Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
We had a great weekend! Thanks to the staff for their friendliness and accommodating our need for changes. Loved the fall decorations! Made me want to come home and do my yard and house! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2013
A great time and great staff. Finally we had a stay when the weather was cool instead of super hot. We really enjoy all of the improvements and the garden area a lot. A+
Sep 18, 2013
Wish there were more places to eat nearby....
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground staff very friendly
Sep 17, 2013
it was so nice,we came back on the return trip.people were extremely helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great experience!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time found some very nice herks and met a lot of nice people.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was so helpful and friendly and the grounds were wonderfully kept and neat. I will definitely stay at KOA again !!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
this is an excellent KOA This was my second stay and will come again.
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff and very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice cabin, clean, shade did not work, half curtains on backwards, 6 light bulbs out, cobwebs on light, But all minor. Staff friendly thanks
Sep 14, 2013
nice grounds. a little far from the Thruway for a 1 nite stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
When we were ready to leave one jack refused to be retracted but thanks to Allen we wre able to continue A special thanks to Allen
Sep 13, 2013
Without a doubt, KOA Herkimer is FIVE STAR!!
Sep 13, 2013
love the site we got. It was very relaxing. thank you
Sep 12, 2013
The people at the KOA were great and very helpful. I am not sure if the Herkimer Diamond gift shop is part of your camp ground, but I found the people there unfriendly, and rude. Will stay at this KOA again, but will keep away form the mine, and shop.
Sep 12, 2013
everything was great but the shower in our cabin, which didn't work as expected.
Sep 12, 2013
A nice place to stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Really missed not being able to leave letters to be mailed. Most KOA's have an outgoing mail box which makes it easy for those of us on the road . Also wifi on the weekend was only a hotspot. We were in first row from the office and not able to get online until Monday when it was pretty much empty. I had to go to the laundry room on the weekend to be able to use my computer.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Had a site right on the river!! Though the site was a bit small, it was awesome! Hopefully we will be back soon!!
Sep 10, 2013
We loved our cabin across the street. We also like the new theme. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great weekend away indeed. We will see you again next year!
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time...the amenities such as heat and electric in the camping cabins were a bonus. So much to do, so little time!
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay other than no internet access. Went to the office Wed. night, twice Thursday and twice again Friday with no luck. Your staff was sympathetic but unable to get their vendor to solve the problem. I had some work I wanted to get done but the world did not come to an end. It's a beautiful location.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The Solar Lodge was beautiful. Our kids had a great time and loved the diamond mining.
Sep 09, 2013
Only problem was that our water hose wouldn't reach the tap which was quite far away..otherwise very nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful location along the West Canada Creek.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great place. All the staff were friendly and courteous. The new Solar Cabins are awesome. All you really need to bring is food. We called it Glamorous Camping or Glamping.
Sep 06, 2013
Always a great place to spend some camping time
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots for the kids and family to do!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful site I would highly recommend this campground!!
Sep 04, 2013
we have a young child and this campground offers a great deal of children's activities. For parents that camp it is very important that there are fun things for the children to do right at the campground. Keeping the children busy makes the stay much more fun and relaxing for the family. As a Teacher myself I can't say enough about how wonderful it is when my daughter is having fun!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved it and can't wait to come back!
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.The tubing on the river is a great plus. The staff is friendly and accommodating.We have recommended this KoA to all our fiends. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great! Staff was pleasant, grounds were well kept. If there was a complaint, the only one I can think is after hours. Had a wild bunch drinking, swearing (f bombing) and partying after hours and driving drunk. One vehicle almost hit another camper on their way out. Otherwise, a nice stay. I'd put some money to having some security or someone driving through during after hours.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Mens bathrooms needed to be cleaned tho towards the end of our stay, other than that, we loved it.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at the mine and tubing One member of the staff stood out as excellent -Woddy- was great The activities could be better organized
Sep 03, 2013
It is always a good time in Herkimer. the only down fall this past weekend was that the campers next to us extended themselves into our camp site. Looking forward to Memorial Weekend next year. Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our stay so much that we made a reservation for Columbus day and plan to make reservations with our family for Memorial day. What a great place to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Being able to set up right along the creek, and having two firepits was great!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a lot of rain our first day and were ready to pack it in. We have an autistic son and he was not have a good day with rain and then flooded out campsite. Cliff and Daniel stepped up and changed our site (let our son pick) and gave him a smores pack! We will be back next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.