Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We arrived in the evening to a very friendly welcome of a young employee.....we shared lots of laughter while checking in and that already made our stay a special one! It is sometimes hard to find enthusiastic employees at the end of the season (which we totally understand!). We had a good night's sleep at a beautiful site and a nice hot shower in the morning. We'd definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2012
Had a great time. Staff was wonderful, giving us an anniversary gift a thoughtful surprise. Loved the sites by the creek.
Oct 09, 2012
This is our second year and will try to come back again next year, but at a different time, only due to a wedding on Columbus w/end.
Oct 09, 2012
NO COMPLAINTS - all was good :)
Oct 09, 2012
Always like our stay there, right on the water. Nice people. Bring firewood, though. Each bundle has only 4 pieces and $12 doesn't get you much.
Oct 09, 2012
all was nice except rain We did have our campfire and sat under umbrellas! See you next year Bill
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
WOW! WHAT A NICE FALL WEEKEND. EVERYONE,AS USUAL, WERE GREAT. THE KOTTAGE WAS NICE,JAMES ALWAYS THE ONE TO CHECK IN ON MY 84 YR OLD MOM TO MAKE SURE SHE IS O.K. WHEN I AM DIAMOND MINING. (THANKS JAMES) CLIFF AND JEFF WERE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL AS USUAL. MISSED TORI AND SARAH THIS TIME. THANKS FOR THE HELP WITH MY MOM'S CAR BATTERY. JEFF (?)BEAUTIFUL FALL STAY. WILL DO AGAIN NEXT OCT TOO, I BELIEVE.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We had a wonderful stay and will be staying again!
Oct 08, 2012
Very Nice folks, clean and consistent with all that we have stayed at! Love KOA
Oct 08, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Herkimer. Our campsite was a good one. The service and the people were friendly and helpful.There were lots to do at this campground with games, walking trails, dog area, vegetable and herb garden.
Oct 08, 2012
great place, lots of activities, super clean washrooms, friendly staff!!
Oct 07, 2012
Very nice campground. Especially liked the river nearby. Looking forward to another visit....next time in the summer and hopefully, no rain!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed walking around your campground with the fall color & sun finally coming out!The only thing I could reccomend would be to check the tree limbs hanging down over the pull thru sites.We had limbs on our roof and slide windows. Everything was so neat and the person who checked us in was very nice. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We just got to stay one night but found it to be a lovely, very clean campground.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Love the organic garden even though we were there late in the season. Site 61 perfect for our fifth wheel, relaxing by the creek and the concrete patio a big plus with the rain we had during the week. We hope to get back there again.
Oct 02, 2012
My husband and I had booked a cabin in July, but were unable to go at the last minute. The staff suggested we move the date, so we did. Upon arrival, the staff was more than willing to accommodate our request to upgrade to a cottage. The facility and cottage were clean & in good condition. We attended a smores campfire event & a pancake breakfast. Both fun & tasty. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2012
We love staying at Herkimer KOA and we can not say enough good things about the people at the Herkimer Mine and store. Wonderful, friendly, loving and can't wait to see them in spring. Hawk & Anita
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Everyone was great and worked with us and our ever changing needs. The activities were fun and age appropriate for our entire group. The facilities were very nice
Sep 30, 2012
One rainy night is not really fair to rate.
Sep 30, 2012
We came in late at night and the young man in the office helped us locate a level sight because we didn't even want to unhook. When we had a chance to look around in the morning we were really impressed with the camp and would love to come back when we could actually spend some time there.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Have stayed there several times and it is always a good experience. Sites are flat, facilities are clean and the staff is friendly!
Sep 30, 2012
What a beautiful campground - probably the best we've stayed at so far (5 weeks on the road)
Sep 28, 2012
We loved this Kampground and only wished we had planned to stay longer. Service was great, employees were helpful, and our visit was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Love the campground--come every year the same weekend--everyone is very nice and attentive to customers and the grounds. Was woke up at 2:00 am by rude neighbors but let office know--out of your control. See you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in the cabin across the street! Thank you.
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful site along the West Canada and very clean grounds.
Sep 24, 2012
The cabin we stayed in was great. Very clean, comfortable and cozy. It was a more expensive option for the area which is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Enjoyed the stay. Quite a distance from New York Thruway.
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the cabins for just one night and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was great and everything was well taken care of. We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2012
we had a wedding in the area and as parents of the bride we had a great experience; we rented 2 cabins and one campsite at lot less expense than any motel/hotel in area; we also had approx. 12 other sites related to our event there fri/sat; we fed 56 people at our campsite sat am (thank god my hubsand is a boy scout) and had no co from anyone there; it was also grandparent weekend so added bonus

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.