Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Scenic campground, clean washrooms and friendly and helpful stafff
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campgrounds and lots to do for the kids, we went specifically for the Herkimer Diamond mines, don't know if we would choose this KOA otherwise. The staff was great, the bathroom behind the office was clean but the shower was cold! Would stay again if visiting the mines.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time! Looking forward to seeing you again. Bruce and Barbara Cady.
Oct 11, 2016
Our family's favorite place to camp! The scenery , the people, the activities- love it all.
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is in a just about as perfect location as you can find! The staff is friendly and helpful and they have really outdone themselves with the extra activities for families! Thank you Herkimer KOA for a great weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful place, kind staff
Oct 11, 2016
wonderful as always
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Loved everything about our stay except the Miners Table Restaurant.
Oct 11, 2016
Extremely happy with our stay. Our site #2 was a bit snug for our liking, but once you walk around the park you realize its beauty. We had our 6 yo granddaughter with us. The activities are off the chart compared to any other place we have taken her. TY Matt and all the staff for such a wonderful weekend. We didn't want to leave. We definitely will be back and can't wait to stay on a water site.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a solar cabin which was much better than staying in a tent although the cabin inside was a little dirty and dusty it's could have been cleaned a little bit better.The heater was broken and the landscaping was kind of ratty around the house. Altogether we thought the experience was great a little high priced per night but we would do it again, for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed in a cabin at this KOA. I had a nice stay both times. Both the cabins and the bathhouse were very clean and I will definitely be staying with you again.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is fine, but issues with drainage from rain and sewer need to be addressed. When we arrived, there was raw sewage in approximately a 4-5 foot area around our sewer drop. We couldn't even hook up until we hosed down the sewer connector. The maintenance staff did come promptly to check it out and poured lime over the area, but did not attempt to clean it up. It did rain during our sta
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, we'll spaced sites and attentive staff. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place great people running the place. Hard workers, great food , prices . Thumbs all up .You guys rock with diamonds!!! Have a great one!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent park
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful location - super clean washrooms. Loved the veggie gardens scattered throughout the campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 08, 2016
Very helpful staff and a neat campground. We were on the creek and it was so peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We found this campground clean friendly and helpful. When my husband had to be rushed to the hospital everyone was caring and concerned. And made sure I was able to take care of our motorhome and get it home. Thank you all.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed this camp ground. KOA always has better quality.
Oct 06, 2016
had a wonderfull stay, loved the west canada creek. Only issue we had was with the mattress on the pull out couch, it was stained throughout ,had not been cleaned , debri/dust fell out when we opened it, so i folded it back up and slept on the couch in a sleeping bag.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Staff was awesome! Thank you
Oct 06, 2016
Mens' bathroom could use a little more attention. 2 sinks had very poor drainage
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was great! The cabin was extremely cozy. The workers were helpful and friendly. Planning on coming again soon!
Oct 05, 2016
The only thing is we thought the fire pits were too close to our neihbors.
Oct 05, 2016
This campground is absolutely beautiful. It is extremely well-maintained, clean, very friendly staff. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. It is, truly, the best one we have been to in a while.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, well kept grounds and restrooms, beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
only stayed one night on our way home. very nice area.
Oct 04, 2016
I always like staying here it is very relaxing and people are very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
I only wish that i had better weather!
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time. The only issue was tree cutting machinery coming in 7:00 am. Not quite the quite camping morning we would like. Everything else was great. alot of fun.
Oct 03, 2016
We had our wedding at the Herkimer Diamond KOA and it was incredible. They were very accommodating, and everyone was very sweet and helpful. Our thanks to Renee, and the whole staff  especially Bill who saved the happy couple from the rain late that night.
Oct 03, 2016
Arrived at night, requested a pull through because my coach was 42' and I had a trailer 20' long. When I arrived I could not get under the tree limbs, they had a "deluxe site" available but had to unhook my trailer. The new deluxe sites are very tight, with my slides we would only be inches away from out neighbors slides. Poorly designed.
Oct 03, 2016
Great site on the river. "Diamond Mining" we didn't have time to have fun with but would time permitting. Nice staff, clean washrooms, very nice campsite.
Oct 03, 2016
We liked our stay, it was a bit closer to other cabins than we expected. To buy firewood on site was a bit pricey but the staff were very friendly. Pizza delivery was awesome!
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay. Glad to have great laundry facilities!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
lots to offer the restaurant was great. So many different lodging options to choose from. Anne
Oct 02, 2016
I enjoy staying at your KOA because it is close enough to stuff, but also has a laid back, out of the way atmosphere. Being on the Canada Creek with the wild-life is also very calming. Will probably be back again next year to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Kids had fun beating on rocks at the diamond mine across the street. The campground had plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 30, 2016
I asked for site 65 in my note. When I got there they said 65 was taken. NO ONE was on it all weekend.
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean campground!
Sep 30, 2016
Our brief visit was absolutely delightful. An electrical problem shut down all power affecting lighting, heat, water and generator. The Herkimer staff bent over backwards assisting us to get through the evening as comfortable as possible. Friendly, helpful and caring is the best way to describe the entire staff. I highly recommend Herkimer, and look forward to our next visit.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a profound and healing experience sitting in front of the fire with the river running a short distance away and the stars lit up above on a cool evening in September. Only downside was the battery on the smoke alarm ran down and so we got woken up at 6am. Friendly helpful staff. And the cabin itself was excellent. Had everything you need including soft toilet paper. Plenty of hot water.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Associated restaurant serves good food, but a little pricey. Staying only one night, didn't check out the diamond mine. Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were dirty over the course of our two day stay. Shower curtains were moldy on women's shower. Laundry room floor looked like it hadn't been swept in a while.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award