Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Our site backed unto the river. It is a beautiful campground.
Sep 10, 2014
Ron was fantastic, answered all our questions and the creek, although 'crisp' (it was Sept) was fun to play in.
Sep 10, 2014
very pleasant and very clean
Sep 10, 2014
office needs training on friendliness / lack of it. site wasn't bad at all
Sep 09, 2014
We always seem to have a great time here. But the last few times that we have stayed we feel that they are under staffed. There seems to be only one person doing all of the registrations, store checking out and phone reservations. Along with any other issue that arises.
Sep 09, 2014
Campground not KOA quality. In many areas, lawn and campsites need maintenance. Our campsite was all mud, unlike many of the other sites which were rock. During a minor rain storm, we had mud flowing through our site down to the river. We watched our doormat float away. Wi-Fi was weak. There are 2 sites per power post and we lost power twice, which required reset at the main breaker by office.
Sep 09, 2014
Great place
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Went to this KOA specifically to use the cable so we could watch NASCAR. The attendant gave us a site after we asked for cable only to find no cable. We moved to a different site that had cable. Bathrooms were cold and dirty.
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight but enjoyed the area bakery near town. A great KOA for families to enjoy.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice level and clean drive thru spot, the whole campground looked very well looked after and had good facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
This is truly a wonderful campground and we had a wonderful stay
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very well cared for with many amenities. Love it!
Sep 06, 2014
The scouts and their families had a great time. Thank you for all your support both at the campground and at the mines.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice, quiet place to stay. Will stay here again next time we're in the area.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
nicest KOA in my experience
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was dirty. There wasa heavy ppicnic table in the middle of where we needed to park. It was very heavy. There was dog poop (3 piles) in the site. We had to clean before our dog could go out. When taking a walk there was trash in sites and fire rings. I was disappointed. The employees were helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
We will never return. We planned on spending 3 nights, but left after 2 because of very rude neighbors. The KOA security officer did not enforce the 10pm quite hours. They partied till 2am playing loud music, swearing, drinking, and urinating on our site (in front of our 7 year old). Employees were nice but did not enforce any rules. Owners are not the managers like most KOAs we have visited.
Sep 04, 2014
The view of the West Canadian Creek from our site was breathtaking. My boys (ages 6 and 12) loved all the activities offered at the campground and loved diamond mining. We will definitely make Herkimer an annual trip.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay began with no guide to our campsite. Every KOA offered this. Had we a had a guide we would not have been given the wrong tent campsite to park our 40 foot 5TH wheel in. Very unorganized. The hard part is that during this trip we previously stayed at a KOA in Saco and Bar harbor Maine. Will not be back to this one for sure.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was very warm and friendly. I thought KOA campgrounds were mostly cement pads. This campground was clean and impressive. Thanks for a great summer wrapup.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff, full hook up, clean.beautiful river to enjoy with your morning coffee.....thank you:)
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always friendly and helpful, love all the activities the campground has.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground just our site was a little small and had only 3ft between my awning and neighbors campers
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the our stay, the only part was the one worker that stayed in the camper behind us was rude. The amount of people that don't obey the 5 mph especially near the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is super nice, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of activities, loved being able to order food and it's delivered! It was a great weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were all insanely friendly and welcoming, loved all of the activities...so much to do all weekend! Only reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was due to the bathrooms; the showers were quite grimey, and the water was either boiling hot or freezing cold- no happy medium. Otherwise the camp sites were wonderful!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. My only complaint is that speed limits on campground roads are not enforced enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Second time, as good as the first!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Megan - who helped make our stay so great! !
Sep 02, 2014
Great place! Right by the river, enjoyable !
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We were most grateful that your campground found a site for us as we travelled home to Ontario.Also, thank - you for the free corn on the cob- it was delicious. If I can make a suggestion Billings, Montana. Not everyone stays in a campground for 3 days on a long weekend, would it be possible for the organization to keep a few sites open for transients as we often use KOAS more that weekenders
Sep 01, 2014
Too crowded.
Aug 31, 2014
We always like to come to Herkimer Koa. I was a little disappointed about the bathrooms. They are starting to look like they need repair. Hopefully they will get fixed.
Aug 31, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great people!!
Aug 31, 2014
clean,organized and friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
We Go every year always clean and fun for all of us
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean, kid friendly and the staff was great. Our site was along the creek so it made it a beautiful site too look at every time I stepped out of my trailer. Only note to mention is if you book a pull in make sure your septic hook up is on the right side of your trailer. Definitely would go back and stay longer. Missed out on tubing down the creek as we only stayed 2 days.
Aug 27, 2014
we had the best time. 2nd time in our new small rv. the campground was extremely clean. being across the street from the Herkimer diamond mine was a plus. all in all a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.