Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
only one complaint...lots were a little close together
Jul 21, 2014
we were just there one night, kinda passing through, but were pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the location of our specific campsite. We requested a place right on the river, and we got it. The only downside was something a little out of your control - goose droppings! we had to clean them up - but if you sent someone periodically to clean up those campsites near the river.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for families. Lots of things to do, we loved the creek that you can float a long all the camp sites. The staff were great. However we stayed here twice and thought most of the other guests were very rude...walking through our camp .more
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. A few little issues to report. Our sight was solid dirt as the result of repairs to sewer drain repairs. Made for a very messy stay. Would be nice to have gravel on all sights. T shirts were not in and Kids very disappointed. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We ended up at your KOA last year passing through on our way home from our honeymoon. So happy we decided to come back for our 2 year anniversary! Keep up the great work and customer service!
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely campground although I do feel your campground is slowly discouraging people who tent. People without "bathrooms" have to walk the furthest to them????? Gorgeous campsite but certainly catering to the people with the most. I find KOA's becoming less and less an affordable vacation for the ordinary person with a family, too bad. Our stay was good as the gentleman on duty that day made it a gr
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had another great stay at this super KOA. The site was our favorite, the staff was friendly and the owner even stopped by. Thanks for a great camping experience.
Jul 15, 2014
loved the addition of the new volleyball court.bathroom upgrades were a plus,although showers weren't very warm(luke warm at best).would like to see more sites with full hook ups, sewer included.
Jul 15, 2014
First time at a Koa.. Very impressed. Very clean and well cared for. Lots of activities too.. Only down side is the sites were Very small. Neighbors right on top of each other!
Jul 15, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We loved it! We were impressed with the staff. The sharing gardens were fantastic.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall Nice campground. Tight sites. Bathrooms not the cleanest. No assistance locating your site. Other campers parked on our site. Had to ask them to move and we had to drive around again to get out if their way. Loved waterfront location and tubing. Reasonable priced store. Level sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean campground, staff very friendly and helpful. We would come here often if it were closer to our hometown. Nicest KOA we have been to yet.
Jul 14, 2014
We booked a deluxe trailer site. It made camping like being at a resort. The pool was very nice. Next time we are going to bring the grandchildren too!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice weekend. Too many RVs waiting for dumping station Had me blocked in on site 123. Need s new plan folks.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, clean campground, lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
seemed to much geared to the mines wasn't exactly the best greeting when checking in got swamped out during storm had to trench myself out people running around to get power back on gave us a warning about strom thou
Jul 12, 2014
Really nice setting. The river adds to the atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2014
Helpful, lovely campsite, great service.
Jul 11, 2014
I highly recommend the Herkimer Diamond KOA. I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and this is one of the best. It is well maintained, clean, friendly staff and has all of the servies you would expect in a top rated campground. I look forward to returning to the Herkimer Diamond KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Has a wonderful time with our 6 yr old grandson in our new travel trailer! Very well maintained grounds and nice pool. The creek running swiftly by our campsite ( one of the few Deluxe sites) was fantastic and relaxing. The site had a gas grill, fire ring, beautiful table and chairs with umbrella, chaise and glider. More than we ever expected!
Jul 11, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA that is really trying very hard to not only be a great campground, but a great neighbor in the community. They not only have a great "Diamond" mine, but have teamed up with other local attractions to offer their guests a great multi-day vacation. The campground itself was well kept and offered a lot of activities. We had a great time even when things got busy on the weekend
Jul 11, 2014
The campground has been updated since our last visit. Only the playground still needs updating.
Jul 10, 2014
I have visited this KOA in the past on three other occasions and found things well cared for and owners around, NOT THIS TIME. The place was not being kept up to KOA standards at all. besides, dogs were barking non stop each day and the sites were not being improved upon at all. They have put money into the rental cottages, but to the detriment of the remainder of the campground. No return!
Jul 10, 2014
Deluxe site we were given not large enough or level enough for our RV. No cable. Sites too close together. Trees planted too close. Big rigs are ones most likely to use Deluxe sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very disappointed that during the week there were no activities for the kids. Your ads were very misleading. If we pay the same price as the weekends than we should be offered the same advantages. Not on my top list to return...
Jul 10, 2014
Great park! My only negative comment is that the roads are pretty dusty and it's kind hard to sit outside and or eat outside.
Jul 10, 2014
Lots of activities available in a very beautiful setting!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
PLENTY TO DO, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF. I WOULD BUY THIS CAMP IF IT WAS FOR SALE.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Will be coming back and also telling friends & family to come here. So far, one of the nicest & friendliest KOA's we've been too.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Large spaces, quiet and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
clean friendly best park we stayed in
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are gravel but adequate length with shade. River, going through the park is a definite plus.
Jul 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Facility was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed with. Should be rated 10's.
Jul 01, 2014
I do tell everyone about the KOA in Herkimer. They are very clean and helpful and friendly. i like the idea that the bathrooms are cleaned twice a day. they helped us to get a larger site to accomodate our needs. the store was clean and the help was very friendly. We will be returning in august for another weekend. Keep up the good work. Please help Lake Bomoseen as they were just the opposite
Jul 01, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is friendly and professional, the sites and facilities are always clean. I really don't want to camp anywhere else.....and we have camped in many KOA's when we traveled across the country twice.
Jul 01, 2014
Loved it - been before - like the grassy, shaded site - lots of room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.