Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
bathrooms were clean campsite was quiet very small sites no grate over our firepit to cook on the site was a muddy mess
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend with family and friends along the beautiful West Canada Creek. Floating along the river was fun for all. Herkimer KOA were perfect hosts!
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time!! Would highly recommend to everyone, and have already stared too!
Jul 07, 2017
We had a very nice camping trip at this KOA . We will be returning in the future!
Jul 07, 2017
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. As always. Tree house is a lil smaller than I thought. But suited the purpose. Very cute.
Jul 06, 2017
Great activity schedule--when changes are made--maybe make announcements and post in the office. On July 4th need to empty garbage more often--when it rains leave a mop in the bathroom very slippery almost fell. Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2017
The weather was horrid, the place was phenomenal. So much to do, so many activities. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 06, 2017
The only problem was they did some repair work and left the landscape uneven especially when I rained all it did was make big puddles instead of running off other than that they staff was great
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. People were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites along the river are so tight and close and alternate where the utilities are that it was difficult to get in, had to pull my camper in and then get the truck out and after that you have no yard to speak of. We shared with another camper the one yard between us. Very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2017
The weather was horrible. Not your fault but next time the weather report is that bad, I WILL Cancel
Jul 05, 2017
MUST OF THE INFORMATION OF AND ON YOUR BROCHURE IT IS VERY UN ACCURATE. I DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR PLACE IT IS VERY NICE BUT....PRICES TOO UP, UP ON THE SKY. AND IN MY OPINION IF YOUR FEES WERE LOWER IT WILL BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND THE CAMP GROUND VERY CLEAN A ND FRIENDLY AS WELL AND WE WILL COME BACK SOON.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great experience, everyone was very friendly, and we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
We had an awesome time. we would come back again sometime.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and I love your garden boxes around the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way home. We paid for a site with patio, bbq, and fire pit as this was the only site available. The site were very small - our rig was about 8 inches from our neighbor! We had no fire pit and no bbq. Our nice neighbor let us borrow his bbq. The trees on the road out should be trimmed as our rig hit most of them on our way out.
Jul 04, 2017
Very enjoyable for the kids. Loved the creek for rafting. Everything was close to your site....
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Although it rained every day and siites were flooded, we could see all the changes and additions that had been made since our last stay. It is a beautiful park and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp for are first time will be there many more times
Jul 03, 2017
Been there many times and brought the 3rd generation this time and stayed in the new Windmill cabin! We had a great time and the place was awesome as usual!
Jul 03, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2017
Great koa lots of room great sites just loved it
Jul 02, 2017
This is our favorite getaway! Great projects for the kids, comfy cabins and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time as always. The only improvement is to check out the fold out couch mattress in solar cabin 3. The matress is very uncomfortable, you can feel the supports underneath.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great park; keep up the great work
Jul 02, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly people
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
the best. staff was friendly and helpful. we made reservation in january and glade we did. park was full but we had reserved a site full hook up next to river. nice and peacefull. digging for gems wasa fun but just sitting next to river with fire and glass of wine is all you need. thanks for a great stay the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, reasonable prices on everything... only down fall was the pool was very dirty and no tube rental. We would like to see appropriate sized tubes to rent for running down the creek.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time. Clean campsite. Kids had a blast. Definitely will be back
Jul 01, 2017
This is an absolutely fabulous Kampground to take a family vacation.We are seniors, however, thoroughly enjoyed watching kids of all ages (6 - 60) floating down the river rapids. Laughter filled the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our stay at Herkimer KOA. The grounds were beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. The river rafting was perfect! Can't wait to go back again.!
Jun 30, 2017
this is our 2nd year coming and we had the best vacation ever. Already booked for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
We've been visiting this campground for over 30 years at the end of June and will continue to do so. Now our grown children and their kids are joining us in this family tradition. We love the campsites...nothing like tubing in the river and sitting around the campfire! There's so many activities offered for the whole family. We love it!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facilities, events for the kids, the sites could use a little revamping, but overall great experience. Staff was helpful as they could be for a fully booked weekend and were able to put us on a site We fit on. Better description on website/phone when booking about pull in vs pull thru may help, or turn pull ins into motor home only
Jun 30, 2017
Our family had a great stay at the Herkimer KOA. We will definitely be back again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean & nice staff
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. The Site (#36) was very small and muddy and it IS NOT a drive in site that the Customer Service Rep stated to me upon checking it. Now that I know what sites to book next time, I am anxious to book them. The team members were very courteous and helpful when we had questions, just fantastic!!!!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA in Herkimer, we absolutely love it there! All of the staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are well maintained and are very clean and there are a ton of activities for families. We can't wait to return next year!
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was excellent!!!! The campground was beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
Family and dog friendly. Everyone very helpful and cheerful. Campground clean and peaceful!
Jun 30, 2017
This place is hands down the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. More of a resort than a typical campground, we can't wait to visit again. Their associated restaurant across the street is seriously awesome too. The staff was super friendly and the place was clean. 5 stars all day.
Jun 30, 2017
Really like it there.😁
Jun 30, 2017
Great time! There was plenty to do, the campsite is cleaned often for the amount of campers staying there, and the creek is a plus. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We were extremely impressed. My 7 year old son liked it so much that we decided to stay another night. Matt was a wonderful Activities Director. One activity he did was an child and adult obstacle course. The children talked him into competing. When he agreed, they all ran after him and did the course with him. It should great respect and love.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award