Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Very clean. Love the activities for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. Its clean. Staff is friendly. Very peaceful atmosphere. Really enjoyed. We are already planning next years visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Really great! Coming back in April with the boy scouts.
Aug 25, 2015
I love koa and love staying I do it every year I love camping there thank you very much
Aug 25, 2015
Need more restrooms and water faucet needs different end on it near the cabins 14-19. Also would be nice if you provided air to blow up tubes
Aug 25, 2015
AMAZING customer service at the campground! Extremely pleased. It's nice to see great customer service, since it's not common much these days :)
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the stay at the cabin!! It is great that we were able to take our two dogs also!! The Diamond mine was fun and so was kayaking the river!!! The staff was very courteous!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overall fantastic. very clean, very well organized.saw a lot of new upgrades. accommodated to our needs.look forward to every year coming back.A++++
Aug 25, 2015
Cabins were great and so were the other services offered, but the bathrooms seemed to have a little backup and were smelly as a result.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the very first vacation for my kids. They had a great time and we will be returning. There was so many different things to do. I was able to relax and the kids got to be kids.
Aug 22, 2015
It was so much fun we stayed an extra day.
Aug 22, 2015
This was the fourth time that we have stayed at a solar lodge in Herkimer...everything was great except we were not given enough bath towels...the three of us had to use the same towel and keep it for two days before switching off to a new one...they were not even bath size as provided in the past. that was not good but eveything else was excellent. thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA, but I have noticed this summer that they really need to spend some time updating and repairing the cabins. I was in a cabin by the water that the screens were falling out, futon was really old and there was a double mattress on a queen bed frame. Just a little TLC would help.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff very nice and helpfull the park is very nice and clean
Aug 21, 2015
We didn't sleep well -- a misunderstanding about bunk beds vs. a full-sized bed, and the temperature control was difficult to get used to, but overall, the place was nice, neat, well-appointed, and the staff was super accommodating!
Aug 20, 2015
I was very pleased. I was first welcomed by the courteous and welcoming staff. The cleanliness of the campsite and restrooms. I loved how the store had price right supplies, that were simple to have forgotten or depleted. I can't wait for next year to come back.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. They had tons of things for the kids to do. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Your staff is friendly and everything was clean . Plenty of scheduled activities too, we loved the night movies in the pavilion . This is an excellent place to stay . Great job, we will be back .
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was such a wonderful surprise. We don't frequent campgrounds and we were a little apprehensive about what we might find. To our surprise it was fun, friendly and clean. The layout, themes in various areas were very thoughtful and well done. Love that you could rough it or not. Definitely will come again to hunt for diamonds. By the way tubing on the river was a must for all ages.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful staff.....that makes the difference. Great outdoor activities...beautiful creek....
Aug 18, 2015
My stay was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and helpful. When we had an electrical problem, they came right over and fixed it quickly.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is very nice and staff very friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The pool and stream were a big hit with the kids as well as the diamond mining (just across the street). We will definitely return here.
Aug 18, 2015
Our cabin was clean, creek-side and we loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in a cabin across from the campground our family was tenting so that was inconvenient. The cabin was nice but smelled of moth balls and was a little pricey for the accommodations.
Aug 18, 2015
It was our first time and we really enjoyed. The only thing is we wish there were more bathrooms and showers
Aug 17, 2015
It would be helpful to know in advance where your camp ground is or have the ability to reserve a cabin along the river.
Aug 17, 2015
It was great. I few things were hard for us. I think having one pool for all those campsites is a bit much...I think u could use another pool. I understand that u have the creek but not everyone likes the creek. For our first experience as a family weekend, over all it was a great weekend. We enjoyed ourselves...
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in the robotics cabin we were so excited we had been waiting for a year to stay in it but everything was broken all of the robotic things were broken the only thing that worked a little bit was a little robot with a remote control and I don't think that worked appropriately my four grandchildren two of which traveled from Hawaii to be. there we're so disappointed.
Aug 14, 2015
had a lot of fun, will visit again! love the location and the river and the diamond mining. Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2015
Astronomy Lodge telescope didn't work. No one was available at night to help.
Aug 14, 2015
Our first time with KOA ,we loved it. It was clean convenient beautiful setting. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating. We haven't stopped talking about when we can get back there to try out another cabin and explore the river.Thank you for making our visit to Herkimer so memorable.
Aug 13, 2015
We rented the Robotics (or should I say non-Robotics lodge) The fact that almost everything in the lodge was broken was a huge disappointment to us, and definitely to our grandchildren. They had looked forward for weeks to experiencing the advertised robotics in this cabin. All that worked was the robot and the vacuum (that was exciting for about thirty seconds We should have been notified of this
Aug 13, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. Site's were small, and the store was not stocked well. But spending time with my family was great
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty...store had very limited selection, otherwise nice stay
Aug 13, 2015
We camped at the KOA many times when our children were young, always enjoyed ourselves. Now that we are older we find the cabins a nice alternative. We discovered the on creek cabins while attending a party at the park and knew we would love it. We have already reserved a cabin for a week next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except the terrible couch. Covered with an awful, thin, cushion and the support underneath eas practically non existent. Fitted sheets would have been better also so that we wouldn't end up sleeping on a bare mattress inadvertently.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, deluxe cabins across the road need updating, more comfortable sleeping arrangements for the price. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Herkimer KOA - Love the sites and the fun and always friendly people - Make new friends every time!
Aug 10, 2015
My husband-I had cottage 2 on hill. It was smoke filled so and spraying the curtains and furniture etc 5 times it still was very strong cigarette odor. We try to follow the rules to a tee but others beyond your control fail to see the value of someone elses comfort. We are 75-80 year age, never smoked it was bad but having no choice, we stayed, hope you have a solution. Beverly
Aug 10, 2015
We were completely satisfied with our stay. We loved all the activities for all ages. We love the hay ride, bingo, smores, ice cream social, music, etc. Great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the robotics lodge, very dissappointed that nothing was working, my kids really were excited to check out the "robotics" but it was all broken.
Aug 10, 2015
There are two reason why I could not give our stay a 5 star rating: we stayed in the Astronomy Lodge which was great except it was not up to my standard of clean. Also, the telescope which we were very excited to use was impossible to figure out, even with my husband being an engineer!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, but we had one problem, us be both in our late 60's had a very hard time watching the small TV, next time we will bring our own.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.