Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2012
Thsi is the greatest place in New York...We had a wonderful time and stayed even longer cause of the perfect view of the river..great people too
Nov 10, 2012
Staff was courteous and helpful. The staff let us use their movie room to watch our own videos. Facilities were clean.
Nov 05, 2012
very nice camp we wished we got there sooner and could spend more time enjoying the fishing
Oct 30, 2012
Front desk people were just ok.Bathrooms could be cleaner. Nice site on the stream.
Oct 30, 2012
Love the place
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
friendly staff, nice park.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Lovely grounds and pretty location. . immaculate facilities. Staff very helpful and polite. One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at.
Oct 23, 2012
Great location. Great facilities. Even better staff.
Oct 22, 2012
We found your facility - EXCELLENT! We look forward to coming back. The cleanliness of the restrooms was amazing.Thank you for all your hard work.
Oct 22, 2012
Just a suggestion to trim the trees up around the camp sites, as they hang a little low when you are putting your slide outs out and they also touch the roofs of the vehicles. And one other comment is the camp store didn't have many items for sale, other than that very enjoyable and clean will definitely come again.
Oct 22, 2012
We loved being on the river, but we had to leave a day early, my daughter had a medcial emergency, We will be back! a little erlier, to enjoy fall foliage
Oct 22, 2012
The Herkimer KOA has to be the best site we've ever attended. First rate right from booking the site, to the excellent facilities, wonderful staff and the knowledge we were in a safe, secure location. This was our 4th visit and WE WILL BE BACK!! Thank you again to everyone who made our holiday so enjoyable. John and Elaine Zandarin
Oct 22, 2012
We had a great weekend. The weather was better than we thought it was going to be. We were very impressed with the weekend for the boy scouts, for so many of them. We sat by the fire Saturday night and enjoyed watching them try to set up in the dark, very empressed. We cannot wait for the 2013 season, see you then.
Oct 21, 2012
The campground was beautiful and
Oct 20, 2012
VERY GOOD PARK
Oct 19, 2012
Very nice and clean with an excellent staff. Made to feel very welcome.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Only there a few hours.
Oct 16, 2012
We just loved everything about your KOA. All of our Motorcaders truly enjoyed staying at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. The only disapointing thing was that we could not mine for the diamonds because the weather would not clear. We do thank you all so much for a wonderful time.
Oct 16, 2012
It was a nice campground-just widh they had scooped the dog poop that was on the grass.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Great weekend, even with some rain. We had a site by the water and we really enjoyed it. We will be back this weekend. Our last camping weekend for th season.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
The campground and it's facilities (bathrooms etc.) very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We would not hesitate staying with you again !
Oct 12, 2012
We arrived late, and there was still someone there to greet us. The campground is quiet, clean, and has lots to do to keep kids busy. Great gift shop and restaurant.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We arrived in the evening to a very friendly welcome of a young employee.....we shared lots of laughter while checking in and that already made our stay a special one! It is sometimes hard to find enthusiastic employees at the end of the season (which we totally understand!). We had a good night's sleep at a beautiful site and a nice hot shower in the morning. We'd definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2012
Had a great time. Staff was wonderful, giving us an anniversary gift a thoughtful surprise. Loved the sites by the creek.
Oct 09, 2012
This is our second year and will try to come back again next year, but at a different time, only due to a wedding on Columbus w/end.
Oct 09, 2012
NO COMPLAINTS - all was good :)
Oct 09, 2012
Always like our stay there, right on the water. Nice people. Bring firewood, though. Each bundle has only 4 pieces and $12 doesn't get you much.
Oct 09, 2012
all was nice except rain We did have our campfire and sat under umbrellas! See you next year Bill
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We had a wonderful stay and will be staying again!
Oct 08, 2012
Very Nice folks, clean and consistent with all that we have stayed at! Love KOA
Oct 08, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Herkimer. Our campsite was a good one. The service and the people were friendly and helpful.There were lots to do at this campground with games, walking trails, dog area, vegetable and herb garden.
Oct 08, 2012
great place, lots of activities, super clean washrooms, friendly staff!!
Oct 07, 2012
Very nice campground. Especially liked the river nearby. Looking forward to another visit....next time in the summer and hopefully, no rain!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed walking around your campground with the fall color & sun finally coming out!The only thing I could reccomend would be to check the tree limbs hanging down over the pull thru sites.We had limbs on our roof and slide windows. Everything was so neat and the person who checked us in was very nice. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We just got to stay one night but found it to be a lovely, very clean campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.