Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
When towing to campground from rt90, use exit30 an easy on/off & flat ride from Herkimer. Our Map app suggested exit31 which is hilly.
Jun 21, 2015
loved the creek. watching the geese and the tubers. staff very nice. Will camp there again. Don't eat at the restaurant across the street-Crystal Chandelear-got food poisoning.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA and everything was great. The pool and bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. My site was spacious and right on the creek. It was nice to see the staff making rounds.
Jun 21, 2015
Great site with plenty to do (mining across the street, pool, Frisbee golf, sand volleyball, oversized chess/checkers, a stream for kids to wade or throw rocks). It is our second stay in the Robotics Lodge and, though not every gadget works every time we visit, the kids still love it. The cabin is very neat and comfortable for the 5 of us. We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Someone was pounding rocks the entire day we left a night early due to not being able to listen to the noise any longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Not as well kept as two yrs ago. Dog run not mowed alot of dog dirt because of long grass and no bags. Clerks at mine store no helpful more interested in talking amount themselves. Museum dusty and stale smelling. Both mine store and campground need TCL.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly, quiet, clean, level campsite, rushing creek water sounds for sleep. Watch for stepping in goose poop!
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and staff. Lots of goose poop but I guess there's not much you can do about that. We stayed in site number 93 love the river
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We loved it here! There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. Very clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good camping experience!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were only here for 1 night - came in late and left early but this place looked amazing. The site was level and the grounds were lovely. And it looked like there were a ton of things for the kids to do. Husband and I said we had to go back for a full weekend!
Jun 18, 2015
Too many noisy groups of people staying at this site. The management need to inform and enforce quite time and camping Etiquette. We had beer swilling low lifes walking right through our site to join their noisy friends in sites adjacent to ours. It's a shame about this as the site is really nice.
Jun 18, 2015
My family had a great time at your campground and will be returning!! The fun activities for the kids was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Its a very nice place to stay excellent service and very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and extremely polite staff. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
just wish that the cabins were cleaned better---Broken shades and cob webs
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
There were 12 of us in two cabins for a three night four day stay and had a great time!!!!😄😊
Jun 16, 2015
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around was good except for the huge crowd of rowdy drunk obnoxious campers screaming hollering and swearing half the night with kids around.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, plesent place to camp. while minning a freak storm came up and they put us in a cabin for the night. the next night it was still raining so my wife decided to rent the cabin again. very plesent are planning on going back again next year same time hopefully the same tent site.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always fantastic and very nice. The new Cabins were fantastic and immaculate. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall really terrific thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely accommodations. Very neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the new wreath they placed on the outside of the cabins while we were there. Pricing on necessary items fair. Would definitely return and recommend. Landscaping and location beautiful.
Jun 15, 2015
At first the internet was not working , the restroom need more attention , several tomes I needed to bring it to the office they both men womens needed attention. I wish I had stayed on the other side where the showers were larger and there was more than one toilet.
Jun 15, 2015
OH Boy!!!! What a kampground. Jean and I were totally amazed at the beauty of this site. We only used it for a one night stop over. But we'll be back for a stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Thought it was a beautiful campground. Enjoyed the mine store. I did the mineral bag at the spice table and got a lot of rally nice specimens. Would definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the fact that there are craft activites for the kids!! We made Tie-dye shirts that turned out GREAT!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful as always. I would highly recommend Herkimer Diamonds KOA to everyone!
Jun 14, 2015
well kept camp ground. great location
Jun 14, 2015
Great location, beautiful cabin. We reserved this cabin because it advertised a queen bed - but it had a queen box spring with full mattress with plywood under it. Door knob and deadbolt not secure/needed replacing. Wifi was iffy at best (to change follow-on reservations). Nobody asked how our stay was at checkout.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaped campground with the exception of their Kamp K9!! It was absolutely unacceptable... Apparently the Landscaper that was there 2 wks earlier failed to cut the grass and it has grown over a foot tall. When I brought it up to the front desk, their answer was that cutting that grass is outsourced. The area is so small that you could even have used a weed wacker. There were NO bags.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, well groomed lawns, super helpful and kind staff, and what beats a lazy river to tube down and across the street from a mine, right? Seriously though, loved it, our cabin was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are a bit smaller than I'm used to. Clean bathrooms, and good activities there and around the area. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
While only there one night, we were impressed by the setting... the openness, the river, the "feeling" was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2015
One of the best kept koa camp we have ever been on, congratulations on a well run camp , thank you
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here before. We were very pleased with the campground and the staff. Jeff checked us in and was very helpful. The campground was very clean and everyone was pleasant. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Wish we would of had more time. Campsite level next to creek. People were friendly . Would like to stay longer next time. One of the best koas we stayed in. Thamks
Jun 12, 2015
My family and extended family recently stayed at your campground. We had a wonderful time, from tubing the river to mining for "diamonds" across the street. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the deluxe tent sites. Keep up the good work. I would highly recommend your campground to others.
Jun 12, 2015
Well maintained facility. Beautiful grounds. Only complaint was, the area our site was in (#83), the sites seem a little too close.
Jun 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that the water went out for a while and the goose droppings.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly!
Jun 12, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was beautiful! It was a little dusty and smelled a bit like moth balls but otherwise it was awesome! The staff was super friendly! I would definitely go back and have already recommended people to stay there!
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed 3 days. Great location, helpful staff, great facilities. Our Kamping Kabin was in good condition & smelled fine. There was dust & cobwebs under the bed however. Poor cleanliness in the showers, especially the floors & mats. There were only 2 working washers and our clothes didn't get clean. No remotes for the tv so we had to stand on a folding chair to change channels.
Jun 11, 2015
Outside movie was fun, ice cream social was great. Heater for pool would be good investment although the kids don't mind the cold water. Husband complained water/electric post was on the wrong side (we didn't want to be facing our neighbors who were strangers to us). Only complaint I have which is not necessarily concerning the park is the dog 2 sites over and its incessant barking all hours.
Jun 11, 2015
I had a great time mining and the accommodations were pretty good. WiFi was better than last time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.