Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay and loved the cabin, but you need to add refrigerators like the other cabins (14-19). That would make it perfect and is all that's missing. $50 fridge is all it would take.
Sep 19, 2016
Our first time @ a KOA resort, and we loved it! Wish we had planned more than one night!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay. We were right on the river. Weather was great. Showers and the bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would go back again......
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! I loved the adjacent river. I would recommend this KOA to my friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff--friendly, knowledgable, and interested in having our stay be a happy one. Good sites. Could sharpen up the overall appearance, but otherwise a great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a fantastic time and will be back next summer. Only issue was the mattress. It was the absolute worst thing that I have ever slept on.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved the place , We were next to the river and lots of room in the sites, The help was great to talk to. Will be back
Sep 16, 2016
Need to treat mold behind toilets in ladies bathroom connected to office. I did tell office about it but it was not addressed during our stay. Otherwise very pleased. Dave in office very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2016
So clean and quiet. Will be back soon to tube the river !
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, but too expensive for 30 amp service
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice site and quiet. A lot to do in area. Host very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
staff working the weekdays during our stay were not as personable and friendly as the staff on the weekends. Matt is a wonderful addition and is awesome...you need to clone him and teach staff customer service.
Sep 14, 2016
My air-conditioner did not work and it was 90 degrees. I also paid for a solar cottage and it was not solar.
Sep 14, 2016
We were in site 109. It was not where we were to be. We looked at the original site and decided it wasn't right for us. Without any problem we were given other sites to choose from. The site was level with grass. My only complaint was the fire pit was behind the RV. There was no shade there. Other than take it was wonderful. The mine across the street will entertain you for hours.
Sep 14, 2016
Great feeling of relaxation after a long day on the road
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved it enough to extend our stay another day!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved our stay! Clean and everyone was so wonderful!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We will be back
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Campgrounds are clean and inviting!
Sep 13, 2016
This park on the river is peaceful with beautiful surroundings and plenty of activities to keep you busy. The food at the Miners Table was great too.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time it was relaxing and plenty to do if we wanted to do it you're going to go out to eat food in the area was real good
Sep 12, 2016
Great time glad they kept the pool open kids had such a blast! Loved the ice cream social. Only recommendation is to encourage more resturants in the area. We ordered pizza :)
Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed with you before and the new bath facilities is really nice and convenient. Getting breakfast in the morning is a great idea but, we were not able to get any as there was just one guy working and he wouldn't take care of anyone until he was finished with pre orders. That meant he closed when he was done with them. We left a little upset after we sat for a half hour and he said not
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground and great personnel. We were just traveling through, but I can imagine coming back to spend some time in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
After we changed sites with no hassle, we settled in and enjoyed being backed in to West Canada Creek. The only downside is a trend we've noticed in many campgrounds now that put you awning to awning with someone you don't know. We believe this disrupts your privacy.
Sep 12, 2016
great time!!!! super friendly and helpful staff. clean & professional.
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed Herk Diam KOA - paid for deluxe sites, gas for the grills was empty, the site was advertised as a 50 ft site but due to vegetable gardens at the end of the site we had to pull way up on the lawn to get our 37 ft Fifth Wheel to fit on the site so we could open our slides, No Cable as advertised. Sewer coming out of ground all weekend. No offer to move to a better site.
Sep 11, 2016
The 2 complaints i have are; site #105 the site we had was not level, it sloped towards the creek. Not so much as to make it a problem but was quite noticable. Secondly, people were letting their dogs off the leash playing with them. We were affraid to take our dogs out as what might have happened (our dogs being on their leashes). There complaints are not major,just wanted to inform you.
Sep 11, 2016
What a great campground, the workers are friendly, beautiful grounds, lots to do and very peaceful. Looking forward to going back sometime.
Sep 10, 2016
I was not happy with Labor Day weekend. New site #16 presented us with a four hour delay for setup because of a water leak in the site driveway that we noticed that had to be repaired. The sewers were not working which caused another inconvenience. At $70 a night I EXPECTED much more. Also, no cable. If I were to base my answers on this stay only I would have answered "Not at all likely" and "Poor
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground.
Sep 09, 2016
WIFI is slow, poor layout of campground guests cut through campsites to get to pool. Had reserved a premium site w/furniture, patio & grill-did not have it available, very disappointed, don't know why it's considered a "Holiday"
Sep 08, 2016
Everything and everybody was wonderful in Herkimer! We have about 20 sites filled with friends from our area. We all book the following year upon check in!!
Sep 08, 2016
we enjoy staying at Herkimer diamond. We have been staying at Herkimer diamond three years in a row. Lots of things to do.
Sep 08, 2016
We love coming here and do so every year the only thing I would like changed would be stricter leash laws on the campground not once but numerous times we had big dogs running around our sites irritating our leashed dogs and going to the bathroom on our sites.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a good time. Good volleyball games, just need a new net. 😉
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time as usual,this is are 4th year. I love the very kid friendly atmosphere, we come with a group of friends, 20 plus families with 2-4 children. The activities for the kids go on all day. We rent a cabin on the water, it has a lot of amenities,the housekeeping needs to step up their game, I shouldn't have to clean the first hour that I'm there. Looking forward to 2017😃
Sep 07, 2016
I go here a couple times per year and was glad not to see so many geese around as the geese poop always comes along with them. I suggest that the policy be that if a family is on a site, they should have first priority on the same site the next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time was very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice location. The site was nice. Good activities for the kids. They enjoyed finding gems at the mine. The kids really wish there were swings at the playground. The so called strictly enforced 4 mph speed limit was largely ignored and not at all enforced, which really concerned me for the safety of our children. We also had a problem with rude campers just walking through our site quite often.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place ,clean,friendly, love it !!
Sep 07, 2016
Way too crowded on Labor Day weekend, RV's packed like sardines. This is to be expected of course. (Luckily we tent) But we do like to come when less busy. Beautiful setting, attentive staff.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a bit pricey, but a great stay if you have kids due to the amount of activities they plan
Sep 07, 2016
Campground was beautiful, highly recommend for a family trip. However, we had a really hard time finding Herkimer diamonds at the KOA mine. As a semi experienced rock hound, there wasn't much to offer seeing that the mine has been picked through over and over without any new blasting, or excavating.
Sep 07, 2016
Great facilities. Great staff
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. We'll be back for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award