Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
I had stayed with you previously and my kids and had a great time. This time I camped here for my daughter's birthday and tried to coordinate the appropriate site for our camper and once we arrived we we assigned a site not capable of meeting the needs or reservations. We were then switched to another site which also would not of worked. Then I asked for a refund and finally got a site that work
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful stay for me and my sons. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was really nice and respectful. I loved the swing on our site! Thank you for a pleasant camping trip :)
Jul 11, 2016
Location was ideal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kid and pet friendly! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we are already making plans to return this year! 💕
Jul 11, 2016
Got your act together. Well done. I would love a rustic, rough camp spot across the river for those who want to wade over and have a less civilized experience
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The Astronomy Lodge is out of this world! Tubing on the creek was a highlight for the children as was mining diamonds across the street.
Jul 10, 2016
The resort was great until the rain came and our campsite #3 was flooded on July 9, 2016, ending our stay. However, your people, David and in particular June were fantastic in helping us. June helped us wade through the water to recover our belongings and helped us take down our water logged tent and get our camper out of the "lake". You are extremely lucky to have these employees. Refund was fast
Jul 10, 2016
We reserved 50 amp pull thru deluxe patio/we got a 30 amp pull in/not sure about deluxe/have never seen sites so close together/ our patio was within 5 ft of our neighbors/do not go there in a 45 ft MH. They didn't even know they only had 30 on the deluxe sites. Stayed one night/had a difficult time finding something for the remaining 7 days. Full time for 7 years/love and usually use KOA!!
Jul 10, 2016
One of my best KOA experiences. Perfect setting and customer service!
Jul 10, 2016
We have been camping there for 5-6 yrs and enjoy the area and the staff is very friendly. I have one suggestion. There should be swings for the little kids, my granddaughter enjoys swinging.
Jul 09, 2016
upon arrival, the cabin was dirty, the fire pit full of trash; the grill was also full of trash. the area surrounding the cabin was littered with trash as well
Jul 09, 2016
The only thing I was not happy about was that I booked two camp sites a whole year ago 52 and 53 and when I checked in they gave me 41 and 42 I wanted the same two camp sites I had the year prior. Don't know why they changed them?
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner did not cool the cabin. Gas grill was very dirty and rusty. Site was beautiful but need to work on maintenance in the cabin.
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff at both the campsite and the mine. Bathrooms were nice, but could be cleaned a bit more often. Maybe once in the morning, and once in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year! In fact, we liked our two neighbors so much we are booked with them next year.
Jul 09, 2016
i loved our stay the cabin was in great condition the staff were very friendly. i was disappointed that i couldn't make next years reservation at the spot because they required a deposit. i thought that since we were there and wanted to come back, you wouldn't make us pay the deposit. oh well.. that would've guaranteed my reservation for next year now I'm not so sure my family will want toofor2017
Jul 09, 2016
We loved our stay at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA. So much to explore. So much time to sit and relax to a campfire and roaring W. Canada Creek. The staff was so helpful and kind. Such unique themed cabins want us to come back and try them all 😀❤️
Jul 09, 2016
I was disappointed at the size of the campground that we had in terms of the width of the area to set up our tent and park our car. I was not informed there was a larger campsite for just a few dollars extra. Also, there wasn't much in terms of privacy between any of the campsites. Other than that, my family and I had a great time and would like to return in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent time. Thank you
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA camp for 4 years. This year was not so fun at all. The sites are so cramped you can't even have a private conversation let alone a peaceful stay! And way too many dogs that constantly bark. We're going to find a much quieter place to relax.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun Fun Fun
Jul 08, 2016
The screen door was not in proper working order upon checkin, they did come fix it in a timley matter but it should have been adressed before i checked in. The firepit was not cleaned out nor was the grill and there was some trash around the cabin that should have been cleaned up. For 80$ a night it should be ready and cleaned for the guests. Shower water was not very warm.
Jul 08, 2016
During our stay the cabin we stayed in was not clean inside and out when we arrived, this was resolved after complaint, cabin was then booked out from under me and the rest of my group that have rented cabins for 10+ years... this has soured our experience with you and will cause issues with booking for future years
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a nice time, my first KOA. The park was nice. Only problems was it being a holiday weekend (4th of July) the dumpsters were overfull and the bathrooms could have been attended to more often. The pool also seemed cloudy. Customer service was great!
Jul 08, 2016
My family stays there every year for the 4th of July. A nice place for the grandkids to play together. We are all looking forward to next year for another fun time. The grounds look great. (I did miss the flags down the driveway - that was awesome)
Jul 08, 2016
This is our second visit to Herkimer KOA and it was another great time! We have no complaints, just a suggestion that if you ever put in another bathroom to locate it by the 86-96 tent sites. It's a long walk in the middle of the night when you need to go. We thank you for a great trip!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We've been coming for 3-4 years always have a great time. Nice camping grounds and facilities. We had a sewer situation on our site but your people handled it very professionally especially your man Cliff he saved the weekend great guy!
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was nice, but over priced . We were charged $75 per night for a delux site . But the site was new and there was no cable yet on the site. We should have gotten a cut rate . Overall this KOA is quite nice
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded but wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
We were on 221 which wasn't graded. We set up quickly in the rain so all weekend the camper leaned. The cable link was not right. We were supposed to be on 16, but the camper on 15 had extended his slides into 16 so we would not fit.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved Loretta the Lego activity lady!! She was the best part besides the Herkimer Mines of course😊✨💕 Thanks ! Will be back next year!
Jul 08, 2016
It was pretty great but the cleanliness needs to definitely be addressed the bathrooms were disgusting and the showers were freezing I understand it being a busy weekend and all but there is no excuse for how nasty the bathrooms were.
Jul 08, 2016
Great week spent in my favorite campground. Hats off and congrats for obtaining KOA RESORT status.
Jul 08, 2016
Crazy busy July 4 weekend. Setting was very nice but would have enjoyed a quieter time of year. Canada River tube floats was great fun to watch from our site!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The good, 1)resort was clean,2) the deluxe was cute,but the noise from route 28 was not good. Also, prior to 8 am of the first morning we were awakened by the landscaping crew weed eaters and lawn mowers.
Jul 07, 2016
The new "Miners Table" restaurant is awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
The people were friendly and the sites were clean. The sites are a little close together
Jul 06, 2016
been going there for 30 plus years. You KOA has changed. To us it was to crowded. you add more cabins, in which is nice, but then you added more camper spots that made no room for comfort. I have been renting the same cabin #77 for the last 5-6 years, and this year the blinds were broken, you couldn't get privacy! your TV was changed to a smaller one, and could hook up any HDMI! Plugs didnt work,
Jul 06, 2016
we had a wonderful time. Staff are so helpful. Cabin was so clean for my daughter she wants to come again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
wonderful as usual, we brought 3 other couples that had never been there,it was great as always, we love your KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Hermoso lugar mis niƱos les encanto muchisimo el rio fue fabuloso nunca me himajine que a mis hijos les gustaba romper las rocas para encontrar diamantes el la mina se entretuvieron lo unico malo es que la pisina estaba muy fria que casi no se podia estar con comodidad para disfrutarla
Jul 06, 2016
The facility could not have been nicer. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stay there at least once a year and it keeps getting better all the time.
Jul 06, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time as always. Cabins clean. People friendly. River great. Dibbles fun. Amazing times.
Jul 05, 2016
Should have read better warning about tubing in the creek especially if children are doing it. Found it to be very dangerous. Complained couple of times about neighbors and DK1,2,3,4. Loud screaming children continuously and constantly in our campsite and at our table and campfire. Pizza delivery scheduled for 5:30 had to call and finally received at 5:55 so that prevented us from the 6:00 bingo
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff and activities for the kids. Enjoyed the nightly movies in the pavilion and the creek and the pool. The only issue I had was we were there on 4th of July weekend and our neighbors were blasting music at 2 am for a long period of time but this is why we typically stay away from holiday weekend camping. Other than that it was a great time and we would do it again.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept...love the fire flies!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award