Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
We were on the Creek and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to PLEASE put a handicap shower chair in the bathrooms, as it would be hard to take mine, this really shocked me as it was so "green" w/ recycling.
May 05, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin my with my wife and 3 daughters. We all cannot stop talking about what a great experience it was. The cabin was beautiful, it had everything we could have possibly needed and more. It comfortably fit a family of five. Situated right on the bank of the Canadian creek, where we had a campfire with the family next to us! The diamond mine was fun too. We will be back!
May 01, 2014
the improvements in the facility were evident everywhere.....the staff very friendly and helpful. clean and tidy
Apr 30, 2014
This stay was our first stay at the Herkimer KOA and we had a blast. We will be returning for some more fun hopefully in the summer. The staff was wonderful and it was very clear that the owner of the mine and campground is clearly a hands on owner and that is reflected in how everything ran. We can't wait to experience all of the activities that weren't available to us this early in the season
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I had a great time the site was very clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will be back either the end of this season on next april. Thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Fantastic cabin. All the amenities of home. Right on the east canada creek. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2014
When I made the reservation and checked in, they assured me the kids games such as chess, disc golf, were available. Nothing was open during our stay besides the playground. Also, the campsite we were assigned to didn't have electric power, and after setting everything up, we had to move to another campsite directly across from bathroom construction - loud and closed bathrooms.
Apr 27, 2014
Opening weekend was very nice. We have never been to this campsite. It seems wonderful. The only complaint I had is that of all the campsites that were available for us,(there were many), we were placed directly across from a restroom they were building and each morning at 7am we had a crew of workers and a cement truck pouring concrete on Friday am. It was impossible to sleep in the morning.
Apr 27, 2014
I have stayed at this particular KOA in the past, and loved everything about it. My most recent experience was somewhat different as there were renovations being done to the main showers and facilities which were not divulged when I was making the reservation. Reservation was made online, but I was somewhat surprised that the rate wasn't discounted considering the ongoing renovations.
Apr 26, 2014
Cozy and worth the cost. Right next to Herkimer Mine. Wonderful stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for a pleasant clean stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Even though it was very early in the season we had a good time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff and a lovely sight next to the river.
Apr 23, 2014
This KOA was nice and clean and the staff was great. The spots were were fairly spacious although they appeared to be adding new spots. We enjoyed the pet park and the kids enjoyed the playground. Wifi wasn't reliable, but not why we were there. I really can't offer any complaints. This was a very well maintained campground.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We loved the scenic veiw. Would of liked to be worn that they were doing construction right infront of our site. Since there was numerous sight open it would of been nice to be moved. Waking up at 7-7:30 by workers and a huge cement truck 2 out if 3 mornings is not fun on your vacation. We were happy with the park and clean bathrooms. Would go back again.
Apr 21, 2014
The best koa ever!! I've been to about 4 different koa/s and this is the one I hold all others up to standard wise. The employees are exceptional and the kottages/lodges/kabins are the best! I tell everyone I know who has kids or likes the outdoors all about this koa and the diamond mines are a bonus!
Apr 21, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin (KL) we stayed in was perfect for me and my three kids (10, 12 & 15). Everything was clean and immaculate. The cabin provided us with everything we needed for cooking and cleaning. Recycling bins and garbage cans were easily accessible. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. My kids can't wait to come back to visit again.
Apr 20, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I must say that it exceeded my expectations! The cabin was immaculate and the loft beds were a huge hit with the boys! The staff was friendly and helpful. We chose this particular KOA because my son wanted to go mining for his birthday. Herkimer was a huge hit. Despite the 5 hour drive, we are already talking about our return trip! -Shannon B
Apr 20, 2014
Stayed one night in April to go diamond hunting. Staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Grounds are impeccably kept, sites are roomy and the cabin was perfect-well maintained and fully stocked. We've already booked our next trip with them for the astronomy cabin.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.OUR 7 YEAR OLD TWINS LOVED IT AND WE WILL DEFINATELY BE GOING BACK.
Apr 17, 2014
Cabin we reserved was not ready for 1st night so was placed into an alternate cabin, which turned out to have no hot water. Second night we we were moved into the correct cabin, but the water froze overnight so we had no water whatsoever. Cabins were in decent shape otherwise.
Nov 04, 2013
Because of the coolness we couldn't stay long but your KOA was one of the few we would use again. Friendly campers and great staff!!.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We had an AWESOME stay the the Herkimer KOA!!! There was an issue with our cabin heater, which we reported to the office, and within a short time maintenance came to our cabin and replaced it! Also want to note that the facilities were very clean! Would DEFINITELY come back here again - and will be sure to invite others to join us as well!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Stayed 3 nites. Just an all around great campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately for me we had already made our reservations and I ended up in a full right arm cast, such a bummer because I am the most enthusiastic rock finder in the family,lol. SOOO, now we have to come back. :)
Oct 27, 2013
heater in cabin did not take the chill off air first night. we shivered!!! 2nd night got a new heater. Staff helpful to get it replaced. Pile of human poop on side walk in front of men's bathrm (behind K4 where we stayed). really gross!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice campground. We ate at the Crystal Chandilier and it was great. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great Staff and Great Campgreund
Oct 21, 2013
More then we expected. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Always a great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The stay was very nice. Our campsite was a little close with the neighbor. At night if they turned in early, the firepit was a little close to their unit. We will return for another stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great time. Just love the creek sites.
Oct 15, 2013
I think this is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We will be sure to come again. I even made Memorial Day reservations for myself and my son. This park deserves an award
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Stayed for a long weekend in the Bluebirds Nest cabin. Very nice accomodations, beautiful location on the water. We weren't in the car 5 minutes for the trip home before everyone started talking about "next time". Highly recommend it.
Oct 15, 2013
sites are small..very clean bathrooms...pricey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.