Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
We came for a night and stayed for 11 nights. The best campground we have ever stayed in. The Crystal Chandelier was wonderful (we ate there 2 nights in a row) and Rena and Rudy Scialdo were most gracious. We have already booked for 2 weeks June, 2014.
Jun 22, 2013
Your campground is amazing. The staff is very friendly and always asking if we needed anything. The campground is very clean and inviting. This is our second stay and we will return. It is a quite campground. Our German Shepherd, Maggie Mae really enjoyed the K-9 puppy park. Your grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2013
Great Kampground ; excellent landscaping; site was big; staff was courteous; had a great time at our stay
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time at Herkimer KOA. It was very clean and the people were extemely helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back!!
Jun 20, 2013
THE CAMPGROUND ITSELF IS GREAT & CLEAN. NOT SO MUCH FOR TEENS OR PRE-TEENS TO DO THOUGH. UTILITIES ON RIVERSIDE SITES ARE GREAT BUT NOT IN PROPER LOCATION FOR ALL BACK IN OR ALL PULL IN. OVERALL WE ALWAYS COME BACK TO STAY
Jun 20, 2013
we enjoyed it very much we will be back next year for the fathers day weekend an every year after that i have been staying there on and off sence i was a kid thank you for everything you do to keep that place running thank you again
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This is our second stay on Father's Day wknd and had a wonderful time (except for rain). My husband is thinking about coming again later in the year. We would like to suggest more activities for the people with grown children. My husband and I were thinking about taking the fly fishing lesson but was told it was geared towards kids. A little something for the older kids(adults) would be great.
Jun 20, 2013
Very well maintained campground with friendly employees
Jun 20, 2013
This KOA is one of the best I have stayed at. The grounds are kept very neat and the roads maintained.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
4th trip to this campsite. I have never had a bad experience. Always something to do.
Jun 19, 2013
This camp ground was very good. Would have given it 5 stars but bathrooms need to be updated. Shower in woman's was cold water.
Jun 19, 2013
VERY glad we chose this campground. Plan on returning. Great staff, great layout.
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Special thanks to Sarah who helped straighten out our reservation. Clean and well kept. River site was quiet and relaxing.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This used to be one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at. It is still clean, with nice even sites, but bathrooms weren't as well kept and the staff was definitely not as friendly as it used to be. We were disappointed.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice time, we did not get the site we reserved, they put us by the water when we asked to be off the water.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoy staying there everything was clean . It's a great place to have a vacation thanks to everyone
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Despite the weather, we enjoy our stay. Although, it would have been nice if the road went around the campground because unaware that the road didn't go around, we got stuck in the mud and had to shell out $100 to a complete stranger to get us out of the mud that accumulated from the rain. The campground had no vehicle to get us out, & besides getting stuck while trying to back up, we werdrenched
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this campground! The staff was so accommodating and friendly! We had an issue with our camper when we arrived, and since it was my daughters 7th birthday, we didn't want to have to leave. I went to the office and within minutes, we were checking into a cabin. The front desk staff truly empathized with us and couldn't have made us feel better!
Jun 17, 2013
very friendly staff very helpful always make our stay enjoyable that is why booked the 4th of july week there
Jun 17, 2013
STAFF IS WONDERFUL, THE CAMPSITES ARE GREAT.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The nicest campground I have ever stayed at! Amazingly clean and beautifully landscaped. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not a person in a yellow shirt passed us without a hello! Bingo and breakfast and a movie! We will definately be back.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Although the campground was very clean, we enjoyed the activities planned the night we stayed, and our campsite was excellent, we believe that there are not enough bathrooms for the tent campers to use. The bathrooms are located by trailers and mobile homes who have their own bathrooms inside.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Nice place, clean, but too many weekend party people (noisy)
Jun 15, 2013
OK
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
As always, it is beautiful, but there are inconveniences that made the stay uncomfortable. Solar lodges are aesthetically nice, but sleeping is uncomfortable. The mattresses were thin and there were no fitted sheets on them...sheet kept sliding off. Heater sounds like a jet plane taking off. Went home very tired, but enjoyed the time with the family.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
This KOA just keeps improving!! Always something new to discover. I feel safe and comfortable and welcomed. Staff are polite and friendly and helpful. Even in the pouring rain it was a great vacation!!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
My husband, son, and I all had a great time! We loved staying in Solar Lodge 3, it was very clean and we loved the stone garden in the back.There was lots of things to do also. We roasted marshmallows in the fire pit, my husband and son went fishing in the lake, played on the playground, and of course we loved looking for diamonds at the mines across the road. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2013
we love staying here at Herkermer KOA! The cottages are great for our family.
Jun 11, 2013
I love this campsite. It's clean and it's very well kept. A very beautiful place to stay.
Jun 11, 2013
We have been coming to Herkimer for many years now and this was another great stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. Pleasant, courteous staff and beautiful surroundings. We have already booked another stay for August.
Jun 10, 2013
We had areally fun time.....Loved th diamond mine...can't wait to go again!
Jun 10, 2013
Even though it rained we had a great time with friends. We had a great site by the river and it was so pretty, we had a fun time playing Bingo, The place was kept so clean and nice and many new buildings since our last visit. Will certainly tell friends..So much fun for kids to get diamonds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Nice place e store has most camping g extras youngsters, very clean bath and shower facilities and laundry.
Jun 10, 2013
We went mining and found nothing in rocks , maybe blasting it again before the Girl Scout event? Found 3 small diamonds , in dirt. Camp ground awesome but the shower was hard to regulate. Friendly staff , we will be up again soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.