Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
third time and each visit gets better. great place for a weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
It was awesome as always
Sep 15, 2014
Our site overlooked the river and you could hear the water. Really nice. Great place for scenery and proximity to cooperstown. The bathroom (clean) was far away from MANY sites, workers were pleasant but didn't seem to always know what was going on (was there supposed to be a movie?). Playground needs updating. Frisbee golf was fun, and the restaurant across the street was a nice surprise.
Sep 15, 2014
Fun!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
For my first time camping I would say this was good, Clean ,hot water all comforts of home. By the way I had the deluxe cabin. kool!!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
People great. Rented cabin-effecient- enjoyed the stay.
Sep 10, 2014
UWe rented the robotics lodge, the green house and the Japanese garden. We have stayed at many koa campsites and we have never paid so much to get so little! Every single unit had major issues. My sister in law nearly spent the entire trip dealing with one guy to the next to try and fix anything bc everything was broken..My front door never locked, my sisters lights never turned on.. It was horri
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I found it very rude for a truck to pull between the 2 cabins, 1 we were staying in, driving over the fire pit destroying it to pick up dirty laundry and interrupt breakfast
Sep 08, 2014
the staff is friendly,kabins are clean,this is our second stay and it was just as good as the first.nice setting.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff here are extremely friendly and so helpful. We stayed at Cabin by the creek. We had very relaxing time and comfortable stay there. One thing maybe, hot water changed into a warm-cold water after two took shower, so third person needed to wait till next morning. Overall, it was an excellent vacation at Herkimer Diamond KOA. Thank you!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
It was wonderful! The cabins were up to date and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was perfect. This the cleanest best run site we have been to. We were here to celebrate my grandson's 7th birthday and your campgrounds helped to make his best ever.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Location is excellent. One of, if not the best, KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 03, 2014
Had a two day stay and again it was wonderful. A few things needed to be fixed and maintenance was right there and took care of them. Great job and thank you again. Such a nice place to gather with family and friends.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the Kampground and Staff, we just didn't love that anything was on the schedule didn't happen for the kids due to employees calling out and no one to replace them or the activities.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great stay. The campground was clean, staff was friendly! Our site and view of the water was great!!Our only suggestion would be to have the cleaning staff vacuum the entry rug in cottages every morning, or have a small vacuum available for guests to use ~
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the cabin by the water.
Aug 30, 2014
All telescopes in lodge were broken, and found very few crystals over the coarse of 3 days. The lodge was also very very dusty, and the service was very poor on the 2nd and 3rd day at the mines. I took pictures of all. Rec'd discount but still totally not worth the loss of time and money.
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean cabins. Very quite camp grounds. Enjoyable night stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, courteous, we had an awesome time will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time at the Herkimer KOA. The staff is very friendly and quick to respond to your needs. Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in October.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We are not campers, but really enjoyed the deluxe cabin and the whole camping atmosphere. We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were kept very clean and well groomed. Your employee Holly was very attentive, especially to our son. She made a special effort to make sure things were working at the Robotics Cabin. We enjoyed the campfire. We plan to visit KOA again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We have been coming for 20 years and are never let down. We have turned several families into Herkimer KOA lovers!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Just one suggestion. The showers should be power washed. We had a screen house was damaged. But, the office took care of us. Waiting to hear from corporate about the screen house .We love it We will definitely return. It's a home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
we haved a great time thank you .
Aug 23, 2014
Hi!! Solar Lodge #1 needs front door repair ... it was extremely difficult to lock the door. Forgot to mention this when checking out. It was an excellent vacation and awesome experience. Thank you!! Suzette Pepin
Aug 23, 2014
Although we have stayed here many times,this was our first time staying in a Solar Cottage and we were delighted with the layout and the beautiful setting. Our kids and grandkids had a fun time at the mine and also enjoyed the pool, playground and shopping at the store. In spite of the rain we found it to be a fun family time together leaving us with wonderful memories and beautiful diamonds.
Aug 23, 2014
I cant say much I got to the camping cabin 10:30 pm and left at 8:30am the next morning. sorry
Aug 22, 2014
-Mostly clean, bathrooms could have been cleaner -Laundry room frustrating waiting for dryer only to find out that I was waiting for KOA staff to remove their laundry. I spend way too much time in the laundry room just waiting -You need to heat your pool The river running around the camp ground was awesome we had so much fun with that. The games room was nice, location was great for our purp
Aug 22, 2014
relaxing and wonderful as always. Clean,pleasant employees and nice surroundings. Can't wait to go back again!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin alongside the creek. The scenery was beautiful. I wish we stayed longer in order to take advantage of some of the activities. We loved the fact that the mine was right across the street as well.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Bathrooms floors should have been cleaner. Cabin was great. Facilities great. Staff super.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This is our fourth year and we will be back!!
Aug 18, 2014
I loved my stay a Herkimer HOA. I should have stayed longer. There's always next year.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. The herb gardens were wonderful.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time. This is the second time we stayed at this location. Some things to let you know is that you could make sure the grill is clean. The grill had lots of debris in the bottom. I've had this issue at all the KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. The refrigerator freezer was almost a solid block of ice and should be cleaner. Also,people had dogs in the cabins!
Aug 15, 2014
The elite cabin was all the comforts of home. Please let me know if 1 or 2 become available next year Aug. 7, 8, 9, 2015. Florence Mapes.
Aug 15, 2014
Great cabin and incredibly helpful and friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.