Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.The tubing on the river is a great plus. The staff is friendly and accommodating.We have recommended this KoA to all our fiends. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great! Staff was pleasant, grounds were well kept. If there was a complaint, the only one I can think is after hours. Had a wild bunch drinking, swearing (f bombing) and partying after hours and driving drunk. One vehicle almost hit another camper on their way out. Otherwise, a nice stay. I'd put some money to having some security or someone driving through during after hours.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at the mine and tubing One member of the staff stood out as excellent -Woddy- was great The activities could be better organized
Sep 03, 2013
It is always a good time in Herkimer. the only down fall this past weekend was that the campers next to us extended themselves into our camp site. Looking forward to Memorial Weekend next year. Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our stay so much that we made a reservation for Columbus day and plan to make reservations with our family for Memorial day. What a great place to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
The hook-ups for this site were not convenient. When I booked the site they said it was a pull-in. I asked if a 30' Trailer would fit and they said it definitely would. When I arrived, I quickly found out that there was no possible way to pull in and still get it disconnected while completely in the space provided. I had to park extremely close to the camper next to me to get connected.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Came in late ,office people were just leaving ,told us where to park ,asked about staying another night and they would find us a spot (sept long weekend) will come back
Aug 31, 2013
Got a site by stream but it was bare earth. Most other sites were grassy and nice.
Aug 31, 2013
We love the campgrounds. It is nice an clean.
Aug 29, 2013
We had a camp site right on the water and it was beautiful. The bathrooms were kept clean throughout the day, which is a must for us. The people were very friendly and helpful. Our children had a great time in the pool. We had a fantastic time.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time at the Herkimer Dimond KOA. Your camp gound is very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Even though our grandson brought the bug with him and was sick for one night. Of course Grand Pa caught the bug for another night. We still had a great time. We will be back for some tubing, mining, and a more good times. For sure. Thank You, Ken Der
Aug 28, 2013
I love staying at this campground. There are so many things to do for the whole family. There's tubing down the river, swimming in the pool, mining for diamonds of course, and many activities set out by the KOA itself to partake in. We've met people that have become lifelong friends from other states that have vowed to come back next year with us. And let's not forget the staff...great!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time. What a wonderful camping experience. Have already recommended you to friends.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
the only improvement I can think of is the need for a better selection of products at store otherwise excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly, flexible and accommodating staff. Lots of activities and river sites are awesome!
Aug 27, 2013
live close by and this site is perfect for me as an easy reach for camping. the facility is always clean and the people are very friendly. I will continue to return many times.
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at Herkimer KOA was great...we loved it there...we camp all the time and our whole group said that this was one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. My only recommendation is to upgrade the playground and include slides. The wooden one is falling apart and is a risk.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to be along the water. Our daughter really enjoyed the panning! Did want to suggest having the DJ later than 3pm. Surely there would be more participation if they had played later in the day, early evening? Thanks Deidre Scutt
Aug 26, 2013
Packed too tightly for our taste. Facillities are good, clean. Just to crowded for us.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly. Only drawback the toilet in the mens room wouldn't flush properly.. I'd come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome activities for the the kids and the family! Gorgeous view! The staff was fantastic!
Aug 26, 2013
This was a very nice campground, amenities were nice and staff was pleasant. The weekend we were there there were a lot of people and bathrooms kept getting really messy - they tried hard to keep up with the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2013
Best Campground ever!!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Best campground that I've stayed at in years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time! We stayed with family and friends in sites across from us. They were also very happy with their stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean with lots of hot water. The sites were spacious. Lots of activities including an astronomy lesson! The river was a great plus. Tubing and fishing were a lot of fun. Thank you! We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
loved the river and the cabins were great. Pool very nice. large spacious for the kids to ride bikes. wonderful laid back atmosphere. perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms by the office were absolutely disgusting!! The campground was almost completely sold out and with the number of people staying, they need to cleaned several times a day. Even at 9:00 a.m. the next day they were just as disgusting, didn't get cleaned till late morning. I love going to the Herkimer Diamond mine and it is a very nice campground overall.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Water pressure was very low at our Site #115. People cut across our site all the time between the store and their sites..talking all the way. Not much privacy. We visited the Diamond Mine and it looks like new areas are not turned over so we did not find but 5 very small diamonds and broke rocks for 5 hours. Had a good time doing it though.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Met many nice and helpful people. Staff was extremely accommodating to us changing our site. Area was very clean and Kamp K-nine was great for our dog. We will definitely come back.
Aug 26, 2013
I only gave you a one because of the nice pool.the rest needs help bathrooms filthy and to far apart and not enough of them.our campsite site wasnt clean when we arrived .only thing this place has going for it is the diamond mine kids loved it
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great, except for the bathrooms. By saturday night the garbage was over flowing, the shower were gross, and the the floors were wey and littered with garbage. I think the should be cleaned more than oncr a day because noy all of us have campers wwith bathrooms. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome again thank you
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were so gross we tried not to use them, garbage can overflowing in it. If they can't keep up hire more people, it's a very big campground. I prefer ones in the west, they do a better job!
Aug 25, 2013
Had a lovely campsite by the creek and had a great time. Staff was helpful and informative. Already made a reservation for next year. One thing I miss at this KOA is fire wood being delivered. That is a very helpful service
Aug 25, 2013
This was our third stay and for the first time, we were disappointed with the size of the site we had and the cleanliness of the washrooms. We do love the location and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved the campground. Felt very comfortable there. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.