Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is an extremely family-friendly park featuring amenities geared to young folks from the hayrides to the abundant playground equipment plus tubing and swimming opportunities for one and all. The sites are adequate in size away from the river, however tight along the river. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my grandson's first camping experience. We had a ball.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Site was tight. Roads difficult to maneuver. Car parked in road made for an impossible turn. Had to back up the street. Instructions on how to get into site did not work.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was attentive but not intrusive. Grounds and activities were great. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Price structure was odd almost manipulative.
Aug 10, 2014
I have to say that I was very disappointed with the robotics lodge. The following items were broken: the rube contraption in front of the cabin was broken(had staff fix 1st night but found it again broken in morning) the wall displays didn't work correctly, the shower did not have an LED shower head, and the automation recliner wasn't working.
Aug 10, 2014
Was not organized. The camper beside us had his camper door facing us leaving us with absolutely no privacy. Should not be allowed.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family fun! Clean, safe and many activities for kids to do. Two days and so much too do...next time we plan to stay for longer. Thanks KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
Our Family has been coming to this KOA for 13 years we have are family reunion there every year. We like coming here and the adults and kids love it. Thanks for making us feel good about coming every year.
Aug 09, 2014
The stay was great except mouse in Solar 3 on August 7th, went through our food,need to close vent by couch, 1st cabin furniture alittle dirty but that was older cabin, mining was good
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed at a deluxe cabin. Only problems were the queen bed was horribly uncomfortable and the gas grill was disgustingly unusable.I just turned it off and covered it. Other than that the kids had fun.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice location and staff. Bathrooms need to be monitored for cleanliness and broken faucets repaired
Aug 08, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained, and well located for our purposes - including visiting Adirondack Park. Spacious, green sites with trees.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean grounds. Convenient location. Friendly staff. We love the Kabins.
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our 4 year old liked the nightly movie. Pool was nice. Proximity to mines was great.Disc golf and fitness path were an unexpected treasure. The kids playground needed slides and some money bars.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aside from the tent sites being too close together, everything was great. People picked up their trash and were quiet at night. Also, the bathrooms were cleaner than I expected. We'll be back.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very friendly. Hunting for diamonds was awesome! We are very likely to return next year.
Aug 07, 2014
I enjoy staying at this campgrounds, but during my last stay, I was supposed to have cable TV. I had it when I first set up, but shortly after on the same day, the cable TV went out and we did not get it back until the day before I left at 4:00 pm. I contacted the campgrounds by E-mail regarding a discount on a future stay at a KOA, but have not received a reply yet.
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was great. Like most other comments, I wish the bathrooms were closer to the tent area, but other than that no complaints!
Aug 07, 2014
love this campground. so much to do. sovery clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was fun and mostly clean. I would suggest that the bathrooms get cleaned more than once a day. The mines were so much fun for both myself and my son. The campground employees were helpful, and really nice. Everyone was always smiling and very polite.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay. The children in our group loved the pool and night activities. Suggestions: Add showers to the pavilion area,offer garbage bags to tenters, and have a returnable can/bottle bin for boys scouts or other charity. Good job on the shower renovation.
Aug 05, 2014
Our 13th year staying at the Herkimer KOA for our family reunion. Love it.
Aug 05, 2014
Stay was relaxing and fun. The internet access out and cable out which was not easy trying to find spot for cell phone to use and to check internet emmails so put a damper on weekend other than that good
Aug 05, 2014
Been coming here for the past few years and this may have been the last. Had our sites mixed up so had to wait and ended up having to setup in the rain when we shouldnt of had to. No internet so we time warner cable working in our sites for a day interferring with our fun. No offer to make up for the inconvience. Large group of us to this year.
Aug 05, 2014
Vary clean friendly staff, lots of things to do for the kids, water was very nice to relax by.
Aug 05, 2014
Cable wasn't working an wifi didn't work as well. We had 6 sites booked an we informed the staff. Besides all that the staff was great an your KOA was fantastic. We definitely will be back in the future.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent campground - extremely helpful and friendly staff especially when I had a problem with my trailer prior to departing
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Campgrounds were very nice. However, the bathrooms were very dirty. I do understand with a lot of campers there the bathrooms are used. Maybe during busy times the bathrooms should be cleaned 2x a day. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice improvements to the bathhouse! Loved the Kamping Kabin K-14! First time in a cabin.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome weekend. Great accomodations!!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. It was our 13th. year for our family reunion. We rent all 10 kabins and 3 larger ones. Love it.
Aug 04, 2014
it was awsome like always
Aug 04, 2014
For last few years we have been using your campgrounds for a family union. We enjoy ourselves very much during our stay. The accommodations are super and clean. We are looking forward to our next year reunion. See you then.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, beautiful setting, nice bathrooms - but sites are way too narrow and close together. Having the neighbors inches away really put a damper on our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
I registered in March and they still put my 30ft trailer in a spot that it hung over the bank in the back and the hitch was in the road.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved being by the water. Our site was rather small but can't beat the location.
Aug 04, 2014
as always I am extremely disappointed in the freezing cold pool. w all the solar stuff you have going on at the park you cant figure out how to heat the pool so my children and myself are not freezing??? and for the price I didn't have internet all weekend and I don't feel we should have to pay for watermelon.
Aug 04, 2014
Hello...We enjoyed our time mining through the Herkimer mine, our children, ages 8, 10, 12 all enjoyed the experience...so did Mom and Dad. Our camping experience was ok, there were a few late nighter's blowing off some steam. However, our travelling companions'lot got flooded as a result of backwashing the pool and the sewar unfortunately backed up on their site as well...never a good result.
Aug 04, 2014
All was great at the KOA, except for our site #96 had a large mud pit on the site. it was difficult with a small child, keeping him from walking through all the mud. The site should be regraded. otherwise everything was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.