Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We just stayed one night while on the road, but it was very nice--clean, friendly staff, and sites along a lovely river. Looked like lots for kids to do.
Jul 28, 2014
Great property and friendly people!
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 2 bunk beds and a futon. It was very comfortable, air conditioned, and everything we needed. Very nice campground for cabins, tents, and trailers.
Jul 27, 2014
Awesome!!! I had heard about KOA through a friend and thought I'd take a chance for my 3 young boys and I to try camping on our own for the first time. The first night in a cabin (loved it). The second night in a tent (loved that too). It was beyond what we expected. It was clean. There was so much to do. A lot of activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well. Great place!!!!
Jul 26, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA and plan to come back next year with a bigger group.
Jul 26, 2014
love the people and kampground! wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful campground and very well kept.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Overnight stay on way home.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great stay and the entire staff was very helpful and diligent
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was great except the Wi-fi
Jul 25, 2014
Nice park! Just need to pave the main roads within the park to keep the flying dust & dirt down. Sure would help keep chairs, tables and outside things cleaner and could keep the camper windows open. Make more waterfront full service sites with hookups at the back of the lots for backin models!
Jul 25, 2014
Clean and gorgeous setting! Flowers and lawn well manicured!' Super spot!!!
Jul 24, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Herkimer Koa.The thing that impressed us most were the activities for the kids.Megan was always at the pavilion and ready to do activities all day it seemed.The campground is very well kept,nice and clean.I am sure we will be back thank you for a great trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was great. The cabin was amazing and the range of activities was excellent. You have a wonderful camp. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
We needed a place to get away for a few days and your KOA helped us succeed. Since we had two NewFoundland dogs with us, we greatly appreciated the Kamp K-9. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great site with the river right behind us. Pool and showers were clean
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly service! We just rented a kabin for the Night so its hard to say much about the site in general About the kabin: The floor could use a cleaning It was very dirty and dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Welcome the opportunity for a longer stay at Herkimer.
Jul 23, 2014
I found upon our arrival that Ron, was very personable and friendly. he set the tone for the weekend. however he did tell us that he didn't have time to turn on the lights and the propane tank was empty when we wanted to use it. Also, we thought if we were staying at KOA and going to diamond mines that KOA should offer a $2.00 off coupon rate when using the diamond mines across the street.Becky
Jul 22, 2014
We come every summer ( this is our 5th year )and have a blast with friends and family!
Jul 22, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Campground is very clean. Wonderfull sights. So much for kids to do. We will definitely go back
Jul 22, 2014
ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ( 12 ) LOVE THIS CAMP GRD. WE WILL BE STAYING HERE. BATHROOMS COULD BE CLEANED TWICE A DAY OR CHK IN PM
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Big, open, well laid out campground. Was only there for one night on our way home from the mid-west, but will definitely return and spend more time in the local area
Jul 22, 2014
we had a great stay the whole camp ground was clean and well maintained. the staff were very polite and helpful. loved the cabin we stayed in. would definitely go back again!
Jul 22, 2014
This is my second year staying at the koa and I will probably be coming back every year! I absolutely love it there. The atmosphere is great and everyone is so friendly. I had the perfect vacation. My only complaint they need another bathroom close to the deluxe tent sites!!
Jul 22, 2014
Campsites were spacious, the grounds were very well kept, and the staff was polite and accommodating. The rating would be 4.5 stars.
Jul 22, 2014
The location is great. The sites are small. The staff was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was great. Friendly folks and workers. All amenities were working and in good order. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very nice, but we had a serious problem with water and mud on our site from a broken water line. While the staff tried be helpful, they were limited with what they could do. When I sent an email afterward to camp management, they failed to respond. We will return because we like the campground but we were very disappointed in our very first KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2014
since it was hot & dry the road was very dusty, perhaps some calcium chloride could be spread to help keep the dust down.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of activities for our children. Clean bathrooms and shaded site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2014
Thought the campground was the best KOA we have been to so far. Enjoyed talking to Renee about all they have done and will be doing in the future. Jim LeClair Cape Cod
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It doesn't appear that the campsites are cleaned after the camper leaves. When we got to our site, we found that the water shutoff was broken and it was running hard enough to create a huge puddle and making the rest of the site quite muddy. The was also a silver fork laying on the ground. The staff was pleasant and did come to fix the water problem as soon as we let them know about it.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park and very helpful staff. Would stay here again if back in the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. He pool was clean the river was great to tube on. Our biggest complaint was the size of the site. Compared to other campsites we have been to we felt very cramped and close to our neighbors. Apparently there was a 1/2 site next to us 96a and on the second night even more people were moved in. We were also unsuccessful at the diamond mine and we would have loved more instruct
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA, very clean and beautiful with all the veggie gardens and decor.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.