Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
My grandaughter and I had a wonderful overnight there. We didnt have much time but were able to get the fun respite we were looking for. My only suggestion would be for people at the front desk to specifically tell newcomers when scheduled activities were planned.We didn't know about the hayride and my grandaughter was extremely sad.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The Campground and cabin were clean and pretty. However, the description of the cabin online when I made my reservation said there was a television but when we got there we were told that only some of the cabins had tvs and our's was not one. Your advertisement was misleading. When we complained at the counter the teenager running the counter had no idea how to help us.
Sep 29, 2015
Wow! Bel endroit, gens sympatiques, plusieurs activit├ęs... nous reviendrons c'est certain!
Sep 28, 2015
Have come here for the last 20 years-same weekend-love it! Staff is fantastic and love the new improvements and additions each time. Thank you ! Peggy Zimmer
Sep 28, 2015
We usually stay a couple of weeks a year. Always clean. Suggestion for Cabin 1-10. Ceiling fans and tvs.
Sep 28, 2015
The Girl Scout Geology program was awesome and the kamp grounds and cabins were beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. Only "problem" was at the smores cookout. We got there 5min after it started and it looked like a hurricane went though the place... No chocolate or sticks for roasting the marshmallows and no staff to be found. Campground activities were fun. All-in-all, we'd definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Upon arrival another car was in the parking spot for my cabin. I had my husband and 2 toddlers with me. It was very inconvenient to not have a spot near our cabin in order to unpack with 2 small kids. We told the front desk, who were friendly, however it was 4 plus hrs until our spot was available. Again, very difficult carrying 2 babies from point a to point b. Loved the wagon ride and o
Sep 28, 2015
Very accommodating. Beautiful campground.
Sep 23, 2015
one of the best stays we ever had.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice trip...Great Staff and Clean Campground.. we will be back..
Sep 22, 2015
Can't wait to go back next year. A special thanks to Clark for helping me figure out how to get diamonds easier and all the people that work there that make it so you want to come back.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camping cabin (K8). Next door couple had 2 dogs - what about "no pets" rule?
Sep 21, 2015
Creek side cabin was great, beautiful campground, clean, lots of amenities for the kids. Paying $10 a person to break rocks, however, is definitely not for everyone.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. Too close to a road but we enjoyed our time there.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the new little cabins by the water.
Sep 21, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very cute. Nice little campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice cabin with West Canada Creek as the backdrop which was so nice and relaxing. The whole family enjoyed the stay and we will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect! My favorite place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
We loved staying here and really enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
Sep 14, 2015
nice staff small but enjoyable
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time again this year!! We did the mines and frisbee golf and everything was great! We will be back next year!
Sep 10, 2015
What a lovely campground. We really enjoyed tubing on the creek. Our little cabin was comfortable and charming.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends for end of summer bash! The deluxe cabins were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was quite full due to the Labor Day holiday but quiet times were respected. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 daughters and were quite comfortable. The creek was beautiful and by far the highlight of the trip as we kayaked and tubed all weekend. The diamond mines across the street were a lot of fun but hot with little shade. Found some small crystals and interesting rocks durin
Sep 07, 2015
This KOA had much to offer people of all ages--We are returning in October--Thanks everyone for a great experience
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The incoming and outgoing staff were cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and the grounds well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a very wonderful experience!!! Loved the Diamond Mines as well!!! We had a Great time!!! Cabin was nice and clean! Showers need help
Sep 05, 2015
Best campground ever!! Had a blast at the Herkimer Diamond Mine wonderful relationship between the two. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground we've come here for the past 5 years. I purposely rented Astronomy lodge and was disappointed that the telescope did not work😒 I think it was a lot of money when it didn't work. But I love this koa!
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. By the second day they remembered us and talked to us like we have been there for weeks. Best KOA we have been in yet, Already talking about booking for next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to stay but could have been much cleaner inside and outside !when we arrived lots of garbage around outside and long black hairs found in shower and bed . Grounds were not well kept . Weeds growing up thru patio and wasps nest under decks and in roof . Staff was very friendly and helpful ! The location of this KOA is awesome .
Sep 01, 2015
I'll be back again next year
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it was a new experience for all of us grandparents,daughter and granddaughter we are planning on returning in July of 2016 my only complaint is our cabin was dirty but I guess that's camping
Sep 01, 2015
Very family oriented campgrounds. Lots of activities, clean and well-maintained for the most part; however, in the camping kitchens behind Kabins 1-10, a huge cart full of dirty laundry and a pail full of dirty mop water for the two days we were there. Also, we happened upon a couple of "hiding places" where employees were taking smoke breaks and obviously hiding out from their supervisors.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids. Great fun and clean campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Was great! Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Best camping experience ever! If I could enjoy my coffee every morning on a deck overlooking the creek, I would!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and will return. Cabins, bathrooms were very clean. Campground was well organized and kid friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Caesars palace was great for us and pups. Great decorations. Friendly staff. Feels very homey. Tubing in Creek was fun. Fun daily activities. Provides almost everything you need in 'kitchen'; but no oven/freezer. Bed wasn't the greatest. Couch is super uncomfortable as well as pullout bed. Not enough storage. Not enough towels provided for 5 days. Overall, still good experience. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
Very well run and clean. Any "issues " that arise have always been taken care promptly. We visit Herkimer KOA annually and have been for years and so do our friends and family...all 25-30 of us!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps