Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Loved the site on the West Canada Creek. Just beautiful! We will most likely return sometime and rent a lower number site. thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had the best time! Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean
May 27, 2014
Very clean, well designed grounds, not rowdy, friendly people
May 24, 2014
this campground is as good as they get. Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to returning as soon as possible
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly & clean!
May 19, 2014
Boy Scout Troop 94 had a phenomenal stay! The accommodations were outstanding and surpassed only by the staff.
May 19, 2014
Great place. I stay there often. Keep up the good work.
May 19, 2014
THIS IS AN AWESOME PLACE!!! THE ONLY COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE IS THAT THE WI-FI CONNECTION IS POOR. OTHER THAN THAT , IT IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY.
May 19, 2014
Despite heavy rain Friday and Friday night, the site was dry saturday AM. Quiet and very nice campground..
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Hook up on opposite side of camper so must have long connections for lot 66. Also, close to restroom where doors need to be adjusted so campers don't hear them slam every time someone enters and exits the facilities. Other than that, great location on the water - we even saw 2 bald eagles from the site.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Arrived at 7:30 Pm as stated in advance registration, the staff was ready and waiting for us. were made to feel welcome and were on our way to our site in about 5 minutes. Doesn't get any better than that!!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Outstanding! We enjoy your KOA and the staff are a blessing! Keep up the friendship to all campers, we know thisKOA will always be our home away from home! Thank you from the heart which we feel this KOA gives us all the time. The 61 site. Jim & JOSEPHINE!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Love this KOA. Everything a camper needs for a great experience. The good weather helped also.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
A lovely clean, well kept park with a lovely stream running by most of the camp sites. Really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities and friendly staff
May 13, 2014
Had a great time with family, nice campground. Staff was friendly and helped move our sites so we could be next to family.
May 13, 2014
Campground is well organized and very clean. Staff was wonderful. Will return
May 12, 2014
This is a great KOA campground! VERY friendly staff. Clean and nice sights. Beautiful bath house! LOVE COMING HERE!
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our first visit to the Herkimer KOA. It is a lovely location and easily accessed via the NYS Thruway. Our site was located near the creek with a great view. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would definitely visit again.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA. Everyone is so nice and the place is clean and I love the creek. I also enjoy talking with the owner at the diamond mine store. He is very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time, found your staff kind and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This campground is A1. I used to balk at "resort" type campgrounds, but I love love love this campground and will probably not go anywhere else unless it is out of state.
May 12, 2014
Nice campground, clean and friendly staff. The only bad thing is the campsites are very small.
May 12, 2014
Always great. Glad to see rebuild of "creekside" bathrooms.
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay. One of the prettiest campgrounds we have ever encountered.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful site. Minimal service
May 08, 2014
The campground is beautiful with loads of amenities. The laundry room was filthy, machines dirty with half of them not operating properly. Water leaking onto floor making a mess.
May 05, 2014
We were on the Creek and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to PLEASE put a handicap shower chair in the bathrooms, as it would be hard to take mine, this really shocked me as it was so "green" w/ recycling.
May 01, 2014
the improvements in the facility were evident everywhere.....the staff very friendly and helpful. clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I had a great time the site was very clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will be back either the end of this season on next april. Thank you
Apr 27, 2014
When I made the reservation and checked in, they assured me the kids games such as chess, disc golf, were available. Nothing was open during our stay besides the playground. Also, the campsite we were assigned to didn't have electric power, and after setting everything up, we had to move to another campsite directly across from bathroom construction - loud and closed bathrooms.
Apr 27, 2014
Opening weekend was very nice. We have never been to this campsite. It seems wonderful. The only complaint I had is that of all the campsites that were available for us,(there were many), we were placed directly across from a restroom they were building and each morning at 7am we had a crew of workers and a cement truck pouring concrete on Friday am. It was impossible to sleep in the morning.
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for a pleasant clean stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Even though it was very early in the season we had a good time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff and a lovely sight next to the river.
Apr 23, 2014
This KOA was nice and clean and the staff was great. The spots were were fairly spacious although they appeared to be adding new spots. We enjoyed the pet park and the kids enjoyed the playground. Wifi wasn't reliable, but not why we were there. I really can't offer any complaints. This was a very well maintained campground.
Apr 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.