Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Skunky had a blast! It was his first time Kamping ever. He dug for diamonds and Kamped out for 2 nights. He loved it and will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
could not have been better however you need more than one dumping station
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The wifi really needed updating it was very spotty and slow. Otherwise our stay was good.
Aug 22, 2013
The bathrooms need major updating, regular cleaning, and basic improvement. Urinals are almost 3 feet high (for giants?), too small shower stalls lack shelves for clean clothes, toiletries. Door hanging off hinges. Strong urine smell. Grounds are very clean & orderly (thanks, Tim), staff are professional, friendly, helpful. Location A+. Will return if bathrooms are fixed.
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful Wooded sites and well kept facilities!
Aug 21, 2013
My family and I absolutely loved every minute of our stay with you! We will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 21, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. The atmosphere is wonderful and staff is always friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground was nice. Lots of activities for the kids. It was full so there was a lot of people around. The sites are a bit close together. The restrooms/showers were not maintained very well, but considering the amount of people there they were ok. I would stay again in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have camp here for 3 years now and keep bringing friends everytime we come. The kids have a great time. The only negative I have to say is that I wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent sites.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
i was really suprised at how clean the cabin was and how well maintained the campground was. My son and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recomend that your cleaning staff clean the vents and air/heating systems better also those little nooks and crannies they can't see. Overall we had an excellent time and were quite comfy for our stay. Thank you so much
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an excellent time at this campground. We already reserved sites for next year.The staff is very helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept and clean.
Aug 19, 2013
The creek is awesome and the best part of the park. We are coming back next year! The dish washing station is so handy too.
Aug 19, 2013
I would have given 5 stars except the bathrooms could have been kept up a little better. Regardless, we had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean. Tubing was fun on the babbling brook. Staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. Small problem with the wi-fi.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun weekend with many activities to attend. We enjoyed Bingo, tie die, the hay ride, playground and pool. Would recommend sifting the sand bag over hammering rocks at the Diamond Mine. Great weather during the day but very cool at night.
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA in the past and enjoyed our stay, we enjoyed our stay again this time but we spent a majority of our time asking people to refrain from walking through our site, we actually had people walking through while we were eating breakfast, a possible suggestion to remedy this problem may be to put small reminder signs throughout the park.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, comfortably sized grassy site. Clean bathrooms, showers, and pool. Great playground for the kids!
Aug 19, 2013
Unfortunately we only stayed here one night and it was just for passing through, we would definitely make another trip back for a longer period of time so we could enjoy it more. The sites by the river were nice and peaceful, people were friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time to the Herkimer Diamond Mines and our stay was wonderful. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The mattress on the bed was difficult for two people to sleep to sleep as I was tilted toward the center. We loved our cabin, had fun mining and enjoyed tubing and frisbee golf. We're coming back next year for sure!
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed at thie KOA in the past and always enjoy our stay. There is a large campground within 20 min of our home and we prefer to travel 90 min to spend weekends at the Herkimer KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
The one thing that needs to be addressed is that there is always garbage along the banks of the creekside sites. I wouldn't think it would be to hard of a job to monitor this regularly. There seems to be plenty of staff around, and it wouldn't take that long to walk the banks and pick up garbage once or twice a day. other than that, we love this campground , and stay here several times a year.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a lot of fun. The site we had did not have afternoon shade which is when you really need it. The main bathroom by the pool smelled of urine however I did see them cleaning it several times a day. Possibly it needs a deep clean. The activities for kids are great they loved the crayfishing. I wish the diamond minning was free to campers since staying at a Koa is not cheap. Great stay otherwis
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time and the people that work there was always very pleasant and very helpful. We can't wait to come and stay with you all again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
great place stayed on the river-front good power, grear reception on cable, nice folks
Aug 17, 2013
Bathrooms need to be better maintained, sinks broken, not clean and very messy. Pull through grass site was unlevel.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. I like the facility as a whole. Water was fun. Activities were well done. Bathrooms need more attention, more often. (out of toilet paper/ paper towels/ floors need to be swept.)
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and we plan to come again next year with friends. We loved being near the river and the road really was not loud. Mary
Aug 16, 2013
Our family had a good time.The deluxe cabin was great except the hot water ran out. We had an issue with an adult being found by my 12y/o daughter n myself naked in the laundry room. I spoke to the office staff. Maybe some songs need to be posted addressing this.
Aug 16, 2013
We met up with friends at the campground. They had the site 2 down from us. We had a fantastic time. We went tubing for the first time. What a blast that was !!! Great bathrooms, loved the veggies for sharing (the tomatoes were delish). We also had fun playing bingo and then eating ice cream afterwards. We look forward to coming back next summer!!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The beds are very uncomfortable. I would rather have money spent a comfortable mattress rather than the themed cabins.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
We would have "completely" enjoyed the stay if WiFi had worked any of the time. For it to be down from Thursday all the way through Tuesday seem extreme. Check in and store delays need to be addressed still.
Aug 14, 2013
please do something about the dusty roads. it is terrible when it dries out!slow the cars down and the help on the carts. sites need work where we put the rugs down.other than thateverything is fine. thanks.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A great time for all ages! Very clean and comfortable cabins!
Aug 14, 2013
It was great. We utilized the pool, went tubing in the creek, went to the diamond mines and the kids made pinatas with the staff. I thought the sites would not be as close. That was the only thing I was slightly disappointed with. We really enjoyed it and hope to come back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.