Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
I found it very rude for a truck to pull between the 2 cabins, 1 we were staying in, driving over the fire pit destroying it to pick up dirty laundry and interrupt breakfast
Sep 09, 2014
Went to this KOA specifically to use the cable so we could watch NASCAR. The attendant gave us a site after we asked for cable only to find no cable. We moved to a different site that had cable. Bathrooms were cold and dirty.
Sep 08, 2014
the staff is friendly,kabins are clean,this is our second stay and it was just as good as the first.nice setting.
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight but enjoyed the area bakery near town. A great KOA for families to enjoy.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff here are extremely friendly and so helpful. We stayed at Cabin by the creek. We had very relaxing time and comfortable stay there. One thing maybe, hot water changed into a warm-cold water after two took shower, so third person needed to wait till next morning. Overall, it was an excellent vacation at Herkimer Diamond KOA. Thank you!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
It was wonderful! The cabins were up to date and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice level and clean drive thru spot, the whole campground looked very well looked after and had good facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
This was an awesome camping experience. There are lots of activities to do and we had a blast. The only thing was the bathroom is far away from the tent sites.
Sep 08, 2014
This is truly a wonderful campground and we had a wonderful stay
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was perfect. This the cleanest best run site we have been to. We were here to celebrate my grandson's 7th birthday and your campgrounds helped to make his best ever.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very well cared for with many amenities. Love it!
Sep 06, 2014
The scouts and their families had a great time. Thank you for all your support both at the campground and at the mines.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Nice, quiet place to stay. Will stay here again next time we're in the area.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
nicest KOA in my experience
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was dirty. There wasa heavy ppicnic table in the middle of where we needed to park. It was very heavy. There was dog poop (3 piles) in the site. We had to clean before our dog could go out. When taking a walk there was trash in sites and fire rings. I was disappointed. The employees were helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
We will never return. We planned on spending 3 nights, but left after 2 because of very rude neighbors. The KOA security officer did not enforce the 10pm quite hours. They partied till 2am playing loud music, swearing, drinking, and urinating on our site (in front of our 7 year old). Employees were nice but did not enforce any rules. Owners are not the managers like most KOAs we have visited.
Sep 04, 2014
Location is excellent. One of, if not the best, KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 04, 2014
The view of the West Canadian Creek from our site was breathtaking. My boys (ages 6 and 12) loved all the activities offered at the campground and loved diamond mining. We will definitely make Herkimer an annual trip.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay began with no guide to our campsite. Every KOA offered this. Had we a had a guide we would not have been given the wrong tent campsite to park our 40 foot 5TH wheel in. Very unorganized. The hard part is that during this trip we previously stayed at a KOA in Saco and Bar harbor Maine. Will not be back to this one for sure.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had a two day stay and again it was wonderful. A few things needed to be fixed and maintenance was right there and took care of them. Great job and thank you again. Such a nice place to gather with family and friends.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was very warm and friendly. I thought KOA campgrounds were mostly cement pads. This campground was clean and impressive. Thanks for a great summer wrapup.
Sep 03, 2014
Stayed at a tent site by the water, I felt my Neighbors were too close. Otherwise, I though this was a very nice camp ground.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff, full hook up, clean.beautiful river to enjoy with your morning coffee.....thank you:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always friendly and helpful, love all the activities the campground has.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground just our site was a little small and had only 3ft between my awning and neighbors campers
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the our stay, the only part was the one worker that stayed in the camper behind us was rude. The amount of people that don't obey the 5 mph especially near the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is super nice, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of activities, loved being able to order food and it's delivered! It was a great weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were all insanely friendly and welcoming, loved all of the activities...so much to do all weekend! Only reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was due to the bathrooms; the showers were quite grimey, and the water was either boiling hot or freezing cold- no happy medium. Otherwise the camp sites were wonderful!!!
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the Kampground and Staff, we just didn't love that anything was on the schedule didn't happen for the kids due to employees calling out and no one to replace them or the activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. My only complaint is that speed limits on campground roads are not enforced enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Second time, as good as the first!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Megan - who helped make our stay so great! !
Sep 02, 2014
Great place! Right by the river, enjoyable !
Sep 02, 2014
Regular tent sites are very small and too close together. Deluxe site was better, however the bath house (which was well maintained)was too far away, and there was a lot of goose droppings. No privacy. There are very little trees and nothing separating you and your neighbor. The fire wood was priced too high for what was offered in the bundle. Proximity to the Mines and other attractions was ideal
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Setting was beautiful. Staff was great! Enjoyed the ice cream social. Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We were most grateful that your campground found a site for us as we travelled home to Ontario.Also, thank - you for the free corn on the cob- it was delicious. If I can make a suggestion Billings, Montana. Not everyone stays in a campground for 3 days on a long weekend, would it be possible for the organization to keep a few sites open for transients as we often use KOAS more that weekenders
Sep 01, 2014
Too crowded.
Aug 31, 2014
We always like to come to Herkimer Koa. I was a little disappointed about the bathrooms. They are starting to look like they need repair. Hopefully they will get fixed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.