Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, but we had one problem, us be both in our late 60's had a very hard time watching the small TV, next time we will bring our own.
Aug 09, 2015
I was so impressed with the staff and campground. We are planing on bringing multiple families next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Visited this area for years, first opportunity to stay at this KOA...AWESOME.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed & paid for a cabin that was supposed to have a queen size bed that is how we planned our trip as far as sleeping accommodations but the bed was a full size bed on a queen size platform! They didn't provide a fitted sheet for the mattresses either. We barely fit!!..also the cabins should be stocked with fresh towels and linens should be provide each morning that's why we pay for a cabin!
Aug 08, 2015
Clean lodgings, friendly staff, tons of stuff to do for the kids and adults, alike. What more could you ask for! Awesome mini-vacation!!!
Aug 08, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at this campground. The campgrounds are clean (including showers/bathrooms). The staff were very informative and friendly! Although, I must say the campsites are a bit too close together. We had rude & intrusive camping neighbors on our second night there. (To each their own, I guess). Overall, it was a great time.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground!!!! Beautifully maintained, clean , helpful staff and fun for everyone. Convenient to diamond mines and river tubing. Love how they offer fun activities and breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this place for Famlies never heard my kids once say " I am bored "
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay. Camp ground was great. Our kids loved the pool and enjoyed the playground. Our creek side cabin was great. We used the kitchen and bbq grill to the fullest extent. The only down fall of the cabin was it is alittle tight. 2 adults and 2 kids there was not much room for our gear.
Aug 06, 2015
I would like to thank Jeneis and Jennifer who went above and beyond there customer service. With this being our first time here I thought that we had ovens in the cabins which they didn't. So Jennifer took me to the Pavillion so I could cook them. Also the only other thing that I would recommend is that they put a water stations when people are mining, this would be great.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stayed and loved the pet friendly cabin.....perfect for our multi-species family!!! Thank you again for a great stay!!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We have our family reunion, about 70 people, here every year. It's the nicest campground I've ever experienced, we love it!
Aug 04, 2015
Overall I was very happy with my stay and would certainly come back. I would suggest you let guests know when a cabin is labeled pet friendly. When I first opened the door of the cabin on a hot day all I could smell was dog. There were no other options and I was very disappointed. Fortunately, once it got aired out it didn't smell any longer.
Aug 03, 2015
we have our family reunion at Herkimer KOA every year!! never any complaints!! we love the choice of accommodations and the staff is excellent!!we are all set for 2016
Aug 03, 2015
This was the 3rd time my family stayed here so the kids can attend Gem Camp, which we absolutely love! What we did not love this year was our cabin; there was a broken window, broken door lock, and broken door handle to bedroom upon our arrival. Also, the futon couch was uncomfortable. However, we made our reservations again for next year, hoping the cabin will be in pristine condition by then
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent stay...beautiful location. Just a wonderful time. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
We were treated extremely well, cabin 1 was just great in terms of location. A most excellent stay. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed at the DK4 cabin, which for kids is not advisable bc there is nothing for them to do besides a mine.Our cabin upon entry smelled like someone dumped a bottle of fabreeze cleaner and Mr. Clean all over the place.aweful!The floors needed to be mopped big time(it was gross) hardly no wifi @ cabin which was aggravating, shower head needs repairs/fridge needs repairs. We left a day early!
Aug 03, 2015
We had an excellent time. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We only wish we could have stayed longer! There was a girl in the office named Mckayleigh who was extremely helpful getting us in a bit earlier as we were only staying a night. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
very nice location...plenty to do right in the koa area. pleasant staff..very clean and neat..looking forward to hopefully renting one of the unigue cabins next summer and bringing more family to enjoy this area
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that there is no way you can fish in that creek using a pole which was very disappointing to myself and my granddaughter.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was very well maintained...only complaint from grandkids was there was no swing in the play-area.
Aug 01, 2015
This is our second year at the Herkimer KOA. We plan on coming back next year. We had two small issues - the coffee pot in our deluxe cabin took over an hour to brew and one of the burners on the stove didn't work. Small inconveniences but disappointing. The cabin was clean and the pool was great!
Aug 01, 2015
We all had great fun playing in the creek, and we're glad for the activities provided for the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, activities for kids were great . Fabulous family campground! Jeff in the office was so helpful and courteous !
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this very clean and friendly KOA. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a wonderful week-end at Herkimer Diamond with three grandsons. They had a ball and look forward to returning next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
The camp ground is wonderful! Plenty of activities, rafting was the best.The store had everything we needed, staff was great...we will be coming back!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was cute, clean and close to everything. The bathrooms were well maintained and there were plenty of fun things to do. We will be staying again soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff.. accomodations & river were all the best that it gets!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground with terrific activities for all ages. The adjacent river, and Herkimer Diamond Mines are a big hit with my kids (and us adults). One constructive criticism - the toilets in the cabins need work as they routinely plugged (waste line too flat?).
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic stay. Solar 1 Lodge was very comfortable for our family of 5. Herkimer KOA staff members were helpful and courteous. Will definitely make these vacation plans again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice Koa. Wish there were more creek side cottages with bathrooms. And maybe one more water feature or bouncing pillow of some kind for kid entertainment. It said linens provided but I should have brought more bath towels. The ones provided were more like have towels. Love that lazy cabin with bathroom and kitchen. It was lovely!
Jul 27, 2015
Hi, We liked your KOA but were disappointed at the lack of recycle. Campers should be conservation minded and KOA's should facilitate this effort. At the very least, you could recycle aluminum cans! Tom
Jul 26, 2015
So nice and kid friendly, clean, and employees were polite and helpful. Relaxing and quiet. Meager deluxe cabin had so many things alreadyn place....made it all simple to do.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. A beautiful setting near the River. My family loved it.
Jul 23, 2015
We traveled from California with daughter to visit family in the general area. We rented the deluxe creekside cabin in which my expectations were blown away from the cleanliness of the cabin to the friendly employees to the fun opportunities for the kids. The mine across the road was awesome for adults and kidsas well was the tubing down the creek! Definitely coming back!
Jul 23, 2015
The setting was lovely and the accomodations were clean and very quaintly decorated. We enjoyed it and hope to come back again!
Jul 23, 2015
Just got back from our vacation. The mine was great and the camping facility was well accomodating. The kids loved tubing in the creek and swimming in the pool. My son had an emergency that required an ambulance trip to the hospital. The camp's owner (Rene) went out of her way to comfort the other members of our party. She is a very kind and humble host. Great time......thanks Herkimer KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time deff will be back
Jul 22, 2015
The campground was nice & had many things to do. The bathroom floors were muddy all the time.one of the 3 showers were broken in the mens & womens bathroom the entire time.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was so helpful during my stay. The deluxe cabins they built on the Canada Creek are beautifully maintained and in an ideal setting. Sitting on the porch, listening to the water, watching fireflies, tubers and chipmunks was a perfect way to relax and let go of the hustle and bustle cares of our big city lives. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed the activities (sluicing, swimming, tie-dye t-shirts.) Our cabin and tent site were nice. More bathroom facilities would be nice.
Jul 21, 2015
I loved the park!!! Very clean and plenty of room for big rigs. Would have given a 10 and 5 stars but staff during check in and during check out need some customer service skills...very abrupt. Also please put a drop box container for keys to cabins by the door or central location near each set of cabins so that guests don't need to come to the office for check out.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very much wonderful. We were very comfortable in our Cabin. My Granddaughter said she she wants to go back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.