Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay on our journey East.
May 17, 2016
This was our first trip and sadly our last. We enjoyed it, but when I read that Dobermans, Rottweilers and Pits are not welcome I knew we would not be back. I am a nationally certified dog trainer. Breed discrimination fuels ignorance and myths. Instead I would suggest alternative programs that promote safety and education along with responsible pet ownership, and I would support nothing less.
May 17, 2016
We booked online and went to the camp ground to find the computers were down and they had no idea what site we booked. They told us to pick a site in the row we had a confirmation for and come tell the number. We started setting up and we were told to move to 119. Set up there and then on Saturday a man came and told us we needed to move to 104 because that is the spot we booked. staff was rude
May 11, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA. It's always clean, quiet and the staff is always helpful and polite.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was terrible, but not any fault of the campground. Rain and fogotten items were the culprit. We are camping again next weekend
May 10, 2016
We had a few issues during our stay. There was a gaping hole in the front of our site. It caused problems getting in, and more importantly getting out. We could hook our hitch because of the hole. We lost power a lot Fri/Sat morning. This licensed electrician knew what was wrong when it first happened. No one listened. The water was highly chlorinated. It permeated our coffee and potatoes.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff. Sites were a little on the small size but they were very nice...loved having a gas grill and patio furniture!!!
May 10, 2016
Site very clean. All hookups worked as anticipated. Love this campground.
May 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but the facility was clean, the spots were large and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
We love this campground. First time out this early and we had a great time. Can't wait to come back later in the season.
May 03, 2016
We are always satisfied with the KOA campgrounds, but Herkimer was one of the nicest ones yet. Nicely landscaped and we loved our spot by the water.
May 03, 2016
Very enjoyable! Flat long pull through! This is a very upscale KOA that handles tents to motor homes with ease.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
good tidy grounds everything worked. Facilities under repair; Thank you
May 01, 2016
very good
Apr 28, 2016
I was totally impressed with our stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The place was immaculate, pet friendly and the campsite was awesome.
Apr 27, 2016
Great camp ground ! Has lots of room very clean ! Lots of things to do and big play areas!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Recently stayed on site #35 as part of the Pollino/Cerilla fishing party. Our site was greatly improved over previous years on the same site. Level, nice fire place and fence delineation were noticeable changes. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camping experience
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant check-in, employees were attentive and informant. campground sites were fairly level and well maintained. I camped in a 5th wheel with multiple tips and had a very spcious area.a
Apr 25, 2016
We come all the time. It is one of our favorite places to camp.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites are easy to get in and out of
Oct 31, 2015
Very convenient for our trip to New York.
Oct 29, 2015
I did not make this reservation! There must have been an error by a worker that day. I called to notify I received confirmation email in error, and apparently nothing was done to correct since I am receiving this survey.
Oct 28, 2015
only stayed one night but is a very nice campground. the river makes a huge impact nicely
Oct 27, 2015
Appreciated the late season availability.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here for the Boy Scout jamboree weekend and I couldn't believe what a great , well planned program they had . Campground was very commentating to our requests , plenty of room (large sites),very pleasant staff ,cleanly bathrooms , very modern setting . Great views of the river .. Would definitely make a trip back here again !
Oct 26, 2015
We did a Scouting Program at Herkimer. They went above and beyond. The Scouts loved their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved it
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic resort campground. Full hookups, big rig friendly, clean grounds and great staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Beautiful surroundings too. The showers had plenty of hot, and I mean hot, water. I had a hard time adjusting it but it was a great shower.
Oct 23, 2015
It was my first and last stay!!when we first went there in August, the bathrooms were filthy, my motorhome almost got stuck in the mud by the river and the hook up for the tv was laying on the ground. What a dump!!
Oct 22, 2015
We love this campground! It's definitely one of our favorite places to camp!
Oct 22, 2015
Very quiet time and enjoyed the area especially the river. Everything was neat and clean. The host was able to place us by ourselves because it was a slow time in the week and we enjoyed the quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We had a great and relaxing stay.
Oct 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award