Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The deluxe cabin was very nice to stay in along the river. Tubing was fun, put in up river and floated down to campground for about 1 1/2 hours. Nice family reunion! Coming back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in a basic cabin for 3 nights. Campsite is clean and cozy. Lots of activities for kids. Tubing was fun. Gem mining was also fun. Crayfish were non existent. We didn't see any at all. Downside was swimming pool was small and playground was minimal. Basketball court was small. Camp store had some basics but was small as well. Town of Middleton and Herkimer don't have much to see.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful grounds and well maintained. The staff is wonderful and make you feel at home. I meant to ask while I was there but do you have charging stations for electric cars?
Jul 25, 2017
Staff and facilities were excellent. Exceeded our expectations. Great value.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
cable in cabin was out but no big we didnt spend much time inside anyway grounds were clean and looked great staff very friendly and helpful def will be back next year
Jul 24, 2017
Great activities! Super clean! Fun time for the whole extended family!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a family get-together there for three nights and had a great time. Swimming in the pool, tubing the creek, mining for gems, campfires, and we could bring our dog! Folks in the store were very helpful. Great place for a family vacation.
Jul 22, 2017
This was out 3rd stay in the Cheekside cabins. We rented 2 cabins this year to accommodate family we brought to enjoy the experience. Everything was clean and any towels or other needs we had we handled immediately. Our 3 grandchildren (10-12 years old)took part in all the activities including tubing and mining and were very impressed. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin. It was great. Very clean and close to activities. Staff were beyond nice and accommodating- even did an activity early for my daughter as we had to check out at noon. Would recommend more activities during the day for kids. I would pick a cabin away from the activity center next time as they have a day camp there and thevkids are loud. Wish cabin was dog friendl
Jul 22, 2017
We had a FANTASTIC time here ! Totally friendly staff, super helpful with any requests. Clean, easy parking, wonderful cabin... couldn't ask for more ;) :) !!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Mining, tubing, pool fun and more! K01,K02 have a water spigot that makes everything muddy in front of the kabin. Please create a drainage so they doesn't happen. Also K01 stayed muddy for three days after it rained hard. Luckily they were kind enough to move us to a different kabin. Staff was super friendly and the overall layout nice.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Tho was my third time but my first cabin. There were some issues with the cabin but we didn't think it was major enough to have them resolved during our stay. The toaster only toasted on side, ceiling light was out, toilet had difficulty flushing, slow drain in bath room sink, propane tank was empty. We told them at check out & they were very apologetic. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time, cabins were clean and a lot of thought given to customers stay.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. We sure liked the cleanness of the park,bathrooms and cabins. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the diggers den it was fantastic. Extremely clean and the staff are accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. I forgot tent so they were able to get us a cabin. Great service. The kids loved the day activities
Jul 13, 2017
This was the most expense KOA I've stayed at but it was worth it. Located next to mine and waterfall.
Jul 11, 2017
Great. Cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay! Very clean, staff friendly...
Jul 11, 2017
Great, unique location. Nice facilities, nice staff. South bathroom facility shower stalls sooo small. Cabins need ceiling fan for hot days and some shelves but otherwise cozy and comfortable. River tons of fun, good activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful and clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
Fun fun fun
Jul 09, 2017
nice cabin, very clean and good service all around.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the place and the cottage but our tv was out for over 50% of the time and the hot water heater broke in our cabin but that was not a factor in us having the time of our life
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, checkin was smooth and quick same with check out. I do think there was an error on my rebooking that i need to check but overall enjoyable. (2 Adults)
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time!! Would highly recommend to everyone, and have already stared too!
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. As always. Tree house is a lil smaller than I thought. But suited the purpose. Very cute.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. People were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The weather was horrible. Not your fault but next time the weather report is that bad, I WILL Cancel
Jul 05, 2017
MUST OF THE INFORMATION OF AND ON YOUR BROCHURE IT IS VERY UN ACCURATE. I DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR PLACE IT IS VERY NICE BUT....PRICES TOO UP, UP ON THE SKY. AND IN MY OPINION IF YOUR FEES WERE LOWER IT WILL BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND THE CAMP GROUND VERY CLEAN A ND FRIENDLY AS WELL AND WE WILL COME BACK SOON.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an awesome time. we would come back again sometime.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Been there many times and brought the 3rd generation this time and stayed in the new Windmill cabin! We had a great time and the place was awesome as usual!
Jul 02, 2017
This is our favorite getaway! Great projects for the kids, comfy cabins and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time as always. The only improvement is to check out the fold out couch mattress in solar cabin 3. The matress is very uncomfortable, you can feel the supports underneath.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, reasonable prices on everything... only down fall was the pool was very dirty and no tube rental. We would like to see appropriate sized tubes to rent for running down the creek.
Jun 30, 2017
this is our 2nd year coming and we had the best vacation ever. Already booked for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Our family had a great stay at the Herkimer KOA. We will definitely be back again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA in Herkimer, we absolutely love it there! All of the staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are well maintained and are very clean and there are a ton of activities for families. We can't wait to return next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in. The employees were awesome. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. The Kamping Cabins were a great price and very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was great BUT could have been a little cleaner. Floors were not very clean
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful environment. Cabin could use updating and a little better cleaning. Not much water pressure in shower and hot water didn't last long or none at all. So had to shower in shower rooms vs our own cabin. Staff was awesome with activities. Thought the diamond mines were included in stay but is not which was disappointing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award