Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Awesome.. Really had a good time with the family
Jun 22, 2017
the campgrounds were spotless. the camping cabin had comfy beds. the river was beautiful and fun. everyone was considerate. just a great, peaceful, experience.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay in a creek side deluxe cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and pillows and a very well stocked kitchen. Loved listening and watching the creek from our patio.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent staff, great accommodations and lots of stuff for the kids to do. My favorite activity is tubing the West Canada Creek
Jun 21, 2017
This was our 4th year camping here and they really do a great job! Upgrades of some sort every year, clean, friendly, just an all around very nice camp ground!
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was very friendly. Place was very clean. Will come and stay again!😊
Jun 21, 2017
The Herkimer KOA is amazing! It is impeccably clean and there are plenty of activities for the entire family! I would highly recommend! It's the best!
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here. Great accommodations. So much to do. Great place for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly staff. Lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
My sister and I had a GREAT TIME Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and the campground was clean and had lots of things to do. We really enjoyed walking in the creek. We hope to visit again.
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great as always!!
Jun 15, 2017
Loved every aspect of the cabin we stayed in. Worthwhile, and the diamond mines were fun to dig in.
Jun 13, 2017
Linens and pillows were provided, so we could have had a lot more room in the car had we known that (website said to bring our own linens). Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful ALL THE TIME, especially Matt. It was clear that all the staff members valued our time with them. We were truly blown away by their hospitality. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
The location and staff are great at this KOA. The owner is very nice as well. There was one older worker that was a little rough around the edges. We will go again but will probably stay in a tent or a smaller cabin. We were in the robotics cabin and most of the stuff was broken. Not worth the price. Otherwise the rest of the KOA was beautiful and the bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff and property are top notch. They make you feel like you are home. Thank you for taking care of us.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We wish we could live on that river bank! We hope to eventually have a two week working vacation there...that should tell you what we think of our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great stay. This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. It started off a little bumpy due to a 300 guest wedding that was held at the campground that weekend. Our tent site was moved and upgraded at no cost. Dan in the main office was wonderful. We had a few bumps in changing the reservations, but he was pleasant and a joy to work with. All of the staff there are friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Our second time there. It was very nice. I took a group of 30 there. The cabins were aliitle dusty. We were there and there was a wedding So the bathroom we're in a little rough shape.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a grate homeschool trip!! All the staff, rooms, and activities were top notch. I have nothing but praise to give for making our trip one we would love to repeat next year!!
Jun 06, 2017
The place was very nice and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The coffee maker also didn't work.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great time clean cabins, nice up grades with towels, soaps, and sheets - thank you
Jun 05, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time and we plan on coming back there in august
Jun 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite getaways each year! Even though the weather wasn't great, we enjoyed our stay in a cabin by the mine. The grounds are excellent, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
My first time at KOA and I had a great time. It was a wonderful place for kids including my grandchildren and niece and nephew. We've all already booked to come back next year.
May 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was clean, neat, and just the right size to accommodate my friend and I and 4 large pieces of luggage. The KOA staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in and out was easy with all details spelled out clearly. Additionally requested supplies were delivered quickly to our cabin during our 3-night stay. The campgrounds were very neat and well maintained. Excellent place!
May 26, 2017
Wow- I was highly impressed with the helpful and personable staff. The lodging amenities were above my expectations. The Herkimer Diamond Mine staff were friendly, helpful and offered information for our homeschool portfolio! Overall, it was an exceptional vacation!
May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this campground except for the WIFI and cable. The signal on the WIFI was not very strong and there were not very many channels on the cable. Would have had 5 stars had it not been for that. Grounds were very clean. Cabins were very nice, and the staff was awesome. Loved the idea of it being right across the street from the Diamond Mine. Will definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and cozy. We has a great time at the mines and it was very peaceful
May 22, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff, tons of activities, clean and comfortable cabins. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a health spa with massages and saunas!
May 22, 2017
2nd time we have been at Herkimer Diamond....loved it!
May 21, 2017
Best camp site I've been to yet
May 18, 2017
every thing was ok but there was a major ant problem . all over our food . was not happy about that
May 17, 2017
It was a very nice and pleasurable stay.
May 17, 2017
The cabins were clean and cozy; the facilities also clean. The restaurant was awesome. The experience for me and my 19 students was great.I will be back.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground, lots of fun activities for the kids. Third time staying with Herkimer, will be back again in the fall. LOVE this place!! Thank you!
May 16, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin by the river! Such a great stay! The Herkimer KOA is always one of the best campgrounds I visit each year!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Herkimer KOA. We are actually talking about coming back sometime this season.
May 15, 2017
We rented one of the cabins. Despite the rain, we still had an awesome time.
May 15, 2017
we had a awesome stay we are not good at camping so we rented a cabin it was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Was an amazing experience :)
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Even if the weather didn't cooperate the kabin was cozy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love it here.
May 08, 2017
fabulous stay the cabins are adorable
May 08, 2017
Great stay, cabin was beautiful and spotless. Employees were very friendly.
May 02, 2017
The couch sucks to sit in, worse than sitting in the rear of an airplane, it would be nice to have a freezer or at least provide free ice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award