Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
this was a beautiful place, I gave a four star only because during the whole stay we did nothing but battle with house flies, and I think it was because we were very close to the dog play area. the doggie areas should not be in amongst the campers. If not for this I would have given a five star rating,
Sep 03, 2017
The cleaning crew needs to be a more attentive to the under side of beds futons etc. Resident skunk was intimidating. Miners Table had awesome food and priced right. The grounds were clean and well mowed and the " diamond mine" fascinating. All personnel great. The rock store is amazing and the local Heidelberg bakery a gem! All in all a great place to rest. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the location next to West Canada creek! Our tent site had everything that we would like -- fire pit, swing, cooking fire area and easy access to the water. My only complaint is that more bathrooms/shower facilities are needed.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only issues were we were staying at two of the premium sites and many people would end their rafting trip at our site and not think twice about walking through our site. You need to mark the end of tubing after the sites , since one of our oars fir our raft was also taken from our campsite. Also in am bathroom near breakfast area very messy and without paper towels in the am
Sep 02, 2017
It was the best by far KOA campground my family and I have stayed at in NY state. The amenities are clean and well kept. The sites are level and large. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is so much to do and fun to have there. We'll be back and recommend this campground most definitely. Brilliant!! Thanks for your hospitality
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
2nd time at this KOA..Awesome place and will come back next year..Thanks so much
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was very interesting for kids which they enjoyed. Only complaint is about the sites some people pull in others back in in which is the only way I have ever seen it done other wise you have septic right out side your door,and ALOT of black flies!! ( yuck) but everything was really clean (restrooms-bathrooms ) pool area. The pool is on the old side jets caped off from being broken.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
would be a 5 , but pull thru had no sewer. Stephen at desk was very professional and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
As always a great place to stay. Great place to get away and relax.
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA ever !!!!!Luv solar panels,clean sites,exceptional cottages.Wecan see why you are #1.Would love to return for foliage season,but too cold ! Must return to FL .
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice sites and excellent staff!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed with a group of 8 families and all had a great time. The pool was a bit cold and dirty but that didn't stop the kids. Definitely would come back.
Aug 31, 2017
I was very disappointed with my stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA and will be very, very hesitant to consider a stay there in the future. The layout of the campsites made it very easy if not inviting for those camping in the tent site area to simply walk through our campsite many times during our stay. I sent an email directly to Herkimer KOA and have not had any response as of yet. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Hated how everyone used our site as a cut through while we were there.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and the campsites were larger than I expected! There were also so many fun activities planned all weekend for the kids (and adults too!). We would definitely camp here again in the future!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Diamond mines tapped out from 10 years ago but still charging the same amount, grill covered in rust, 1 broken fry pan, no bike rentals as advertised, no access to fishing as cabin was across a fast highway, NO ONE stopped for pedestrians on that highway very unsafe especially at night, pool not heated so water was way too cold to swim, place was kept up but there was nothing to do for teens.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed 2 days and had a great time.
Aug 31, 2017
This campground is my favorite KOA yet!
Aug 31, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND , ACTIVITY STAFF WAS GREAT, MATT(GOOGLE), WAS A GOOD SPORTSMAN, EVEN DID THE OBSTICLE COURSE WITH KIDS AND ADULTS . ALOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS ,EXCELANT, DEF WILL BE BACK
Aug 31, 2017
Always have a great time at all the KOA'S I stay in,this one was awesome,tubing on the river was awesome,water was just right,moved nice.The campgrounds where clean,people were nice as usual,dinner was good at mining table.I ran into people I knew,and had just a Gr8 4 days,going back next summer.Cabin was very nice,my son loves bunk beds.This was my third camping vacation this year,2 in tents I ca
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone was amazing and the campground is so clean! The river was right behind us which was mezmorizing, especially at night. And the free coffee was surprisingly really good! I am picky when it comes to my coffee. We are going to make this a yearly trip.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time! Loved the mining, loved the creek and most of all enjoyed the peacefulness!
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice touch with fresh corn.Visiting restrooms when leaving found them dirty even though a staff member had just come out after fixing or cleaning it? Lovely, scenic site. Grounds were very clean
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Easy check-in process. Lots of fun activities going on at this camp. Bathrooms super clean. Excellent experience!
Aug 30, 2017
Great cabin. Great location. Comfortable. Lots of buttons and switches to turn on lights, fans, heat etc. took me awhile. Needed directions of what did what. Otherwise everything was good.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA. There were lots of fun activities and your staff was amazing
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly stuff Nice and clean Lots of fun
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed for a one nighter, as we have been passing by a couple times. Decent access for larger units Sites pretty close to perfect level on the pull throughs Showers toilets little dated but clean and functioning Water hookup was very bleached filters will work hard to remove... Overall pretty decent place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very unfamiliar with service dog laws. I was confronted by multiple KOA staff about My Pitbull mix service dog, telling me my dog wasn't allowed in the campground. I was so upset about it I didn't got to enjoy all the park had to offer.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at Herkimer and stayed a week. While I didn't use the pool it appeared very clean and well kept. The shower facilities were nice and clean but one shower has a slope issue and has standing water in the changing area. Staff was very polite and the activities were great for the entire family. Over all a top shelf KOA. I'd go back anytime!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was amazing. The staff was incredible. My only suggestion is because you are so wonderfully kid friendly that you add step stools to the bathrooms for the little ones.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Site was nice and help was great.
Aug 28, 2017
We completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin we had was so clean and was very lovely. We stated in the Solar Colony Apple Orchard Cabin. It was very spacious and attractive. My kids loved the loft area that they slept in. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My kids loved the swimming in the pool and loved the activities at the campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground...great service. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Quick overnight stay will definitely be coming back to spend more time here
Aug 28, 2017
Most pleasant setting and the service was great.
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the DK-1 cottage, the camp grounds were clean and well kept, the staff were friendly and helpful. The KOA had many activities available, for kids and adults alike! We had a great time at the diamond mine, found some Herkemer diamonds, the grandkids had fun, the most important thing! We would recommend the KOA to everyone. Thanks again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award