Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Deluxe sites were a bit uneven and narrow if you have a slideout. Bathrooms by office on busy weekends need more frequent attention. Getting a neighbor at 3am wasn't ideal.
Jul 27, 2016
Most amazing yet simple vacation ever..an absolute must!!
Jul 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cabin and all the items such as pots and pans etc being there. No need to bring anything but personal belongings and groceries! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service, clean accommodations and inexpensive! I was impressed. We will visit KOA again.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved our site. GREAT activities scheduled. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately disappointed with the bath houses. Very dirty and one attached to office building in desperate need of an overhaul.
Jul 26, 2016
canadian geese everywhere, and when they left, POOP everywhere they had been, GROSS !!!! first thing in AM the bathroom/showers were dirty, KOA cleans them between 10-11 AM, but if you need them before 10, they were dirty. Not our greatest expierence here , haven't booked any further reservations for 2017.
Jul 26, 2016
We come there every year and always enjoy ourselves. The staff is very friendly and efficient. My only comment would be to keep the trees and bushes trimmed along the bank so that everyone can enjoy the view.
Jul 26, 2016
We love it there! We have been camping there for over 15 years and our group just keeps getting bigger! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. So much going on.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I took 3 trips to the office over 2 days to get the my issue with the cable corrected. If not for Ben figuring out what was wrong with the cable I would have given this KOA a lower score. Good Job Ben!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for tubers.
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times and will be back. Love it there! Already planning our next trip. We come in from Oh., NJ, NH and Va and used to stay at hotel. Now my whole family camps there.
Jul 25, 2016
A great place for a family reunion.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the creekside sites. Exceptional assistance from Dave, an employee, when we had a couple problems with our RV.
Jul 25, 2016
we experienced an issue , It was resolved immediately!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice KOA quiet and clean
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We liked the vegetable planters. Campgrounds and rest rooms were very clean. will stay here again.Great job to the owners and the staff.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in about 3:45ish and when we went to our cabin it wasn't clean there was dirty sheets on the floor of the cabin and there was beach towels egg cartons and socks on the cabin porch when I saw it I went and told the office they had someone clean it they gave us clean sheets took away the dirty sheets and left us clean ones but didn't remove all the trash from the porch
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, only stayed one night. Folks were nice and helpful. Looks like there are several things to do.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a nice facility, but they assigned us a camsite that would not possibly fit our camper and when we arrived, it was the only site available. Not what you expect when you reserve well in advance and specify the size of your unit. The staff was very helpful and found us a cabin (with broken a.c.) to stay in so we wouldn't have to find another place to stay, but it was frustrating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, beautiful with trees for shade on most sites, tubing, digging for diamonds,lots to do. Rock gems week was great for the kids they loved it. Will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2016
3rd year at KOA. One of the remotes for the tv was missing from the deluxe cabin 5. Could not change the channel - staff was professional but were unable to fix the problem. Not able to watch the news in the morning. Really felt something should of been done to remedy the situation - also, the heat lamp in bathroom and toaster did not work.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
my grandsons attended the rock & gem camp that kept them very busy.counselors were very nice.staying along the creek was so relaxing.all the campers were pleasant too. will return next year with more family.
Jul 24, 2016
we had a great time and the cabin was fun once we got in, there was a problem and it was not ready, and they then had to move us to another. we did not get into our cabin till 5pm. The kids took advantage of the pool while we waited.
Jul 24, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. The young man at the counter has superior customer service skills.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was fantastic! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great amenities. A perfect family vacation!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice but bathrooms need to be kept cleaner Floors always dirty Showers dirty Hair and mud every day. We see people go in but I don't think they are cleaning as same hair and dirt noticed
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great, I loved the dishwashing station at the bathroom, all KOA's should have one!
Jul 23, 2016
Rating would been a 10 except WiFi was horrible.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds, but RV sites way too close together for large motorhomes.. When u open slide outs your in your neighbors campsite.
Jul 23, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly clean, lots of RV sites, playgrounds, pool, pavilion. We are planning a family reunion next year will definitely want to stay at the KOA, need to find out if they have cabins that are disability friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved this place! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made our stay so much fun when they recommended that we tube down the creek! It was our favorite stop on a week long RV vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Need to clean bathrooms more than you are presently doing.
Jul 23, 2016
We were impressed with our riverfront site. The deluxe site was well equipped with patio furniture and a swing. The sound of the creek is very relaxing. The grounds are well kept and I absolutely love the vegetable and herb gardens. Nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA is a true gem. The place is beautiful, lots of activities available for all ages. Staff is very friendly. This KOA should be placed on all travels must stay list.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice and clean park.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7th year at Herkimer KOA! We love our time there and look forward to returning every July! The staff are so pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place! Loved that our tent site was right on the river! Some sites had more grass than others, ours had mostly rocks. Also loved that some sites had a very nice wooden swing too. Will try and get on of those next time! Beautiful place!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great stay in a cabin when the report was for threatening weather!Thanks for helping us out!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I like the sites along the river. 30 amp electric is a bummer. Interior roadways need to be paved. Dumpster overflowed with garbage while we were there. Appears to be lots of cost-cutting going on. Not a bad stay, but I wish that they invested more into the facility.
Jul 20, 2016
Best I've been too
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award