Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed here a few times clean well run good visit
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome place and very accommodating. Would recommend and also return next time we are in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to stay but could have been much cleaner inside and outside !when we arrived lots of garbage around outside and long black hairs found in shower and bed . Grounds were not well kept . Weeds growing up thru patio and wasps nest under decks and in roof . Staff was very friendly and helpful ! The location of this KOA is awesome .
Sep 01, 2015
I'll be back again next year
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it was a new experience for all of us grandparents,daughter and granddaughter we are planning on returning in July of 2016 my only complaint is our cabin was dirty but I guess that's camping
Sep 01, 2015
Sites are extremely close together and do not give privacy! We could actually hear the children next to us walking in their camper. I looked for a display of activities and was not able to locate. Check in/ store understaffed, waited in line for check in for 20 minutes and again 15 minutes for a small purchase. Only one person doing both!!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This is about our 4th time staying at the herkimer diamond koa. We love it !!! They'd have set the bar so high that this what we expect and other koa !! Always something to do to the whole family. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 01, 2015
Very family oriented campgrounds. Lots of activities, clean and well-maintained for the most part; however, in the camping kitchens behind Kabins 1-10, a huge cart full of dirty laundry and a pail full of dirty mop water for the two days we were there. Also, we happened upon a couple of "hiding places" where employees were taking smoke breaks and obviously hiding out from their supervisors.
Sep 01, 2015
Even though I was just there overnight everything was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the site and proximity to the Herkimer Diamond Mine & W Canada Creek - nice store - extremely helpful staff & FREE SweetCorn!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had an awesome time. The campground was very clean and well maintained. They have tons of activities to entertain young and old campers. We plan on returning next summer for a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2015
I love our stay but was upset that they charged me an extra 25. dollars as I paid up front and should have been told about the extra charge.
Sep 01, 2015
It was nice but expensive and the sites were very close together
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA and enjoyed all the activities that were available for the kids. The bathrooms by the Prospector's Pavilion were a little dirty by Saturday night and more ping pong tables would be great(the kids wanted to play all weekend but the table was never open), but other than that we enjoyed ourselves and will be back again!
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids. Great fun and clean campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Speed limit not enforced and dust is spread into campsites. Need to educate neophite campers to not walk thru other campsites. Annoying!
Aug 31, 2015
Was great! Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Best camping experience ever! If I could enjoy my coffee every morning on a deck overlooking the creek, I would!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and will return. Cabins, bathrooms were very clean. Campground was well organized and kid friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground. We stayed only 1 night but found this to be one of the best campgrounds we have stayed. We easily could make this a destination vacation spot.
Aug 30, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for us. We took our granddaughter who is 7 and there were many things for her to do. The campground was clean and well setup for families. I would recommend it to anyone who I know.
Aug 30, 2015
Would like to see more bathrooms, they are a far walk away from some sites. Heating the pool would help too.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Caesars palace was great for us and pups. Great decorations. Friendly staff. Feels very homey. Tubing in Creek was fun. Fun daily activities. Provides almost everything you need in 'kitchen'; but no oven/freezer. Bed wasn't the greatest. Couch is super uncomfortable as well as pullout bed. Not enough storage. Not enough towels provided for 5 days. Overall, still good experience. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
My sons loved the diamond mine! Tubing on the creek was a new adventure that we loved and won't soon forget. We can't wait to come back again!
Aug 28, 2015
Very well run and clean. Any "issues " that arise have always been taken care promptly. We visit Herkimer KOA annually and have been for years and so do our friends and family...all 25-30 of us!!!!!
Aug 28, 2015
staff was great parking is tight camper to camper
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful setting. Went on a Sunday and Monday night and it was much quieter than the weekends. Staff caring for place appear to be all young kids or young adults, and they were all friendly and doing a good job. We have camped here many times and will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Camping Cabin was perfect for our needs. Not all cabins filled and they placed empty cabins inbetween, which was a nice touch. Campground is clean and inviting. The pool was sparkling. We forgot pillow cases and were comp'ed the use of some of theirs -- delievered to our door. Friendly peresonnel. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time - we rented a deluxe trailer site and my daughter and her family rented a deluxe creekside cabin beside us. The staff was friendly and responsive, the campground clean, and the kids loved the activities. At a KOA you have to expect small sites, but being creekside really made it seem more spacious!
Aug 27, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about the Herkimer KOA. The sites were clean, bathrooms cleanly, and the activities for kids were outstanding. There was never a dull moment and all of the staff we met went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great time. We look forward to coming back!
Aug 27, 2015
This is a party campground! people walk around with beer and drinks while kids run rampant. Staff indifferent to everything. Pool not so clean. Sites not cleaned after someone leaves. bathrooms not dirty but not clean. I was hoping for more from a KOA. Won't come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We love the campsites at this campground. It is so relaxing to sit along the river after a long day of driving. I wish that the restrooms were cleaned more often. They get pretty dirty by the evening since it is used by many of the rafters after they have sailed down the river.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean. Love the activities for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
GREATFamily Park
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
we had a great time and loved the Hospitality
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our site by the creek. It was very relaxing after a long drive. Was also fun watching the folks come down the creek on their rafts.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly people, great pool, nice little playground,bathrooms could be cleaner. Tubing was fun, as was the diamond mine. Sites are too close together and the site#18 is way too close to dumpster! Too many flies.
Aug 26, 2015
dusty roads and speed limit on grounds should be addressed , otherwise a great place
Aug 26, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. Its clean. Staff is friendly. Very peaceful atmosphere. Really enjoyed. We are already planning next years visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Really great! Coming back in April with the boy scouts.
Aug 25, 2015
I love koa and love staying I do it every year I love camping there thank you very much
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award