Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time love the koa we'll be back !
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was beautiful get away and being with great friends
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome! Very clean, accommodating and special! :)
Aug 01, 2016
big family reunion every year. I stay in a lodge,herkimer ny. The lodge needed supplies. ( cookware) and large bowls. They need to check prior to someone using them. Mine was poor to fair. Too small garbage can too. Bathroom size:(. Need new matresses on bunks also. Go every year, this year wasn't great, but had fun. People working are awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Can't say enough about herkimer Koa, the staff is pleasant,helpful and always accommodating . There is so much to do for all ages, love it
Aug 01, 2016
This is probably the nicest KOA you will have visited! We come back every year for our family reunion and always have a blast. There are 2 reasons that I am giving this a 4 instead of a 5 this year. First I had a maintenance issue that was not addressed. 2nd the Kabin we stayed in was clean but the outdoors portion was not as cleaned up as it usually is with trash in the fire pit and patio messy
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin was very nice and the staff was friendly as well as accommodating. The only dilemma we encountered was the pizza order system. They promised delivery to the campsite by a designated time and ours came an hour late. I had to investigate why we were sitting around waiting and felt their excuse for the delay was lacking.
Jul 30, 2016
Very well run campground, great location, and activities. Only negative is the cost. Felt the cabin was very overpriced at $200 a night for size and amentities. Nice cabin but expected more. Could get a 5 star hotel in downtown Boston for the same price. Our family is 2 adults 2 kids. Cabin had a queen and bunkbeds but we had to pay an additional fee per night for the "extra child". Nickel/dime.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our second year at the campgrounds with our 2 kids. last year they truly enjoyed the mining experience which is conveniently located directly across the street from the campgrounds however, this year they did not show much interest. It was very hot and there is little shade at the mines. If you go, go early. Rocks in river when tubing..ouch! Beds in cabins uncomfortable. Pool crowded.
Jul 29, 2016
This is our third or fourth visit to the Herkimer KOA and we love it. We've stayed in the Robotics, Solar and new Treehouse lodges and all are fantastic - clean and very comfortable. The KOA site has so many great things to do - a creek for the kids to play in, pool, Frisbee golf, oversized chess & checkers, a great activity schedule. We stay longer each time and still wish we had more days!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the fact that our dog was able to come with us and had her own play yard. The cabin had every detail covered. Right down to the can opener - luckily since I didn't bring one! The creek was perfect for our 12 and 15 year old boys. They also loved shuffle board. Everything was clean and close by. The staff was great and even gave us a jump when it was time to leave and our battery was dead.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 28, 2016
I can overlook the dirty (yes even dirty immediately after it was cleaned restrooms) but 5 toilets for women in an area with 5 non bathroom cabins,10+ tent spaces, 20+ RV spots is way too few. Positives: had sheets and pillows, fridge and TV in cabin (luxury compared to most KOAs). Staff was lacking any real knowledge. I think the KOA was just too big for its britches. Not the best experience.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've visited, with lots of family friendly activities, and great amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
Off hours check-out process is poorly communicated (not really described at all). I found a flap that went into office and blindly chucked keys in.
Jul 27, 2016
Most amazing yet simple vacation ever..an absolute must!!
Jul 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cabin and all the items such as pots and pans etc being there. No need to bring anything but personal belongings and groceries! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service, clean accommodations and inexpensive! I was impressed. We will visit KOA again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
A great place for a family reunion.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in about 3:45ish and when we went to our cabin it wasn't clean there was dirty sheets on the floor of the cabin and there was beach towels egg cartons and socks on the cabin porch when I saw it I went and told the office they had someone clean it they gave us clean sheets took away the dirty sheets and left us clean ones but didn't remove all the trash from the porch
Jul 24, 2016
3rd year at KOA. One of the remotes for the tv was missing from the deluxe cabin 5. Could not change the channel - staff was professional but were unable to fix the problem. Not able to watch the news in the morning. Really felt something should of been done to remedy the situation - also, the heat lamp in bathroom and toaster did not work.
Jul 24, 2016
we had a great time and the cabin was fun once we got in, there was a problem and it was not ready, and they then had to move us to another. we did not get into our cabin till 5pm. The kids took advantage of the pool while we waited.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was fantastic! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great amenities. A perfect family vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great, I loved the dishwashing station at the bathroom, all KOA's should have one!
Jul 23, 2016
Rating would been a 10 except WiFi was horrible.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7th year at Herkimer KOA! We love our time there and look forward to returning every July! The staff are so pleasant and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
A tree care crew began cutting down a large tree that was 12 feet in front of my cabin at 7:15am on the last day of my stay. Besides being dangerous to customers this was very disruptive and we couldn't make breakfast or enjoy sitting outside. This kind of thing should have been done between checkin/out hours. Took the staff a long time to respond to this problem. Also terrible water pressure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Reservation not taken correctly. Charged me more than agreed. Facility well maintained and clean. many things for children to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, cabin dusty and minimal supplies, low staff
Jul 19, 2016
All was great !
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect as usual, except for one item. The inflatable bed had a hole in it and would not inflate. We told the office and they said the would get somebody right on it. Never fixed. My son had to sleep on a deflated bed for three nights.
Jul 19, 2016
Our cabin stay was very nice. The park as full and bathrooms should have been cleaned more often. It had rained and floors were very muddy. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a fantastic time!! The activities offered were a lot of fun - and varied!! All of the staff members we interacted with were friendly, helpful and welcoming! We had never been there before or camping for that matter, but will definitely be back! The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 2 people. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well appointed it was.
Jul 19, 2016
It was awesome! Great accommodations and plenty for the kids to do!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great week in which our grandchildren visited us twice. We all enjoyed the amenities and we have reserved 2 cabins for next year, the second for our son's family.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site, lots of activities. You should inform campers that the river dam gets opened daily, we got caught in really rough waters with a 12 & 5 year old- thank God for life jackets. Also, not a lot of adult workers present, which might explain the teens smoking pot in the bathroom :/ .
Jul 17, 2016
Been staying here for 25 years. Owners put a lot of effort and capital into this resort!
Jul 17, 2016
The activities were exciting. This campground now resort is so beautiful. We visit every year multiple times. This year was different, our motor home burnt and we rented the bird house cabin. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness off the cabin. Ants were everywhere. I had to go to the office and ask for a broom, mop, cleaning supplies and ant bait. I was very disappointed with our cabin!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We are a family of five and travel with our dog. It is great to be able to stay in a clean and roomy cabin that has all the amenities to fit our needs. There's so much to do and the pool and daily activities for the kids make it a great place for younger children. We will most certainly be back! Thanks Herkimer KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I would have to say this Koa didn't rank very high on my list of koa's that we will return too. Our cabin smelled, wasn't overly clean, dishes in the cupboard were soaked and smelled like puke. Also not overly impressed that there was a day camp going on during our stay and we couldn't even swim in the pool in the afternoon as they were crazy and it wasn't safe for our 3 year old
Jul 15, 2016
Had a really great time. Cabin DK1 had bunk beds which added to our adventure. Next time though, we'll opt for one of the other cabins. Other than the lawn crew outside our window at 7:30 a.m. it was awesome. Ask them to wait until 8 a.m. at least. thank you. Al Belasco
Jul 14, 2016
The camp is clean, pool is nice, stream is fun, all the workers had smile on their faces. Temp control in shower needs help. Otherwise, we had a great time and would do it again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award