Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
nice staff small but enjoyable
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time again this year!! We did the mines and frisbee golf and everything was great! We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were really impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how well kept the campground was. The sites are really close together but we were camping with friends so it wasn't a big deal. We all put down a deposit for next year.
Sep 12, 2015
Love the sites here! Right on the water, what more could you ask for?
Sep 12, 2015
Pool was very nice but incredibly cold...sort of seemed like it was the end of the season and oh well... Reception was lukewarm at best, but very adequate to the task. You might say not a rousing endorsement and you'd be right
Sep 12, 2015
A it cramped on Labor Day weekend, but very well kept and organized.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Herkimer KOA is a great place to stay. It is in a beautiful location beside a picturesque river. I have stayed there every year for the last three years and love to stop there. Great accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 10, 2015
Love all the activities for kids and always kept very neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were much more outgoing, helpful and friendly compared to the last couple times we have camped there. The pool is still very cold, lucky enough it was a hot weekend and we enjoyed the refreshing feeling.
Sep 10, 2015
with the exception of the ankle high grass, and the picnic table with duct tape to cover the missing chunks of wood from the seats, we had a decent stay. did mention the table to a passing staff member,but didn't recieve a replacement.bathrooms were clean and tidy,a plus
Sep 10, 2015
What a lovely campground. We really enjoyed tubing on the creek. Our little cabin was comfortable and charming.
Sep 10, 2015
We booked a tent site Labor day weekend.Our tent site was near the Pavilion where most of the activities and bathrooms were.This was our best camping trip.We have a 4 year old and 8 year old they had a blast.The camp had activities all day long followed by a outside movie. Showers and bathrooms were clean nice pool+playground. Very reasonable pricing. WiFi throughout the campground.
Sep 09, 2015
My family has been camping at the Herkimer KOA for the past 6 years along with 10 plus other families. We enjoy it! This past Labor Day weekend however the grass on our sites had not been mowed at all and it usually is. Also spent my time picking up goose droppings while setting up.
Sep 09, 2015
The only complaint is that someone came to the KOA ina Monster truck with extremely loud open exhaust. The truck was going around the campground with obnoxious drivers and noise. I took complaints to finally get it parked. Security at the park should have stopped this noise before complaints has to be registered.
Sep 09, 2015
This was not our first stay at this location but it may well be our last. We made reservations a year in advance asking for a particular site which at the time of the reservation we were assured we could get. On arrival we were placed on a different site and the site became a walk through for everyone who was camping in another area of the campground. complaints to management were ignored.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time as always I think a plus would be an air compressor there on site to blow up tubes or even one like at gas stations for 25 cents Also I liked having the DJ dance party on Saturday over Sunday I think the kids have more energy on Saturday they are tired by Sunday night Can't wait till next year Also a list of activities on your website would be helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
I wish the sites were bigger, but the views were AWESOME! I also loved the fact that you raised money for kids with cancer!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it except the sites are very close together, and the pull ins are hard to pull in with a fifth wheel or travel trailer that is good size when you are on the river. It also would be nice if the pool was heated. This is our second time at Herkimer KOA and we plan on coming again next year. I recommend it to all my friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of things to do lots of fun
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends for end of summer bash! The deluxe cabins were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was quite full due to the Labor Day holiday but quiet times were respected. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 daughters and were quite comfortable. The creek was beautiful and by far the highlight of the trip as we kayaked and tubed all weekend. The diamond mines across the street were a lot of fun but hot with little shade. Found some small crystals and interesting rocks durin
Sep 08, 2015
not enough room between sites . Camper next to us facing wrong way so there was NO privicy at all. I would not come back.
Sep 07, 2015
This KOA had much to offer people of all ages--We are returning in October--Thanks everyone for a great experience
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The incoming and outgoing staff were cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and the grounds well maintained. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was a very wonderful experience!!! Loved the Diamond Mines as well!!! We had a Great time!!! Cabin was nice and clean! Showers need help
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful😀
Sep 07, 2015
Lovely setting, very well maintained. Lots of activities and options for dining.
Sep 06, 2015
On the pull through the trees need to be trimmed
Sep 05, 2015
Pull through sites are horrible.
Sep 05, 2015
Best campground ever!! Had a blast at the Herkimer Diamond Mine wonderful relationship between the two. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground we've come here for the past 5 years. I purposely rented Astronomy lodge and was disappointed that the telescope did not work😒 I think it was a lot of money when it didn't work. But I love this koa!
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. By the second day they remembered us and talked to us like we have been there for weeks. Best KOA we have been in yet, Already talking about booking for next year.
Sep 03, 2015
First off let me say My family and I enjoy the Herkimer KOA very much. The employees went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The only thing that would improve is to have the camp sites a little larger.
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 02, 2015
Overnight. Too short to really rate the park.
Sep 02, 2015
The kids had a blast and there were lots of scheduled activities for them. They really enjoyed playing in the creek.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed here a few times clean well run good visit
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome place and very accommodating. Would recommend and also return next time we are in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to stay but could have been much cleaner inside and outside !when we arrived lots of garbage around outside and long black hairs found in shower and bed . Grounds were not well kept . Weeds growing up thru patio and wasps nest under decks and in roof . Staff was very friendly and helpful ! The location of this KOA is awesome .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award