Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
With such a large campground and all of the upgrades they do regularly it seems like they should focus on their Wi-Fi as it is horrible! Also all of the trash dumpsters and garbage cans should be moved to a field away from campers so the flies aren't so horrible. We have stayed at many other KOA's where this is the practice and there are never flues.
Aug 15, 2016
The lodge was very clean. There were cigarette butts in our campfire ring when we arrived and requested that the office send someone to clean it. The staff responded within 10 min, which was very impressive. Your staff is friendly and responsive. My only negative feedback is that nearly all the firewood in your store looked to be wet and moldy. We absolutely loved our stay and will return.
Aug 15, 2016
I loved everything about our stay here!
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed and appreciated the cleanliness and amenities of the camping cabin. My only concern was taking my grandchildren to the pool which was occupied by a large group that was rather unruly and not following rules. It was intimidating to speak up and would have appreciated staff intervention.
Aug 15, 2016
My grandson & I had a great time. Very convent to the diamond mines, neighbors were great. To bad the weather was stormy.
Aug 15, 2016
Actual location is beautiful with river and diamond minds. However, our Deluxe cabin experience was terrible. We arrived to find refrigerator unplugged, water all over floors from defrost, wet towels laying and bathroom not cleaned as evidenced by garbage and old soap and toiletries still on sink. Missing supplies too. Although KOA staff responded we lost time and cabin not worth price of stay
Aug 15, 2016
Was a great experience for our firat time. The only thing that was not up to par was the cleanliness of the bathrooms, especially the showers.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was always there and extremely helpful!!
Aug 14, 2016
We love it here. Met some awesome new friends, had an amazing time and can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Worked well. Easy in and out.
Aug 14, 2016
Your facility and staff members are EXCELLENT! We had so much more fun than we expected, our trip was great - definitely coming back. thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
Helpful staff, great RV lots with fresh veggies and herbs growing everywhere. Nice pool and great little river for rafting and catching crayfish. Diamond digging directly across the road was amazing. 5 stars!!!
Aug 13, 2016
I believe for the money that is paid for the cabins they should be a delivery of fresh towels brought there daily and toilet paper replenished etc... It states on your site linens included so you assume that they will also be replaced daily! The bbq was disgusting it was not cleaned at all! I just feel that the cabins should have been cared for more ..we are paying the money for the accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We paid for a cabin for 6, but only had 5 plates. There were no pillows or sheets for the second bed. We realized that later that night and had to do without for a night. Someone should be going through a checklist to make sure everything is done. The grill was extremely dirty and had very little propane, so bbq was difficult. Place was clean and nice inside otherwise.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is a great one. The staff are very helpful. However do NOT go to their "sister property" the waterfront grille. Nothing but rude and inconsiderate employees.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed a a different size plug for our motor home .There store was out of them and the staff lent us one for the week. I thought that was very nice. I would like to thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
VERY NICE & QUIET WITH CLEAN BATHROOMS .
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the campground. The staff were very helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
We had an amazing stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean site. Thank you!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Never having stayed in a campgrounds before, I envisioned very rough and basic amenities. I was very surprised and pleased to find the complete opposite. We stayed in one of the diamond cabins and couldn't have been more pleased with it. The help was pleasant and the food at the Miner's Table was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, spacious sites. Staff not too friendly and some aggressive dogs on premises. Herkimer diamond mine is a joke and basic tourist trap. Town of Herkimer is run-down and dirty.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, loved the kitchen sink station at the bathroom for washing dishes, plenty of activities and beautiful grounds. Bonus was multiple garden boxes filled with veggies and herbs to use!
Aug 13, 2016
Overall the campground was well kept, but the sites were too close together. The cost to rent cycles was extremely high, as was the overall cost per night. The campers on either side of us kept walking through our site the entire time we were there, we had no privacy at all- they were very rude. Camping etiquette should be added to your welcome packet for those who need to be told.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything else was great, but what is the sense of having electricity if have a rule saying that you can't run the AC?
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed two months and will be back again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
Absolutely the best Campground in the USA.. So much fun for everyone. Family fun yet quite at night.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. The facility was well kept up and the bathrooms/showers were clean. There was so much to do for the kids, and the creek was a blast to ride down!!! We will hopefully be returning in the next two years ;)
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved this campground...nice pool, tubing in the river, basketball court and activities all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was ok. We feel it was overpriced for what we got. The restrooms were ok. The staff we dealt with seemed almost to busy to help us. Though this is a "resort" it didn't seem any better than the other KOA's we have visited.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time with family and friends! See you again next summer.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time tubing down West Canada Creek. The facilities were very clean. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on Saturday up at the pavilion. The cook was friendly and funny too.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. We had a grill that was not working properly 15 minutes later a new one arrived. Kids had so much fun in the creek, pool, and the mine. Robotics cabin was perfect fun for the kids! Next time we will stay a full week 2 days were not enough!
Aug 11, 2016
We all had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, however, I wish we had cable TV on the site we were on. The map shows that there is cable but it was not available.
Aug 11, 2016
We had blast, we are definitely coming back.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome very clean. Staff very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Pleasantly surprised based on some of the reviews we read
Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic. Too short. Wood delivered to campsite was a very nice service.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in cabin k10 & were attacked by bed bugs. My husband was bit hundreds of times leaving itchy bumps & blisters all over his body. They exterminated on Tues. 8/2 & replaced the mattress & did not bother to mention it. This also happened the yr. before in the same cabin. Our family reunion was ruined with sleepless nights & painful bites. We had to wash & dry our items at a laundry mat.
Aug 10, 2016
We travel all over the U.S. and this is by far the best campgrounds we have been to! The staff is very friendly and organized on a schedule for all of the activities they have to offer. Highly recommend it.
Aug 10, 2016
We love it at Herkimer, so much to do. It's a great place to get together with family.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and family friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground,clean restrooms and a friendly staff...would definitely return for another stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice location. We had a spot right along the water. Shaded, clean and level.
Aug 10, 2016
We were surprised as to how quiet this campground was when it was full. The employees are super nice. There was some geese droppings but hey its camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with wonderful staff. They are continuously cleaning and very helpful. I will always stay at this camp. Many fun activities.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Especially the bathrooms - we were impressed. Wish the sites were larger, we were right on top of our neighbors. Truly, that was our only complaint.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award