Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
It was a beautiful, and extreamly clean campground to stay at. Staff was wonderful. We are already planning our stay. I recommend everyone to stay here..
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Rated four due to closeness of the camp sites. They afford little privacy. A crying child was clearly heard in our cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Crystal Chandilier on Friday, the pool and diamond mines on Saturday with lunch at the cafe. The KOA grounds are impressively kept. We would definately stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for 22 years now.Owners are great people who work hard and upgrade the campground every year.
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy our stays here - this year we had more in our group and all had a great time. Staff always helpful and campsites we like are great!
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend. Love the cabins. Will be back again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff and campground are amazing. Very clean. We've stayed twice. Robotic lodge was very comfy and well equipped... many of the robotics weren't working, but we still enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer. Very very well equipped... lots of seating, towels, and extras. Thank you to all employees... you made our stay happy and memorable.
Jul 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Herkimer KOA. Perfect!
Jul 12, 2014
Cabins would be better if had ceiling fans..
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We needed a cabin with a bathroom. We were surprised there was a tv in the unit. The shower was ok but not everyone was able to get it to work to their success as the hot vs cold water was hard to adjust. NExt time we will try to stay on the creek side.
Jul 09, 2014
Purely wonderful. Nice and clean. Well kept.
Jul 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The facilities, grounds & pool were spotless. We stayed in a 1 room cabin which was perfect for our family although we had 1 problem..the wasps, which I am highly allergic to. I advised the staff & they sprayed multiple times we were there although the wasps never left during our stay. We were happy that the staff were attentive to our needs, & we would return.
Jul 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Robotics Lodge. A couple of problems with the swinging chair on the porch, the cable wasn't working and the balls weren't working in he front yard, but when addressed, we received prompt attention. Also, there were a million ants in the bathroom. I understand that can happen anywhere. When I told the front desk, they made note of it and took care of it.
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. The bathrooms could've been a little cleaner and the toilets didn't flush well so a lot of plugged toilets when going to the bathroom. Otherwise a nice area and campground sites!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Really those 1 room cabins need either a fan, air conditioner, top vent or windows that open ALL the way. WAY TOO HOT TO SLEEP IN. But I have stayed many times before in other accommodations and love the site as a whole.:)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Good stay. Ants on counter. A loud large bed. Will stay again though.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I've enjoyed our stay at basic cabin, it was clean and neat, the amenities were close by and clean as well. The location is beautiful
Jun 30, 2014
It was very clean and enjoyable. The robotics lodge was a great place to stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Serve was excellent and the campground was very clean. Saw many staff members out and about during our stay.
Jun 26, 2014
We absolutely loved our time at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect for my family. My nine year adored playing in the West Canada Creek and my spouse and I loved having a little home away from home to return to after playing outside all day. We will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed in camping cabin #1 which we found quiet and pretty much what we expected. We decided to stay an extra night but we had to move to cabin #14. The TV was so high the controls could not be reached. All services listed such as newspaper on porch never happened. Not major things but when you say you provide certain services I think you should.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
we had a blast staff so friendly and learned so much mining for Herkimer diamonds have already been telling my friends about it and really want to come back thank you kim pa
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. People got along. The showers needed to be cleaned better.
Jun 21, 2014
wonderful facility. amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding. Tori really knows how to bring the "wow" factor to the guest experience. Thanks for making our stay a memorable time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Don't have any complaints. Stayed in cabin K14 and had a blast. Always something going on there! Will visit again next year.
Jun 19, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed with you. 2013 & 2014 Cabin #77 both times. We absolutely love it there with the West Canada Creek right at us. Everyone was so helpful and we will be back again next year. Thank you - Sherry Wise from Orlando, Florida!!
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely little cabin. Very clean and quiet campground, nice staff, great pool. A staff came to our cabin to let us know that a thunder storm was expected. Very thoughtful! We got a discount at the diamond mine for our stay. We found a lot of diamonds! We will certainly come back!
Jun 18, 2014
Nice cabin. It had a little leak above the stove vent, but not a problem. No remote for our type TV this was inconvenient. Had a good time. Thanks ps. the mines are great.
Jun 18, 2014
Such a beautiful,relaxing place. employees are friendly and make you feel like family! always have a smile on their face. can't wait to go back!!
Jun 17, 2014
Can't think of a better vacation than mining at Herkimer Diamond Mines during the day and relaxing in a camping cabin at night! The staff are great, the gift shop is gorgeous, if you can tear yourself away from the mines long enough to go through it!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My family and I always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The Herkimer KOA is always upgrading to make our stay enjoyable year after year, while keeping the basic reason we go, to spend time with our friends and family, in mind. Great job , we'll be back again next year!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had such a great time at your Boy Scout event at Herkimer. Even though it rained my 6 year old said it was the best time of his life. My 10 year old said he wished he lived there. We plan on returning. Thanks again for the great time. The staff were all outstanding.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.