Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Apr 26, 2016
It was the best camping trip ever!
Apr 26, 2016
As always- a great time! The renovations done to the creekside cabins bathrooms were also great! Great KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I would have too say it is one of the most friendly and cleanest KOA's that my wife and I have stayed in and can't wait too come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
Never been there before, will absolutely go back
Apr 25, 2016
This was a new experience for us. We loved the robotics lodge.
Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodations with a helpful friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Well kept campground located in a scenic spot next to a Herkimer Diamond mine. I stayed at one of the Kamping Kabins and though it was priced higher than I thought it should be, it was adequate for my stay. Staff was very helpful and my experience overall was a good one.
Apr 23, 2016
you just opened thing needed to be button up new inprovements are grate but new bathrooms need a few things but still a grate job see you in may
Apr 23, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was close to the river and well maintained. The view was gorgeous. Our surrounding neighbors also close were respectful. The cabin is self was modern. We were a hop skip and jump from the KOA Herkimer diamond mine. I would suggest to visit all the mind each one has something to offer.
Apr 22, 2016
Our cabin was cheerful, clean, and perfect for me and my two kids! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. Someone had even collected kindling for us to help start our campfire. Great first camping for my 4yr old.
Apr 21, 2016
We love our stay
Apr 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, our family had a great first time in a 'luxury' cabin with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our next stay will hopefully be longer than a few days.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Our stay at the campgrounds was wonderful! The staff was kind and helpful and truly warm to us the whole time we were there. We loved the proximity to the diamond mine, the river, and the endless cabin amenities. I would prefer these accommodations to any hotel. Just one request, could you please upgrade the wifi? The signal would drop often and was very weak. I would pay for premium wifi.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice friendly staff I got to mine free on my birthday thank you 4/16/61 thank you
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great weekend with the family. The staff was very friendly, service/response times were quick and despite an issue with the hot water heater in our cabin on opening weekend, we all had a great time. Definitely looking forward to a future trip with friends!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed on Opening weekend and the cabin wasn't cleaned up before we stayed there. There was dirt all over and in the refridge Plus there was no heater in the cabin so we Froze the first night. it was 40 degrees out.
Nov 04, 2015
Great staff, wonderful facility. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 29, 2015
Will come again!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. The site was beautiful. The weekend couldn't have been better
Oct 26, 2015
We had an awesome time and definitely will be going back. The kids enjoyed staying at the cabin as well as mining for diamonds. It was a great time all around. Would definitely recommend this for a family get away. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Oct 26, 2015
We rented one of the basic Camping Cabins for 2 nights. It was cozy and clean, and looked just as the pictures on the website showed. The space heater worked great, which was a life saver for the chilly weekend. The public restrooms were clean and well maintained. Check in/Check out was quick and easy. Looking forward to coming back in the summer, to rent one of the Deluxe cabins on the Creek.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the fossil inn It was perfect Very cozy!
Oct 20, 2015
This was our third stay in solar cabin. 2 and we love it there. Loved the new mattress, extremely comfortable. Would have given five stars but when we checked, bedside lamp was not working( very important to me since I love to read before bed ). We reported it immediately but no one ever showed up to repair or replace it. Also, very dark outside, only one light was working at the front door.
Oct 19, 2015
Showers/bathrooms very clean; large tile! Cabin had heat, fridge and TV. Reasonable rate. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabinet so it was lovely. Could've had more cooking utensils/pots and pans, but other than that it was very nice. As far as the diamond mining, that needed some work. There was no staff at all around the site explaining to people that can't read or don't care to follow the rules to stay off the cliffs and out of the river. Never found any diamonds at all the first day, due to lack of informa
Oct 19, 2015
My stay was good. We do not have pets. I didn't realise in advance that the cabin which allowed pets would smell like pets.It was the only one available when we made the reservation. Otherwise we loved the location and amenities!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site's charcoal grill was waterlogged, and the firepit didn't have the grate and enclosure like the others. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love this campground. From the movies at night, to the creek, to the diamond mining, we couldn't enjoy it more. We will be back next summer!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time clean cabin extra pillows and blankets. Hot water was So so and the only thing lacking was a toaster in the cabin
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful, will highly recommend KOA to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Many camping options, good fishing, on site activities, a variety of other off-site activities nearby, restaurant on site, many amenities.
Oct 12, 2015
This has been the best KOA I have stayed in! Although I may never be able to afford the specialty lodges, I still find them incredibly unique. I especially liked that there was plenty of space between all of the accommodations and there seems to be attention to the details. Highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay there a very memorable one. Looking forward to going again next year.
Oct 10, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin. It was private and clean. The creek was just beautiful. Glad you had a space heater. It kept the cabin nice and warm.
Oct 09, 2015
Very enjoyable. We were looking for a place that accepts dogs and liked this place.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome stay as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice staff. Stayed in DK1- great little cabin!
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay...can't wAit to get back there.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful!
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was ok. I expected it to be a little cleaner than it was considering the price and the amenities listed on the website. No one came to replace used linens after our fist night, and considering the level of dirty everyone gets from the diamond mine it would have been nice to have clean towels. We may come back only because we enjoyed mining for diamonds....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps