Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Tho was my third time but my first cabin. There were some issues with the cabin but we didn't think it was major enough to have them resolved during our stay. The toaster only toasted on side, ceiling light was out, toilet had difficulty flushing, slow drain in bath room sink, propane tank was empty. We told them at check out & they were very apologetic. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time, cabins were clean and a lot of thought given to customers stay.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. We sure liked the cleanness of the park,bathrooms and cabins. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the diggers den it was fantastic. Extremely clean and the staff are accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. I forgot tent so they were able to get us a cabin. Great service. The kids loved the day activities
Jul 13, 2017
This was the most expense KOA I've stayed at but it was worth it. Located next to mine and waterfall.
Jul 11, 2017
Great. Cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay! Very clean, staff friendly...
Jul 11, 2017
Great, unique location. Nice facilities, nice staff. South bathroom facility shower stalls sooo small. Cabins need ceiling fan for hot days and some shelves but otherwise cozy and comfortable. River tons of fun, good activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful and clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
Fun fun fun
Jul 09, 2017
nice cabin, very clean and good service all around.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the place and the cottage but our tv was out for over 50% of the time and the hot water heater broke in our cabin but that was not a factor in us having the time of our life
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, checkin was smooth and quick same with check out. I do think there was an error on my rebooking that i need to check but overall enjoyable. (2 Adults)
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time!! Would highly recommend to everyone, and have already stared too!
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. As always. Tree house is a lil smaller than I thought. But suited the purpose. Very cute.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. People were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The weather was horrible. Not your fault but next time the weather report is that bad, I WILL Cancel
Jul 05, 2017
MUST OF THE INFORMATION OF AND ON YOUR BROCHURE IT IS VERY UN ACCURATE. I DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR PLACE IT IS VERY NICE BUT....PRICES TOO UP, UP ON THE SKY. AND IN MY OPINION IF YOUR FEES WERE LOWER IT WILL BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND THE CAMP GROUND VERY CLEAN A ND FRIENDLY AS WELL AND WE WILL COME BACK SOON.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an awesome time. we would come back again sometime.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Been there many times and brought the 3rd generation this time and stayed in the new Windmill cabin! We had a great time and the place was awesome as usual!
Jul 02, 2017
This is our favorite getaway! Great projects for the kids, comfy cabins and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time as always. The only improvement is to check out the fold out couch mattress in solar cabin 3. The matress is very uncomfortable, you can feel the supports underneath.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, reasonable prices on everything... only down fall was the pool was very dirty and no tube rental. We would like to see appropriate sized tubes to rent for running down the creek.
Jun 30, 2017
this is our 2nd year coming and we had the best vacation ever. Already booked for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Our family had a great stay at the Herkimer KOA. We will definitely be back again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA in Herkimer, we absolutely love it there! All of the staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are well maintained and are very clean and there are a ton of activities for families. We can't wait to return next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in. The employees were awesome. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. The Kamping Cabins were a great price and very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was great BUT could have been a little cleaner. Floors were not very clean
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful environment. Cabin could use updating and a little better cleaning. Not much water pressure in shower and hot water didn't last long or none at all. So had to shower in shower rooms vs our own cabin. Staff was awesome with activities. Thought the diamond mines were included in stay but is not which was disappointing.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin w/4 yr old grandson. He loved it! It's one of a kind. Campground is meticulous, pool was great! If traveling thru NY this is a must stop!
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed sitting by the creek relaxing and all the amenities offered us. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground was clean, well organized and had plenty of fun activities. We enjoyed the ice cream social and dance party. Movie night was also a blast. Best of all the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I just hope they will not build to many cabins and limit the hook up sites available. Bringing our travel trailer is very important to us.
Jun 24, 2017
The employees...super friendly. The cabin was so adorable..perfect for our family...loved that we could have our pets with us. The mining was awesome! The campgrounds are peaceful and great for our evening walks. My one son met some new froends playing baskeyball. Will definitely come again.
Jun 23, 2017
Problem with the grill. First night it wouldn't light. Second night didn't get hot. TV. No instructions on how to use. Remote wouldn't turn it on or off. Wasn't connected to wi-fi so no Netflix etc. A lot of problems for so expensive a cabin. Setting gorgeous - your saving grace.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome.. Really had a good time with the family
Jun 22, 2017
the campgrounds were spotless. the camping cabin had comfy beds. the river was beautiful and fun. everyone was considerate. just a great, peaceful, experience.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay in a creek side deluxe cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and pillows and a very well stocked kitchen. Loved listening and watching the creek from our patio.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent staff, great accommodations and lots of stuff for the kids to do. My favorite activity is tubing the West Canada Creek
Jun 21, 2017
This was our 4th year camping here and they really do a great job! Upgrades of some sort every year, clean, friendly, just an all around very nice camp ground!
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was very friendly. Place was very clean. Will come and stay again!😊
Jun 21, 2017
The Herkimer KOA is amazing! It is impeccably clean and there are plenty of activities for the entire family! I would highly recommend! It's the best!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award