Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great. Loved the planned activities for kids, cabin was great, mattress was better than expected. A little expensive. Glad I wasn't there for a busy weekend, sites too close.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in the DK5 cabin. It was nice and clean. The activities were great for the kids. If you are staying in this cabin I would bring your own grill. The grill that is there doesn't have a stop on the lid anymore so it just slams down if you don't have a hold of it. Also the grill rack is so rusted that if you grill food on it you are going to be eating rust too. The kids want to come back.
Aug 31, 2016
the only thing wrong was the incredible heat inside the cabin . I brought a fan with me and it was still unbearable. was told that i could bring an A/C unit with me, glad i did not waste my time as there is no window to place it in. otherwise place and should stay again Also i was told it was a minimum 2 night stay but saw people come in and only stay one night in cabins whats the deal?
Aug 31, 2016
Had a great time. Only thing I did not like is that I am a rewards member and have camped at about 6 KOA's this year and they all allowed my 10yr old Rottweiler except for your campground. When I was camping I saw 2 pit bulls and 1 Rottweiler at your campground and a dozen constant barking dogs. I had a travel trailer which is where my dog would've been unlike the other dogs.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly got a very nice lot. The only thing to recommend is the trees need trimmed lot of low limbs
Aug 30, 2016
Our "Deluxe" patio site did include a long concrete patio but the front corner was broken up and the site to back the trailer on was just dirt and grass. The campground is very nice and does offer many nice features. Camping on the creek was by far the attraction for us.
Aug 30, 2016
Although a beautiful campground. My recommendation is to go as a group,the sites are way to SMALL to not know anyone next to you. It would be very uncomfortable to have your "awnings or slide outs touch" and not know them.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in the tree house, it was great, we had a ton of fun!
Aug 30, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin. very nice and clean...the staff is very friendly..can't wait to come back.
Aug 30, 2016
I was not too happy with the customer service at the check in desk . I also got injured in the shower stall due to a chipped tile . The best part was the water . I also was told I would be in One cabin I called to see if I could upgrade and was told every cabin was booked and when I checked in was placed into a different one next to dogs mind you I have a small child . Not sure if I plan to return
Aug 30, 2016
Great park. Brought my three granddaughters ages 15 13 12 they had a great time. They enjoyed the river tubing, dance and evening activities already asking to go next year already.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much here. Campers were super nice. We enjoyed tubing on the creek and at the diamond mine.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great trip - clean site Lots of flies was only complaint!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very nice and accommodating and the cabin was great!
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is our new favorite! The tubing, activities, and pool were great! But the staff was the best! Thanks for everything!
Aug 30, 2016
Great site, right on the creek. BEAUTIFUL!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Such an amazing campground! We loved the kids activities and being close to the water.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Only complant is that on the websote it seems that you can use the telescope but it is only designated to that cabin
Aug 29, 2016
Our first time in a private campground. Very good experience. Power hookup through us a little but everything worked out fine.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Our only complaint is that there is no supervision for the teens in the pool. I had to ask a few of them to stop swearing and touching each other inappropriately. There were many small kids in the pool area and we ended up leaving.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a fantastic time with our 7 year old. The activities such as crafts, dj Dance and candy scavenger hunt made our weekend! I was worried because she didn't like mining much but because of your campground there was plenty to keep her busy!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this place. Very clean, and staff so friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Fun activities. Loved the solar cabin we stayed in.
Aug 29, 2016
Our campsite was very nice, we were right in the river. The people there, meaning the KOA Staff, on their toes for whatever you needed, all the other campers were as nice as nice can be, BUT! The flies were terrible, I mean TERRIBLE FLIES!!!! Hundreds, you couldn't enjoy any time outside the camper for the flies!!! 1st night I killed 14 flies in our trailer, & made sure door was always close
Aug 29, 2016
Stay overall was great. Love the activities throughout the day- 7 year old was never bored! Staff friendly. Jeff was especially helpful, explaining many facts about the diamonds and mines. I could only think of a couple things that could use improvement...pool water somewhat cloudy and mattress in K10 needs replacement. Definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends!
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very nice and clean, fun for the whole family. My 5 year old son had a blast. So many activities for the kids.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground. We had a site along the river and did not realize that the sites on the river face each other. If looking for privacy do not book these sites. They would be good for two families who want to camp together.
Aug 28, 2016
The place was great place to stay and plenty to do. Staff could be alot more frendly and more attenative. There s alot more but not enough space to type.
Aug 28, 2016
I stayed here last year in a pull-thru site and it was great. This time also in a pull-thru site, but it was very muddy, no gravel at all. And my EMS dropped out many times due to low voltage. Staff nice as always.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time, cleanest camp ground, sites could be a little bigger, staff was great, we will be back next year with friends and family. We loved it.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful time! The only thing I didn't like about the stay is the firewood. It was wet and we couldn't keep it lit. The Sunday breakfast, other campers, the grounds and the bathrooms were excellent. Thank you for another great memory,
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and went mining. The grounds are well maintained, clean bathrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was nice too. Deluxe sites looked very nice with tables chairs, propane bbq grill and cement patio. Sites are not very room, and Close together. The deluxe sites 61 and 62, were extremely tight.
Aug 28, 2016
Had an awesome time! My 1st time at a KOA, will definitely do it again. The creek was awesome. Kids were very entertained with it. Next time we will bring a tube to go tubing. Loved the fact that we could walk right over to the Diamond mine. I'd highly recommend it for families with kids!
Aug 28, 2016
Real pretty place to stay,
Aug 28, 2016
The check-in, and the staff were very attentive. Always providing towels. However, on my last day our water shoes were stolen from the washer room while drying. There are no cameras anywhere. When we reported to front desk, the person in charged said "I have nothing to do with back there". Sad as we now have to go and buy shoes...not cheap. Would not recommend as items got stolen.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice site if it weren't for the cigarette butts everywhere and a big dirty trench dug (could break your leg in dark) probably floods. Nice by the river, nice pool. The site had a lot of dirt. Both The fire ring and picnic table were next door, WE had to move back ourselves so obviously wasn't checked before we arrived.
Aug 28, 2016
We just had an overnight stay but found the campground to be very clean and well maintained! Will stay again on any trip we take back east!
Aug 27, 2016
The stay was great. Clean, friendly. The deluxe cabin was also wonderful. The only thing I would suggest to the owner is changing out the beds to a better grade. Otherwise that our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. One of the best
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained,friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest KOA in the State. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 27, 2016
I grew up staying at KOA's with my camping family and this is the best KOA I've ever stayed at!!! The whole package - site by the creek, activities for kids, the Miner's restaurant was so good and great value, plus we had a blast gem mining! Already recommend to three others!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved everything about this campground. Kids loved the creek, grounds were immaculate, such a natural setting, exceptionally helpful staff. We do wish the pool had a basketball hoop or volleyball net and the kids did miss the Jumping Pillow like other KOAs have.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe site we were suppose to have was given to someone else so we ended up with a back in 50 which they loaned me an adapter. Me neighbor had to drive in a big bus and our tip outs were 1 foot apart. Had a nice weekend with my grand daughters. Will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award