Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
The staff at this koa really make you feel like you are part of their family. They are kind, friendly and a joy to talk too! Love them all
Jun 09, 2014
My Cub Scout group had a fantastic time at this camp ground. Our only complaint was that we didn't give ourselves enough time to enjoy it!
Jun 09, 2014
deluxe cabin was awesome! couldn't of gotten a better location-everything was great!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin was clean. Linens could use some updating. And stock with more toiletries and coffee. Fire pits too close to foliage
Jun 09, 2014
Unbelievable campground, not your Father's camping idea. The place is immaculate and a nice area - very relaxing!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Great job KOA, was a great experience, extremely clean campground, very nice staff. I will be back soon.
Jun 07, 2014
Amazing!!! The staff went far above and beyond to help and amuse us on are trip. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2014
We love...love...love K01 and the West Canada Creek!!! The staff is wonderful, the campground is beautiful and we will be back in the future to enjoy the beauty again!! We have already told our friends that they should check out the Herkimer KOA because we had such a good time!!! 10 stars to you...
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Herkimer KOA was an all in all pleasant experience with a few bumps in the road. First, check in was a cinch, even though we arrived at the site before check in time, it was only a matter of moments before we were allowed to occupy the cabin we stayed in. The front desk woman was a little less then friendly but helpful still. The cabin (Deluxe Cabin 64) was even nicer then the pictures showed
Jun 04, 2014
We had awonderful experiencia my friends and me enjoy so much been on betiful place we'll love to go there one more time
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Nice facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Everything was great. Only thing is the pool was to cold. We will definitely camp here again and recommend to freinds and family!!
Jun 03, 2014
First stay at a koa camp site. it was great. will definitely be back
Jun 03, 2014
locking of the bathrooms are in my opinion, idiotic. Showers I understand not wanting the rv'ers showering using the water, but the BATHROOMS? if your worried about the use of the water, then you need to fix the taps in women's which both leak excessively. IT'S most inconvenient waking up at night to "search" the cabin for the key only to wake everyone,get with the program pls
Jun 03, 2014
Very pretty location! easy to get to and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Clean grounds and room. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
My favorite campground! We've been coming every year for the past 17 years!!
May 30, 2014
Loved my stay and can't wait to return
May 29, 2014
wonderful location, great cabin, a good time was had by all
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Camp ground was very nice and very well maintained. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. We will definitely be making another trip.
May 23, 2014
we stayed in the astronomy lodge which was just awesome! perfect for a family of 4
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay but location next to the creek was lovely. The newly remodeled bath house was very nice. Unfortunately there was no remote for the TV and the pegs were missing from the wall. Would certainly stop again if in the area.
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was right on the creek - We had a wonderful time! We were so happy to see that they are pet friendly (the dogs had fun too! :-) We are planning to go back in the fall - thank you!!
May 19, 2014
We stayed in one of the cottages near the mine and it was terrific. After a day of mining, we ate at the Crystal Chandelier and had a fantastic meal. A++++
May 19, 2014
Great stay and will be back. My only negative comment would be that the TV reception in #78 was not good at all, most channels were fuzzy.
May 19, 2014
May 16, 2014
The cabin was amazing!! It was breathtaking. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable to sleep in. We would stay in another one again. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had a great time.
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed in our stay. We rented 2 cabins at $150.00/night. One cabin no A/C, second cabin next day no linen service. Staff was inexperienced but were great to deal with, management was hard to find.
May 15, 2014
Lovely place, lovely cabin, mattresses were very uncomfortable in the bunk beds. If I come back I'll sleep in the double bed and let someone else have the bunk. Low supply of hot water too for showers.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Have stayed at the Herkimer KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed the time there. Staff is courteous and friendly and the campground is in a lovely setting. The renovations of the bathhouse are awesome and the addition of the small fridges in the Kamping Kabins are a wonderful touch.
May 14, 2014
clean cabin, actual hot water in the clean showers and restroom. friendly employees. beautiful setting. had a fun, activity full weekend. thanks so much!!!!!!
May 13, 2014
Everyone very friendly, cabin was GREAT. Gem mining across the street was fantastic fun.
May 13, 2014
Our stay was extremely enjoyable. They have put a lot of money into the campground. It looks better than ever! Quiet and peaceful. Only complaint is some washers were out of order and 2 out of the 3 dryers were broken. Lost some money in there and had to put 3 loads of laundry in one dryer in order to finish up. It worked out ok but I wish they would put some money into the laundry room.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin was gorgeous and very clean. I can't wait to go back again.
May 11, 2014
Pleasantly surprised at how nice our basic cabin was. I will use your cabin system at other KOA's in the future.
May 07, 2014
Beds in the deluxe cabin are extremely uncomfortable. Bedding is lightweight, so if the weather is cold, you would do well to bring your own blankets or sleeping bags.
May 06, 2014
Exceeded our expectations! Very clean & perfectly decorated. Great location next to the river & diamond mining right across the street! Gas grill didn't work, but it was too cold for us to grill out anyhow
May 05, 2014
prompt service, clean deluxe cabins, great place to stay with friends. lots to do locally
May 05, 2014
The cabin and grounds were absolutely beautiful! We can't wait to come back for another stay!
May 05, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin my with my wife and 3 daughters. We all cannot stop talking about what a great experience it was. The cabin was beautiful, it had everything we could have possibly needed and more. It comfortably fit a family of five. Situated right on the bank of the Canadian creek, where we had a campfire with the family next to us! The diamond mine was fun too. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
This stay was our first stay at the Herkimer KOA and we had a blast. We will be returning for some more fun hopefully in the summer. The staff was wonderful and it was very clear that the owner of the mine and campground is clearly a hands on owner and that is reflected in how everything ran. We can't wait to experience all of the activities that weren't available to us this early in the season
Apr 28, 2014
Fantastic cabin. All the amenities of home. Right on the east canada creek. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2014
I have stayed at this particular KOA in the past, and loved everything about it. My most recent experience was somewhat different as there were renovations being done to the main showers and facilities which were not divulged when I was making the reservation. Reservation was made online, but I was somewhat surprised that the rate wasn't discounted considering the ongoing renovations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.