Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Herkimer is my best night yet! I was parked on West Canada Creek next to some of the nicest people!
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We love this place! The staff has been great and the facilities are fantastic. Cons:we had a minor issues with the power and water that was corrected within minutes. There isn't cable on the Deluxe sites yet.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, deluxe cabins across the road need updating, more comfortable sleeping arrangements for the price. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Herkimer KOA - Love the sites and the fun and always friendly people - Make new friends every time!
Aug 11, 2015
Park was great, lots to do in and around the park. The traffic noise from the main road got a little loud at times though.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but 2 years in a row they have not honored our request to be located next to our 2nd site reservation.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved staying here, the amount of activites were excellent, however, no activity started on time or without problems.
Aug 11, 2015
great overnight stay,but the bathrooms need to be kept cleaned and are in need of a redo
Aug 11, 2015
Did not like your dog policy
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would bring grandchildren for a visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. One suggestion for site 62 is it needs stone to help make for a easier leveling of camper.my husband is handicapped and it made for a harder setup than we expected for a delux site.
Aug 10, 2015
My husband-I had cottage 2 on hill. It was smoke filled so and spraying the curtains and furniture etc 5 times it still was very strong cigarette odor. We try to follow the rules to a tee but others beyond your control fail to see the value of someone elses comfort. We are 75-80 year age, never smoked it was bad but having no choice, we stayed, hope you have a solution. Beverly
Aug 10, 2015
We were completely satisfied with our stay. We loved all the activities for all ages. We love the hay ride, bingo, smores, ice cream social, music, etc. Great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the robotics lodge, very dissappointed that nothing was working, my kids really were excited to check out the "robotics" but it was all broken.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a great time. a lot of friendly staff, clean sites and diamonds right across the street!!
Aug 10, 2015
This is an adequate facility. They were not able to accommodate my request to be next to another family I was traveling with even thought I made the request well in advance.
Aug 10, 2015
it seems like a lot of money was put into this place but maybe not in all the right areas, spaces small and uneven/pool cold, games for the kids?? there was no basketball, only 1 stick for the shuffle board .
Aug 10, 2015
There are two reason why I could not give our stay a 5 star rating: we stayed in the Astronomy Lodge which was great except it was not up to my standard of clean. Also, the telescope which we were very excited to use was impossible to figure out, even with my husband being an engineer!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, but we had one problem, us be both in our late 60's had a very hard time watching the small TV, next time we will bring our own.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very full and there is very little if any quiet time enforcement. The group on one side of us were 50+ people who carried on until approx. 1:30 AM. The other side of us had a group with VERY bright spot light type lights, were playing some kind of game that went "thumk" every time they toss this thing and the they would hoot/ holler for their team. blatant disreguard for other
Aug 09, 2015
Moins d'intimité quand les sites de camping dont les tables sont face à face.
Aug 09, 2015
I was so impressed with the staff and campground. We are planing on bringing multiple families next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great Time!!!! TY!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere!
Aug 09, 2015
Visited this area for years, first opportunity to stay at this KOA...AWESOME.
Aug 09, 2015
What fun!! We enjoyed the mining experience and had a beautiful site at the waters edge. This KOA was very clean...much appreciated! We will be back to explore more of the Mohawk Valley!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Haven't been to KOA Herkimer in over 13 years. WOW the upgrades to this place are amazing. We had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, tent sites huge
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed & paid for a cabin that was supposed to have a queen size bed that is how we planned our trip as far as sleeping accommodations but the bed was a full size bed on a queen size platform! They didn't provide a fitted sheet for the mattresses either. We barely fit!!..also the cabins should be stocked with fresh towels and linens should be provide each morning that's why we pay for a cabin!
Aug 08, 2015
Love camping there. Be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
Very restful and had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely friendly and would definitely recommend staying at this campgrounds
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground with good facilities. Easy to get to the campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean lodgings, friendly staff, tons of stuff to do for the kids and adults, alike. What more could you ask for! Awesome mini-vacation!!!
Aug 08, 2015
The 3 kids and I had a great stay. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at this campground. The campgrounds are clean (including showers/bathrooms). The staff were very informative and friendly! Although, I must say the campsites are a bit too close together. We had rude & intrusive camping neighbors on our second night there. (To each their own, I guess). Overall, it was a great time.
Aug 07, 2015
We come here to attend our family reunion each year. Love the location, and the staff. Bathhouse was not up to the usual clean standard. That was a disappointment.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained well
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground!!!! Beautifully maintained, clean , helpful staff and fun for everyone. Convenient to diamond mines and river tubing. Love how they offer fun activities and breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this place for Famlies never heard my kids once say " I am bored "
Aug 06, 2015
Great..... Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay. Camp ground was great. Our kids loved the pool and enjoyed the playground. Our creek side cabin was great. We used the kitchen and bbq grill to the fullest extent. The only down fall of the cabin was it is alittle tight. 2 adults and 2 kids there was not much room for our gear.
Aug 06, 2015
Park is very clean and has plenty to do for both kids and adults. Very conveniently located right by the diamond mines. Lots of fun floating down the river in tubes.
Aug 06, 2015
I loved the Herkimer KOA. The only thing I would suggest, is a better way to enforce the "quiet time" hours. The first 2 nights we were there other campers were out past 2am partying.
Aug 06, 2015
I would like to thank Jeneis and Jennifer who went above and beyond there customer service. With this being our first time here I thought that we had ovens in the cabins which they didn't. So Jennifer took me to the Pavillion so I could cook them. Also the only other thing that I would recommend is that they put a water stations when people are mining, this would be great.
Aug 06, 2015
Sites are a little too close together, but an excellent place to stay. We will be back. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.