Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Awesome stay with our Girl Scout Troop! We loved the flashlight candy hunt and ice cream social. The girls had a blast playing on the shore and searching for diamonds. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was new and there was hot water (something some campsites do not have). Love it and can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained.
May 19, 2015
excellent-the personnel are great
May 19, 2015
we cam as a girl scout troop all of us were able to have sites next to each other which was amazing, the kids were well entertained with the activities at night, I wish the mining activities would have been better prepared for us with out prior emails we thought there would be less confusion and more direction, but we still had a great time.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful setting
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was our third year in a row coming to Herkimer and staying at the KOA. We love the cabins along the river. We have a great day at the mine and then enjoy the campground in the evening. My daughter is 8 and home schooled and I am hoping to have her go to your event next spring! We had a very nice dinner at the Crystal Resaurant one of the nights. The office staff were both friendly and help
May 18, 2015
its our third time here,always a good stay,had a couple of little issues,got addressed right away.the staff is great,very friendly.the place is always clean,that includes the bathrooms and showers.we always meet nice people here.a special thanks to james,great guy.he really seems to enjoy his work at the camp.
May 18, 2015
wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2015
What a fun place! We loved our cabin and had a great time mining.
May 16, 2015
beautiful campground
May 15, 2015
Park was beautiful,employees were great. Had an issue with roudy teens on May 2nd, until 2 30 am didnt see any security but learned next day there was an emergency num posted outside of office. Other than that i look forward to coming back in August.
May 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and everyone we spoke with was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again to mine for Herkimners.
May 14, 2015
It was nice. I wasn't expecting the cabins to have so many features and it was a pleasant surprise.
May 12, 2015
We return every year. Like it all. Have been in a different site each time.
May 12, 2015
Great location and love the different cabins!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The ice cream sundaes and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning were wonderful!!!
May 12, 2015
Had another great weekend at the KOA. Thank you for letting our grandchildren be involved in the ribbon cutting ceremony. They had a ball. Looking forward to the new swing sets. Thanks again the English's
May 12, 2015
kids friendly,me and my brother asked for two sites next to each other, when i checked in i asked it again and was reassured my brother got a site next to me. 30 min later someone was setting up on only site next to me, went to the office and they told me ooops we screwed up.
May 11, 2015
we love this KOA for its location, very friendly staff, large sites and they make it easy to book 8 of our family members together.
May 11, 2015
The sites are way to small.
May 11, 2015
It is always an awesome stay at the Herkimer KOA. We stayed at the Robotics Lodge. It was good but could use a little updating. most of the electronic items were not working.I still had an awesome time though and would definitely return.
May 11, 2015
This is our second Mother's Day KOA weekend stay and we loved it again. The ice cream social was really nice and tasty too!
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay thanks for the Mothers Day gift. We all had a great time.
May 11, 2015
The campground was well groomed and the staff was wonderful. They gave me a beautiful piece of jewelry for Mother's Day and any of the events were free for all the Mom's---how thoughtful of them!!! Will definitely be staying there again!!
May 11, 2015
The condition of the Deluxe Cabin was disappointing, broken blinds, full doze bed on Queen box spring, screens falling out. love the place just never experienced that before in other cabins usually perfect. I will go back but not in that cabin, I hope. All else is perfect, friendly staff, great owner.
May 11, 2015
The doggie pen ran out of poop bags, which was a problem; otherwise everything was fine.
May 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff and great service. I plan on returning often.
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable, staff is attentive, facilities are clean,just an overall great place to stay!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It has a little bit of something for everyone.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great weather, Great People, Great Place. Do I have to say MORE!!!
May 11, 2015
I stayed on site #120. all weekend long from 5/7-5/10 I had people walking through my campsite.They didn`t ask and didn`t care that I had visitors.I just find this to be very rude as I had been the one to pay for the use of the campsite. I have a solution for this problem. I think the KOA should make site #119 a permenant walkway fencing off sites #120 and #118 making them deluxe sites.
May 11, 2015
We rented a cabin and would give this five stars except that we found dirty sheets on the pull out couch.
May 11, 2015
Sites are not private enough. Too close together. Cars fly through the park and don't abide by speed limit. Maybe some small speed bumps are warranted. We won't ever come back.
May 11, 2015
This KOA had so many activities going on all weekend we couldn't get to them all. The facilities were kept clean and the staff was very helpful
May 11, 2015
We come every year and love staying by the creek. It is very relaxing.
May 11, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly courteous and helpful. The only fault was the sewer system at the end of the weekend was unable to handle the capacity of so many needing to dump at the same time,
May 11, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful staff, great location. We will be happy to come back.
May 11, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is cleaning the main bathrooms more than once a day, but that is just minor!! Everyone was very nice and our sites were huge!! I had a lot of first time campers with Mr and they loved it and want to come back!
May 11, 2015
Staff was excellent, campground was clean , would definitely go there again!!!!!
May 11, 2015
the staff were extremely nice and hepful
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Peaceful by the riverside. Very accommodating!
May 11, 2015
No particular comment.
May 11, 2015
May 07, 2015
Breakfast provided for our group was excellent, exceeded expectations. Bathrooms are very clean and Kabins were good, even had space heaters.
May 07, 2015
group fishing trip and 2night stay. staff friendly, grounds continue to improve. price for trailer reasonable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.