Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The campground was in great shape and there were lots of options to keep you entertained. We enjoyed our entire experience!
Jun 03, 2014
It is the prettistKOA we go toand the est kept
Jun 03, 2014
locking of the bathrooms are in my opinion, idiotic. Showers I understand not wanting the rv'ers showering using the water, but the BATHROOMS? if your worried about the use of the water, then you need to fix the taps in women's which both leak excessively. IT'S most inconvenient waking up at night to "search" the cabin for the key only to wake everyone,get with the program pls
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. We picked it because it was half for us in Jamestown, NY and our friends from Danvers, MA. The campground was very clean and open with a lot to do in the area. We would highly recommend this KOA to all.
Jun 03, 2014
This short vacation was to meet friends half way between our homes. We knew nothing about the area or the campground and were very pleasantly surprised by both. The idea of the special cabins and the container gardens along with something to do for everyone of all ages was very impressive. We will definitely be coming back. It was a great experience. Like the Erie canal and the Crystal Cafe too.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very pretty location! easy to get to and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The Campground was very clean. The people were very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
One of the best KOA's
Jun 02, 2014
Clean grounds and room. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
My favorite campground! We've been coming every year for the past 17 years!!
Jun 02, 2014
The staff is great and we love the campground
Jun 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay although we had very noisy neighbors one night. Clean restrooms.Well taken care of property.
May 31, 2014
You have a beautiful campground. Biggest complaint-the hours for bathroom cleaning. If you post them then do the cleaning then. If you don't clean during those posted hours then don't post the times. Some people plan around those times. I had a graduation to attend at Syracuse and the bathrooms were closed even though it was not the stated times on the sign. It caused an issue being ready on time
May 30, 2014
Loved my stay and can't wait to return
May 29, 2014
this is one of the best KOAparks in NYS, we have stayed 4 years in a row and it just keeps getting better. I highly reccomend this park.
May 29, 2014
great park but it wasn't really ready for the long weekend. not enough shirts for everyone to tyedye. horseshoe pit was not ready and shoes were unusable. overall we had a great time
May 29, 2014
I loved coming back here it is where I got engaged I love everything and the people are so nice and love the diamond mine as well
May 29, 2014
wonderful location, great cabin, a good time was had by all
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Lots of fun and love the diamond mine.
May 28, 2014
I love this campground. It is clean, the staff is friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I never want to go home from here. Can't leave without making another reservation.
May 28, 2014
Everything was perfect!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We decided to stay at the Herkimer Diamond KOA over Memorial Day weekend because it was half way between my son (in Watertown) and daughter (in Albany). My 8 year old granddaughter also likes rocks and gems and we thought it would be a great experience for her to mine for 'diamonds' across the street. We had a wonderful time at the campground.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
There are only 2 things wrong 1. You need to enforce the quiet hours. 2. You need to ban fire work they are against the law. Other wise the site was very nice.
May 28, 2014
Love that place!!!
May 27, 2014
The kids and I liked the new volleyball court you put in. The only down fall this weekend was the long line for the dumping station, one hour is a bit much. Other than that , we look forward to camping at the Herkimer KOA every summer! Thanks for having us the Webbs
May 27, 2014
In the last 10 years we have been camping at Herkimer KOA, we have seen growth but only for those who stay in the "fancy" cabins. There are less activities for the kids and bathrooms are not as clean. It would be appreciated if more money was put into the campground for all campers to use. On a positive, my family enjoyed the new "beach" volleyball court and the pool looks great!
May 27, 2014
The playground is in desperate need of an update. The wooden "playset" is very dangerous and offers nothing on it for kids to play with. The only safe and newer toy to play on are the swings. You cater to families yet provide an awful and unsafe playground for kids. You certainly charge enough to cover the investment of a new play area. Please consider an update!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. We found some diamonds at the mine and enjoyed the river flowing behind our site. It was a great weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved the site on the West Canada Creek. Just beautiful! We will most likely return sometime and rent a lower number site. thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our third stay and will definitely not be our last. One of the best KOA's around. Could use more bathroom facilities/showers at the pavillion end, tho.
May 27, 2014
Camp ground was very nice and very well maintained. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. We will definitely be making another trip.
May 27, 2014
We had the best time! Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean
May 27, 2014
Very clean, well designed grounds, not rowdy, friendly people
May 27, 2014
In spite of some rainy weather, was a great weekend. Plenty to do.
May 24, 2014
this campground is as good as they get. Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to returning as soon as possible
May 23, 2014
we stayed in the astronomy lodge which was just awesome! perfect for a family of 4
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay but location next to the creek was lovely. The newly remodeled bath house was very nice. Unfortunately there was no remote for the TV and the pegs were missing from the wall. Would certainly stop again if in the area.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly & clean!
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was right on the creek - We had a wonderful time! We were so happy to see that they are pet friendly (the dogs had fun too! :-) We are planning to go back in the fall - thank you!!
May 19, 2014
Boy Scout Troop 94 had a phenomenal stay! The accommodations were outstanding and surpassed only by the staff.
May 19, 2014
Great place. I stay there often. Keep up the good work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.