Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Really like it there.😁
Jun 30, 2017
Great time! There was plenty to do, the campsite is cleaned often for the amount of campers staying there, and the creek is a plus. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We were extremely impressed. My 7 year old son liked it so much that we decided to stay another night. Matt was a wonderful Activities Director. One activity he did was an child and adult obstacle course. The children talked him into competing. When he agreed, they all ran after him and did the course with him. It should great respect and love.
Jun 30, 2017
Rude people on both sides of campsite site 94 the father cared more about drinking and showing off his bare beer gut then making sure his two young children were under control at site92 and 91 neither camper cared about how big their fires or how bright they made them at 1 am some strange guy attempted to enter our tent in the middle of the night worst vacation I've had there will not be returning
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is great
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in. The employees were awesome. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
WOW sums it up nicely!! We stayed there for the first time, and can't wait to go back! Doesn't matter what age you are, you will enjoy yourself! Our granddaughter loved the kids activities (the staff are wonderful!), and we enjoyed the scenery. Big sites, fairly level. The pool was cold but very clean. And although we didn't find any diamonds, we had fun digging for them!
Jun 30, 2017
Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. The Kamping Cabins were a great price and very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was great! The facilities were clean and new, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I loved the wide array of amenties, especially the diamond mine! The river was a lovely backdrop for our camping experience, and we will definitely be going back soon!
Jun 29, 2017
excellent resort to get away and relax and enjoy my children and grand children plenty of things to do and excellent food for dine in or eat out.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was great BUT could have been a little cleaner. Floors were not very clean
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful environment. Cabin could use updating and a little better cleaning. Not much water pressure in shower and hot water didn't last long or none at all. So had to shower in shower rooms vs our own cabin. Staff was awesome with activities. Thought the diamond mines were included in stay but is not which was disappointing.
Jun 28, 2017
I wish I had looked closer to see how many daily activities there were for both my kids to do! I would have planned to stay longer.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin w/4 yr old grandson. He loved it! It's one of a kind. Campground is meticulous, pool was great! If traveling thru NY this is a must stop!
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed sitting by the creek relaxing and all the amenities offered us. We will be back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Real diamonds
Jun 25, 2017
The campground was clean, well organized and had plenty of fun activities. We enjoyed the ice cream social and dance party. Movie night was also a blast. Best of all the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I just hope they will not build to many cabins and limit the hook up sites available. Bringing our travel trailer is very important to us.
Jun 24, 2017
After wedding reception we walked to the campground,you do need a light by the stairs.Great breakfast & stay.
Jun 24, 2017
The employees...super friendly. The cabin was so adorable..perfect for our family...loved that we could have our pets with us. The mining was awesome! The campgrounds are peaceful and great for our evening walks. My one son met some new froends playing baskeyball. Will definitely come again.
Jun 23, 2017
LOOVE the creek,there needs to be more full hookups. And to be larger
Jun 23, 2017
Problem with the grill. First night it wouldn't light. Second night didn't get hot. TV. No instructions on how to use. Remote wouldn't turn it on or off. Wasn't connected to wi-fi so no Netflix etc. A lot of problems for so expensive a cabin. Setting gorgeous - your saving grace.
Jun 23, 2017
What a wonderful campground! Lots of fun activities, clean facilities, friendly staff...and a beautiful location right on the river!
Jun 23, 2017
Always enjoy ourselves there. Great place with wonderful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome.. Really had a good time with the family
Jun 22, 2017
the campgrounds were spotless. the camping cabin had comfy beds. the river was beautiful and fun. everyone was considerate. just a great, peaceful, experience.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay in a creek side deluxe cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and pillows and a very well stocked kitchen. Loved listening and watching the creek from our patio.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent staff, great accommodations and lots of stuff for the kids to do. My favorite activity is tubing the West Canada Creek
Jun 21, 2017
This was our 4th year camping here and they really do a great job! Upgrades of some sort every year, clean, friendly, just an all around very nice camp ground!
Jun 21, 2017
great staff, clean, good activities but the campsites are soooo small and cramped together. Some campers could not even put awnings out, hookups are on the wrong side of the units for every other site. Electric not sufficient to handle usage. Our AC was struggling to work. Even the fire ring was in a terrible location right behind the camper and only 5' from the next site's fire. Very disappointin
Jun 21, 2017
The sites are very close together and having the patio makes them so you have to go on specific sides.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was very friendly. Place was very clean. Will come and stay again!😊
Jun 21, 2017
Most relaxing week I have had in a long time. First time that my wife and I have used our new camper and staff were very helpful. After 30 years of tent camping was very nice to have someone to help with the little things that we did not know about camper use. We will be back for sure.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice had good time
Jun 21, 2017
The Herkimer KOA is amazing! It is impeccably clean and there are plenty of activities for the entire family! I would highly recommend! It's the best!
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was very muddy and full of things from the tree in the site. Had to eat inside each meal to avoid stuff landing on our plates. The flashlight candy hunt needs to be separated by ages as the bigger kids took all and my 2 littles got nothing. Not organized very well at all. Pool was full of bugs.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a lovely site on the water. Loved it! Friendly, informative lady in the office.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here. Great accommodations. So much to do. Great place for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
the site I was assigned was a deluxe site but not meant for a travel trailer backing in as it left about 3 feet between my door and camper next to me. My water electric and sewer were also on the same side so we were tripping over them when we left camper. Overall it is a nice park but more regards need to be taken as to camper styles when reserving sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA is well kept, friendly and enjoyable. Our family has stayed here 3 years in a row for Father's Day weekend. We love it there!👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly staff. Lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
My sister and I had a GREAT TIME Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and the campground was clean and had lots of things to do. We really enjoyed walking in the creek. We hope to visit again.
Jun 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award