Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Our very first time at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff as always went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time!! The only thing is the out door kitchen garbage needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had 55 people with our group for a Family/Cousins Camping. The memories we have from our stay will last a Life time!!!!!!! Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Would have liked the bathrooms to be cleaned more frequently. The floors were muddy so I wouldn't shower there. The events were fun and the grounds were kept beautifully.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place & convenient. Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
well maintained campground, however many of the sites are simply too close. I did not mind too much as this was a 1 night stay, but anything longer I would have enjoyed some distance. Seasonal campers were a bit cranky and demanded "I not drive on the grass" nearly impossible trying to aim a 30 foot trailer into a gravel driveway.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here in 2011 and had a great time, back this year and the updates and improvements are great! We won't wait 5 years to return!
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very nice park. We will certainly be back in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very pretty, with a ton of stuff to do!
Aug 01, 2016
only stopped for one night. KOA was very well kept, clean and great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Grandkids had a,blast as always. Extended my stay for labor day just yesterday. Did make a recommendation on your crafts and activites as I feel if there's a fee involved it should be marked,as so cause there's times I have all 5 of my grandkids with me and at 8.00 to 10.00 a craft it gets costly. Campground and rest rooms very clean.If grandkids had their way we would have a permanent site there
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at and we've stayed at many as we travel extensively.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time!! 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Great park. Plan on going back. Was a stop over, but would like to stay a week. Have already recommended it.
Jul 28, 2016
Koa standards are clean bathrooms with ac. you need to work both on how clean and how cold these are
Jul 27, 2016
Your campground is one of the nicest that we use for camping. Will definitely try to visit once a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Deluxe sites were a bit uneven and narrow if you have a slideout. Bathrooms by office on busy weekends need more frequent attention. Getting a neighbor at 3am wasn't ideal.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved our site. GREAT activities scheduled. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately disappointed with the bath houses. Very dirty and one attached to office building in desperate need of an overhaul.
Jul 26, 2016
canadian geese everywhere, and when they left, POOP everywhere they had been, GROSS !!!! first thing in AM the bathroom/showers were dirty, KOA cleans them between 10-11 AM, but if you need them before 10, they were dirty. Not our greatest expierence here , haven't booked any further reservations for 2017.
Jul 26, 2016
We come there every year and always enjoy ourselves. The staff is very friendly and efficient. My only comment would be to keep the trees and bushes trimmed along the bank so that everyone can enjoy the view.
Jul 26, 2016
We love it there! We have been camping there for over 15 years and our group just keeps getting bigger! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. So much going on.
Jul 26, 2016
I took 3 trips to the office over 2 days to get the my issue with the cable corrected. If not for Ben figuring out what was wrong with the cable I would have given this KOA a lower score. Good Job Ben!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for tubers.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the creekside sites. Exceptional assistance from Dave, an employee, when we had a couple problems with our RV.
Jul 25, 2016
we experienced an issue , It was resolved immediately!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice KOA quiet and clean
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We liked the vegetable planters. Campgrounds and rest rooms were very clean. will stay here again.Great job to the owners and the staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, only stayed one night. Folks were nice and helpful. Looks like there are several things to do.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a nice facility, but they assigned us a camsite that would not possibly fit our camper and when we arrived, it was the only site available. Not what you expect when you reserve well in advance and specify the size of your unit. The staff was very helpful and found us a cabin (with broken a.c.) to stay in so we wouldn't have to find another place to stay, but it was frustrating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, beautiful with trees for shade on most sites, tubing, digging for diamonds,lots to do. Rock gems week was great for the kids they loved it. Will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
my grandsons attended the rock & gem camp that kept them very busy.counselors were very nice.staying along the creek was so relaxing.all the campers were pleasant too. will return next year with more family.
Jul 24, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. The young man at the counter has superior customer service skills.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice but bathrooms need to be kept cleaner Floors always dirty Showers dirty Hair and mud every day. We see people go in but I don't think they are cleaning as same hair and dirt noticed
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds, but RV sites way too close together for large motorhomes.. When u open slide outs your in your neighbors campsite.
Jul 23, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly clean, lots of RV sites, playgrounds, pool, pavilion. We are planning a family reunion next year will definitely want to stay at the KOA, need to find out if they have cabins that are disability friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved this place! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made our stay so much fun when they recommended that we tube down the creek! It was our favorite stop on a week long RV vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Need to clean bathrooms more than you are presently doing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award