Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUNDS
Jul 18, 2017
2nd KOA I've stayed at on my bike tour. 2nd KOA that told me internet would work from my site. 2nd KOA where the Internet did not work from my site. I will avoid KOA as internet availability was the major reason I chose it.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. We sure liked the cleanness of the park,bathrooms and cabins. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground and staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was very enjoyable. The family had a wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the diggers den it was fantastic. Extremely clean and the staff are accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Kids loved this place
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. I forgot tent so they were able to get us a cabin. Great service. The kids loved the day activities
Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived they had booked us a pull through site for a driving camper we had a tow behind trailer could not move us but helped us out
Jul 17, 2017
Our pull thru site #125, was extremely close to our neighbors.
Jul 17, 2017
The experience was by far the worst I have ever had in my 30+ years of camping. The sites were uncomfortably tight, the quiet hrs were never enforced, the bathrooms were few, and poorly stocked. The drunken, trashy behavior my two small children witnessed was something I cant even wrap my head around. The staff were kind and helpful after the fact, but we still left without finishing our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice, really good camp site next to the river
Jul 16, 2017
Hunting for Herks was an item on our "bucket list". In order to make it happen, we knew we needed an affordable means of lodging. We thought we would try to tent camp. Herkimer KOA couldn't have been more perfect for our family's first go at camping. The river that ran alongside our site was the perfect setting for us to LOVE our stay. Everything else was a bonus. These Midwesterners will be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Very Nice facilities! Plenty to do. Just sad that we didn't spend more time here!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful area and equally wonderful campground and facilities!
Jul 14, 2017
Great time had by all ages!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful sites. Close to places we wished to visit. The negative was a bordering camper couple who at 0130 am every morning would scream and yell at one another using foul language while their young son cried mommy. We almost Called 911.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff 2aas very friendly, the campground was clear. For a reasonable price had w beautiful sight on the river.
Jul 13, 2017
RAIN RAIN RAIN NOT YOUR FAULT
Jul 13, 2017
I was displeased at the bathroom conditions during our stay, they were cleaned once in the Am and that was all, there were clumps of hair and dirt in the showers and dirt on the floors in the toilet stalls. I have to been to many KOA campgrounds and never experienced this. This is why I only give 2 stars.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
It was a great time! The people working at your Kampgrounds were very polite. One gentleman, I believe he is a manager of some type, went out of his way to make us feel welcome. You could tell that he enjoys his job, which says a lot for KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a beautiful campground in a lovely setting. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Steven went above and beyond to help us when we decided to extend our stay. We will be back to this KOA soon!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful river setting!
Jul 13, 2017
Very pretty KOA, nicely layed out, very roomy sites. Very pretty setting.
Jul 13, 2017
This was the most expense KOA I've stayed at but it was worth it. Located next to mine and waterfall.
Jul 12, 2017
Employees/mgr very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Bathrms cleaned timely!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the river noise in the background made sleeping awesome
Jul 12, 2017
Herkimer KOA is fantastic....lots for the kids to do, and the sites are amazing!! I loved listening to the river while we went to bed.
Jul 12, 2017
Our second stay here due to its proximity to Utica. Great place for families with kids. Not so much for older adults.
Jul 12, 2017
first time at Herkimer camp grounds the stream was amazing the staff was great overall just a great place to camp.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great. Cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful. The young workers running the activities were fabulous! My family wanted to stay longer!
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay! Very clean, staff friendly...
Jul 11, 2017
Great, unique location. Nice facilities, nice staff. South bathroom facility shower stalls sooo small. Cabins need ceiling fan for hot days and some shelves but otherwise cozy and comfortable. River tons of fun, good activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful and clean!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice except for the rain. Would be nice to have platforms to put tent on. Areas were little wet. Besides the wetness we enjoyed our stay will be returning. Staff was great.
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean, great staff, so much to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Jul 10, 2017
Love staying here!
Jul 10, 2017
Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time. The park is very clean and staff is polite. The amenities were very adequate for our needs too.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well maintained grounds and facilities by extremely friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award