Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Lots of activities and great sites. River is a big plus, but bathrooms need cleaning, and more than once a day.
Jul 15, 2016
I would have to say this Koa didn't rank very high on my list of koa's that we will return too. Our cabin smelled, wasn't overly clean, dishes in the cupboard were soaked and smelled like puke. Also not overly impressed that there was a day camp going on during our stay and we couldn't even swim in the pool in the afternoon as they were crazy and it wasn't safe for our 3 year old
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Heading back soon.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a really great time. Cabin DK1 had bunk beds which added to our adventure. Next time though, we'll opt for one of the other cabins. Other than the lawn crew outside our window at 7:30 a.m. it was awesome. Ask them to wait until 8 a.m. at least. thank you. Al Belasco
Jul 15, 2016
Needs work. Hard to turn into with big rig, branches rub sides going in and worst going out, unlevel site, water leaking, needs new manager
Jul 14, 2016
The camp is clean, pool is nice, stream is fun, all the workers had smile on their faces. Temp control in shower needs help. Otherwise, we had a great time and would do it again.
Jul 14, 2016
very clean park. except for geese. tubing the river was adventurous. stayed on deluxe tent site right on creek, very nice big site. only real negative was garbage truck pickup at 6:15 am very loud after late night at camp fire.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - wonderful place for children
Jul 13, 2016
Nice staff as usual...staying aside the West Canada creek is always pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
A little tightly packed for me and was next to cabins that all seemed to be in the party mood together. But otherwise very nice place very well kept up,
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and the staff are very pleasant. It was a shame it rained all weekend but the camping cabin was awesome, just perfect for the weather so we stayed semi dry and had a good sleep. Restrooms clean and neat, I especially liked the area where you could wash your pots and utensils! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay! Before the end of the first day we had agreed this would be an annual trip for us! Tons of activities for kids and friendly people!
Jul 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Rained hard all night first night but that was great cause made great rubber rafting which kids enjoyed. Not to forget the diamond mines and great finds
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed on deluxe sites. Had no cable Site 16? Map shows cable. Daughter bought firewood $6. Had three and a half pieces of wood. Could not light fire.
Jul 12, 2016
Despite the extremely large number of people in the campground on the holiday weekend I was there, the restrooms and the entire park were kept clean. It would be nice if there was a bathroom and shower facility in the tent area so those campers did not have to walk so far.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time, booked for next year before leaving.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast at the Herkimer Koa. There was so much to do at the campground. We had so much fun playing in the river and swimming in the pool to stay cool. There was never a dull moment with the playground, ping pong, checkers & chess. The campground was beautiful. So clean and gorgeously kept up. Our cabin was also beautiful. And the mining experience was a blast! Like none other, we loved it!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were outstanding.....
Jul 12, 2016
Staff, while efficient, was not friendly or helpful. Sites need gravel, as they turn to mud in rain. At this price, cable should be provided.
Jul 11, 2016
Bad behavior from woman staffer in site 104. I witnessed bullying from 104 when young mother strolled by with her baby cutting through sites to pool. The bad behavior and browbeating was harsh and not befitting of your wonderful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location and plenty of activities to keep the whole family busy
Jul 11, 2016
The weather was rather poor (lots of rain) so we asked about upgrading our campsite to a cabin. We got lucky and there was one available. It made all the difference. Love the location and the staff are super friendly. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2016
First of all the staff at this KOA was great! Always courteous and helpful at every interaction. The site was good, unfortunately it rained quite a bit and our site flooded pretty bad. Some gravel to raise it up would be helpful. But that is nit-picking. We need to stay longer next time to enjoy more of the activities they offered.
Jul 11, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly office staff. Clean and comfortable campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Bathrooms are a bit too spread out. More direction on tubing.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect location if your going to the diamond mines, kampground was AMAZING, great site, clean facilities, loads of activities for the kids, who ever reads this comment bring a tube raft AMAZING tubing in the river!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very well maintained, great REAL restaurant with a lot of extras, river tubing, and diamond mine.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I had stayed with you previously and my kids and had a great time. This time I camped here for my daughter's birthday and tried to coordinate the appropriate site for our camper and once we arrived we we assigned a site not capable of meeting the needs or reservations. We were then switched to another site which also would not of worked. Then I asked for a refund and finally got a site that work
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful stay for me and my sons. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was really nice and respectful. I loved the swing on our site! Thank you for a pleasant camping trip :)
Jul 11, 2016
Location was ideal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kid and pet friendly! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we are already making plans to return this year! 💕
Jul 11, 2016
Got your act together. Well done. I would love a rustic, rough camp spot across the river for those who want to wade over and have a less civilized experience
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The Astronomy Lodge is out of this world! Tubing on the creek was a highlight for the children as was mining diamonds across the street.
Jul 10, 2016
The resort was great until the rain came and our campsite #3 was flooded on July 9, 2016, ending our stay. However, your people, David and in particular June were fantastic in helping us. June helped us wade through the water to recover our belongings and helped us take down our water logged tent and get our camper out of the "lake". You are extremely lucky to have these employees. Refund was fast
Jul 10, 2016
We reserved 50 amp pull thru deluxe patio/we got a 30 amp pull in/not sure about deluxe/have never seen sites so close together/ our patio was within 5 ft of our neighbors/do not go there in a 45 ft MH. They didn't even know they only had 30 on the deluxe sites. Stayed one night/had a difficult time finding something for the remaining 7 days. Full time for 7 years/love and usually use KOA!!
Jul 10, 2016
One of my best KOA experiences. Perfect setting and customer service!
Jul 10, 2016
We have been camping there for 5-6 yrs and enjoy the area and the staff is very friendly. I have one suggestion. There should be swings for the little kids, my granddaughter enjoys swinging.
Jul 09, 2016
upon arrival, the cabin was dirty, the fire pit full of trash; the grill was also full of trash. the area surrounding the cabin was littered with trash as well
Jul 09, 2016
The only thing I was not happy about was that I booked two camp sites a whole year ago 52 and 53 and when I checked in they gave me 41 and 42 I wanted the same two camp sites I had the year prior. Don't know why they changed them?
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner did not cool the cabin. Gas grill was very dirty and rusty. Site was beautiful but need to work on maintenance in the cabin.
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff at both the campsite and the mine. Bathrooms were nice, but could be cleaned a bit more often. Maybe once in the morning, and once in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year! In fact, we liked our two neighbors so much we are booked with them next year.
Jul 09, 2016
i loved our stay the cabin was in great condition the staff were very friendly. i was disappointed that i couldn't make next years reservation at the spot because they required a deposit. i thought that since we were there and wanted to come back, you wouldn't make us pay the deposit. oh well.. that would've guaranteed my reservation for next year now I'm not so sure my family will want toofor2017
Jul 09, 2016
We loved our stay at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. So much to explore. So much time to sit and relax to a campfire and roaring W. Canada Creek. The staff was so helpful and kind. Such unique themed cabins want us to come back and try them all 😀❤️
Jul 09, 2016
I was disappointed at the size of the campground that we had in terms of the width of the area to set up our tent and park our car. I was not informed there was a larger campsite for just a few dollars extra. Also, there wasn't much in terms of privacy between any of the campsites. Other than that, my family and I had a great time and would like to return in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent time. Thank you
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award