Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Other than the showers, this is a great campground. I'm sure we'll go again if we're in the area.
Aug 01, 2015
This is our second year at the Herkimer KOA. We plan on coming back next year. We had two small issues - the coffee pot in our deluxe cabin took over an hour to brew and one of the burners on the stove didn't work. Small inconveniences but disappointing. The cabin was clean and the pool was great!
Aug 01, 2015
We all had great fun playing in the creek, and we're glad for the activities provided for the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful and staff was amazing! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, activities for kids were great . Fabulous family campground! Jeff in the office was so helpful and courteous !
Aug 01, 2015
My family absolutely love your campground and will be returning for many years to come.
Aug 01, 2015
Great experience as usual
Jul 31, 2015
It was our first time there and we ended up staying an extra day because our kids just loved it. We plan on visiting again next year. The creek are just great and a lot of fun for the kids to go tubing. Nice and clean campground. See you next year.
Jul 31, 2015
will visit again. well kept facility
Jul 31, 2015
We always love staying here - listening to the river flow is my best experience here. Very clean and friendly too!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The tubeing is what draws us to your campgrounds plus we had about 75 frieds and relative camping and every body enjoyed themselves
Jul 30, 2015
I will be back soon! Always a great time at the Herkimer Koa.
Jul 30, 2015
wonderful campground. My children love tubing in the creek right to our waterfront campsite. We had two issues.My entire site was covered in goose poop. The first thing my dog did was rolled in it! I spent the first half hour picking up all the poop with doggie bags. The second issue was that the pool was freezing! The creek was actually warmer. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time camping, tubing down the river. Even though the place looked full, we were never bothered by the other campers.
Jul 30, 2015
No problems
Jul 30, 2015
This is our favourite place to camp!! Clean, friendly staff, cost effective and we love the river run!! 5++ stars from our family!!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. The only issues were when we arrived at our site there was no way our camper was going to fit in the site we were given. The staff moved us with no problem. When we arrived at new site there was goose droppings covering entire site. My wife did spend several hours picking up to prevent from being spread throughout camper. Other than than it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Too many drunk partiers that don't understand quiet hours and nobody enforcing them.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery and plenty of shade. Alot of activities for the kids. Office is not pet friendly. Fire ring filled with cigarette butts and there was small pieces of garbage throughout the site. First KOA that doesn't pickup garbage at site. Most vehicles including KOA staff did not follow 5 mph and dust all over everything.
Jul 30, 2015
Our only complaint was our picnic table. It was horrible.but replaced when we asked for a new one.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Very well maintained and a great location by the river.
Jul 30, 2015
For a family with children, this KOA can't be beat. Lots to do. Breakfast is a big plus. But it's July and crowded, that's my only quibble.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area. Tubing was great. Mining was fun.
Jul 30, 2015
First I would have to say that the rest rooms could have been cleaner and have an exhaust fan!!!! We were there on "Pirate Weekend" and the activities were lame....There was a family there that did much better activities with their family and other kids from the campground than the campground themselves....too expensive for what you offer.....
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this very clean and friendly KOA. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a great camping experience. See you all again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Always a pleasant stay. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
It was an amazing surprise to see how large the tent sites were! Very impressed with the staff at the campgrounds too. The river was a lot of fun to tube down too...and we found a few gems across the street at the mines. Great campground!!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the showers in men's room connected to store. Same bar of soap in holder for 3 days.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely great!! Beautiful camp ground and our site was gorgeous with the water behind us. Looking forward to coming back very soon. Thank you for a wonderful time. The Marzella's
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Map given was wrong and caused confusion for not only us, but we saw and spoke with 3 other campers with the same issue. I'll be back again but QA your maps, it will make the unpacking/packing experience much easier.
Jul 30, 2015
This park is a real hidden gem!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a wonderful week-end at Herkimer Diamond with three grandsons. They had a ball and look forward to returning next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
The camp ground is wonderful! Plenty of activities, rafting was the best.The store had everything we needed, staff was great...we will be coming back!
Jul 29, 2015
Gorgeous view on the river
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was cute, clean and close to everything. The bathrooms were well maintained and there were plenty of fun things to do. We will be staying again soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff.. accomodations & river were all the best that it gets!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground with terrific activities for all ages. The adjacent river, and Herkimer Diamond Mines are a big hit with my kids (and us adults). One constructive criticism - the toilets in the cabins need work as they routinely plugged (waste line too flat?).
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic stay. Solar 1 Lodge was very comfortable for our family of 5. Herkimer KOA staff members were helpful and courteous. Will definitely make these vacation plans again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice Koa. Wish there were more creek side cottages with bathrooms. And maybe one more water feature or bouncing pillow of some kind for kid entertainment. It said linens provided but I should have brought more bath towels. The ones provided were more like have towels. Love that lazy cabin with bathroom and kitchen. It was lovely!
Jul 27, 2015
Great Family Fun. Clean facilities and very nice staff. Our site was clean and had improvements from when we were there last year.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms need updating in the showers water is very hot and hard to regulate. We used a tent and the curfew was not enforced people stayed up with music till 1 am not ideal for families.
Jul 27, 2015
Hi, We liked your KOA but were disappointed at the lack of recycle. Campers should be conservation minded and KOA's should facilitate this effort. At the very least, you could recycle aluminum cans! Tom

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.