Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabinet so it was lovely. Could've had more cooking utensils/pots and pans, but other than that it was very nice. As far as the diamond mining, that needed some work. There was no staff at all around the site explaining to people that can't read or don't care to follow the rules to stay off the cliffs and out of the river. Never found any diamonds at all the first day, due to lack of informa
Oct 19, 2015
My stay was good. We do not have pets. I didn't realise in advance that the cabin which allowed pets would smell like pets.It was the only one available when we made the reservation. Otherwise we loved the location and amenities!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site's charcoal grill was waterlogged, and the firepit didn't have the grate and enclosure like the others. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love this campground. From the movies at night, to the creek, to the diamond mining, we couldn't enjoy it more. We will be back next summer!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time clean cabin extra pillows and blankets. Hot water was So so and the only thing lacking was a toaster in the cabin
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful, will highly recommend KOA to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Many camping options, good fishing, on site activities, a variety of other off-site activities nearby, restaurant on site, many amenities.
Oct 12, 2015
This has been the best KOA I have stayed in! Although I may never be able to afford the specialty lodges, I still find them incredibly unique. I especially liked that there was plenty of space between all of the accommodations and there seems to be attention to the details. Highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay there a very memorable one. Looking forward to going again next year.
Oct 10, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin. It was private and clean. The creek was just beautiful. Glad you had a space heater. It kept the cabin nice and warm.
Oct 09, 2015
Very enjoyable. We were looking for a place that accepts dogs and liked this place.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome stay as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice staff. Stayed in DK1- great little cabin!
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay...can't wAit to get back there.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful!
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was ok. I expected it to be a little cleaner than it was considering the price and the amenities listed on the website. No one came to replace used linens after our fist night, and considering the level of dirty everyone gets from the diamond mine it would have been nice to have clean towels. We may come back only because we enjoyed mining for diamonds....
Oct 05, 2015
My grandaughter and I had a wonderful overnight there. We didnt have much time but were able to get the fun respite we were looking for. My only suggestion would be for people at the front desk to specifically tell newcomers when scheduled activities were planned.We didn't know about the hayride and my grandaughter was extremely sad.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The Campground and cabin were clean and pretty. However, the description of the cabin online when I made my reservation said there was a television but when we got there we were told that only some of the cabins had tvs and our's was not one. Your advertisement was misleading. When we complained at the counter the teenager running the counter had no idea how to help us.
Sep 29, 2015
Wow! Bel endroit, gens sympatiques, plusieurs activit├ęs... nous reviendrons c'est certain!
Sep 28, 2015
Have come here for the last 20 years-same weekend-love it! Staff is fantastic and love the new improvements and additions each time. Thank you ! Peggy Zimmer
Sep 28, 2015
We usually stay a couple of weeks a year. Always clean. Suggestion for Cabin 1-10. Ceiling fans and tvs.
Sep 28, 2015
The Girl Scout Geology program was awesome and the kamp grounds and cabins were beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. Only "problem" was at the smores cookout. We got there 5min after it started and it looked like a hurricane went though the place... No chocolate or sticks for roasting the marshmallows and no staff to be found. Campground activities were fun. All-in-all, we'd definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Upon arrival another car was in the parking spot for my cabin. I had my husband and 2 toddlers with me. It was very inconvenient to not have a spot near our cabin in order to unpack with 2 small kids. We told the front desk, who were friendly, however it was 4 plus hrs until our spot was available. Again, very difficult carrying 2 babies from point a to point b. Loved the wagon ride and o
Sep 28, 2015
Very accommodating. Beautiful campground.
Sep 23, 2015
one of the best stays we ever had.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice trip...Great Staff and Clean Campground.. we will be back..
Sep 22, 2015
Can't wait to go back next year. A special thanks to Clark for helping me figure out how to get diamonds easier and all the people that work there that make it so you want to come back.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camping cabin (K8). Next door couple had 2 dogs - what about "no pets" rule?
Sep 21, 2015
Creek side cabin was great, beautiful campground, clean, lots of amenities for the kids. Paying $10 a person to break rocks, however, is definitely not for everyone.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. Too close to a road but we enjoyed our time there.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the new little cabins by the water.
Sep 21, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very cute. Nice little campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice cabin with West Canada Creek as the backdrop which was so nice and relaxing. The whole family enjoyed the stay and we will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect! My favorite place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
We loved staying here and really enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
Sep 14, 2015
nice staff small but enjoyable
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time again this year!! We did the mines and frisbee golf and everything was great! We will be back next year!
Sep 10, 2015
What a lovely campground. We really enjoyed tubing on the creek. Our little cabin was comfortable and charming.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends for end of summer bash! The deluxe cabins were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was quite full due to the Labor Day holiday but quiet times were respected. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 daughters and were quite comfortable. The creek was beautiful and by far the highlight of the trip as we kayaked and tubed all weekend. The diamond mines across the street were a lot of fun but hot with little shade. Found some small crystals and interesting rocks durin
Sep 07, 2015
This KOA had much to offer people of all ages--We are returning in October--Thanks everyone for a great experience
Sep 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award