Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Nice area. Tubing was great. Mining was fun.
Jul 30, 2015
First I would have to say that the rest rooms could have been cleaner and have an exhaust fan!!!! We were there on "Pirate Weekend" and the activities were lame....There was a family there that did much better activities with their family and other kids from the campground than the campground themselves....too expensive for what you offer.....
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this very clean and friendly KOA. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a great camping experience. See you all again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Always a pleasant stay. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
It was an amazing surprise to see how large the tent sites were! Very impressed with the staff at the campgrounds too. The river was a lot of fun to tube down too...and we found a few gems across the street at the mines. Great campground!!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the showers in men's room connected to store. Same bar of soap in holder for 3 days.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely great!! Beautiful camp ground and our site was gorgeous with the water behind us. Looking forward to coming back very soon. Thank you for a wonderful time. The Marzella's
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Map given was wrong and caused confusion for not only us, but we saw and spoke with 3 other campers with the same issue. I'll be back again but QA your maps, it will make the unpacking/packing experience much easier.
Jul 30, 2015
This park is a real hidden gem!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a wonderful week-end at Herkimer Diamond with three grandsons. They had a ball and look forward to returning next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
The camp ground is wonderful! Plenty of activities, rafting was the best.The store had everything we needed, staff was great...we will be coming back!
Jul 29, 2015
Gorgeous view on the river
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was cute, clean and close to everything. The bathrooms were well maintained and there were plenty of fun things to do. We will be staying again soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff.. accomodations & river were all the best that it gets!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground with terrific activities for all ages. The adjacent river, and Herkimer Diamond Mines are a big hit with my kids (and us adults). One constructive criticism - the toilets in the cabins need work as they routinely plugged (waste line too flat?).
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic stay. Solar 1 Lodge was very comfortable for our family of 5. Herkimer KOA staff members were helpful and courteous. Will definitely make these vacation plans again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice Koa. Wish there were more creek side cottages with bathrooms. And maybe one more water feature or bouncing pillow of some kind for kid entertainment. It said linens provided but I should have brought more bath towels. The ones provided were more like have towels. Love that lazy cabin with bathroom and kitchen. It was lovely!
Jul 27, 2015
Great Family Fun. Clean facilities and very nice staff. Our site was clean and had improvements from when we were there last year.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms need updating in the showers water is very hot and hard to regulate. We used a tent and the curfew was not enforced people stayed up with music till 1 am not ideal for families.
Jul 27, 2015
Hi, We liked your KOA but were disappointed at the lack of recycle. Campers should be conservation minded and KOA's should facilitate this effort. At the very least, you could recycle aluminum cans! Tom
Jul 26, 2015
So nice and kid friendly, clean, and employees were polite and helpful. Relaxing and quiet. Meager deluxe cabin had so many things alreadyn place....made it all simple to do.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful little campground in the woods with very active owners
Jul 25, 2015
The first moment we were there the men's bathroom was terrible. The staff worked well into the night to bring it to an exceptionL standard. We loved the entire campground and will certainly be back. Our whole group has already made that decision.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Best campground we ever stayed. Lots of activities. A snack bar in the campground along the river would be an improvement, You may also want to consider letting campers charge merchandise to their site (with an appropriate credit card left for security reasons). Other campgrounds do this and it is really convenient, and I always spend more,too! Thanks for the great campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. A beautiful setting near the River. My family loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We came with family, and used two trailer sites, two tent sites and a cabin. We had been told NO tents on trailer sites, but saw many...by other groups. We were excited about Pirate weekend...which turned out to be Pirate day, with a few themes, or "renamed" activities. The paper pirate hat and eye patch were really lame, and the Treasure hunt never happened. We even waited for over 40 minutes
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are too close together and too few bathrooms with showers. Sites were fairly clean.
Jul 23, 2015
We traveled from California with daughter to visit family in the general area. We rented the deluxe creekside cabin in which my expectations were blown away from the cleanliness of the cabin to the friendly employees to the fun opportunities for the kids. The mine across the road was awesome for adults and kidsas well was the tubing down the creek! Definitely coming back!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a wonderful visit...impressed with how clean the restrooms were. You did a great job on putting our family all together next to each other...thank you. The kids loved it...we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay!! Was also very quiet. Dog owners need to clean up after their pets. We brought "doggie bags" and a pooper scooper for our small dogs!
Jul 23, 2015
The setting was lovely and the accomodations were clean and very quaintly decorated. We enjoyed it and hope to come back again!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground with helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to return.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Fun location for tubing and mining, and lots of green space for the kids to play. Frisbee golf set-up was great also. And by far the fastest internet I have had at any KOA to date...
Jul 23, 2015
It was our first stay and we loved the campgropund...but the bathroom needed serious help all day everyday it was absolutely disgusting. When i saw the cleaning lady wash the bathmat in the dishwashing sink I felt sick. Update the cleaning and its an awesome place.
Jul 23, 2015
Just got back from our vacation. The mine was great and the camping facility was well accomodating. The kids loved tubing in the creek and swimming in the pool. My son had an emergency that required an ambulance trip to the hospital. The camp's owner (Rene) went out of her way to comfort the other members of our party. She is a very kind and humble host. Great time......thanks Herkimer KOA
Jul 23, 2015
There is SO MUCH to do here, between the KOA activities, two diamond mines nearby (one right across the street!) and tubing down the river. This place is great!
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time deff will be back
Jul 23, 2015
Lots of investment made with new cabins, and the grounds are mostly clean. The bathrooms are often filthy and not all the toilets and showers function. Telling staff about maintenance needs elicits yawns or disrespect. This was our fourth visit in five years. Owners seem to be coasting on past successes, missing key necessities like working, clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2015
very pleasant stay
Jul 22, 2015
This park is located in a beautiful setting and is spacious. The pull through sites have plenty of room between them. The back in sites line the river. The grounds are well groomed and the bathrooms are clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathroom are clean the grounds are well taken care of and the staff is always very helpful.A great place to stay at. Jackie & Bob
Jul 22, 2015
Our first time there. Great place to bring kids (or Grandkids). Lots of activities and rafting. Very nice store and "Diamond" gift shop. Lets not forget about the mining for diamonds also.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground-only negative thing would be sites are close together
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award