Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful!
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is great,the grounds are absolutely the best. The river is a bonus to the whole experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Very dedicated staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was ok. I expected it to be a little cleaner than it was considering the price and the amenities listed on the website. No one came to replace used linens after our fist night, and considering the level of dirty everyone gets from the diamond mine it would have been nice to have clean towels. We may come back only because we enjoyed mining for diamonds....
Oct 05, 2015
My grandaughter and I had a wonderful overnight there. We didnt have much time but were able to get the fun respite we were looking for. My only suggestion would be for people at the front desk to specifically tell newcomers when scheduled activities were planned.We didn't know about the hayride and my grandaughter was extremely sad.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice creek going thru.
Oct 02, 2015
The Campground and cabin were clean and pretty. However, the description of the cabin online when I made my reservation said there was a television but when we got there we were told that only some of the cabins had tvs and our's was not one. Your advertisement was misleading. When we complained at the counter the teenager running the counter had no idea how to help us.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. The family activities were fun.
Oct 02, 2015
We came in to the camp ground on Friday really liked it asked to stay Saturday (busy weekend) they had 1 full hookup site that we could move to. It was a back in not pullthrough and they apologized but we were really happy to have it. Very nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Nice location. Large site very quite. But probable not quite in middle of summer. Lots of kid things.
Sep 30, 2015
nice family park
Sep 30, 2015
We surprised our kids with this trip & we had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back!!
Sep 29, 2015
Wow! Bel endroit, gens sympatiques, plusieurs activit├ęs... nous reviendrons c'est certain!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little park with great nearby attractions. Tree branches a little low in the pull thrus. Other than that, the park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Enjoyable stay. Great location. Unlike most KOAs, there were no signs on the highways leading to the KOA and the campground is not visible from the main highway. No guide to campsite--unusual for KOA. Person checking us in friendly but did not highlight park amenities like WiFi, cable, etc., also unusual for KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
This was my Girl Scout Troop's first attempt at tent camping. They cannot wait to go back!! The campground was lovely, very scenic and very clean. There was a wonderful variety of activities available, and we can't wait to return to take advantage of them all. Staff at the campground was pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping to make our first tent camping great!!
Sep 29, 2015
We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the creek, played volleyball and mined for "diamonds." This is a great campground!!!!
Sep 29, 2015
great place to kamp nice area for the RV and its clean been there lots of times will be back again
Sep 29, 2015
We had an absolutely fabulous time. it was clean, friendly, and program was very well organized.
Sep 28, 2015
Have come here for the last 20 years-same weekend-love it! Staff is fantastic and love the new improvements and additions each time. Thank you ! Peggy Zimmer
Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the campsite I was at this time. I have been there 3 times this summer and the site I was put on was really tight. I just had enough room for my awning to come out and almost touching the winebago next to our site.
Sep 28, 2015
We usually stay a couple of weeks a year. Always clean. Suggestion for Cabin 1-10. Ceiling fans and tvs.
Sep 28, 2015
The Girl Scout Geology program was awesome and the kamp grounds and cabins were beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best parks,if not the best, we have ever used for camping.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. Only "problem" was at the smores cookout. We got there 5min after it started and it looked like a hurricane went though the place... No chocolate or sticks for roasting the marshmallows and no staff to be found. Campground activities were fun. All-in-all, we'd definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Upon arrival another car was in the parking spot for my cabin. I had my husband and 2 toddlers with me. It was very inconvenient to not have a spot near our cabin in order to unpack with 2 small kids. We told the front desk, who were friendly, however it was 4 plus hrs until our spot was available. Again, very difficult carrying 2 babies from point a to point b. Loved the wagon ride and o
Sep 28, 2015
Very accommodating. Beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, good wifi!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved it. Mountain stream with rapids backs up to campground. Geese on site. Pizza delivery to your rig on weekends if you order ahead of time. An out-of-the-way KOA with peace and quiet in a serene setting.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and accommadating as we came in with out reservation on Girl Scout weekend. We enjoyed r stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Lovely campground!!
Sep 26, 2015
The staff was excellent even though it was obvious they were understaffed.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA! This location is very clean and well maintained. This was our first trip with a new trailer and it was so good to be at this fabulous site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great park. Nice sites.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was terrific. Camping grounds and area were clean and organized. When we arrived we discovered a water leak on our site. They offered to move us but we stayed they had it fixed with in 15 minutes and was not a problem. Was very nice to have the same staff at the campground take care of us at the diamond mines. Very enjoyable experience even with the rain
Sep 23, 2015
one of the best stays we ever had.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice site right on the water.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
AWESOME WEEKEND
Sep 23, 2015
Nice trip...Great Staff and Clean Campground.. we will be back..
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice people at the desk. Great campers, Quiet at night. and the Mines were a BLAST!
Sep 22, 2015
Can't wait to go back next year. A special thanks to Clark for helping me figure out how to get diamonds easier and all the people that work there that make it so you want to come back.
Sep 22, 2015
Our stay was awesome, we will be back next year. Keep up the good work
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. The camp was packed but the staff kept the place clean and neat. We really like the Herkimer KOA. We would recommend the Herkimer KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
camped with family, had a great time. Be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly people that work there. Been going there once a year for the last five years. Will be back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award