Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed in camping cabin #1 which we found quiet and pretty much what we expected. We decided to stay an extra night but we had to move to cabin #14. The TV was so high the controls could not be reached. All services listed such as newspaper on porch never happened. Not major things but when you say you provide certain services I think you should.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean well run campgrounds. Friendly too!!! Youngs Ipswich Mass
Jun 24, 2014
Great campgrounds, wonderful sites, very friendly and helpful staff. One of my favorite locations and a great family orientated campground.
Jun 24, 2014
Unfortunately this is not one of the more enjoyable stays for us. This particular KOA does nothing to enforce Quiet Hours at 10 pm nor the 5 mph speed limit. We were on a Deluxe site with a cabin two sites over that had teenage boys up until 1:30 Friday night and then 2 am Saturday night before another camper spoke to them. Our deluxe site was not clean upon arrival either.
Jun 24, 2014
Brought my grandkids for their first camping experience. It was a wonderful... Kids kept busy with all the activities and I enjoyed the relaxing surroundings. 2 will be back next month with the rest of the family!
Jun 24, 2014
Not a place for an overnight stay. Staff not helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
nice lawn, nice showers, just plain nice. Restaurant across the street, not so much.
Jun 24, 2014
very busy but great!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Small place but very well maintained. Across the steet is the diamond mine and something that your kids will have hours of fun with if they are into playing with rocks and dirt.
Jun 23, 2014
Was in a "companion site" (we did not know it was a companion site). The people facing us were very loud and drunk with loud music. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. This campground is getting more crowded with sites on top of each other. It is too bad they are thinking of getting as many campers in as possible, instead of making a relaxing campground
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent campground. Neighbors were very friendly. We had a great weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome Place!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We're sorry but we will never stay at Herkimer KOA again. Our site #59 was littered with lime due to an obvious sewage overflow that was not corrected. We found out first hand when our neighbors tried to dump and it overflowed at three sites. The next site sewer pipes were in our canopy spaces. the sites are jambed together. The people in site 60 had so many people that they took up our open space
Jun 23, 2014
we had a blast staff so friendly and learned so much mining for Herkimer diamonds have already been telling my friends about it and really want to come back thank you kim pa
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great weekend
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was wonderful! Everything was very clean and the staff was great. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 23, 2014
Absolutely stunning location! A very clean campgrounds and truly enjoyed our stay here!! We'll definitely come back here!
Jun 23, 2014
We had beautiful site along the creek and met some really nice campers. We are coming back in July and bringing 3 other sets friends with us. A big thank you goes to Jeff for his patience in helping me get it squared away.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
What a place! Great sites, great food and great people. We'll be back for sure. These owners do it right.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. People got along. The showers needed to be cleaned better.
Jun 21, 2014
WFII, Power and TV are good -- good facilities -- a lot of speeding on campground roads
Jun 21, 2014
wonderful facility. amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding. Tori really knows how to bring the "wow" factor to the guest experience. Thanks for making our stay a memorable time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Don't have any complaints. Stayed in cabin K14 and had a blast. Always something going on there! Will visit again next year.
Jun 20, 2014
Spaces were a lottle too close together. Bathroom doors banged when they closed which was an issue for us since our space was right across the road. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very crowded arrival, no one showed us to the sight, another camper was extremely rude not wanting to wait for us to back in, the KOA employee showed up later and told me to get off of their walkie/talkie channel. No posting I was violating their channel. All in all, rude campers, barking dogs and not so nice employees. Never saw them do anything but deliver pizza.
Jun 19, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed with you. 2013 & 2014 Cabin #77 both times. We absolutely love it there with the West Canada Creek right at us. Everyone was so helpful and we will be back again next year. Thank you - Sherry Wise from Orlando, Florida!!
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely little cabin. Very clean and quiet campground, nice staff, great pool. A staff came to our cabin to let us know that a thunder storm was expected. Very thoughtful! We got a discount at the diamond mine for our stay. We found a lot of diamonds! We will certainly come back!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice cabin. It had a little leak above the stove vent, but not a problem. No remote for our type TV this was inconvenient. Had a good time. Thanks ps. the mines are great.
Jun 18, 2014
Such a beautiful,relaxing place. employees are friendly and make you feel like family! always have a smile on their face. can't wait to go back!!
Jun 17, 2014
Can't think of a better vacation than mining at Herkimer Diamond Mines during the day and relaxing in a camping cabin at night! The staff are great, the gift shop is gorgeous, if you can tear yourself away from the mines long enough to go through it!
Jun 17, 2014
All the kids had a great time even with all the rain. Playground needs some attention for improvement
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My family and I always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The Herkimer KOA is always upgrading to make our stay enjoyable year after year, while keeping the basic reason we go, to spend time with our friends and family, in mind. Great job , we'll be back again next year!
Jun 17, 2014
I was a bit upset this trip. koa herkimerbumped my daughter out of solar 1and told her they had double booked. Come to find out they just needed that place for Tommy John the Yankees former Pitcher. Kinda ruined my weekend.she is a repeat customer and so. Am I.not very business like. You will prob hear from her also.
Jun 17, 2014
We reserved a full hook up RV site on the creek only to find that these premium sites were very cramped and the creek was inaccessible. The gentleman in the office was very willing to help us find another site. Although the new site was only W/E we found it much more spacious and our children could easily access the creek. The grounds and pool were clean and beautiful. Would love to visit again
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good location, pretty and spacious grounds
Jun 16, 2014
We arrived to find our site completely under water and notified the staff immediately. Thankfully they had other sites available for us to move to. The staff were all fantastic all weekend and the shower rooms were well maintained and in a neat order. I would definitely revisit in the future.
Jun 16, 2014
Great location, easy access from I90.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.