Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Super clean, very friendly and great unique accommodations! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great. Wish people would.observe no smoking and not have staff chasing them around. Staff was on top of things.
Jun 29, 2015
It was my first time at a KOA and my whole family is talking about next year at KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin and grounds were well kept and clean. The cabin we rented probably is due for a little work - mattress was too soft, futon cover was worn - but overall very nice.
Jun 28, 2015
love it.
Jun 25, 2015
The only thing I can this k to comment on is the valuekard points....if the could be used for merchandise in the store that would be helpful
Jun 24, 2015
Once again we had an excellent time at Herkimer KOA and the diamond mine. We are looking forward to staying again in August and in October.
Jun 24, 2015
I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, amenities, and customer service. Would recommend to others and return with my family.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. The only thing that we didn't like was how close we were to the main rd. but we chose the site. Very much enjoyed the mining. Would definitely come back again
Jun 22, 2015
What an amazing find. We will definitely be staying here again. Family friendly very clean and a great relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
It was amazing. The cabin was perfect and there was so much to do! We loved the convenience of having the cabin! It was my son's first camping trip and one he will never forget!
Jun 21, 2015
Great site with plenty to do (mining across the street, pool, Frisbee golf, sand volleyball, oversized chess/checkers, a stream for kids to wade or throw rocks). It is our second stay in the Robotics Lodge and, though not every gadget works every time we visit, the kids still love it. The cabin is very neat and comfortable for the 5 of us. We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Someone was pounding rocks the entire day we left a night early due to not being able to listen to the noise any longer.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and extremely polite staff. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
just wish that the cabins were cleaned better---Broken shades and cob webs
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
There were 12 of us in two cabins for a three night four day stay and had a great time!!!!😄😊
Jun 15, 2015
Was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, plesent place to camp. while minning a freak storm came up and they put us in a cabin for the night. the next night it was still raining so my wife decided to rent the cabin again. very plesent are planning on going back again next year same time hopefully the same tent site.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always fantastic and very nice. The new Cabins were fantastic and immaculate. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall really terrific thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely accommodations. Very neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the new wreath they placed on the outside of the cabins while we were there. Pricing on necessary items fair. Would definitely return and recommend. Landscaping and location beautiful.
Jun 15, 2015
At first the internet was not working , the restroom need more attention , several tomes I needed to bring it to the office they both men womens needed attention. I wish I had stayed on the other side where the showers were larger and there was more than one toilet.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great location, beautiful cabin. We reserved this cabin because it advertised a queen bed - but it had a queen box spring with full mattress with plywood under it. Door knob and deadbolt not secure/needed replacing. Wifi was iffy at best (to change follow-on reservations). Nobody asked how our stay was at checkout.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, well groomed lawns, super helpful and kind staff, and what beats a lazy river to tube down and across the street from a mine, right? Seriously though, loved it, our cabin was great.
Jun 12, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was beautiful! It was a little dusty and smelled a bit like moth balls but otherwise it was awesome! The staff was super friendly! I would definitely go back and have already recommended people to stay there!
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed 3 days. Great location, helpful staff, great facilities. Our Kamping Kabin was in good condition & smelled fine. There was dust & cobwebs under the bed however. Poor cleanliness in the showers, especially the floors & mats. There were only 2 working washers and our clothes didn't get clean. No remotes for the tv so we had to stand on a folding chair to change channels.
Jun 11, 2015
I had a great time mining and the accommodations were pretty good. WiFi was better than last time.
Jun 10, 2015
Our group comes up every year at the same time. You people are the best. I can not say anything bad. We have told many people about our stay and have also handed out your brochures. Renee, Rudy, and Rudy Jr, are just like family. We think the world of them. My Mom was 94 this year and she looks so forward to our trips every year. Thank you all for anther wonderful year.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jun 09, 2015
we had a lot of fun.
Jun 08, 2015
The cleanest friendliest campground! There was so much to do and it is just beautiful! Between swimming and playing in the creek and the mines we just wanted to stay another day!
Jun 08, 2015
What a wonderful campground. I loved it!!
Jun 08, 2015
Staff very efficient. Cabin clean. Very relaxing. The river, the nature, loved the stay.
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! We enjoyed all the activities that were offered. We will be back again.
Jun 07, 2015
The telescope was brokenin the astrology cabin which I paid a lot of money for. Plus one of the rocking chairs for outside by the fire pit was never there. One other thing is that the hammock hooks were not spaced out properly,I even flipped over and hit my shoulder on the rock.The manager Cliff offered a discount next time I stay there,but did not offer me anything in writing just said ask forhim
Jun 06, 2015
We REALLY liked this campground. Clean, well-kept, family friendly. We had a little cabin and were so happy it included a little heater because it was COLD. We are talking about visiting again in the fall.
Jun 05, 2015
Only stayed one night but we were tempted to cancel our plans and stay longer.
Jun 04, 2015
Cabin was fine but campground lost water for a day and was inconvenient but staff accommodated by letting us shower at cabin the water was working. Things happen sometimes out of our control. Will be back next year. I do wish they had kid activities during the week when we are there for an event at diamond mine. Like they do have on the weekends to entertain kids
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA about thirty years. Only one complaint, the showers are too small.
Jun 04, 2015
Our stay was amazing Renee and her staff were to notch. We really enjoyed our solar 1 cabin.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was kind and eager to help in any way. Our cabin was very clean upon arrival.
Jun 02, 2015
Great experience overall. Two things I would have liked different: when checking in and asked if we had been there before, there was a lack of explanation of what this Koa had to offer. Secondly, the cabin smelled excessively of mothballs. We had to keep the windows open even when temperature dropped to 50's. The smell was soo bad
Jun 02, 2015
Fantastic mattress for the Adults! Cottage so cute. Thank you for the fridge and TV! Very clean. Fun filled KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Our family has a joke about another camping trip we took that we refer to as our "worst camping experience ever." This will be our "best camping experience ever!" It even rained nearly the whole time we we there, but it didn't matter. All the staff were wonderful, the events planned were entertaining and fun, the mining experience was exciting and our cabin was warm and cozy.
Jun 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.