Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We LOVED our trip. It was our first camping trip and we are excited for our next one. There were a few things that need improved. The bathrooms and being I formed at check in. We were in the dark the whole weekend because no one informed us of activities or of all the things the campground had to offer.
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful site, clean, great people, very helpful, diamond mining fun! Really a standout campground!
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I had such a wonderful time at your KOA. You had so much to offer - two family movies, ice cream night, bingo, pancake breakfast(yummy), the swimming pool, and of course diamond mining across the road. Thank you so much and we look forward to our next visit!
Jul 21, 2014
only one complaint...lots were a little close together
Jul 21, 2014
we were just there one night, kinda passing through, but were pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the location of our specific campsite. We requested a place right on the river, and we got it. The only downside was something a little out of your control - goose droppings! we had to clean them up - but if you sent someone periodically to clean up those campsites near the river.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for families. Lots of things to do, we loved the creek that you can float a long all the camp sites. The staff were great. However we stayed here twice and thought most of the other guests were very rude...walking through our camp .more
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
It was a beautiful, and extreamly clean campground to stay at. Staff was wonderful. We are already planning our stay. I recommend everyone to stay here..
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Rated four due to closeness of the camp sites. They afford little privacy. A crying child was clearly heard in our cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Crystal Chandilier on Friday, the pool and diamond mines on Saturday with lunch at the cafe. The KOA grounds are impressively kept. We would definately stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
It would be nice if we did't have to rake our site when we get there. If not debris there is goose poop everywhere.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was fine except the bathrooms became very dirty by morning. Maybe they should be cleaned again in the evening time.
Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. A few little issues to report. Our sight was solid dirt as the result of repairs to sewer drain repairs. Made for a very messy stay. Would be nice to have gravel on all sights. T shirts were not in and Kids very disappointed. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We ended up at your KOA last year passing through on our way home from our honeymoon. So happy we decided to come back for our 2 year anniversary! Keep up the great work and customer service!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely campground although I do feel your campground is slowly discouraging people who tent. People without "bathrooms" have to walk the furthest to them????? Gorgeous campsite but certainly catering to the people with the most. I find KOA's becoming less and less an affordable vacation for the ordinary person with a family, too bad. Our stay was good as the gentleman on duty that day made it a gr
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had another great stay at this super KOA. The site was our favorite, the staff was friendly and the owner even stopped by. Thanks for a great camping experience.
Jul 15, 2014
loved the addition of the new volleyball court.bathroom upgrades were a plus,although showers weren't very warm(luke warm at best).would like to see more sites with full hook ups, sewer included.
Jul 15, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for 22 years now.Owners are great people who work hard and upgrade the campground every year.
Jul 15, 2014
First time at a Koa.. Very impressed. Very clean and well cared for. Lots of activities too.. Only down side is the sites were Very small. Neighbors right on top of each other!
Jul 15, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We loved it! We were impressed with the staff. The sharing gardens were fantastic.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall Nice campground. Tight sites. Bathrooms not the cleanest. No assistance locating your site. Other campers parked on our site. Had to ask them to move and we had to drive around again to get out if their way. Loved waterfront location and tubing. Reasonable priced store. Level sites.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our second stay this summer. Everything was clean and well cared for. Staff is friendly and helpful ...we'll be back. Loved it!
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy our stays here - this year we had more in our group and all had a great time. Staff always helpful and campsites we like are great!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend. Love the cabins. Will be back again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at the campground! The kids had a blast playing in the creek and loved the activities and giant chess board. It was very clean and so quiet at night. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean campground, staff very friendly and helpful. We would come here often if it were closer to our hometown. Nicest KOA we have been to yet.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We booked a deluxe trailer site. It made camping like being at a resort. The pool was very nice. Next time we are going to bring the grandchildren too!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff and campground are amazing. Very clean. We've stayed twice. Robotic lodge was very comfy and well equipped... many of the robotics weren't working, but we still enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer. Very very well equipped... lots of seating, towels, and extras. Thank you to all employees... you made our stay happy and memorable.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice weekend. Too many RVs waiting for dumping station Had me blocked in on site 123. Need s new plan folks.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, clean campground, lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
seemed to much geared to the mines wasn't exactly the best greeting when checking in got swamped out during storm had to trench myself out people running around to get power back on gave us a warning about strom thou
Jul 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Herkimer KOA. Perfect!
Jul 12, 2014
Really nice setting. The river adds to the atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2014
Cabins would be better if had ceiling fans..
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We needed a cabin with a bathroom. We were surprised there was a tv in the unit. The shower was ok but not everyone was able to get it to work to their success as the hot vs cold water was hard to adjust. NExt time we will try to stay on the creek side.
Jul 12, 2014
Helpful, lovely campsite, great service.
Jul 11, 2014
I highly recommend the Herkimer Diamond KOA. I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and this is one of the best. It is well maintained, clean, friendly staff and has all of the servies you would expect in a top rated campground. I look forward to returning to the Herkimer Diamond KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Has a wonderful time with our 6 yr old grandson in our new travel trailer! Very well maintained grounds and nice pool. The creek running swiftly by our campsite ( one of the few Deluxe sites) was fantastic and relaxing. The site had a gas grill, fire ring, beautiful table and chairs with umbrella, chaise and glider. More than we ever expected!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.