Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in the robotics cabin we were so excited we had been waiting for a year to stay in it but everything was broken all of the robotic things were broken the only thing that worked a little bit was a little robot with a remote control and I don't think that worked appropriately my four grandchildren two of which traveled from Hawaii to be. there we're so disappointed.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time at Herkimer KOA. When we arived our site was littered with cigarette butts and the fire pit full of hot trash ash. The staff was friendly and quick to clean up our site. :) It was worth the 5 hour drive from PA and I am certain we will revisit.
Aug 14, 2015
had a lot of fun, will visit again! love the location and the river and the diamond mining. Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2015
Astronomy Lodge telescope didn't work. No one was available at night to help.
Aug 14, 2015
Our first time with KOA ,we loved it. It was clean convenient beautiful setting. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating. We haven't stopped talking about when we can get back there to try out another cabin and explore the river.Thank you for making our visit to Herkimer so memorable.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground! Will come back again and request a site along river!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had another awesome time camping again this year! We've already booked our trip for next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
We are here every year because we love this camp ground. One thing they really need to work on is the dust kicked up by the road.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground situated on the West Canada Creek. The only thing I was not really happy with is the fact that people camping think it is "OK" to cut through your campsite. When people have animals on their campsite and have them tied out, this is very upsetting. It should be in their rules letting people know it is NOT ok to do this.
Aug 13, 2015
We really like the way the campground is set up along the creek. The sites seem a little close and there seems to be no clear rules for campers coming out of the creek and walking through your site. The road dust is really bad. Also, this year there as goose poop EVERYWHERE! There are very nice events held daily. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 13, 2015
Great park with lots of wonderful activities! We especially loved tubing and the diamond mining!!
Aug 13, 2015
We rented the Robotics (or should I say non-Robotics lodge) The fact that almost everything in the lodge was broken was a huge disappointment to us, and definitely to our grandchildren. They had looked forward for weeks to experiencing the advertised robotics in this cabin. All that worked was the robot and the vacuum (that was exciting for about thirty seconds We should have been notified of this
Aug 13, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. Site's were small, and the store was not stocked well. But spending time with my family was great
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty...store had very limited selection, otherwise nice stay
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time staff was friendly, bathrooms are OK but the one we frequented was by the pool. Excellent pulled pork dinner and sunday breakfast. Enjoyed tye dying the shirts
Aug 13, 2015
Too much dust from the roads. Dog policy not inforced. Dogs were running around. Free WiFi is limited, slow and non-existant at times.
Aug 13, 2015
We camped at the KOA many times when our children were young, always enjoyed ourselves. Now that we are older we find the cabins a nice alternative. We discovered the on creek cabins while attending a party at the park and knew we would love it. We have already reserved a cabin for a week next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except the terrible couch. Covered with an awful, thin, cushion and the support underneath eas practically non existent. Fitted sheets would have been better also so that we wouldn't end up sleeping on a bare mattress inadvertently.
Aug 13, 2015
I love this place! The staff is friendly, and there is plenty to do. I am a single mom and take my young children here by myself a few times a year. I always feel safe. I love it!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice people and great food.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice staff. Picnic table burned. Site sewer connection needs repair.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent campground with so many amenities! Grounds are great and well maintained. Pavilion breakfast great idea. Nice to Have on the day we left. Definitely a 5 star!
Aug 13, 2015
Herkimer is my best night yet! I was parked on West Canada Creek next to some of the nicest people!
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We love this place! The staff has been great and the facilities are fantastic. Cons:we had a minor issues with the power and water that was corrected within minutes. There isn't cable on the Deluxe sites yet.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, deluxe cabins across the road need updating, more comfortable sleeping arrangements for the price. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Herkimer KOA - Love the sites and the fun and always friendly people - Make new friends every time!
Aug 11, 2015
Park was great, lots to do in and around the park. The traffic noise from the main road got a little loud at times though.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but 2 years in a row they have not honored our request to be located next to our 2nd site reservation.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved staying here, the amount of activites were excellent, however, no activity started on time or without problems.
Aug 11, 2015
great overnight stay,but the bathrooms need to be kept cleaned and are in need of a redo
Aug 11, 2015
Did not like your dog policy
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would bring grandchildren for a visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. One suggestion for site 62 is it needs stone to help make for a easier leveling of camper.my husband is handicapped and it made for a harder setup than we expected for a delux site.
Aug 10, 2015
My husband-I had cottage 2 on hill. It was smoke filled so and spraying the curtains and furniture etc 5 times it still was very strong cigarette odor. We try to follow the rules to a tee but others beyond your control fail to see the value of someone elses comfort. We are 75-80 year age, never smoked it was bad but having no choice, we stayed, hope you have a solution. Beverly
Aug 10, 2015
We were completely satisfied with our stay. We loved all the activities for all ages. We love the hay ride, bingo, smores, ice cream social, music, etc. Great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the robotics lodge, very dissappointed that nothing was working, my kids really were excited to check out the "robotics" but it was all broken.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a great time. a lot of friendly staff, clean sites and diamonds right across the street!!
Aug 10, 2015
This is an adequate facility. They were not able to accommodate my request to be next to another family I was traveling with even thought I made the request well in advance.
Aug 10, 2015
it seems like a lot of money was put into this place but maybe not in all the right areas, spaces small and uneven/pool cold, games for the kids?? there was no basketball, only 1 stick for the shuffle board .
Aug 10, 2015
There are two reason why I could not give our stay a 5 star rating: we stayed in the Astronomy Lodge which was great except it was not up to my standard of clean. Also, the telescope which we were very excited to use was impossible to figure out, even with my husband being an engineer!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, but we had one problem, us be both in our late 60's had a very hard time watching the small TV, next time we will bring our own.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very full and there is very little if any quiet time enforcement. The group on one side of us were 50+ people who carried on until approx. 1:30 AM. The other side of us had a group with VERY bright spot light type lights, were playing some kind of game that went "thumk" every time they toss this thing and the they would hoot/ holler for their team. blatant disreguard for other
Aug 09, 2015
Moins d'intimité quand les sites de camping dont les tables sont face à face.
Aug 09, 2015
I was so impressed with the staff and campground. We are planing on bringing multiple families next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great Time!!!! TY!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.