Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Nice helpful staff!
Jun 29, 2015
This is our 2nd year here. We live locally, and have many options for camping elsewhere, but when we began planning our trip this year, we decided to stay here again...and will definitely be returning next year! The staff is so helpful and friendly. One staffer we saw multiple times stopped his truck to fix the wheel on my son's bike & later offered me his own poncho when I got caught in the rain!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice, plenty to do on your own & many activities for kids provided by staff. Always a pleasant experience...(4 yrs & counting) thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground was very enjoyable despite less-than-perfect weather. We rented the astronomy lodge and were not able to use it at all. I did note a problem with the telescope that hopefully the management corrected quickly for following visitors. This campground could use a few more scheduled activities.
Jun 29, 2015
Super clean, very friendly and great unique accommodations! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great. Wish people would.observe no smoking and not have staff chasing them around. Staff was on top of things.
Jun 29, 2015
It was my first time at a KOA and my whole family is talking about next year at KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
Tent sits are REALLY close together! Bathrooms are good; maybe they can be cleaned more than once a day??
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin and grounds were well kept and clean. The cabin we rented probably is due for a little work - mattress was too soft, futon cover was worn - but overall very nice.
Jun 28, 2015
love it.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at the campground. Very clean and well kept bathrooms and shower areas.We loved the campsite on the creek bank with the pleasant sound of the water. Also enjoyed the well kept grounds and raised bed garden area with the very interesting facts and info about each vegetable or herb. We would recommend this campground to all of our friends.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained grounds, plenty of activities for all ages, and that wonderful West Canada Creek to lull you to sleep.
Jun 25, 2015
We had an awesome time! A great campground! Will definitely be staying again! 😃
Jun 25, 2015
We loved the location!!! Tent sites were so close together but we had good neighbors so it worked out. The bathroom cleanliness could be improved for sure! Even when waiting until just after the scheduled cleaning time they were dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Hard to keep up with bit would make a nice improvement. We all had a fabulous weekend and would return for sure!
Jun 25, 2015
The only thing I can this k to comment on is the valuekard points....if the could be used for merchandise in the store that would be helpful
Jun 25, 2015
Five stars for the location, the river and the green parts of the KOA. Three stars for the lack of gravel in some areas, overflowing trash in women's bathhouse.(It was emptied after I mentioned it). River was beautiful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful park and very friendly staff. I only stayed one night and wish I had planned to stay for more. I would definitely stay here again,
Jun 24, 2015
Had great time. Bathrooms very clean and grounds kept beautiful. Wish veggies were grown when we were there, I think that is a great idea that you do for campers.
Jun 24, 2015
Once again we had an excellent time at Herkimer KOA and the diamond mine. We are looking forward to staying again in August and in October.
Jun 24, 2015
I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, amenities, and customer service. Would recommend to others and return with my family.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our favorite camping destination every year. Lots to do, very well maintained facility, and very capable and friendly staff. We look forward to tubing on the creek and having an awesome time again next year!
Jun 23, 2015
the only thing I found awkward was the way to hook ups were I had to pull into my sight so I could use the hook ups for my camper as for as I know I will go back
Jun 23, 2015
This campground was conveniently located within walking distance of the diamond mine. We had an electric waterfront site. The sites are really close to each other. The bathroom was dirty and the recycling bin was overflowing. If your interested in the mine. This is a good place to stay. The little cabins looked cute. Especially the waterfront ones.
Jun 23, 2015
had a great time,there was something for everyone to do.employees were great,thank you randy
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was dirty with dog and goose poop all over and un mowed. Not much of a store. can't believe we had to leave early on Father's Day. we couldn't even have a nice father's day lunch. very Sad.
Jun 23, 2015
Great time!!
Jun 23, 2015
We really loved it kids had plenty of things to do
Jun 23, 2015
our people are the best/your camp site is the best
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. The only thing that we didn't like was how close we were to the main rd. but we chose the site. Very much enjoyed the mining. Would definitely come back again
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly; I would recommend it.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice KOA for the money. Safe, clean, and nice services. Nice playground, pool, and the diamond mine is across the street. Fun place for a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Wasn't a terrible stay but the last time we stayed was 2012 and it was a lot better!!! This time around...bathrooms were not maintained, way too many "party" campers, not enough kids activities!!
Jun 22, 2015
The owners went above and beyond to help a Girl Scout troop's first camping trip have a positive outcome. They worked with us to find a safe place to stay when heavy storms drove us out of our tents!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a water site ,that was nice. Only complaints I have is the bathrooms were not clean, and the fire wood is a rip off, $15 dollars for about 12 logs. Bring your own!
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA I have stayed at
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground the staff were very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, would return again
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to my late arrival. Another group of campers had taken over my tent site and left a mess, but the staff took care of the problem right away. Thanks!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great time with friends and family. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely sites along Canada Creek. Soothing, babbling water to help you sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
very fine KOA a lot to do and the sites along the West Canada Creek were superb.
Jun 22, 2015
The view along the creek was fantastic! Tent sites are a little too close together, pretty cramped. Also lack of respect amongst campers as people continuously walked right through our site, often passing right in front of our tent entrance. A little unsettling.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have the right plumbing for our brand new trailer. We are new to this camping in a trailer thing. Staff allowed us to borrow theirs for the wkd. Super nice!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Quiet, no railroads or airports. The one state road does not carry much traffic.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming to the Herkimer KOA for 10 years, during the last 3 or 4 I have seen a decrease in cleanliness, activities, and friendliness of staff. This past weekend was an exception, fantastic activities were planned for the children and adults. Lots of fun was had by my entire family! The pool continues to be too cold to enjoy and the staff don't seem to be "happy campers".
Jun 22, 2015
What an amazing find. We will definitely be staying here again. Family friendly very clean and a great relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
It was amazing. The cabin was perfect and there was so much to do! We loved the convenience of having the cabin! It was my son's first camping trip and one he will never forget!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.