Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
We loved the riverside site and the campground had plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. The proximity to the Diamond Mines was super as well.
Jun 05, 2017
Could have used some grass in our lot. Rest of campground was so nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, activities were awesome and fun
Jun 05, 2017
It's was awesome. Clean,peaceful place with wonderful and helpful stuff.
Jun 05, 2017
Can't you afford gravel for your driveways? The dust was absolutely terrible!
Jun 05, 2017
Good stay. Only complaint is that I wish the roads were better marked within the park. We had people driving through the campsite next to us vs. following the road. Really annoying and they zoomed past, well over the posted 4 mph speed limit. Even when we were sitting at the campfire, which was immediately next to the open site. There should simply be a sign with an error showing the way.
Jun 05, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time and we plan on coming back there in august
Jun 05, 2017
The amenities and site were great. People were setting up for a special event the next day. They tramped all over our camp site while we were there, shone car lights into the site next to us, and were playing loud music until after 10 pm. ruined our experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park, friendly people
Jun 05, 2017
The Best KOA that we have visited. Very well kept and beautiful setting along river
Jun 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite getaways each year! Even though the weather wasn't great, we enjoyed our stay in a cabin by the mine. The grounds are excellent, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Went cross country stayed at KOAs All along the way and this was the best. Wonderful sites along the river.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful experience! Tons of activities for children! Everyone at KOA is so helpful and kind.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was very nice! But we made reservations 3 months in advance for 2 sites side by side & when we checked in they had given one of our sites to someone else. So our friends were quite far from us. We were not happy about the change having made reservations so far advance. Other than that it is a great place to camp.
Jun 01, 2017
My first time at KOA and I had a great time. It was a wonderful place for kids including my grandchildren and niece and nephew. We've all already booked to come back next year.
Jun 01, 2017
wierd...rained.,ordered pizza 5:40, they said deliv 6:30...never came. some paymt mis-communication.mthen it came burnt back,m1/2 hours after ordered. left next day, came back from day trip and swarms of state police were exiting the park. then they came and went. and a fire/mobule unit. ??? no sirens....just very strange.....very strange. setting out of a book, raging creek, patio, low occupancy
Jun 01, 2017
Although there was some initial confusion with our site we ultimatetey ended up with a fantastic site and had a great time the staff was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Definitely worth 5 stars! Everyone was genuinely pleasant and I felt they all loved their jobs. There was plenty to do on the campsite for kids and adults alike. It was a great place to spend the Memorial Day weekend and weve already started planning for a week there so we can bring more camping friends.
May 30, 2017
great staff, overall friendly park, only downfall is everyone drives fast in the park despite posted 4 mph not enforced, many children walking bike riding and no one stops at the stop signs.
May 30, 2017
People speeding in the campground and nothing being done about it. We have been camping here for the last 10 years and every year is worse with this issue. Activities is so much better this year.
May 30, 2017
We love camping here. Every year we see new upgrades, and the staff really seem to like what they do.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family loves going to your camp site, I am pleased to have all the activities for the kids because I always bring my grandkids. Keep up the great work, all the employees are helpful and very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Did not like how close the site are to each other. Also the fact that some of the site face each other and it makes it very uncomfortable. Also need more parking around the camp ground. Lots of activities. Some people who have two cars on a site made it very hard to get around on the roads if someone comes the other way. Other than that it was very clean and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Well we arrived late , around 10pm and found out when we got there that thy decided to give away our deluxe site we reserved and requested by number. Very irritating. Being that we are a 45 ft motorhome towing, we need the extra room. After asking why , nobody seemed to care or know why they did this. Nothing was offered to us for the screw up . You would think something would of been done.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The campsites were huge and was more than enough room for the two large tents we had. The activities were perfect for the kids we brought, they always had something to do and weren't bored once.
May 30, 2017
The first site they gave us was totally unacceptable. Another rv had the same issue, luckily a swich worked for both of us. We ended up with a great site, sites are very small. Camp is nice and quit and clean.
May 30, 2017
Searching for diamonds is really fun! The only problem I have with this campground is how close in proximity your neighbors are. They are very obviously trying to maximize their revenue stream.
May 30, 2017
Muddy along river due to recent cable installation. Women's showers need improvement. Drains clogged.I didn't get the koa rewards points
May 30, 2017
This campground is wonderful. My family and I had such a great time that we booked 3 cabins and two sites for next memorial day. My only complaint is the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Yes you are camping so you cant expect a 5 star hotel level cleaning but they were not very clean. Also it seemed as though the bathroom floors were wet and slippery all weekend. Maybe a Dry mop here and then?
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.
May 28, 2017
Very helpfull. And friendly
May 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was clean, neat, and just the right size to accommodate my friend and I and 4 large pieces of luggage. The KOA staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in and out was easy with all details spelled out clearly. Additionally requested supplies were delivered quickly to our cabin during our 3-night stay. The campgrounds were very neat and well maintained. Excellent place!
May 26, 2017
An ideal getaway
May 26, 2017
Terrain pas nivelé apparence de travaux mal fini et sans gazon présences de branchage et brindilles de bois en abondances. piscine fermé avec une journée à 33°C/91°F. pomme de douche défectueuse et eau qui coule en dehors de la douche et drain externe à la douche bouchée donc on patauge dans l'eau sale en sortant de prendre une douche
May 26, 2017
Wow- I was highly impressed with the helpful and personable staff. The lodging amenities were above my expectations. The Herkimer Diamond Mine staff were friendly, helpful and offered information for our homeschool portfolio! Overall, it was an exceptional vacation!
May 25, 2017
Although it rained on Saturday and we could not go mining, we had a great stay. Enjoyed all the activities and sites. Will be back again someday.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
By far the best KOA in Upstate New York. Great people, beautiful maintained grounds, great scenery, awesome activities. We love this place and can't wait each time we book it to stay. Thank you so much for all you do.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this campground except for the WIFI and cable. The signal on the WIFI was not very strong and there were not very many channels on the cable. Would have had 5 stars had it not been for that. Grounds were very clean. Cabins were very nice, and the staff was awesome. Loved the idea of it being right across the street from the Diamond Mine. Will definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
We had an excellent camping adventure during our recent stay. Great campsites and a friendly and helpful staff. A super campground!
May 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights with friends. Campground was nice, very quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating The only complaint is the goose droppings in the open field/ tent area.
May 22, 2017
This was our first visit. We were on the creek with full hook up. Will definetly come again.
May 22, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and cozy. We has a great time at the mines and it was very peaceful
May 22, 2017
We love camping at Herkimer Diamond. We stay on the campsites on West Canada Creek. Very clean and well taken care of. KOA employees are very friendly and helpful. My only regret is that the store ran out of sweatshirts.
May 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time. bath house is cleaned on regular bases folks are helpful and friendly cannot wait to come back Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award