Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent. Very clean and we loved staying with you!
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed at this KOA twice. 10/3, 3 hour drive after work to start a short vacation. Arrived late after missing a turn. checked in, got map to site. Staff came to our assistance after missing turn in park. Had to unhook toad to get to site. Minimum help getting to the site. Staff less than helpful. Signs very hard to see at night. Stay on the way home 10/10 little better experence.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful view of the water. Not a lot of room to pull forward to back in Dump atation on hill so hard to completely empty tanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very lovely site long the river! People very friendly! Love the diamond mine!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice cabin, nice stay.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Campsite was terrific. Thanks for placing us away from the groups and on the river. Reception staff was less helpful than we have experienced at other KOAs.
Oct 07, 2014
The accommodations wet extremely comfortable and clean! The cost was a little high but the space very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very well maintained!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Second time at this KOA within a week. Clean washrooms, helpful staff, great view of Canada Creek, nearby restaurant. Check this KOA for awesome cabins like no other KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
This was a typical average KOA to me. I have no real complaints. I've stayed at worse ones and better ones.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA camp. It was clean, quiet and easy to find. We would for sure plan a return stay!!
Oct 04, 2014
Very nice campground. Had fun at the diamond mine. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Beautiful campground and very clean. Fun activities
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful, beautiful and scenic campground - loved all of the fall decorations (pumpkins, mums, etc.). Washrooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained, staff were very helpful and our stay was great. Loved that this KOA was across from Herkimer Diamond Mines so we could walk back & forth throughout the day.
Oct 02, 2014
Clean, comfortable, spacious & a great river too!!
Oct 02, 2014
Our Stay was wonderful! The RV sites were a good size. we loved Herkimer Diamond mine! One thing I think could be improved upon would be the Showers. They were not cleaned well.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We stayed at the Herkimer Diamond Mine KOA in August and liked it so much we returned again in September. The campgrounds are kept clean and the facility is very relaxing-especially at the sites over-looking the Little Canada Creek. This is our new favorite campground.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful site by Canada Creek. Very clean washrooms. Close to Herkimer for groceries. Interesting robotic and astronomy cabins check out the website.
Oct 01, 2014
Best KOA we ever stayed in; also rates in top 3 campgrounds ever! Check-in superb also, have already recommended it and will continue to do so. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The Girl Scout program was amazing. The girls really enjoyed it. The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the movies and campfire.
Sep 30, 2014
I love this campground. I have recommended it to my family and friends. There is nothing I can say bad about my stay. Already made reservations for Columbus Day weekend. The staff is so accomodating.
Sep 30, 2014
On this stay, I was with my Girl Scout troop for the fall Girl Scout camporee. We were older than the average troop, but the girls had a grand time in our camp site on the West Canada Creek. I think they spent most of their free time in the water posing on rocks, catching crayfish and exploring on the banks. It was a perfect stay that I believe they will want to repeat. Not my first time either.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
the stay was great but to make the water and elec. connections we had to share the next camp site connections the ones for our site were not working properly
Sep 30, 2014
Campground setting just beautiful! We were in a pull-thru with more than ample spacing. Just a short walk over to breathtaking river views. Enjoyed a quick adventure over to Herkimer Diamond mine. Staff very friendly, and campground very well maintained!
Sep 30, 2014
beautiful spots along the river nicely kept campground will return
Sep 29, 2014
Love coming here--come once or twice a year...could you please email my reservation for next Sept to me. Thanks, Peggy
Sep 29, 2014
Great stay, a little noise from highway, and bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but a beautiful spot on the river....
Sep 29, 2014
My only suggestion would be to clean the showers and bathrooms more often when bigger groups are there.
Sep 29, 2014
great weather great week
Sep 29, 2014
We were only there for 2 nights, but the campground was very nice, facilities were clean, and the proximity to the river made it a peaceful experience. There was a girl scout event taking place, and their screams were often very loud, but not during quiet hours so it's not the KOA's fault.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.