Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
The new "Miners Table" restaurant is awesome!!
Jul 06, 2016
we had a wonderful time. Staff are so helpful. Cabin was so clean for my daughter she wants to come again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
wonderful as usual, we brought 3 other couples that had never been there,it was great as always, we love your KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The facility could not have been nicer. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stay there at least once a year and it keeps getting better all the time.
Jul 06, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff and activities for the kids. Enjoyed the nightly movies in the pavilion and the creek and the pool. The only issue I had was we were there on 4th of July weekend and our neighbors were blasting music at 2 am for a long period of time but this is why we typically stay away from holiday weekend camping. Other than that it was a great time and we would do it again.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept...love the fire flies!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful area! Laundry area needs work since several machines and dryers did not work.
Jul 05, 2016
Only KOA I've been in where the receptionist (who was professional) circled my site on a map and sent me to find it myself. Every other KOA I've ever stayed at had someone take us our site and help us get positioned. As a "Resort" it was not a good first impression especially since one of the employees was socializing with the campers behind us instead of helping. Very nice otherwise.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
One of the nicest RV campgrounds that we've been to....
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight, so didn't use the entertainment facilities, but the site was good and the showers fine. We had no problem with late arrival. The staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was lovely and well maintained. The women's showers were not in very good working order and the floors were always wet, dirty and very slippery - would recommend some kind of rubber mats. All in all we would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stream at the back of our site. Cable tv was a plus.
Jul 02, 2016
beautiful facility, clean, safe for kids to ride their bikes,grounds are beautifully kept
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facilities, super staff. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 02, 2016
your location and staff were great but the handicap shower for the ladies is terrible.The floors were so slippery I was afraid of falling the whole time.They are in need of HELP!!
Jul 02, 2016
It was fun going down the river. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was small with not enough things for the kids to do on it. The pool was nice, but cold. We did like it and would come back again for the river fun. The diamond mines were expensive for what you get.
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed it!!
Jul 01, 2016
Made reservation for pull thru site, received confirmation for one, got your week before notice stating back in, call called twice and was told would be pull thru wasn't. Moved us to pull thru, septic not working, fixed that then water not working. Due to water pressure and air in pipes, kitchen sink now will not shut off. Reported got damage report, elderly lady at desk when reporting very rude
Jul 01, 2016
This was an extremely clean campground with plenty to do for all. I recommend it for all ages. I will go again for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
it was quiet and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, family friendly, lots to do!
Jun 27, 2016
With the "resort" title. we were a little disappointed here. We were not taken to our site, they do not pick up garbage, or deliver firewood. It seemed to be run by teenagers, and every day I was asked if I was checking in when getting supplies. Lastly, policy said no Pit Bulls, and Saturday night the site next to us had one, which they walked around with, and I love them, but rules are rules.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful stay...beautiful campsite!
Jun 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have seen to date. Owners seem to care that guests have a great stay. We did!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground and the people that work there are extremely helpful and nice!
Jun 27, 2016
There was another person's car parked on our site. An inspection by the staff could have taken care of the problem. I went in to mention it because I didn't want to start an argument with the neighbor, but they did nothing. After dark it left. The campground was so busy the restrooms were a mess. They need some interim tidying at busy times.
Jun 26, 2016
Little pricey, clean, quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Beautiful. Only one thing. Water problems when we were there. But I understand something are out your control.
Jun 26, 2016
Water problems again, reported bad water connection at sight,nobody came to fix it,had to share with site next to ours.no cable ,fire pits are dangerous,rocks exploding you need to take care of that before someone gets seriously hurt
Jun 25, 2016
We lost water several times during our stay. The last time we stayed they told us they would fix the problem. Same problem exists and now it's supposed to be a resort
Jun 25, 2016
As always we had a great time here. Was our 5th stay in 2 years and cannot wait to come back again!!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Everyone went out of thier way to be accommodating! Will see you next year. Thanks
Jun 25, 2016
The KOA is not bad but we were without water for two days. After spending the day digging for diamonds, it would have been nice to have taken a shower. I've asked for a refund but have not heard back from the management. Not good.
Jun 25, 2016
Very impressed. Helpful staff and nicely big rig accessible. We stopped on a fluke, needed a place and it was where we were ready to stop. Now that I found it, we will plan on stopping and spending a few days here on our next trip. The only downside was limited garbage receptacle. We have been at other KOAs with a can for every 2 sites and garbage pickup. Also the entrance was tight in the big rig
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, nice Kampground. We were very impressed when the owners (we think) stopped to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Little things like that make all the difference. Beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2016
Dr. Renee and the entire staff made our honeymoon stay unforgettable, fun, exciting and filled with pure joy and love. The beautiful campgrounds with unparalleled attention to detail are a treasure. We can't wait to return! Hugs and Love....Dr. Stephanie Duris- Bartus & Todd Bartus
Jun 22, 2016
Kids always have a great time. So much for them to do. Very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
My only complaint is that wi-fi was not accessible and cell phone service poor. Staff interaction and events were excellent!
Jun 21, 2016
Nice river site with white water. Ice cream social and K-9 park.
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Kids loved it so much we booked labor day weekend before we left and I'm pretty sure we will be back before that. Only downfall is the speed of many vechileS.one of our favorite places to camp.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great except the duck or goose leavings all over our site. We asked to have it cleaned up but no one ever came to do it.We had a lot of young co. and had to warn them to be careful and watch it all the time they were there
Jun 20, 2016
We had a site on the creek, and it was beautiful. Beautiful view to wake up to each morning. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time but the site could have been a little cleaner from the goose droppings.
Jun 20, 2016
sites are a little close, also, did not appear any security at night controlling quite hours. group next to use were partying by the camp fire till midnight one night then 1:00 am the next!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award