Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Haven't been to KOA Herkimer in over 13 years. WOW the upgrades to this place are amazing. We had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, tent sites huge
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed & paid for a cabin that was supposed to have a queen size bed that is how we planned our trip as far as sleeping accommodations but the bed was a full size bed on a queen size platform! They didn't provide a fitted sheet for the mattresses either. We barely fit!!..also the cabins should be stocked with fresh towels and linens should be provide each morning that's why we pay for a cabin!
Aug 08, 2015
Love camping there. Be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
Very restful and had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely friendly and would definitely recommend staying at this campgrounds
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground with good facilities. Easy to get to the campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean lodgings, friendly staff, tons of stuff to do for the kids and adults, alike. What more could you ask for! Awesome mini-vacation!!!
Aug 08, 2015
The 3 kids and I had a great stay. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at this campground. The campgrounds are clean (including showers/bathrooms). The staff were very informative and friendly! Although, I must say the campsites are a bit too close together. We had rude & intrusive camping neighbors on our second night there. (To each their own, I guess). Overall, it was a great time.
Aug 07, 2015
We come here to attend our family reunion each year. Love the location, and the staff. Bathhouse was not up to the usual clean standard. That was a disappointment.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained well
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground!!!! Beautifully maintained, clean , helpful staff and fun for everyone. Convenient to diamond mines and river tubing. Love how they offer fun activities and breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this place for Famlies never heard my kids once say " I am bored "
Aug 06, 2015
Great..... Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay. Camp ground was great. Our kids loved the pool and enjoyed the playground. Our creek side cabin was great. We used the kitchen and bbq grill to the fullest extent. The only down fall of the cabin was it is alittle tight. 2 adults and 2 kids there was not much room for our gear.
Aug 06, 2015
Park is very clean and has plenty to do for both kids and adults. Very conveniently located right by the diamond mines. Lots of fun floating down the river in tubes.
Aug 06, 2015
I loved the Herkimer KOA. The only thing I would suggest, is a better way to enforce the "quiet time" hours. The first 2 nights we were there other campers were out past 2am partying.
Aug 06, 2015
I would like to thank Jeneis and Jennifer who went above and beyond there customer service. With this being our first time here I thought that we had ovens in the cabins which they didn't. So Jennifer took me to the Pavillion so I could cook them. Also the only other thing that I would recommend is that they put a water stations when people are mining, this would be great.
Aug 06, 2015
Sites are a little too close together, but an excellent place to stay. We will be back. :)
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our campsite near the creek, it is a beautiful area.
Aug 06, 2015
Except for the sites being too close together it was a great place to stay. Kids were entertained (they loved BINGO)13 year old grandson was on a mobility scooter due to Musclular Dsytrophy and your place was very handicap accessible, would like to see a hoyer lift for the pool. Thanks Gail Kehl
Aug 06, 2015
Location was nice, however the sites are way too close together to make it enjoyable. The price for the sites is elevated I'm sure to cover the cost of the pool and other activities which we did not use. I think it would be better if you charged individuals for specifics like the pool, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we will not be returning due to the congested sites.
Aug 06, 2015
convenient , clean and lots to do for kids!!
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stayed and loved the pet friendly cabin.....perfect for our multi-species family!!! Thank you again for a great stay!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
We stumbled upon your campground by accident last year and it was the best thing to happen!! We have been back 3 times in the last year from canada,this last one just for a quick weekend getaway and cannot wait for our next stay although we keep forgetting to get our VKR card when we check in/out!!! We tell everyone we know how awesome you are!!! Keep up the great work and see you again soon!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Definitely the best Koa I have ever been to
Aug 05, 2015
We have our family reunion, about 70 people, here every year. It's the nicest campground I've ever experienced, we love it!
Aug 05, 2015
Facilities not up to standards I would expect of a KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms.. Lovely pool and activities. . Very quiet park, no road noise despite the fact that it is visible from the road and not deep in a woods. Nery nice
Aug 04, 2015
Overall I was very happy with my stay and would certainly come back. I would suggest you let guests know when a cabin is labeled pet friendly. When I first opened the door of the cabin on a hot day all I could smell was dog. There were no other options and I was very disappointed. Fortunately, once it got aired out it didn't smell any longer.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. While the sites were still close together they had shade and a bit of room. The overall look and feel of the pace was outstanding with the river running by it and the kids tubing down the river. There was plenty of activities for kids and the place was very enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2015
BBQ Grills at each campsite would be a nice touch.
Aug 03, 2015
we have our family reunion at Herkimer KOA every year!! never any complaints!! we love the choice of accommodations and the staff is excellent!!we are all set for 2016
Aug 03, 2015
This was the 3rd time my family stayed here so the kids can attend Gem Camp, which we absolutely love! What we did not love this year was our cabin; there was a broken window, broken door lock, and broken door handle to bedroom upon our arrival. Also, the futon couch was uncomfortable. However, we made our reservations again for next year, hoping the cabin will be in pristine condition by then
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent stay...beautiful location. Just a wonderful time. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
We were treated extremely well, cabin 1 was just great in terms of location. A most excellent stay. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed at the DK4 cabin, which for kids is not advisable bc there is nothing for them to do besides a mine.Our cabin upon entry smelled like someone dumped a bottle of fabreeze cleaner and Mr. Clean all over the place.aweful!The floors needed to be mopped big time(it was gross) hardly no wifi @ cabin which was aggravating, shower head needs repairs/fridge needs repairs. We left a day early!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had an excellent time. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We only wish we could have stayed longer! There was a girl in the office named Mckayleigh who was extremely helpful getting us in a bit earlier as we were only staying a night. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
very nice location...plenty to do right in the koa area. pleasant staff..very clean and neat..looking forward to hopefully renting one of the unigue cabins next summer and bringing more family to enjoy this area
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground - large campsites, nice table, campfire pit, friendly staff, and lots of activities.
Aug 03, 2015
While visiting friends in the area, we spent 2 days here and were very impressed with the beautiful setting.
Aug 03, 2015
very well run campground - lots to do for the entire family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This is our fourth time at your KOA. We found it by accident coming home from Boston. The mine and the river are big attractions. The pool and cleanliness of everythign is great. The staf are great too. However the internet reception is poor. The office rebooted the router and we stiff had torubles staying connected. We will come again and enjoy your hospitality. Thanks, Brian
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that there is no way you can fish in that creek using a pole which was very disappointing to myself and my granddaughter.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was very well maintained...only complaint from grandkids was there was no swing in the play-area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.