Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2015
At first we were disappointed that our trailer site had cabins built on them - but the cabins were very nice.The only minor problem was the door latches did not line up so the door needed to be dead bolted to stay closed(not a big deal).Some suggestions for the cabins - a potato peeler/a flipper for inside(eggs) and outside (grill)/a wire brush to clean off the grill.All in all a great stay,Thanks
May 26, 2015
Beautiful and clean cabin. Staff very friendly and attentive. Well kept grounds. Would definitely return.
May 26, 2015
We had the best time! This is now one of my favorite places to camp. Lots to do!
May 26, 2015
Awesome time, like visiting there every year!
May 26, 2015
I love this Kampground, my family and I have been coming here for years. When my boyfriend wanted to go camping, I thought of this place first. His first time here and he loved it! We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Very fun time. Cabins were nice and warm, but toilet paper ran out Sunday afternoon in one of the two toilets in woman's room and still was not any when we left Monday Afternoon. All in all, nice but people two cabins down kept letting their dog go potty in our yard
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed our time there. please consider a no smoking sign near the playground as there are many young lungs at play near that area where many people smoke. also consider more disposal receptacles near playground as there was a considerable amount of trash in that area on the ground that could of been avoided had there been a trash bin around. also consider a small kiddie pool for the younger cam
May 24, 2015
May 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Herkimer Diamond mine and campground, the cabin we stayed in was nice and comfortable. The stove top didn't work well and the exhaust fan over the stove didn't work at all, the cabin filled with smoke, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan, I'm sure the smoke detector would have sounded, but it didn't. would love to stay again in one of the brand new cabins!
May 19, 2015
excellent-the personnel are great
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept
May 18, 2015
This was our third year in a row coming to Herkimer and staying at the KOA. We love the cabins along the river. We have a great day at the mine and then enjoy the campground in the evening. My daughter is 8 and home schooled and I am hoping to have her go to your event next spring! We had a very nice dinner at the Crystal Resaurant one of the nights. The office staff were both friendly and help
May 18, 2015
its our third time here,always a good stay,had a couple of little issues,got addressed right away.the staff is great,very friendly.the place is always clean,that includes the bathrooms and showers.we always meet nice people here.a special thanks to james,great guy.he really seems to enjoy his work at the camp.
May 18, 2015
wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2015
What a fun place! We loved our cabin and had a great time mining.
May 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and everyone we spoke with was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again to mine for Herkimners.
May 14, 2015
It was nice. I wasn't expecting the cabins to have so many features and it was a pleasant surprise.
May 12, 2015
Great location and love the different cabins!
May 11, 2015
It is always an awesome stay at the Herkimer KOA. We stayed at the Robotics Lodge. It was good but could use a little updating. most of the electronic items were not working.I still had an awesome time though and would definitely return.
May 11, 2015
The condition of the Deluxe Cabin was disappointing, broken blinds, full doze bed on Queen box spring, screens falling out. love the place just never experienced that before in other cabins usually perfect. I will go back but not in that cabin, I hope. All else is perfect, friendly staff, great owner.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2015
We rented a cabin and would give this five stars except that we found dirty sheets on the pull out couch.
May 07, 2015
Breakfast provided for our group was excellent, exceeded expectations. Bathrooms are very clean and Kabins were good, even had space heaters.
May 04, 2015
The staff are super friendly and helpful. It has a very down home feel. A great place to stay while visiting the mines.
May 04, 2015
Stayed in a creekside cabin and really enjoyed it. Only issues were that the stove inside didn't work, and ants kept getting inside (looked like through the walls near windows). Enjoyed the stay a lot though - the park was lovely, and the mine was lots of fun.
May 04, 2015
So friendly and helpful!!! We had a amazing time!!!
May 04, 2015
The deluxe cabin we had was great and very clean. My only complaint would be that they did not have much of the playground equipment put up yet so kids were a bit disappointed.
May 04, 2015
Cute little cabin. Clean. Nice, helpful staff. We will stay there again.
May 03, 2015
He camp ground was clean and in a nice location. The cabins were cute and had all we needed. The only thing was the beds weren't too comfortable but overall we had a great time!
Apr 30, 2015
repeat customer- always satisfied. Thank you!
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful deluxe cabin, clean and nice inside. Grill was wonderful to have for the weekend. The only complaint was not enough hot water, I realize it's a small water tank, but we had 5 people and only 1 or 2 showers were possible. Not a problem at this time of year, but possibly an issue in the summer. Had a wonderful time, planning to come back next year!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great cabin. Clean and had every thing we needed. well worth the cost. Would do it again in a minute!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
a A y.couple issues broken board on front porch which was replaced heater quit working which we were given another ok heater window was broken which i fixed for you other than that It a was pretty good st
Apr 26, 2015
Too bad our experience was not very good - nice place but not ready to be opened with many problems with cabins and bathrooms. The supervisor, Cliff, did what he could to minimize the impact on us and that was appreciated. However, we had family coming in from several states and the experience was not totally what we had hoped for.
Apr 24, 2015
We were there opening week. the staff was great taking care of opening the campground and making sure we were ok. Two members of the staff stand out. Kyle was the maintance man trying to fix the cabins so there were perfect for the customers. Always a smile and a kind word did a great job of fixing everything. James is another great worker he is nice kind sweet outgoing does an excellent job.
Apr 24, 2015
We loved it. It was opening weekend so the cabin smelled like mothballs! But other than that, it was great!!
Apr 23, 2015
I love how each cabin has a different decorating theme. Our stay was perfect! Lots of amenities, we enjoyed everything!
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful, our cabin was clean. They were very accommodative given the fact that they lost power to a significant portion of the camp. They found an alternative cabin for us and provided us with an hour of mining. In all we were happy. However, it would have been nice to receive a call prior to our arrival to let us know of the situation.
Apr 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and was very satisfied. I was a little disapntd on this visit. We stayed in solar one and from 3:00- 6:15 pm we had no electricity which effects hot water. I took a cold shower as power went out in the middle.My husband ended up at the community shower. Had to call for TVs as they didn't work as well as the heat. Will still come back hoping not to have those issue again
Apr 21, 2015
We had initially booked the Robotics lodge, but it was not ready so we stayed in the Solar lodge. We loved the quaintness and the beauty that surrounded us. We would LOVE to try another KOA location and have another experience!! :)
Apr 20, 2015
Have been there 3 times before. Extremely unhappy with this visit. Unlikely we will ever be back and I will never recommend to a friend.
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. The cabin we stayed very clean and you find everything you need.kids have a lot of fun.we'll comback!
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
Facilities are very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, really a great campground!
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.