Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2014
Campground is well organized and very clean. Staff was wonderful. Will return
May 12, 2014
This is a great KOA campground! VERY friendly staff. Clean and nice sights. Beautiful bath house! LOVE COMING HERE!
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our first visit to the Herkimer KOA. It is a lovely location and easily accessed via the NYS Thruway. Our site was located near the creek with a great view. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would definitely visit again.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA. Everyone is so nice and the place is clean and I love the creek. I also enjoy talking with the owner at the diamond mine store. He is very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time, found your staff kind and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This campground is A1. I used to balk at "resort" type campgrounds, but I love love love this campground and will probably not go anywhere else unless it is out of state.
May 12, 2014
Nice campground, clean and friendly staff. The only bad thing is the campsites are very small.
May 12, 2014
Always great. Glad to see rebuild of "creekside" bathrooms.
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay. One of the prettiest campgrounds we have ever encountered.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful site. Minimal service
May 08, 2014
The campground is beautiful with loads of amenities. The laundry room was filthy, machines dirty with half of them not operating properly. Water leaking onto floor making a mess.
May 05, 2014
We were on the Creek and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to PLEASE put a handicap shower chair in the bathrooms, as it would be hard to take mine, this really shocked me as it was so "green" w/ recycling.
May 01, 2014
the improvements in the facility were evident everywhere.....the staff very friendly and helpful. clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I had a great time the site was very clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will be back either the end of this season on next april. Thank you
Apr 27, 2014
When I made the reservation and checked in, they assured me the kids games such as chess, disc golf, were available. Nothing was open during our stay besides the playground. Also, the campsite we were assigned to didn't have electric power, and after setting everything up, we had to move to another campsite directly across from bathroom construction - loud and closed bathrooms.
Apr 27, 2014
Opening weekend was very nice. We have never been to this campsite. It seems wonderful. The only complaint I had is that of all the campsites that were available for us,(there were many), we were placed directly across from a restroom they were building and each morning at 7am we had a crew of workers and a cement truck pouring concrete on Friday am. It was impossible to sleep in the morning.
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for a pleasant clean stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Even though it was very early in the season we had a good time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff and a lovely sight next to the river.
Apr 23, 2014
This KOA was nice and clean and the staff was great. The spots were were fairly spacious although they appeared to be adding new spots. We enjoyed the pet park and the kids enjoyed the playground. Wifi wasn't reliable, but not why we were there. I really can't offer any complaints. This was a very well maintained campground.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We loved the scenic veiw. Would of liked to be worn that they were doing construction right infront of our site. Since there was numerous sight open it would of been nice to be moved. Waking up at 7-7:30 by workers and a huge cement truck 2 out if 3 mornings is not fun on your vacation. We were happy with the park and clean bathrooms. Would go back again.
Nov 04, 2013
Because of the coolness we couldn't stay long but your KOA was one of the few we would use again. Friendly campers and great staff!!.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Stayed 3 nites. Just an all around great campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice campground. We ate at the Crystal Chandilier and it was great. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great Staff and Great Campgreund
Oct 21, 2013
Always a great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The stay was very nice. Our campsite was a little close with the neighbor. At night if they turned in early, the firepit was a little close to their unit. We will return for another stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great time. Just love the creek sites.
Oct 15, 2013
I think this is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We will be sure to come again. I even made Memorial Day reservations for myself and my son. This park deserves an award
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
sites are small..very clean bathrooms...pricey
Oct 15, 2013
Sites are a little small, but the gorgeous views of the water make it all worth it. Everyone was friendly, campground and bathrooms were clean. Kids didn't want to leave. Already looking forward to booking for next year!
Oct 15, 2013
we had a very relaxing stay at the Herkimer Diamond KOA the fall foliage was beautiful and the sound of theCreek was just so lovely to relax to.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Peaceful, The sound of the river is awesome very relaxing, will be coming back.
Oct 11, 2013
The park was nice and clean. The only problem we had was getting a signal on our cell phones. The park is in a very pretty valley.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful, well kept grounds. Good size sites. Wish we could have stayed longer --will definitely plan a longer stay next time!
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.