Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful deluxe cabin, clean and nice inside. Grill was wonderful to have for the weekend. The only complaint was not enough hot water, I realize it's a small water tank, but we had 5 people and only 1 or 2 showers were possible. Not a problem at this time of year, but possibly an issue in the summer. Had a wonderful time, planning to come back next year!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great cabin. Clean and had every thing we needed. well worth the cost. Would do it again in a minute!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
a A y.couple issues broken board on front porch which was replaced heater quit working which we were given another ok heater window was broken which i fixed for you other than that It a was pretty good st
Apr 26, 2015
Too bad our experience was not very good - nice place but not ready to be opened with many problems with cabins and bathrooms. The supervisor, Cliff, did what he could to minimize the impact on us and that was appreciated. However, we had family coming in from several states and the experience was not totally what we had hoped for.
Apr 24, 2015
We were there opening week. the staff was great taking care of opening the campground and making sure we were ok. Two members of the staff stand out. Kyle was the maintance man trying to fix the cabins so there were perfect for the customers. Always a smile and a kind word did a great job of fixing everything. James is another great worker he is nice kind sweet outgoing does an excellent job.
Apr 24, 2015
We loved it. It was opening weekend so the cabin smelled like mothballs! But other than that, it was great!!
Apr 23, 2015
I love how each cabin has a different decorating theme. Our stay was perfect! Lots of amenities, we enjoyed everything!
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful, our cabin was clean. They were very accommodative given the fact that they lost power to a significant portion of the camp. They found an alternative cabin for us and provided us with an hour of mining. In all we were happy. However, it would have been nice to receive a call prior to our arrival to let us know of the situation.
Apr 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and was very satisfied. I was a little disapntd on this visit. We stayed in solar one and from 3:00- 6:15 pm we had no electricity which effects hot water. I took a cold shower as power went out in the middle.My husband ended up at the community shower. Had to call for TVs as they didn't work as well as the heat. Will still come back hoping not to have those issue again
Apr 21, 2015
We had initially booked the Robotics lodge, but it was not ready so we stayed in the Solar lodge. We loved the quaintness and the beauty that surrounded us. We would LOVE to try another KOA location and have another experience!! :)
Apr 20, 2015
Have been there 3 times before. Extremely unhappy with this visit. Unlikely we will ever be back and I will never recommend to a friend.
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. The cabin we stayed very clean and you find everything you need.kids have a lot of fun.we'll comback!
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
Facilities are very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, really a great campground!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Daughter and I had the best time with the Boy Scouts. What a great bunch of boys! We were nervous about staying when we heard it was that weekend, but now we are thinking about being there with the Boy Scouts next year! Great time and beautiful and clean Kozy Kottage. Thanks, KOA!
Oct 27, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. It was not only educational but also tastefully decorated. We had everything we needed and more. We will definitely come back and stay at the Robotics themed lodge next time.
Oct 27, 2014
Great family experience with the mines right across the street
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean,comfortable and nice location -wished I had booked a second night.
Oct 24, 2014
I was very happy with my stay. The heater worked well as it was a cold night.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly, clean very enjoyable!
Oct 17, 2014
fall is such a beautiful time to visit the herkimer koa. Even though I did not go diamond mining, it was still a relaxing 4 nights. and the oct weather cooperated wonderfully! As usual the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. nice clean kabin (lodge). I've already made my reservations for next june and july!
Oct 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and made us feel at home.
Oct 15, 2014
great place. Great time. Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
Really great cabin, great view, just perfect.
Oct 14, 2014
mastic place to stay too and my camping for the season thanks for a great year
Oct 14, 2014
My only suggestion would be to equip the cottages with fire extinquishers for the safety of all guests.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent. Very clean and we loved staying with you!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice cabin, nice stay.
Oct 07, 2014
The accommodations wet extremely comfortable and clean! The cost was a little high but the space very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The Girl Scout program was amazing. The girls really enjoyed it. The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the movies and campfire.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Love coming here--come once or twice a year...could you please email my reservation for next Sept to me. Thanks, Peggy
Sep 29, 2014
My only suggestion would be to clean the showers and bathrooms more often when bigger groups are there.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean hospitable and friendly. Staff was informative and friendly as well would definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.