Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Clean, courteous, we had an awesome time will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time at the Herkimer KOA. The staff is very friendly and quick to respond to your needs. Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in October.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We are not campers, but really enjoyed the deluxe cabin and the whole camping atmosphere. We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were kept very clean and well groomed. Your employee Holly was very attentive, especially to our son. She made a special effort to make sure things were working at the Robotics Cabin. We enjoyed the campfire. We plan to visit KOA again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We have been coming for 20 years and are never let down. We have turned several families into Herkimer KOA lovers!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Just one suggestion. The showers should be power washed. We had a screen house was damaged. But, the office took care of us. Waiting to hear from corporate about the screen house .We love it We will definitely return. It's a home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
we haved a great time thank you .
Aug 23, 2014
Hi!! Solar Lodge #1 needs front door repair ... it was extremely difficult to lock the door. Forgot to mention this when checking out. It was an excellent vacation and awesome experience. Thank you!! Suzette Pepin
Aug 23, 2014
Although we have stayed here many times,this was our first time staying in a Solar Cottage and we were delighted with the layout and the beautiful setting. Our kids and grandkids had a fun time at the mine and also enjoyed the pool, playground and shopping at the store. In spite of the rain we found it to be a fun family time together leaving us with wonderful memories and beautiful diamonds.
Aug 23, 2014
I cant say much I got to the camping cabin 10:30 pm and left at 8:30am the next morning. sorry
Aug 22, 2014
-Mostly clean, bathrooms could have been cleaner -Laundry room frustrating waiting for dryer only to find out that I was waiting for KOA staff to remove their laundry. I spend way too much time in the laundry room just waiting -You need to heat your pool The river running around the camp ground was awesome we had so much fun with that. The games room was nice, location was great for our purp
Aug 22, 2014
relaxing and wonderful as always. Clean,pleasant employees and nice surroundings. Can't wait to go back again!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin alongside the creek. The scenery was beautiful. I wish we stayed longer in order to take advantage of some of the activities. We loved the fact that the mine was right across the street as well.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Bathrooms floors should have been cleaner. Cabin was great. Facilities great. Staff super.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This is our fourth year and we will be back!!
Aug 18, 2014
I loved my stay a Herkimer HOA. I should have stayed longer. There's always next year.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. The herb gardens were wonderful.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time. This is the second time we stayed at this location. Some things to let you know is that you could make sure the grill is clean. The grill had lots of debris in the bottom. I've had this issue at all the KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. The refrigerator freezer was almost a solid block of ice and should be cleaner. Also,people had dogs in the cabins!
Aug 15, 2014
The elite cabin was all the comforts of home. Please let me know if 1 or 2 become available next year Aug. 7, 8, 9, 2015. Florence Mapes.
Aug 15, 2014
Great cabin and incredibly helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was very nice. Enjoyed the knotty pine, ac/heat(after all it is August) and the fact that we were on the creek. Enjoyed the living space. Nice pool. Would like to have been warned that cook ware had no covers(could have brought my own.) Would return in a heartbeat. Bet it is nice in the fall.
Aug 13, 2014
We love the coming as we do every year..this year the only thing I will add is the added feces from the geese. Upon asking for clean up someone was there immediately, i feel for the price that should be done automatically. Thank you for the prompt service in cleaning it up though. Always a pleasant and professional staff to work with
Aug 13, 2014
Our room at Solar 3 was ok... there were lots of dust on the ceiling fan and mattress.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the area. No garbage pick up on Sunday when campground was full. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking area for cabin difficult to get out. Would come again.
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome time and I have already told six or more people how wonderful the KOA was, might see you next summer.
Aug 11, 2014
We always have a wonderful time at Herkimer and look forward to next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was the first time my family stayed at a KOA campground. When we arrived, we were more than pleased with the state of the wonderful Solar Cabin we rented. Gorgeous inside and out (we had the Apple Themed site.The staff was wonderful and the grounds were impeccable! If in the area again, we will definitely stay there!! Thank You for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time! We stayed in the astronomy lodge and that was amazing! The telescope was awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was attentive but not intrusive. Grounds and activities were great. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2014
I have to say that I was very disappointed with the robotics lodge. The following items were broken: the rube contraption in front of the cabin was broken(had staff fix 1st night but found it again broken in morning) the wall displays didn't work correctly, the shower did not have an LED shower head, and the automation recliner wasn't working.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family fun! Clean, safe and many activities for kids to do. Two days and so much too do...next time we plan to stay for longer. Thanks KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
Our Family has been coming to this KOA for 13 years we have are family reunion there every year. We like coming here and the adults and kids love it. Thanks for making us feel good about coming every year.
Aug 09, 2014
The stay was great except mouse in Solar 3 on August 7th, went through our food,need to close vent by couch, 1st cabin furniture alittle dirty but that was older cabin, mining was good
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed at a deluxe cabin. Only problems were the queen bed was horribly uncomfortable and the gas grill was disgustingly unusable.I just turned it off and covered it. Other than that the kids had fun.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Clean grounds. Convenient location. Friendly staff. We love the Kabins.
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our 4 year old liked the nightly movie. Pool was nice. Proximity to mines was great.Disc golf and fitness path were an unexpected treasure. The kids playground needed slides and some money bars.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was fun and mostly clean. I would suggest that the bathrooms get cleaned more than once a day. The mines were so much fun for both myself and my son. The campground employees were helpful, and really nice. Everyone was always smiling and very polite.
Aug 05, 2014
Our 13th year staying at the Herkimer KOA for our family reunion. Love it.
Aug 05, 2014
Stay was relaxing and fun. The internet access out and cable out which was not easy trying to find spot for cell phone to use and to check internet emmails so put a damper on weekend other than that good
Aug 04, 2014
Nice improvements to the bathhouse! Loved the Kamping Kabin K-14! First time in a cabin.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome weekend. Great accomodations!!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. It was our 13th. year for our family reunion. We rent all 10 kabins and 3 larger ones. Love it.
Aug 04, 2014
it was awsome like always
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.