Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
awesome campground! Love all the personal extra touches!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The activities for the kids throughout the day are super! Blair was a great director and one of the main reasons we will be back next summer. Super guy, great with the kids and very personable. The showers are very small and weren't clean. The check-in staff seemed very hurried and didn't really give first time visitors a warm welcome. Same went with checking out. Not impressed.
Jul 14, 2015
The Best
Jul 14, 2015
😃I love it... Is my 2nd time camping year and me and my family really love and enjoy going to diamond mines... I looking forward to go back again before the season ends.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very professional, well run campground. Beautiful surroundings...Loved the garden concept and all the family activities. One of our favorites...
Jul 14, 2015
The site we had was a bit cramped / crowded.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A great experience
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were not cleaned regularly. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage during holiday weekend and campground store ran out of ice. Other than the above everything else including the weather was great!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here on the West Canada for 1 week. Even though it rained most of the time, it was still wonderful. Beautiful location, nice facilities, and we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
awesome time, beautiful location, will be back next summer with our whole family
Jul 13, 2015
I loved it!!! amazing campgrounf, but we had horrible weather. I can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
great stay for the first time, many options for the KOA amenities, but the bed was very uncomfortable...:) but thanks and we will come again !
Jul 12, 2015
This campground is lovely; very large spaces; lots of shade trees; they even have an organic garden going throughout the campground. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2015
The women's shower/bathroom was extremely dirty. The k-9 park was overflowing with full poop bags. The rate online is different than the rate we paid on-site.
Jul 11, 2015
That was our third time at this campground and we are planning next year's stay. We love herkimer koa and diamond mine
Jul 11, 2015
There was a problem with the refrigerator when we checked into our cabin, we had brought groceries for our stay and needed to keep them cool. The office brought a cooler and 2 bags of ice to use until the refrigerator was fixed by the next morning.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here last year and were completly happy. This year it seemed that the cg was not cared for as the K9 camp was loaded with poop and the bin look like it had not been emptyed in weeks.Rest rooms were also in need of attention.
Jul 09, 2015
We go every year for 4 th of July weekend and go tubing down the creek it's a great time always
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
this campground is fantastic very well kept friendly personell
Jul 09, 2015
The site we were on had the water and electric on the opposite side of our camper. We had to park it very close to the next site in order for the cord and hose to reach. Next time I will ask for a site that has the hookup on the same side! Other than that, great campground!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time and the kids love the crafts and also crayfish island. We even got to watch fireworks from our campsite
Jul 09, 2015
Loved this campground! They have plenty of things for the kids to do and the staff was quite friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our granddaughter and look forward to coming back again. We have returned many times and have great memories of each visit.
Jul 09, 2015
After staying in your cabins, we are never going back to tent camping. The deluxe cabins are better than a hotel. We had a great experience!
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Best camping grounds we have been too!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had A Great time with family and friends, found some Diamond, and had fun tubing. See you next year.
Jul 08, 2015
Great sites for tubing on the west canada creek!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the river and open access to it. Campground was very clean but very crowded. Mostly ran by younger people who could have been more helpful and cheerful.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. We had issues with our reservations, but was handled properly and prompt.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I enjoy the koa every have been coming since my children were little and now their in their twenty's and now they are caring on the tradition so thanks for being a campground we have always enjoyed and keeps getting better !!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA but the small details that were wrong with my deluxe cabin keep me from giving all five stars..
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we like the idea of being able to bring our dog and the staff was very nice the diamond mine was awesome. Thanks so much
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay alot. I think its great that throughout the day they do different activities with children and at times family things. We will be going back for sure..
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was awesome. Making reservations was easy- there were no issues. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at camp very much! we always recommend your KOA to many as we have a Café and tell everyone about our stay. looking forward to next 4th. and trying your new cabin-Fossill.
Jul 07, 2015
Dog park trash can was overflowing with full poop bags. Grounds were not picked up and grass was not mowed. Sites were not level for larger rigs.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in solar 2 the cottage was good but had some problems. It needs to be better up kept. The shower drain was plugged and the air conditioners didnt work that well and needed to be cleaned. As for the loft bedroom it was impossible to get anyone but a small kid up there and that wouldnt be safe
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the two nights we were there and had a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.