Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
was a great time,lots to do but the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We were very pleased with everything about our stay. It was more than I expected. We were happy with all the amenities and special events for children, the cleanliness and attention to detail. We were also impressed with all the staff who were very polite and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place but the bathrooms were filthy and out of toilet paper from 6 pm until morning
Aug 09, 2016
.
Aug 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at KOA. Only one thing could be improved upon. It would be great if you could build a few larger cabins behind Kabins 1 thru 10. Our larger (and growing) families really need them. It's hard to get together when we're spread over the entire campground. This year we used all 10 kabins, one kottage and 5 larger houses. Please think about it. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND NOT AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS THE FIRST. STAYED IN ONE OF THE CREEKSIDE CABINS WHICH SMELLED SO FOUL (SMELLED LIKE DIRTY OLD LADY UNDERWEAR AND BODY ODOR)I COULDN'T STAND TO BE IN THE CABIN. AND IT WAS DIRTY, WITH A STICKY DIRTY FLOOR THAT SMELLED LIKE AN OLD DIRTY MOP. THEN THE NOISE CURFEW WASN'T ENFORCED - 2 SITES DOWN LOUD AFTER MIDNIGHT W TOO MANY PEOPLE
Aug 08, 2016
Herkimer KOA and Mines r the best. The staff is helpful and friendly. And the KOA is clean and efficient. Thank you The Sullivan's and Compagni
Aug 07, 2016
I loved the camp site this is my second year!! The beautiful creek that adds as a bonus for the kids as you go tubing down stream. The friendly staff and cleanliness of the site is well noticed. My only disappointment this year is my mistake in having a cabin near an RV, which is not regulated by staff. Meaning 20 people on two neighboring sites made it a very loud three days. And all their stuff
Aug 07, 2016
the Kabin had not been cleaned - they moved us, which was good, cuz next door was a large group of 'celebrants'....the 2nd Kabin was clean, with absolutely DUMB parking, back near the partyers; we improvised - staff came and sprayed the zillion ants on the porch, and we did try the pool, which was was too cold...not sure how this place rates a "resort" description. Ho hum at best. Staff Nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This is my 3rd stay here. Well shaded & the spots by W. Canada Creek are great! They have a new tree house cabin that looks cool. Staff is great.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The place was great except the showers. Both men's and women's were hard to control the temperature. The mine and restaurant across street were a definite attraction.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground clean nice pool and river sites but electric and hookups on wrong side our door was and firepit and table as well
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. It is a very clean place. And the staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The Cabin we stayed in was very clean and very comfortable for our family. Definitively look forward to staying again in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the employees were very nice and helpful. The other guests were very nice. It was a quiet and pleasant trip. We 'll be back again.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice. the only thing I would like to see improved is the bathrooms. Faucets squirt straight out, soaking you.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice stay, just disappointed that you changed the pricing. We probably won't be able to come there again in peak time. We used to be able to go on a Sunday and it was affordable.
Aug 04, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA almost every year for the last 20 years. It has grown and become better and better, yet still keeps the little things like complimentary coffee. The owner is approachable and friendly, and takes a moment to listen. The new "Resort" staus has upped their game and they're ready for it. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park with nice sites but very high rates to stay there
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
FABULOUS!!! That's how my stay was. I met some wonderful people and the KOA Crew are really nice. It's so comfortable and relaxing. There is much to do there also; crafts, movies, music and so much more!
Aug 04, 2016
we only used this as a base to travel around the area..ok
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well maintained the complaint is I wish we had a escort to our site
Aug 04, 2016
Love camping along the river & hearing the sound of the water all night!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff - had problem in the restaurant to which the owner refused to come and speak to us
Aug 03, 2016
Like everything about it;this was our 2nd year and booked for a week next year!
Aug 03, 2016
We are not campers but joined our friends on a tent camping weekend and really enjoyed it. The location was beautiful, easy to get around and everyone was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy coming to the Herkimer KOA. If I had to have a complaint is that the roads are all dirt and the people staying there drive fast through the campground and usually our motorhome is filthy when we get home.
Aug 03, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff; yummy pancake breakfast! My only complaint is that "quiet hours" weren't really enforced; on our first evening, the camper at the tent site next to ours was playing his car radio until approximately 1:30 a.m.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. The campground is beautiful. All staff were wonderful- friendly, helpful and pleasant at all times. Looking forward to coming back again next year. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Our very first time at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff as always went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time love the koa we'll be back !
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time!! The only thing is the out door kitchen garbage needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had 55 people with our group for a Family/Cousins Camping. The memories we have from our stay will last a Life time!!!!!!! Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Would have liked the bathrooms to be cleaned more frequently. The floors were muddy so I wouldn't shower there. The events were fun and the grounds were kept beautifully.
Aug 02, 2016
It was beautiful get away and being with great friends
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome! Very clean, accommodating and special! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place to stay. We loved it there.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place & convenient. Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
well maintained campground, however many of the sites are simply too close. I did not mind too much as this was a 1 night stay, but anything longer I would have enjoyed some distance. Seasonal campers were a bit cranky and demanded "I not drive on the grass" nearly impossible trying to aim a 30 foot trailer into a gravel driveway.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here in 2011 and had a great time, back this year and the updates and improvements are great! We won't wait 5 years to return!
Aug 02, 2016
My neighbors were very loud when my party and I were trying to sleep. This occured for about 2 hours between the hours of 330-5am. You have quiet hours, they should be enforced.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very nice park. We will certainly be back in the future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award