Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
wonderful facility. amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding. Tori really knows how to bring the "wow" factor to the guest experience. Thanks for making our stay a memorable time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Don't have any complaints. Stayed in cabin K14 and had a blast. Always something going on there! Will visit again next year.
Jun 20, 2014
Spaces were a lottle too close together. Bathroom doors banged when they closed which was an issue for us since our space was right across the road. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very crowded arrival, no one showed us to the sight, another camper was extremely rude not wanting to wait for us to back in, the KOA employee showed up later and told me to get off of their walkie/talkie channel. No posting I was violating their channel. All in all, rude campers, barking dogs and not so nice employees. Never saw them do anything but deliver pizza.
Jun 19, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed with you. 2013 & 2014 Cabin #77 both times. We absolutely love it there with the West Canada Creek right at us. Everyone was so helpful and we will be back again next year. Thank you - Sherry Wise from Orlando, Florida!!
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely little cabin. Very clean and quiet campground, nice staff, great pool. A staff came to our cabin to let us know that a thunder storm was expected. Very thoughtful! We got a discount at the diamond mine for our stay. We found a lot of diamonds! We will certainly come back!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice cabin. It had a little leak above the stove vent, but not a problem. No remote for our type TV this was inconvenient. Had a good time. Thanks ps. the mines are great.
Jun 18, 2014
Such a beautiful,relaxing place. employees are friendly and make you feel like family! always have a smile on their face. can't wait to go back!!
Jun 17, 2014
Can't think of a better vacation than mining at Herkimer Diamond Mines during the day and relaxing in a camping cabin at night! The staff are great, the gift shop is gorgeous, if you can tear yourself away from the mines long enough to go through it!
Jun 17, 2014
All the kids had a great time even with all the rain. Playground needs some attention for improvement
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My family and I always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The Herkimer KOA is always upgrading to make our stay enjoyable year after year, while keeping the basic reason we go, to spend time with our friends and family, in mind. Great job , we'll be back again next year!
Jun 17, 2014
I was a bit upset this trip. koa herkimerbumped my daughter out of solar 1and told her they had double booked. Come to find out they just needed that place for Tommy John the Yankees former Pitcher. Kinda ruined my weekend.she is a repeat customer and so. Am I.not very business like. You will prob hear from her also.
Jun 17, 2014
We reserved a full hook up RV site on the creek only to find that these premium sites were very cramped and the creek was inaccessible. The gentleman in the office was very willing to help us find another site. Although the new site was only W/E we found it much more spacious and our children could easily access the creek. The grounds and pool were clean and beautiful. Would love to visit again
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good location, pretty and spacious grounds
Jun 16, 2014
We arrived to find our site completely under water and notified the staff immediately. Thankfully they had other sites available for us to move to. The staff were all fantastic all weekend and the shower rooms were well maintained and in a neat order. I would definitely revisit in the future.
Jun 16, 2014
Great location, easy access from I90.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is one of the best koa I have been to so far! Thank you for making it so nice!
Jun 16, 2014
We had such a great time at your Boy Scout event at Herkimer. Even though it rained my 6 year old said it was the best time of his life. My 10 year old said he wished he lived there. We plan on returning. Thanks again for the great time. The staff were all outstanding.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We were disappointed that the playground was run down. We also were disappointed that there were not more child centered activities throughout the day. We also wished the store carried prepared foods, like a snack-shack.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was excellent as it has been in the past. Our site was clean and all the staff was very helpful when asked about anything. As a family camp ground it is the best, quiet and lots for the children to do. There are always activities listed for the day and we just enjoy ourselves. We certainly have told family and friends about the KOA campgrounds and they meet us there.
Jun 16, 2014
Our visit was a bday present for our son who wanted to diamond mine. The deluxe cabin that the 4 of us stayed in was adorable. We came home with tons of diamonds. The staff was extremely friendly. Our kids had a blast and are begging to go back! Our 9 yr old son said it was the best bday present!
Jun 16, 2014
We usually camp here on fathers day. We enjoy the camp ground and mining for diamonds. we just live in Ilion but it feels like we are away from home.We intend to come back this summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff remedied any circumstances quickly, professionally. Very courteous.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
How nice it is to have staff (Tori) remember me from previous stays and welcome me as if I were an old family friend. One of the reasons I keep coming back, its nice to feel like part of a family.
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed staying right on the river!!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful campground!! If in the area again we will stay with you.
Jun 12, 2014
Great place. The campground was so neat every where you look. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful family enviroment, very clean. James was the most friendly, helpful staff member ever.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Quiet! And I love the sites by the waters edge. I will always include herkimer KOA in my travels.
Jun 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your site.
Jun 11, 2014
Charged for a basic cabin w electric. No electric in cabin. No indoor light. Couldn't find cabin first night due to lack of lighting on road leading to cabins. Slept half that night in my car. Fought Mosquitos & moths in the shower. Notified staff of all. Staff did nothing and offered no reduced stay. Horrible. Noisy neighbors to boot. Ill ever be back.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff at this koa really make you feel like you are part of their family. They are kind, friendly and a joy to talk too! Love them all
Jun 10, 2014
We liked it so much that we booked it for Labor Day!
Jun 10, 2014
You need another bathroom the bathroom from the tent sights along the river is way too far for tenter's and you only have 6 showers for men & woman which are located by the RVs,hard for kids and older people to make it to the bathrooms.the rest was very nice.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My Cub Scout group had a fantastic time at this camp ground. Our only complaint was that we didn't give ourselves enough time to enjoy it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.