Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Very organized, very clean cabin, the staff was extremely friendly and rightfully so. The activities were numerous and fun. Already planning on going back next year.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed the diamond mining.
Jun 01, 2015
The Cape Cod Waldorf school had an absolutely fabulous stay. Parents commented on how incredibly clean the cabins were and how efficient the staff are. The children said how nice all the staff were to them and how many facilities there were. They valued how much you trusted them with the loan of basketballs, etc. Thank you for giving them such a wonderful time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very comfortable lodging in our cabin (with all the comforts of home), plenty of family friendly activities to do while there. Excellent service by all your staffers. Will definitely stay again in the near future.
Jun 01, 2015
The unit was to have a/c and it didn't work filter was all torn and broken (have picture) and is not handicap assessable.
May 31, 2015
At first we were disappointed that our trailer site had cabins built on them - but the cabins were very nice.The only minor problem was the door latches did not line up so the door needed to be dead bolted to stay closed(not a big deal).Some suggestions for the cabins - a potato peeler/a flipper for inside(eggs) and outside (grill)/a wire brush to clean off the grill.All in all a great stay,Thanks
May 31, 2015
Great facilities & activities!Kids entertained all weekend. We frequently saw staff cleaning up, just saying hi walking by, and even playing kickball! One small thing that bothered me; the candy in the gift shop was WAY overpriced. If only your customers that are camping come in, why are you trying to make a huge profit? My kids were disappointed I said no,but got more for less down the street.
May 31, 2015
we loved it
May 30, 2015
We stayed for 6 days and found campground and owners very nice.amenities were well above KOA nationwide standards.I would drive the 6 hours just to come back to try the deluxe cabins.They work very hard to make this campground clean and beautifull and you can see it pays off!Congradulations.
May 30, 2015
Nice campground 7 miles from I-90. An improvement would be to place dumpster at exit for improved access when leaving the campgound.
May 30, 2015
Love it there. Always seeing improvements. Nice and clean campsites. Enjoy the Herkimer diamond hunting.
May 29, 2015
We camp at Herkimer Diamond KOA every year. Our grou0p of friends has grown and Herkimer Diamond KOA always accommodates our expanding group.
May 28, 2015
Employees were very helpful and courteous. Area very clean and neat. Planting of new maple trees in trailer locations (areas 8o's) seemed a little questionable to me.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a blast and will be back again this year!! Very well maintained campground!!
May 28, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. the site was great being by the creek.
May 27, 2015
this is one of the best KOA parks that NY has to offer, friendly staff and great sites
May 27, 2015
We liked it as it has water and power hookup. It's quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It was a fantastic place to take our boys. Lots of activities and the staff was awesome. Will defiantly camp here again!
May 27, 2015
the only slight complaint that I had this time is that the cable was not working very well. It was very snowy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
We stayed at one of the water electric sites with our travel trailer. the facility, staff and atmosphere were impeccable. Our 3 girls had a wonderful time and the activities provided were great. visiting the mines was very educational and fun, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and she was very welcoming, it was nice to see that she was on site daily and overseeing all aspects awesome trip!!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful and clean cabin. Staff very friendly and attentive. Well kept grounds. Would definitely return.
May 26, 2015
We had the best time! This is now one of my favorite places to camp. Lots to do!
May 26, 2015
Awesome time, like visiting there every year!
May 26, 2015
loved the Sunday night dj. Always clean and easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff. Appreciate the gardens, too.
May 26, 2015
I love this Kampground, my family and I have been coming here for years. When my boyfriend wanted to go camping, I thought of this place first. His first time here and he loved it! We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Very fun time. Cabins were nice and warm, but toilet paper ran out Sunday afternoon in one of the two toilets in woman's room and still was not any when we left Monday Afternoon. All in all, nice but people two cabins down kept letting their dog go potty in our yard
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed our time there. please consider a no smoking sign near the playground as there are many young lungs at play near that area where many people smoke. also consider more disposal receptacles near playground as there was a considerable amount of trash in that area on the ground that could of been avoided had there been a trash bin around. also consider a small kiddie pool for the younger cam
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
A lovely site.We had some problem with electrical which the staff fixed quickly. We will come back.
May 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Herkimer Diamond mine and campground, the cabin we stayed in was nice and comfortable. The stove top didn't work well and the exhaust fan over the stove didn't work at all, the cabin filled with smoke, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan, I'm sure the smoke detector would have sounded, but it didn't. would love to stay again in one of the brand new cabins!
May 19, 2015
Awesome stay with our Girl Scout Troop! We loved the flashlight candy hunt and ice cream social. The girls had a blast playing on the shore and searching for diamonds. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was new and there was hot water (something some campsites do not have). Love it and can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained.
May 19, 2015
excellent-the personnel are great
May 19, 2015
we cam as a girl scout troop all of us were able to have sites next to each other which was amazing, the kids were well entertained with the activities at night, I wish the mining activities would have been better prepared for us with out prior emails we thought there would be less confusion and more direction, but we still had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful setting
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was our third year in a row coming to Herkimer and staying at the KOA. We love the cabins along the river. We have a great day at the mine and then enjoy the campground in the evening. My daughter is 8 and home schooled and I am hoping to have her go to your event next spring! We had a very nice dinner at the Crystal Resaurant one of the nights. The office staff were both friendly and help
May 18, 2015
its our third time here,always a good stay,had a couple of little issues,got addressed right away.the staff is great,very friendly.the place is always clean,that includes the bathrooms and showers.we always meet nice people here.a special thanks to james,great guy.he really seems to enjoy his work at the camp.
May 18, 2015
wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2015
What a fun place! We loved our cabin and had a great time mining.
May 16, 2015
beautiful campground
May 15, 2015
Park was beautiful,employees were great. Had an issue with roudy teens on May 2nd, until 2 30 am didnt see any security but learned next day there was an emergency num posted outside of office. Other than that i look forward to coming back in August.
May 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and everyone we spoke with was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again to mine for Herkimners.
May 14, 2015
It was nice. I wasn't expecting the cabins to have so many features and it was a pleasant surprise.
May 12, 2015
We return every year. Like it all. Have been in a different site each time.
May 12, 2015
Great location and love the different cabins!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.