Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. We had issues with our reservations, but was handled properly and prompt.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I enjoy the koa every have been coming since my children were little and now their in their twenty's and now they are caring on the tradition so thanks for being a campground we have always enjoyed and keeps getting better !!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA but the small details that were wrong with my deluxe cabin keep me from giving all five stars..
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we like the idea of being able to bring our dog and the staff was very nice the diamond mine was awesome. Thanks so much
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay alot. I think its great that throughout the day they do different activities with children and at times family things. We will be going back for sure..
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was awesome. Making reservations was easy- there were no issues. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at camp very much! we always recommend your KOA to many as we have a Café and tell everyone about our stay. looking forward to next 4th. and trying your new cabin-Fossill.
Jul 07, 2015
Dog park trash can was overflowing with full poop bags. Grounds were not picked up and grass was not mowed. Sites were not level for larger rigs.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in solar 2 the cottage was good but had some problems. It needs to be better up kept. The shower drain was plugged and the air conditioners didnt work that well and needed to be cleaned. As for the loft bedroom it was impossible to get anyone but a small kid up there and that wouldnt be safe
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the two nights we were there and had a good time.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the river tubing and diamond mining...although the weather wasnt the greatest, the campground was very nice and we hope to be back in the future.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay here with the front window of our Motor Home facing the West Canada Creek, beautiful! Very nice campground with something to do for everybody. Even on the 4th of July weekend, with a TON of people there, we didn't feel crowded. We wished we had more time to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed on a site with the water behind us. Beautiful!
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site along the river very large tent sites Bathrooms always clean and well stocked, great hot showers Winderful staff Will definitely return to this GREAT KOA!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful site by the river. Clean facilities thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground. We'll return, for sure. On the downside, too many cabin occupants that don't know camping etiquette. Speeding, walking through campsites, etc.
Jul 03, 2015
The cabin was less than what we anticipated in terms of size and funtionality. The stove didnt work. There wasnt enough hot water for one fill shower. There was a dead animal in the pool area.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and there was a lot for children to do.
Jul 03, 2015
clean, friendly staff, great site next to the river!
Jul 03, 2015
In general our stay was very enjoyable. There were some small issues. Coffee pot very dirty, window screens in poor condition. Television did not work properly. Those things aside the cabin was cozy and staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay again, but would have a staff member enter cabin with me to make sure that it's in good repair. The Herkimer diamond mine was so much fun!
Jul 03, 2015
Very well maintained and clean. Well laid out sites. Friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful tent site in the river. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2015
satisfactory.
Jul 03, 2015
Great science activities for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA it was our 4th visit there. Tubing is always a favorite activity. We got rained out the last night but that is the weather this summer.
Jul 02, 2015
In spite of the weather, we had a nice stay. There was some questionable smoking activity at the cabin near us, so it greatly limited our time outside our cabin, but I would not hold that against KOA. The situation was reported at check out and in time, the odor of their activity has finally left my car and belongings. Over all, we have stayed here before, and would be happy to do so again in the
Jul 02, 2015
Campground is nice and the adjacent mine is very convenient. However, very disappointed with rest rooms - some were being worked on while others were locked, Once unlocked one of the restrooms had a burned out light and you could not see anything once the door was closed. Used dump station and wash down water was unusable, piping leaked and sprayed all over - staff said had been this way awhile
Jul 02, 2015
Campsite was the only one without a layer of gravel. 75% of the site was mud and huge puddle for most of the time as it rained on and off. Screens on windows needed repair. Screen on door and also a nail caught onto our pants ( tore one pair) and scratched us. We were disappointed that there were no T-Shirts, Hoodies, or sweatpants at the camp store. Not the favorable experience we had years ago.
Jul 02, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was quiet and the staff was very accommodating.
Jul 02, 2015
we felt the man we talked to on the phone and who we dealt with at check in was not that friendly or cared weather we stayed there or not. We realize that it had been raining but the bathrooms were really bad.
Jul 01, 2015
I am part of a group that has been going there the same time every year for the last 12 years. Lots of good times, hope we have a 20th there.
Jul 01, 2015
Overall our family had a great time at this KOA. My daughter loved the many activities planned. The employees were very kind to my kids. However, the RV sites are extremely close to each other and the sites alternate between back-in and pull-in. Another downfall are the bathrooms. They are modern, but not kept up.
Jul 01, 2015
Had a great time. It rained a lot but did not matter. My family had so much fun that we booked a Cabin for the same time next year. Great place for kids.
Jul 01, 2015
It was only an overnight, but very comfortable and the staff were all very sweet and friendly and quick to help.
Jul 01, 2015
Location is great, amenities are unique, and the sites are all well maintained. The only unfortunate thing was that our sewer connection backed up causing black water to reverse flow onto the site. My assumption is that this was due to the amount of rainfall experienced but this will need to be taken care of.
Jul 01, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned regularly. Enjoyed mining
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay very much even though it rained Saturday evening thru our checkout on Sunday. The tube rides on the river were great. The camp ground was very clean and neat. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2015
We love the Herkimer KOA. Our favorite place to stay with the kids. The staff is awesome. Always kind and so helpful. The gentleman that ran the pavilion counter was the best!
Jul 01, 2015
Not many electric/water available on most of sites. Clean and fantastic to watch river flowing. Too bad for us to stay when the weather constantly raining during our staying.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
we had a great time love camping at koa's
Jul 01, 2015
Only KOA in area when traveling on Rt 90. Men's bathroom by pool was blocked for use on 4th of July week of all times. Other bathroom was so muddy from all the rains. Picnic table too filthy to wipe off for tablecloth. But we will stay there again when traveling, as we have done in the past.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award