Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
Our stay was terrible, but not any fault of the campground. Rain and fogotten items were the culprit. We are camping again next weekend
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We had a few issues during our stay. There was a gaping hole in the front of our site. It caused problems getting in, and more importantly getting out. We could hook our hitch because of the hole. We lost power a lot Fri/Sat morning. This licensed electrician knew what was wrong when it first happened. No one listened. The water was highly chlorinated. It permeated our coffee and potatoes.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff. Sites were a little on the small size but they were very nice...loved having a gas grill and patio furniture!!!
May 10, 2016
Site very clean. All hookups worked as anticipated. Love this campground.
May 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Herkimer Diamond Mine experience. The grounds are beautiful with lots to do. It's one of my favorite places EVER, and I always recommend it to friends! Looking forward to coming back with family this summer.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, as always!!!
May 09, 2016
Great and convenient! We had a great time and were able to bring our dogs in the deluxe creekside cabin. Just a few ideas for improvement would be to have a larger garbage can. The garbage can is extremely small. Lots of tiny ants in bathroom and kitchen.
May 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but the facility was clean, the spots were large and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
We love this campground. First time out this early and we had a great time. Can't wait to come back later in the season.
May 03, 2016
Aside from the goose poop everywhere it was great. Not that you can help the goose poop. :)
May 03, 2016
We are always satisfied with the KOA campgrounds, but Herkimer was one of the nicest ones yet. Nicely landscaped and we loved our spot by the water.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful location, clean cabins, and a really friendly staff. Thank you!
May 03, 2016
Very enjoyable! Flat long pull through! This is a very upscale KOA that handles tents to motor homes with ease.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Early spring visit was cool but sunny. Love the creekside cabin. Clean and comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Overall my stay was excellent. I would have liked however, to have better blankets on the bed since the ones provided were quite thin and fine for summer but the temps dropped to the 30's at night. The office was very accommodating and brought more to double up for warmth upon my request.
May 02, 2016
Clean, Friendly, just home away from home.
May 02, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful. The deluxe cottage we stayed in was clean and spacious. (2 people) Our grill had a broken ignitor, but we worked around it. This was a great weekend getaway. Next time we plan to stay longer.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The campsite we were in was AMAZINGLY beautiful and with access to the diamond mines right across the road our family had an amazing time. We will be going back again next month and will be making this a yearly thing.
May 02, 2016
good tidy grounds everything worked. Facilities under repair; Thank you
May 02, 2016
It was a beautiful location right along the creek. We enjoyed the views and our children loved following the geese and skipping rocks. The only down side was the distance away from the bathrooms with 3 small children. I would think when choosing a tent site and stating the ages of your children the location from the bathrooms and other amenities would be taken into consideration.
May 02, 2016
QUIET SO QUIET
May 01, 2016
very good
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time, cabin was clean, great location, mining was fun and staff friendly! A fun time!
Apr 30, 2016
My family stayed in the robotic and astronomy cabins April 2016. These newer cabins are very nice. Lots of room for the kids. Full bathroom and kitchens (although no oven) are a plus. BBQ very handy. Some missing supplies and utensils in the kitchen but between the two cabins made due. My son loved the telescopes and had them out on the 1 clear night. Most robots under repair. Laundromat awesome!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
wonderful service, top notch facilities, beautiful natural elements accessible by all.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
For this trip to KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines, we stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing!!! We had an awesome time there, as always. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean and well kempt. I definitely highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back for years to come!!! Thank you so much for the memories!!!
Apr 28, 2016
I was totally impressed with our stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The place was immaculate, pet friendly and the campsite was awesome.
Apr 28, 2016
great
Apr 28, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe creekside cabin, and it was very nice. Everyone had a great time. The mine was fun, and would love to go back!
Apr 27, 2016
Great camp ground ! Has lots of room very clean ! Lots of things to do and big play areas!
Apr 27, 2016
I would like to rate higher. I could tell opening up was still in progress. Mothballs,spiders and cob webs were very unwelcoming. Seeing clean outdoor furniture next door with no one there and our broken mud caked lounge chairs I almost switched them. My sister and I cleaned the best we could and went on to have a pleasant stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Great setting, cute cabins. Someone may have previously barfed on the porch of our cabin... but other than that it was clean and perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 27, 2016
Great cabins, grounds and facilities. Great activities for kids and families!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Apr 26, 2016
It was the best camping trip ever!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Recently stayed on site #35 as part of the Pollino/Cerilla fishing party. Our site was greatly improved over previous years on the same site. Level, nice fire place and fence delineation were noticeable changes. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Thank you
Apr 26, 2016
As always- a great time! The renovations done to the creekside cabins bathrooms were also great! Great KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I would have too say it is one of the most friendly and cleanest KOA's that my wife and I have stayed in and can't wait too come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
site was huge and right on the river, amazing view. Also very convenient to the mine across the street
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award