Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
We had a water site ,that was nice. Only complaints I have is the bathrooms were not clean, and the fire wood is a rip off, $15 dollars for about 12 logs. Bring your own!
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA I have stayed at
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground the staff were very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, would return again
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great time with friends and family. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely sites along Canada Creek. Soothing, babbling water to help you sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
very fine KOA a lot to do and the sites along the West Canada Creek were superb.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have the right plumbing for our brand new trailer. We are new to this camping in a trailer thing. Staff allowed us to borrow theirs for the wkd. Super nice!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Quiet, no railroads or airports. The one state road does not carry much traffic.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming to the Herkimer KOA for 10 years, during the last 3 or 4 I have seen a decrease in cleanliness, activities, and friendliness of staff. This past weekend was an exception, fantastic activities were planned for the children and adults. Lots of fun was had by my entire family! The pool continues to be too cold to enjoy and the staff don't seem to be "happy campers".
Jun 22, 2015
When towing to campground from rt90, use exit30 an easy on/off & flat ride from Herkimer. Our Map app suggested exit31 which is hilly.
Jun 21, 2015
loved the creek. watching the geese and the tubers. staff very nice. Will camp there again. Don't eat at the restaurant across the street-Crystal Chandelear-got food poisoning.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA and everything was great. The pool and bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. My site was spacious and right on the creek. It was nice to see the staff making rounds.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Not as well kept as two yrs ago. Dog run not mowed alot of dog dirt because of long grass and no bags. Clerks at mine store no helpful more interested in talking amount themselves. Museum dusty and stale smelling. Both mine store and campground need TCL.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly, quiet, clean, level campsite, rushing creek water sounds for sleep. Watch for stepping in goose poop!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We loved it here! There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. Very clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good camping experience!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were only here for 1 night - came in late and left early but this place looked amazing. The site was level and the grounds were lovely. And it looked like there were a ton of things for the kids to do. Husband and I said we had to go back for a full weekend!
Jun 18, 2015
Too many noisy groups of people staying at this site. The management need to inform and enforce quite time and camping Etiquette. We had beer swilling low lifes walking right through our site to join their noisy friends in sites adjacent to ours. It's a shame about this as the site is really nice.
Jun 18, 2015
My family had a great time at your campground and will be returning!! The fun activities for the kids was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Its a very nice place to stay excellent service and very clean.
Jun 16, 2015
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon!
Jun 15, 2015
OH Boy!!!! What a kampground. Jean and I were totally amazed at the beauty of this site. We only used it for a one night stop over. But we'll be back for a stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Thought it was a beautiful campground. Enjoyed the mine store. I did the mineral bag at the spice table and got a lot of rally nice specimens. Would definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the fact that there are craft activites for the kids!! We made Tie-dye shirts that turned out GREAT!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful as always. I would highly recommend Herkimer Diamonds KOA to everyone!
Jun 14, 2015
well kept camp ground. great location
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaped campground with the exception of their Kamp K9!! It was absolutely unacceptable... Apparently the Landscaper that was there 2 wks earlier failed to cut the grass and it has grown over a foot tall. When I brought it up to the front desk, their answer was that cutting that grass is outsourced. The area is so small that you could even have used a weed wacker. There were NO bags.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are a bit smaller than I'm used to. Clean bathrooms, and good activities there and around the area. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
While only there one night, we were impressed by the setting... the openness, the river, the "feeling" was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here before. We were very pleased with the campground and the staff. Jeff checked us in and was very helpful. The campground was very clean and everyone was pleasant. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Wish we would of had more time. Campsite level next to creek. People were friendly . Would like to stay longer next time. One of the best koas we stayed in. Thamks
Jun 12, 2015
Well maintained facility. Beautiful grounds. Only complaint was, the area our site was in (#83), the sites seem a little too close.
Jun 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that the water went out for a while and the goose droppings.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2015
Outside movie was fun, ice cream social was great. Heater for pool would be good investment although the kids don't mind the cold water. Husband complained water/electric post was on the wrong side (we didn't want to be facing our neighbors who were strangers to us). Only complaint I have which is not necessarily concerning the park is the dog 2 sites over and its incessant barking all hours.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, very clean atmosphere and great activities for the whole family!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay in a very clean and well maintained campground. Bring digging tools if you go to the mine. The hammer is only a start if you want to enjoy the day.
Jun 10, 2015
We love this campground but the bathroom toilets were always plugged and this wasn't the busy season.
Jun 05, 2015
Many water problems. Dog park grass was at least 9 inches high.
Jun 04, 2015
I love the place is clean, is nice.. everything look good .. love it... I want all my camping to be there from now on
Jun 04, 2015
Upon arrival the employees greeting us at the desk were very pleasant and professional.The site was clean, maintained well and above all it was very relaxing being by the West Canada as it flowed downstream.We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to the entire staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Super clean! Great park for bike riding with the family. Loved it!
Jun 04, 2015
There was a bad storm the night before we were scheduled to leave. In the morning the owner was driving around the campground checking in on people. That is why we love KOAs so much, you're not a customer..you're treated like family.
Jun 04, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Rt.28. Incredibly beautiful being so close to the water. Well equipt store. Only thing that was difficult was telling where one site started and another ended.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. This is a small issue and not a complaint. They used to pick up your garbage if you left it in front of your resume but this has stopped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.