Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
we love it there. we go every year.awsome place.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Spent a little over a week at this KOA, not a bad place, but we happened to be there a few weeks after they had heavy rains and flooding. Booked the trip 6 months in advanced and would've expected sites with trees and some shade.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful campground on a gorgeous river - lots to do for the kids and very relaxing for the adults - Definitely planning on returning!
Aug 05, 2013
We only stayed one night, but over all a very nice campground. We got to be along the rivers edge. Such a pretty site. One complaint we had was the bath houses we used was pretty dirty. Other wise a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time. My grandson enjoys the activities especially the ones that Jordan runs.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a fantastic time at the Astronomy Lodge!!! It was beautiful. We all loved the campgrounds, so well kept and manicured! Thank you and....see you again next summer!
Aug 03, 2013
Our camp site was very small and crowded with tents from the next site too close to us. The playground is in hneed of repair and upgrading. The slide consisted of wooden boards layed on the slide frame.
Aug 03, 2013
I liked that the campground was more low-key than some others. Growing up in the Mohawk Valley I was happy to once again visit the West Canada Creek. It was as beautiful as I remembered. My grandsons went tubing for the first time and had a great time searching for cray-fish. Also, I was very happy I could have visitors for dinner and a campfire without an additional charge. We will return.
Aug 03, 2013
Great cabin! Clean and nice grounds.
Aug 03, 2013
great amenities, lots to do. great place for our grandson.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. kids went tubing,fishing and of course,diamond mining! what more could you ask for? ALWAYS friendly and so helpful when needed. well taken care grounds and kampers. will be going back again (soon I hope)!
Aug 02, 2013
The customer service was good and I appreciate that. However, site 58 was tight. We were very close to 57 whose sewer hook up was very close to our area making it difficult to avoid.
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay - the bathrooms were clean, the area was well marked, we didn't have a fire ring at our site but that's the only negative there was!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Stay was good; however we had friends in the kamping kottages and it was very inconvenient going across the road. Besides, in the kamping kabins there weren't enough washrooms/showers to accommodate all the kabins, there were wait times. Thanks,
Aug 01, 2013
The only disappointment was the wi-fi service.
Aug 01, 2013
We did not have a picnic table at our site upon arrival but we were given one once we notified the staff. The sites are very close together and the people next to us were loud and obnoxious. The bathroom facilities were fine.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful place, wonderful people. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 01, 2013
My family has camped there every summer for years now and this year we had tent site 96 at the Diamond Mines KOA Campgrounds. We manage well and are prepared when rain is forecast ed. But this year that camp site flooded and we camped in a pool of water over our whole campsite. I will know for future stays that its a flood zone right there. May i suggest putting in some drainage on some sites
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin that we rented was filthy. The bathroom near the cabins was filthy as well. We stay in KOA campgrounds whenever possible because of the reputation they have for cleanliness and friendliness. This campground was friendly, but was not what I would expect from a KOA in the area of clenliness.
Aug 01, 2013
Our family has continued to return to Herkimer for the last 8 years. The staff make it feel very welcoming, friendly and like we are all one big family.The facilities are taken care of and the pool is wonderful, although very cold. One suggestion is solar panels at the pool for heating, it would help the adults and younger children enjoy it more.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly people. Nice stay. Quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
Love it there. Clean, fun and a great staff!
Jul 31, 2013
When we arrived and checked in we were assigned the same site (#119) that we had reserved. It had just started to rain and I was anxious to get set-up and get to the auto rental agency in the next town before they closed. When we went to our site, there was already an RV on the site, so we drove around the campground and back to the office to let them handle it. The check-in person stated that the
Jul 31, 2013
always, this campground is the best in the KOA system! Every year they haing new and exciting to see. e'll be back again.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was great. They actually remembered us and made an effort.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time and look forward to future visits.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Can't wait to go back! Perfect spot for a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a fantastc time! This was our 4th year staying at Herkimer KOA! We plan to make this an annual trip with our family and friends. We look forward to coming back next summer!
Jul 30, 2013
Love the place been coming there for over 15 years! Bathrooms need work.
Jul 30, 2013
very friendly folks, very clean site and wash roon. only thing is partying most of the evening, when we were there only over night. otherwise graet place
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The site was nice. It was right next to the water. Very nice view. The bathrooms are too far away from the tent sites. They are placed right next to the RV and cabin sites (that all have their own bathrooms) The tent site had no running water and the bathrooms had no water access accept the sink (which did not have hot water and the cold only trickled out). Other than that the site was nice.
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The sites along the West Canada Creek were too close together. We didn't have a picnic table when we arrived but decided we didn't have room for it anyway.
Jul 30, 2013
Campground and staff are nice but I have never camped anyplace where other campers were so rude. Other campers repeatedly walked across and parked on our site. KOA should remind campers not to walk or park on other campers sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.