Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff and property are top notch. They make you feel like you are home. Thank you for taking care of us.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year!
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is a great campground. One of our favorite KOA. The staff is very nice and make you feel wanted there. There are a lot of thing to do here. Tent sites are of a good size and leave you with extra room. Love the movies on the weekend.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second time here and we enjoyed it as much as the first, even though it rain the whole 3 days.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We will return.
Jun 10, 2017
We wish we could live on that river bank! We hope to eventually have a two week working vacation there...that should tell you what we think of our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Well, it rained almost the whole time we were there. So we didn't get out much. There seemed to be many things to do if it hadn't been raining. There was a nice area for the dogs.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great stay. This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. It started off a little bumpy due to a 300 guest wedding that was held at the campground that weekend. Our tent site was moved and upgraded at no cost. Dan in the main office was wonderful. We had a few bumps in changing the reservations, but he was pleasant and a joy to work with. All of the staff there are friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
The sites were very well kept as were the grounds. The store was well stocked and there were many things to do. We wish our stay was longer!
Jun 08, 2017
Really pretty campsite with excellent facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2017
Our second time there. It was very nice. I took a group of 30 there. The cabins were aliitle dusty. We were there and there was a wedding So the bathroom we're in a little rough shape.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a grate homeschool trip!! All the staff, rooms, and activities were top notch. I have nothing but praise to give for making our trip one we would love to repeat next year!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The place was very nice and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The coffee maker also didn't work.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice sites with fancy fire ring. People didn't stick to dog walk area so had to watch for poop when playing with kids.pitbull mix next store to us. Not comfortable with that. All in all good time. Been there several times in past before upgrades. Should have a small playground just for younger children under 5. Barb m.
Jun 06, 2017
Conviently located, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Love the campground. You had so much to offer. Nicest one we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! Beautiful campsites with lots to do, Everybody was friendly and wanting to help.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great time clean cabins, nice up grades with towels, soaps, and sheets - thank you
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Roads are dusty, thus everything is dusty. I'd love to see dust control on the interior roadways.
Jun 05, 2017
Es fabuloso estar en koa. Es un lugar tranquilo ,limpio, y sobre todo la seguridad es excelente. El personal muy amable. Y hay muchas actividades para hacer. Mis niƱos se gozan en la piscina. Todo excelente
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the riverside site and the campground had plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. The proximity to the Diamond Mines was super as well.
Jun 05, 2017
Could have used some grass in our lot. Rest of campground was so nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, activities were awesome and fun
Jun 05, 2017
It's was awesome. Clean,peaceful place with wonderful and helpful stuff.
Jun 05, 2017
Can't you afford gravel for your driveways? The dust was absolutely terrible!
Jun 05, 2017
Good stay. Only complaint is that I wish the roads were better marked within the park. We had people driving through the campsite next to us vs. following the road. Really annoying and they zoomed past, well over the posted 4 mph speed limit. Even when we were sitting at the campfire, which was immediately next to the open site. There should simply be a sign with an error showing the way.
Jun 05, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time and we plan on coming back there in august
Jun 05, 2017
The amenities and site were great. People were setting up for a special event the next day. They tramped all over our camp site while we were there, shone car lights into the site next to us, and were playing loud music until after 10 pm. ruined our experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park, friendly people
Jun 05, 2017
The Best KOA that we have visited. Very well kept and beautiful setting along river
Jun 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite getaways each year! Even though the weather wasn't great, we enjoyed our stay in a cabin by the mine. The grounds are excellent, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Went cross country stayed at KOAs All along the way and this was the best. Wonderful sites along the river.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful experience! Tons of activities for children! Everyone at KOA is so helpful and kind.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was very nice! But we made reservations 3 months in advance for 2 sites side by side & when we checked in they had given one of our sites to someone else. So our friends were quite far from us. We were not happy about the change having made reservations so far advance. Other than that it is a great place to camp.
Jun 01, 2017
My first time at KOA and I had a great time. It was a wonderful place for kids including my grandchildren and niece and nephew. We've all already booked to come back next year.
Jun 01, 2017
wierd...rained.,ordered pizza 5:40, they said deliv 6:30...never came. some paymt mis-communication.mthen it came burnt back,m1/2 hours after ordered. left next day, came back from day trip and swarms of state police were exiting the park. then they came and went. and a fire/mobule unit. ??? no sirens....just very strange.....very strange. setting out of a book, raging creek, patio, low occupancy
Jun 01, 2017
Although there was some initial confusion with our site we ultimatetey ended up with a fantastic site and had a great time the staff was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Definitely worth 5 stars! Everyone was genuinely pleasant and I felt they all loved their jobs. There was plenty to do on the campsite for kids and adults alike. It was a great place to spend the Memorial Day weekend and weve already started planning for a week there so we can bring more camping friends.
May 30, 2017
great staff, overall friendly park, only downfall is everyone drives fast in the park despite posted 4 mph not enforced, many children walking bike riding and no one stops at the stop signs.
May 30, 2017
People speeding in the campground and nothing being done about it. We have been camping here for the last 10 years and every year is worse with this issue. Activities is so much better this year.
May 30, 2017
We love camping here. Every year we see new upgrades, and the staff really seem to like what they do.
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award