Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We loved that there were lots of activities going on all weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
There was another person's car parked on our site. An inspection by the staff could have taken care of the problem. I went in to mention it because I didn't want to start an argument with the neighbor, but they did nothing. After dark it left. The campground was so busy the restrooms were a mess. They need some interim tidying at busy times.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Little pricey, clean, quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Beautiful. Only one thing. Water problems when we were there. But I understand something are out your control.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our cabin on West Canada Creek! All the comforts of home in a camp setting. Had so much fun and everyone is so nice and very helpful. Just wish I could have stayed longer! Will be back for sure!
Jun 26, 2016
Water problems again, reported bad water connection at sight,nobody came to fix it,had to share with site next to ours.no cable ,fire pits are dangerous,rocks exploding you need to take care of that before someone gets seriously hurt
Jun 25, 2016
We lost water several times during our stay. The last time we stayed they told us they would fix the problem. Same problem exists and now it's supposed to be a resort
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
As always we had a great time here. Was our 5th stay in 2 years and cannot wait to come back again!!
Jun 25, 2016
They need to get the water situation fixed and work on being nicer to the guests. Perhaps having an adult around wouldn't be bad idea either
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA but I had an unusual experience: I stayed for two nights, 3 days, and basically did not have running water during that time. The water issue began upon my arrival and continued through the third morning. I pay more money to stay at a cabin with running water for private showering and bathroom use. I feel that there should be compensation-- a partial refund -- because of this.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Everyone went out of thier way to be accommodating! Will see you next year. Thanks
Jun 25, 2016
The KOA is not bad but we were without water for two days. After spending the day digging for diamonds, it would have been nice to have taken a shower. I've asked for a refund but have not heard back from the management. Not good.
Jun 25, 2016
Very impressed. Helpful staff and nicely big rig accessible. We stopped on a fluke, needed a place and it was where we were ready to stop. Now that I found it, we will plan on stopping and spending a few days here on our next trip. The only downside was limited garbage receptacle. We have been at other KOAs with a can for every 2 sites and garbage pickup. Also the entrance was tight in the big rig
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin n was very happy with everything that came w it, only thing I needed was food. But no hair dryer so need that as well.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, nice Kampground. We were very impressed when the owners (we think) stopped to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Little things like that make all the difference. Beautiful place!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Dr. Renee and the entire staff made our honeymoon stay unforgettable, fun, exciting and filled with pure joy and love. The beautiful campgrounds with unparalleled attention to detail are a treasure. We can't wait to return! Hugs and Love....Dr. Stephanie Duris- Bartus & Todd Bartus
Jun 23, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted! Kabin was clean and very nice, staff was friendly and helpful!!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. Loved that it was walking distance from the mines. Wished I could have stayed longer. My only feedback is to provide chairs for sitting around the campfire (at the cabin), otherwise everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2016
Kids always have a great time. So much for them to do. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2016
The large tent sites are so much better than the normal tent sites; you feel like you have so much more room and privacy. We also liked that we were given a list of different events we could choose to attend to.
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Everybody very friendly, grounds are clean and well maintained. Would (and have) recommend to friends. Right across the street from herkimer diamond mines--it does not get closer than that! All-in-all a great experience.
Jun 21, 2016
My only complaint is that wi-fi was not accessible and cell phone service poor. Staff interaction and events were excellent!
Jun 21, 2016
Nice river site with white water. Ice cream social and K-9 park.
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Kids loved it so much we booked labor day weekend before we left and I'm pretty sure we will be back before that. Only downfall is the speed of many vechileS.one of our favorite places to camp.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great weekend camping at this resort. Beautiful site with lots to do for everyone, especially kids. Staff very nice and helpful. Planning to visit again in the near future.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great except the duck or goose leavings all over our site. We asked to have it cleaned up but no one ever came to do it.We had a lot of young co. and had to warn them to be careful and watch it all the time they were there
Jun 20, 2016
We had a site on the creek, and it was beautiful. Beautiful view to wake up to each morning. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time but the site could have been a little cleaner from the goose droppings.
Jun 20, 2016
best time , always...looking forward for more.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay! All the employees were helpful and knowledgeable. The only complaints were how small and close the sites were to each other and it would be nice to have another bathroom closer to the tent sites (at the very end) loved their lotions and soaps in the bathroom! Oh and the shower all the way at the end doesn't get hot
Jun 20, 2016
sites are a little close, also, did not appear any security at night controlling quite hours. group next to use were partying by the camp fire till midnight one night then 1:00 am the next!!
Jun 20, 2016
Being a long time KOA MEMBER we found this to be one of the best parks in the system. Staff was well trained, friendly and the park well maintained. Steve in the office gets a special well done great you do man.
Jun 19, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff very mord en very friendly helpful staff a very well kept facility a great restaurant and a pleasant location near stream
Jun 19, 2016
Great Resort and getting better with is new restaurant, and innovative rental cabins. Steven in the office was one of the most helpful And very efficient . Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 18, 2016
The camp grounds themselves are kept in immaculate shape. The staff,especially Steve at the desk were friendly and very helpful. That said, be prepared in case you get an awkward site. Some share the electric boxes and you will need an extension cord. Also the sewer hook ups can be placed in an add spot. The luxury creekside sites are crammed right between a couple cabins which makes them tight.
Jun 18, 2016
kabin was great ,everyone very friendly . not so crazy about the grass trimmer at 7:00 am
Jun 18, 2016
I was impressed with my stay at KOA from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and pristine. Convenient amenities. I plan on camping with KOA again, and I will be sure to recommend it to others !
Jun 18, 2016
Well maintained and nice place for a long weekend. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do... The Miners Table had amazing food... Will be back soon with family members in tow...
Jun 18, 2016
The sites were great with trees for shade. The showers were very convenient with chairs to sit on.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved it! The deluxe cabin by the river was beyond relaxing! Wish the pool was warmer (maybe a solar cover?). The diamond mines were great too! Maybe a discount to go multiple days if you stay at the camp grounds? Can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2016
very well kept, always new things to do or see.
Jun 16, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. Love the view, the store and the activities.
Jun 16, 2016
One of the most friendly campgrounds we have been to. All of the staff is so customer oriented. Excellent campground & restaurant!
Jun 15, 2016
I have recommended this campground to my friends and family. We can't wait to go back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award