Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
How nice it is to have staff (Tori) remember me from previous stays and welcome me as if I were an old family friend. One of the reasons I keep coming back, its nice to feel like part of a family.
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed staying right on the river!!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful campground!! If in the area again we will stay with you.
Jun 12, 2014
Great place. The campground was so neat every where you look. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful family enviroment, very clean. James was the most friendly, helpful staff member ever.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Quiet! And I love the sites by the waters edge. I will always include herkimer KOA in my travels.
Jun 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your site.
Jun 11, 2014
Charged for a basic cabin w electric. No electric in cabin. No indoor light. Couldn't find cabin first night due to lack of lighting on road leading to cabins. Slept half that night in my car. Fought Mosquitos & moths in the shower. Notified staff of all. Staff did nothing and offered no reduced stay. Horrible. Noisy neighbors to boot. Ill ever be back.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff at this koa really make you feel like you are part of their family. They are kind, friendly and a joy to talk too! Love them all
Jun 10, 2014
We liked it so much that we booked it for Labor Day!
Jun 10, 2014
You need another bathroom the bathroom from the tent sights along the river is way too far for tenter's and you only have 6 showers for men & woman which are located by the RVs,hard for kids and older people to make it to the bathrooms.the rest was very nice.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My Cub Scout group had a fantastic time at this camp ground. Our only complaint was that we didn't give ourselves enough time to enjoy it!
Jun 09, 2014
deluxe cabin was awesome! couldn't of gotten a better location-everything was great!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin was clean. Linens could use some updating. And stock with more toiletries and coffee. Fire pits too close to foliage
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful park. Extremely well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Great spot for new scouts, and family camping. People are friendly. The camp is clean and well maintained, and has many activities.
Jun 09, 2014
Unbelievable campground, not your Father's camping idea. The place is immaculate and a nice area - very relaxing!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Very well kept. Friendly staff, and right across the road from the diamond mines. GREAT girl scout program too! You are awesome.
Jun 08, 2014
Not the cleanest KOA we have been to. Site still had trash from previous occupant, mens underwear on the side of a path and path littered with dog waste. It was the week after Memorial day, but we went to a KOA because they are usually very clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Great job KOA, was a great experience, extremely clean campground, very nice staff. I will be back soon.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Amazing!!! The staff went far above and beyond to help and amuse us on are trip. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2014
We love...love...love K01 and the West Canada Creek!!! The staff is wonderful, the campground is beautiful and we will be back in the future to enjoy the beauty again!! We have already told our friends that they should check out the Herkimer KOA because we had such a good time!!! 10 stars to you...
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
very poor The manager inappropriately touched my hand to offer free pizza, placed us in a area that was way too small for are camper ,could not open are camper awning or our slide out completely ,we booked in sept a area in the 80s which has more room which they said would hold for us ,but when we got there said they could not promise site,but I know people that got the site they were promise
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. The staff was always friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2014
Herkimer KOA was an all in all pleasant experience with a few bumps in the road. First, check in was a cinch, even though we arrived at the site before check in time, it was only a matter of moments before we were allowed to occupy the cabin we stayed in. The front desk woman was a little less then friendly but helpful still. The cabin (Deluxe Cabin 64) was even nicer then the pictures showed
Jun 04, 2014
We had awonderful experiencia my friends and me enjoy so much been on betiful place we'll love to go there one more time
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
absolutely fantastic! Cleanest and most beautiful camp ground we've been too... We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be staying there again. We are spreading the word of this being such a great campground!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Nice facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Everything was great. Only thing is the pool was to cold. We will definitely camp here again and recommend to freinds and family!!
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute - beautiful grounds and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 03, 2014
First stay at a koa camp site. it was great. will definitely be back
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The campground was in great shape and there were lots of options to keep you entertained. We enjoyed our entire experience!
Jun 03, 2014
It is the prettistKOA we go toand the est kept
Jun 03, 2014
locking of the bathrooms are in my opinion, idiotic. Showers I understand not wanting the rv'ers showering using the water, but the BATHROOMS? if your worried about the use of the water, then you need to fix the taps in women's which both leak excessively. IT'S most inconvenient waking up at night to "search" the cabin for the key only to wake everyone,get with the program pls
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. We picked it because it was half for us in Jamestown, NY and our friends from Danvers, MA. The campground was very clean and open with a lot to do in the area. We would highly recommend this KOA to all.
Jun 03, 2014
This short vacation was to meet friends half way between our homes. We knew nothing about the area or the campground and were very pleasantly surprised by both. The idea of the special cabins and the container gardens along with something to do for everyone of all ages was very impressive. We will definitely be coming back. It was a great experience. Like the Erie canal and the Crystal Cafe too.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very pretty location! easy to get to and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The Campground was very clean. The people were very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
One of the best KOA's
Jun 02, 2014
Clean grounds and room. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.