Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
It was a fantastic place to take our boys. Lots of activities and the staff was awesome. Will defiantly camp here again!
May 27, 2015
the only slight complaint that I had this time is that the cable was not working very well. It was very snowy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
We stayed at one of the water electric sites with our travel trailer. the facility, staff and atmosphere were impeccable. Our 3 girls had a wonderful time and the activities provided were great. visiting the mines was very educational and fun, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and she was very welcoming, it was nice to see that she was on site daily and overseeing all aspects awesome trip!!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful and clean cabin. Staff very friendly and attentive. Well kept grounds. Would definitely return.
May 26, 2015
We had the best time! This is now one of my favorite places to camp. Lots to do!
May 26, 2015
Awesome time, like visiting there every year!
May 26, 2015
loved the Sunday night dj. Always clean and easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff. Appreciate the gardens, too.
May 26, 2015
I love this Kampground, my family and I have been coming here for years. When my boyfriend wanted to go camping, I thought of this place first. His first time here and he loved it! We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Very fun time. Cabins were nice and warm, but toilet paper ran out Sunday afternoon in one of the two toilets in woman's room and still was not any when we left Monday Afternoon. All in all, nice but people two cabins down kept letting their dog go potty in our yard
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed our time there. please consider a no smoking sign near the playground as there are many young lungs at play near that area where many people smoke. also consider more disposal receptacles near playground as there was a considerable amount of trash in that area on the ground that could of been avoided had there been a trash bin around. also consider a small kiddie pool for the younger cam
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
A lovely site.We had some problem with electrical which the staff fixed quickly. We will come back.
May 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Herkimer Diamond mine and campground, the cabin we stayed in was nice and comfortable. The stove top didn't work well and the exhaust fan over the stove didn't work at all, the cabin filled with smoke, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan, I'm sure the smoke detector would have sounded, but it didn't. would love to stay again in one of the brand new cabins!
May 19, 2015
Awesome stay with our Girl Scout Troop! We loved the flashlight candy hunt and ice cream social. The girls had a blast playing on the shore and searching for diamonds. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was new and there was hot water (something some campsites do not have). Love it and can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained.
May 19, 2015
excellent-the personnel are great
May 19, 2015
we cam as a girl scout troop all of us were able to have sites next to each other which was amazing, the kids were well entertained with the activities at night, I wish the mining activities would have been better prepared for us with out prior emails we thought there would be less confusion and more direction, but we still had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful setting
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was our third year in a row coming to Herkimer and staying at the KOA. We love the cabins along the river. We have a great day at the mine and then enjoy the campground in the evening. My daughter is 8 and home schooled and I am hoping to have her go to your event next spring! We had a very nice dinner at the Crystal Resaurant one of the nights. The office staff were both friendly and help
May 18, 2015
its our third time here,always a good stay,had a couple of little issues,got addressed right away.the staff is great,very friendly.the place is always clean,that includes the bathrooms and showers.we always meet nice people here.a special thanks to james,great guy.he really seems to enjoy his work at the camp.
May 18, 2015
wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2015
What a fun place! We loved our cabin and had a great time mining.
May 16, 2015
beautiful campground
May 15, 2015
Park was beautiful,employees were great. Had an issue with roudy teens on May 2nd, until 2 30 am didnt see any security but learned next day there was an emergency num posted outside of office. Other than that i look forward to coming back in August.
May 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and everyone we spoke with was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again to mine for Herkimners.
May 14, 2015
It was nice. I wasn't expecting the cabins to have so many features and it was a pleasant surprise.
May 12, 2015
We return every year. Like it all. Have been in a different site each time.
May 12, 2015
Great location and love the different cabins!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The ice cream sundaes and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning were wonderful!!!
May 12, 2015
Had another great weekend at the KOA. Thank you for letting our grandchildren be involved in the ribbon cutting ceremony. They had a ball. Looking forward to the new swing sets. Thanks again the English's
May 12, 2015
kids friendly,me and my brother asked for two sites next to each other, when i checked in i asked it again and was reassured my brother got a site next to me. 30 min later someone was setting up on only site next to me, went to the office and they told me ooops we screwed up.
May 11, 2015
we love this KOA for its location, very friendly staff, large sites and they make it easy to book 8 of our family members together.
May 11, 2015
The sites are way to small.
May 11, 2015
It is always an awesome stay at the Herkimer KOA. We stayed at the Robotics Lodge. It was good but could use a little updating. most of the electronic items were not working.I still had an awesome time though and would definitely return.
May 11, 2015
This is our second Mother's Day KOA weekend stay and we loved it again. The ice cream social was really nice and tasty too!
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay thanks for the Mothers Day gift. We all had a great time.
May 11, 2015
The campground was well groomed and the staff was wonderful. They gave me a beautiful piece of jewelry for Mother's Day and any of the events were free for all the Mom's---how thoughtful of them!!! Will definitely be staying there again!!
May 11, 2015
The condition of the Deluxe Cabin was disappointing, broken blinds, full doze bed on Queen box spring, screens falling out. love the place just never experienced that before in other cabins usually perfect. I will go back but not in that cabin, I hope. All else is perfect, friendly staff, great owner.
May 11, 2015
The doggie pen ran out of poop bags, which was a problem; otherwise everything was fine.
May 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff and great service. I plan on returning often.
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable, staff is attentive, facilities are clean,just an overall great place to stay!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It has a little bit of something for everyone.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great weather, Great People, Great Place. Do I have to say MORE!!!
May 11, 2015
I stayed on site #120. all weekend long from 5/7-5/10 I had people walking through my campsite.They didn`t ask and didn`t care that I had visitors.I just find this to be very rude as I had been the one to pay for the use of the campsite. I have a solution for this problem. I think the KOA should make site #119 a permenant walkway fencing off sites #120 and #118 making them deluxe sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.