Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
There was an issue with our cable service and the staff went to great lengths trying to fix it, they called in the cable company and it was on their end and they fixed it. We also went to breakfast at the Miners Table restaurant, They were extremely busy, the staff that was on did a very good job. Food took awhile, they kept checking on us along with Renee, Food was great. We will go back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a great time as usual , even though it rained. the only issue that I had was that our site had been ripped up and the dirt became MUD! It was very slippery and my coach was mud from one end to the other. The site 2 sites down from us, lot 74, was open the whole weekend and if I had known, I would have asked to relocate to that spot which wasn't torn up.
May 16, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground, lots of fun activities for the kids. Third time staying with Herkimer, will be back again in the fall. LOVE this place!! Thank you!
May 16, 2017
Check in was easy and the rep was very friendly. The grounds were well kept and the activities were plenty.
May 16, 2017
We have camped here 4 times now, always a great time!
May 16, 2017
The campground is nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the pretty hanging solar lights along the road. When you have a back in site the solar lights are positioned just so they end up in your way. We and others had to pull them up to get in the sites. Other then that the place is great
May 16, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin by the river! Such a great stay! The Herkimer KOA is always one of the best campgrounds I visit each year!
May 16, 2017
I e-mailed Herkimer directly with this. We usually have a good time. We were put on site 121 and nothing had changed. I told you last year that the site was not level and the cable hook-up was wrong. This year in addition site 126 had a party far into the night (4am) and no one came to tell them to be quiet. The language was raunchy and much too loud. Security is needed to walk around.
May 16, 2017
We had a great trip despite the rain. Nice Mother's Day Activities. We enjoyed eating at the Miner's Table and look forward to going back soon!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Herkimer KOA. We are actually talking about coming back sometime this season.
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay and found the KOA to be great, the only problem we had was the dog next door to us started barking at 8am and they also didn't clean up after it so to be able to unhook our camper my son and husband had to clean up their dogs poop... wasn't the KOAs fault and other than that we'll be back.
May 16, 2017
when we got there our site was given to someone else, so we weer given another site that was unlevel. by the time we were done setting up our camper we couldnt use our back dooorbecause the bottom step was 3ft of the ground and the front door steps we had to put an aditional step to use that. i think they need to fix the current sites so they are more user friendly
May 16, 2017
Deluxe sites are very small and on top of each other
May 15, 2017
We rented one of the cabins. Despite the rain, we still had an awesome time.
May 15, 2017
we had a awesome stay we are not good at camping so we rented a cabin it was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Was an amazing experience :)
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Nice location, polite people, nice sites. Issue was mud on a premium site - asked for some stone or something to remedy and it never happened.
May 13, 2017
Even if the weather didn't cooperate the kabin was cozy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love it here.
May 12, 2017
Poorly-designed website ended with our reserving a site without full hookups. The attendant offered to move us, so we had no problems, but the website needs to be clarified.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful setting alongside a beautiful river. Clean. Everything works. Great to have the restaurant across the street. Diamond hunting is a super option
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
it was the first time with our camper, great experience have already booked another koa
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
May 08, 2017
fabulous stay the cabins are adorable
May 08, 2017
Even though the weather didn't coopwrate as we had liked, there was still plenty of fun to be had! Bathrooms were SUPER CLEAN and the KOA Team went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant!
May 08, 2017
Great stay, cabin was beautiful and spotless. Employees were very friendly.
May 08, 2017
great staff
May 08, 2017
Campers next to us were up and loud until after midnight, made it hard to get a good rest. Not very respectful of others around them.
May 08, 2017
Very response owners. Took care of a clogged sewer drain immediately....even in the pouring rain!
May 08, 2017
Everything was fine except the sewer connection. Ours did not fit even though we had a universal connector or fitting. The connection was also very dirty or appeared unkept or leaked all over, not our fault. Being our last stop before home, we had to dump or sewer, so we just held our sewer hose in place and made it happen. Otherwise, very nice. We would definitly come back. :)
May 08, 2017
The camp grounds are very nice and facilities very clean. The location is ideal and can't wait to visit again in the Summer!
May 02, 2017
We loved the scenery and views here. Set up was easy to access and the staff and guests were so friendly. We loved it here! I loved being able to walk to the Herkimer Diamond Mine too.
May 02, 2017
The couch sucks to sit in, worse than sitting in the rear of an airplane, it would be nice to have a freezer or at least provide free ice.
May 02, 2017
Loved finding a rare flower and all the entertainment and soothing sounds that the river brings.
May 02, 2017
The sites were nice, the bathrooms were clean, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable, there were things to do at the campground like big chess, and disc golf, the creek was nice, and the kids had a good time.
May 02, 2017
Bathroom could have been closer to tent sites, instead of next to RV sites. Also when we arrived there were campers on either side of us, which is fine for us, butperhaps you should have set them up as far from a large group as possible since every other site was unoccupied, even if you had to upgrade those folks, to make their experience more enjoyable.
May 02, 2017
Great campground with many options for camping.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Facilities were better than I expected. Staff were friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. Good location.
May 01, 2017
We had the greatest time there. Staff was all wonderful and felt like I was in a secure environment even though we were in #1 cabin and no others cabins were taken around us. Of course Diamond mining was a blast!
May 01, 2017
Great staff,would rate higher but with many open spots we had an Rv placed fight next to us ,could have left spot open between us
May 01, 2017
We love you and your Dad and always have a super great time there. Thank you for the drink at the new informal dining spot. It is much more suitable for miners and campers. It is convenient to the mine and the resort. I see the changes and applaud your management over the years. My grandson and I have the best time there always. Congratulations on the Gems Along the Mohawk. I got a quick visit.
May 01, 2017
Fabulous.
May 01, 2017
A brief overnight stop but we would love to come back for an extended stay. Very intrigued by the astronomy lodge option.
May 01, 2017
I had a great time at the resort. My husband and step-daughter enjoyed the campgrounds and we spent all day mining for herkimer diamonds across the street and met so many nice families. We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant. All the staff were so friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the resort if you love to meet friendly people and enjoy the outdoors.
Apr 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award