Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
site was huge and right on the river, amazing view. Also very convenient to the mine across the street
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
Never been there before, will absolutely go back
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camping experience
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant check-in, employees were attentive and informant. campground sites were fairly level and well maintained. I camped in a 5th wheel with multiple tips and had a very spcious area.a
Apr 25, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! VERY WELL MAINTAINED.
Apr 25, 2016
This was a new experience for us. We loved the robotics lodge.
Apr 25, 2016
We come all the time. It is one of our favorite places to camp.
Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodations with a helpful friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Well kept campground located in a scenic spot next to a Herkimer Diamond mine. I stayed at one of the Kamping Kabins and though it was priced higher than I thought it should be, it was adequate for my stay. Staff was very helpful and my experience overall was a good one.
Apr 23, 2016
you just opened thing needed to be button up new inprovements are grate but new bathrooms need a few things but still a grate job see you in may
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was close to the river and well maintained. The view was gorgeous. Our surrounding neighbors also close were respectful. The cabin is self was modern. We were a hop skip and jump from the KOA Herkimer diamond mine. I would suggest to visit all the mind each one has something to offer.
Apr 22, 2016
Our cabin was cheerful, clean, and perfect for me and my two kids! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. Someone had even collected kindling for us to help start our campfire. Great first camping for my 4yr old.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We love our stay
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites are easy to get in and out of
Apr 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, our family had a great first time in a 'luxury' cabin with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our next stay will hopefully be longer than a few days.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campsites along the creek and the facilities were very clean. Definitely will recommend!
Apr 19, 2016
Our stay at the campgrounds was wonderful! The staff was kind and helpful and truly warm to us the whole time we were there. We loved the proximity to the diamond mine, the river, and the endless cabin amenities. I would prefer these accommodations to any hotel. Just one request, could you please upgrade the wifi? The signal would drop often and was very weak. I would pay for premium wifi.
Apr 19, 2016
very nice staff helpful and professional
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice friendly staff I got to mine free on my birthday thank you 4/16/61 thank you
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great weekend with the family. The staff was very friendly, service/response times were quick and despite an issue with the hot water heater in our cabin on opening weekend, we all had a great time. Definitely looking forward to a future trip with friends!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed on Opening weekend and the cabin wasn't cleaned up before we stayed there. There was dirt all over and in the refridge Plus there was no heater in the cabin so we Froze the first night. it was 40 degrees out.
Nov 04, 2015
Great staff, wonderful facility. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 31, 2015
Very convenient for our trip to New York.
Oct 29, 2015
Will come again!
Oct 29, 2015
I did not make this reservation! There must have been an error by a worker that day. I called to notify I received confirmation email in error, and apparently nothing was done to correct since I am receiving this survey.
Oct 28, 2015
only stayed one night but is a very nice campground. the river makes a huge impact nicely
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great site along the river. Beautiful place and lots to do there.
Oct 27, 2015
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent and very clean facilities. Definitely a place I will go back with my family. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Appreciated the late season availability.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here for the Boy Scout jamboree weekend and I couldn't believe what a great , well planned program they had . Campground was very commentating to our requests , plenty of room (large sites),very pleasant staff ,cleanly bathrooms , very modern setting . Great views of the river .. Would definitely make a trip back here again !
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. The site was beautiful. The weekend couldn't have been better
Oct 26, 2015
We did a Scouting Program at Herkimer. They went above and beyond. The Scouts loved their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
We had an awesome time and definitely will be going back. The kids enjoyed staying at the cabin as well as mining for diamonds. It was a great time all around. Would definitely recommend this for a family get away. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Oct 26, 2015
We rented one of the basic Camping Cabins for 2 nights. It was cozy and clean, and looked just as the pictures on the website showed. The space heater worked great, which was a life saver for the chilly weekend. The public restrooms were clean and well maintained. Check in/Check out was quick and easy. Looking forward to coming back in the summer, to rent one of the Deluxe cabins on the Creek.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved it
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the fossil inn It was perfect Very cozy!
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic resort campground. Full hookups, big rig friendly, clean grounds and great staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Beautiful surroundings too. The showers had plenty of hot, and I mean hot, water. I had a hard time adjusting it but it was a great shower.
Oct 23, 2015
It was my first and last stay!!when we first went there in August, the bathrooms were filthy, my motorhome almost got stuck in the mud by the river and the hook up for the tv was laying on the ground. What a dump!!
Oct 22, 2015
We love this campground! It's definitely one of our favorite places to camp!
Oct 22, 2015
Very quiet time and enjoyed the area especially the river. Everything was neat and clean. The host was able to place us by ourselves because it was a slow time in the week and we enjoyed the quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We had a great and relaxing stay.
Oct 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award