Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Unique

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the campsite I was at this time. I have been there 3 times this summer and the site I was put on was really tight. I just had enough room for my awning to come out and almost touching the winebago next to our site.
Sep 28, 2015
We usually stay a couple of weeks a year. Always clean. Suggestion for Cabin 1-10. Ceiling fans and tvs.
Sep 28, 2015
The Girl Scout Geology program was awesome and the kamp grounds and cabins were beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best parks,if not the best, we have ever used for camping.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. Only "problem" was at the smores cookout. We got there 5min after it started and it looked like a hurricane went though the place... No chocolate or sticks for roasting the marshmallows and no staff to be found. Campground activities were fun. All-in-all, we'd definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Upon arrival another car was in the parking spot for my cabin. I had my husband and 2 toddlers with me. It was very inconvenient to not have a spot near our cabin in order to unpack with 2 small kids. We told the front desk, who were friendly, however it was 4 plus hrs until our spot was available. Again, very difficult carrying 2 babies from point a to point b. Loved the wagon ride and o
Sep 28, 2015
Very accommodating. Beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, good wifi!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved it. Mountain stream with rapids backs up to campground. Geese on site. Pizza delivery to your rig on weekends if you order ahead of time. An out-of-the-way KOA with peace and quiet in a serene setting.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and accommadating as we came in with out reservation on Girl Scout weekend. We enjoyed r stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Lovely campground!!
Sep 26, 2015
The staff was excellent even though it was obvious they were understaffed.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA! This location is very clean and well maintained. This was our first trip with a new trailer and it was so good to be at this fabulous site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great park. Nice sites.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was terrific. Camping grounds and area were clean and organized. When we arrived we discovered a water leak on our site. They offered to move us but we stayed they had it fixed with in 15 minutes and was not a problem. Was very nice to have the same staff at the campground take care of us at the diamond mines. Very enjoyable experience even with the rain
Sep 23, 2015
one of the best stays we ever had.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice site right on the water.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
AWESOME WEEKEND
Sep 23, 2015
Nice trip...Great Staff and Clean Campground.. we will be back..
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice people at the desk. Great campers, Quiet at night. and the Mines were a BLAST!
Sep 22, 2015
Can't wait to go back next year. A special thanks to Clark for helping me figure out how to get diamonds easier and all the people that work there that make it so you want to come back.
Sep 22, 2015
Our stay was awesome, we will be back next year. Keep up the good work
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. The camp was packed but the staff kept the place clean and neat. We really like the Herkimer KOA. We would recommend the Herkimer KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
camped with family, had a great time. Be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly people that work there. Been going there once a year for the last five years. Will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome!
Sep 22, 2015
Could not be happier with the site we had next to water.My wife spotted a young bald eagle across the creek and the geese floating down the creek was a great experiance.Everything we needed was within easy walking distance.Will be comeing back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camping cabin (K8). Next door couple had 2 dogs - what about "no pets" rule?
Sep 21, 2015
Our site was right on the creek and absolutely beautiful! Great campgrounds...clean, quiet and friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
Creek side cabin was great, beautiful campground, clean, lots of amenities for the kids. Paying $10 a person to break rocks, however, is definitely not for everyone.
Sep 21, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. Too close to a road but we enjoyed our time there.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great site down by the creek love the k9camp for our dog lots of little extras to make it a pretty campground
Sep 21, 2015
Love the new little cabins by the water.
Sep 21, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very cute. Nice little campground.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at the KOA but our site was very small. I wish we asked for a larger site. Nice playground for the kids. Pool was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Rude staff made our stay very unpleasant, we were not told about certain activities that were going on or other activities that were available. Are camp sight did not have a grill and when I mentioned it to the staff the women at the desk acted like it was a hassle. We also had a very large group and I asked about a group rate she looked at me like I was stupid. I'm very displeased
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice cabin with West Canada Creek as the backdrop which was so nice and relaxing. The whole family enjoyed the stay and we will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2015
Herkimer is a well maintained campground that lets campers enjoy there surroundings while having the comforts of running water and electricity. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they offer so much for the kids to do. I will definitely be coming back.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved out tent site next to the river. Campground was clean and well maintained. Only downfall was that we wish quiet hours would have been monitored & enforced by campground staff.
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first stay but certainly won't be the last!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and friendly. Easy for the big rigs to get in and out. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the campground is beautiful and very clean. Staff couldn't have been any nicer.
Sep 20, 2015
very pretty location love the creek quiet defintely will come back
Sep 20, 2015
Needing a place to overnight, called to verify availability of water/electric pull the and price. Upon arrival was told there was a pull thru with sewer at considerable. After saying we did not need sewer, were asked if we were going to disconnect our tow otherwise we may not fit. From there things got worse.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps