Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground. We had a site along the river and did not realize that the sites on the river face each other. If looking for privacy do not book these sites. They would be good for two families who want to camp together.
Aug 28, 2016
I stayed here last year in a pull-thru site and it was great. This time also in a pull-thru site, but it was very muddy, no gravel at all. And my EMS dropped out many times due to low voltage. Staff nice as always.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time, cleanest camp ground, sites could be a little bigger, staff was great, we will be back next year with friends and family. We loved it.
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and went mining. The grounds are well maintained, clean bathrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was nice too. Deluxe sites looked very nice with tables chairs, propane bbq grill and cement patio. Sites are not very room, and Close together. The deluxe sites 61 and 62, were extremely tight.
Aug 28, 2016
Real pretty place to stay,
Aug 28, 2016
Nice site if it weren't for the cigarette butts everywhere and a big dirty trench dug (could break your leg in dark) probably floods. Nice by the river, nice pool. The site had a lot of dirt. Both The fire ring and picnic table were next door, WE had to move back ourselves so obviously wasn't checked before we arrived.
Aug 28, 2016
We just had an overnight stay but found the campground to be very clean and well maintained! Will stay again on any trip we take back east!
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. One of the best
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained,friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest KOA in the State. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 27, 2016
I grew up staying at KOA's with my camping family and this is the best KOA I've ever stayed at!!! The whole package - site by the creek, activities for kids, the Miner's restaurant was so good and great value, plus we had a blast gem mining! Already recommend to three others!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved everything about this campground. Kids loved the creek, grounds were immaculate, such a natural setting, exceptionally helpful staff. We do wish the pool had a basketball hoop or volleyball net and the kids did miss the Jumping Pillow like other KOAs have.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe site we were suppose to have was given to someone else so we ended up with a back in 50 which they loaned me an adapter. Me neighbor had to drive in a big bus and our tip outs were 1 foot apart. Had a nice weekend with my grand daughters. Will be back
Aug 27, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but I have stayed 2 times and each site was filthy. The first time there was food left on picnic table and in the grassy area. The second time thete was dog crap all over the site and as a result there was a million flies. This can be avoided by having a staff member rake the site when it is vacated before the next occupant. It would only take 5 minutes.
Aug 27, 2016
WIFF varied from terrible to good -- for $70 per night I expect it to be great all of the time. Huge price increase from last year -- I didn't notice any increased value to campers -- felt like simple greed on the part of the owners. I have been an annual guest, but am now rethinking the relationship.
Aug 27, 2016
We were so impressed that we can't wait to go back. We're already making plans with family to go and stay longer to take advantage of all you have to offer!
Aug 25, 2016
Have visited the campground 4 or 5 times over the last 25 years. Love it. Wish we could come more often.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed viewing the river.
Aug 24, 2016
I would love to see more teenage oriented crafts and games otherwise it is great
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean and always updating. The Restaurant staff seemed disorganized but food was good. Resort crowded this weekend!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Loved the river tubing. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 23, 2016
Have been coming for years. VERY pleased at the upgrades you have made. Only draw back is it was extremely hot and the pool is VERY small and was really over run with children of all ages, making it not much fun for anyone...you just kind of stood around in the water almost shoulder to shoulder.
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing campground, friendly and attentive staff, activities are great and plentiful for the kids!!!! We will definitely be back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was good but there was no cable hook-up on our site and it is included in the price of the site. I think we should have been compensated for this inconvenience. The campgrounds should be getting on the cable company for there flimsy excuse they gave you for not completing the installation.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed on 8/17 abd 8/21 The first site was dirty with food and ashes from a grill on the ground. Employees should rake the site once vacated to prevent this. The second site was full of dog crap and tons of flies as a result.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is so clean and well maintained that it looks brand new. The location on West Canada Creek is idyllic. My only gripe is that the store is super small and has almost no supplies.
Aug 22, 2016
iam sad that this , my favorite KOA , has become so commercial, but i love it there - the river and all - so i will be back
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The campground was very clean, with lots of activities provided. Our only complaint would be the water pressure ....thank goodness for the well kept bath houses!
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, did some tubing, our dog liked the dog park, thought the diamond mining was way overpriced, especially considering the high camping site cost
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite very clean and friendly. attractions were close.
Aug 22, 2016
tons of activities for the kids! The mines were so much fun, the kids loved the creek and looking for crayfish and the staff were extremely friendly! The only thing I did not like was the tons of flies... But other than that everything else was excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place, great pancake breakfast, fun tubing
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best spots we have stayed in. Restaurant food, quality , price and portions were excellent. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Will be back, next time in a river spot. Definitely recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Herkimer Diamond - would definitely recommend it to those with children.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved our one night stay. Friendly and clean. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it... The best across the country...will revisit!!! Thanks
Aug 21, 2016
We had the most awesome time at Herkimer KOA..Staff was friendly and helpfull,the campgrounds were very clean,the pool was beautiful,our site was the best ever and everything about the facility was top notch.Thank you so much..The Asmar Family
Aug 21, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful! We have already recommended this campground to many people! We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2016
It did not look like the sites had been cleaned before we got there.Our fireplace was full of burned charcoal. A pair of flip flops left behind, btls caps all over. Charcoal had been through down the bank.Duck or goose leavings on one site. Not what we liked to well.Sorry to sound like this but you need the truth to clean up the mess it has become.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Loved ou spot along the river. Very clean and friendly staff !
Aug 20, 2016
Move your dumpsters!!!! The flies were horrible.
Aug 20, 2016
This campground is really beautiful sitting right on the West Canada River. The staff are very sweet and helpful. The campground was sold out, so it was packed and full of kids. We travel without kids but the grounds are big enough it was not too close. The owners were delightful and invited us back to dine with them on our ext visit. The pool was large, clean and very busy. Next time, a pull thru
Aug 20, 2016
Was ok. Great sites next to the river, but had trash all over the ground. Fire pit was just river r and we had to ask the office to empty out the last persons ashes. They never did. Fire pit was just river rock which can burst when too hot. Not happy about that with our kids there. Sites were way to close togehter right on top of neighbors. There was a nice pool but looks like it needs some work.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Had to cut stay short due to a bad storm. Our tent popup camper would not hold up to the strong winds. The owner of the grounds tryed to see if they had a cabin for us to stay in.
Aug 20, 2016
It was wonderful. Friendly staff and very helpful if we ha any questions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award