Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
stay was wonderfull.your dog policy is not I was told icould not keepmy dog in your cabins I saw people walking there dog thru your store also no pitbulls where allowed anywhere I saw two pitbulls at campsites while walking around the property my dog weighs 12lbs I was told I could not keep her in the cabin so I did not bring her so your rules do not apply to every one other than that we had enjoy
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the cabin, mattress a little less then desirable, but the folks were absolutely wonderful, it was clean and neat and my daughter and I enjoyed our stay. We hope to come back someday with the rest of the family.
Jul 18, 2013
I have a great time every time I come!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The location is great and the staff is very helpful. We bring in a large group (30 to 40 people) every year and it gets better every time.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time. Lots to do. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
Disappointed in staff. 1st, tree removal service with chainsaws at 8am is uncalled for. Staff was reluctant in helping a stuck RV in a site that the staff put them on. Also, Internet access is very poor and has been for a few years now.
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great time, I think there should be more of a mining discount when you stay in an upgraded cabin, due to the cost of the stay. Otherwise, it was a very nice time,and we look forward to coming back again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
There was a very bad storm roads were washed out bridges were closed it rained for seven days torre and the owner went above and beyond to help us my grand niece had a fever and they called rescue immediately Torre also helped me by switching cabins thank you and see you next year
Jul 13, 2013
We stay here every year and love it!
Jul 13, 2013
Always a great experience - grounds in amazing condition considering area flooding
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice campground.....needs to repair laundry
Jul 13, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much- loved our cabin. Found all the facilities to be excellent. My only complaint was with parents who not only allowed, but encouraged jumping in the pool. Staff members would walk by now and then, but no one enforced the rules. It was difficult to enjoy myself poolside or in the water constantly being splashed.
Jul 13, 2013
I was bit up by some type of bugs in #64 and would like to request a refund.
Jul 11, 2013
The grounds we're clean and kept nice, however, they could have made the entrance wider and not as angled. In the solar cottage, the bed should have been a fitted sheet for the mattress not a flat, the shower pressure was poor, the t.v. did not have the remote, and they lost the front door key to the solar cottage we had to enter through the master bedroom door. The store was limited.
Jul 08, 2013
This was my 9th year going here with friends and family and over the years this KOA has listened to our comments and has improved every year. Thanks for the great time and memories! Clean, Safe, and was happy the entire time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
One of the worst experiences of my life. Awful employees with bad manners, bad people skills and really poor customer service. I would NEVER stay in any KOA again and I will tell everyone especially to avoid the Herkimer KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
This crew had a lot to deal with because of flooding! They got me food when the restaurants were closed and did their best to help those in need.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The kabins on the mine side desperately need updating. Our refrigerator had a freezer full of frost. The TV did not have a remote control.
Jul 05, 2013
Super clean, super friendly, wish the weather was better (raining during our 4 day stay) Never made it into the pool- but it was gorgeous! As was the Creek, the mines were great fun- got jewelry made out of our finds! Owners are really great people too! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 03, 2013
It's clean, beautifully maintained, cabins are great, and the staff and owner are friendly and gracious. We stayed during a flood and they took great care of us. We appreciated the free breakfast the day after!
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was nice, there were lots of things to do and the cabin was comfortable. The only downfall was that after a day at the mines we got to our cabin to find it dirty. They then took over an hour and a half to clean it and didnt offer any compensation for the inconvenience and barely even apologized.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great stay at the Herkimer Diamond Mines and KOA Kampground. Our kabin was sufficient and had great amenities, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was friendly. We had a great time mining for diamonds, and will definitely return in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Our first visit to Hekimer and we had a fantastic time. The campground is very nice and the facilities are extremely clean. We would definitely return.
Jun 30, 2013
we stayed while there was flooding going on...koa was a nice camp ground. we couldnt take advantage of all there was to do because of the flooding. stayed in a deluxe cabin beds were horrible..couldnt sleep or move the next day, there were some nasty bugs in my cabin and the public bathrooms in the koa needed to be cleaned more but overall it was nice..next time i will be staying in a camper tho
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very attentive and accommodating. A fun camping trip. I would like to recognize your one staff member Jordan, who was very enthusiastic and helpful. He was great with the kids.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Have already recommended your site
Jun 27, 2013
I was pleased with KOA Herkimer, but disappointed due to dietary concerns to find only Italian restaurants in the immediate area!
Jun 27, 2013
except for the key to the ladies room not working we loved our stay
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin: well equipped and fine in all ways EXCEPT the bed should have been replaced decades ago: very uncomfortable, sagged in middle and very squeaky at any slight movement. Another time we'll stay at Herkimer IN OUR CAMPER ! ! !
Jun 25, 2013
Had a deluxe cabin. I was very pleased with the kindness of the staff at this location. The only thing that I did not like is the comfort of the bed in the bedroom. I could barely walk the next day due to how thin the mattress was. It felt as if I were laying directly on the boards. Did not sleep. Besides that, this location was great!
Jun 24, 2013
Extend the Wi-Fi signal in the campsite, Change the non working light bulbs in the men's room, this is something should notice by the person cleaning it. I recommend that your staff should have a check list if what is need to be done daily. It took me 10 minutes and almost break the key to open my kabin. all it need is a spray of wD40.every unit should be check before the guess arrived.
Jun 24, 2013
We loved our cabin and the staff was incredible! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2013
Campground is lovely&well maintained.We stayed in Solar 2 which was very nice however the master bed was one of the worst I ever slept on. squeeked very loud w/every move& sagged. For this cottage being 2 years old, I am assuming the bed is just a very poor quality. Also, Have no idea how this place would hold 6 as the couch only sat 2 & TV was small. No other comfy seating at all.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice for the whole family
Jun 23, 2013
the staff are outstanding.....they go out of their way to accommodate you.
Jun 22, 2013
Beautiful location. Nicely laid out campground. Lots to do. Clean, updated facilities.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time at Herkimer KOA. It was very clean and the people were extemely helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back!!
Jun 20, 2013
we enjoyed it very much we will be back next year for the fathers day weekend an every year after that i have been staying there on and off sence i was a kid thank you for everything you do to keep that place running thank you again
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.