Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A great time and great staff. Finally we had a stay when the weather was cool instead of super hot. We really enjoy all of the improvements and the garden area a lot. A+
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground staff very friendly
Sep 17, 2013
it was so nice,we came back on the return trip.people were extremely helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time found some very nice herks and met a lot of nice people.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
this is an excellent KOA This was my second stay and will come again.
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff and very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2013
nice grounds. a little far from the Thruway for a 1 nite stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
When we were ready to leave one jack refused to be retracted but thanks to Allen we wre able to continue A special thanks to Allen
Sep 13, 2013
Without a doubt, KOA Herkimer is FIVE STAR!!
Sep 13, 2013
love the site we got. It was very relaxing. thank you
Sep 12, 2013
A nice place to stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Really missed not being able to leave letters to be mailed. Most KOA's have an outgoing mail box which makes it easy for those of us on the road . Also wifi on the weekend was only a hotspot. We were in first row from the office and not able to get online until Monday when it was pretty much empty. I had to go to the laundry room on the weekend to be able to use my computer.
Sep 10, 2013
Had a site right on the river!! Though the site was a bit small, it was awesome! Hopefully we will be back soon!!
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay other than no internet access. Went to the office Wed. night, twice Thursday and twice again Friday with no luck. Your staff was sympathetic but unable to get their vendor to solve the problem. I had some work I wanted to get done but the world did not come to an end. It's a beautiful location.
Sep 09, 2013
Only problem was that our water hose wouldn't reach the tap which was quite far away..otherwise very nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful location along the West Canada Creek.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Always a great place to spend some camping time
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots for the kids and family to do!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful site I would highly recommend this campground!!
Sep 04, 2013
we have a young child and this campground offers a great deal of children's activities. For parents that camp it is very important that there are fun things for the children to do right at the campground. Keeping the children busy makes the stay much more fun and relaxing for the family. As a Teacher myself I can't say enough about how wonderful it is when my daughter is having fun!!
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.The tubing on the river is a great plus. The staff is friendly and accommodating.We have recommended this KoA to all our fiends. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great! Staff was pleasant, grounds were well kept. If there was a complaint, the only one I can think is after hours. Had a wild bunch drinking, swearing (f bombing) and partying after hours and driving drunk. One vehicle almost hit another camper on their way out. Otherwise, a nice stay. I'd put some money to having some security or someone driving through during after hours.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at the mine and tubing One member of the staff stood out as excellent -Woddy- was great The activities could be better organized
Sep 03, 2013
It is always a good time in Herkimer. the only down fall this past weekend was that the campers next to us extended themselves into our camp site. Looking forward to Memorial Weekend next year. Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our stay so much that we made a reservation for Columbus day and plan to make reservations with our family for Memorial day. What a great place to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
The hook-ups for this site were not convenient. When I booked the site they said it was a pull-in. I asked if a 30' Trailer would fit and they said it definitely would. When I arrived, I quickly found out that there was no possible way to pull in and still get it disconnected while completely in the space provided. I had to park extremely close to the camper next to me to get connected.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Came in late ,office people were just leaving ,told us where to park ,asked about staying another night and they would find us a spot (sept long weekend) will come back
Aug 31, 2013
Got a site by stream but it was bare earth. Most other sites were grassy and nice.
Aug 31, 2013
We love the campgrounds. It is nice an clean.
Aug 29, 2013
We had a camp site right on the water and it was beautiful. The bathrooms were kept clean throughout the day, which is a must for us. The people were very friendly and helpful. Our children had a great time in the pool. We had a fantastic time.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time at the Herkimer Dimond KOA. Your camp gound is very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Even though our grandson brought the bug with him and was sick for one night. Of course Grand Pa caught the bug for another night. We still had a great time. We will be back for some tubing, mining, and a more good times. For sure. Thank You, Ken Der
Aug 28, 2013
I love staying at this campground. There are so many things to do for the whole family. There's tubing down the river, swimming in the pool, mining for diamonds of course, and many activities set out by the KOA itself to partake in. We've met people that have become lifelong friends from other states that have vowed to come back next year with us. And let's not forget the staff...great!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time. What a wonderful camping experience. Have already recommended you to friends.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
the only improvement I can think of is the need for a better selection of products at store otherwise excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly, flexible and accommodating staff. Lots of activities and river sites are awesome!
Aug 27, 2013
live close by and this site is perfect for me as an easy reach for camping. the facility is always clean and the people are very friendly. I will continue to return many times.
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at Herkimer KOA was great...we loved it there...we camp all the time and our whole group said that this was one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. My only recommendation is to upgrade the playground and include slides. The wooden one is falling apart and is a risk.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to be along the water. Our daughter really enjoyed the panning! Did want to suggest having the DJ later than 3pm. Surely there would be more participation if they had played later in the day, early evening? Thanks Deidre Scutt
Aug 26, 2013
Packed too tightly for our taste. Facillities are good, clean. Just to crowded for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.