Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted! Kabin was clean and very nice, staff was friendly and helpful!!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. Loved that it was walking distance from the mines. Wished I could have stayed longer. My only feedback is to provide chairs for sitting around the campfire (at the cabin), otherwise everything else was great!
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Everybody very friendly, grounds are clean and well maintained. Would (and have) recommend to friends. Right across the street from herkimer diamond mines--it does not get closer than that! All-in-all a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
best time , always...looking forward for more.
Jun 18, 2016
kabin was great ,everyone very friendly . not so crazy about the grass trimmer at 7:00 am
Jun 17, 2016
We loved it! The deluxe cabin by the river was beyond relaxing! Wish the pool was warmer (maybe a solar cover?). The diamond mines were great too! Maybe a discount to go multiple days if you stay at the camp grounds? Can't wait to go back!
Jun 15, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfy!! thanks!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This was our third visit. The camp is clean and staff is always accommodating and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time and definitely made the right choice in choosing this location. Thanks for the memories.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was beautiful. The cabin was lovely.The robotics were a bit lack luster. The display cabinets on the wall didnt work since there were no buttons to push.The robot batteries were nearly dead. The contraption out front attracted people. It was uncomfortable having other campers walking into our "yard" to play with and mess up the contraption.Also has to wait a few hours to have cable.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA is wonderful, our check in was great. Loved our cabin and location. The facilities were top of the line. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome! We were scheduled for cabin K10 and we are not a pet family. It smelled of dog really bad but they switched us to K1 immediately. The guy who did tye dyes was very nice and full of information about the activities planned for the kids. The ice cream man was very friendly too. All in all we had a wonderful stay. The showers/bathrooms down on our end were very clean.vs.pool showers in '15
Jun 11, 2016
Pristine cabin; smelled great, comfy bed, friendly helpful people everywhere we went, we loved it.
Jun 10, 2016
The time we had there was great but they over charge the $60 for dishes that we didn't break or have anything to do with damaging basically accusing us of being Vandals I can't go back there anymore spent over $900 I guess that wasn't enough for 3 days
Jun 09, 2016
On site gardens are an inspired idea. Patio tables and chairs are delightful. Cabin could not have been more comfortable. Staff is top notch.
Jun 08, 2016
Amazing !!!!
Jun 07, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. There is endless activities throughout the week/weekend. There wasn't enough time in the day to do everything available, plus go swimming, or even see the herkimer diamond mines. Everyone from the manager to the cabin cleaning crew were fabulous. We booked our next visit before we even left for the weekend. Thank you to the staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Aroura and Ben from the front desk helped us greatly! They were both very patient and kind and helped us as best as they could. The cable was not working and our dvd player did not work. They tried their hardest to help. The campground is perfect! very clean and well organized. I can not wait to come back. I love the cabin and fire pits. You guys do a great job!
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
I love the camping cabins and I plan on bringing my grandchildren up to stay later this Summer!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful campground immaculately maintained very helpful and friendly staff beautiful pool one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at !
Jun 06, 2016
The treehouse was amazing and there are so many activities for the kids. I would highly recommend staying there we had a great time and will be back to rent a different cabin.
Jun 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay except a few issues. The sink in the bathroom was clogged, the amenities were very cheaply made, and the ants were out of control. Some utensils were still dirty from past campers and the bed was very loud and uncomfortable. The scenery and fishing made up for the not so great accommodations.
Jun 01, 2016
The friendliest, most accommodating place I've ever stayed!! Go twice a year and am never disappointed
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed at a basic cabin. We had brought our own linens. We were surprised that now these cabins have linens and towels. They fixed up the bathrooms. Great activities. Great staff. We love this place. If Herkimer had a dry docking for trailers we would definitely put ours there. Now, we have it at Deerpark.
Jun 01, 2016
This was my first time staying with this campground and I couldn't be more pleased. Very clean, friendly staff and lots to do for my daughter. Reasonable price too! Will definitely recommend and will be planning more trips. Very pleased
Jun 01, 2016
Well first of all they put us in a dog cabin when we were told upon booking that we were across from the bathrooms and did not mention a thing about the doggie cabin! We have allergies and after talking to the girl at the desk, we were offered allergy medicine from her! In which she has no idea if we were allergic to the medicine she wanted to give us without a doctors license! I never heard of
Jun 01, 2016
It was very enjoyable and wonderful staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing. The cabin was spotless and everything was well organized. Will be back next year.
May 31, 2016
Only area of improvement would be to have better/newer material in the mines. Campground was excellent.
May 31, 2016
I am a local, I was hesitant to stay at this KOA because it was so close to home and I wanted to feel the 'camping' experience. I was pleasantly surprised! It really did feel like a vacation away from home! The staff was friendly. The campground was clean and efficient. I highly recommend staying whether you are local or coming from out of town!
May 27, 2016
We had a really nice time. It was just before the busy season started so it was pretty quiet. Very peaceful staying by the water. Enjoyable stay.
May 26, 2016
I stayed in Deluxe Kabin #5. I had a nice time, but some things could be fixed. The porch floor would give a little bit when you stood on it. I loved having a picnic table, but it needs some TLC. The paint is chipping, and it slightly hurts when it goes in your arm. It would be great if the screen doors had something to prevent them from slamming when closed. All in all I did have a great time.
May 25, 2016
It's nice to see the improvements but it seems cleaning and heat were a downfall. The women's room water was stone cold unless you waited to make sure no one had taken a shower before you and the bathrooms were not cleaned Friday when we came and not till Sunday.
May 24, 2016
It's a such beautiful place, got all we need! Love the cabin. kids had so much fun, my son claimed it's his best camping trip ever.I've recommended Herkimer Kampgrpund to whoever asked about my trip. Thank you for making our happy memory!
May 23, 2016
This is my second time staying here. The first time we rented 5 cabins the second time 3 cabins. Both times everyone was extremely pleased. Wonderful place and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Just returned from a father daughter KOA adventure that was thoroughly enjoyable. Great cabin and grounds with all the amenities! Great staff. Plenty to do. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Love how there is always activities planned for the kids!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. If he had a nametag, I could tell you his name. Office was very busy but he never seemed rushed or impatient. Super new bathroom.
May 17, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic adventure at your campgrounds. From the moment we arrived we had impeccable customer service. Three men stood out far beyond what we were expecting. Cliff, David, and Harry at the Herkirmer site showed unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. We're planning another trip already. New Paltz or Port Jervis. Thank you. And a special thanks to the Herkirmer team.
May 16, 2016
Loved the Delux Cabin by the creek!!!
May 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin, clean and had a or table heater
May 16, 2016
Hard to find, dirty dishes and bath room. Outside area trash around the cabin. Good size unit. Ladder to the upper bed bad design.
May 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award