Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We come with family and friends every year and our group gets bigger and bigger! We all love it there and have a Most Enjoyable time! We never want to leave!!!
Jul 15, 2013
A+ campground
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground - well kept. Pretty quiet. We were there for a full week - other campers came and went. Seemed to be a stop-over on their travels. Not a super lot to do but for a relaxing time - it was good.
Jul 15, 2013
Disappointed in staff. 1st, tree removal service with chainsaws at 8am is uncalled for. Staff was reluctant in helping a stuck RV in a site that the staff put them on. Also, Internet access is very poor and has been for a few years now.
Jul 15, 2013
could not use free wifi, not enough band width, sewer hook up and power hook up on wrong side of camper
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Sites along the river were nice but slightly small with little privacy
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The sites were very close together, offering little or no privacy. While we were eating dinner the wagon came around to empty our neighbors septic. Spray from the septic got on our table. Nobody monitored quiet hours and people were up yelling and playing basketball right across from us.
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying at your campground. Staff was very friendly and campgrounds were excellent.
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great time, I think there should be more of a mining discount when you stay in an upgraded cabin, due to the cost of the stay. Otherwise, it was a very nice time,and we look forward to coming back again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
There was a very bad storm roads were washed out bridges were closed it rained for seven days torre and the owner went above and beyond to help us my grand niece had a fever and they called rescue immediately Torre also helped me by switching cabins thank you and see you next year
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice Clean. Will visit again.
Jul 13, 2013
We stay here every year and love it!
Jul 13, 2013
Always a great experience - grounds in amazing condition considering area flooding
Jul 13, 2013
Never gave me my KOA discount even though the clerk looked my card. I had to call later. Never gave us an activity list for the week. The ice cream freezer remainded near empty. Had to ask the goose poop to be scoped up the the campground people. Not to happy of a camper this time around.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice campground.....needs to repair laundry
Jul 13, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much- loved our cabin. Found all the facilities to be excellent. My only complaint was with parents who not only allowed, but encouraged jumping in the pool. Staff members would walk by now and then, but no one enforced the rules. It was difficult to enjoy myself poolside or in the water constantly being splashed.
Jul 13, 2013
I was bit up by some type of bugs in #64 and would like to request a refund.
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent location. Could be improved by better attention to cleanliness in campsites and along river.
Jul 13, 2013
Sites too small on creekside, sewer connections to close to neighbors patio. Pet area needed mowing, trash can in area overflowing. Sites along creek needed mowing and trimming. Not up to par for KOA. No supplies in store. Shelves were empty.
Jul 12, 2013
Second time we have stayed at KOA Herkimer; it was great as expected. was able to get river site upgrade which was awesome. Enjoyed the mines and walking the riverside. Facilities were clean.Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very beautiful campground!!! We loved our site by the river we will definitely be staying there again!!!!
Jul 11, 2013
4AM pong ball party behind me scared me the most. Wish I was told that the camp ground was evacuated during the week when I called the day before.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed one night with a 32' TT. Great deluxe site, prim location on the river. Grounds very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely location. Excellent wifi.
Jul 11, 2013
The grounds we're clean and kept nice, however, they could have made the entrance wider and not as angled. In the solar cottage, the bed should have been a fitted sheet for the mattress not a flat, the shower pressure was poor, the t.v. did not have the remote, and they lost the front door key to the solar cottage we had to enter through the master bedroom door. The store was limited.
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground with a beautiful setting. Unfortunately they were doing tree maintenance to repair the damage from the flooding. They were cutting a branch above our picnic table! We had to move our table to accommodate them!! Chain saws blazing ten feet from our site both mornings. Unbelievable. We will never return.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Although the weather was not the greatest this year, our group made the best of it and this KOA was very accommodating. Can't wait until next year.
Jul 09, 2013
Only complaint was when we called to inquire on area flooding, we were told everything was fine. Well, that wasn't the truth and Rt. 28 was being worked on by NYSDOT next to the campground, and I didnt like putting my family's safety in jeopardy.
Jul 09, 2013
we had to evacuate our campsite one evening and felt we should have received some compensation
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just OK. Sites real close together. Coming from Maine, accustomed to more space. Was a little let down as it was listed as awarded top campground in northeast. Not the worst but we have been to many better especially @ $60/night. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Overall it was OK and would stay again if we come to do mining.
Jul 09, 2013
My only recommendation is reiterating a noise policy.... That's it, everything else is a 10! An enjoyable stay.
Jul 09, 2013
small clean campground. limited activities in the area. Good food and diamond mine fun for kids across the street
Jul 09, 2013
The area was wet and management could not help that fact due to weather. We stopped there and stayed for the advertisement of the Diamond mine. That was a rip off. The campground was a value and worth staying there just for the campground itself.
Jul 09, 2013
Our site was muddy and difficult to back into. Our neighbor had encroached on an already small site by 6+ feet. The bathrooms were extremely dated and somewhat clean, but not what we normally expect at a KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
This was my 9th year going here with friends and family and over the years this KOA has listened to our comments and has improved every year. Thanks for the great time and memories! Clean, Safe, and was happy the entire time.
Jul 08, 2013
We had to be evacuated twice because of the weather (flooding)and they couldn't have been any nicer there. We were treated very kindly and they bent over backwards to help us out and make us comfortable where we had to move for those 2 nights.
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff from check in to maintenance. Sites on creek a little tight but was able to move. Jordan and Chrissy can teach the KOA SummerShiners group how to work with kids, they were amazing, friendly and engaging. Our children already want to go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Thank you for another great stay, we had evacuate on Tuesday because of the weather. Many of us thought that maybe we would receive something for that night. I totally understand that you cannot control the weather. Beside that we had a nice week rain and all.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff very friendly/Campground clean..they do need alittle love n care on the chip and putt golf range..
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.