Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Amazing campground, friendly and attentive staff, activities are great and plentiful for the kids!!!! We will definitely be back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was good but there was no cable hook-up on our site and it is included in the price of the site. I think we should have been compensated for this inconvenience. The campgrounds should be getting on the cable company for there flimsy excuse they gave you for not completing the installation.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed on 8/17 abd 8/21 The first site was dirty with food and ashes from a grill on the ground. Employees should rake the site once vacated to prevent this. The second site was full of dog crap and tons of flies as a result.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is so clean and well maintained that it looks brand new. The location on West Canada Creek is idyllic. My only gripe is that the store is super small and has almost no supplies.
Aug 22, 2016
iam sad that this , my favorite KOA , has become so commercial, but i love it there - the river and all - so i will be back
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The campground was very clean, with lots of activities provided. Our only complaint would be the water pressure ....thank goodness for the well kept bath houses!
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, did some tubing, our dog liked the dog park, thought the diamond mining was way overpriced, especially considering the high camping site cost
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite very clean and friendly. attractions were close.
Aug 22, 2016
tons of activities for the kids! The mines were so much fun, the kids loved the creek and looking for crayfish and the staff were extremely friendly! The only thing I did not like was the tons of flies... But other than that everything else was excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place, great pancake breakfast, fun tubing
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best spots we have stayed in. Restaurant food, quality , price and portions were excellent. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Will be back, next time in a river spot. Definitely recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Herkimer Diamond - would definitely recommend it to those with children.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved our one night stay. Friendly and clean. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it... The best across the country...will revisit!!! Thanks
Aug 21, 2016
We had the most awesome time at Herkimer KOA..Staff was friendly and helpfull,the campgrounds were very clean,the pool was beautiful,our site was the best ever and everything about the facility was top notch.Thank you so much..The Asmar Family
Aug 21, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful! We have already recommended this campground to many people! We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2016
It did not look like the sites had been cleaned before we got there.Our fireplace was full of burned charcoal. A pair of flip flops left behind, btls caps all over. Charcoal had been through down the bank.Duck or goose leavings on one site. Not what we liked to well.Sorry to sound like this but you need the truth to clean up the mess it has become.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Loved ou spot along the river. Very clean and friendly staff !
Aug 20, 2016
Move your dumpsters!!!! The flies were horrible.
Aug 20, 2016
This campground is really beautiful sitting right on the West Canada River. The staff are very sweet and helpful. The campground was sold out, so it was packed and full of kids. We travel without kids but the grounds are big enough it was not too close. The owners were delightful and invited us back to dine with them on our ext visit. The pool was large, clean and very busy. Next time, a pull thru
Aug 20, 2016
Was ok. Great sites next to the river, but had trash all over the ground. Fire pit was just river r and we had to ask the office to empty out the last persons ashes. They never did. Fire pit was just river rock which can burst when too hot. Not happy about that with our kids there. Sites were way to close togehter right on top of neighbors. There was a nice pool but looks like it needs some work.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Had to cut stay short due to a bad storm. Our tent popup camper would not hold up to the strong winds. The owner of the grounds tryed to see if they had a cabin for us to stay in.
Aug 20, 2016
It was wonderful. Friendly staff and very helpful if we ha any questions.
Aug 20, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The waterfront RV sites are spectacular and the sound of the rushing water is very relaxing.We highly recommend this camp ground.
Aug 18, 2016
this was a great location. The service staff was exceptionally helpful in assisting in sorting out a few problems encountered with my travel trailer. The only comment would be that with all the service staff on had that the bath/shower rooms could be maintained more than once daily. The location otherwise was very well maintained and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Gorgeous grounds, lots of attention to detail which makes a stay delightful. Staff in the camp store were helpful and friendly. All in all an outstanding experience!
Aug 15, 2016
My grandson & I had a great time. Very convent to the diamond mines, neighbors were great. To bad the weather was stormy.
Aug 14, 2016
We love it here. Met some awesome new friends, had an amazing time and can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Worked well. Easy in and out.
Aug 14, 2016
Your facility and staff members are EXCELLENT! We had so much more fun than we expected, our trip was great - definitely coming back. thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
Helpful staff, great RV lots with fresh veggies and herbs growing everywhere. Nice pool and great little river for rafting and catching crayfish. Diamond digging directly across the road was amazing. 5 stars!!!
Aug 13, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed a a different size plug for our motor home .There store was out of them and the staff lent us one for the week. I thought that was very nice. I would like to thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
VERY NICE & QUIET WITH CLEAN BATHROOMS .
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, spacious sites. Staff not too friendly and some aggressive dogs on premises. Herkimer diamond mine is a joke and basic tourist trap. Town of Herkimer is run-down and dirty.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, loved the kitchen sink station at the bathroom for washing dishes, plenty of activities and beautiful grounds. Bonus was multiple garden boxes filled with veggies and herbs to use!
Aug 13, 2016
Overall the campground was well kept, but the sites were too close together. The cost to rent cycles was extremely high, as was the overall cost per night. The campers on either side of us kept walking through our site the entire time we were there, we had no privacy at all- they were very rude. Camping etiquette should be added to your welcome packet for those who need to be told.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything else was great, but what is the sense of having electricity if have a rule saying that you can't run the AC?
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed two months and will be back again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
Absolutely the best Campground in the USA.. So much fun for everyone. Family fun yet quite at night.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved this campground...nice pool, tubing in the river, basketball court and activities all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was ok. We feel it was overpriced for what we got. The restrooms were ok. The staff we dealt with seemed almost to busy to help us. Though this is a "resort" it didn't seem any better than the other KOA's we have visited.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time with family and friends! See you again next summer.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time tubing down West Canada Creek. The facilities were very clean. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on Saturday up at the pavilion. The cook was friendly and funny too.
Aug 11, 2016
We all had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award