Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay here with the front window of our Motor Home facing the West Canada Creek, beautiful! Very nice campground with something to do for everybody. Even on the 4th of July weekend, with a TON of people there, we didn't feel crowded. We wished we had more time to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed on a site with the water behind us. Beautiful!
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground. We'll return, for sure. On the downside, too many cabin occupants that don't know camping etiquette. Speeding, walking through campsites, etc.
Jul 03, 2015
clean, friendly staff, great site next to the river!
Jul 03, 2015
Very well maintained and clean. Well laid out sites. Friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2015
satisfactory.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground is nice and the adjacent mine is very convenient. However, very disappointed with rest rooms - some were being worked on while others were locked, Once unlocked one of the restrooms had a burned out light and you could not see anything once the door was closed. Used dump station and wash down water was unusable, piping leaked and sprayed all over - staff said had been this way awhile
Jul 02, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was quiet and the staff was very accommodating.
Jul 02, 2015
we felt the man we talked to on the phone and who we dealt with at check in was not that friendly or cared weather we stayed there or not. We realize that it had been raining but the bathrooms were really bad.
Jul 01, 2015
I am part of a group that has been going there the same time every year for the last 12 years. Lots of good times, hope we have a 20th there.
Jul 01, 2015
Overall our family had a great time at this KOA. My daughter loved the many activities planned. The employees were very kind to my kids. However, the RV sites are extremely close to each other and the sites alternate between back-in and pull-in. Another downfall are the bathrooms. They are modern, but not kept up.
Jul 01, 2015
Location is great, amenities are unique, and the sites are all well maintained. The only unfortunate thing was that our sewer connection backed up causing black water to reverse flow onto the site. My assumption is that this was due to the amount of rainfall experienced but this will need to be taken care of.
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay very much even though it rained Saturday evening thru our checkout on Sunday. The tube rides on the river were great. The camp ground was very clean and neat. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
we had a great time love camping at koa's
Jul 01, 2015
Only KOA in area when traveling on Rt 90. Men's bathroom by pool was blocked for use on 4th of July week of all times. Other bathroom was so muddy from all the rains. Picnic table too filthy to wipe off for tablecloth. But we will stay there again when traveling, as we have done in the past.
Jul 01, 2015
We just did an overnight. We had a nice, little spot that was a pull thru as it was my 2nd time towing the camper. After roughing it for 2 nights with no water or electric or showers, it was SO nice to take a hot shower, turn on the heat to push out the damp & cold and sleep for nearly 12 hours uninterupted. We'll return some day to explore the area.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The only thing that really needed improvement was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful campground facility! Staff is friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Staff very accomadating. Loved my site...#125 !
Jun 30, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay
Jun 27, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at the campground. Very clean and well kept bathrooms and shower areas.We loved the campsite on the creek bank with the pleasant sound of the water. Also enjoyed the well kept grounds and raised bed garden area with the very interesting facts and info about each vegetable or herb. We would recommend this campground to all of our friends.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained grounds, plenty of activities for all ages, and that wonderful West Canada Creek to lull you to sleep.
Jun 25, 2015
We had an awesome time! A great campground! Will definitely be staying again! 😃
Jun 25, 2015
Five stars for the location, the river and the green parts of the KOA. Three stars for the lack of gravel in some areas, overflowing trash in women's bathhouse.(It was emptied after I mentioned it). River was beautiful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful park and very friendly staff. I only stayed one night and wish I had planned to stay for more. I would definitely stay here again,
Jun 24, 2015
Had great time. Bathrooms very clean and grounds kept beautiful. Wish veggies were grown when we were there, I think that is a great idea that you do for campers.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our favorite camping destination every year. Lots to do, very well maintained facility, and very capable and friendly staff. We look forward to tubing on the creek and having an awesome time again next year!
Jun 23, 2015
the only thing I found awkward was the way to hook ups were I had to pull into my sight so I could use the hook ups for my camper as for as I know I will go back
Jun 23, 2015
This campground was conveniently located within walking distance of the diamond mine. We had an electric waterfront site. The sites are really close to each other. The bathroom was dirty and the recycling bin was overflowing. If your interested in the mine. This is a good place to stay. The little cabins looked cute. Especially the waterfront ones.
Jun 23, 2015
had a great time,there was something for everyone to do.employees were great,thank you randy
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was dirty with dog and goose poop all over and un mowed. Not much of a store. can't believe we had to leave early on Father's Day. we couldn't even have a nice father's day lunch. very Sad.
Jun 23, 2015
Great time!!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly; I would recommend it.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice KOA for the money. Safe, clean, and nice services. Nice playground, pool, and the diamond mine is across the street. Fun place for a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Wasn't a terrible stay but the last time we stayed was 2012 and it was a lot better!!! This time around...bathrooms were not maintained, way too many "party" campers, not enough kids activities!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a water site ,that was nice. Only complaints I have is the bathrooms were not clean, and the fire wood is a rip off, $15 dollars for about 12 logs. Bring your own!
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA I have stayed at
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground the staff were very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, would return again
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great time with friends and family. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely sites along Canada Creek. Soothing, babbling water to help you sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
very fine KOA a lot to do and the sites along the West Canada Creek were superb.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have the right plumbing for our brand new trailer. We are new to this camping in a trailer thing. Staff allowed us to borrow theirs for the wkd. Super nice!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Quiet, no railroads or airports. The one state road does not carry much traffic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.