Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
the campgrounds were spotless. the camping cabin had comfy beds. the river was beautiful and fun. everyone was considerate. just a great, peaceful, experience.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay in a creek side deluxe cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and pillows and a very well stocked kitchen. Loved listening and watching the creek from our patio.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent staff, great accommodations and lots of stuff for the kids to do. My favorite activity is tubing the West Canada Creek
Jun 21, 2017
This was our 4th year camping here and they really do a great job! Upgrades of some sort every year, clean, friendly, just an all around very nice camp ground!
Jun 21, 2017
great staff, clean, good activities but the campsites are soooo small and cramped together. Some campers could not even put awnings out, hookups are on the wrong side of the units for every other site. Electric not sufficient to handle usage. Our AC was struggling to work. Even the fire ring was in a terrible location right behind the camper and only 5' from the next site's fire. Very disappointin
Jun 21, 2017
The sites are very close together and having the patio makes them so you have to go on specific sides.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was very friendly. Place was very clean. Will come and stay again!😊
Jun 21, 2017
Most relaxing week I have had in a long time. First time that my wife and I have used our new camper and staff were very helpful. After 30 years of tent camping was very nice to have someone to help with the little things that we did not know about camper use. We will be back for sure.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice had good time
Jun 21, 2017
The Herkimer KOA is amazing! It is impeccably clean and there are plenty of activities for the entire family! I would highly recommend! It's the best!
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was very muddy and full of things from the tree in the site. Had to eat inside each meal to avoid stuff landing on our plates. The flashlight candy hunt needs to be separated by ages as the bigger kids took all and my 2 littles got nothing. Not organized very well at all. Pool was full of bugs.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a lovely site on the water. Loved it! Friendly, informative lady in the office.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here. Great accommodations. So much to do. Great place for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
the site I was assigned was a deluxe site but not meant for a travel trailer backing in as it left about 3 feet between my door and camper next to me. My water electric and sewer were also on the same side so we were tripping over them when we left camper. Overall it is a nice park but more regards need to be taken as to camper styles when reserving sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA is well kept, friendly and enjoyable. Our family has stayed here 3 years in a row for Father's Day weekend. We love it there!👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly staff. Lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
My sister and I had a GREAT TIME Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and the campground was clean and had lots of things to do. We really enjoyed walking in the creek. We hope to visit again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very clean campground Showers were hot and clean. Looking forward to returning soon Brian Kelley Connecticut
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy your Kia. Clean,great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campsite was awesome! My daughter and I had a great fathers day weekend and there was plenty to do. The guys doing the make your own slime were great, and the fathers day breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend theis KOA. This was our 4th fathers day weekend at this KOA. Its become a tradition for me and my now 9year old.
Jun 18, 2017
1st time to this park,lovely setting. The pull thru sites for 45-42' RVs are to the left of the office. Site#4 was not even, especially at the car area. We did W/E only as just over night. MARGINAL Big Rig friendly. Chosen based on RV book. Trees on the out side near the street scraped our right side of RV and need to be trimmed. Lane coming in at dump site not conducive to two rigs. Needs changes
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, we liked to be here
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The mine was fun and interesting. Your staff are great and Tracy was fantastic. See you again
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great as always!!
Jun 18, 2017
I love how there is so many activities for the kids. Kamp sites are large enough to comfortable. Fishing is excellent.
Jun 16, 2017
stayed for three nights. Staff was very accommodating. Was off site a lot, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were quite nice and the landscaping was beautiful. Especially liked the "grow" boxes for veggies. No downside to this campground!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
4 stars only because sites where utilities were run last year the dirt has settled and needs more dirt to level ruts/ditches. Otherwise nice Kampground
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Loved every aspect of the cabin we stayed in. Worthwhile, and the diamond mines were fun to dig in.
Jun 14, 2017
Being on water was magnificent. Full hook up site little to close together. Staff very warm and helpful. Nice activities for kids. Loved herb/vegetable gardens.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean laundry room, great firewood, and lots of rain. Eat dinner at Miners Table, awesome meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice facility, clean, helpful staff. Steps to come from diamond mine are a little tough especially at night and with our older crowd but grounds was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely site . Very clean and comfortable as are all KOA sites . Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very accomodating...since our motorcoach did not fit in the original site they assigned us, they promptly corrected the situation with a more than adequate site.
Jun 13, 2017
Linens and pillows were provided, so we could have had a lot more room in the car had we known that (website said to bring our own linens). Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful ALL THE TIME, especially Matt. It was clear that all the staff members valued our time with them. We were truly blown away by their hospitality. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
The location and staff are great at this KOA. The owner is very nice as well. There was one older worker that was a little rough around the edges. We will go again but will probably stay in a tent or a smaller cabin. We were in the robotics cabin and most of the stuff was broken. Not worth the price. Otherwise the rest of the KOA was beautiful and the bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my 3rd time here, absoutley love this place, the activities, the professional staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and of course the views of the campground. I recommend site 82, all 3 of my stays have been on that site. Recommed to all my family and friends. 5+ stars!! Great job KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff and property are top notch. They make you feel like you are home. Thank you for taking care of us.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year!
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award