Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA! This location is very clean and well maintained. This was our first trip with a new trailer and it was so good to be at this fabulous site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great park. Nice sites.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was terrific. Camping grounds and area were clean and organized. When we arrived we discovered a water leak on our site. They offered to move us but we stayed they had it fixed with in 15 minutes and was not a problem. Was very nice to have the same staff at the campground take care of us at the diamond mines. Very enjoyable experience even with the rain
Sep 23, 2015
one of the best stays we ever had.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice site right on the water.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
AWESOME WEEKEND
Sep 23, 2015
Nice trip...Great Staff and Clean Campground.. we will be back..
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice people at the desk. Great campers, Quiet at night. and the Mines were a BLAST!
Sep 22, 2015
Can't wait to go back next year. A special thanks to Clark for helping me figure out how to get diamonds easier and all the people that work there that make it so you want to come back.
Sep 22, 2015
Our stay was awesome, we will be back next year. Keep up the good work
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. The camp was packed but the staff kept the place clean and neat. We really like the Herkimer KOA. We would recommend the Herkimer KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
camped with family, had a great time. Be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly people that work there. Been going there once a year for the last five years. Will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome!
Sep 22, 2015
Could not be happier with the site we had next to water.My wife spotted a young bald eagle across the creek and the geese floating down the creek was a great experiance.Everything we needed was within easy walking distance.Will be comeing back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camping cabin (K8). Next door couple had 2 dogs - what about "no pets" rule?
Sep 21, 2015
Our site was right on the creek and absolutely beautiful! Great campgrounds...clean, quiet and friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
Creek side cabin was great, beautiful campground, clean, lots of amenities for the kids. Paying $10 a person to break rocks, however, is definitely not for everyone.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. Too close to a road but we enjoyed our time there.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great site down by the creek love the k9camp for our dog lots of little extras to make it a pretty campground
Sep 21, 2015
Love the new little cabins by the water.
Sep 21, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very cute. Nice little campground.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at the KOA but our site was very small. I wish we asked for a larger site. Nice playground for the kids. Pool was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Rude staff made our stay very unpleasant, we were not told about certain activities that were going on or other activities that were available. Are camp sight did not have a grill and when I mentioned it to the staff the women at the desk acted like it was a hassle. We also had a very large group and I asked about a group rate she looked at me like I was stupid. I'm very displeased
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice cabin with West Canada Creek as the backdrop which was so nice and relaxing. The whole family enjoyed the stay and we will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2015
Herkimer is a well maintained campground that lets campers enjoy there surroundings while having the comforts of running water and electricity. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they offer so much for the kids to do. I will definitely be coming back.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved out tent site next to the river. Campground was clean and well maintained. Only downfall was that we wish quiet hours would have been monitored & enforced by campground staff.
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first stay but certainly won't be the last!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and friendly. Easy for the big rigs to get in and out. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the campground is beautiful and very clean. Staff couldn't have been any nicer.
Sep 20, 2015
very pretty location love the creek quiet defintely will come back
Sep 20, 2015
Needing a place to overnight, called to verify availability of water/electric pull the and price. Upon arrival was told there was a pull thru with sewer at considerable. After saying we did not need sewer, were asked if we were going to disconnect our tow otherwise we may not fit. From there things got worse.
Sep 19, 2015
Well run, friendly, accomodating-very restful!
Sep 18, 2015
Best KOA that we have been to this year
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect! My favorite place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always a great time at Herkimer KOA
Sep 17, 2015
We loved staying here and really enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice RV Park. We are full-timers and stay at a lot of parks for several days. This one is near the top! Only problem we had was getting U.S. Priority Mail delivery to the park. This is first RV park we have had a problem getting mail delivery? Not sure why this is a problem...
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was very good, clean restrooms and courteous staff. Only issue we had was trying to plug in our electric cord, we had to pull our 28 ft camper forward to reach outlet on site #68. We didn't have an issue before with our 22 ft camper.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice campground and office/store. Could use a little bigger dog park.
Sep 16, 2015
even though its only 7 miles from the house ..it was a great place to go to get away ...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps