Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 02, 2016
Clean, Friendly, just home away from home.
May 02, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful. The deluxe cottage we stayed in was clean and spacious. (2 people) Our grill had a broken ignitor, but we worked around it. This was a great weekend getaway. Next time we plan to stay longer.
May 02, 2016
QUIET SO QUIET
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time, cabin was clean, great location, mining was fun and staff friendly! A fun time!
Apr 30, 2016
My family stayed in the robotic and astronomy cabins April 2016. These newer cabins are very nice. Lots of room for the kids. Full bathroom and kitchens (although no oven) are a plus. BBQ very handy. Some missing supplies and utensils in the kitchen but between the two cabins made due. My son loved the telescopes and had them out on the 1 clear night. Most robots under repair. Laundromat awesome!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
wonderful service, top notch facilities, beautiful natural elements accessible by all.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
For this trip to KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines, we stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing!!! We had an awesome time there, as always. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean and well kempt. I definitely highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back for years to come!!! Thank you so much for the memories!!!
Apr 28, 2016
great
Apr 28, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe creekside cabin, and it was very nice. Everyone had a great time. The mine was fun, and would love to go back!
Apr 27, 2016
I would like to rate higher. I could tell opening up was still in progress. Mothballs,spiders and cob webs were very unwelcoming. Seeing clean outdoor furniture next door with no one there and our broken mud caked lounge chairs I almost switched them. My sister and I cleaned the best we could and went on to have a pleasant stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Great setting, cute cabins. Someone may have previously barfed on the porch of our cabin... but other than that it was clean and perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 27, 2016
Great cabins, grounds and facilities. Great activities for kids and families!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Apr 26, 2016
It was the best camping trip ever!
Apr 26, 2016
As always- a great time! The renovations done to the creekside cabins bathrooms were also great! Great KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I would have too say it is one of the most friendly and cleanest KOA's that my wife and I have stayed in and can't wait too come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
Never been there before, will absolutely go back
Apr 25, 2016
This was a new experience for us. We loved the robotics lodge.
Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodations with a helpful friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Well kept campground located in a scenic spot next to a Herkimer Diamond mine. I stayed at one of the Kamping Kabins and though it was priced higher than I thought it should be, it was adequate for my stay. Staff was very helpful and my experience overall was a good one.
Apr 23, 2016
you just opened thing needed to be button up new inprovements are grate but new bathrooms need a few things but still a grate job see you in may
Apr 23, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was close to the river and well maintained. The view was gorgeous. Our surrounding neighbors also close were respectful. The cabin is self was modern. We were a hop skip and jump from the KOA Herkimer diamond mine. I would suggest to visit all the mind each one has something to offer.
Apr 22, 2016
Our cabin was cheerful, clean, and perfect for me and my two kids! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. Someone had even collected kindling for us to help start our campfire. Great first camping for my 4yr old.
Apr 21, 2016
We love our stay
Apr 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, our family had a great first time in a 'luxury' cabin with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our next stay will hopefully be longer than a few days.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Our stay at the campgrounds was wonderful! The staff was kind and helpful and truly warm to us the whole time we were there. We loved the proximity to the diamond mine, the river, and the endless cabin amenities. I would prefer these accommodations to any hotel. Just one request, could you please upgrade the wifi? The signal would drop often and was very weak. I would pay for premium wifi.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice friendly staff I got to mine free on my birthday thank you 4/16/61 thank you
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great weekend with the family. The staff was very friendly, service/response times were quick and despite an issue with the hot water heater in our cabin on opening weekend, we all had a great time. Definitely looking forward to a future trip with friends!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed on Opening weekend and the cabin wasn't cleaned up before we stayed there. There was dirt all over and in the refridge Plus there was no heater in the cabin so we Froze the first night. it was 40 degrees out.
Nov 04, 2015
Great staff, wonderful facility. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 29, 2015
Will come again!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. The site was beautiful. The weekend couldn't have been better
Oct 26, 2015
We had an awesome time and definitely will be going back. The kids enjoyed staying at the cabin as well as mining for diamonds. It was a great time all around. Would definitely recommend this for a family get away. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Oct 26, 2015
We rented one of the basic Camping Cabins for 2 nights. It was cozy and clean, and looked just as the pictures on the website showed. The space heater worked great, which was a life saver for the chilly weekend. The public restrooms were clean and well maintained. Check in/Check out was quick and easy. Looking forward to coming back in the summer, to rent one of the Deluxe cabins on the Creek.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the fossil inn It was perfect Very cozy!
Oct 20, 2015
This was our third stay in solar cabin. 2 and we love it there. Loved the new mattress, extremely comfortable. Would have given five stars but when we checked, bedside lamp was not working( very important to me since I love to read before bed ). We reported it immediately but no one ever showed up to repair or replace it. Also, very dark outside, only one light was working at the front door.
Oct 19, 2015
Showers/bathrooms very clean; large tile! Cabin had heat, fridge and TV. Reasonable rate. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabinet so it was lovely. Could've had more cooking utensils/pots and pans, but other than that it was very nice. As far as the diamond mining, that needed some work. There was no staff at all around the site explaining to people that can't read or don't care to follow the rules to stay off the cliffs and out of the river. Never found any diamonds at all the first day, due to lack of informa
Oct 19, 2015
My stay was good. We do not have pets. I didn't realise in advance that the cabin which allowed pets would smell like pets.It was the only one available when we made the reservation. Otherwise we loved the location and amenities!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site's charcoal grill was waterlogged, and the firepit didn't have the grate and enclosure like the others. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love this campground. From the movies at night, to the creek, to the diamond mining, we couldn't enjoy it more. We will be back next summer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award