Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We loved the location!!! Tent sites were so close together but we had good neighbors so it worked out. The bathroom cleanliness could be improved for sure! Even when waiting until just after the scheduled cleaning time they were dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Hard to keep up with bit would make a nice improvement. We all had a fabulous weekend and would return for sure!
Jun 25, 2015
The only thing I can this k to comment on is the valuekard points....if the could be used for merchandise in the store that would be helpful
Jun 25, 2015
Five stars for the location, the river and the green parts of the KOA. Three stars for the lack of gravel in some areas, overflowing trash in women's bathhouse.(It was emptied after I mentioned it). River was beautiful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful park and very friendly staff. I only stayed one night and wish I had planned to stay for more. I would definitely stay here again,
Jun 24, 2015
Had great time. Bathrooms very clean and grounds kept beautiful. Wish veggies were grown when we were there, I think that is a great idea that you do for campers.
Jun 24, 2015
Once again we had an excellent time at Herkimer KOA and the diamond mine. We are looking forward to staying again in August and in October.
Jun 24, 2015
I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, amenities, and customer service. Would recommend to others and return with my family.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our favorite camping destination every year. Lots to do, very well maintained facility, and very capable and friendly staff. We look forward to tubing on the creek and having an awesome time again next year!
Jun 23, 2015
the only thing I found awkward was the way to hook ups were I had to pull into my sight so I could use the hook ups for my camper as for as I know I will go back
Jun 23, 2015
This campground was conveniently located within walking distance of the diamond mine. We had an electric waterfront site. The sites are really close to each other. The bathroom was dirty and the recycling bin was overflowing. If your interested in the mine. This is a good place to stay. The little cabins looked cute. Especially the waterfront ones.
Jun 23, 2015
had a great time,there was something for everyone to do.employees were great,thank you randy
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was dirty with dog and goose poop all over and un mowed. Not much of a store. can't believe we had to leave early on Father's Day. we couldn't even have a nice father's day lunch. very Sad.
Jun 23, 2015
Great time!!
Jun 23, 2015
We really loved it kids had plenty of things to do
Jun 23, 2015
our people are the best/your camp site is the best
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. The only thing that we didn't like was how close we were to the main rd. but we chose the site. Very much enjoyed the mining. Would definitely come back again
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly; I would recommend it.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice KOA for the money. Safe, clean, and nice services. Nice playground, pool, and the diamond mine is across the street. Fun place for a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Wasn't a terrible stay but the last time we stayed was 2012 and it was a lot better!!! This time around...bathrooms were not maintained, way too many "party" campers, not enough kids activities!!
Jun 22, 2015
The owners went above and beyond to help a Girl Scout troop's first camping trip have a positive outcome. They worked with us to find a safe place to stay when heavy storms drove us out of our tents!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a water site ,that was nice. Only complaints I have is the bathrooms were not clean, and the fire wood is a rip off, $15 dollars for about 12 logs. Bring your own!
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA I have stayed at
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground the staff were very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, would return again
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to my late arrival. Another group of campers had taken over my tent site and left a mess, but the staff took care of the problem right away. Thanks!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great time with friends and family. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely sites along Canada Creek. Soothing, babbling water to help you sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
very fine KOA a lot to do and the sites along the West Canada Creek were superb.
Jun 22, 2015
The view along the creek was fantastic! Tent sites are a little too close together, pretty cramped. Also lack of respect amongst campers as people continuously walked right through our site, often passing right in front of our tent entrance. A little unsettling.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have the right plumbing for our brand new trailer. We are new to this camping in a trailer thing. Staff allowed us to borrow theirs for the wkd. Super nice!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Quiet, no railroads or airports. The one state road does not carry much traffic.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming to the Herkimer KOA for 10 years, during the last 3 or 4 I have seen a decrease in cleanliness, activities, and friendliness of staff. This past weekend was an exception, fantastic activities were planned for the children and adults. Lots of fun was had by my entire family! The pool continues to be too cold to enjoy and the staff don't seem to be "happy campers".
Jun 22, 2015
What an amazing find. We will definitely be staying here again. Family friendly very clean and a great relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
It was amazing. The cabin was perfect and there was so much to do! We loved the convenience of having the cabin! It was my son's first camping trip and one he will never forget!
Jun 22, 2015
When towing to campground from rt90, use exit30 an easy on/off & flat ride from Herkimer. Our Map app suggested exit31 which is hilly.
Jun 21, 2015
loved the creek. watching the geese and the tubers. staff very nice. Will camp there again. Don't eat at the restaurant across the street-Crystal Chandelear-got food poisoning.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA and everything was great. The pool and bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. My site was spacious and right on the creek. It was nice to see the staff making rounds.
Jun 21, 2015
Great site with plenty to do (mining across the street, pool, Frisbee golf, sand volleyball, oversized chess/checkers, a stream for kids to wade or throw rocks). It is our second stay in the Robotics Lodge and, though not every gadget works every time we visit, the kids still love it. The cabin is very neat and comfortable for the 5 of us. We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Someone was pounding rocks the entire day we left a night early due to not being able to listen to the noise any longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Not as well kept as two yrs ago. Dog run not mowed alot of dog dirt because of long grass and no bags. Clerks at mine store no helpful more interested in talking amount themselves. Museum dusty and stale smelling. Both mine store and campground need TCL.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly, quiet, clean, level campsite, rushing creek water sounds for sleep. Watch for stepping in goose poop!
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and staff. Lots of goose poop but I guess there's not much you can do about that. We stayed in site number 93 love the river
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We loved it here! There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. Very clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good camping experience!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were only here for 1 night - came in late and left early but this place looked amazing. The site was level and the grounds were lovely. And it looked like there were a ton of things for the kids to do. Husband and I said we had to go back for a full weekend!
Jun 18, 2015
Too many noisy groups of people staying at this site. The management need to inform and enforce quite time and camping Etiquette. We had beer swilling low lifes walking right through our site to join their noisy friends in sites adjacent to ours. It's a shame about this as the site is really nice.
Jun 18, 2015
My family had a great time at your campground and will be returning!! The fun activities for the kids was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.