Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is cleaning the main bathrooms more than once a day, but that is just minor!! Everyone was very nice and our sites were huge!! I had a lot of first time campers with Mr and they loved it and want to come back!
May 11, 2015
Staff was excellent, campground was clean , would definitely go there again!!!!!
May 11, 2015
the staff were extremely nice and hepful
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Peaceful by the riverside. Very accommodating!
May 11, 2015
No particular comment.
May 11, 2015
May 07, 2015
Breakfast provided for our group was excellent, exceeded expectations. Bathrooms are very clean and Kabins were good, even had space heaters.
May 07, 2015
group fishing trip and 2night stay. staff friendly, grounds continue to improve. price for trailer reasonable.
May 07, 2015
very nice site friendly staff, quiet. be careful to not allow long term stays, creates wrong environment
May 04, 2015
The staff are super friendly and helpful. It has a very down home feel. A great place to stay while visiting the mines.
May 04, 2015
Stayed in a creekside cabin and really enjoyed it. Only issues were that the stove inside didn't work, and ants kept getting inside (looked like through the walls near windows). Enjoyed the stay a lot though - the park was lovely, and the mine was lots of fun.
May 04, 2015
Great facility, early season, so things were still getting set up, but nice and quiet. Sites could be a little bigger, but loved it anyway
May 04, 2015
In the middle of the night cars were rushing back and forth very fast for over 2 hours. In addition, we had thousand's of bee's around our site and goose poop all over the ground when we showed up.
May 04, 2015
So friendly and helpful!!! We had a amazing time!!!
May 04, 2015
The deluxe cabin we had was great and very clean. My only complaint would be that they did not have much of the playground equipment put up yet so kids were a bit disappointed.
May 04, 2015
Great Campground!
May 04, 2015
Cute little cabin. Clean. Nice, helpful staff. We will stay there again.
May 03, 2015
He camp ground was clean and in a nice location. The cabins were cute and had all we needed. The only thing was the beds weren't too comfortable but overall we had a great time!
Apr 30, 2015
repeat customer- always satisfied. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2015
I'm disappointed that cabins have now taken most of the river spots that could have been used by people traveling with campers, or motor homes.
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful deluxe cabin, clean and nice inside. Grill was wonderful to have for the weekend. The only complaint was not enough hot water, I realize it's a small water tank, but we had 5 people and only 1 or 2 showers were possible. Not a problem at this time of year, but possibly an issue in the summer. Had a wonderful time, planning to come back next year!
Apr 27, 2015
friendly staff. well maintained campground sites,and restrooms.will come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great cabin. Clean and had every thing we needed. well worth the cost. Would do it again in a minute!!
Apr 27, 2015
Hot water, clean restrooms, wonderful views and check in personal went out of thier way to accomidate our large Boy Scout Troop
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
a A y.couple issues broken board on front porch which was replaced heater quit working which we were given another ok heater window was broken which i fixed for you other than that It a was pretty good st
Apr 26, 2015
Too bad our experience was not very good - nice place but not ready to be opened with many problems with cabins and bathrooms. The supervisor, Cliff, did what he could to minimize the impact on us and that was appreciated. However, we had family coming in from several states and the experience was not totally what we had hoped for.
Apr 24, 2015
We were there opening week. the staff was great taking care of opening the campground and making sure we were ok. Two members of the staff stand out. Kyle was the maintance man trying to fix the cabins so there were perfect for the customers. Always a smile and a kind word did a great job of fixing everything. James is another great worker he is nice kind sweet outgoing does an excellent job.
Apr 24, 2015
We loved it. It was opening weekend so the cabin smelled like mothballs! But other than that, it was great!!
Apr 23, 2015
Great KOA. Long distance from I-90.
Apr 23, 2015
I love how each cabin has a different decorating theme. Our stay was perfect! Lots of amenities, we enjoyed everything!
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful, our cabin was clean. They were very accommodative given the fact that they lost power to a significant portion of the camp. They found an alternative cabin for us and provided us with an hour of mining. In all we were happy. However, it would have been nice to receive a call prior to our arrival to let us know of the situation.
Apr 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and was very satisfied. I was a little disapntd on this visit. We stayed in solar one and from 3:00- 6:15 pm we had no electricity which effects hot water. I took a cold shower as power went out in the middle.My husband ended up at the community shower. Had to call for TVs as they didn't work as well as the heat. Will still come back hoping not to have those issue again
Apr 21, 2015
Service was bad, bathroom without heating and dirty. Not a good experience and not what we expect from a KOA at that kind of pricing in a low season.
Apr 21, 2015
We had initially booked the Robotics lodge, but it was not ready so we stayed in the Solar lodge. We loved the quaintness and the beauty that surrounded us. We would LOVE to try another KOA location and have another experience!! :)
Apr 20, 2015
Have been there 3 times before. Extremely unhappy with this visit. Unlikely we will ever be back and I will never recommend to a friend.
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. The cabin we stayed very clean and you find everything you need.kids have a lot of fun.we'll comback!
Jan 11, 2015
Nov 28, 2014
The candy hunt was better then the prior year but still needs some work. It is a very popular event with the kids and there are usually more kids then candy. Maybe the candy hunt should be broken in to two groups based on age. By the time some of the kids get to the candy search area, the candy is gone. The tie-dye event was better this year because the kids did their on dying.
Nov 04, 2014
Late season stay, had to change site due to size. No problem.
Nov 02, 2014
I came for the Scout geology campout with about 20 other scouts and adults.Some were new to the area and others have been here before. We all had a great time.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice place, scenic. Pretty clean. Friendly staff. Will be back.
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
Facilities are very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, really a great campground!
Oct 28, 2014
Loved the wi-fi access for checking radar for approaching thunderstorms! One more restrrom/shower facility would help, but the facilites were excellent.
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.