Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and I love your garden boxes around the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way home. We paid for a site with patio, bbq, and fire pit as this was the only site available. The site were very small - our rig was about 8 inches from our neighbor! We had no fire pit and no bbq. Our nice neighbor let us borrow his bbq. The trees on the road out should be trimmed as our rig hit most of them on our way out.
Jul 04, 2017
Very enjoyable for the kids. Loved the creek for rafting. Everything was close to your site....
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Although it rained every day and siites were flooded, we could see all the changes and additions that had been made since our last stay. It is a beautiful park and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp for are first time will be there many more times
Jul 03, 2017
Been there many times and brought the 3rd generation this time and stayed in the new Windmill cabin! We had a great time and the place was awesome as usual!
Jul 03, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2017
Great koa lots of room great sites just loved it
Jul 02, 2017
This is our favorite getaway! Great projects for the kids, comfy cabins and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time as always. The only improvement is to check out the fold out couch mattress in solar cabin 3. The matress is very uncomfortable, you can feel the supports underneath.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great park; keep up the great work
Jul 02, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly people
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
the best. staff was friendly and helpful. we made reservation in january and glade we did. park was full but we had reserved a site full hook up next to river. nice and peacefull. digging for gems wasa fun but just sitting next to river with fire and glass of wine is all you need. thanks for a great stay the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, reasonable prices on everything... only down fall was the pool was very dirty and no tube rental. We would like to see appropriate sized tubes to rent for running down the creek.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time. Clean campsite. Kids had a blast. Definitely will be back
Jul 01, 2017
This is an absolutely fabulous Kampground to take a family vacation.We are seniors, however, thoroughly enjoyed watching kids of all ages (6 - 60) floating down the river rapids. Laughter filled the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our stay at Herkimer KOA. The grounds were beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. The river rafting was perfect! Can't wait to go back again.!
Jun 30, 2017
this is our 2nd year coming and we had the best vacation ever. Already booked for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
We've been visiting this campground for over 30 years at the end of June and will continue to do so. Now our grown children and their kids are joining us in this family tradition. We love the campsites...nothing like tubing in the river and sitting around the campfire! There's so many activities offered for the whole family. We love it!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facilities, events for the kids, the sites could use a little revamping, but overall great experience. Staff was helpful as they could be for a fully booked weekend and were able to put us on a site We fit on. Better description on website/phone when booking about pull in vs pull thru may help, or turn pull ins into motor home only
Jun 30, 2017
Our family had a great stay at the Herkimer KOA. We will definitely be back again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean & nice staff
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. The Site (#36) was very small and muddy and it IS NOT a drive in site that the Customer Service Rep stated to me upon checking it. Now that I know what sites to book next time, I am anxious to book them. The team members were very courteous and helpful when we had questions, just fantastic!!!!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA in Herkimer, we absolutely love it there! All of the staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are well maintained and are very clean and there are a ton of activities for families. We can't wait to return next year!
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was excellent!!!! The campground was beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
Family and dog friendly. Everyone very helpful and cheerful. Campground clean and peaceful!
Jun 30, 2017
This place is hands down the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. More of a resort than a typical campground, we can't wait to visit again. Their associated restaurant across the street is seriously awesome too. The staff was super friendly and the place was clean. 5 stars all day.
Jun 30, 2017
Really like it there.😁
Jun 30, 2017
Great time! There was plenty to do, the campsite is cleaned often for the amount of campers staying there, and the creek is a plus. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We were extremely impressed. My 7 year old son liked it so much that we decided to stay another night. Matt was a wonderful Activities Director. One activity he did was an child and adult obstacle course. The children talked him into competing. When he agreed, they all ran after him and did the course with him. It should great respect and love.
Jun 30, 2017
Rude people on both sides of campsite site 94 the father cared more about drinking and showing off his bare beer gut then making sure his two young children were under control at site92 and 91 neither camper cared about how big their fires or how bright they made them at 1 am some strange guy attempted to enter our tent in the middle of the night worst vacation I've had there will not be returning
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is great
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in. The employees were awesome. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
WOW sums it up nicely!! We stayed there for the first time, and can't wait to go back! Doesn't matter what age you are, you will enjoy yourself! Our granddaughter loved the kids activities (the staff are wonderful!), and we enjoyed the scenery. Big sites, fairly level. The pool was cold but very clean. And although we didn't find any diamonds, we had fun digging for them!
Jun 30, 2017
Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. The Kamping Cabins were a great price and very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was great! The facilities were clean and new, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I loved the wide array of amenties, especially the diamond mine! The river was a lovely backdrop for our camping experience, and we will definitely be going back soon!
Jun 29, 2017
excellent resort to get away and relax and enjoy my children and grand children plenty of things to do and excellent food for dine in or eat out.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was great BUT could have been a little cleaner. Floors were not very clean
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful environment. Cabin could use updating and a little better cleaning. Not much water pressure in shower and hot water didn't last long or none at all. So had to shower in shower rooms vs our own cabin. Staff was awesome with activities. Thought the diamond mines were included in stay but is not which was disappointing.
Jun 28, 2017
I wish I had looked closer to see how many daily activities there were for both my kids to do! I would have planned to stay longer.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin w/4 yr old grandson. He loved it! It's one of a kind. Campground is meticulous, pool was great! If traveling thru NY this is a must stop!
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed sitting by the creek relaxing and all the amenities offered us. We will be back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Real diamonds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award