Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Every time I go it's amazing !!!
Jul 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight, so didn't use the entertainment facilities, but the site was good and the showers fine. We had no problem with late arrival. The staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was lovely and well maintained. The women's showers were not in very good working order and the floors were always wet, dirty and very slippery - would recommend some kind of rubber mats. All in all we would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stream at the back of our site. Cable tv was a plus.
Jul 02, 2016
Only complaint is the tight fit of tent sites when music from other campers was heard clearly. However, everyone respected quiet hours
Jul 02, 2016
beautiful facility, clean, safe for kids to ride their bikes,grounds are beautifully kept
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facilities, super staff. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 02, 2016
your location and staff were great but the handicap shower for the ladies is terrible.The floors were so slippery I was afraid of falling the whole time.They are in need of HELP!!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground. Stayed here with some friends to go mining. The campground has everything you need with lots of activities for younger kids. The only negative is that the tent sites are practically on top of each other
Jul 02, 2016
It was fun going down the river. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was small with not enough things for the kids to do on it. The pool was nice, but cold. We did like it and would come back again for the river fun. The diamond mines were expensive for what you get.
Jul 02, 2016
I have been going here since I was little and now beginning to start my own family I wanted to take them here and was not disappointed! Loved every second of being there, the improvements have made the KOA so much better and I will be returning throughout the season! Thanks herkimer!!
Jul 02, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the camp store and employees were great!
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed it!!
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was great
Jul 02, 2016
Have stayed here ~30 times in the past but this was my first visit in 25 years. Love the improvements! Great staff! Can't wait to return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Made reservation for pull thru site, received confirmation for one, got your week before notice stating back in, call called twice and was told would be pull thru wasn't. Moved us to pull thru, septic not working, fixed that then water not working. Due to water pressure and air in pipes, kitchen sink now will not shut off. Reported got damage report, elderly lady at desk when reporting very rude
Jul 01, 2016
This was an extremely clean campground with plenty to do for all. I recommend it for all ages. I will go again for sure.
Jun 30, 2016
We absolutely love the cabins! And your staff is so caring, we really appreciate how hard they try to make everything perfect. We are already looking forward to returning next year!
Jun 29, 2016
There are not a lot of campground options in the Herkimer area. The campground was clean and well-staffed with friendly people. Unfortunately, the sites are basically arranged like a trailer park. Whether a tent, RV, or even one of those expensive cabins they have, you are but a couple of steps away from your neighbors. I would prefer pulling off the road randomly and set up camp in the woods.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful area. Very clean. And you and your kids would love finding 'diamond'
Jun 28, 2016
This was our 3rd year coming here. The staff is unbelievably helpful and pleasant. We stayed in one othe creekside cabins this year, and loved the accomodations. We live local, and instead of travelling to other campsites, we choose Herkimer Diamond KOA for our vacation each year because of our wonderful experiences
Jun 28, 2016
Great family-oriented campground! Lots of activities from diamond mining to rafting to frisbee golf to watching movies in the arcade at night. Campers were very observant of the quiet hours (10 PM to 8 AM) and no rowdy drunks to worry about.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of fun things to do. Will back for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
it was quiet and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Best campground ever for families!!! We already booked for next year. Cant wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, family friendly, lots to do!
Jun 27, 2016
My son's Boy Scout Troop 818 from Enfield, CT made their third return trip - this time in the summer rather than the fall. It was great to balance mining with playing in the pool and tubing in the river. They took advantage of movie night and ice cream. This is their favorite trip with the Troop.
Jun 27, 2016
With the "resort" title. we were a little disappointed here. We were not taken to our site, they do not pick up garbage, or deliver firewood. It seemed to be run by teenagers, and every day I was asked if I was checking in when getting supplies. Lastly, policy said no Pit Bulls, and Saturday night the site next to us had one, which they walked around with, and I love them, but rules are rules.
Jun 27, 2016
My Girl Scouts had a great experience for their first time! So many fun activities to do on the campground and with the Diamond Mines across the street, you can't ask for much else!
Jun 27, 2016
We think you should remove the tv in the cabin and replace it with a fan. It was hot with no airflow in there and camping is supposed to be time away from tv and electronics
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful stay...beautiful campsite!
Jun 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have seen to date. Owners seem to care that guests have a great stay. We did!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground and the people that work there are extremely helpful and nice!
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was very nice, but it would have been helpful to know that it was stocked with kitchen implents so I didn't bring my own. Also, it would be nice if there was access from the cabins to the mine. As it is, the fence around the cabins prevent direct access and its inconvenient to go around or climb through.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved that there were lots of activities going on all weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
There was another person's car parked on our site. An inspection by the staff could have taken care of the problem. I went in to mention it because I didn't want to start an argument with the neighbor, but they did nothing. After dark it left. The campground was so busy the restrooms were a mess. They need some interim tidying at busy times.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Little pricey, clean, quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Beautiful. Only one thing. Water problems when we were there. But I understand something are out your control.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our cabin on West Canada Creek! All the comforts of home in a camp setting. Had so much fun and everyone is so nice and very helpful. Just wish I could have stayed longer! Will be back for sure!
Jun 26, 2016
Water problems again, reported bad water connection at sight,nobody came to fix it,had to share with site next to ours.no cable ,fire pits are dangerous,rocks exploding you need to take care of that before someone gets seriously hurt
Jun 25, 2016
We lost water several times during our stay. The last time we stayed they told us they would fix the problem. Same problem exists and now it's supposed to be a resort
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
As always we had a great time here. Was our 5th stay in 2 years and cannot wait to come back again!!
Jun 25, 2016
They need to get the water situation fixed and work on being nicer to the guests. Perhaps having an adult around wouldn't be bad idea either
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA but I had an unusual experience: I stayed for two nights, 3 days, and basically did not have running water during that time. The water issue began upon my arrival and continued through the third morning. I pay more money to stay at a cabin with running water for private showering and bathroom use. I feel that there should be compensation-- a partial refund -- because of this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award