Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
I stayed in Deluxe Kabin #5. I had a nice time, but some things could be fixed. The porch floor would give a little bit when you stood on it. I loved having a picnic table, but it needs some TLC. The paint is chipping, and it slightly hurts when it goes in your arm. It would be great if the screen doors had something to prevent them from slamming when closed. All in all I did have a great time.
May 25, 2016
It's nice to see the improvements but it seems cleaning and heat were a downfall. The women's room water was stone cold unless you waited to make sure no one had taken a shower before you and the bathrooms were not cleaned Friday when we came and not till Sunday.
May 25, 2016
Needs some TLC but believe they were getting ready for the season.
May 24, 2016
It's a such beautiful place, got all we need! Love the cabin. kids had so much fun, my son claimed it's his best camping trip ever.I've recommended Herkimer Kampgrpund to whoever asked about my trip. Thank you for making our happy memory!
May 24, 2016
Ecellent customer service made our stay very enjoyable.
May 24, 2016
Awesome!
May 24, 2016
For the entire time that I was there I went to the office three times to tell them about the faucets in the ladies room and nothing was done also I found that the showers had no power to them and they were not hot they were just a little above cold other than that the Camping area was nice
May 23, 2016
The staff was so accommodating and the activities for the kids were wonderful. A clean, beautiful and cozy campground!
May 23, 2016
This is my second time staying here. The first time we rented 5 cabins the second time 3 cabins. Both times everyone was extremely pleased. Wonderful place and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Bathrooms were spotless! Staff was extremely helpful. We had to call maintenance for a minor issue and they not only corrected the problem, they gave us tips as first time camper owners!
May 23, 2016
Just returned from a father daughter KOA adventure that was thoroughly enjoyable. Great cabin and grounds with all the amenities! Great staff. Plenty to do. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Very responsive and flexible about last minute site change and parking. Wonderful raspberry pancakes and friendly staff
May 23, 2016
Love how there is always activities planned for the kids!
May 23, 2016
We loved the activities and the opportunities to gather with other guests for ice cream on Saturday's and breakfast on Sunday's.
May 23, 2016
good and good camping
May 23, 2016
A lot of effort makes this KOA a pleasure to visit, from a beautiful clean river to an exciting "diamond" mine. Something for everyone.
May 20, 2016
niceand clean
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed camping by the Creek !!!
May 19, 2016
We had a very nice site. View of the creek was beautiful. Nice campground to relax and unwind. Only complaint was that while my husband was unhooking in the morning, the mowing was unnecessary. Blowing debris into my husbands face. Not nice!
May 19, 2016
Very nice,clean,and friendly staff
May 19, 2016
near the river was really nice, having the mine across the street was awesome and the staff was very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The shower needs some work done because the water didn't come out that much and the hot water wasn't very hot. Overall for the price I would recommend this to others.
May 19, 2016
We reserved a DELUXE PATIO SITE. I assumed the site would accommodate our 40 ft Motorhome. When we arrived it was extremely cold, windy and raining. The very young girl at the desk told us to pull into our site, not back in. There was no escort. We pulled into the site. It was extremely narrow and the utilities were on the wrong side. We struggled to get out and choose a different site.
May 19, 2016
Love HD KOA! Only thing needed is more dumpsters or garbage cans!
May 19, 2016
Hookups on wrong side of camper encourage people to pull into sites that should be back in sites so you end up with your front door directly across from your neighbors from door.
May 18, 2016
I'm there a lot. Never diappoints.
May 18, 2016
I love this KOA, however, I doubt that I will be camping there in the future. Your rates are so high and they are redoing sites so people are stuffed in there it is far from relaxing. I am not a resort type of person and just like to go camping for relaxation. The staff is wonderful and very accomodating however the greed of the owners is keeping me and my family away
May 18, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. If he had a nametag, I could tell you his name. Office was very busy but he never seemed rushed or impatient. Super new bathroom.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
First time in a KOA and we were impressed. Solar Cabin was clean and warm. Tent sites were clean. Activities were great for the youth.
May 18, 2016
well laid out site with good amenities and helpful staff
May 18, 2016
While the campground internet was down, another rude family set up in our site. They were clearly in the wrong, taking advantage of the situation to change sites. The gentlemen in the office were incredibly accommodating and helpful in getting us an even better site and apologized the entire time about the situation. They were extremely courteous.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Jerked around over type of resv. Resv SWE pull through, person called and tries to change it to WE, said we could use dump sta. Dogs barked all day, ran loose. Kids shining lights in Windows of MH late at night. Never had such a poorly run KOA. Sun. We were asked to reregister with a credit card because their WiFy had gone down on Sat.
May 17, 2016
Everything was good. Just a long wait in line as only one person was there cashing out and checking people in. Should have a cashier for just store items.
May 17, 2016
I was booked from apr 29- may15 in a tent ! Had about 5 days total with sunshine. The staff were very helpful, the store was stocked with items i needed. The snack bar made it easy to eat without cooking in the rain, and the pancake breakfasts were a great meal for a reasonable price. I had a rope come loose on my tent and i am short and couldn't reach it a staff member came and helped me.
May 17, 2016
Absolutely beautiful.
May 17, 2016
The Kampground is very nicely laid out. We had site 120, a pull-thru with full hook-up...it was very roomy. Next time we will book a back-in site next to the creek...the view is so pretty. Thank you for a very nice stay.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Have already recommended this place to several people. Will put this on the list to come back to. This was our first camping trip in our new camper and it was very nice.
May 17, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived and the site that we were directed to was being occupied. At that point the gentlemen was going to have us wait to move them and have us wait.which could easily have been 1/2 hour. We checked in during a rain storm, waiting was not the answer. He did directed us to another campsite instead. It was lovely there. All in all stay was nice. Disappointing check in.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time staff is friendly and helpful sites are clean river is just beautiful !!!
May 17, 2016
I love being along the West Canada Creek. A. negative I did have was the lack of consistent WiFi.
May 17, 2016
The sewer line & an electrical line were a bit far from the attachment on the trailer. Thankfully we had extra cords and hoses, but this might be something helpful to know, as not all trailers have the capacity to go without dumping for some days. Site 73.
May 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay on our journey East.
May 17, 2016
This was our first trip and sadly our last. We enjoyed it, but when I read that Dobermans, Rottweilers and Pits are not welcome I knew we would not be back. I am a nationally certified dog trainer. Breed discrimination fuels ignorance and myths. Instead I would suggest alternative programs that promote safety and education along with responsible pet ownership, and I would support nothing less.
May 17, 2016
We booked online and went to the camp ground to find the computers were down and they had no idea what site we booked. They told us to pick a site in the row we had a confirmation for and come tell the number. We started setting up and we were told to move to 119. Set up there and then on Saturday a man came and told us we needed to move to 104 because that is the spot we booked. staff was rude
May 17, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic adventure at your campgrounds. From the moment we arrived we had impeccable customer service. Three men stood out far beyond what we were expecting. Cliff, David, and Harry at the Herkirmer site showed unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. We're planning another trip already. New Paltz or Port Jervis. Thank you. And a special thanks to the Herkirmer team.
May 16, 2016
Loved the Delux Cabin by the creek!!!
May 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin, clean and had a or table heater
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award