Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Well run, friendly, accomodating-very restful!
Sep 18, 2015
Best KOA that we have been to this year
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect! My favorite place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always a great time at Herkimer KOA
Sep 17, 2015
We loved staying here and really enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice RV Park. We are full-timers and stay at a lot of parks for several days. This one is near the top! Only problem we had was getting U.S. Priority Mail delivery to the park. This is first RV park we have had a problem getting mail delivery? Not sure why this is a problem...
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was very good, clean restrooms and courteous staff. Only issue we had was trying to plug in our electric cord, we had to pull our 28 ft camper forward to reach outlet on site #68. We didn't have an issue before with our 22 ft camper.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice campground and office/store. Could use a little bigger dog park.
Sep 16, 2015
even though its only 7 miles from the house ..it was a great place to go to get away ...
Sep 16, 2015
They picked a perfect spot for us. The campgrounds were kept up and plants were all around. The store had alot of different things. Everyone was very friendly!!!
Sep 16, 2015
The entire staf was welcoming and very friendly. Really made the weekend enjoyable!
Sep 15, 2015
beautiful park, staff professional, friendly, will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
very nice park, we were on the road & only stayed 1 night & didn't use the facilities, but it was quiet & friendly
Sep 14, 2015
The speed limit was not enforced, the quiet time was not enforced, campers were allowed to come in and set up late at night at the expense of campers around them, dogs were not leashed, and there was dog poop all over the place! Beautiful campsite with patio and grill and furniture provided, but won't ever camp there again!
Sep 14, 2015
nice staff small but enjoyable
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time again this year!! We did the mines and frisbee golf and everything was great! We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were really impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how well kept the campground was. The sites are really close together but we were camping with friends so it wasn't a big deal. We all put down a deposit for next year.
Sep 12, 2015
Love the sites here! Right on the water, what more could you ask for?
Sep 12, 2015
Pool was very nice but incredibly cold...sort of seemed like it was the end of the season and oh well... Reception was lukewarm at best, but very adequate to the task. You might say not a rousing endorsement and you'd be right
Sep 12, 2015
A it cramped on Labor Day weekend, but very well kept and organized.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Herkimer KOA is a great place to stay. It is in a beautiful location beside a picturesque river. I have stayed there every year for the last three years and love to stop there. Great accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 10, 2015
Love all the activities for kids and always kept very neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were much more outgoing, helpful and friendly compared to the last couple times we have camped there. The pool is still very cold, lucky enough it was a hot weekend and we enjoyed the refreshing feeling.
Sep 10, 2015
with the exception of the ankle high grass, and the picnic table with duct tape to cover the missing chunks of wood from the seats, we had a decent stay. did mention the table to a passing staff member,but didn't recieve a replacement.bathrooms were clean and tidy,a plus
Sep 10, 2015
What a lovely campground. We really enjoyed tubing on the creek. Our little cabin was comfortable and charming.
Sep 10, 2015
We booked a tent site Labor day weekend.Our tent site was near the Pavilion where most of the activities and bathrooms were.This was our best camping trip.We have a 4 year old and 8 year old they had a blast.The camp had activities all day long followed by a outside movie. Showers and bathrooms were clean nice pool+playground. Very reasonable pricing. WiFi throughout the campground.
Sep 09, 2015
My family has been camping at the Herkimer KOA for the past 6 years along with 10 plus other families. We enjoy it! This past Labor Day weekend however the grass on our sites had not been mowed at all and it usually is. Also spent my time picking up goose droppings while setting up.
Sep 09, 2015
The only complaint is that someone came to the KOA ina Monster truck with extremely loud open exhaust. The truck was going around the campground with obnoxious drivers and noise. I took complaints to finally get it parked. Security at the park should have stopped this noise before complaints has to be registered.
Sep 09, 2015
This was not our first stay at this location but it may well be our last. We made reservations a year in advance asking for a particular site which at the time of the reservation we were assured we could get. On arrival we were placed on a different site and the site became a walk through for everyone who was camping in another area of the campground. complaints to management were ignored.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time as always I think a plus would be an air compressor there on site to blow up tubes or even one like at gas stations for 25 cents Also I liked having the DJ dance party on Saturday over Sunday I think the kids have more energy on Saturday they are tired by Sunday night Can't wait till next year Also a list of activities on your website would be helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
I wish the sites were bigger, but the views were AWESOME! I also loved the fact that you raised money for kids with cancer!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it except the sites are very close together, and the pull ins are hard to pull in with a fifth wheel or travel trailer that is good size when you are on the river. It also would be nice if the pool was heated. This is our second time at Herkimer KOA and we plan on coming again next year. I recommend it to all my friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of things to do lots of fun
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends for end of summer bash! The deluxe cabins were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was quite full due to the Labor Day holiday but quiet times were respected. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 daughters and were quite comfortable. The creek was beautiful and by far the highlight of the trip as we kayaked and tubed all weekend. The diamond mines across the street were a lot of fun but hot with little shade. Found some small crystals and interesting rocks durin
Sep 08, 2015
not enough room between sites . Camper next to us facing wrong way so there was NO privicy at all. I would not come back.
Sep 07, 2015
This KOA had much to offer people of all ages--We are returning in October--Thanks everyone for a great experience
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The incoming and outgoing staff were cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and the grounds well maintained. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps