Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Pleasantly surprised based on some of the reviews we read
Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic. Too short. Wood delivered to campsite was a very nice service.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in cabin k10 & were attacked by bed bugs. My husband was bit hundreds of times leaving itchy bumps & blisters all over his body. They exterminated on Tues. 8/2 & replaced the mattress & did not bother to mention it. This also happened the yr. before in the same cabin. Our family reunion was ruined with sleepless nights & painful bites. We had to wash & dry our items at a laundry mat.
Aug 10, 2016
We travel all over the U.S. and this is by far the best campgrounds we have been to! The staff is very friendly and organized on a schedule for all of the activities they have to offer. Highly recommend it.
Aug 10, 2016
We love it at Herkimer, so much to do. It's a great place to get together with family.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and family friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground,clean restrooms and a friendly staff...would definitely return for another stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice location. We had a spot right along the water. Shaded, clean and level.
Aug 10, 2016
We were surprised as to how quiet this campground was when it was full. The employees are super nice. There was some geese droppings but hey its camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with wonderful staff. They are continuously cleaning and very helpful. I will always stay at this camp. Many fun activities.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Especially the bathrooms - we were impressed. Wish the sites were larger, we were right on top of our neighbors. Truly, that was our only complaint.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our fourth year in a row staying at the Herkimer KOA. We brought friends with us, who have never been there, and they are already asking when we can go back!! We as a family love doing all the activities that are offered!! We will see you next year!
Aug 10, 2016
I brought my Girl Scouts on the weekend of 8/5-8/7 and they had so much fun. They loved the Dimond mines the pool and all the activities offered. Thank you koa for providing a scouting price that all of my girls can participate.
Aug 10, 2016
Our tent site was beautiful! Set on the water with trees for my hammock and the perfect spot for my tent with privacy! Great experience again!
Aug 10, 2016
My stay was very enjoyable, staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
MANY ACTIVITIES TO DO FOR FAMILY!!
Aug 10, 2016
I am an attorney and we tubed - it was great but we didn't know where to stop and ended up going past the campground.We are both fit so walking against the current was not an issue. But then we witnessed a man nearly drown and another the next day. Worried that a lawsuit is looming for you and the place is wonderful and wouldn't want to see that happen.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, Would go back again.
Aug 10, 2016
The KOA seems more geared to RVs than tents. It's frustrating to have such limited access to showers, water and bathrooms. Other than that, it was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
was a great time,lots to do but the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We were very pleased with everything about our stay. It was more than I expected. We were happy with all the amenities and special events for children, the cleanliness and attention to detail. We were also impressed with all the staff who were very polite and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place but the bathrooms were filthy and out of toilet paper from 6 pm until morning
Aug 09, 2016
.
Aug 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at KOA. Only one thing could be improved upon. It would be great if you could build a few larger cabins behind Kabins 1 thru 10. Our larger (and growing) families really need them. It's hard to get together when we're spread over the entire campground. This year we used all 10 kabins, one kottage and 5 larger houses. Please think about it. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND NOT AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS THE FIRST. STAYED IN ONE OF THE CREEKSIDE CABINS WHICH SMELLED SO FOUL (SMELLED LIKE DIRTY OLD LADY UNDERWEAR AND BODY ODOR)I COULDN'T STAND TO BE IN THE CABIN. AND IT WAS DIRTY, WITH A STICKY DIRTY FLOOR THAT SMELLED LIKE AN OLD DIRTY MOP. THEN THE NOISE CURFEW WASN'T ENFORCED - 2 SITES DOWN LOUD AFTER MIDNIGHT W TOO MANY PEOPLE
Aug 08, 2016
Herkimer KOA and Mines r the best. The staff is helpful and friendly. And the KOA is clean and efficient. Thank you The Sullivan's and Compagni
Aug 07, 2016
I loved the camp site this is my second year!! The beautiful creek that adds as a bonus for the kids as you go tubing down stream. The friendly staff and cleanliness of the site is well noticed. My only disappointment this year is my mistake in having a cabin near an RV, which is not regulated by staff. Meaning 20 people on two neighboring sites made it a very loud three days. And all their stuff
Aug 07, 2016
the Kabin had not been cleaned - they moved us, which was good, cuz next door was a large group of 'celebrants'....the 2nd Kabin was clean, with absolutely DUMB parking, back near the partyers; we improvised - staff came and sprayed the zillion ants on the porch, and we did try the pool, which was was too cold...not sure how this place rates a "resort" description. Ho hum at best. Staff Nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This is my 3rd stay here. Well shaded & the spots by W. Canada Creek are great! They have a new tree house cabin that looks cool. Staff is great.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The place was great except the showers. Both men's and women's were hard to control the temperature. The mine and restaurant across street were a definite attraction.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground clean nice pool and river sites but electric and hookups on wrong side our door was and firepit and table as well
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. It is a very clean place. And the staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The Cabin we stayed in was very clean and very comfortable for our family. Definitively look forward to staying again in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the employees were very nice and helpful. The other guests were very nice. It was a quiet and pleasant trip. We 'll be back again.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice. the only thing I would like to see improved is the bathrooms. Faucets squirt straight out, soaking you.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice stay, just disappointed that you changed the pricing. We probably won't be able to come there again in peak time. We used to be able to go on a Sunday and it was affordable.
Aug 04, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA almost every year for the last 20 years. It has grown and become better and better, yet still keeps the little things like complimentary coffee. The owner is approachable and friendly, and takes a moment to listen. The new "Resort" staus has upped their game and they're ready for it. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park with nice sites but very high rates to stay there
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
FABULOUS!!! That's how my stay was. I met some wonderful people and the KOA Crew are really nice. It's so comfortable and relaxing. There is much to do there also; crafts, movies, music and so much more!
Aug 04, 2016
we only used this as a base to travel around the area..ok
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well maintained the complaint is I wish we had a escort to our site
Aug 04, 2016
Love camping along the river & hearing the sound of the water all night!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff - had problem in the restaurant to which the owner refused to come and speak to us
Aug 03, 2016
Like everything about it;this was our 2nd year and booked for a week next year!
Aug 03, 2016
We are not campers but joined our friends on a tent camping weekend and really enjoyed it. The location was beautiful, easy to get around and everyone was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award