Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 15, 2017
we had a awesome stay we are not good at camping so we rented a cabin it was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Was an amazing experience :)
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Even if the weather didn't cooperate the kabin was cozy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love it here.
May 08, 2017
fabulous stay the cabins are adorable
May 08, 2017
Great stay, cabin was beautiful and spotless. Employees were very friendly.
May 02, 2017
The couch sucks to sit in, worse than sitting in the rear of an airplane, it would be nice to have a freezer or at least provide free ice.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had the greatest time there. Staff was all wonderful and felt like I was in a secure environment even though we were in #1 cabin and no others cabins were taken around us. Of course Diamond mining was a blast!
May 01, 2017
I had a great time at the resort. My husband and step-daughter enjoyed the campgrounds and we spent all day mining for herkimer diamonds across the street and met so many nice families. We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant. All the staff were so friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the resort if you love to meet friendly people and enjoy the outdoors.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone we met was friendly and ready to help!
Apr 26, 2017
Wow, it has been so long since my expectations were exceeded by so much. Rented a minimal cabin so I did not expect much. It was spotless, towels and wash cloths were provided. There was even a space heater and I woke up HOT and had to turn it down (temp was 34 outside brrrrr). I saw many KOA workers cleaning and even met security, as he introduced himself when he was patrolling at night. Nice
Apr 25, 2017
We decided to stay at the Robotics Specialty Cabin. It was a waste of money. The "Dumb Waiter" tray came crashing down barley missing one of my kids. The Rub Goldberg Machine and the animated display boxes did not work. Robo the robot was not even in the cabin. The pull out sofa had a leak so we had to request a cot. The staff there had no idea how any of it worked and could not fix it.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff...wonderful and clean cabin with everything we needed. Will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, and great accommodations for our stay. Highly recommended, make sure to ask about police, fire and ems discount!! We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground was clean and had several things for my kids to do, but it was the staff that made this stay the best. They were very friendly - always saying "hello" and "how's your stay going?" not just when we saw them in the store, but even when we passed them walking around the campground. They were not only friendly, but helpful as well. :)
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time at the herkimer mine and the cabin was very nice , the campground was very clean and all the employees where great
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was very nice and we had a lot of fun. The cabin was a little dirty though.
Apr 20, 2017
We loved it! One of the cleanest nicest campgrounds I've ever been to. You truly think of everything to accommodate all of our needs. We over packed anticipating laundry and bedding needs. Totally unnecessary. There's a place to do laundry and linens we're included. We were very happy campers!
Apr 20, 2017
Lady at front desk was wonderful!!! Her customer service on Easter Day was fabulous. Give her a raise!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I liked the campgrounds The mine needs to be cleaned up of all the waste rock
Apr 17, 2017
We rented a creek front cabin for 1 night after we visited the diamond mine. The cabin was well appointed and the view of the creek was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting.
Oct 28, 2016
Water pressure was a little strong for my tastes and there was no sugar for my complimentary coffee. Other than that it was fantastic, coming again next year for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
I always recommend this KOA. This is our 6 th year staying there. The cabins are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
again, such a wonderful campsite. coming back in spring. cannot wait!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was in pristine condition. Would highly recommend!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Amazing cabin! I had a great time and can't wait to stay there again!!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time yet again! Comfortable an' cozy cabin. I enjoyed meeting some other folks too. The staff are absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful. This KOA in Herkimer is a wonderful place to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
I don't camp, so this was a wonderful experience with the comforts of home. Clean, well stocked with kitchen items, we felt at home. We met the Mayor of Herkimer in a little diner on the way to KOA. He said Renee was extremely nice. Did not meet Renee but wanted to extend our thanks for a great stay. And we mined for a few hours as well. Only negative is the quality of drivers of big RV's.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful site. I stayed in the tree house which was gorgeous!!!! Reasonable prices:)
Oct 18, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! We will be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Papa, my kids and I had a great time at the Herkimer Diamond mines. The KOA was an excellent place to stay and very kid friendly. My kids 7 & 9 loved the lego building contest and s'mores! Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in a small cabin. Very enjoyable. This is our third time and we would do it again!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun family oriented campground. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise cabin and were extremely pleased with the accomodations. Wonderful people work there, definitely going back ASAP!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was so welcoming and the lodging was perfect.
Oct 17, 2016
clean and very nice staff
Oct 17, 2016
I love this place! My kids and I have so much fun here. Lots to do and everyone at the campground is so friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time! Looking forward to seeing you again. Bruce and Barbara Cady.
Oct 11, 2016
Our family's favorite place to camp! The scenery , the people, the activities- love it all.
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is in a just about as perfect location as you can find! The staff is friendly and helpful and they have really outdone themselves with the extra activities for families! Thank you Herkimer KOA for a great weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a solar cabin which was much better than staying in a tent although the cabin inside was a little dirty and dusty it's could have been cleaned a little bit better.The heater was broken and the landscaping was kind of ratty around the house. Altogether we thought the experience was great a little high priced per night but we would do it again, for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed in a cabin at this KOA. I had a nice stay both times. Both the cabins and the bathhouse were very clean and I will definitely be staying with you again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place great people running the place. Hard workers, great food , prices . Thumbs all up .You guys rock with diamonds!!! Have a great one!!!
Oct 06, 2016
had a wonderfull stay, loved the west canada creek. Only issue we had was with the mattress on the pull out couch, it was stained throughout ,had not been cleaned , debri/dust fell out when we opened it, so i folded it back up and slept on the couch in a sleeping bag.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Staff was awesome! Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award