Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
We had a great time. The owners and staff are exemplary people willing to go out of thier way to ensure thier guests have a great time.
Oct 23, 2012
My parents always took us kids on a summer vacation road trip across the USA. I have the best memories of those trips and the KOA Kampgrounds. As an adult it was a no-brainer to find a KOA for my trip to Herkimer, NY. My husband and I stayed in a solar lodge. It was perfect. We brought home some gorgeous Herkimer diamonds and some more great memories.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We had a great time staying at the koa. We rented one of the cabins across the street at the diamond mine. The cabin was clean, spacious, and comfortable. All the comforts of home. Kitchen had everything you needed to prepare meals. Cable tv for relaxing at night. It was nice to be able to walk to the mine and search for diamonds.As always the koa staff are wonderful and helpful in everyway.
Oct 17, 2012
great location, friendly staff, used kabin, mine area is wonderful. easy to get 'hooked'!
Oct 17, 2012
Had a great time very clean cozy Kabin!! Wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Very clean cabin and grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, just wish they had a soda machine so purchase drinks from after the main office closed, but otherwise our stay was PERFECT!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Everything was wonderful we will come back.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
WOW! WHAT A NICE FALL WEEKEND. EVERYONE,AS USUAL, WERE GREAT. THE KOTTAGE WAS NICE,JAMES ALWAYS THE ONE TO CHECK IN ON MY 84 YR OLD MOM TO MAKE SURE SHE IS O.K. WHEN I AM DIAMOND MINING. (THANKS JAMES) CLIFF AND JEFF WERE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL AS USUAL. MISSED TORI AND SARAH THIS TIME. THANKS FOR THE HELP WITH MY MOM'S CAR BATTERY. JEFF (?)BEAUTIFUL FALL STAY. WILL DO AGAIN NEXT OCT TOO, I BELIEVE.
Oct 02, 2012
My husband and I had booked a cabin in July, but were unable to go at the last minute. The staff suggested we move the date, so we did. Upon arrival, the staff was more than willing to accommodate our request to upgrade to a cottage. The facility and cottage were clean & in good condition. We attended a smores campfire event & a pancake breakfast. Both fun & tasty. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2012
We love staying at Herkimer KOA and we can not say enough good things about the people at the Herkimer Mine and store. Wonderful, friendly, loving and can't wait to see them in spring. Hawk & Anita
Oct 01, 2012
Everyone was great and worked with us and our ever changing needs. The activities were fun and age appropriate for our entire group. The facilities were very nice
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Love the campground--come every year the same weekend--everyone is very nice and attentive to customers and the grounds. Was woke up at 2:00 am by rude neighbors but let office know--out of your control. See you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in the cabin across the street! Thank you.
Sep 24, 2012
The cabin we stayed in was great. Very clean, comfortable and cozy. It was a more expensive option for the area which is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars!
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the cabins for just one night and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was great and everything was well taken care of. We will be back! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.