Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
As always we had a great time here. Was our 5th stay in 2 years and cannot wait to come back again!!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Everyone went out of thier way to be accommodating! Will see you next year. Thanks
Jun 25, 2016
The KOA is not bad but we were without water for two days. After spending the day digging for diamonds, it would have been nice to have taken a shower. I've asked for a refund but have not heard back from the management. Not good.
Jun 25, 2016
Very impressed. Helpful staff and nicely big rig accessible. We stopped on a fluke, needed a place and it was where we were ready to stop. Now that I found it, we will plan on stopping and spending a few days here on our next trip. The only downside was limited garbage receptacle. We have been at other KOAs with a can for every 2 sites and garbage pickup. Also the entrance was tight in the big rig
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, nice Kampground. We were very impressed when the owners (we think) stopped to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Little things like that make all the difference. Beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2016
Dr. Renee and the entire staff made our honeymoon stay unforgettable, fun, exciting and filled with pure joy and love. The beautiful campgrounds with unparalleled attention to detail are a treasure. We can't wait to return! Hugs and Love....Dr. Stephanie Duris- Bartus & Todd Bartus
Jun 22, 2016
Kids always have a great time. So much for them to do. Very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
My only complaint is that wi-fi was not accessible and cell phone service poor. Staff interaction and events were excellent!
Jun 21, 2016
Nice river site with white water. Ice cream social and K-9 park.
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Kids loved it so much we booked labor day weekend before we left and I'm pretty sure we will be back before that. Only downfall is the speed of many vechileS.one of our favorite places to camp.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great except the duck or goose leavings all over our site. We asked to have it cleaned up but no one ever came to do it.We had a lot of young co. and had to warn them to be careful and watch it all the time they were there
Jun 20, 2016
We had a site on the creek, and it was beautiful. Beautiful view to wake up to each morning. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time but the site could have been a little cleaner from the goose droppings.
Jun 20, 2016
sites are a little close, also, did not appear any security at night controlling quite hours. group next to use were partying by the camp fire till midnight one night then 1:00 am the next!!
Jun 20, 2016
Being a long time KOA MEMBER we found this to be one of the best parks in the system. Staff was well trained, friendly and the park well maintained. Steve in the office gets a special well done great you do man.
Jun 19, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff very mord en very friendly helpful staff a very well kept facility a great restaurant and a pleasant location near stream
Jun 19, 2016
Great Resort and getting better with is new restaurant, and innovative rental cabins. Steven in the office was one of the most helpful And very efficient . Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 18, 2016
The camp grounds themselves are kept in immaculate shape. The staff,especially Steve at the desk were friendly and very helpful. That said, be prepared in case you get an awkward site. Some share the electric boxes and you will need an extension cord. Also the sewer hook ups can be placed in an add spot. The luxury creekside sites are crammed right between a couple cabins which makes them tight.
Jun 18, 2016
Well maintained and nice place for a long weekend. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do... The Miners Table had amazing food... Will be back soon with family members in tow...
Jun 18, 2016
The sites were great with trees for shade. The showers were very convenient with chairs to sit on.
Jun 17, 2016
very well kept, always new things to do or see.
Jun 16, 2016
One of the most friendly campgrounds we have been to. All of the staff is so customer oriented. Excellent campground & restaurant!
Jun 15, 2016
I have recommended this campground to my friends and family. We can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 15, 2016
Love this place - very clean and beautiful!!
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome place, great people. We keep coming back every year!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice location & handy for us. Bathrooms are a totally a mess. Dirty & many of the toilets not usable do to being plugged up. Staff not friendly. Of more than the more than 50 KOAs we have stayed at this has become the worst.
Jun 14, 2016
The sites are a little to close to each other. They were dragging the driveway before any one left didn't seem necessary since grounds would most likely be empty the rest of the week
Jun 13, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Looking for additional dates to get back and camp again!
Jun 13, 2016
all seemed fine but with rain falling in the morning, not a heavy rain at all, there was a large, deep, puddle all around the vehicle. A few inches of gravel would solve this easily.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice and easy from booking till we left. All the amenities were very good. Clean & friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
There are definitely a plethora of activities to do during our stay and there were a few noticeable changes in the park, but there was way too much goose feces on the ground in the campsites. I feel there could have been a bit of a better job done in cleaning the sites before we checked in
Jun 09, 2016
Nice sites, not a lot of privacy though. I was very upset that at 6am on our first day, the trash truck arrived to empty the dumpster that was across from our campsite. Quiet hours are supposed to be until 8am. The facility should abide by this. It was loud and woke up all 6 kids with us. I will request a site far from the dumpsters if there is a next time.
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was my birthday the weekend we stayed and everyone was so friendly and remembered our names and that it was my birthday. Thank you so much..
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean,will stay there again
Jun 07, 2016
It was really nice and laid back and the crew was so nice and friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground. Lots are big and the ones by the creek were great. Small and quiet park which I enjoyed. Several things to do in the area, such as baseball hall of fame or diamond mining. If you want lots of activities in the campground, go elsewhere. If you want nice lots in a quiet park, come here. Only downside was the pool was very cold.
Jun 05, 2016
We liked the new improvement to the campground but needs to have the older campsites updated as they are very muddy after rain where you sit and walk in front of the campers. Something like the new ones down closer to the little cabins and not so close together as now they are more slideouts on RV;s than ever before. Other than that it was great. Thanks alot.
Jun 04, 2016
We loved Herkimer KOA, my only complaint is everyone in our whole party agreed the pool was FREEZING!! Pool should be heated, especially in the beginning of the season
Jun 04, 2016
I would love to have given this camp a perfect 10 and a five start rating, because the camp is beautiful, the river site wonderful and it is a lovely camp. However...the bathrooms were really dirty. The floors around the shower stall hadn't been really cleaned in some time. Also the staff at the desk were not efficient and seemed distracted. Also, they didn't have anyone help us find our site.
Jun 02, 2016
the dust from the roads was the worst we have ever seen it, people were driving way above the 4mph speed limit, running all the stop signs and the enforcement in the park was non existent. After multiple complaints we gave up. The owners need to do something about the dust and the speeding in the park. This was our 5th season camping there and we have never experienced anything like this before.
Jun 02, 2016
The pool was very cold and not well regulated.A lot of kids running and jumping without a lifeguard.By the late afternoon there were 3 adults drinking many beers and smoking cigarettes, in the fenced in area!Had to grab my toddler and go after one adult pushed another in the pool!The playground is very nice and my daughter really enjoyed it.All the activities at the Pavilion are great!
Jun 01, 2016
Speeding cars and trucks in the park causing dust on everything couldn't enjoy sitting outside for this resons. Made 5 complants to the office nothing was done about it.Been going to this park for the last 8 years and this has been by far the worse time we had.I will blog about this.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool was freezing!
Jun 01, 2016
friendly staff and good place for family's to enjoy camping fun
Jun 01, 2016
We loved our stay and all of the activities. The price is a little too high considering you also have to pay for the mining.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyable campground
May 31, 2016
Our stay was nice and we plan on returning to the campground. One change I highly suggest is heating the pool. Due to the high temperatures, a nice cool down would have been great but in you pool we would turn into popsicles. Your website says there is a heated pool?!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award