Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
A tree care crew began cutting down a large tree that was 12 feet in front of my cabin at 7:15am on the last day of my stay. Besides being dangerous to customers this was very disruptive and we couldn't make breakfast or enjoy sitting outside. This kind of thing should have been done between checkin/out hours. Took the staff a long time to respond to this problem. Also terrible water pressure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Reservation not taken correctly. Charged me more than agreed. Facility well maintained and clean. many things for children to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, cabin dusty and minimal supplies, low staff
Jul 19, 2016
All was great !
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect as usual, except for one item. The inflatable bed had a hole in it and would not inflate. We told the office and they said the would get somebody right on it. Never fixed. My son had to sleep on a deflated bed for three nights.
Jul 19, 2016
Our cabin stay was very nice. The park as full and bathrooms should have been cleaned more often. It had rained and floors were very muddy. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a fantastic time!! The activities offered were a lot of fun - and varied!! All of the staff members we interacted with were friendly, helpful and welcoming! We had never been there before or camping for that matter, but will definitely be back! The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 2 people. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well appointed it was.
Jul 19, 2016
It was awesome! Great accommodations and plenty for the kids to do!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great week in which our grandchildren visited us twice. We all enjoyed the amenities and we have reserved 2 cabins for next year, the second for our son's family.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site, lots of activities. You should inform campers that the river dam gets opened daily, we got caught in really rough waters with a 12 & 5 year old- thank God for life jackets. Also, not a lot of adult workers present, which might explain the teens smoking pot in the bathroom :/ .
Jul 17, 2016
Been staying here for 25 years. Owners put a lot of effort and capital into this resort!
Jul 17, 2016
The activities were exciting. This campground now resort is so beautiful. We visit every year multiple times. This year was different, our motor home burnt and we rented the bird house cabin. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness off the cabin. Ants were everywhere. I had to go to the office and ask for a broom, mop, cleaning supplies and ant bait. I was very disappointed with our cabin!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We are a family of five and travel with our dog. It is great to be able to stay in a clean and roomy cabin that has all the amenities to fit our needs. There's so much to do and the pool and daily activities for the kids make it a great place for younger children. We will most certainly be back! Thanks Herkimer KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I would have to say this Koa didn't rank very high on my list of koa's that we will return too. Our cabin smelled, wasn't overly clean, dishes in the cupboard were soaked and smelled like puke. Also not overly impressed that there was a day camp going on during our stay and we couldn't even swim in the pool in the afternoon as they were crazy and it wasn't safe for our 3 year old
Jul 15, 2016
Had a really great time. Cabin DK1 had bunk beds which added to our adventure. Next time though, we'll opt for one of the other cabins. Other than the lawn crew outside our window at 7:30 a.m. it was awesome. Ask them to wait until 8 a.m. at least. thank you. Al Belasco
Jul 14, 2016
The camp is clean, pool is nice, stream is fun, all the workers had smile on their faces. Temp control in shower needs help. Otherwise, we had a great time and would do it again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and the staff are very pleasant. It was a shame it rained all weekend but the camping cabin was awesome, just perfect for the weather so we stayed semi dry and had a good sleep. Restrooms clean and neat, I especially liked the area where you could wash your pots and utensils! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast at the Herkimer Koa. There was so much to do at the campground. We had so much fun playing in the river and swimming in the pool to stay cool. There was never a dull moment with the playground, ping pong, checkers & chess. The campground was beautiful. So clean and gorgeously kept up. Our cabin was also beautiful. And the mining experience was a blast! Like none other, we loved it!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were outstanding.....
Jul 11, 2016
The weather was rather poor (lots of rain) so we asked about upgrading our campsite to a cabin. We got lucky and there was one available. It made all the difference. Love the location and the staff are super friendly. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The Astronomy Lodge is out of this world! Tubing on the creek was a highlight for the children as was mining diamonds across the street.
Jul 10, 2016
One of my best KOA experiences. Perfect setting and customer service!
Jul 09, 2016
upon arrival, the cabin was dirty, the fire pit full of trash; the grill was also full of trash. the area surrounding the cabin was littered with trash as well
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner did not cool the cabin. Gas grill was very dirty and rusty. Site was beautiful but need to work on maintenance in the cabin.
Jul 09, 2016
i loved our stay the cabin was in great condition the staff were very friendly. i was disappointed that i couldn't make next years reservation at the spot because they required a deposit. i thought that since we were there and wanted to come back, you wouldn't make us pay the deposit. oh well.. that would've guaranteed my reservation for next year now I'm not so sure my family will want toofor2017
Jul 09, 2016
We loved our stay at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. So much to explore. So much time to sit and relax to a campfire and roaring W. Canada Creek. The staff was so helpful and kind. Such unique themed cabins want us to come back and try them all 😀❤️
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent time. Thank you
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA camp for 4 years. This year was not so fun at all. The sites are so cramped you can't even have a private conversation let alone a peaceful stay! And way too many dogs that constantly bark. We're going to find a much quieter place to relax.
Jul 08, 2016
The screen door was not in proper working order upon checkin, they did come fix it in a timley matter but it should have been adressed before i checked in. The firepit was not cleaned out nor was the grill and there was some trash around the cabin that should have been cleaned up. For 80$ a night it should be ready and cleaned for the guests. Shower water was not very warm.
Jul 08, 2016
During our stay the cabin we stayed in was not clean inside and out when we arrived, this was resolved after complaint, cabin was then booked out from under me and the rest of my group that have rented cabins for 10+ years... this has soured our experience with you and will cause issues with booking for future years
Jul 07, 2016
The good, 1)resort was clean,2) the deluxe was cute,but the noise from route 28 was not good. Also, prior to 8 am of the first morning we were awakened by the landscaping crew weed eaters and lawn mowers.
Jul 06, 2016
been going there for 30 plus years. You KOA has changed. To us it was to crowded. you add more cabins, in which is nice, but then you added more camper spots that made no room for comfort. I have been renting the same cabin #77 for the last 5-6 years, and this year the blinds were broken, you couldn't get privacy! your TV was changed to a smaller one, and could hook up any HDMI! Plugs didnt work,
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time as always. Cabins clean. People friendly. River great. Dibbles fun. Amazing times.
Jul 05, 2016
Should have read better warning about tubing in the creek especially if children are doing it. Found it to be very dangerous. Complained couple of times about neighbors and DK1,2,3,4. Loud screaming children continuously and constantly in our campsite and at our table and campfire. Pizza delivery scheduled for 5:30 had to call and finally received at 5:55 so that prevented us from the 6:00 bingo
Jul 05, 2016
We love it there! Friendly staff always clean!!!
Jul 04, 2016
In planning the details of my stay I utilized the description on line of what my rental unit offered. Upon arrival I discovered that the unit was not equipped with a cook top as stated. Staff were extremely helpful in determining a fix to assist me in completing food preparation. Thank you for your dedication and attention to detail. The park was beautiful and diamond digging exceptionally fun
Jul 03, 2016
The cabin was perfect! So clean and nice. Staying on the creek was great!
Jul 03, 2016
Every time I go it's amazing !!!
Jul 02, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the camp store and employees were great!
Jul 02, 2016
Have stayed here ~30 times in the past but this was my first visit in 25 years. Love the improvements! Great staff! Can't wait to return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We absolutely love the cabins! And your staff is so caring, we really appreciate how hard they try to make everything perfect. We are already looking forward to returning next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award