Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We were treated extremely well, cabin 1 was just great in terms of location. A most excellent stay. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed at the DK4 cabin, which for kids is not advisable bc there is nothing for them to do besides a mine.Our cabin upon entry smelled like someone dumped a bottle of fabreeze cleaner and Mr. Clean all over the place.aweful!The floors needed to be mopped big time(it was gross) hardly no wifi @ cabin which was aggravating, shower head needs repairs/fridge needs repairs. We left a day early!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had an excellent time. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We only wish we could have stayed longer! There was a girl in the office named Mckayleigh who was extremely helpful getting us in a bit earlier as we were only staying a night. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
very nice location...plenty to do right in the koa area. pleasant staff..very clean and neat..looking forward to hopefully renting one of the unigue cabins next summer and bringing more family to enjoy this area
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground - large campsites, nice table, campfire pit, friendly staff, and lots of activities.
Aug 03, 2015
While visiting friends in the area, we spent 2 days here and were very impressed with the beautiful setting.
Aug 03, 2015
very well run campground - lots to do for the entire family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This is our fourth time at your KOA. We found it by accident coming home from Boston. The mine and the river are big attractions. The pool and cleanliness of everythign is great. The staf are great too. However the internet reception is poor. The office rebooted the router and we stiff had torubles staying connected. We will come again and enjoy your hospitality. Thanks, Brian
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that there is no way you can fish in that creek using a pole which was very disappointing to myself and my granddaughter.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was very well maintained...only complaint from grandkids was there was no swing in the play-area.
Aug 02, 2015
Other than the showers, this is a great campground. I'm sure we'll go again if we're in the area.
Aug 01, 2015
This is our second year at the Herkimer KOA. We plan on coming back next year. We had two small issues - the coffee pot in our deluxe cabin took over an hour to brew and one of the burners on the stove didn't work. Small inconveniences but disappointing. The cabin was clean and the pool was great!
Aug 01, 2015
We all had great fun playing in the creek, and we're glad for the activities provided for the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful and staff was amazing! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, activities for kids were great . Fabulous family campground! Jeff in the office was so helpful and courteous !
Aug 01, 2015
My family absolutely love your campground and will be returning for many years to come.
Aug 01, 2015
Great experience as usual
Jul 31, 2015
It was our first time there and we ended up staying an extra day because our kids just loved it. We plan on visiting again next year. The creek are just great and a lot of fun for the kids to go tubing. Nice and clean campground. See you next year.
Jul 31, 2015
will visit again. well kept facility
Jul 31, 2015
We always love staying here - listening to the river flow is my best experience here. Very clean and friendly too!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The tubeing is what draws us to your campgrounds plus we had about 75 frieds and relative camping and every body enjoyed themselves
Jul 30, 2015
I will be back soon! Always a great time at the Herkimer Koa.
Jul 30, 2015
wonderful campground. My children love tubing in the creek right to our waterfront campsite. We had two issues.My entire site was covered in goose poop. The first thing my dog did was rolled in it! I spent the first half hour picking up all the poop with doggie bags. The second issue was that the pool was freezing! The creek was actually warmer. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time camping, tubing down the river. Even though the place looked full, we were never bothered by the other campers.
Jul 30, 2015
No problems
Jul 30, 2015
This is our favourite place to camp!! Clean, friendly staff, cost effective and we love the river run!! 5++ stars from our family!!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. The only issues were when we arrived at our site there was no way our camper was going to fit in the site we were given. The staff moved us with no problem. When we arrived at new site there was goose droppings covering entire site. My wife did spend several hours picking up to prevent from being spread throughout camper. Other than than it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Too many drunk partiers that don't understand quiet hours and nobody enforcing them.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery and plenty of shade. Alot of activities for the kids. Office is not pet friendly. Fire ring filled with cigarette butts and there was small pieces of garbage throughout the site. First KOA that doesn't pickup garbage at site. Most vehicles including KOA staff did not follow 5 mph and dust all over everything.
Jul 30, 2015
Our only complaint was our picnic table. It was horrible.but replaced when we asked for a new one.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Very well maintained and a great location by the river.
Jul 30, 2015
For a family with children, this KOA can't be beat. Lots to do. Breakfast is a big plus. But it's July and crowded, that's my only quibble.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area. Tubing was great. Mining was fun.
Jul 30, 2015
First I would have to say that the rest rooms could have been cleaner and have an exhaust fan!!!! We were there on "Pirate Weekend" and the activities were lame....There was a family there that did much better activities with their family and other kids from the campground than the campground themselves....too expensive for what you offer.....
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this very clean and friendly KOA. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a great camping experience. See you all again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Always a pleasant stay. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
It was an amazing surprise to see how large the tent sites were! Very impressed with the staff at the campgrounds too. The river was a lot of fun to tube down too...and we found a few gems across the street at the mines. Great campground!!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the showers in men's room connected to store. Same bar of soap in holder for 3 days.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely great!! Beautiful camp ground and our site was gorgeous with the water behind us. Looking forward to coming back very soon. Thank you for a wonderful time. The Marzella's
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Map given was wrong and caused confusion for not only us, but we saw and spoke with 3 other campers with the same issue. I'll be back again but QA your maps, it will make the unpacking/packing experience much easier.
Jul 30, 2015
This park is a real hidden gem!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a wonderful week-end at Herkimer Diamond with three grandsons. They had a ball and look forward to returning next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
The camp ground is wonderful! Plenty of activities, rafting was the best.The store had everything we needed, staff was great...we will be coming back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.