Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Need to regrade the new rv site. Much to narrow, and sides drop off to a deep gully. Also hard to get into with the planting boxes to close to parking spot. we were backed into the tree, and door was lined up to that box.
Jul 16, 2016
Always enjoy our stay as this KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, close to mine. Peaceful creek behind campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The restrooms were bad. The first day so so but as the week went on the restrooms real bad. The staff was good tho. Place was quite and the site we had lots of room.
Jul 15, 2016
This campground is very nice. We had a pull they site which was great. Campground very clean and staff are very nice. The one disappointment was that they operate a day camp for local children and they bring those kids 10-15 in a group to the pool in rotating groups till 4-4:30 each day. You can still swim but day camp kids make the pool very crowded. Won't go back for that reason.
Jul 15, 2016
Lots of activities and great sites. River is a big plus, but bathrooms need cleaning, and more than once a day.
Jul 15, 2016
Needs work. Hard to turn into with big rig, branches rub sides going in and worst going out, unlevel site, water leaking, needs new manager
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - wonderful place for children
Jul 13, 2016
Nice staff as usual...staying aside the West Canada creek is always pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
A little tightly packed for me and was next to cabins that all seemed to be in the party mood together. But otherwise very nice place very well kept up,
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay! Before the end of the first day we had agreed this would be an annual trip for us! Tons of activities for kids and friendly people!
Jul 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Rained hard all night first night but that was great cause made great rubber rafting which kids enjoyed. Not to forget the diamond mines and great finds
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed on deluxe sites. Had no cable Site 16? Map shows cable. Daughter bought firewood $6. Had three and a half pieces of wood. Could not light fire.
Jul 12, 2016
Despite the extremely large number of people in the campground on the holiday weekend I was there, the restrooms and the entire park were kept clean. It would be nice if there was a bathroom and shower facility in the tent area so those campers did not have to walk so far.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time, booked for next year before leaving.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff, while efficient, was not friendly or helpful. Sites need gravel, as they turn to mud in rain. At this price, cable should be provided.
Jul 11, 2016
Bad behavior from woman staffer in site 104. I witnessed bullying from 104 when young mother strolled by with her baby cutting through sites to pool. The bad behavior and browbeating was harsh and not befitting of your wonderful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
First of all the staff at this KOA was great! Always courteous and helpful at every interaction. The site was good, unfortunately it rained quite a bit and our site flooded pretty bad. Some gravel to raise it up would be helpful. But that is nit-picking. We need to stay longer next time to enjoy more of the activities they offered.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect location if your going to the diamond mines, kampground was AMAZING, great site, clean facilities, loads of activities for the kids, who ever reads this comment bring a tube raft AMAZING tubing in the river!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very well maintained, great REAL restaurant with a lot of extras, river tubing, and diamond mine.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I had stayed with you previously and my kids and had a great time. This time I camped here for my daughter's birthday and tried to coordinate the appropriate site for our camper and once we arrived we we assigned a site not capable of meeting the needs or reservations. We were then switched to another site which also would not of worked. Then I asked for a refund and finally got a site that work
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful stay for me and my sons. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was really nice and respectful. I loved the swing on our site! Thank you for a pleasant camping trip :)
Jul 11, 2016
Location was ideal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kid and pet friendly! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we are already making plans to return this year! 💕
Jul 10, 2016
The resort was great until the rain came and our campsite #3 was flooded on July 9, 2016, ending our stay. However, your people, David and in particular June were fantastic in helping us. June helped us wade through the water to recover our belongings and helped us take down our water logged tent and get our camper out of the "lake". You are extremely lucky to have these employees. Refund was fast
Jul 10, 2016
We reserved 50 amp pull thru deluxe patio/we got a 30 amp pull in/not sure about deluxe/have never seen sites so close together/ our patio was within 5 ft of our neighbors/do not go there in a 45 ft MH. They didn't even know they only had 30 on the deluxe sites. Stayed one night/had a difficult time finding something for the remaining 7 days. Full time for 7 years/love and usually use KOA!!
Jul 10, 2016
We have been camping there for 5-6 yrs and enjoy the area and the staff is very friendly. I have one suggestion. There should be swings for the little kids, my granddaughter enjoys swinging.
Jul 09, 2016
The only thing I was not happy about was that I booked two camp sites a whole year ago 52 and 53 and when I checked in they gave me 41 and 42 I wanted the same two camp sites I had the year prior. Don't know why they changed them?
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff at both the campsite and the mine. Bathrooms were nice, but could be cleaned a bit more often. Maybe once in the morning, and once in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year! In fact, we liked our two neighbors so much we are booked with them next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun Fun Fun
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a nice time, my first KOA. The park was nice. Only problems was it being a holiday weekend (4th of July) the dumpsters were overfull and the bathrooms could have been attended to more often. The pool also seemed cloudy. Customer service was great!
Jul 08, 2016
My family stays there every year for the 4th of July. A nice place for the grandkids to play together. We are all looking forward to next year for another fun time. The grounds look great. (I did miss the flags down the driveway - that was awesome)
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We've been coming for 3-4 years always have a great time. Nice camping grounds and facilities. We had a sewer situation on our site but your people handled it very professionally especially your man Cliff he saved the weekend great guy!
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was nice, but over priced . We were charged $75 per night for a delux site . But the site was new and there was no cable yet on the site. We should have gotten a cut rate . Overall this KOA is quite nice
Jul 08, 2016
We were on 221 which wasn't graded. We set up quickly in the rain so all weekend the camper leaned. The cable link was not right. We were supposed to be on 16, but the camper on 15 had extended his slides into 16 so we would not fit.
Jul 08, 2016
Great week spent in my favorite campground. Hats off and congrats for obtaining KOA RESORT status.
Jul 08, 2016
Crazy busy July 4 weekend. Setting was very nice but would have enjoyed a quieter time of year. Canada River tube floats was great fun to watch from our site!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The new "Miners Table" restaurant is awesome!!
Jul 06, 2016
we had a wonderful time. Staff are so helpful. Cabin was so clean for my daughter she wants to come again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
wonderful as usual, we brought 3 other couples that had never been there,it was great as always, we love your KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The facility could not have been nicer. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stay there at least once a year and it keeps getting better all the time.
Jul 06, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff and activities for the kids. Enjoyed the nightly movies in the pavilion and the creek and the pool. The only issue I had was we were there on 4th of July weekend and our neighbors were blasting music at 2 am for a long period of time but this is why we typically stay away from holiday weekend camping. Other than that it was a great time and we would do it again.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept...love the fire flies!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award