Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Good stay. Ants on counter. A loud large bed. Will stay again though.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I've enjoyed our stay at basic cabin, it was clean and neat, the amenities were close by and clean as well. The location is beautiful
Jun 30, 2014
It was very clean and enjoyable. The robotics lodge was a great place to stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Serve was excellent and the campground was very clean. Saw many staff members out and about during our stay.
Jun 26, 2014
We absolutely loved our time at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect for my family. My nine year adored playing in the West Canada Creek and my spouse and I loved having a little home away from home to return to after playing outside all day. We will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed in camping cabin #1 which we found quiet and pretty much what we expected. We decided to stay an extra night but we had to move to cabin #14. The TV was so high the controls could not be reached. All services listed such as newspaper on porch never happened. Not major things but when you say you provide certain services I think you should.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
we had a blast staff so friendly and learned so much mining for Herkimer diamonds have already been telling my friends about it and really want to come back thank you kim pa
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. People got along. The showers needed to be cleaned better.
Jun 21, 2014
wonderful facility. amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding. Tori really knows how to bring the "wow" factor to the guest experience. Thanks for making our stay a memorable time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Don't have any complaints. Stayed in cabin K14 and had a blast. Always something going on there! Will visit again next year.
Jun 19, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed with you. 2013 & 2014 Cabin #77 both times. We absolutely love it there with the West Canada Creek right at us. Everyone was so helpful and we will be back again next year. Thank you - Sherry Wise from Orlando, Florida!!
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely little cabin. Very clean and quiet campground, nice staff, great pool. A staff came to our cabin to let us know that a thunder storm was expected. Very thoughtful! We got a discount at the diamond mine for our stay. We found a lot of diamonds! We will certainly come back!
Jun 18, 2014
Nice cabin. It had a little leak above the stove vent, but not a problem. No remote for our type TV this was inconvenient. Had a good time. Thanks ps. the mines are great.
Jun 18, 2014
Such a beautiful,relaxing place. employees are friendly and make you feel like family! always have a smile on their face. can't wait to go back!!
Jun 17, 2014
Can't think of a better vacation than mining at Herkimer Diamond Mines during the day and relaxing in a camping cabin at night! The staff are great, the gift shop is gorgeous, if you can tear yourself away from the mines long enough to go through it!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My family and I always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The Herkimer KOA is always upgrading to make our stay enjoyable year after year, while keeping the basic reason we go, to spend time with our friends and family, in mind. Great job , we'll be back again next year!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had such a great time at your Boy Scout event at Herkimer. Even though it rained my 6 year old said it was the best time of his life. My 10 year old said he wished he lived there. We plan on returning. Thanks again for the great time. The staff were all outstanding.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our visit was a bday present for our son who wanted to diamond mine. The deluxe cabin that the 4 of us stayed in was adorable. We came home with tons of diamonds. The staff was extremely friendly. Our kids had a blast and are begging to go back! Our 9 yr old son said it was the best bday present!
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff remedied any circumstances quickly, professionally. Very courteous.
Jun 15, 2014
How nice it is to have staff (Tori) remember me from previous stays and welcome me as if I were an old family friend. One of the reasons I keep coming back, its nice to feel like part of a family.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful family enviroment, very clean. James was the most friendly, helpful staff member ever.
Jun 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your site.
Jun 11, 2014
Charged for a basic cabin w electric. No electric in cabin. No indoor light. Couldn't find cabin first night due to lack of lighting on road leading to cabins. Slept half that night in my car. Fought Mosquitos & moths in the shower. Notified staff of all. Staff did nothing and offered no reduced stay. Horrible. Noisy neighbors to boot. Ill ever be back.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff at this koa really make you feel like you are part of their family. They are kind, friendly and a joy to talk too! Love them all
Jun 09, 2014
My Cub Scout group had a fantastic time at this camp ground. Our only complaint was that we didn't give ourselves enough time to enjoy it!
Jun 09, 2014
deluxe cabin was awesome! couldn't of gotten a better location-everything was great!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin was clean. Linens could use some updating. And stock with more toiletries and coffee. Fire pits too close to foliage
Jun 09, 2014
Unbelievable campground, not your Father's camping idea. The place is immaculate and a nice area - very relaxing!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Great job KOA, was a great experience, extremely clean campground, very nice staff. I will be back soon.
Jun 07, 2014
Amazing!!! The staff went far above and beyond to help and amuse us on are trip. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2014
We love...love...love K01 and the West Canada Creek!!! The staff is wonderful, the campground is beautiful and we will be back in the future to enjoy the beauty again!! We have already told our friends that they should check out the Herkimer KOA because we had such a good time!!! 10 stars to you...
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Herkimer KOA was an all in all pleasant experience with a few bumps in the road. First, check in was a cinch, even though we arrived at the site before check in time, it was only a matter of moments before we were allowed to occupy the cabin we stayed in. The front desk woman was a little less then friendly but helpful still. The cabin (Deluxe Cabin 64) was even nicer then the pictures showed
Jun 04, 2014
We had awonderful experiencia my friends and me enjoy so much been on betiful place we'll love to go there one more time
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Nice facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Everything was great. Only thing is the pool was to cold. We will definitely camp here again and recommend to freinds and family!!
Jun 03, 2014
First stay at a koa camp site. it was great. will definitely be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.