Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends for end of summer bash! The deluxe cabins were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was quite full due to the Labor Day holiday but quiet times were respected. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 daughters and were quite comfortable. The creek was beautiful and by far the highlight of the trip as we kayaked and tubed all weekend. The diamond mines across the street were a lot of fun but hot with little shade. Found some small crystals and interesting rocks durin
Sep 07, 2015
This KOA had much to offer people of all ages--We are returning in October--Thanks everyone for a great experience
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The incoming and outgoing staff were cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and the grounds well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a very wonderful experience!!! Loved the Diamond Mines as well!!! We had a Great time!!! Cabin was nice and clean! Showers need help
Sep 05, 2015
Best campground ever!! Had a blast at the Herkimer Diamond Mine wonderful relationship between the two. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground we've come here for the past 5 years. I purposely rented Astronomy lodge and was disappointed that the telescope did not work😒 I think it was a lot of money when it didn't work. But I love this koa!
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. By the second day they remembered us and talked to us like we have been there for weeks. Best KOA we have been in yet, Already talking about booking for next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to stay but could have been much cleaner inside and outside !when we arrived lots of garbage around outside and long black hairs found in shower and bed . Grounds were not well kept . Weeds growing up thru patio and wasps nest under decks and in roof . Staff was very friendly and helpful ! The location of this KOA is awesome .
Sep 01, 2015
I'll be back again next year
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it was a new experience for all of us grandparents,daughter and granddaughter we are planning on returning in July of 2016 my only complaint is our cabin was dirty but I guess that's camping
Sep 01, 2015
Very family oriented campgrounds. Lots of activities, clean and well-maintained for the most part; however, in the camping kitchens behind Kabins 1-10, a huge cart full of dirty laundry and a pail full of dirty mop water for the two days we were there. Also, we happened upon a couple of "hiding places" where employees were taking smoke breaks and obviously hiding out from their supervisors.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids. Great fun and clean campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Was great! Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Best camping experience ever! If I could enjoy my coffee every morning on a deck overlooking the creek, I would!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and will return. Cabins, bathrooms were very clean. Campground was well organized and kid friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Caesars palace was great for us and pups. Great decorations. Friendly staff. Feels very homey. Tubing in Creek was fun. Fun daily activities. Provides almost everything you need in 'kitchen'; but no oven/freezer. Bed wasn't the greatest. Couch is super uncomfortable as well as pullout bed. Not enough storage. Not enough towels provided for 5 days. Overall, still good experience. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
Very well run and clean. Any "issues " that arise have always been taken care promptly. We visit Herkimer KOA annually and have been for years and so do our friends and family...all 25-30 of us!!!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Camping Cabin was perfect for our needs. Not all cabins filled and they placed empty cabins inbetween, which was a nice touch. Campground is clean and inviting. The pool was sparkling. We forgot pillow cases and were comp'ed the use of some of theirs -- delievered to our door. Friendly peresonnel. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean. Love the activities for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. Its clean. Staff is friendly. Very peaceful atmosphere. Really enjoyed. We are already planning next years visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Really great! Coming back in April with the boy scouts.
Aug 25, 2015
I love koa and love staying I do it every year I love camping there thank you very much
Aug 25, 2015
Need more restrooms and water faucet needs different end on it near the cabins 14-19. Also would be nice if you provided air to blow up tubes
Aug 25, 2015
AMAZING customer service at the campground! Extremely pleased. It's nice to see great customer service, since it's not common much these days :)
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the stay at the cabin!! It is great that we were able to take our two dogs also!! The Diamond mine was fun and so was kayaking the river!!! The staff was very courteous!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overall fantastic. very clean, very well organized.saw a lot of new upgrades. accommodated to our needs.look forward to every year coming back.A++++
Aug 25, 2015
Cabins were great and so were the other services offered, but the bathrooms seemed to have a little backup and were smelly as a result.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the very first vacation for my kids. They had a great time and we will be returning. There was so many different things to do. I was able to relax and the kids got to be kids.
Aug 22, 2015
It was so much fun we stayed an extra day.
Aug 22, 2015
This was the fourth time that we have stayed at a solar lodge in Herkimer...everything was great except we were not given enough bath towels...the three of us had to use the same towel and keep it for two days before switching off to a new one...they were not even bath size as provided in the past. that was not good but eveything else was excellent. thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA, but I have noticed this summer that they really need to spend some time updating and repairing the cabins. I was in a cabin by the water that the screens were falling out, futon was really old and there was a double mattress on a queen bed frame. Just a little TLC would help.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff very nice and helpfull the park is very nice and clean
Aug 21, 2015
We didn't sleep well -- a misunderstanding about bunk beds vs. a full-sized bed, and the temperature control was difficult to get used to, but overall, the place was nice, neat, well-appointed, and the staff was super accommodating!
Aug 20, 2015
I was very pleased. I was first welcomed by the courteous and welcoming staff. The cleanliness of the campsite and restrooms. I loved how the store had price right supplies, that were simple to have forgotten or depleted. I can't wait for next year to come back.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. They had tons of things for the kids to do. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Your staff is friendly and everything was clean . Plenty of scheduled activities too, we loved the night movies in the pavilion . This is an excellent place to stay . Great job, we will be back .
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was such a wonderful surprise. We don't frequent campgrounds and we were a little apprehensive about what we might find. To our surprise it was fun, friendly and clean. The layout, themes in various areas were very thoughtful and well done. Love that you could rough it or not. Definitely will come again to hunt for diamonds. By the way tubing on the river was a must for all ages.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful staff.....that makes the difference. Great outdoor activities...beautiful creek....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award