Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Lots of fun and love the diamond mine.
May 28, 2014
I love this campground. It is clean, the staff is friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I never want to go home from here. Can't leave without making another reservation.
May 28, 2014
Everything was perfect!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We decided to stay at the Herkimer Diamond KOA over Memorial Day weekend because it was half way between my son (in Watertown) and daughter (in Albany). My 8 year old granddaughter also likes rocks and gems and we thought it would be a great experience for her to mine for 'diamonds' across the street. We had a wonderful time at the campground.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
There are only 2 things wrong 1. You need to enforce the quiet hours. 2. You need to ban fire work they are against the law. Other wise the site was very nice.
May 28, 2014
Love that place!!!
May 27, 2014
The kids and I liked the new volleyball court you put in. The only down fall this weekend was the long line for the dumping station, one hour is a bit much. Other than that , we look forward to camping at the Herkimer KOA every summer! Thanks for having us the Webbs
May 27, 2014
In the last 10 years we have been camping at Herkimer KOA, we have seen growth but only for those who stay in the "fancy" cabins. There are less activities for the kids and bathrooms are not as clean. It would be appreciated if more money was put into the campground for all campers to use. On a positive, my family enjoyed the new "beach" volleyball court and the pool looks great!
May 27, 2014
The playground is in desperate need of an update. The wooden "playset" is very dangerous and offers nothing on it for kids to play with. The only safe and newer toy to play on are the swings. You cater to families yet provide an awful and unsafe playground for kids. You certainly charge enough to cover the investment of a new play area. Please consider an update!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. We found some diamonds at the mine and enjoyed the river flowing behind our site. It was a great weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved the site on the West Canada Creek. Just beautiful! We will most likely return sometime and rent a lower number site. thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our third stay and will definitely not be our last. One of the best KOA's around. Could use more bathroom facilities/showers at the pavillion end, tho.
May 27, 2014
Camp ground was very nice and very well maintained. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. We will definitely be making another trip.
May 27, 2014
We had the best time! Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean
May 27, 2014
Very clean, well designed grounds, not rowdy, friendly people
May 27, 2014
In spite of some rainy weather, was a great weekend. Plenty to do.
May 24, 2014
this campground is as good as they get. Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to returning as soon as possible
May 23, 2014
we stayed in the astronomy lodge which was just awesome! perfect for a family of 4
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay but location next to the creek was lovely. The newly remodeled bath house was very nice. Unfortunately there was no remote for the TV and the pegs were missing from the wall. Would certainly stop again if in the area.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly & clean!
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was right on the creek - We had a wonderful time! We were so happy to see that they are pet friendly (the dogs had fun too! :-) We are planning to go back in the fall - thank you!!
May 19, 2014
Boy Scout Troop 94 had a phenomenal stay! The accommodations were outstanding and surpassed only by the staff.
May 19, 2014
Great place. I stay there often. Keep up the good work.
May 19, 2014
THIS IS AN AWESOME PLACE!!! THE ONLY COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE IS THAT THE WI-FI CONNECTION IS POOR. OTHER THAN THAT , IT IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY.
May 19, 2014
Despite heavy rain Friday and Friday night, the site was dry saturday AM. Quiet and very nice campground..
May 19, 2014
We stayed in one of the cottages near the mine and it was terrific. After a day of mining, we ate at the Crystal Chandelier and had a fantastic meal. A++++
May 19, 2014
Great stay and will be back. My only negative comment would be that the TV reception in #78 was not good at all, most channels were fuzzy.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Hook up on opposite side of camper so must have long connections for lot 66. Also, close to restroom where doors need to be adjusted so campers don't hear them slam every time someone enters and exits the facilities. Other than that, great location on the water - we even saw 2 bald eagles from the site.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Arrived at 7:30 Pm as stated in advance registration, the staff was ready and waiting for us. were made to feel welcome and were on our way to our site in about 5 minutes. Doesn't get any better than that!!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Outstanding! We enjoy your KOA and the staff are a blessing! Keep up the friendship to all campers, we know thisKOA will always be our home away from home! Thank you from the heart which we feel this KOA gives us all the time. The 61 site. Jim & JOSEPHINE!
May 16, 2014
The cabin was amazing!! It was breathtaking. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable to sleep in. We would stay in another one again. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had a great time.
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed in our stay. We rented 2 cabins at $150.00/night. One cabin no A/C, second cabin next day no linen service. Staff was inexperienced but were great to deal with, management was hard to find.
May 15, 2014
Lovely place, lovely cabin, mattresses were very uncomfortable in the bunk beds. If I come back I'll sleep in the double bed and let someone else have the bunk. Low supply of hot water too for showers.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Have stayed at the Herkimer KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed the time there. Staff is courteous and friendly and the campground is in a lovely setting. The renovations of the bathhouse are awesome and the addition of the small fridges in the Kamping Kabins are a wonderful touch.
May 14, 2014
clean cabin, actual hot water in the clean showers and restroom. friendly employees. beautiful setting. had a fun, activity full weekend. thanks so much!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.