Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy coming to the Herkimer KOA. If I had to have a complaint is that the roads are all dirt and the people staying there drive fast through the campground and usually our motorhome is filthy when we get home.
Aug 03, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff; yummy pancake breakfast! My only complaint is that "quiet hours" weren't really enforced; on our first evening, the camper at the tent site next to ours was playing his car radio until approximately 1:30 a.m.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. The campground is beautiful. All staff were wonderful- friendly, helpful and pleasant at all times. Looking forward to coming back again next year. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Our very first time at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff as always went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time love the koa we'll be back !
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time!! The only thing is the out door kitchen garbage needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had 55 people with our group for a Family/Cousins Camping. The memories we have from our stay will last a Life time!!!!!!! Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Would have liked the bathrooms to be cleaned more frequently. The floors were muddy so I wouldn't shower there. The events were fun and the grounds were kept beautifully.
Aug 02, 2016
It was beautiful get away and being with great friends
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome! Very clean, accommodating and special! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place to stay. We loved it there.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place & convenient. Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
well maintained campground, however many of the sites are simply too close. I did not mind too much as this was a 1 night stay, but anything longer I would have enjoyed some distance. Seasonal campers were a bit cranky and demanded "I not drive on the grass" nearly impossible trying to aim a 30 foot trailer into a gravel driveway.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here in 2011 and had a great time, back this year and the updates and improvements are great! We won't wait 5 years to return!
Aug 02, 2016
My neighbors were very loud when my party and I were trying to sleep. This occured for about 2 hours between the hours of 330-5am. You have quiet hours, they should be enforced.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very nice park. We will certainly be back in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
big family reunion every year. I stay in a lodge,herkimer ny. The lodge needed supplies. ( cookware) and large bowls. They need to check prior to someone using them. Mine was poor to fair. Too small garbage can too. Bathroom size:(. Need new matresses on bunks also. Go every year, this year wasn't great, but had fun. People working are awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Can't say enough about herkimer Koa, the staff is pleasant,helpful and always accommodating . There is so much to do for all ages, love it
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is probably the nicest KOA you will have visited! We come back every year for our family reunion and always have a blast. There are 2 reasons that I am giving this a 4 instead of a 5 this year. First I had a maintenance issue that was not addressed. 2nd the Kabin we stayed in was clean but the outdoors portion was not as cleaned up as it usually is with trash in the fire pit and patio messy
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very pretty, with a ton of stuff to do!
Aug 01, 2016
only stopped for one night. KOA was very well kept, clean and great location.
Aug 01, 2016
This was a great experience. The staff were friendly and courteous. The grounds were superiorly kept. I only had ever stayed at a KOA campground one time previously in Maine and it was not very good experience. I am glad I gave the KOA another shot because the Herkimer Diamond KOA is worth it!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Reasonable prices at store. Ladies room floor should be cleaned in the afternoon. Overall, a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin was very nice and the staff was friendly as well as accommodating. The only dilemma we encountered was the pizza order system. They promised delivery to the campsite by a designated time and ours came an hour late. I had to investigate why we were sitting around waiting and felt their excuse for the delay was lacking.
Aug 01, 2016
Grandkids had a,blast as always. Extended my stay for labor day just yesterday. Did make a recommendation on your crafts and activites as I feel if there's a fee involved it should be marked,as so cause there's times I have all 5 of my grandkids with me and at 8.00 to 10.00 a craft it gets costly. Campground and rest rooms very clean.If grandkids had their way we would have a permanent site there
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very well run campground, great location, and activities. Only negative is the cost. Felt the cabin was very overpriced at $200 a night for size and amentities. Nice cabin but expected more. Could get a 5 star hotel in downtown Boston for the same price. Our family is 2 adults 2 kids. Cabin had a queen and bunkbeds but we had to pay an additional fee per night for the "extra child". Nickel/dime.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our second year at the campgrounds with our 2 kids. last year they truly enjoyed the mining experience which is conveniently located directly across the street from the campgrounds however, this year they did not show much interest. It was very hot and there is little shade at the mines. If you go, go early. Rocks in river when tubing..ouch! Beds in cabins uncomfortable. Pool crowded.
Jul 30, 2016
This is our favorite place to come and stay. My grandson and I have been there the last ten years sometimes twice a year or more. We love it there. The staff are great. We meet wonderful fun people there. Nice to see you and your Father. So miss your Mother. She was always so nice to Josh and I. My terriers love camping there too. Nice it is so dog friendly. Love to you and yours. Catherine Brown
Jul 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at and we've stayed at many as we travel extensively.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
This is our third or fourth visit to the Herkimer KOA and we love it. We've stayed in the Robotics, Solar and new Treehouse lodges and all are fantastic - clean and very comfortable. The KOA site has so many great things to do - a creek for the kids to play in, pool, Frisbee golf, oversized chess & checkers, a great activity schedule. We stay longer each time and still wish we had more days!
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the fact that our dog was able to come with us and had her own play yard. The cabin had every detail covered. Right down to the can opener - luckily since I didn't bring one! The creek was perfect for our 12 and 15 year old boys. They also loved shuffle board. Everything was clean and close by. The staff was great and even gave us a jump when it was time to leave and our battery was dead.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time!! 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great park. Plan on going back. Was a stop over, but would like to stay a week. Have already recommended it.
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 28, 2016
Koa standards are clean bathrooms with ac. you need to work both on how clean and how cold these are
Jul 28, 2016
I can overlook the dirty (yes even dirty immediately after it was cleaned restrooms) but 5 toilets for women in an area with 5 non bathroom cabins,10+ tent spaces, 20+ RV spots is way too few. Positives: had sheets and pillows, fridge and TV in cabin (luxury compared to most KOAs). Staff was lacking any real knowledge. I think the KOA was just too big for its britches. Not the best experience.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've visited, with lots of family friendly activities, and great amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the view of the river. Just wish there was a bathroom on the far end were we stayed. Loved the swing.
Jul 27, 2016
Your campground is one of the nicest that we use for camping. Will definitely try to visit once a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Off hours check-out process is poorly communicated (not really described at all). I found a flap that went into office and blindly chucked keys in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award