Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Overall, a peaceful place, the flowing river was very calming. The pull through sites require a bit of forward/backward to get into, and bring your waders if it's rained (for the mud).
Jul 20, 2017
Hi, We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at your Kampground! The service and cleanliness was second to none. The setting is incredible next to the river and surrounded by the hills. We also had a terrific time at your Diamond mine, finding a few gems to take home. Keep up the great work, we look forward to returning! Tim & Bev Verge Ontario, Canada
Jul 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place wish we had more time to stay
Jul 18, 2017
loved all of the activities to do at this campground - I would however post danger signs by the river -- as little kids can get swept down the rapids quickly
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUNDS
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground and staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Kids loved this place
Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived they had booked us a pull through site for a driving camper we had a tow behind trailer could not move us but helped us out
Jul 17, 2017
Our pull thru site #125, was extremely close to our neighbors.
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice, really good camp site next to the river
Jul 15, 2017
Very Nice facilities! Plenty to do. Just sad that we didn't spend more time here!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful area and equally wonderful campground and facilities!
Jul 14, 2017
Great time had by all ages!
Jul 13, 2017
RAIN RAIN RAIN NOT YOUR FAULT
Jul 13, 2017
I was displeased at the bathroom conditions during our stay, they were cleaned once in the Am and that was all, there were clumps of hair and dirt in the showers and dirt on the floors in the toilet stalls. I have to been to many KOA campgrounds and never experienced this. This is why I only give 2 stars.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
It was a great time! The people working at your Kampgrounds were very polite. One gentleman, I believe he is a manager of some type, went out of his way to make us feel welcome. You could tell that he enjoys his job, which says a lot for KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a beautiful campground in a lovely setting. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Steven went above and beyond to help us when we decided to extend our stay. We will be back to this KOA soon!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful river setting!
Jul 13, 2017
Very pretty KOA, nicely layed out, very roomy sites. Very pretty setting.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the river noise in the background made sleeping awesome
Jul 12, 2017
Herkimer KOA is fantastic....lots for the kids to do, and the sites are amazing!! I loved listening to the river while we went to bed.
Jul 12, 2017
Our second stay here due to its proximity to Utica. Great place for families with kids. Not so much for older adults.
Jul 12, 2017
first time at Herkimer camp grounds the stream was amazing the staff was great overall just a great place to camp.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful. The young workers running the activities were fabulous! My family wanted to stay longer!
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean, great staff, so much to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Jul 10, 2017
Love staying here!
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time. The park is very clean and staff is polite. The amenities were very adequate for our needs too.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well maintained grounds and facilities by extremely friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Delux patio site very close quarters, plus 30 & 50amp needs 2 each
Jul 10, 2017
This is a beautiful campground quietly nestled around a river & the foothills of the Adirondacks. The staff was very friendly & they had a lot of activities & amenities! Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
"Wrong sided sites" not worth premium pricing.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We made a reservation at the last minute for one night as we were passing through and are glad they could accommodate us. Just wish we had a different site as ours was right in the middle island at the front of the campground and was pretty muddy. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful running river, quiet, clean, friendly, lots of fun activities. Will visit again.
Jul 08, 2017
rain caused minor flooding, bathroom toilets were clogged almost every day, showers had low water pressure and a lot of geese poop on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Happy with staff member who graciously checked us in and ending up moving you site as the site was to small for our unit. Campground nice. Wasn't to happy with all the campers walking through sites and setting off fireworks next to our camper. But that's a campers moral issue not the Koa. Did find the mining price steep for continua day campers. Should set up a 3 day pack price
Jul 07, 2017
the only reason I come here is because it's family tradition. They really need to upgrade certain areas of the property because when it rains heavily there are areas that collect an exuberant amount of rain water.
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely love all the activities that you have set up! However we did have an issue with our campsite being moved to one that was not near our friends. We had other campers yelling at us, your staff apologized for the other camper. But maybe moving peoples sites shouldn't be allowed by the campground without asking the camping party.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
bathrooms were clean campsite was quiet very small sites no grate over our firepit to cook on the site was a muddy mess
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award