Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
nicest KOA in my experience
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was dirty. There wasa heavy ppicnic table in the middle of where we needed to park. It was very heavy. There was dog poop (3 piles) in the site. We had to clean before our dog could go out. When taking a walk there was trash in sites and fire rings. I was disappointed. The employees were helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
We will never return. We planned on spending 3 nights, but left after 2 because of very rude neighbors. The KOA security officer did not enforce the 10pm quite hours. They partied till 2am playing loud music, swearing, drinking, and urinating on our site (in front of our 7 year old). Employees were nice but did not enforce any rules. Owners are not the managers like most KOAs we have visited.
Sep 04, 2014
Location is excellent. One of, if not the best, KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 04, 2014
The view of the West Canadian Creek from our site was breathtaking. My boys (ages 6 and 12) loved all the activities offered at the campground and loved diamond mining. We will definitely make Herkimer an annual trip.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay began with no guide to our campsite. Every KOA offered this. Had we a had a guide we would not have been given the wrong tent campsite to park our 40 foot 5TH wheel in. Very unorganized. The hard part is that during this trip we previously stayed at a KOA in Saco and Bar harbor Maine. Will not be back to this one for sure.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had a two day stay and again it was wonderful. A few things needed to be fixed and maintenance was right there and took care of them. Great job and thank you again. Such a nice place to gather with family and friends.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was very warm and friendly. I thought KOA campgrounds were mostly cement pads. This campground was clean and impressive. Thanks for a great summer wrapup.
Sep 03, 2014
Stayed at a tent site by the water, I felt my Neighbors were too close. Otherwise, I though this was a very nice camp ground.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff, full hook up, clean.beautiful river to enjoy with your morning coffee.....thank you:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always friendly and helpful, love all the activities the campground has.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground just our site was a little small and had only 3ft between my awning and neighbors campers
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the our stay, the only part was the one worker that stayed in the camper behind us was rude. The amount of people that don't obey the 5 mph especially near the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is super nice, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of activities, loved being able to order food and it's delivered! It was a great weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were all insanely friendly and welcoming, loved all of the activities...so much to do all weekend! Only reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was due to the bathrooms; the showers were quite grimey, and the water was either boiling hot or freezing cold- no happy medium. Otherwise the camp sites were wonderful!!!
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the Kampground and Staff, we just didn't love that anything was on the schedule didn't happen for the kids due to employees calling out and no one to replace them or the activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. My only complaint is that speed limits on campground roads are not enforced enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Second time, as good as the first!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Megan - who helped make our stay so great! !
Sep 02, 2014
Great place! Right by the river, enjoyable !
Sep 02, 2014
Regular tent sites are very small and too close together. Deluxe site was better, however the bath house (which was well maintained)was too far away, and there was a lot of goose droppings. No privacy. There are very little trees and nothing separating you and your neighbor. The fire wood was priced too high for what was offered in the bundle. Proximity to the Mines and other attractions was ideal
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Setting was beautiful. Staff was great! Enjoyed the ice cream social. Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We were most grateful that your campground found a site for us as we travelled home to Ontario.Also, thank - you for the free corn on the cob- it was delicious. If I can make a suggestion Billings, Montana. Not everyone stays in a campground for 3 days on a long weekend, would it be possible for the organization to keep a few sites open for transients as we often use KOAS more that weekenders
Sep 01, 2014
Too crowded.
Aug 31, 2014
We always like to come to Herkimer Koa. I was a little disappointed about the bathrooms. They are starting to look like they need repair. Hopefully they will get fixed.
Aug 31, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great people!!
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great stay. The campground was clean, staff was friendly! Our site and view of the water was great!!Our only suggestion would be to have the cleaning staff vacuum the entry rug in cottages every morning, or have a small vacuum available for guests to use ~
Aug 31, 2014
clean,organized and friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
We Go every year always clean and fun for all of us
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the cabin by the water.
Aug 30, 2014
All telescopes in lodge were broken, and found very few crystals over the coarse of 3 days. The lodge was also very very dusty, and the service was very poor on the 2nd and 3rd day at the mines. I took pictures of all. Rec'd discount but still totally not worth the loss of time and money.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean cabins. Very quite camp grounds. Enjoyable night stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, courteous, we had an awesome time will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2014
All 5 of us enjoyed the experience. Stream, pool, movies, playground, diamond hunting. Only drawback was the distance for the deluxe campsites to the restrooms for my 3 grandsons. Maybe even a port-a-potty for kid's convenience.
Aug 28, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time at the Herkimer KOA. The staff is very friendly and quick to respond to your needs. Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in October.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean, kid friendly and the staff was great. Our site was along the creek so it made it a beautiful site too look at every time I stepped out of my trailer. Only note to mention is if you book a pull in make sure your septic hook up is on the right side of your trailer. Definitely would go back and stay longer. Missed out on tubing down the creek as we only stayed 2 days.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
we had the best time. 2nd time in our new small rv. the campground was extremely clean. being across the street from the Herkimer diamond mine was a plus. all in all a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Awesome as always!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.