Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Campground was nice, but over priced . We were charged $75 per night for a delux site . But the site was new and there was no cable yet on the site. We should have gotten a cut rate . Overall this KOA is quite nice
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded but wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
We were on 221 which wasn't graded. We set up quickly in the rain so all weekend the camper leaned. The cable link was not right. We were supposed to be on 16, but the camper on 15 had extended his slides into 16 so we would not fit.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved Loretta the Lego activity lady!! She was the best part besides the Herkimer Mines of course😊✨💕 Thanks ! Will be back next year!
Jul 08, 2016
It was pretty great but the cleanliness needs to definitely be addressed the bathrooms were disgusting and the showers were freezing I understand it being a busy weekend and all but there is no excuse for how nasty the bathrooms were.
Jul 08, 2016
Great week spent in my favorite campground. Hats off and congrats for obtaining KOA RESORT status.
Jul 08, 2016
Crazy busy July 4 weekend. Setting was very nice but would have enjoyed a quieter time of year. Canada River tube floats was great fun to watch from our site!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The good, 1)resort was clean,2) the deluxe was cute,but the noise from route 28 was not good. Also, prior to 8 am of the first morning we were awakened by the landscaping crew weed eaters and lawn mowers.
Jul 07, 2016
The new "Miners Table" restaurant is awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and the sites were clean. The sites are a little close together
Jul 06, 2016
been going there for 30 plus years. You KOA has changed. To us it was to crowded. you add more cabins, in which is nice, but then you added more camper spots that made no room for comfort. I have been renting the same cabin #77 for the last 5-6 years, and this year the blinds were broken, you couldn't get privacy! your TV was changed to a smaller one, and could hook up any HDMI! Plugs didnt work,
Jul 06, 2016
we had a wonderful time. Staff are so helpful. Cabin was so clean for my daughter she wants to come again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
wonderful as usual, we brought 3 other couples that had never been there,it was great as always, we love your KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Hermoso lugar mis niƱos les encanto muchisimo el rio fue fabuloso nunca me himajine que a mis hijos les gustaba romper las rocas para encontrar diamantes el la mina se entretuvieron lo unico malo es que la pisina estaba muy fria que casi no se podia estar con comodidad para disfrutarla
Jul 06, 2016
The facility could not have been nicer. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stay there at least once a year and it keeps getting better all the time.
Jul 06, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time as always. Cabins clean. People friendly. River great. Dibbles fun. Amazing times.
Jul 05, 2016
Should have read better warning about tubing in the creek especially if children are doing it. Found it to be very dangerous. Complained couple of times about neighbors and DK1,2,3,4. Loud screaming children continuously and constantly in our campsite and at our table and campfire. Pizza delivery scheduled for 5:30 had to call and finally received at 5:55 so that prevented us from the 6:00 bingo
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff and activities for the kids. Enjoyed the nightly movies in the pavilion and the creek and the pool. The only issue I had was we were there on 4th of July weekend and our neighbors were blasting music at 2 am for a long period of time but this is why we typically stay away from holiday weekend camping. Other than that it was a great time and we would do it again.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept...love the fire flies!
Jul 05, 2016
We love it there! Friendly staff always clean!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful area! Laundry area needs work since several machines and dryers did not work.
Jul 05, 2016
Only KOA I've been in where the receptionist (who was professional) circled my site on a map and sent me to find it myself. Every other KOA I've ever stayed at had someone take us our site and help us get positioned. As a "Resort" it was not a good first impression especially since one of the employees was socializing with the campers behind us instead of helping. Very nice otherwise.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
In planning the details of my stay I utilized the description on line of what my rental unit offered. Upon arrival I discovered that the unit was not equipped with a cook top as stated. Staff were extremely helpful in determining a fix to assist me in completing food preparation. Thank you for your dedication and attention to detail. The park was beautiful and diamond digging exceptionally fun
Jul 04, 2016
One of the nicest RV campgrounds that we've been to....
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The cabin was perfect! So clean and nice. Staying on the creek was great!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Every time I go it's amazing !!!
Jul 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight, so didn't use the entertainment facilities, but the site was good and the showers fine. We had no problem with late arrival. The staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was lovely and well maintained. The women's showers were not in very good working order and the floors were always wet, dirty and very slippery - would recommend some kind of rubber mats. All in all we would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stream at the back of our site. Cable tv was a plus.
Jul 02, 2016
Only complaint is the tight fit of tent sites when music from other campers was heard clearly. However, everyone respected quiet hours
Jul 02, 2016
beautiful facility, clean, safe for kids to ride their bikes,grounds are beautifully kept
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facilities, super staff. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 02, 2016
your location and staff were great but the handicap shower for the ladies is terrible.The floors were so slippery I was afraid of falling the whole time.They are in need of HELP!!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground. Stayed here with some friends to go mining. The campground has everything you need with lots of activities for younger kids. The only negative is that the tent sites are practically on top of each other
Jul 02, 2016
It was fun going down the river. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was small with not enough things for the kids to do on it. The pool was nice, but cold. We did like it and would come back again for the river fun. The diamond mines were expensive for what you get.
Jul 02, 2016
I have been going here since I was little and now beginning to start my own family I wanted to take them here and was not disappointed! Loved every second of being there, the improvements have made the KOA so much better and I will be returning throughout the season! Thanks herkimer!!
Jul 02, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the camp store and employees were great!
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed it!!
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was great
Jul 02, 2016
Have stayed here ~30 times in the past but this was my first visit in 25 years. Love the improvements! Great staff! Can't wait to return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Made reservation for pull thru site, received confirmation for one, got your week before notice stating back in, call called twice and was told would be pull thru wasn't. Moved us to pull thru, septic not working, fixed that then water not working. Due to water pressure and air in pipes, kitchen sink now will not shut off. Reported got damage report, elderly lady at desk when reporting very rude
Jul 01, 2016
This was an extremely clean campground with plenty to do for all. I recommend it for all ages. I will go again for sure.
Jun 30, 2016
We absolutely love the cabins! And your staff is so caring, we really appreciate how hard they try to make everything perfect. We are already looking forward to returning next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award