Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Its a very nice place to stay excellent service and very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and extremely polite staff. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
just wish that the cabins were cleaned better---Broken shades and cob webs
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
There were 12 of us in two cabins for a three night four day stay and had a great time!!!!😄😊
Jun 16, 2015
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, plesent place to camp. while minning a freak storm came up and they put us in a cabin for the night. the next night it was still raining so my wife decided to rent the cabin again. very plesent are planning on going back again next year same time hopefully the same tent site.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always fantastic and very nice. The new Cabins were fantastic and immaculate. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall really terrific thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely accommodations. Very neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the new wreath they placed on the outside of the cabins while we were there. Pricing on necessary items fair. Would definitely return and recommend. Landscaping and location beautiful.
Jun 15, 2015
At first the internet was not working , the restroom need more attention , several tomes I needed to bring it to the office they both men womens needed attention. I wish I had stayed on the other side where the showers were larger and there was more than one toilet.
Jun 15, 2015
OH Boy!!!! What a kampground. Jean and I were totally amazed at the beauty of this site. We only used it for a one night stop over. But we'll be back for a stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Thought it was a beautiful campground. Enjoyed the mine store. I did the mineral bag at the spice table and got a lot of rally nice specimens. Would definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the fact that there are craft activites for the kids!! We made Tie-dye shirts that turned out GREAT!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful as always. I would highly recommend Herkimer Diamonds KOA to everyone!
Jun 14, 2015
well kept camp ground. great location
Jun 14, 2015
Great location, beautiful cabin. We reserved this cabin because it advertised a queen bed - but it had a queen box spring with full mattress with plywood under it. Door knob and deadbolt not secure/needed replacing. Wifi was iffy at best (to change follow-on reservations). Nobody asked how our stay was at checkout.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaped campground with the exception of their Kamp K9!! It was absolutely unacceptable... Apparently the Landscaper that was there 2 wks earlier failed to cut the grass and it has grown over a foot tall. When I brought it up to the front desk, their answer was that cutting that grass is outsourced. The area is so small that you could even have used a weed wacker. There were NO bags.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, well groomed lawns, super helpful and kind staff, and what beats a lazy river to tube down and across the street from a mine, right? Seriously though, loved it, our cabin was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are a bit smaller than I'm used to. Clean bathrooms, and good activities there and around the area. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
While only there one night, we were impressed by the setting... the openness, the river, the "feeling" was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2015
One of the best kept koa camp we have ever been on, congratulations on a well run camp , thank you
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here before. We were very pleased with the campground and the staff. Jeff checked us in and was very helpful. The campground was very clean and everyone was pleasant. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Wish we would of had more time. Campsite level next to creek. People were friendly . Would like to stay longer next time. One of the best koas we stayed in. Thamks
Jun 12, 2015
My family and extended family recently stayed at your campground. We had a wonderful time, from tubing the river to mining for "diamonds" across the street. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the deluxe tent sites. Keep up the good work. I would highly recommend your campground to others.
Jun 12, 2015
Well maintained facility. Beautiful grounds. Only complaint was, the area our site was in (#83), the sites seem a little too close.
Jun 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that the water went out for a while and the goose droppings.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly!
Jun 12, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was beautiful! It was a little dusty and smelled a bit like moth balls but otherwise it was awesome! The staff was super friendly! I would definitely go back and have already recommended people to stay there!
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed 3 days. Great location, helpful staff, great facilities. Our Kamping Kabin was in good condition & smelled fine. There was dust & cobwebs under the bed however. Poor cleanliness in the showers, especially the floors & mats. There were only 2 working washers and our clothes didn't get clean. No remotes for the tv so we had to stand on a folding chair to change channels.
Jun 11, 2015
Outside movie was fun, ice cream social was great. Heater for pool would be good investment although the kids don't mind the cold water. Husband complained water/electric post was on the wrong side (we didn't want to be facing our neighbors who were strangers to us). Only complaint I have which is not necessarily concerning the park is the dog 2 sites over and its incessant barking all hours.
Jun 11, 2015
I had a great time mining and the accommodations were pretty good. WiFi was better than last time.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, very clean atmosphere and great activities for the whole family!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Really amazed at how beautiful the grounds are. Very special location. Can't wait to stay again. A plus!!
Jun 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay in a very clean and well maintained campground. Bring digging tools if you go to the mine. The hammer is only a start if you want to enjoy the day.
Jun 10, 2015
Our group comes up every year at the same time. You people are the best. I can not say anything bad. We have told many people about our stay and have also handed out your brochures. Renee, Rudy, and Rudy Jr, are just like family. We think the world of them. My Mom was 94 this year and she looks so forward to our trips every year. Thank you all for anther wonderful year.
Jun 10, 2015
We love this campground but the bathroom toilets were always plugged and this wasn't the busy season.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jun 09, 2015
we had a lot of fun.
Jun 08, 2015
The cleanest friendliest campground! There was so much to do and it is just beautiful! Between swimming and playing in the creek and the mines we just wanted to stay another day!
Jun 08, 2015
What a wonderful campground. I loved it!!
Jun 08, 2015
Staff very efficient. Cabin clean. Very relaxing. The river, the nature, loved the stay.
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! We enjoyed all the activities that were offered. We will be back again.
Jun 07, 2015
The telescope was brokenin the astrology cabin which I paid a lot of money for. Plus one of the rocking chairs for outside by the fire pit was never there. One other thing is that the hammock hooks were not spaced out properly,I even flipped over and hit my shoulder on the rock.The manager Cliff offered a discount next time I stay there,but did not offer me anything in writing just said ask forhim
Jun 06, 2015
We REALLY liked this campground. Clean, well-kept, family friendly. We had a little cabin and were so happy it included a little heater because it was COLD. We are talking about visiting again in the fall.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.