Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
That was our third time at this campground and we are planning next year's stay. We love herkimer koa and diamond mine
Jul 11, 2015
There was a problem with the refrigerator when we checked into our cabin, we had brought groceries for our stay and needed to keep them cool. The office brought a cooler and 2 bags of ice to use until the refrigerator was fixed by the next morning.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here last year and were completly happy. This year it seemed that the cg was not cared for as the K9 camp was loaded with poop and the bin look like it had not been emptyed in weeks.Rest rooms were also in need of attention.
Jul 09, 2015
We go every year for 4 th of July weekend and go tubing down the creek it's a great time always
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
this campground is fantastic very well kept friendly personell
Jul 09, 2015
The site we were on had the water and electric on the opposite side of our camper. We had to park it very close to the next site in order for the cord and hose to reach. Next time I will ask for a site that has the hookup on the same side! Other than that, great campground!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time and the kids love the crafts and also crayfish island. We even got to watch fireworks from our campsite
Jul 09, 2015
Loved this campground! They have plenty of things for the kids to do and the staff was quite friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our granddaughter and look forward to coming back again. We have returned many times and have great memories of each visit.
Jul 09, 2015
After staying in your cabins, we are never going back to tent camping. The deluxe cabins are better than a hotel. We had a great experience!
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Best camping grounds we have been too!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had A Great time with family and friends, found some Diamond, and had fun tubing. See you next year.
Jul 08, 2015
Great sites for tubing on the west canada creek!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the river and open access to it. Campground was very clean but very crowded. Mostly ran by younger people who could have been more helpful and cheerful.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. We had issues with our reservations, but was handled properly and prompt.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I enjoy the koa every have been coming since my children were little and now their in their twenty's and now they are caring on the tradition so thanks for being a campground we have always enjoyed and keeps getting better !!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA but the small details that were wrong with my deluxe cabin keep me from giving all five stars..
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we like the idea of being able to bring our dog and the staff was very nice the diamond mine was awesome. Thanks so much
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay alot. I think its great that throughout the day they do different activities with children and at times family things. We will be going back for sure..
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was awesome. Making reservations was easy- there were no issues. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at camp very much! we always recommend your KOA to many as we have a Café and tell everyone about our stay. looking forward to next 4th. and trying your new cabin-Fossill.
Jul 07, 2015
Dog park trash can was overflowing with full poop bags. Grounds were not picked up and grass was not mowed. Sites were not level for larger rigs.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in solar 2 the cottage was good but had some problems. It needs to be better up kept. The shower drain was plugged and the air conditioners didnt work that well and needed to be cleaned. As for the loft bedroom it was impossible to get anyone but a small kid up there and that wouldnt be safe
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the two nights we were there and had a good time.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the river tubing and diamond mining...although the weather wasnt the greatest, the campground was very nice and we hope to be back in the future.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay here with the front window of our Motor Home facing the West Canada Creek, beautiful! Very nice campground with something to do for everybody. Even on the 4th of July weekend, with a TON of people there, we didn't feel crowded. We wished we had more time to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed on a site with the water behind us. Beautiful!
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site along the river very large tent sites Bathrooms always clean and well stocked, great hot showers Winderful staff Will definitely return to this GREAT KOA!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site by the river. Clean facilities thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground. We'll return, for sure. On the downside, too many cabin occupants that don't know camping etiquette. Speeding, walking through campsites, etc.
Jul 03, 2015
The cabin was less than what we anticipated in terms of size and funtionality. The stove didnt work. There wasnt enough hot water for one fill shower. There was a dead animal in the pool area.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and there was a lot for children to do.
Jul 03, 2015
clean, friendly staff, great site next to the river!
Jul 03, 2015
In general our stay was very enjoyable. There were some small issues. Coffee pot very dirty, window screens in poor condition. Television did not work properly. Those things aside the cabin was cozy and staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay again, but would have a staff member enter cabin with me to make sure that it's in good repair. The Herkimer diamond mine was so much fun!
Jul 03, 2015
Very well maintained and clean. Well laid out sites. Friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful tent site in the river. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2015
satisfactory.
Jul 03, 2015
Great science activities for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.