Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
This is my second time staying here. The first time we rented 5 cabins the second time 3 cabins. Both times everyone was extremely pleased. Wonderful place and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Just returned from a father daughter KOA adventure that was thoroughly enjoyable. Great cabin and grounds with all the amenities! Great staff. Plenty to do. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Love how there is always activities planned for the kids!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. If he had a nametag, I could tell you his name. Office was very busy but he never seemed rushed or impatient. Super new bathroom.
May 17, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic adventure at your campgrounds. From the moment we arrived we had impeccable customer service. Three men stood out far beyond what we were expecting. Cliff, David, and Harry at the Herkirmer site showed unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. We're planning another trip already. New Paltz or Port Jervis. Thank you. And a special thanks to the Herkirmer team.
May 16, 2016
Loved the Delux Cabin by the creek!!!
May 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin, clean and had a or table heater
May 16, 2016
Hard to find, dirty dishes and bath room. Outside area trash around the cabin. Good size unit. Ladder to the upper bed bad design.
May 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Herkimer Diamond Mine experience. The grounds are beautiful with lots to do. It's one of my favorite places EVER, and I always recommend it to friends! Looking forward to coming back with family this summer.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, as always!!!
May 09, 2016
Great and convenient! We had a great time and were able to bring our dogs in the deluxe creekside cabin. Just a few ideas for improvement would be to have a larger garbage can. The garbage can is extremely small. Lots of tiny ants in bathroom and kitchen.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful location, clean cabins, and a really friendly staff. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Early spring visit was cool but sunny. Love the creekside cabin. Clean and comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Overall my stay was excellent. I would have liked however, to have better blankets on the bed since the ones provided were quite thin and fine for summer but the temps dropped to the 30's at night. The office was very accommodating and brought more to double up for warmth upon my request.
May 02, 2016
Clean, Friendly, just home away from home.
May 02, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful. The deluxe cottage we stayed in was clean and spacious. (2 people) Our grill had a broken ignitor, but we worked around it. This was a great weekend getaway. Next time we plan to stay longer.
May 02, 2016
QUIET SO QUIET
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time, cabin was clean, great location, mining was fun and staff friendly! A fun time!
Apr 30, 2016
My family stayed in the robotic and astronomy cabins April 2016. These newer cabins are very nice. Lots of room for the kids. Full bathroom and kitchens (although no oven) are a plus. BBQ very handy. Some missing supplies and utensils in the kitchen but between the two cabins made due. My son loved the telescopes and had them out on the 1 clear night. Most robots under repair. Laundromat awesome!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
wonderful service, top notch facilities, beautiful natural elements accessible by all.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
For this trip to KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines, we stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing!!! We had an awesome time there, as always. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean and well kempt. I definitely highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back for years to come!!! Thank you so much for the memories!!!
Apr 28, 2016
great
Apr 28, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe creekside cabin, and it was very nice. Everyone had a great time. The mine was fun, and would love to go back!
Apr 27, 2016
I would like to rate higher. I could tell opening up was still in progress. Mothballs,spiders and cob webs were very unwelcoming. Seeing clean outdoor furniture next door with no one there and our broken mud caked lounge chairs I almost switched them. My sister and I cleaned the best we could and went on to have a pleasant stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Great setting, cute cabins. Someone may have previously barfed on the porch of our cabin... but other than that it was clean and perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 27, 2016
Great cabins, grounds and facilities. Great activities for kids and families!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Apr 26, 2016
It was the best camping trip ever!
Apr 26, 2016
As always- a great time! The renovations done to the creekside cabins bathrooms were also great! Great KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I would have too say it is one of the most friendly and cleanest KOA's that my wife and I have stayed in and can't wait too come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
Never been there before, will absolutely go back
Apr 25, 2016
This was a new experience for us. We loved the robotics lodge.
Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodations with a helpful friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Well kept campground located in a scenic spot next to a Herkimer Diamond mine. I stayed at one of the Kamping Kabins and though it was priced higher than I thought it should be, it was adequate for my stay. Staff was very helpful and my experience overall was a good one.
Apr 23, 2016
you just opened thing needed to be button up new inprovements are grate but new bathrooms need a few things but still a grate job see you in may
Apr 23, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was close to the river and well maintained. The view was gorgeous. Our surrounding neighbors also close were respectful. The cabin is self was modern. We were a hop skip and jump from the KOA Herkimer diamond mine. I would suggest to visit all the mind each one has something to offer.
Apr 22, 2016
Our cabin was cheerful, clean, and perfect for me and my two kids! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. Someone had even collected kindling for us to help start our campfire. Great first camping for my 4yr old.
Apr 21, 2016
We love our stay
Apr 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, our family had a great first time in a 'luxury' cabin with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our next stay will hopefully be longer than a few days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award