Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting.
Oct 28, 2016
Water pressure was a little strong for my tastes and there was no sugar for my complimentary coffee. Other than that it was fantastic, coming again next year for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
I always recommend this KOA. This is our 6 th year staying there. The cabins are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
again, such a wonderful campsite. coming back in spring. cannot wait!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was in pristine condition. Would highly recommend!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Amazing cabin! I had a great time and can't wait to stay there again!!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time yet again! Comfortable an' cozy cabin. I enjoyed meeting some other folks too. The staff are absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful. This KOA in Herkimer is a wonderful place to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
I don't camp, so this was a wonderful experience with the comforts of home. Clean, well stocked with kitchen items, we felt at home. We met the Mayor of Herkimer in a little diner on the way to KOA. He said Renee was extremely nice. Did not meet Renee but wanted to extend our thanks for a great stay. And we mined for a few hours as well. Only negative is the quality of drivers of big RV's.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful site. I stayed in the tree house which was gorgeous!!!! Reasonable prices:)
Oct 18, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! We will be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Papa, my kids and I had a great time at the Herkimer Diamond mines. The KOA was an excellent place to stay and very kid friendly. My kids 7 & 9 loved the lego building contest and s'mores! Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in a small cabin. Very enjoyable. This is our third time and we would do it again!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun family oriented campground. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise cabin and were extremely pleased with the accomodations. Wonderful people work there, definitely going back ASAP!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was so welcoming and the lodging was perfect.
Oct 17, 2016
clean and very nice staff
Oct 17, 2016
I love this place! My kids and I have so much fun here. Lots to do and everyone at the campground is so friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time! Looking forward to seeing you again. Bruce and Barbara Cady.
Oct 11, 2016
Our family's favorite place to camp! The scenery , the people, the activities- love it all.
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is in a just about as perfect location as you can find! The staff is friendly and helpful and they have really outdone themselves with the extra activities for families! Thank you Herkimer KOA for a great weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a solar cabin which was much better than staying in a tent although the cabin inside was a little dirty and dusty it's could have been cleaned a little bit better.The heater was broken and the landscaping was kind of ratty around the house. Altogether we thought the experience was great a little high priced per night but we would do it again, for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed in a cabin at this KOA. I had a nice stay both times. Both the cabins and the bathhouse were very clean and I will definitely be staying with you again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place great people running the place. Hard workers, great food , prices . Thumbs all up .You guys rock with diamonds!!! Have a great one!!!
Oct 06, 2016
had a wonderfull stay, loved the west canada creek. Only issue we had was with the mattress on the pull out couch, it was stained throughout ,had not been cleaned , debri/dust fell out when we opened it, so i folded it back up and slept on the couch in a sleeping bag.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Staff was awesome! Thank you
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was great! The cabin was extremely cozy. The workers were helpful and friendly. Planning on coming again soon!
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
We had our wedding at the Herkimer Diamond KOA and it was incredible. They were very accommodating, and everyone was very sweet and helpful. Our thanks to Renee, and the whole staff  especially Bill who saved the happy couple from the rain late that night.
Oct 03, 2016
We liked our stay, it was a bit closer to other cabins than we expected. To buy firewood on site was a bit pricey but the staff were very friendly. Pizza delivery was awesome!
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean campground!
Sep 29, 2016
We had a profound and healing experience sitting in front of the fire with the river running a short distance away and the stars lit up above on a cool evening in September. Only downside was the battery on the smoke alarm ran down and so we got woken up at 6am. Friendly helpful staff. And the cabin itself was excellent. Had everything you need including soft toilet paper. Plenty of hot water.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We were very impressed with the size of the cabin we stayed in. It was cute and the perfect size for two adults and two kids. The campground was very well maintained. Our only suggestion is that they upgrade their linens. They are so thin and need to be replaced-- I'd recommend packing your own sleeping bags though sheets and blankets are included. Overall, a great stay!
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was friendly, helpful, and this trip was filled with memories. I recommend a trip for all who enjoy the outdoors.
Sep 27, 2016
All around great experience!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant prompt friendly assistance from checking to departure. Great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent facility, great staff. We stayed in the Treehouse and had an excellent two night stay. Only one small concern, lighting on the stairs was poor. More light on the stairs to reduce risk of falls and trips.
Sep 26, 2016
Your staff is wonderful. Our troop has girls with special needs and they were so accommodating.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground with lots of activites. We were there for a Girl Scout weekend and the girls learned so much. My only complaint was that the cabin we stayed in smelled of wet dog, even though there was clearly a sign for no pets inside the cabin. Also there was no outlet in the bathroom near the dressing mirror.
Sep 26, 2016
First time at a KOA. Wasn't sure what to expect, not an avid camper, had only been one time before with a Girl Scout troop. Thought it was great! A lot of amenities, including clean bathrooms and showers. My family wants to go camping again!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA and hope to return in the future but we had a very disappointing check in process. I reserved an electric tent spot months before our arrival and was even given a space number when I reserved via phone. I received my email confirmation. Upon arrival we were told that you overbooked and we could have an RV space with electric/water but at the higher rental rate.
Sep 26, 2016
Astro Lodge was amazing, we saw Saturn!! Lovely lodge with excellence to detail. The A/C was on when we arrived which was lovely. Stayed in Blue Bird Cabin which was nice too beside the creek! Thank you for making it an excellent holiday.
Sep 26, 2016
OUR CABIN DK4 WAS GREAT BUT WHEN WE WENT TO VISIT MY FAMILY IN 70 & 71 THE BATHROOM ACROSS FROM THERE, THE TOILETS GOT ALL PLUGGED UP AND WE HAD TO USE THIER CAMPERS TO GO TO THE BATHROOM, THEY HAD FULL HOOK UPS AND THEY HAD TO USE THEIR OWN WATER IN THEIR CAMPERS. OTHER THAN THAT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE LIGHTING SO YOU CAN SEE WHERE YOU ARE WALKING IN THE DARK. HAD A GREAT TIME OTHER THAN TH
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great site were I stayed and clean
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time, the KOA has changed a lot since our last visit in 2014. The cabins were neat and clean, had fun at Bingo and Ice Cream Social. New buildings all around. Very impressed.
Sep 23, 2016
We had am amazing stay and trip the Diamond Mines. I brought 4 Girl Scouts and we searched for diamonds in the mines, went sluicing, stayed in the beautiful solar cabin, used the pool, had dinner at the Miners Table (food was excellent), and ended the trip with a boat ride on the Erie Canal. The staff were all so friendly. These girls will always remember this trip!
Sep 20, 2016
We were a bit disappointed in the floor plan of the cabin. I was very crowded and the bunk bed room was tiny. The cleanliness of the cabin was not up to other KOA sites that we stayed at. We had to wash the dishes before we used them and everything in the cabin was gritty. We had to sweep the floor when we got there. The propane grill had one element that did not work so using it was tough.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved all the little touches that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, special decorations for the themed cabins. Will definitely be back next summer!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award