Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Just got back from our vacation. The mine was great and the camping facility was well accomodating. The kids loved tubing in the creek and swimming in the pool. My son had an emergency that required an ambulance trip to the hospital. The camp's owner (Rene) went out of her way to comfort the other members of our party. She is a very kind and humble host. Great time......thanks Herkimer KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time deff will be back
Jul 22, 2015
The campground was nice & had many things to do. The bathroom floors were muddy all the time.one of the 3 showers were broken in the mens & womens bathroom the entire time.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was so helpful during my stay. The deluxe cabins they built on the Canada Creek are beautifully maintained and in an ideal setting. Sitting on the porch, listening to the water, watching fireflies, tubers and chipmunks was a perfect way to relax and let go of the hustle and bustle cares of our big city lives. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed the activities (sluicing, swimming, tie-dye t-shirts.) Our cabin and tent site were nice. More bathroom facilities would be nice.
Jul 21, 2015
I loved the park!!! Very clean and plenty of room for big rigs. Would have given a 10 and 5 stars but staff during check in and during check out need some customer service skills...very abrupt. Also please put a drop box container for keys to cabins by the door or central location near each set of cabins so that guests don't need to come to the office for check out.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very much wonderful. We were very comfortable in our Cabin. My Granddaughter said she she wants to go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
I tried to ck into my cabin early. The cleaning lady happened to be in the office & I was informed by her in a very abrupt manner that ck in was 3pm & she hadn't even been to that cabin yet!!
Jul 20, 2015
Having never visited this campground before, it wasn't clear to me that the cabin we stayed in (DK3) was across the street (a busy road) from the main campground. Disappointing. The campground provides a lot of activities for the kids which is nice. The pool is not heated. The river is great for fishing & tubing. The river is rocky so bring or buy a large tube for more fun & safety.
Jul 19, 2015
Seemed a little run down this trip. Activities weren't same as on schedule, numerous times there was no toilet paper, bathrooms seemed to be on the dirty side, door on cabin wouldn't lock, a little kaotic when it was pool time for summer campers, thank goodness it was nice weather so our stay was saved.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
First time at a KOA. Stayed in a Deluxe cabin which was great, just enough room with all the necessities. Being on the river/creek was a plus and tubing was a hit! Would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2015
When I asked the reception desk for a pump to inflate my inner tube for floating on the river, they were unable to provide it. We loved our new cabin, but there was a substantial leak under the sink in the kitchen and the hot and cold water were inverse. Otherwise, it was a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
fantastic as usual
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the new creekside cabin!!
Jul 17, 2015
My daughter was injured in the store after a glass shelf that was loose fell all over her and the floor. She has cuts on her left hip and leg and was extremely upset after this. It ruined our day as she was a scared 4 year old. No calls from owner from incident after multiple calls and also our door did not properly lock and outlets on cabin we're not working properly. I am so disappointed!
Jul 16, 2015
What a beautiful Campground! The facility was so clean and had so much to offer from the pool to playground, diamond mining and river tubing. We were all very impressed with the kindness of the staff and they willingness to help us so quickly with anything at all that we asked or needed. Our cabin was so pretty and clean WIFI was slow but it made the kids go out and play! Loved it all!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great experience, as we always do! The weather cooperated too! One item - on Tuesday morning from 7:30 till at least 11:30, we had to endure the constant beep beep from the Bobcat as it pushed gravel around. I know it has to be done, but how about in the afternoon? Sleeping in a little longer would have been nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Loved being able to enjoy the pool and tubing on the west Canada, the Kamp Kabins where great and had wonderful and informative staff
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
awesome time, beautiful location, will be back next summer with our whole family
Jul 13, 2015
great stay for the first time, many options for the KOA amenities, but the bed was very uncomfortable...:) but thanks and we will come again !
Jul 11, 2015
That was our third time at this campground and we are planning next year's stay. We love herkimer koa and diamond mine
Jul 11, 2015
There was a problem with the refrigerator when we checked into our cabin, we had brought groceries for our stay and needed to keep them cool. The office brought a cooler and 2 bags of ice to use until the refrigerator was fixed by the next morning.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our granddaughter and look forward to coming back again. We have returned many times and have great memories of each visit.
Jul 09, 2015
After staying in your cabins, we are never going back to tent camping. The deluxe cabins are better than a hotel. We had a great experience!
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA but the small details that were wrong with my deluxe cabin keep me from giving all five stars..
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at camp very much! we always recommend your KOA to many as we have a Café and tell everyone about our stay. looking forward to next 4th. and trying your new cabin-Fossill.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in solar 2 the cottage was good but had some problems. It needs to be better up kept. The shower drain was plugged and the air conditioners didnt work that well and needed to be cleaned. As for the loft bedroom it was impossible to get anyone but a small kid up there and that wouldnt be safe
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the two nights we were there and had a good time.
Jul 03, 2015
The cabin was less than what we anticipated in terms of size and funtionality. The stove didnt work. There wasnt enough hot water for one fill shower. There was a dead animal in the pool area.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and there was a lot for children to do.
Jul 03, 2015
In general our stay was very enjoyable. There were some small issues. Coffee pot very dirty, window screens in poor condition. Television did not work properly. Those things aside the cabin was cozy and staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay again, but would have a staff member enter cabin with me to make sure that it's in good repair. The Herkimer diamond mine was so much fun!
Jul 03, 2015
Great science activities for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
In spite of the weather, we had a nice stay. There was some questionable smoking activity at the cabin near us, so it greatly limited our time outside our cabin, but I would not hold that against KOA. The situation was reported at check out and in time, the odor of their activity has finally left my car and belongings. Over all, we have stayed here before, and would be happy to do so again in the
Jul 02, 2015
Campsite was the only one without a layer of gravel. 75% of the site was mud and huge puddle for most of the time as it rained on and off. Screens on windows needed repair. Screen on door and also a nail caught onto our pants ( tore one pair) and scratched us. We were disappointed that there were no T-Shirts, Hoodies, or sweatpants at the camp store. Not the favorable experience we had years ago.
Jul 01, 2015
Had a great time. It rained a lot but did not matter. My family had so much fun that we booked a Cabin for the same time next year. Great place for kids.
Jul 01, 2015
It was only an overnight, but very comfortable and the staff were all very sweet and friendly and quick to help.
Jul 01, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned regularly. Enjoyed mining
Jul 01, 2015
We love the Herkimer KOA. Our favorite place to stay with the kids. The staff is awesome. Always kind and so helpful. The gentleman that ran the pavilion counter was the best!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time
Jun 30, 2015
My family and I stayed in the Deluxe KT4 creekside cabin. Absolutely perfect! Bunk beds for the kids, pull out couch for my husband and I, pristine kitchenette and bathroom. We enjoyed the patio for grilling and gathering. Our own personal fire pit was a highlight of our stay. Kids loved the pool, of course, and the proximity to the mines couldn't be better.
Jun 30, 2015
Will be back. Awesome.!!
Jun 30, 2015
Omg so awesome!! Want too be there now again! Quiet peacful. Great cabins. Awesome river.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. All the planned activities were so much fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.