Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and the staff are very pleasant. It was a shame it rained all weekend but the camping cabin was awesome, just perfect for the weather so we stayed semi dry and had a good sleep. Restrooms clean and neat, I especially liked the area where you could wash your pots and utensils! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast at the Herkimer Koa. There was so much to do at the campground. We had so much fun playing in the river and swimming in the pool to stay cool. There was never a dull moment with the playground, ping pong, checkers & chess. The campground was beautiful. So clean and gorgeously kept up. Our cabin was also beautiful. And the mining experience was a blast! Like none other, we loved it!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were outstanding.....
Jul 11, 2016
The weather was rather poor (lots of rain) so we asked about upgrading our campsite to a cabin. We got lucky and there was one available. It made all the difference. Love the location and the staff are super friendly. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The Astronomy Lodge is out of this world! Tubing on the creek was a highlight for the children as was mining diamonds across the street.
Jul 10, 2016
One of my best KOA experiences. Perfect setting and customer service!
Jul 09, 2016
upon arrival, the cabin was dirty, the fire pit full of trash; the grill was also full of trash. the area surrounding the cabin was littered with trash as well
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner did not cool the cabin. Gas grill was very dirty and rusty. Site was beautiful but need to work on maintenance in the cabin.
Jul 09, 2016
i loved our stay the cabin was in great condition the staff were very friendly. i was disappointed that i couldn't make next years reservation at the spot because they required a deposit. i thought that since we were there and wanted to come back, you wouldn't make us pay the deposit. oh well.. that would've guaranteed my reservation for next year now I'm not so sure my family will want toofor2017
Jul 09, 2016
We loved our stay at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. So much to explore. So much time to sit and relax to a campfire and roaring W. Canada Creek. The staff was so helpful and kind. Such unique themed cabins want us to come back and try them all 😀❤️
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent time. Thank you
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA camp for 4 years. This year was not so fun at all. The sites are so cramped you can't even have a private conversation let alone a peaceful stay! And way too many dogs that constantly bark. We're going to find a much quieter place to relax.
Jul 08, 2016
The screen door was not in proper working order upon checkin, they did come fix it in a timley matter but it should have been adressed before i checked in. The firepit was not cleaned out nor was the grill and there was some trash around the cabin that should have been cleaned up. For 80$ a night it should be ready and cleaned for the guests. Shower water was not very warm.
Jul 08, 2016
During our stay the cabin we stayed in was not clean inside and out when we arrived, this was resolved after complaint, cabin was then booked out from under me and the rest of my group that have rented cabins for 10+ years... this has soured our experience with you and will cause issues with booking for future years
Jul 07, 2016
The good, 1)resort was clean,2) the deluxe was cute,but the noise from route 28 was not good. Also, prior to 8 am of the first morning we were awakened by the landscaping crew weed eaters and lawn mowers.
Jul 06, 2016
been going there for 30 plus years. You KOA has changed. To us it was to crowded. you add more cabins, in which is nice, but then you added more camper spots that made no room for comfort. I have been renting the same cabin #77 for the last 5-6 years, and this year the blinds were broken, you couldn't get privacy! your TV was changed to a smaller one, and could hook up any HDMI! Plugs didnt work,
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time as always. Cabins clean. People friendly. River great. Dibbles fun. Amazing times.
Jul 05, 2016
Should have read better warning about tubing in the creek especially if children are doing it. Found it to be very dangerous. Complained couple of times about neighbors and DK1,2,3,4. Loud screaming children continuously and constantly in our campsite and at our table and campfire. Pizza delivery scheduled for 5:30 had to call and finally received at 5:55 so that prevented us from the 6:00 bingo
Jul 05, 2016
We love it there! Friendly staff always clean!!!
Jul 04, 2016
In planning the details of my stay I utilized the description on line of what my rental unit offered. Upon arrival I discovered that the unit was not equipped with a cook top as stated. Staff were extremely helpful in determining a fix to assist me in completing food preparation. Thank you for your dedication and attention to detail. The park was beautiful and diamond digging exceptionally fun
Jul 03, 2016
The cabin was perfect! So clean and nice. Staying on the creek was great!
Jul 03, 2016
Every time I go it's amazing !!!
Jul 02, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the camp store and employees were great!
Jul 02, 2016
Have stayed here ~30 times in the past but this was my first visit in 25 years. Love the improvements! Great staff! Can't wait to return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We absolutely love the cabins! And your staff is so caring, we really appreciate how hard they try to make everything perfect. We are already looking forward to returning next year!
Jun 28, 2016
This was our 3rd year coming here. The staff is unbelievably helpful and pleasant. We stayed in one othe creekside cabins this year, and loved the accomodations. We live local, and instead of travelling to other campsites, we choose Herkimer Diamond KOA for our vacation each year because of our wonderful experiences
Jun 28, 2016
Great family-oriented campground! Lots of activities from diamond mining to rafting to frisbee golf to watching movies in the arcade at night. Campers were very observant of the quiet hours (10 PM to 8 AM) and no rowdy drunks to worry about.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of fun things to do. Will back for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Best campground ever for families!!! We already booked for next year. Cant wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We think you should remove the tv in the cabin and replace it with a fan. It was hot with no airflow in there and camping is supposed to be time away from tv and electronics
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was very nice, but it would have been helpful to know that it was stocked with kitchen implents so I didn't bring my own. Also, it would be nice if there was access from the cabins to the mine. As it is, the fence around the cabins prevent direct access and its inconvenient to go around or climb through.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our cabin on West Canada Creek! All the comforts of home in a camp setting. Had so much fun and everyone is so nice and very helpful. Just wish I could have stayed longer! Will be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
They need to get the water situation fixed and work on being nicer to the guests. Perhaps having an adult around wouldn't be bad idea either
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA but I had an unusual experience: I stayed for two nights, 3 days, and basically did not have running water during that time. The water issue began upon my arrival and continued through the third morning. I pay more money to stay at a cabin with running water for private showering and bathroom use. I feel that there should be compensation-- a partial refund -- because of this.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin n was very happy with everything that came w it, only thing I needed was food. But no hair dryer so need that as well.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted! Kabin was clean and very nice, staff was friendly and helpful!!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. Loved that it was walking distance from the mines. Wished I could have stayed longer. My only feedback is to provide chairs for sitting around the campfire (at the cabin), otherwise everything else was great!
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Everybody very friendly, grounds are clean and well maintained. Would (and have) recommend to friends. Right across the street from herkimer diamond mines--it does not get closer than that! All-in-all a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
best time , always...looking forward for more.
Jun 18, 2016
kabin was great ,everyone very friendly . not so crazy about the grass trimmer at 7:00 am
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award