Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The campground is clean and well maintained, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great relaxed family fun!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Loved the river tubing. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 23, 2016
Have been coming for years. VERY pleased at the upgrades you have made. Only draw back is it was extremely hot and the pool is VERY small and was really over run with children of all ages, making it not much fun for anyone...you just kind of stood around in the water almost shoulder to shoulder.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was always pleasant, professional and helpful from start to finish! We loved the facility and had fun rafting as well as finding diamonds at the Diamond Mine across the road! We found the ice cream social great fun and loved this ice cream a treat for a hot summer night while camping! Thank you.... :)
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing campground, friendly and attentive staff, activities are great and plentiful for the kids!!!! We will definitely be back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was good but there was no cable hook-up on our site and it is included in the price of the site. I think we should have been compensated for this inconvenience. The campgrounds should be getting on the cable company for there flimsy excuse they gave you for not completing the installation.
Aug 23, 2016
I have already recommended this site to friends of mine and I more that likely will travel back to spend more time here
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed on 8/17 abd 8/21 The first site was dirty with food and ashes from a grill on the ground. Employees should rake the site once vacated to prevent this. The second site was full of dog crap and tons of flies as a result.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is so clean and well maintained that it looks brand new. The location on West Canada Creek is idyllic. My only gripe is that the store is super small and has almost no supplies.
Aug 22, 2016
iam sad that this , my favorite KOA , has become so commercial, but i love it there - the river and all - so i will be back
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The campground was very clean, with lots of activities provided. Our only complaint would be the water pressure ....thank goodness for the well kept bath houses!
Aug 22, 2016
Reservation cabin choice was ignored without warning and that made it very hard to have meals with friends. Also cabin had many issues (electrical, metal shards and a screen that hit our daughter in the head) that need addressing. Campground was nice. Tubing was fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, did some tubing, our dog liked the dog park, thought the diamond mining was way overpriced, especially considering the high camping site cost
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite very clean and friendly. attractions were close.
Aug 22, 2016
cleran and nice! bathrooms and showers need to be located closer to the tent sites...quite a hike while there were campers all near the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
Very good. I will be back soon. Muchas gracias
Aug 22, 2016
nice stay in cozy cabin
Aug 22, 2016
tons of activities for the kids! The mines were so much fun, the kids loved the creek and looking for crayfish and the staff were extremely friendly! The only thing I did not like was the tons of flies... But other than that everything else was excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Great place, great pancake breakfast, fun tubing
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had such a great time! We always love staying at this KOA. Each time we try something new! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best spots we have stayed in. Restaurant food, quality , price and portions were excellent. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Will be back, next time in a river spot. Definitely recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Herkimer Diamond - would definitely recommend it to those with children.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Friendly and helpful staff, especially David who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. My Family enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant which was recommended by staffer David. The food,staff and atmosphere were exceptional! The Owner Renee treated us to a wonderful dessert for sticking it out after the storm the night before. #greatkoa
Aug 22, 2016
Loved our one night stay. Friendly and clean. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it... The best across the country...will revisit!!! Thanks
Aug 21, 2016
We had the most awesome time at Herkimer KOA..Staff was friendly and helpfull,the campgrounds were very clean,the pool was beautiful,our site was the best ever and everything about the facility was top notch.Thank you so much..The Asmar Family
Aug 21, 2016
Gorgeous location and amenities but the cleanliness and maintenance were not very good. Our deluxe cabin was not cleaned well and the refrigerator outlet wasn't working. The ping pong table in the pavilion had one ball and it was broken. If this campground were maintained properly, it would be an absolute gem (pun intended)!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful! We have already recommended this campground to many people! We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and accommodating. Lots of activities to do. Have camped there several times, one of our favorite places.
Aug 21, 2016
This KOA has polite and helpful staff, nice amenities, large tent sites and neat cabins. Our only complaint is that the $6 bundle of wood I purchased in the store was green.
Aug 21, 2016
It did not look like the sites had been cleaned before we got there.Our fireplace was full of burned charcoal. A pair of flip flops left behind, btls caps all over. Charcoal had been through down the bank.Duck or goose leavings on one site. Not what we liked to well.Sorry to sound like this but you need the truth to clean up the mess it has become.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We found the campground to be clean, with plenty of activities for the family to do!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved ou spot along the river. Very clean and friendly staff !
Aug 20, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 6 years, with a bunch of friends. This year I was disappointed in not being warned ahead of time that there was a micro burst coming through the area. We as a group had to pull two tents out of the water and 3 tents were broken, and 4 canopies destroyed. It would have been nice to get a warning from KOA about it. Also, no one checked on us till the next day.
Aug 20, 2016
Move your dumpsters!!!! The flies were horrible.
Aug 20, 2016
This campground is really beautiful sitting right on the West Canada River. The staff are very sweet and helpful. The campground was sold out, so it was packed and full of kids. We travel without kids but the grounds are big enough it was not too close. The owners were delightful and invited us back to dine with them on our ext visit. The pool was large, clean and very busy. Next time, a pull thru
Aug 20, 2016
Great camp ground and friendly staff. The miners table restaraunt is an excellent addition. Food is plentiful and good. Diamond mines are great. If you put your time in, you will find dismonds. Our family of five left with over 100 diamonds of various sizes and qualities in about 8 hours of mining. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Was ok. Great sites next to the river, but had trash all over the ground. Fire pit was just river r and we had to ask the office to empty out the last persons ashes. They never did. Fire pit was just river rock which can burst when too hot. Not happy about that with our kids there. Sites were way to close togehter right on top of neighbors. There was a nice pool but looks like it needs some work.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The facility was really clean and they had lots of interesting things to do. I really like the movies in the evenings. We also enjoyed tubing in the river. We had tons of fun!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Had to cut stay short due to a bad storm. Our tent popup camper would not hold up to the strong winds. The owner of the grounds tryed to see if they had a cabin for us to stay in.
Aug 20, 2016
It was wonderful. Friendly staff and very helpful if we ha any questions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award