Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 28, 2016
I can overlook the dirty (yes even dirty immediately after it was cleaned restrooms) but 5 toilets for women in an area with 5 non bathroom cabins,10+ tent spaces, 20+ RV spots is way too few. Positives: had sheets and pillows, fridge and TV in cabin (luxury compared to most KOAs). Staff was lacking any real knowledge. I think the KOA was just too big for its britches. Not the best experience.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've visited, with lots of family friendly activities, and great amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
Off hours check-out process is poorly communicated (not really described at all). I found a flap that went into office and blindly chucked keys in.
Jul 27, 2016
Most amazing yet simple vacation ever..an absolute must!!
Jul 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cabin and all the items such as pots and pans etc being there. No need to bring anything but personal belongings and groceries! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service, clean accommodations and inexpensive! I was impressed. We will visit KOA again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
A great place for a family reunion.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in about 3:45ish and when we went to our cabin it wasn't clean there was dirty sheets on the floor of the cabin and there was beach towels egg cartons and socks on the cabin porch when I saw it I went and told the office they had someone clean it they gave us clean sheets took away the dirty sheets and left us clean ones but didn't remove all the trash from the porch
Jul 24, 2016
3rd year at KOA. One of the remotes for the tv was missing from the deluxe cabin 5. Could not change the channel - staff was professional but were unable to fix the problem. Not able to watch the news in the morning. Really felt something should of been done to remedy the situation - also, the heat lamp in bathroom and toaster did not work.
Jul 24, 2016
we had a great time and the cabin was fun once we got in, there was a problem and it was not ready, and they then had to move us to another. we did not get into our cabin till 5pm. The kids took advantage of the pool while we waited.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was fantastic! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great amenities. A perfect family vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great, I loved the dishwashing station at the bathroom, all KOA's should have one!
Jul 23, 2016
Rating would been a 10 except WiFi was horrible.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7th year at Herkimer KOA! We love our time there and look forward to returning every July! The staff are so pleasant and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
A tree care crew began cutting down a large tree that was 12 feet in front of my cabin at 7:15am on the last day of my stay. Besides being dangerous to customers this was very disruptive and we couldn't make breakfast or enjoy sitting outside. This kind of thing should have been done between checkin/out hours. Took the staff a long time to respond to this problem. Also terrible water pressure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Reservation not taken correctly. Charged me more than agreed. Facility well maintained and clean. many things for children to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, cabin dusty and minimal supplies, low staff
Jul 19, 2016
All was great !
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect as usual, except for one item. The inflatable bed had a hole in it and would not inflate. We told the office and they said the would get somebody right on it. Never fixed. My son had to sleep on a deflated bed for three nights.
Jul 19, 2016
Our cabin stay was very nice. The park as full and bathrooms should have been cleaned more often. It had rained and floors were very muddy. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a fantastic time!! The activities offered were a lot of fun - and varied!! All of the staff members we interacted with were friendly, helpful and welcoming! We had never been there before or camping for that matter, but will definitely be back! The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 2 people. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well appointed it was.
Jul 19, 2016
It was awesome! Great accommodations and plenty for the kids to do!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great week in which our grandchildren visited us twice. We all enjoyed the amenities and we have reserved 2 cabins for next year, the second for our son's family.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site, lots of activities. You should inform campers that the river dam gets opened daily, we got caught in really rough waters with a 12 & 5 year old- thank God for life jackets. Also, not a lot of adult workers present, which might explain the teens smoking pot in the bathroom :/ .
Jul 17, 2016
Been staying here for 25 years. Owners put a lot of effort and capital into this resort!
Jul 17, 2016
The activities were exciting. This campground now resort is so beautiful. We visit every year multiple times. This year was different, our motor home burnt and we rented the bird house cabin. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness off the cabin. Ants were everywhere. I had to go to the office and ask for a broom, mop, cleaning supplies and ant bait. I was very disappointed with our cabin!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We are a family of five and travel with our dog. It is great to be able to stay in a clean and roomy cabin that has all the amenities to fit our needs. There's so much to do and the pool and daily activities for the kids make it a great place for younger children. We will most certainly be back! Thanks Herkimer KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I would have to say this Koa didn't rank very high on my list of koa's that we will return too. Our cabin smelled, wasn't overly clean, dishes in the cupboard were soaked and smelled like puke. Also not overly impressed that there was a day camp going on during our stay and we couldn't even swim in the pool in the afternoon as they were crazy and it wasn't safe for our 3 year old
Jul 15, 2016
Had a really great time. Cabin DK1 had bunk beds which added to our adventure. Next time though, we'll opt for one of the other cabins. Other than the lawn crew outside our window at 7:30 a.m. it was awesome. Ask them to wait until 8 a.m. at least. thank you. Al Belasco
Jul 14, 2016
The camp is clean, pool is nice, stream is fun, all the workers had smile on their faces. Temp control in shower needs help. Otherwise, we had a great time and would do it again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and the staff are very pleasant. It was a shame it rained all weekend but the camping cabin was awesome, just perfect for the weather so we stayed semi dry and had a good sleep. Restrooms clean and neat, I especially liked the area where you could wash your pots and utensils! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast at the Herkimer Koa. There was so much to do at the campground. We had so much fun playing in the river and swimming in the pool to stay cool. There was never a dull moment with the playground, ping pong, checkers & chess. The campground was beautiful. So clean and gorgeously kept up. Our cabin was also beautiful. And the mining experience was a blast! Like none other, we loved it!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were outstanding.....
Jul 11, 2016
The weather was rather poor (lots of rain) so we asked about upgrading our campsite to a cabin. We got lucky and there was one available. It made all the difference. Love the location and the staff are super friendly. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The Astronomy Lodge is out of this world! Tubing on the creek was a highlight for the children as was mining diamonds across the street.
Jul 10, 2016
One of my best KOA experiences. Perfect setting and customer service!
Jul 09, 2016
upon arrival, the cabin was dirty, the fire pit full of trash; the grill was also full of trash. the area surrounding the cabin was littered with trash as well
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner did not cool the cabin. Gas grill was very dirty and rusty. Site was beautiful but need to work on maintenance in the cabin.
Jul 09, 2016
i loved our stay the cabin was in great condition the staff were very friendly. i was disappointed that i couldn't make next years reservation at the spot because they required a deposit. i thought that since we were there and wanted to come back, you wouldn't make us pay the deposit. oh well.. that would've guaranteed my reservation for next year now I'm not so sure my family will want toofor2017
Jul 09, 2016
We loved our stay at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. So much to explore. So much time to sit and relax to a campfire and roaring W. Canada Creek. The staff was so helpful and kind. Such unique themed cabins want us to come back and try them all 😀❤️
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent time. Thank you
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award