Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
We had a great trip despite the rain. Nice Mother's Day Activities. We enjoyed eating at the Miner's Table and look forward to going back soon!
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay and found the KOA to be great, the only problem we had was the dog next door to us started barking at 8am and they also didn't clean up after it so to be able to unhook our camper my son and husband had to clean up their dogs poop... wasn't the KOAs fault and other than that we'll be back.
May 16, 2017
when we got there our site was given to someone else, so we weer given another site that was unlevel. by the time we were done setting up our camper we couldnt use our back dooorbecause the bottom step was 3ft of the ground and the front door steps we had to put an aditional step to use that. i think they need to fix the current sites so they are more user friendly
May 16, 2017
Deluxe sites are very small and on top of each other
May 15, 2017
Nice location, polite people, nice sites. Issue was mud on a premium site - asked for some stone or something to remedy and it never happened.
May 12, 2017
Poorly-designed website ended with our reserving a site without full hookups. The attendant offered to move us, so we had no problems, but the website needs to be clarified.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful setting alongside a beautiful river. Clean. Everything works. Great to have the restaurant across the street. Diamond hunting is a super option
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
it was the first time with our camper, great experience have already booked another koa
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
May 08, 2017
Even though the weather didn't coopwrate as we had liked, there was still plenty of fun to be had! Bathrooms were SUPER CLEAN and the KOA Team went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant!
May 08, 2017
great staff
May 08, 2017
Very response owners. Took care of a clogged sewer drain immediately....even in the pouring rain!
May 08, 2017
Everything was fine except the sewer connection. Ours did not fit even though we had a universal connector or fitting. The connection was also very dirty or appeared unkept or leaked all over, not our fault. Being our last stop before home, we had to dump or sewer, so we just held our sewer hose in place and made it happen. Otherwise, very nice. We would definitly come back. :)
May 08, 2017
The camp grounds are very nice and facilities very clean. The location is ideal and can't wait to visit again in the Summer!
May 02, 2017
We loved the scenery and views here. Set up was easy to access and the staff and guests were so friendly. We loved it here! I loved being able to walk to the Herkimer Diamond Mine too.
May 02, 2017
Loved finding a rare flower and all the entertainment and soothing sounds that the river brings.
May 02, 2017
Great campground with many options for camping.
May 01, 2017
Great staff,would rate higher but with many open spots we had an Rv placed fight next to us ,could have left spot open between us
May 01, 2017
Fabulous.
May 01, 2017
A brief overnight stop but we would love to come back for an extended stay. Very intrigued by the astronomy lodge option.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Staff and check in was easy. Site was very (extremely) muddy. We should have asked to be moved, but didn't. Bathrooms were clean, grounds were nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Shower facilities are very modern & super clean ! Very clean & well kept campgrounds, especially for only have been open a week !
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice . Everybody was pleasant and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
loved the place
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Well worth our 5 hour drive for the Boy Scout Geology Weekend. This was our second trip to Herkimer as a Troop and a great time was had by all. Thank you for running such an excellent program! We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Matt is awesome. He added value to our stay!
Oct 26, 2016
It was just an overnight but I found staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Quit peaceful restful.. Beautiful fall color
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA and staff with a good restaurant right across the highway. Beautiful landscaping.
Oct 22, 2016
Unexpected surprise!!! halfway to Cape Cod from our home!!---the pool was COLD!! but the fresh corn in return for a donation was great!!!
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground, too bad it rained both days we were there.
Oct 22, 2016
Wish we could have come when it was not raining...we will return!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOA's in New York State, if not the entire Northeast USA! The sites are excellent, the facilities wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Our site backed to the river beautiful site
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
It was a beautiful fall weekend. There were so many activities the kids were thrilled. I have driven by many times but never knew all that went on. Amazing....
Oct 18, 2016
we've been on vacation for three weeks and your campground was the nicest we have stayed in. thank you for a pleasant stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Just an overnight, everything was fine. Will try and visit again to prospect for diamonds!
Oct 14, 2016
We love her Kilmer and go 2-3 times a year but our big rig really needs 50 amp hook up and it's never available. Otherwise our stays are always flawless...feels like coming home.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Bathrooms are clean and sites spacious. We camped on creek in travel trailer-back in. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice stay and close to the river 😊
Oct 12, 2016
Stay here frequently, always clean good location etc
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is beautiful, but a bit pricy. Especially for fall camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award