Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Our site was right on the creek and absolutely beautiful! Great campgrounds...clean, quiet and friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great site down by the creek love the k9camp for our dog lots of little extras to make it a pretty campground
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at the KOA but our site was very small. I wish we asked for a larger site. Nice playground for the kids. Pool was clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Herkimer is a well maintained campground that lets campers enjoy there surroundings while having the comforts of running water and electricity. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they offer so much for the kids to do. I will definitely be coming back.
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first stay but certainly won't be the last!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and friendly. Easy for the big rigs to get in and out. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the campground is beautiful and very clean. Staff couldn't have been any nicer.
Sep 20, 2015
very pretty location love the creek quiet defintely will come back
Sep 20, 2015
Needing a place to overnight, called to verify availability of water/electric pull the and price. Upon arrival was told there was a pull thru with sewer at considerable. After saying we did not need sewer, were asked if we were going to disconnect our tow otherwise we may not fit. From there things got worse.
Sep 19, 2015
Well run, friendly, accomodating-very restful!
Sep 18, 2015
Best KOA that we have been to this year
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always a great time at Herkimer KOA
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice RV Park. We are full-timers and stay at a lot of parks for several days. This one is near the top! Only problem we had was getting U.S. Priority Mail delivery to the park. This is first RV park we have had a problem getting mail delivery? Not sure why this is a problem...
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was very good, clean restrooms and courteous staff. Only issue we had was trying to plug in our electric cord, we had to pull our 28 ft camper forward to reach outlet on site #68. We didn't have an issue before with our 22 ft camper.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice campground and office/store. Could use a little bigger dog park.
Sep 16, 2015
They picked a perfect spot for us. The campgrounds were kept up and plants were all around. The store had alot of different things. Everyone was very friendly!!!
Sep 15, 2015
beautiful park, staff professional, friendly, will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
very nice park, we were on the road & only stayed 1 night & didn't use the facilities, but it was quiet & friendly
Sep 14, 2015
The speed limit was not enforced, the quiet time was not enforced, campers were allowed to come in and set up late at night at the expense of campers around them, dogs were not leashed, and there was dog poop all over the place! Beautiful campsite with patio and grill and furniture provided, but won't ever camp there again!
Sep 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were really impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how well kept the campground was. The sites are really close together but we were camping with friends so it wasn't a big deal. We all put down a deposit for next year.
Sep 12, 2015
Love the sites here! Right on the water, what more could you ask for?
Sep 12, 2015
Pool was very nice but incredibly cold...sort of seemed like it was the end of the season and oh well... Reception was lukewarm at best, but very adequate to the task. You might say not a rousing endorsement and you'd be right
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Herkimer KOA is a great place to stay. It is in a beautiful location beside a picturesque river. I have stayed there every year for the last three years and love to stop there. Great accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 10, 2015
Love all the activities for kids and always kept very neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were much more outgoing, helpful and friendly compared to the last couple times we have camped there. The pool is still very cold, lucky enough it was a hot weekend and we enjoyed the refreshing feeling.
Sep 10, 2015
with the exception of the ankle high grass, and the picnic table with duct tape to cover the missing chunks of wood from the seats, we had a decent stay. did mention the table to a passing staff member,but didn't recieve a replacement.bathrooms were clean and tidy,a plus
Sep 09, 2015
My family has been camping at the Herkimer KOA for the past 6 years along with 10 plus other families. We enjoy it! This past Labor Day weekend however the grass on our sites had not been mowed at all and it usually is. Also spent my time picking up goose droppings while setting up.
Sep 09, 2015
The only complaint is that someone came to the KOA ina Monster truck with extremely loud open exhaust. The truck was going around the campground with obnoxious drivers and noise. I took complaints to finally get it parked. Security at the park should have stopped this noise before complaints has to be registered.
Sep 09, 2015
This was not our first stay at this location but it may well be our last. We made reservations a year in advance asking for a particular site which at the time of the reservation we were assured we could get. On arrival we were placed on a different site and the site became a walk through for everyone who was camping in another area of the campground. complaints to management were ignored.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time as always I think a plus would be an air compressor there on site to blow up tubes or even one like at gas stations for 25 cents Also I liked having the DJ dance party on Saturday over Sunday I think the kids have more energy on Saturday they are tired by Sunday night Can't wait till next year Also a list of activities on your website would be helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
I wish the sites were bigger, but the views were AWESOME! I also loved the fact that you raised money for kids with cancer!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it except the sites are very close together, and the pull ins are hard to pull in with a fifth wheel or travel trailer that is good size when you are on the river. It also would be nice if the pool was heated. This is our second time at Herkimer KOA and we plan on coming again next year. I recommend it to all my friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of things to do lots of fun
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
not enough room between sites . Camper next to us facing wrong way so there was NO privicy at all. I would not come back.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful😀
Sep 07, 2015
Lovely setting, very well maintained. Lots of activities and options for dining.
Sep 06, 2015
On the pull through the trees need to be trimmed
Sep 05, 2015
Pull through sites are horrible.
Sep 03, 2015
First off let me say My family and I enjoy the Herkimer KOA very much. The employees went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The only thing that would improve is to have the camp sites a little larger.
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 02, 2015
Overnight. Too short to really rate the park.
Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed here a few times clean well run good visit
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome place and very accommodating. Would recommend and also return next time we are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award