Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Our site was perfect--but would not want some of the others--way too close to cabins--and many very small sites. BUT again ours was very nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time and enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice park. Only disappointments- our lot, unlike others, did not have any grass, and the lot was small.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a blast. The sites on the water were beautiful and the tubing was fun. Lots of amenities and organized events. The staff was friendly. The biggest complaint were the cleanliness, or lack of, in the bathrooms/showers by the pool. Water temperature was either freezing cold or all hot. Needs to be cleaned way more than once a day.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice staff...clean restrooms and showers...fun activities..the only reason for not giving the fifth star is because the sites are so close...with my slide extended I was litterally 3ft from our neighbor...
Jul 16, 2015
What a beautiful Campground! The facility was so clean and had so much to offer from the pool to playground, diamond mining and river tubing. We were all very impressed with the kindness of the staff and they willingness to help us so quickly with anything at all that we asked or needed. Our cabin was so pretty and clean WIFI was slow but it made the kids go out and play! Loved it all!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great experience, as we always do! The weather cooperated too! One item - on Tuesday morning from 7:30 till at least 11:30, we had to endure the constant beep beep from the Bobcat as it pushed gravel around. I know it has to be done, but how about in the afternoon? Sleeping in a little longer would have been nice.
Jul 15, 2015
We love staying here as we come to Herkiner KoA twice a year. One if our stays is a 6 night stay. We love camping right by the river. The only slightly bad thing is the kids went to an activity or two during the week while we were there and nobody was there. I know it is quiter during the week, but somebody should be there to tell them whether the activity is going to happen or not.
Jul 14, 2015
enjoyed our stay. would like to see more sites with sewer hook-ups though,like sites #79-#84.looking forward to Labor Day Holiday weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time and will be back!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Need to be more clear on what to bring for mining the diamonds. Most enjoyable stay, I would highly recommend your Campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast this Fourth of July Weekend. Loved the planned activities throughout. Will definitely plan on coming back again.
Jul 14, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids park overall I'd nice bathrooms could use some tlc and cleaning
Jul 14, 2015
I have just started using KOA last summer what I am learning is that all KOAs are packed in like sardines I feel the sites are tiny and have no privacy.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Loved being able to enjoy the pool and tubing on the west Canada, the Kamp Kabins where great and had wonderful and informative staff
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time staying there, we will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
awesome campground! Love all the personal extra touches!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The activities for the kids throughout the day are super! Blair was a great director and one of the main reasons we will be back next summer. Super guy, great with the kids and very personable. The showers are very small and weren't clean. The check-in staff seemed very hurried and didn't really give first time visitors a warm welcome. Same went with checking out. Not impressed.
Jul 14, 2015
The Best
Jul 14, 2015
😃I love it... Is my 2nd time camping year and me and my family really love and enjoy going to diamond mines... I looking forward to go back again before the season ends.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very professional, well run campground. Beautiful surroundings...Loved the garden concept and all the family activities. One of our favorites...
Jul 14, 2015
The site we had was a bit cramped / crowded.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A great experience
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were not cleaned regularly. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage during holiday weekend and campground store ran out of ice. Other than the above everything else including the weather was great!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here on the West Canada for 1 week. Even though it rained most of the time, it was still wonderful. Beautiful location, nice facilities, and we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
awesome time, beautiful location, will be back next summer with our whole family
Jul 13, 2015
I loved it!!! amazing campgrounf, but we had horrible weather. I can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
great stay for the first time, many options for the KOA amenities, but the bed was very uncomfortable...:) but thanks and we will come again !
Jul 12, 2015
This campground is lovely; very large spaces; lots of shade trees; they even have an organic garden going throughout the campground. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2015
The women's shower/bathroom was extremely dirty. The k-9 park was overflowing with full poop bags. The rate online is different than the rate we paid on-site.
Jul 11, 2015
That was our third time at this campground and we are planning next year's stay. We love herkimer koa and diamond mine
Jul 11, 2015
There was a problem with the refrigerator when we checked into our cabin, we had brought groceries for our stay and needed to keep them cool. The office brought a cooler and 2 bags of ice to use until the refrigerator was fixed by the next morning.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here last year and were completly happy. This year it seemed that the cg was not cared for as the K9 camp was loaded with poop and the bin look like it had not been emptyed in weeks.Rest rooms were also in need of attention.
Jul 09, 2015
We go every year for 4 th of July weekend and go tubing down the creek it's a great time always
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
this campground is fantastic very well kept friendly personell
Jul 09, 2015
The site we were on had the water and electric on the opposite side of our camper. We had to park it very close to the next site in order for the cord and hose to reach. Next time I will ask for a site that has the hookup on the same side! Other than that, great campground!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time and the kids love the crafts and also crayfish island. We even got to watch fireworks from our campsite
Jul 09, 2015
Loved this campground! They have plenty of things for the kids to do and the staff was quite friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our granddaughter and look forward to coming back again. We have returned many times and have great memories of each visit.
Jul 09, 2015
After staying in your cabins, we are never going back to tent camping. The deluxe cabins are better than a hotel. We had a great experience!
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Best camping grounds we have been too!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.