Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
We absolutely loved our time at Herkimer Diamond KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect for my family. My nine year adored playing in the West Canada Creek and my spouse and I loved having a little home away from home to return to after playing outside all day. We will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. The stream was just icing on the cake.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Kid friendly. Clean.
Jun 25, 2014
The site by the stream was great. The access to area attractions was great. Your employees were helpful. The peace and quite was fantastic.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff, in particular management is very rude and pretentious. When I checked in the woman wouldn't even let me speak and rudely rushed me out. There wasn't even anyone behind me. Forget the gem store, their noses might as well have been right up in the air. We will not use the KOA mine, only the other down the road. Will only stay here due to its convenience.
Jun 25, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing. A quality campground.
Jun 25, 2014
activities keep the kids busy wish there were some adult activities
Jun 25, 2014
Great pull-in site right on the river. Also, deluxe cabin was beautiful and clean. Fun digging for diamonds.
Jun 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We were surprised at how up-close and personal we were with the neighbor sites, and as parents with three young kids the language being used by our neighbor left a lot to be desired. Other than the lack of privacy, we had a great time. The staff was quick to bring us a charcoal grill to cook our dinner, the bathrooms were clean and the playground area was fun!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed in camping cabin #1 which we found quiet and pretty much what we expected. We decided to stay an extra night but we had to move to cabin #14. The TV was so high the controls could not be reached. All services listed such as newspaper on porch never happened. Not major things but when you say you provide certain services I think you should.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean well run campgrounds. Friendly too!!! Youngs Ipswich Mass
Jun 24, 2014
Great campgrounds, wonderful sites, very friendly and helpful staff. One of my favorite locations and a great family orientated campground.
Jun 24, 2014
Unfortunately this is not one of the more enjoyable stays for us. This particular KOA does nothing to enforce Quiet Hours at 10 pm nor the 5 mph speed limit. We were on a Deluxe site with a cabin two sites over that had teenage boys up until 1:30 Friday night and then 2 am Saturday night before another camper spoke to them. Our deluxe site was not clean upon arrival either.
Jun 24, 2014
Brought my grandkids for their first camping experience. It was a wonderful... Kids kept busy with all the activities and I enjoyed the relaxing surroundings. 2 will be back next month with the rest of the family!
Jun 24, 2014
Not a place for an overnight stay. Staff not helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
nice lawn, nice showers, just plain nice. Restaurant across the street, not so much.
Jun 24, 2014
very busy but great!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Small place but very well maintained. Across the steet is the diamond mine and something that your kids will have hours of fun with if they are into playing with rocks and dirt.
Jun 23, 2014
Was in a "companion site" (we did not know it was a companion site). The people facing us were very loud and drunk with loud music. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. This campground is getting more crowded with sites on top of each other. It is too bad they are thinking of getting as many campers in as possible, instead of making a relaxing campground
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent campground. Neighbors were very friendly. We had a great weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome Place!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We're sorry but we will never stay at Herkimer KOA again. Our site #59 was littered with lime due to an obvious sewage overflow that was not corrected. We found out first hand when our neighbors tried to dump and it overflowed at three sites. The next site sewer pipes were in our canopy spaces. the sites are jambed together. The people in site 60 had so many people that they took up our open space
Jun 23, 2014
we had a blast staff so friendly and learned so much mining for Herkimer diamonds have already been telling my friends about it and really want to come back thank you kim pa
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great weekend
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was wonderful! Everything was very clean and the staff was great. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 23, 2014
Absolutely stunning location! A very clean campgrounds and truly enjoyed our stay here!! We'll definitely come back here!
Jun 23, 2014
We had beautiful site along the creek and met some really nice campers. We are coming back in July and bringing 3 other sets friends with us. A big thank you goes to Jeff for his patience in helping me get it squared away.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
What a place! Great sites, great food and great people. We'll be back for sure. These owners do it right.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. People got along. The showers needed to be cleaned better.
Jun 21, 2014
WFII, Power and TV are good -- good facilities -- a lot of speeding on campground roads
Jun 21, 2014
wonderful facility. amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding. Tori really knows how to bring the "wow" factor to the guest experience. Thanks for making our stay a memorable time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Don't have any complaints. Stayed in cabin K14 and had a blast. Always something going on there! Will visit again next year.
Jun 20, 2014
Spaces were a lottle too close together. Bathroom doors banged when they closed which was an issue for us since our space was right across the road. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very crowded arrival, no one showed us to the sight, another camper was extremely rude not wanting to wait for us to back in, the KOA employee showed up later and told me to get off of their walkie/talkie channel. No posting I was violating their channel. All in all, rude campers, barking dogs and not so nice employees. Never saw them do anything but deliver pizza.
Jun 19, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed with you. 2013 & 2014 Cabin #77 both times. We absolutely love it there with the West Canada Creek right at us. Everyone was so helpful and we will be back again next year. Thank you - Sherry Wise from Orlando, Florida!!
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely little cabin. Very clean and quiet campground, nice staff, great pool. A staff came to our cabin to let us know that a thunder storm was expected. Very thoughtful! We got a discount at the diamond mine for our stay. We found a lot of diamonds! We will certainly come back!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice cabin. It had a little leak above the stove vent, but not a problem. No remote for our type TV this was inconvenient. Had a good time. Thanks ps. the mines are great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.