Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Had a great weekend camping at this resort. Beautiful site with lots to do for everyone, especially kids. Staff very nice and helpful. Planning to visit again in the near future.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great except the duck or goose leavings all over our site. We asked to have it cleaned up but no one ever came to do it.We had a lot of young co. and had to warn them to be careful and watch it all the time they were there
Jun 20, 2016
We had a site on the creek, and it was beautiful. Beautiful view to wake up to each morning. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time but the site could have been a little cleaner from the goose droppings.
Jun 20, 2016
best time , always...looking forward for more.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay! All the employees were helpful and knowledgeable. The only complaints were how small and close the sites were to each other and it would be nice to have another bathroom closer to the tent sites (at the very end) loved their lotions and soaps in the bathroom! Oh and the shower all the way at the end doesn't get hot
Jun 20, 2016
sites are a little close, also, did not appear any security at night controlling quite hours. group next to use were partying by the camp fire till midnight one night then 1:00 am the next!!
Jun 20, 2016
Being a long time KOA MEMBER we found this to be one of the best parks in the system. Staff was well trained, friendly and the park well maintained. Steve in the office gets a special well done great you do man.
Jun 19, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff very mord en very friendly helpful staff a very well kept facility a great restaurant and a pleasant location near stream
Jun 19, 2016
Great Resort and getting better with is new restaurant, and innovative rental cabins. Steven in the office was one of the most helpful And very efficient . Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 18, 2016
The camp grounds themselves are kept in immaculate shape. The staff,especially Steve at the desk were friendly and very helpful. That said, be prepared in case you get an awkward site. Some share the electric boxes and you will need an extension cord. Also the sewer hook ups can be placed in an add spot. The luxury creekside sites are crammed right between a couple cabins which makes them tight.
Jun 18, 2016
kabin was great ,everyone very friendly . not so crazy about the grass trimmer at 7:00 am
Jun 18, 2016
I was impressed with my stay at KOA from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and pristine. Convenient amenities. I plan on camping with KOA again, and I will be sure to recommend it to others !
Jun 18, 2016
Well maintained and nice place for a long weekend. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do... The Miners Table had amazing food... Will be back soon with family members in tow...
Jun 18, 2016
The sites were great with trees for shade. The showers were very convenient with chairs to sit on.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved it! The deluxe cabin by the river was beyond relaxing! Wish the pool was warmer (maybe a solar cover?). The diamond mines were great too! Maybe a discount to go multiple days if you stay at the camp grounds? Can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2016
very well kept, always new things to do or see.
Jun 16, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. Love the view, the store and the activities.
Jun 16, 2016
One of the most friendly campgrounds we have been to. All of the staff is so customer oriented. Excellent campground & restaurant!
Jun 15, 2016
I have recommended this campground to my friends and family. We can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 15, 2016
Love this place - very clean and beautiful!!
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome place, great people. We keep coming back every year!
Jun 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this campground. The setting was more wonderful than we could imagine and the facilities were top notch! We will definately be back next year!
Jun 15, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfy!! thanks!!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice location & handy for us. Bathrooms are a totally a mess. Dirty & many of the toilets not usable do to being plugged up. Staff not friendly. Of more than the more than 50 KOAs we have stayed at this has become the worst.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This was our third visit. The camp is clean and staff is always accommodating and friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this KOA! Clean bathrooms, great activities, nice facilities! Kids all had a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
The sites are a little to close to each other. They were dragging the driveway before any one left didn't seem necessary since grounds would most likely be empty the rest of the week
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time and definitely made the right choice in choosing this location. Thanks for the memories.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was beautiful. The cabin was lovely.The robotics were a bit lack luster. The display cabinets on the wall didnt work since there were no buttons to push.The robot batteries were nearly dead. The contraption out front attracted people. It was uncomfortable having other campers walking into our "yard" to play with and mess up the contraption.Also has to wait a few hours to have cable.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA is wonderful, our check in was great. Loved our cabin and location. The facilities were top of the line. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Looking for additional dates to get back and camp again!
Jun 13, 2016
Campground was very well maintained and had lots of great amenities! We loved the close proximity to Herkimer Diamond Mines and to nearby Utica!
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome! We were scheduled for cabin K10 and we are not a pet family. It smelled of dog really bad but they switched us to K1 immediately. The guy who did tye dyes was very nice and full of information about the activities planned for the kids. The ice cream man was very friendly too. All in all we had a wonderful stay. The showers/bathrooms down on our end were very clean.vs.pool showers in '15
Jun 13, 2016
all seemed fine but with rain falling in the morning, not a heavy rain at all, there was a large, deep, puddle all around the vehicle. A few inches of gravel would solve this easily.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice and easy from booking till we left. All the amenities were very good. Clean & friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Pristine cabin; smelled great, comfy bed, friendly helpful people everywhere we went, we loved it.
Jun 10, 2016
The time we had there was great but they over charge the $60 for dishes that we didn't break or have anything to do with damaging basically accusing us of being Vandals I can't go back there anymore spent over $900 I guess that wasn't enough for 3 days
Jun 09, 2016
On site gardens are an inspired idea. Patio tables and chairs are delightful. Cabin could not have been more comfortable. Staff is top notch.
Jun 09, 2016
There are definitely a plethora of activities to do during our stay and there were a few noticeable changes in the park, but there was way too much goose feces on the ground in the campsites. I feel there could have been a bit of a better job done in cleaning the sites before we checked in
Jun 09, 2016
Nice sites, not a lot of privacy though. I was very upset that at 6am on our first day, the trash truck arrived to empty the dumpster that was across from our campsite. Quiet hours are supposed to be until 8am. The facility should abide by this. It was loud and woke up all 6 kids with us. I will request a site far from the dumpsters if there is a next time.
Jun 08, 2016
Amazing !!!!
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was my birthday the weekend we stayed and everyone was so friendly and remembered our names and that it was my birthday. Thank you so much..
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean,will stay there again
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff and great support for my scouts. Very nice facility clean and well keep
Jun 07, 2016
It was really nice and laid back and the crew was so nice and friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. There is endless activities throughout the week/weekend. There wasn't enough time in the day to do everything available, plus go swimming, or even see the herkimer diamond mines. Everyone from the manager to the cabin cleaning crew were fabulous. We booked our next visit before we even left for the weekend. Thank you to the staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award