Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
The Kampground is very nicely laid out. We had site 120, a pull-thru with full hook-up...it was very roomy. Next time we will book a back-in site next to the creek...the view is so pretty. Thank you for a very nice stay.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Have already recommended this place to several people. Will put this on the list to come back to. This was our first camping trip in our new camper and it was very nice.
May 17, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived and the site that we were directed to was being occupied. At that point the gentlemen was going to have us wait to move them and have us wait.which could easily have been 1/2 hour. We checked in during a rain storm, waiting was not the answer. He did directed us to another campsite instead. It was lovely there. All in all stay was nice. Disappointing check in.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time staff is friendly and helpful sites are clean river is just beautiful !!!
May 17, 2016
I love being along the West Canada Creek. A. negative I did have was the lack of consistent WiFi.
May 17, 2016
The sewer line & an electrical line were a bit far from the attachment on the trailer. Thankfully we had extra cords and hoses, but this might be something helpful to know, as not all trailers have the capacity to go without dumping for some days. Site 73.
May 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay on our journey East.
May 17, 2016
This was our first trip and sadly our last. We enjoyed it, but when I read that Dobermans, Rottweilers and Pits are not welcome I knew we would not be back. I am a nationally certified dog trainer. Breed discrimination fuels ignorance and myths. Instead I would suggest alternative programs that promote safety and education along with responsible pet ownership, and I would support nothing less.
May 17, 2016
We booked online and went to the camp ground to find the computers were down and they had no idea what site we booked. They told us to pick a site in the row we had a confirmation for and come tell the number. We started setting up and we were told to move to 119. Set up there and then on Saturday a man came and told us we needed to move to 104 because that is the spot we booked. staff was rude
May 17, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic adventure at your campgrounds. From the moment we arrived we had impeccable customer service. Three men stood out far beyond what we were expecting. Cliff, David, and Harry at the Herkirmer site showed unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. We're planning another trip already. New Paltz or Port Jervis. Thank you. And a special thanks to the Herkirmer team.
May 16, 2016
Loved the Delux Cabin by the creek!!!
May 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin, clean and had a or table heater
May 16, 2016
Hard to find, dirty dishes and bath room. Outside area trash around the cabin. Good size unit. Ladder to the upper bed bad design.
May 11, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA. It's always clean, quiet and the staff is always helpful and polite.
May 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was terrible, but not any fault of the campground. Rain and fogotten items were the culprit. We are camping again next weekend
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We had a few issues during our stay. There was a gaping hole in the front of our site. It caused problems getting in, and more importantly getting out. We could hook our hitch because of the hole. We lost power a lot Fri/Sat morning. This licensed electrician knew what was wrong when it first happened. No one listened. The water was highly chlorinated. It permeated our coffee and potatoes.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff. Sites were a little on the small size but they were very nice...loved having a gas grill and patio furniture!!!
May 10, 2016
Site very clean. All hookups worked as anticipated. Love this campground.
May 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Herkimer Diamond Mine experience. The grounds are beautiful with lots to do. It's one of my favorite places EVER, and I always recommend it to friends! Looking forward to coming back with family this summer.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, as always!!!
May 09, 2016
Great and convenient! We had a great time and were able to bring our dogs in the deluxe creekside cabin. Just a few ideas for improvement would be to have a larger garbage can. The garbage can is extremely small. Lots of tiny ants in bathroom and kitchen.
May 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but the facility was clean, the spots were large and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
We love this campground. First time out this early and we had a great time. Can't wait to come back later in the season.
May 03, 2016
Aside from the goose poop everywhere it was great. Not that you can help the goose poop. :)
May 03, 2016
We are always satisfied with the KOA campgrounds, but Herkimer was one of the nicest ones yet. Nicely landscaped and we loved our spot by the water.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful location, clean cabins, and a really friendly staff. Thank you!
May 03, 2016
Very enjoyable! Flat long pull through! This is a very upscale KOA that handles tents to motor homes with ease.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Early spring visit was cool but sunny. Love the creekside cabin. Clean and comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Overall my stay was excellent. I would have liked however, to have better blankets on the bed since the ones provided were quite thin and fine for summer but the temps dropped to the 30's at night. The office was very accommodating and brought more to double up for warmth upon my request.
May 02, 2016
Clean, Friendly, just home away from home.
May 02, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful. The deluxe cottage we stayed in was clean and spacious. (2 people) Our grill had a broken ignitor, but we worked around it. This was a great weekend getaway. Next time we plan to stay longer.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The campsite we were in was AMAZINGLY beautiful and with access to the diamond mines right across the road our family had an amazing time. We will be going back again next month and will be making this a yearly thing.
May 02, 2016
good tidy grounds everything worked. Facilities under repair; Thank you
May 02, 2016
It was a beautiful location right along the creek. We enjoyed the views and our children loved following the geese and skipping rocks. The only down side was the distance away from the bathrooms with 3 small children. I would think when choosing a tent site and stating the ages of your children the location from the bathrooms and other amenities would be taken into consideration.
May 02, 2016
QUIET SO QUIET
May 01, 2016
very good
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time, cabin was clean, great location, mining was fun and staff friendly! A fun time!
Apr 30, 2016
My family stayed in the robotic and astronomy cabins April 2016. These newer cabins are very nice. Lots of room for the kids. Full bathroom and kitchens (although no oven) are a plus. BBQ very handy. Some missing supplies and utensils in the kitchen but between the two cabins made due. My son loved the telescopes and had them out on the 1 clear night. Most robots under repair. Laundromat awesome!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
wonderful service, top notch facilities, beautiful natural elements accessible by all.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
For this trip to KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines, we stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing!!! We had an awesome time there, as always. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean and well kempt. I definitely highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back for years to come!!! Thank you so much for the memories!!!
Apr 28, 2016
I was totally impressed with our stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The place was immaculate, pet friendly and the campsite was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award