Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
This was our second year at the campgrounds with our 2 kids. last year they truly enjoyed the mining experience which is conveniently located directly across the street from the campgrounds however, this year they did not show much interest. It was very hot and there is little shade at the mines. If you go, go early. Rocks in river when tubing..ouch! Beds in cabins uncomfortable. Pool crowded.
Jul 30, 2016
This is our favorite place to come and stay. My grandson and I have been there the last ten years sometimes twice a year or more. We love it there. The staff are great. We meet wonderful fun people there. Nice to see you and your Father. So miss your Mother. She was always so nice to Josh and I. My terriers love camping there too. Nice it is so dog friendly. Love to you and yours. Catherine Brown
Jul 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at and we've stayed at many as we travel extensively.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
This is our third or fourth visit to the Herkimer KOA and we love it. We've stayed in the Robotics, Solar and new Treehouse lodges and all are fantastic - clean and very comfortable. The KOA site has so many great things to do - a creek for the kids to play in, pool, Frisbee golf, oversized chess & checkers, a great activity schedule. We stay longer each time and still wish we had more days!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the fact that our dog was able to come with us and had her own play yard. The cabin had every detail covered. Right down to the can opener - luckily since I didn't bring one! The creek was perfect for our 12 and 15 year old boys. They also loved shuffle board. Everything was clean and close by. The staff was great and even gave us a jump when it was time to leave and our battery was dead.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time!! 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great park. Plan on going back. Was a stop over, but would like to stay a week. Have already recommended it.
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 28, 2016
Koa standards are clean bathrooms with ac. you need to work both on how clean and how cold these are
Jul 28, 2016
I can overlook the dirty (yes even dirty immediately after it was cleaned restrooms) but 5 toilets for women in an area with 5 non bathroom cabins,10+ tent spaces, 20+ RV spots is way too few. Positives: had sheets and pillows, fridge and TV in cabin (luxury compared to most KOAs). Staff was lacking any real knowledge. I think the KOA was just too big for its britches. Not the best experience.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've visited, with lots of family friendly activities, and great amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the view of the river. Just wish there was a bathroom on the far end were we stayed. Loved the swing.
Jul 27, 2016
Your campground is one of the nicest that we use for camping. Will definitely try to visit once a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Off hours check-out process is poorly communicated (not really described at all). I found a flap that went into office and blindly chucked keys in.
Jul 27, 2016
Deluxe sites were a bit uneven and narrow if you have a slideout. Bathrooms by office on busy weekends need more frequent attention. Getting a neighbor at 3am wasn't ideal.
Jul 27, 2016
Most amazing yet simple vacation ever..an absolute must!!
Jul 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cabin and all the items such as pots and pans etc being there. No need to bring anything but personal belongings and groceries! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service, clean accommodations and inexpensive! I was impressed. We will visit KOA again.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved our site. GREAT activities scheduled. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately disappointed with the bath houses. Very dirty and one attached to office building in desperate need of an overhaul.
Jul 26, 2016
canadian geese everywhere, and when they left, POOP everywhere they had been, GROSS !!!! first thing in AM the bathroom/showers were dirty, KOA cleans them between 10-11 AM, but if you need them before 10, they were dirty. Not our greatest expierence here , haven't booked any further reservations for 2017.
Jul 26, 2016
We come there every year and always enjoy ourselves. The staff is very friendly and efficient. My only comment would be to keep the trees and bushes trimmed along the bank so that everyone can enjoy the view.
Jul 26, 2016
We love it there! We have been camping there for over 15 years and our group just keeps getting bigger! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. So much going on.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I took 3 trips to the office over 2 days to get the my issue with the cable corrected. If not for Ben figuring out what was wrong with the cable I would have given this KOA a lower score. Good Job Ben!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for tubers.
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times and will be back. Love it there! Already planning our next trip. We come in from Oh., NJ, NH and Va and used to stay at hotel. Now my whole family camps there.
Jul 25, 2016
A great place for a family reunion.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the creekside sites. Exceptional assistance from Dave, an employee, when we had a couple problems with our RV.
Jul 25, 2016
we experienced an issue , It was resolved immediately!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice KOA quiet and clean
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We liked the vegetable planters. Campgrounds and rest rooms were very clean. will stay here again.Great job to the owners and the staff.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in about 3:45ish and when we went to our cabin it wasn't clean there was dirty sheets on the floor of the cabin and there was beach towels egg cartons and socks on the cabin porch when I saw it I went and told the office they had someone clean it they gave us clean sheets took away the dirty sheets and left us clean ones but didn't remove all the trash from the porch
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, only stayed one night. Folks were nice and helpful. Looks like there are several things to do.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a nice facility, but they assigned us a camsite that would not possibly fit our camper and when we arrived, it was the only site available. Not what you expect when you reserve well in advance and specify the size of your unit. The staff was very helpful and found us a cabin (with broken a.c.) to stay in so we wouldn't have to find another place to stay, but it was frustrating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, beautiful with trees for shade on most sites, tubing, digging for diamonds,lots to do. Rock gems week was great for the kids they loved it. Will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2016
3rd year at KOA. One of the remotes for the tv was missing from the deluxe cabin 5. Could not change the channel - staff was professional but were unable to fix the problem. Not able to watch the news in the morning. Really felt something should of been done to remedy the situation - also, the heat lamp in bathroom and toaster did not work.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
my grandsons attended the rock & gem camp that kept them very busy.counselors were very nice.staying along the creek was so relaxing.all the campers were pleasant too. will return next year with more family.
Jul 24, 2016
we had a great time and the cabin was fun once we got in, there was a problem and it was not ready, and they then had to move us to another. we did not get into our cabin till 5pm. The kids took advantage of the pool while we waited.
Jul 24, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. The young man at the counter has superior customer service skills.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was fantastic! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great amenities. A perfect family vacation!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice but bathrooms need to be kept cleaner Floors always dirty Showers dirty Hair and mud every day. We see people go in but I don't think they are cleaning as same hair and dirt noticed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps