Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was clean, neat, and just the right size to accommodate my friend and I and 4 large pieces of luggage. The KOA staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in and out was easy with all details spelled out clearly. Additionally requested supplies were delivered quickly to our cabin during our 3-night stay. The campgrounds were very neat and well maintained. Excellent place!
May 26, 2017
Wow- I was highly impressed with the helpful and personable staff. The lodging amenities were above my expectations. The Herkimer Diamond Mine staff were friendly, helpful and offered information for our homeschool portfolio! Overall, it was an exceptional vacation!
May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this campground except for the WIFI and cable. The signal on the WIFI was not very strong and there were not very many channels on the cable. Would have had 5 stars had it not been for that. Grounds were very clean. Cabins were very nice, and the staff was awesome. Loved the idea of it being right across the street from the Diamond Mine. Will definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and cozy. We has a great time at the mines and it was very peaceful
May 22, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff, tons of activities, clean and comfortable cabins. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a health spa with massages and saunas!
May 22, 2017
2nd time we have been at Herkimer Diamond....loved it!
May 21, 2017
Best camp site I've been to yet
May 18, 2017
every thing was ok but there was a major ant problem . all over our food . was not happy about that
May 17, 2017
It was a very nice and pleasurable stay.
May 17, 2017
The cabins were clean and cozy; the facilities also clean. The restaurant was awesome. The experience for me and my 19 students was great.I will be back.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground, lots of fun activities for the kids. Third time staying with Herkimer, will be back again in the fall. LOVE this place!! Thank you!
May 16, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin by the river! Such a great stay! The Herkimer KOA is always one of the best campgrounds I visit each year!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Herkimer KOA. We are actually talking about coming back sometime this season.
May 15, 2017
We rented one of the cabins. Despite the rain, we still had an awesome time.
May 15, 2017
we had a awesome stay we are not good at camping so we rented a cabin it was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Was an amazing experience :)
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Even if the weather didn't cooperate the kabin was cozy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love it here.
May 08, 2017
fabulous stay the cabins are adorable
May 08, 2017
Great stay, cabin was beautiful and spotless. Employees were very friendly.
May 02, 2017
The couch sucks to sit in, worse than sitting in the rear of an airplane, it would be nice to have a freezer or at least provide free ice.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had the greatest time there. Staff was all wonderful and felt like I was in a secure environment even though we were in #1 cabin and no others cabins were taken around us. Of course Diamond mining was a blast!
May 01, 2017
I had a great time at the resort. My husband and step-daughter enjoyed the campgrounds and we spent all day mining for herkimer diamonds across the street and met so many nice families. We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant. All the staff were so friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the resort if you love to meet friendly people and enjoy the outdoors.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone we met was friendly and ready to help!
Apr 26, 2017
Wow, it has been so long since my expectations were exceeded by so much. Rented a minimal cabin so I did not expect much. It was spotless, towels and wash cloths were provided. There was even a space heater and I woke up HOT and had to turn it down (temp was 34 outside brrrrr). I saw many KOA workers cleaning and even met security, as he introduced himself when he was patrolling at night. Nice
Apr 25, 2017
We decided to stay at the Robotics Specialty Cabin. It was a waste of money. The "Dumb Waiter" tray came crashing down barley missing one of my kids. The Rub Goldberg Machine and the animated display boxes did not work. Robo the robot was not even in the cabin. The pull out sofa had a leak so we had to request a cot. The staff there had no idea how any of it worked and could not fix it.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff...wonderful and clean cabin with everything we needed. Will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, and great accommodations for our stay. Highly recommended, make sure to ask about police, fire and ems discount!! We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground was clean and had several things for my kids to do, but it was the staff that made this stay the best. They were very friendly - always saying "hello" and "how's your stay going?" not just when we saw them in the store, but even when we passed them walking around the campground. They were not only friendly, but helpful as well. :)
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time at the herkimer mine and the cabin was very nice , the campground was very clean and all the employees where great
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was very nice and we had a lot of fun. The cabin was a little dirty though.
Apr 20, 2017
We loved it! One of the cleanest nicest campgrounds I've ever been to. You truly think of everything to accommodate all of our needs. We over packed anticipating laundry and bedding needs. Totally unnecessary. There's a place to do laundry and linens we're included. We were very happy campers!
Apr 20, 2017
Lady at front desk was wonderful!!! Her customer service on Easter Day was fabulous. Give her a raise!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I liked the campgrounds The mine needs to be cleaned up of all the waste rock
Apr 17, 2017
We rented a creek front cabin for 1 night after we visited the diamond mine. The cabin was well appointed and the view of the creek was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting.
Oct 28, 2016
Water pressure was a little strong for my tastes and there was no sugar for my complimentary coffee. Other than that it was fantastic, coming again next year for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
I always recommend this KOA. This is our 6 th year staying there. The cabins are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
again, such a wonderful campsite. coming back in spring. cannot wait!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was in pristine condition. Would highly recommend!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Amazing cabin! I had a great time and can't wait to stay there again!!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time yet again! Comfortable an' cozy cabin. I enjoyed meeting some other folks too. The staff are absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful. This KOA in Herkimer is a wonderful place to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
I don't camp, so this was a wonderful experience with the comforts of home. Clean, well stocked with kitchen items, we felt at home. We met the Mayor of Herkimer in a little diner on the way to KOA. He said Renee was extremely nice. Did not meet Renee but wanted to extend our thanks for a great stay. And we mined for a few hours as well. Only negative is the quality of drivers of big RV's.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful site. I stayed in the tree house which was gorgeous!!!! Reasonable prices:)
Oct 18, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! We will be back!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award