Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
We love this campground. First time out this early and we had a great time. Can't wait to come back later in the season.
May 03, 2016
We are always satisfied with the KOA campgrounds, but Herkimer was one of the nicest ones yet. Nicely landscaped and we loved our spot by the water.
May 03, 2016
Very enjoyable! Flat long pull through! This is a very upscale KOA that handles tents to motor homes with ease.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
good tidy grounds everything worked. Facilities under repair; Thank you
May 01, 2016
very good
Apr 28, 2016
I was totally impressed with our stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The place was immaculate, pet friendly and the campsite was awesome.
Apr 27, 2016
Great camp ground ! Has lots of room very clean ! Lots of things to do and big play areas!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Recently stayed on site #35 as part of the Pollino/Cerilla fishing party. Our site was greatly improved over previous years on the same site. Level, nice fire place and fence delineation were noticeable changes. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camping experience
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant check-in, employees were attentive and informant. campground sites were fairly level and well maintained. I camped in a 5th wheel with multiple tips and had a very spcious area.a
Apr 25, 2016
We come all the time. It is one of our favorite places to camp.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites are easy to get in and out of
Oct 31, 2015
Very convenient for our trip to New York.
Oct 29, 2015
I did not make this reservation! There must have been an error by a worker that day. I called to notify I received confirmation email in error, and apparently nothing was done to correct since I am receiving this survey.
Oct 28, 2015
only stayed one night but is a very nice campground. the river makes a huge impact nicely
Oct 27, 2015
Appreciated the late season availability.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here for the Boy Scout jamboree weekend and I couldn't believe what a great , well planned program they had . Campground was very commentating to our requests , plenty of room (large sites),very pleasant staff ,cleanly bathrooms , very modern setting . Great views of the river .. Would definitely make a trip back here again !
Oct 26, 2015
We did a Scouting Program at Herkimer. They went above and beyond. The Scouts loved their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved it
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic resort campground. Full hookups, big rig friendly, clean grounds and great staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Beautiful surroundings too. The showers had plenty of hot, and I mean hot, water. I had a hard time adjusting it but it was a great shower.
Oct 23, 2015
It was my first and last stay!!when we first went there in August, the bathrooms were filthy, my motorhome almost got stuck in the mud by the river and the hook up for the tv was laying on the ground. What a dump!!
Oct 22, 2015
We love this campground! It's definitely one of our favorite places to camp!
Oct 22, 2015
Very quiet time and enjoyed the area especially the river. Everything was neat and clean. The host was able to place us by ourselves because it was a slow time in the week and we enjoyed the quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We had a great and relaxing stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get a large motorhome in and out. Beautiful grounds. Close to historical icons.
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground and staff. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome clean facilities, beautiful setting on the river!
Oct 19, 2015
1st camping trip in our new travel trailer! Loved it! Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was are 2nd camping trip with our new RV and was very enjoyable. We will definetly be back again. The campground was very neat and clean. Bathhouses were very clean. Customer service was excellent from check in to checkout. We also on this trip rented a cabin for our older son's. The cabins were very clean and had everything our boys needed for there stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Love the kampground.the staff is sooo helpful and friendly. That's why I keep going back as much as possible.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay as always. So much going on. The only thing that I wish you would do is light up the entrance to the campground better. I came in with my car one night after going to dinner someplace and I couldn't find the driveway. That would be great.
Oct 16, 2015
While we were still on the road they said there would be no problem getting a pull-thru for one night. Did not bother to tell us before we got there that we may have to unhook our dinghy to fit on the site. What is the point of a pull-thru if you still must unhook if towing?
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground,situated in countryside along a creek. We stayed only overnight enroute but would stay again. Organic vegetable gardens and solar lodges nice innovation.Bathroom cleanliness was well below KOA standards though and checkin clerk showed no sign of interest during checkin. For these I mark down, as they are both part of why we choose KOA. Maybe end of season?
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice pads on which to park the RV. Getting there after dark can be a problem, as the roads thru the grounds are not lighted, and signage could be better. Took a wrong turn, and ended up in front of the cabins, and had to back up in the dark with the trailer, which was an adventure.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a quick overnight, but nice people and facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
good clean areas; great scenery
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! Clean campgrounds in a beautiful setting along the West Canada Creek!
Oct 14, 2015
Great customer service.
Oct 14, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay. My wife and I wanted to relax and we did. We want to thank you.We were blessed.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
was never asked if I had a KOA Value Card as customary, also My reservation was made by my mom as she reserved 3 sites, but local system did not have this reservation
Oct 13, 2015
beautiful sites along the West Canada creek
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps