Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
This was a great vacation. Only problem we found was bathrooms were limited and really campground not handicap friendly. BUT very clean,, and amenities were wonderful!! We had a cabin with so many extras for the price. A little close together but it was fairly quiet. Thanks for the great vacation.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but I have stayed 2 times and each site was filthy. The first time there was food left on picnic table and in the grassy area. The second time thete was dog crap all over the site and as a result there was a million flies. This can be avoided by having a staff member rake the site when it is vacated before the next occupant. It would only take 5 minutes.
Aug 27, 2016
I booked a deluxe cabin at the campground. I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I arrived and discovered that my cabin was NOT in the campground, but across the highway, right next to the parking lot for the Herkimer Diamond mine. I did not have the convenience of letting my children out to go play at the campground. I had to go with them to safely cross the highway or drive over.
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to take the family for a camping trip. Stayed in the coolest little cabin.
Aug 27, 2016
WIFF varied from terrible to good -- for $70 per night I expect it to be great all of the time. Huge price increase from last year -- I didn't notice any increased value to campers -- felt like simple greed on the part of the owners. I have been an annual guest, but am now rethinking the relationship.
Aug 27, 2016
The customer service and accommodations were outstanding!! Really!
Aug 27, 2016
perfect trip. koa is the best.
Aug 27, 2016
We were so impressed that we can't wait to go back. We're already making plans with family to go and stay longer to take advantage of all you have to offer!
Aug 26, 2016
Very enjoyable. Cabins are great. Disappointed in the coffee pot. Did not brew.
Aug 26, 2016
This was the nicest campground we have ever experienced. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time mining, swimming in the pool, tubing in the stream & playing volleyball on the sand court. Stayed in a one room cabin which worked out great for a quick getaway & was a more affordable than others I have stayed in at other parks. The layout of the campgrounds is great. U can walk to the store, the mines or to grab a bite to eat.
Aug 25, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, both in deluxe tent sites. We come for the diamonds and river tubing which neither dissapointed. The new signage for the river tubing minimized traffic through our site this visit. Our only complaints were the flies and long walk to the restrooms.
Aug 25, 2016
had a great stay. really enjoyable. recommend highly!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Have visited the campground 4 or 5 times over the last 25 years. Love it. Wish we could come more often.
Aug 25, 2016
We will be back every year! Magnificent all around accommodations.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed viewing the river.
Aug 24, 2016
This was 2nd time here. We liked the overall experience. It was fun. But this yr we stayed in Solar 2. It was visually nice. But specfics that were not. The sofa bed was unusable ... It's was broken. The kitchen sink water sprayed all over the place. The grill was in rough shape. We will come again as it is a family trip. Maybe we will try a different cabin.
Aug 24, 2016
I would love to see more teenage oriented crafts and games otherwise it is great
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean and always updating. The Restaurant staff seemed disorganized but food was good. Resort crowded this weekend!
Aug 24, 2016
Lots of fun! Our kids loved looking for "diamonds" on a very hot day. I expected they would be bored after a couple hours. Not the case. The campground had more activities than we could possibly do in one weekend. If you get bored, it's your own fault.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was amazing. It have everything I needed and was very clean. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is clean and well maintained, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great relaxed family fun!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Loved the river tubing. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 23, 2016
Have been coming for years. VERY pleased at the upgrades you have made. Only draw back is it was extremely hot and the pool is VERY small and was really over run with children of all ages, making it not much fun for anyone...you just kind of stood around in the water almost shoulder to shoulder.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was always pleasant, professional and helpful from start to finish! We loved the facility and had fun rafting as well as finding diamonds at the Diamond Mine across the road! We found the ice cream social great fun and loved this ice cream a treat for a hot summer night while camping! Thank you.... :)
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing campground, friendly and attentive staff, activities are great and plentiful for the kids!!!! We will definitely be back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was good but there was no cable hook-up on our site and it is included in the price of the site. I think we should have been compensated for this inconvenience. The campgrounds should be getting on the cable company for there flimsy excuse they gave you for not completing the installation.
Aug 23, 2016
I have already recommended this site to friends of mine and I more that likely will travel back to spend more time here
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed on 8/17 abd 8/21 The first site was dirty with food and ashes from a grill on the ground. Employees should rake the site once vacated to prevent this. The second site was full of dog crap and tons of flies as a result.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is so clean and well maintained that it looks brand new. The location on West Canada Creek is idyllic. My only gripe is that the store is super small and has almost no supplies.
Aug 22, 2016
iam sad that this , my favorite KOA , has become so commercial, but i love it there - the river and all - so i will be back
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The campground was very clean, with lots of activities provided. Our only complaint would be the water pressure ....thank goodness for the well kept bath houses!
Aug 22, 2016
Reservation cabin choice was ignored without warning and that made it very hard to have meals with friends. Also cabin had many issues (electrical, metal shards and a screen that hit our daughter in the head) that need addressing. Campground was nice. Tubing was fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, did some tubing, our dog liked the dog park, thought the diamond mining was way overpriced, especially considering the high camping site cost
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite very clean and friendly. attractions were close.
Aug 22, 2016
cleran and nice! bathrooms and showers need to be located closer to the tent sites...quite a hike while there were campers all near the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
Very good. I will be back soon. Muchas gracias
Aug 22, 2016
nice stay in cozy cabin
Aug 22, 2016
tons of activities for the kids! The mines were so much fun, the kids loved the creek and looking for crayfish and the staff were extremely friendly! The only thing I did not like was the tons of flies... But other than that everything else was excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Great place, great pancake breakfast, fun tubing
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had such a great time! We always love staying at this KOA. Each time we try something new! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best spots we have stayed in. Restaurant food, quality , price and portions were excellent. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Will be back, next time in a river spot. Definitely recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award