Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
good tidy grounds everything worked. Facilities under repair; Thank you
May 02, 2016
It was a beautiful location right along the creek. We enjoyed the views and our children loved following the geese and skipping rocks. The only down side was the distance away from the bathrooms with 3 small children. I would think when choosing a tent site and stating the ages of your children the location from the bathrooms and other amenities would be taken into consideration.
May 02, 2016
QUIET SO QUIET
May 01, 2016
very good
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time, cabin was clean, great location, mining was fun and staff friendly! A fun time!
Apr 30, 2016
My family stayed in the robotic and astronomy cabins April 2016. These newer cabins are very nice. Lots of room for the kids. Full bathroom and kitchens (although no oven) are a plus. BBQ very handy. Some missing supplies and utensils in the kitchen but between the two cabins made due. My son loved the telescopes and had them out on the 1 clear night. Most robots under repair. Laundromat awesome!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
wonderful service, top notch facilities, beautiful natural elements accessible by all.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
For this trip to KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines, we stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing!!! We had an awesome time there, as always. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean and well kempt. I definitely highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back for years to come!!! Thank you so much for the memories!!!
Apr 28, 2016
I was totally impressed with our stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The place was immaculate, pet friendly and the campsite was awesome.
Apr 28, 2016
great
Apr 28, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe creekside cabin, and it was very nice. Everyone had a great time. The mine was fun, and would love to go back!
Apr 27, 2016
Great camp ground ! Has lots of room very clean ! Lots of things to do and big play areas!
Apr 27, 2016
I would like to rate higher. I could tell opening up was still in progress. Mothballs,spiders and cob webs were very unwelcoming. Seeing clean outdoor furniture next door with no one there and our broken mud caked lounge chairs I almost switched them. My sister and I cleaned the best we could and went on to have a pleasant stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Great setting, cute cabins. Someone may have previously barfed on the porch of our cabin... but other than that it was clean and perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 27, 2016
Great cabins, grounds and facilities. Great activities for kids and families!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Apr 26, 2016
It was the best camping trip ever!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Recently stayed on site #35 as part of the Pollino/Cerilla fishing party. Our site was greatly improved over previous years on the same site. Level, nice fire place and fence delineation were noticeable changes. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Thank you
Apr 26, 2016
As always- a great time! The renovations done to the creekside cabins bathrooms were also great! Great KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I would have too say it is one of the most friendly and cleanest KOA's that my wife and I have stayed in and can't wait too come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. Cabins were great. Enjoyed being next to the water. We found a lot of diamonds/crystals. the staff was great especially at the mine and the shop. The girl that helped us turn our treasures into actual jewelry was great.
Apr 25, 2016
site was huge and right on the river, amazing view. Also very convenient to the mine across the street
Apr 25, 2016
We LOVED our time there!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the deluxe cabin was so clean and beautiful. We had a blast in the Diamond Mines. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
Never been there before, will absolutely go back
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camping experience
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant check-in, employees were attentive and informant. campground sites were fairly level and well maintained. I camped in a 5th wheel with multiple tips and had a very spcious area.a
Apr 25, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! VERY WELL MAINTAINED.
Apr 25, 2016
This was a new experience for us. We loved the robotics lodge.
Apr 25, 2016
We come all the time. It is one of our favorite places to camp.
Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodations with a helpful friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Well kept campground located in a scenic spot next to a Herkimer Diamond mine. I stayed at one of the Kamping Kabins and though it was priced higher than I thought it should be, it was adequate for my stay. Staff was very helpful and my experience overall was a good one.
Apr 23, 2016
you just opened thing needed to be button up new inprovements are grate but new bathrooms need a few things but still a grate job see you in may
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was close to the river and well maintained. The view was gorgeous. Our surrounding neighbors also close were respectful. The cabin is self was modern. We were a hop skip and jump from the KOA Herkimer diamond mine. I would suggest to visit all the mind each one has something to offer.
Apr 22, 2016
Our cabin was cheerful, clean, and perfect for me and my two kids! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. Someone had even collected kindling for us to help start our campfire. Great first camping for my 4yr old.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We love our stay
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites are easy to get in and out of
Apr 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, our family had a great first time in a 'luxury' cabin with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our next stay will hopefully be longer than a few days.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campsites along the creek and the facilities were very clean. Definitely will recommend!
Apr 19, 2016
Our stay at the campgrounds was wonderful! The staff was kind and helpful and truly warm to us the whole time we were there. We loved the proximity to the diamond mine, the river, and the endless cabin amenities. I would prefer these accommodations to any hotel. Just one request, could you please upgrade the wifi? The signal would drop often and was very weak. I would pay for premium wifi.
Apr 19, 2016
very nice staff helpful and professional
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice friendly staff I got to mine free on my birthday thank you 4/16/61 thank you
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great weekend with the family. The staff was very friendly, service/response times were quick and despite an issue with the hot water heater in our cabin on opening weekend, we all had a great time. Definitely looking forward to a future trip with friends!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award