Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
The cabinet so it was lovely. Could've had more cooking utensils/pots and pans, but other than that it was very nice. As far as the diamond mining, that needed some work. There was no staff at all around the site explaining to people that can't read or don't care to follow the rules to stay off the cliffs and out of the river. Never found any diamonds at all the first day, due to lack of informa
Oct 19, 2015
My stay was good. We do not have pets. I didn't realise in advance that the cabin which allowed pets would smell like pets.It was the only one available when we made the reservation. Otherwise we loved the location and amenities!
Oct 19, 2015
Love the kampground.the staff is sooo helpful and friendly. That's why I keep going back as much as possible.
Oct 19, 2015
Our site's charcoal grill was waterlogged, and the firepit didn't have the grate and enclosure like the others. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay as always. So much going on. The only thing that I wish you would do is light up the entrance to the campground better. I came in with my car one night after going to dinner someplace and I couldn't find the driveway. That would be great.
Oct 16, 2015
While we were still on the road they said there would be no problem getting a pull-thru for one night. Did not bother to tell us before we got there that we may have to unhook our dinghy to fit on the site. What is the point of a pull-thru if you still must unhook if towing?
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground,situated in countryside along a creek. We stayed only overnight enroute but would stay again. Organic vegetable gardens and solar lodges nice innovation.Bathroom cleanliness was well below KOA standards though and checkin clerk showed no sign of interest during checkin. For these I mark down, as they are both part of why we choose KOA. Maybe end of season?
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice pads on which to park the RV. Getting there after dark can be a problem, as the roads thru the grounds are not lighted, and signage could be better. Took a wrong turn, and ended up in front of the cabins, and had to back up in the dark with the trailer, which was an adventure.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a quick overnight, but nice people and facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
good clean areas; great scenery
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! Clean campgrounds in a beautiful setting along the West Canada Creek!
Oct 14, 2015
bathrooms could be cleaner. tent sites are SO crowded together that i would NEVER stay here during a busy time. each site was half as large as it sthere was dog crap on the main field where the children were playing. AND, there were large depressions in the field, where my son continually fell while running. step it up a bit, people. you're charging an arm and a leg. invest in your business.
Oct 14, 2015
Great customer service.
Oct 14, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay. My wife and I wanted to relax and we did. We want to thank you.We were blessed.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
was never asked if I had a KOA Value Card as customary, also My reservation was made by my mom as she reserved 3 sites, but local system did not have this reservation
Oct 13, 2015
beautiful sites along the West Canada creek
Oct 13, 2015
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love this campground. From the movies at night, to the creek, to the diamond mining, we couldn't enjoy it more. We will be back next summer!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time clean cabin extra pillows and blankets. Hot water was So so and the only thing lacking was a toaster in the cabin
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was polite and friendly. Camp was well kept and clean. The mining was fun.
Oct 13, 2015
Deluxe site.. Paid more. No cable. Far better to stay on less expensive site where cable is offered!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great site on the river. Close to the good stuff. Easy access.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful, will highly recommend KOA to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Many camping options, good fishing, on site activities, a variety of other off-site activities nearby, restaurant on site, many amenities.
Oct 12, 2015
This has been the best KOA I have stayed in! Although I may never be able to afford the specialty lodges, I still find them incredibly unique. I especially liked that there was plenty of space between all of the accommodations and there seems to be attention to the details. Highly recommend.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place, beautiful setting
Oct 12, 2015
Comfortable site that backed up to the river, and that was convenient to the restrooms which were clean. Everything in the laundromat worked fine, and the cost was reasonable.
Oct 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay there a very memorable one. Looking forward to going again next year.
Oct 10, 2015
would have rated a 10 but site had trash left from previous guests. someone did come around and pick up some of it after complaining.
Oct 10, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin. It was private and clean. The creek was just beautiful. Glad you had a space heater. It kept the cabin nice and warm.
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay -- nice fall weather for most of the time.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice site along the river.
Oct 10, 2015
This is a great rv park. Right on the river with outstanding amenities.
Oct 09, 2015
Very enjoyable. We were looking for a place that accepts dogs and liked this place.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome stay as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice staff. Stayed in DK1- great little cabin!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice set up for a campsite!
Oct 07, 2015
nice place
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay...can't wAit to get back there.
Oct 06, 2015
Stay was good, shower dressing area was a little small.
Oct 06, 2015
It was clean and friendly. Very quiet and peaceful that time of the season. I would do it again.
Oct 05, 2015
liked the site on the rivre,sites arwe nice an big .We had a great time with our other campers. Will be back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful!
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is great,the grounds are absolutely the best. The river is a bonus to the whole experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Very dedicated staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award