Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
We come every summer ( this is our 5th year )and have a blast with friends and family!
Jul 22, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Campground is very clean. Wonderfull sights. So much for kids to do. We will definitely go back
Jul 22, 2014
ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ( 12 ) LOVE THIS CAMP GRD. WE WILL BE STAYING HERE. BATHROOMS COULD BE CLEANED TWICE A DAY OR CHK IN PM
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Big, open, well laid out campground. Was only there for one night on our way home from the mid-west, but will definitely return and spend more time in the local area
Jul 22, 2014
we had a great stay the whole camp ground was clean and well maintained. the staff were very polite and helpful. loved the cabin we stayed in. would definitely go back again!
Jul 22, 2014
This is my second year staying at the koa and I will probably be coming back every year! I absolutely love it there. The atmosphere is great and everyone is so friendly. I had the perfect vacation. My only complaint they need another bathroom close to the deluxe tent sites!!
Jul 22, 2014
Campsites were spacious, the grounds were very well kept, and the staff was polite and accommodating. The rating would be 4.5 stars.
Jul 22, 2014
The location is great. The sites are small. The staff was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was great. Friendly folks and workers. All amenities were working and in good order. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very nice, but we had a serious problem with water and mud on our site from a broken water line. While the staff tried be helpful, they were limited with what they could do. When I sent an email afterward to camp management, they failed to respond. We will return because we like the campground but we were very disappointed in our very first KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2014
since it was hot & dry the road was very dusty, perhaps some calcium chloride could be spread to help keep the dust down.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of activities for our children. Clean bathrooms and shaded site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2014
Thought the campground was the best KOA we have been to so far. Enjoyed talking to Renee about all they have done and will be doing in the future. Jim LeClair Cape Cod
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It doesn't appear that the campsites are cleaned after the camper leaves. When we got to our site, we found that the water shutoff was broken and it was running hard enough to create a huge puddle and making the rest of the site quite muddy. The was also a silver fork laying on the ground. The staff was pleasant and did come to fix the water problem as soon as we let them know about it.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park and very helpful staff. Would stay here again if back in the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. He pool was clean the river was great to tube on. Our biggest complaint was the size of the site. Compared to other campsites we have been to we felt very cramped and close to our neighbors. Apparently there was a 1/2 site next to us 96a and on the second night even more people were moved in. We were also unsuccessful at the diamond mine and we would have loved more instruct
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA, very clean and beautiful with all the veggie gardens and decor.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
we had a wounderful stay , only issue on site 59 was the 50 amp outlet did not work when we pluged in, and it took over 5 hours to get someone to address the proble , other then that we would come back again
Jul 21, 2014
our stay was good other than the mix up with the site when we first got there. the people before us never left so had to put us in another site. my only suggestion would be to try and put something on the roads to keep the dust down. other than that we had a great time. we will be back either later this year or next year.
Jul 21, 2014
We LOVED our trip. It was our first camping trip and we are excited for our next one. There were a few things that need improved. The bathrooms and being I formed at check in. We were in the dark the whole weekend because no one informed us of activities or of all the things the campground had to offer.
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful site, clean, great people, very helpful, diamond mining fun! Really a standout campground!
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I had such a wonderful time at your KOA. You had so much to offer - two family movies, ice cream night, bingo, pancake breakfast(yummy), the swimming pool, and of course diamond mining across the road. Thank you so much and we look forward to our next visit!
Jul 21, 2014
only one complaint...lots were a little close together
Jul 21, 2014
we were just there one night, kinda passing through, but were pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the location of our specific campsite. We requested a place right on the river, and we got it. The only downside was something a little out of your control - goose droppings! we had to clean them up - but if you sent someone periodically to clean up those campsites near the river.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for families. Lots of things to do, we loved the creek that you can float a long all the camp sites. The staff were great. However we stayed here twice and thought most of the other guests were very rude...walking through our camp .more
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
It was a beautiful, and extreamly clean campground to stay at. Staff was wonderful. We are already planning our stay. I recommend everyone to stay here..
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Rated four due to closeness of the camp sites. They afford little privacy. A crying child was clearly heard in our cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Crystal Chandilier on Friday, the pool and diamond mines on Saturday with lunch at the cafe. The KOA grounds are impressively kept. We would definately stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
It would be nice if we did't have to rake our site when we get there. If not debris there is goose poop everywhere.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was fine except the bathrooms became very dirty by morning. Maybe they should be cleaned again in the evening time.
Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. A few little issues to report. Our sight was solid dirt as the result of repairs to sewer drain repairs. Made for a very messy stay. Would be nice to have gravel on all sights. T shirts were not in and Kids very disappointed. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We ended up at your KOA last year passing through on our way home from our honeymoon. So happy we decided to come back for our 2 year anniversary! Keep up the great work and customer service!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely campground although I do feel your campground is slowly discouraging people who tent. People without "bathrooms" have to walk the furthest to them????? Gorgeous campsite but certainly catering to the people with the most. I find KOA's becoming less and less an affordable vacation for the ordinary person with a family, too bad. Our stay was good as the gentleman on duty that day made it a gr
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had another great stay at this super KOA. The site was our favorite, the staff was friendly and the owner even stopped by. Thanks for a great camping experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.