Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get a large motorhome in and out. Beautiful grounds. Close to historical icons.
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground and staff. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome clean facilities, beautiful setting on the river!
Oct 19, 2015
1st camping trip in our new travel trailer! Loved it! Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was are 2nd camping trip with our new RV and was very enjoyable. We will definetly be back again. The campground was very neat and clean. Bathhouses were very clean. Customer service was excellent from check in to checkout. We also on this trip rented a cabin for our older son's. The cabins were very clean and had everything our boys needed for there stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Love the kampground.the staff is sooo helpful and friendly. That's why I keep going back as much as possible.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay as always. So much going on. The only thing that I wish you would do is light up the entrance to the campground better. I came in with my car one night after going to dinner someplace and I couldn't find the driveway. That would be great.
Oct 16, 2015
While we were still on the road they said there would be no problem getting a pull-thru for one night. Did not bother to tell us before we got there that we may have to unhook our dinghy to fit on the site. What is the point of a pull-thru if you still must unhook if towing?
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground,situated in countryside along a creek. We stayed only overnight enroute but would stay again. Organic vegetable gardens and solar lodges nice innovation.Bathroom cleanliness was well below KOA standards though and checkin clerk showed no sign of interest during checkin. For these I mark down, as they are both part of why we choose KOA. Maybe end of season?
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice pads on which to park the RV. Getting there after dark can be a problem, as the roads thru the grounds are not lighted, and signage could be better. Took a wrong turn, and ended up in front of the cabins, and had to back up in the dark with the trailer, which was an adventure.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a quick overnight, but nice people and facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
good clean areas; great scenery
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! Clean campgrounds in a beautiful setting along the West Canada Creek!
Oct 14, 2015
Great customer service.
Oct 14, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay. My wife and I wanted to relax and we did. We want to thank you.We were blessed.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
was never asked if I had a KOA Value Card as customary, also My reservation was made by my mom as she reserved 3 sites, but local system did not have this reservation
Oct 13, 2015
beautiful sites along the West Canada creek
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was polite and friendly. Camp was well kept and clean. The mining was fun.
Oct 13, 2015
Deluxe site.. Paid more. No cable. Far better to stay on less expensive site where cable is offered!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great site on the river. Close to the good stuff. Easy access.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place, beautiful setting
Oct 12, 2015
Comfortable site that backed up to the river, and that was convenient to the restrooms which were clean. Everything in the laundromat worked fine, and the cost was reasonable.
Oct 10, 2015
would have rated a 10 but site had trash left from previous guests. someone did come around and pick up some of it after complaining.
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay -- nice fall weather for most of the time.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice site along the river.
Oct 10, 2015
This is a great rv park. Right on the river with outstanding amenities.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice set up for a campsite!
Oct 07, 2015
nice place
Oct 06, 2015
Stay was good, shower dressing area was a little small.
Oct 06, 2015
It was clean and friendly. Very quiet and peaceful that time of the season. I would do it again.
Oct 05, 2015
liked the site on the rivre,sites arwe nice an big .We had a great time with our other campers. Will be back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is great,the grounds are absolutely the best. The river is a bonus to the whole experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Very dedicated staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice creek going thru.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. The family activities were fun.
Oct 02, 2015
We came in to the camp ground on Friday really liked it asked to stay Saturday (busy weekend) they had 1 full hookup site that we could move to. It was a back in not pullthrough and they apologized but we were really happy to have it. Very nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Nice location. Large site very quite. But probable not quite in middle of summer. Lots of kid things.
Sep 30, 2015
nice family park
Sep 30, 2015
We surprised our kids with this trip & we had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back!!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little park with great nearby attractions. Tree branches a little low in the pull thrus. Other than that, the park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Enjoyable stay. Great location. Unlike most KOAs, there were no signs on the highways leading to the KOA and the campground is not visible from the main highway. No guide to campsite--unusual for KOA. Person checking us in friendly but did not highlight park amenities like WiFi, cable, etc., also unusual for KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the creek, played volleyball and mined for "diamonds." This is a great campground!!!!
Sep 29, 2015
great place to kamp nice area for the RV and its clean been there lots of times will be back again
Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the campsite I was at this time. I have been there 3 times this summer and the site I was put on was really tight. I just had enough room for my awning to come out and almost touching the winebago next to our site.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best parks,if not the best, we have ever used for camping.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, good wifi!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved it. Mountain stream with rapids backs up to campground. Geese on site. Pizza delivery to your rig on weekends if you order ahead of time. An out-of-the-way KOA with peace and quiet in a serene setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award