Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Very nice . Everybody was pleasant and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
loved the place
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Well worth our 5 hour drive for the Boy Scout Geology Weekend. This was our second trip to Herkimer as a Troop and a great time was had by all. Thank you for running such an excellent program! We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Matt is awesome. He added value to our stay!
Oct 26, 2016
It was just an overnight but I found staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Quit peaceful restful.. Beautiful fall color
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA and staff with a good restaurant right across the highway. Beautiful landscaping.
Oct 22, 2016
Unexpected surprise!!! halfway to Cape Cod from our home!!---the pool was COLD!! but the fresh corn in return for a donation was great!!!
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground, too bad it rained both days we were there.
Oct 22, 2016
Wish we could have come when it was not raining...we will return!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOA's in New York State, if not the entire Northeast USA! The sites are excellent, the facilities wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Our site backed to the river beautiful site
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
It was a beautiful fall weekend. There were so many activities the kids were thrilled. I have driven by many times but never knew all that went on. Amazing....
Oct 18, 2016
we've been on vacation for three weeks and your campground was the nicest we have stayed in. thank you for a pleasant stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Just an overnight, everything was fine. Will try and visit again to prospect for diamonds!
Oct 14, 2016
We love her Kilmer and go 2-3 times a year but our big rig really needs 50 amp hook up and it's never available. Otherwise our stays are always flawless...feels like coming home.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Bathrooms are clean and sites spacious. We camped on creek in travel trailer-back in. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice stay and close to the river 😊
Oct 12, 2016
Stay here frequently, always clean good location etc
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is beautiful, but a bit pricy. Especially for fall camping.
Oct 12, 2016
Scenic campground, clean washrooms and friendly and helpful stafff
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campgrounds and lots to do for the kids, we went specifically for the Herkimer Diamond mines, don't know if we would choose this KOA otherwise. The staff was great, the bathroom behind the office was clean but the shower was cold! Would stay again if visiting the mines.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful place, kind staff
Oct 11, 2016
wonderful as always
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Loved everything about our stay except the Miners Table Restaurant.
Oct 11, 2016
Extremely happy with our stay. Our site #2 was a bit snug for our liking, but once you walk around the park you realize its beauty. We had our 6 yo granddaughter with us. The activities are off the chart compared to any other place we have taken her. TY Matt and all the staff for such a wonderful weekend. We didn't want to leave. We definitely will be back and can't wait to stay on a water site.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is fine, but issues with drainage from rain and sewer need to be addressed. When we arrived, there was raw sewage in approximately a 4-5 foot area around our sewer drop. We couldn't even hook up until we hosed down the sewer connector. The maintenance staff did come promptly to check it out and poured lime over the area, but did not attempt to clean it up. It did rain during our sta
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, we'll spaced sites and attentive staff. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent park
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful location - super clean washrooms. Loved the veggie gardens scattered throughout the campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 08, 2016
Very helpful staff and a neat campground. We were on the creek and it was so peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We found this campground clean friendly and helpful. When my husband had to be rushed to the hospital everyone was caring and concerned. And made sure I was able to take care of our motorhome and get it home. Thank you all.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed this camp ground. KOA always has better quality.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Mens' bathroom could use a little more attention. 2 sinks had very poor drainage
Oct 05, 2016
The only thing is we thought the fire pits were too close to our neihbors.
Oct 05, 2016
This campground is absolutely beautiful. It is extremely well-maintained, clean, very friendly staff. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. It is, truly, the best one we have been to in a while.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, well kept grounds and restrooms, beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
only stayed one night on our way home. very nice area.
Oct 04, 2016
I always like staying here it is very relaxing and people are very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time. The only issue was tree cutting machinery coming in 7:00 am. Not quite the quite camping morning we would like. Everything else was great. alot of fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award