Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2014
The candy hunt was better then the prior year but still needs some work. It is a very popular event with the kids and there are usually more kids then candy. Maybe the candy hunt should be broken in to two groups based on age. By the time some of the kids get to the candy search area, the candy is gone. The tie-dye event was better this year because the kids did their on dying.
Nov 04, 2014
Late season stay, had to change site due to size. No problem.
Nov 02, 2014
I came for the Scout geology campout with about 20 other scouts and adults.Some were new to the area and others have been here before. We all had a great time.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice place, scenic. Pretty clean. Friendly staff. Will be back.
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
Facilities are very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, really a great campground!
Oct 28, 2014
Loved the wi-fi access for checking radar for approaching thunderstorms! One more restrrom/shower facility would help, but the facilites were excellent.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Daughter and I had the best time with the Boy Scouts. What a great bunch of boys! We were nervous about staying when we heard it was that weekend, but now we are thinking about being there with the Boy Scouts next year! Great time and beautiful and clean Kozy Kottage. Thanks, KOA!
Oct 27, 2014
I am the Assistant Scoutmaster to BSA Troop #166 of Nassau, N.Y. 12123. We came out for the Scouts to work on and get their Geology Merit Badge. Your staff was very good with all Scouts. The information stations for the merit badge were very well put together and the staff kept all Scout attention up front. This is the second time we have brought the troop to this event, and it won't be the last.
Oct 27, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. It was not only educational but also tastefully decorated. We had everything we needed and more. We will definitely come back and stay at the Robotics themed lodge next time.
Oct 27, 2014
Great family experience with the mines right across the street
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Each time we stay we are very satisfied with the staff, services and campground. We look forward to our stay every year.
Oct 26, 2014
Clean,comfortable and nice location -wished I had booked a second night.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
I was very happy with my stay. The heater worked well as it was a cold night.
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you Russ and thanks for being open late in the day and in the month.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at the very end of the season, almost nobody around. We just needed a quiet place to spend the night while on the road. I get the feeling it's a nice place when it's active. Very nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Tent lots are very close together with a lot of rocks, but we were the only occupants and so we could spread out. Might have been problem in the busy season.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great staff, accommodated all of our last minute requests. Close to diamond mine and town.
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly, clean very enjoyable!
Oct 18, 2014
Very nice, quiet, and clean campground!
Oct 17, 2014
fall is such a beautiful time to visit the herkimer koa. Even though I did not go diamond mining, it was still a relaxing 4 nights. and the oct weather cooperated wonderfully! As usual the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. nice clean kabin (lodge). I've already made my reservations for next june and july!
Oct 17, 2014
Our site was very nice in size, but my families sites were on the small side. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 16, 2014
What a relaxing place. Loved sitting by the river. Will definitely return.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
I actually liked the setting for this campground, and the family enjoyed going to the Diamond Mine. Bathrooms were very clean, the park well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only think we did not like was the lack of privacy and the closeness between campsites. Felt like you were on top of one another.
Oct 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Just wanted to say that your KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, large sites and very large campground. Would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and come back here. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2014
The campground was beautiful and clean, and the staff was so nice. One of the staff members even helped me with my quarters in the dryer :)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I visited several times with my family and have enjoyed. This visit I brought 25 Boy Scouts & leaders. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.
Oct 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and made us feel at home.
Oct 15, 2014
Our first site was to small but when we went to the office it was corrected immediately with no questions. They know how to treat their guest. We will return.
Oct 15, 2014
great place. Great time. Thanks
Oct 15, 2014
I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. This campground is awesome
Oct 15, 2014
Very beautiful setting but sites are too close to each other. Also if you get an even number site, you have to fish your water and electric under your rig to reach the shared electric outlet and water faucet...Otherwise, staff is great, outdoor movie was great and organic garden helping kids with cancer. Very family oriented.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Our site was by the creek--very nice. We enjoyed the Diamond Mines and the Frisbee golf course. This is our second time camping here and we will definitely camp here again. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is the showers. They need updating. But otherwise, no complaints!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Really great cabin, great view, just perfect.
Oct 14, 2014
mastic place to stay too and my camping for the season thanks for a great year
Oct 14, 2014
Pleased to find many improvements altho WIFI not available to all our devices. We live locally and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks as we were moving to a new home. Laundry room is dated, small and folding tables need to be enlarged. Pool needs to be cleaned and covered.
Oct 14, 2014
My only suggestion would be to equip the cottages with fire extinquishers for the safety of all guests.
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.