Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Very enjoyable. Cabins are great. Disappointed in the coffee pot. Did not brew.
Aug 26, 2016
This was the nicest campground we have ever experienced. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time mining, swimming in the pool, tubing in the stream & playing volleyball on the sand court. Stayed in a one room cabin which worked out great for a quick getaway & was a more affordable than others I have stayed in at other parks. The layout of the campgrounds is great. U can walk to the store, the mines or to grab a bite to eat.
Aug 25, 2016
had a great stay. really enjoyable. recommend highly!!!
Aug 25, 2016
We will be back every year! Magnificent all around accommodations.
Aug 24, 2016
This was 2nd time here. We liked the overall experience. It was fun. But this yr we stayed in Solar 2. It was visually nice. But specfics that were not. The sofa bed was unusable ... It's was broken. The kitchen sink water sprayed all over the place. The grill was in rough shape. We will come again as it is a family trip. Maybe we will try a different cabin.
Aug 24, 2016
Lots of fun! Our kids loved looking for "diamonds" on a very hot day. I expected they would be bored after a couple hours. Not the case. The campground had more activities than we could possibly do in one weekend. If you get bored, it's your own fault.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was amazing. It have everything I needed and was very clean. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 23, 2016
Great relaxed family fun!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I have already recommended this site to friends of mine and I more that likely will travel back to spend more time here
Aug 22, 2016
Reservation cabin choice was ignored without warning and that made it very hard to have meals with friends. Also cabin had many issues (electrical, metal shards and a screen that hit our daughter in the head) that need addressing. Campground was nice. Tubing was fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very good. I will be back soon. Muchas gracias
Aug 22, 2016
nice stay in cozy cabin
Aug 22, 2016
loved it
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Friendly and helpful staff, especially David who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. My Family enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant which was recommended by staffer David. The food,staff and atmosphere were exceptional! The Owner Renee treated us to a wonderful dessert for sticking it out after the storm the night before. #greatkoa
Aug 21, 2016
Gorgeous location and amenities but the cleanliness and maintenance were not very good. Our deluxe cabin was not cleaned well and the refrigerator outlet wasn't working. The ping pong table in the pavilion had one ball and it was broken. If this campground were maintained properly, it would be an absolute gem (pun intended)!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and accommodating. Lots of activities to do. Have camped there several times, one of our favorite places.
Aug 20, 2016
Great camp ground and friendly staff. The miners table restaraunt is an excellent addition. Food is plentiful and good. Diamond mines are great. If you put your time in, you will find dismonds. Our family of five left with over 100 diamonds of various sizes and qualities in about 8 hours of mining. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The facility was really clean and they had lots of interesting things to do. I really like the movies in the evenings. We also enjoyed tubing in the river. We had tons of fun!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
We rented Randy's Lodge for friends, and they loved it. The cabin was comfortable, and the kids were thrilled with the dinosaur decor and the private dig. They enjoyed the pool and playground too. We were all impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness of the staff. We would definitely return!
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome time - didn't get to use the large telescope in astronomy lodge because of clouds but the kids loved the site - we plan to return next year to try a different site.
Aug 18, 2016
Our accommodations were definitely not worth the overpriced fee that we were charged. The deluxe cabin itself is extremely small it was dirty upon our arrival my wife had to clean it and the master bed was horrible incredibly uncomfortable told the staff they didn't seem to care
Aug 18, 2016
Superbly clean and beautiful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice Park everyone friendly. Could use a few more doggie bag stations thru out the park.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time there with our grandson and his friend. The best compliment is that he wants to go back!!
Aug 15, 2016
Family friendly campground. Plenty of fun things to do for the whole family. Tubing down the water is the best. Friendly staff. There is also a pool to cool off in if you don't like the river.
Aug 15, 2016
With such a large campground and all of the upgrades they do regularly it seems like they should focus on their Wi-Fi as it is horrible! Also all of the trash dumpsters and garbage cans should be moved to a field away from campers so the flies aren't so horrible. We have stayed at many other KOA's where this is the practice and there are never flues.
Aug 15, 2016
The lodge was very clean. There were cigarette butts in our campfire ring when we arrived and requested that the office send someone to clean it. The staff responded within 10 min, which was very impressive. Your staff is friendly and responsive. My only negative feedback is that nearly all the firewood in your store looked to be wet and moldy. We absolutely loved our stay and will return.
Aug 15, 2016
I loved everything about our stay here!
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed and appreciated the cleanliness and amenities of the camping cabin. My only concern was taking my grandchildren to the pool which was occupied by a large group that was rather unruly and not following rules. It was intimidating to speak up and would have appreciated staff intervention.
Aug 15, 2016
Actual location is beautiful with river and diamond minds. However, our Deluxe cabin experience was terrible. We arrived to find refrigerator unplugged, water all over floors from defrost, wet towels laying and bathroom not cleaned as evidenced by garbage and old soap and toiletries still on sink. Missing supplies too. Although KOA staff responded we lost time and cabin not worth price of stay
Aug 15, 2016
Was a great experience for our firat time. The only thing that was not up to par was the cleanliness of the bathrooms, especially the showers.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was always there and extremely helpful!!
Aug 13, 2016
I believe for the money that is paid for the cabins they should be a delivery of fresh towels brought there daily and toilet paper replenished etc... It states on your site linens included so you assume that they will also be replaced daily! The bbq was disgusting it was not cleaned at all! I just feel that the cabins should have been cared for more ..we are paying the money for the accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We paid for a cabin for 6, but only had 5 plates. There were no pillows or sheets for the second bed. We realized that later that night and had to do without for a night. Someone should be going through a checklist to make sure everything is done. The grill was extremely dirty and had very little propane, so bbq was difficult. Place was clean and nice inside otherwise.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is a great one. The staff are very helpful. However do NOT go to their "sister property" the waterfront grille. Nothing but rude and inconsiderate employees.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the campground. The staff were very helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Never having stayed in a campgrounds before, I envisioned very rough and basic amenities. I was very surprised and pleased to find the complete opposite. We stayed in one of the diamond cabins and couldn't have been more pleased with it. The help was pleasant and the food at the Miner's Table was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. The facility was well kept up and the bathrooms/showers were clean. There was so much to do for the kids, and the creek was a blast to ride down!!! We will hopefully be returning in the next two years ;)
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. We had a grill that was not working properly 15 minutes later a new one arrived. Kids had so much fun in the creek, pool, and the mine. Robotics cabin was perfect fun for the kids! Next time we will stay a full week 2 days were not enough!
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in cabin k10 & were attacked by bed bugs. My husband was bit hundreds of times leaving itchy bumps & blisters all over his body. They exterminated on Tues. 8/2 & replaced the mattress & did not bother to mention it. This also happened the yr. before in the same cabin. Our family reunion was ruined with sleepless nights & painful bites. We had to wash & dry our items at a laundry mat.
Aug 09, 2016
We were very pleased with everything about our stay. It was more than I expected. We were happy with all the amenities and special events for children, the cleanliness and attention to detail. We were also impressed with all the staff who were very polite and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place but the bathrooms were filthy and out of toilet paper from 6 pm until morning
Aug 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at KOA. Only one thing could be improved upon. It would be great if you could build a few larger cabins behind Kabins 1 thru 10. Our larger (and growing) families really need them. It's hard to get together when we're spread over the entire campground. This year we used all 10 kabins, one kottage and 5 larger houses. Please think about it. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND NOT AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS THE FIRST. STAYED IN ONE OF THE CREEKSIDE CABINS WHICH SMELLED SO FOUL (SMELLED LIKE DIRTY OLD LADY UNDERWEAR AND BODY ODOR)I COULDN'T STAND TO BE IN THE CABIN. AND IT WAS DIRTY, WITH A STICKY DIRTY FLOOR THAT SMELLED LIKE AN OLD DIRTY MOP. THEN THE NOISE CURFEW WASN'T ENFORCED - 2 SITES DOWN LOUD AFTER MIDNIGHT W TOO MANY PEOPLE
Aug 08, 2016
Herkimer KOA and Mines r the best. The staff is helpful and friendly. And the KOA is clean and efficient. Thank you The Sullivan's and Compagni
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award