Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
We all had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, however, I wish we had cable TV on the site we were on. The map shows that there is cable but it was not available.
Aug 11, 2016
We had blast, we are definitely coming back.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome very clean. Staff very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Pleasantly surprised based on some of the reviews we read
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We travel all over the U.S. and this is by far the best campgrounds we have been to! The staff is very friendly and organized on a schedule for all of the activities they have to offer. Highly recommend it.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground,clean restrooms and a friendly staff...would definitely return for another stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice location. We had a spot right along the water. Shaded, clean and level.
Aug 10, 2016
We were surprised as to how quiet this campground was when it was full. The employees are super nice. There was some geese droppings but hey its camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Especially the bathrooms - we were impressed. Wish the sites were larger, we were right on top of our neighbors. Truly, that was our only complaint.
Aug 10, 2016
MANY ACTIVITIES TO DO FOR FAMILY!!
Aug 10, 2016
I am an attorney and we tubed - it was great but we didn't know where to stop and ended up going past the campground.We are both fit so walking against the current was not an issue. But then we witnessed a man nearly drown and another the next day. Worried that a lawsuit is looming for you and the place is wonderful and wouldn't want to see that happen.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, Would go back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
.
Aug 07, 2016
This is my 3rd stay here. Well shaded & the spots by W. Canada Creek are great! They have a new tree house cabin that looks cool. Staff is great.
Aug 07, 2016
The place was great except the showers. Both men's and women's were hard to control the temperature. The mine and restaurant across street were a definite attraction.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground clean nice pool and river sites but electric and hookups on wrong side our door was and firepit and table as well
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. It is a very clean place. And the staff was very helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice. the only thing I would like to see improved is the bathrooms. Faucets squirt straight out, soaking you.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice stay, just disappointed that you changed the pricing. We probably won't be able to come there again in peak time. We used to be able to go on a Sunday and it was affordable.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park with nice sites but very high rates to stay there
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
we only used this as a base to travel around the area..ok
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well maintained the complaint is I wish we had a escort to our site
Aug 04, 2016
Love camping along the river & hearing the sound of the water all night!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff - had problem in the restaurant to which the owner refused to come and speak to us
Aug 03, 2016
Like everything about it;this was our 2nd year and booked for a week next year!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Our very first time at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff as always went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time!! The only thing is the out door kitchen garbage needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had 55 people with our group for a Family/Cousins Camping. The memories we have from our stay will last a Life time!!!!!!! Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Would have liked the bathrooms to be cleaned more frequently. The floors were muddy so I wouldn't shower there. The events were fun and the grounds were kept beautifully.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place & convenient. Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
well maintained campground, however many of the sites are simply too close. I did not mind too much as this was a 1 night stay, but anything longer I would have enjoyed some distance. Seasonal campers were a bit cranky and demanded "I not drive on the grass" nearly impossible trying to aim a 30 foot trailer into a gravel driveway.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here in 2011 and had a great time, back this year and the updates and improvements are great! We won't wait 5 years to return!
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very nice park. We will certainly be back in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very pretty, with a ton of stuff to do!
Aug 01, 2016
only stopped for one night. KOA was very well kept, clean and great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Grandkids had a,blast as always. Extended my stay for labor day just yesterday. Did make a recommendation on your crafts and activites as I feel if there's a fee involved it should be marked,as so cause there's times I have all 5 of my grandkids with me and at 8.00 to 10.00 a craft it gets costly. Campground and rest rooms very clean.If grandkids had their way we would have a permanent site there
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at and we've stayed at many as we travel extensively.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time!! 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Great park. Plan on going back. Was a stop over, but would like to stay a week. Have already recommended it.
Jul 28, 2016
Koa standards are clean bathrooms with ac. you need to work both on how clean and how cold these are
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award