Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Staff was polite and friendly. Camp was well kept and clean. The mining was fun.
Oct 13, 2015
Deluxe site.. Paid more. No cable. Far better to stay on less expensive site where cable is offered!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great site on the river. Close to the good stuff. Easy access.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful, will highly recommend KOA to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Many camping options, good fishing, on site activities, a variety of other off-site activities nearby, restaurant on site, many amenities.
Oct 12, 2015
This has been the best KOA I have stayed in! Although I may never be able to afford the specialty lodges, I still find them incredibly unique. I especially liked that there was plenty of space between all of the accommodations and there seems to be attention to the details. Highly recommend.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place, beautiful setting
Oct 12, 2015
Comfortable site that backed up to the river, and that was convenient to the restrooms which were clean. Everything in the laundromat worked fine, and the cost was reasonable.
Oct 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay there a very memorable one. Looking forward to going again next year.
Oct 10, 2015
would have rated a 10 but site had trash left from previous guests. someone did come around and pick up some of it after complaining.
Oct 10, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin. It was private and clean. The creek was just beautiful. Glad you had a space heater. It kept the cabin nice and warm.
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay -- nice fall weather for most of the time.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice site along the river.
Oct 10, 2015
This is a great rv park. Right on the river with outstanding amenities.
Oct 09, 2015
Very enjoyable. We were looking for a place that accepts dogs and liked this place.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome stay as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice staff. Stayed in DK1- great little cabin!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice set up for a campsite!
Oct 07, 2015
nice place
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay...can't wAit to get back there.
Oct 06, 2015
Stay was good, shower dressing area was a little small.
Oct 06, 2015
It was clean and friendly. Very quiet and peaceful that time of the season. I would do it again.
Oct 05, 2015
liked the site on the rivre,sites arwe nice an big .We had a great time with our other campers. Will be back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful!
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is great,the grounds are absolutely the best. The river is a bonus to the whole experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Very dedicated staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was ok. I expected it to be a little cleaner than it was considering the price and the amenities listed on the website. No one came to replace used linens after our fist night, and considering the level of dirty everyone gets from the diamond mine it would have been nice to have clean towels. We may come back only because we enjoyed mining for diamonds....
Oct 05, 2015
My grandaughter and I had a wonderful overnight there. We didnt have much time but were able to get the fun respite we were looking for. My only suggestion would be for people at the front desk to specifically tell newcomers when scheduled activities were planned.We didn't know about the hayride and my grandaughter was extremely sad.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice creek going thru.
Oct 02, 2015
The Campground and cabin were clean and pretty. However, the description of the cabin online when I made my reservation said there was a television but when we got there we were told that only some of the cabins had tvs and our's was not one. Your advertisement was misleading. When we complained at the counter the teenager running the counter had no idea how to help us.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. The family activities were fun.
Oct 02, 2015
We came in to the camp ground on Friday really liked it asked to stay Saturday (busy weekend) they had 1 full hookup site that we could move to. It was a back in not pullthrough and they apologized but we were really happy to have it. Very nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Nice location. Large site very quite. But probable not quite in middle of summer. Lots of kid things.
Sep 30, 2015
nice family park
Sep 30, 2015
We surprised our kids with this trip & we had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back!!
Sep 29, 2015
Wow! Bel endroit, gens sympatiques, plusieurs activit├ęs... nous reviendrons c'est certain!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little park with great nearby attractions. Tree branches a little low in the pull thrus. Other than that, the park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Enjoyable stay. Great location. Unlike most KOAs, there were no signs on the highways leading to the KOA and the campground is not visible from the main highway. No guide to campsite--unusual for KOA. Person checking us in friendly but did not highlight park amenities like WiFi, cable, etc., also unusual for KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
This was my Girl Scout Troop's first attempt at tent camping. They cannot wait to go back!! The campground was lovely, very scenic and very clean. There was a wonderful variety of activities available, and we can't wait to return to take advantage of them all. Staff at the campground was pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping to make our first tent camping great!!
Sep 29, 2015
We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the creek, played volleyball and mined for "diamonds." This is a great campground!!!!
Sep 29, 2015
great place to kamp nice area for the RV and its clean been there lots of times will be back again
Sep 29, 2015
We had an absolutely fabulous time. it was clean, friendly, and program was very well organized.
Sep 28, 2015
Have come here for the last 20 years-same weekend-love it! Staff is fantastic and love the new improvements and additions each time. Thank you ! Peggy Zimmer
Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the campsite I was at this time. I have been there 3 times this summer and the site I was put on was really tight. I just had enough room for my awning to come out and almost touching the winebago next to our site.
Sep 28, 2015
We usually stay a couple of weeks a year. Always clean. Suggestion for Cabin 1-10. Ceiling fans and tvs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award