Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The waterfront RV sites are spectacular and the sound of the rushing water is very relaxing.We highly recommend this camp ground.
Aug 18, 2016
this was a great location. The service staff was exceptionally helpful in assisting in sorting out a few problems encountered with my travel trailer. The only comment would be that with all the service staff on had that the bath/shower rooms could be maintained more than once daily. The location otherwise was very well maintained and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Gorgeous grounds, lots of attention to detail which makes a stay delightful. Staff in the camp store were helpful and friendly. All in all an outstanding experience!
Aug 15, 2016
My grandson & I had a great time. Very convent to the diamond mines, neighbors were great. To bad the weather was stormy.
Aug 14, 2016
We love it here. Met some awesome new friends, had an amazing time and can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Worked well. Easy in and out.
Aug 14, 2016
Your facility and staff members are EXCELLENT! We had so much more fun than we expected, our trip was great - definitely coming back. thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
Helpful staff, great RV lots with fresh veggies and herbs growing everywhere. Nice pool and great little river for rafting and catching crayfish. Diamond digging directly across the road was amazing. 5 stars!!!
Aug 13, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed a a different size plug for our motor home .There store was out of them and the staff lent us one for the week. I thought that was very nice. I would like to thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
VERY NICE & QUIET WITH CLEAN BATHROOMS .
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, spacious sites. Staff not too friendly and some aggressive dogs on premises. Herkimer diamond mine is a joke and basic tourist trap. Town of Herkimer is run-down and dirty.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, loved the kitchen sink station at the bathroom for washing dishes, plenty of activities and beautiful grounds. Bonus was multiple garden boxes filled with veggies and herbs to use!
Aug 13, 2016
Overall the campground was well kept, but the sites were too close together. The cost to rent cycles was extremely high, as was the overall cost per night. The campers on either side of us kept walking through our site the entire time we were there, we had no privacy at all- they were very rude. Camping etiquette should be added to your welcome packet for those who need to be told.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything else was great, but what is the sense of having electricity if have a rule saying that you can't run the AC?
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed two months and will be back again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
Absolutely the best Campground in the USA.. So much fun for everyone. Family fun yet quite at night.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved this campground...nice pool, tubing in the river, basketball court and activities all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was ok. We feel it was overpriced for what we got. The restrooms were ok. The staff we dealt with seemed almost to busy to help us. Though this is a "resort" it didn't seem any better than the other KOA's we have visited.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time with family and friends! See you again next summer.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time tubing down West Canada Creek. The facilities were very clean. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on Saturday up at the pavilion. The cook was friendly and funny too.
Aug 11, 2016
We all had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, however, I wish we had cable TV on the site we were on. The map shows that there is cable but it was not available.
Aug 11, 2016
We had blast, we are definitely coming back.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome very clean. Staff very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Pleasantly surprised based on some of the reviews we read
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We travel all over the U.S. and this is by far the best campgrounds we have been to! The staff is very friendly and organized on a schedule for all of the activities they have to offer. Highly recommend it.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground,clean restrooms and a friendly staff...would definitely return for another stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice location. We had a spot right along the water. Shaded, clean and level.
Aug 10, 2016
We were surprised as to how quiet this campground was when it was full. The employees are super nice. There was some geese droppings but hey its camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Especially the bathrooms - we were impressed. Wish the sites were larger, we were right on top of our neighbors. Truly, that was our only complaint.
Aug 10, 2016
MANY ACTIVITIES TO DO FOR FAMILY!!
Aug 10, 2016
I am an attorney and we tubed - it was great but we didn't know where to stop and ended up going past the campground.We are both fit so walking against the current was not an issue. But then we witnessed a man nearly drown and another the next day. Worried that a lawsuit is looming for you and the place is wonderful and wouldn't want to see that happen.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, Would go back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
.
Aug 07, 2016
This is my 3rd stay here. Well shaded & the spots by W. Canada Creek are great! They have a new tree house cabin that looks cool. Staff is great.
Aug 07, 2016
The place was great except the showers. Both men's and women's were hard to control the temperature. The mine and restaurant across street were a definite attraction.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground clean nice pool and river sites but electric and hookups on wrong side our door was and firepit and table as well
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. It is a very clean place. And the staff was very helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice. the only thing I would like to see improved is the bathrooms. Faucets squirt straight out, soaking you.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice stay, just disappointed that you changed the pricing. We probably won't be able to come there again in peak time. We used to be able to go on a Sunday and it was affordable.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park with nice sites but very high rates to stay there
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
we only used this as a base to travel around the area..ok
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well maintained the complaint is I wish we had a escort to our site
Aug 04, 2016
Love camping along the river & hearing the sound of the water all night!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff - had problem in the restaurant to which the owner refused to come and speak to us
Aug 03, 2016
Like everything about it;this was our 2nd year and booked for a week next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award