Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
This park on the river is peaceful with beautiful surroundings and plenty of activities to keep you busy. The food at the Miners Table was great too.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground and great personnel. We were just traveling through, but I can imagine coming back to spend some time in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
After we changed sites with no hassle, we settled in and enjoyed being backed in to West Canada Creek. The only downside is a trend we've noticed in many campgrounds now that put you awning to awning with someone you don't know. We believe this disrupts your privacy.
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed Herk Diam KOA - paid for deluxe sites, gas for the grills was empty, the site was advertised as a 50 ft site but due to vegetable gardens at the end of the site we had to pull way up on the lawn to get our 37 ft Fifth Wheel to fit on the site so we could open our slides, No Cable as advertised. Sewer coming out of ground all weekend. No offer to move to a better site.
Sep 11, 2016
The 2 complaints i have are; site #105 the site we had was not level, it sloped towards the creek. Not so much as to make it a problem but was quite noticable. Secondly, people were letting their dogs off the leash playing with them. We were affraid to take our dogs out as what might have happened (our dogs being on their leashes). There complaints are not major,just wanted to inform you.
Sep 11, 2016
What a great campground, the workers are friendly, beautiful grounds, lots to do and very peaceful. Looking forward to going back sometime.
Sep 10, 2016
I was not happy with Labor Day weekend. New site #16 presented us with a four hour delay for setup because of a water leak in the site driveway that we noticed that had to be repaired. The sewers were not working which caused another inconvenience. At $70 a night I EXPECTED much more. Also, no cable. If I were to base my answers on this stay only I would have answered "Not at all likely" and "Poor
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground.
Sep 09, 2016
WIFI is slow, poor layout of campground guests cut through campsites to get to pool. Had reserved a premium site w/furniture, patio & grill-did not have it available, very disappointed, don't know why it's considered a "Holiday"
Sep 08, 2016
Everything and everybody was wonderful in Herkimer! We have about 20 sites filled with friends from our area. We all book the following year upon check in!!
Sep 08, 2016
we enjoy staying at Herkimer diamond. We have been staying at Herkimer diamond three years in a row. Lots of things to do.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a good time. Good volleyball games, just need a new net. 😉
Sep 07, 2016
I go here a couple times per year and was glad not to see so many geese around as the geese poop always comes along with them. I suggest that the policy be that if a family is on a site, they should have first priority on the same site the next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time was very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice location. The site was nice. Good activities for the kids. They enjoyed finding gems at the mine. The kids really wish there were swings at the playground. The so called strictly enforced 4 mph speed limit was largely ignored and not at all enforced, which really concerned me for the safety of our children. We also had a problem with rude campers just walking through our site quite often.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place ,clean,friendly, love it !!
Sep 07, 2016
Great facilities. Great staff
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. We'll be back for a longer stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed ourselves, nice people and very clean, well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Great interaction with ALL staff. Great time! Awesome variety of activities...
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground with lots of space. Helpful staff although we prefer a staff member to lead us to our site. Stayed one night on our way to Maine.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
On our travels home to Ontario, and u people made a great effort in finding us a site to stay 1 one on the Labour Day long week-end,thanks so much for your kidness
Sep 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful. THe bathrooms were kept clean. The grounds were immaculate and little pockets of fun were all around. The tubing was a blast!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
wish ewe had a longer stay and the diamond mines are a great family adventure for the kids if they have a sense of adventure to mine
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Such a great campground. So clean and neat. Plenty to do. We loved our visit.
Sep 02, 2016
This was the second time I was there this summer, I'm 2 hours away, well worth the trip every time. Absolutely love this place.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the Campground loved the staff very friendly staff. Security Guard man named Bill was so helpful to us and was always watching out felt safe because of him as well. Our only complaint was the sand on the site , it was all over in our camper even with the outside rug and taking our shoes off outside our kids couldn't play on our site beacuse of the sand . Please plant grass on these sandy si
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The people are very quiet at night and it's a very peaceful place to go camping
Sep 02, 2016
Very disappointed. Bkd 2 deluxe pull thrus online, given backin and pullin, realized no cable after we hooked up. Office put 35 ft trailer w/slideouts next to us, could not open our window they open out,too close. went to office all they said was we can downgrade. Later saw pull thrus open never used. tons of flies could not eat outside kids running office Poor(no) mgmt other custs complaining too
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and we were very impressed! We spent the day at the Herkimer Diamond Mine on Saturday and walked back across the street to the campground.
Sep 01, 2016
place was clean, staff friendly, river was great.The drawbacks were : There is no WiFi as advertised. I could barely get a signal on my phone & then only outside the trailer.The idea of having pull-ins next to back-ins may give you more river sites but it make the site long but very narrow. My back-in's canopy almost extended to the edge of my site & the pull-in's were right on top of us.
Aug 31, 2016
Had a great time. Only thing I did not like is that I am a rewards member and have camped at about 6 KOA's this year and they all allowed my 10yr old Rottweiler except for your campground. When I was camping I saw 2 pit bulls and 1 Rottweiler at your campground and a dozen constant barking dogs. I had a travel trailer which is where my dog would've been unlike the other dogs.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly got a very nice lot. The only thing to recommend is the trees need trimmed lot of low limbs
Aug 30, 2016
Our "Deluxe" patio site did include a long concrete patio but the front corner was broken up and the site to back the trailer on was just dirt and grass. The campground is very nice and does offer many nice features. Camping on the creek was by far the attraction for us.
Aug 30, 2016
Although a beautiful campground. My recommendation is to go as a group,the sites are way to SMALL to not know anyone next to you. It would be very uncomfortable to have your "awnings or slide outs touch" and not know them.
Aug 30, 2016
Great park. Brought my three granddaughters ages 15 13 12 they had a great time. They enjoyed the river tubing, dance and evening activities already asking to go next year already.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much here. Campers were super nice. We enjoyed tubing on the creek and at the diamond mine.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great site, right on the creek. BEAUTIFUL!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Our first time in a private campground. Very good experience. Power hookup through us a little but everything worked out fine.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Our only complaint is that there is no supervision for the teens in the pool. I had to ask a few of them to stop swearing and touching each other inappropriately. There were many small kids in the pool area and we ended up leaving.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this place. Very clean, and staff so friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Our campsite was very nice, we were right in the river. The people there, meaning the KOA Staff, on their toes for whatever you needed, all the other campers were as nice as nice can be, BUT! The flies were terrible, I mean TERRIBLE FLIES!!!! Hundreds, you couldn't enjoy any time outside the camper for the flies!!! 1st night I killed 14 flies in our trailer, & made sure door was always close
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award