Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Good experience, everything there one needs, great staff.
Sep 21, 2017
We were pleased with the deluxe cabin and all that came with it. Will most likely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Wonderful location with access to many great venues. Just did not find my millions at the diamond mine.
Sep 21, 2017
This is my favorite place to stay in the Mohawk Valley.. The staff if excellent, cabins and grounds were immaculate. Could have spent alot more to stay in a local motel, and settle for less. Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 21, 2017
The owners of this KOA have done an awesome job. This is one the nicest places that I have stayed. Everything is so clean and all of the staff was so nice. I have already made another reservation and cant wait to spend a few more relaxing days here. :)
Sep 21, 2017
Pull through was needing attention, 50amp service was bad and although I told staff of the issue it was not fixed while we were there. Diamond (Crystal) mine is hard rock and needs fresh stone blasted from walls. The Miner's Table restaurant has great service and food, I would eat there but not stay again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place nice tent sight right next to the water
Sep 20, 2017
WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ENJOYED THE MINING I GOT ONE DIAMOND LEFT IT IN THE ROCK WE DID THE SLEUCE TOO THAT WAS FUN WE STAY AT KOA'S WHEN WE TRAVEL THEY ARE WELL KEPT CAMPGROUNDS THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome, felt very comfortable using the public rest rooms,super clean...and Splash Alley topped off my stay..
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Your campground is very well maintained and your personnel are very pleasant. I will highly recommend your campground and also the other attractions that go with it.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great time , maybe a training on the telescope would be good but for the most part we were able to get working.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved every minute of it! Truly my favorite place!
Sep 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Herkimer Camp. Your staff was gracious and very helpful. Just wish the pool was open so we could have cooled off on those 80+ degree days.
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you to all the staff for the wonderful time we had. Matt working the activities was humorous and loved working with the kids. Staff at the office were very attentive. Delivery to our cabins for pizza and wings were spot in. Clean cabin.
Sep 19, 2017
Love this campground. Only one complaint this time. We bought a few things in the store and the prices were absurd. A bag of chips almost 5.00. Please. That's taking advantage. Just had to say this. You are still my favorite campground and we had a blast., but work on lowering prices in store.
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. James, the cook, is funny, loved him. Everything was clean, and my son had a blast one the playground.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in the new Windmill cabin and it was great. Clean and comfortable with plenty of room.
Sep 19, 2017
Simply the best! Just one little comment: the ladies bathroom on the tenting side of the campground had a funky smell.
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground but would like to see the sites by the water level out a little better. Seems like the campsite stones for the parking for camper are domed.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean. The playground was great for kids. We brought our dogs and they had a great time playing in the creek and also the fenced in area. It was great and we will be returning.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
everyone was very pleasant and helpful. very beautiful place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. No problems. A "Gem" of a place that I've already told others is a hidden gem in a quiet little town!! We will go back for sure when we're in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent campground. Check in was a breeze even tho we didn't have a reservation. Nice and clean
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We were camped right on the river. I even mined some Herkimer Diamonds. Highly recommended.
Sep 18, 2017
the stay , was absolutely comfortable , the campers we met were very nice, the facilities were real clean and we will return to visit again !! thanks again. Diana and Wayne
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. personnel are very efficient and friendly. Grounds are immaculate and attractive. Well kept and clean. Location is good for our needs.
Sep 16, 2017
Great cabins and very convenient to the mines (right across the street) friendly staff and a very clean campsite. Would definetly recommend!
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect.
Sep 15, 2017
Loved this campground. Lots of amenities and very friendly staff. Ordered the calzone for dinner and it was very good. If we didn't live so far away (Kansas) we would certainly return often.
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there however the wi-fi was a bit intermittent. But we were at the far end of the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean along with the bathrooms. There was plenty of hot water after working in the mine. My wife and I look forward to returning to the KOA Herkimer diamond mine next year.
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground. Love being on the stream. Close to town and shopping. Diamond mine is awesome!
Sep 15, 2017
Amazing CG .. the best KOA we've ever stayed in and we've travelled the US and Canada for the past 3 years!! Clean, beautiful and a variety of options to stay there!!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed at Herkimer on two occasions this summer. Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Lots for kids!
Sep 14, 2017
It was a short weekend but one of the best camping times I've ever had. Thank you to all the staff for keeping the place safe meet and clean and also kind n courteous Thank you all again and I hope to see you guys next year
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Been coming here for 25 years. Watched it grow. Love it.
Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was quite brief but very pleasant. Would plan to stay longer on our next visit. Staff were cordial and helpful. See you all next season!
Sep 14, 2017
Lots of things to do; we could have spent more time to see it all. Enjoyed the prospecting very much! Thank you for this opportunity! We used it as a geology field trip and got some history on the Erie canal as well. Lots of fun!
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and concerned about their guests. While in line for the dumping station a staff member came over to give us an alternate place to dump if we were in a hurry. The camp store had a little of everything, food, sodas, milk, snacks and novelties, so that was nice. The grounds were very clean as well as the bath house we used on occasion.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do. Enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 14, 2017
We were backed in right up against the creek. Listened to the stream half the night going by. Not a big campground bit just the right size . Quiet , clean and well maintained . Marked as a favorite . Close to town 7 miles . not too close though.
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award