Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
We were only able to stay one night at KOA in Hayward with our two small children, but it was great. There were actually too many activities we wanted to do and just couldn't fit them in one night,so I would recommend two nights at least. The site was shady, maybe too close to other campers though. The bathrooms were clean, available and close by. We felt safe.
Jul 12, 2013
This KOA is awesome when it is not crowded - freshly painted, lots of activities and is family/pet friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. But on a busy weekend like July 4th, it is claustrophobic and impossible to keep the facilities clean. When it is crowded, it the restrooms & showers are inadequate & dirty. Needs more showers with attached dressing areas; and shelves on bathroom walls.
Jul 12, 2013
Incredibly helpful, friendly staff! Love it there.
Jul 11, 2013
The water slide and tubing close way too early for the summertime. At least have them open until 7pm not 430pm. We were not able to take advantage of these d/t how early they closed and the other things to do in the area.
Jul 09, 2013
Definitely not a family campground anymore, we have been coming for at least 10 years, this was the first time we were disappointed. Bathrooms were always dirty staff not as friendly, moved our reservation site so our family couldn't stay by each other, lights were always on at night, no one to tell everyone to be quite after quite time. Will not be coming back,Too bad we really liked coming here
Jul 09, 2013
need camper parking
Jul 09, 2013
Sites are very close together. Bathrooms were very dirty all of the time. Everything had an added cost which is not the case at the other KOA's we have stayed. And staff were just not that friendly. We will not stay heer again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a good time. We enjoyed tubing, the waterslide, and jumping pillow. My only suggestion would be to add chairs for adults to sit in by the jumping pillow along with umbrellas for shade while watching their kids jump.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great! only suggestion would be to have more/better labeled receptacles for recycling (plastic and glass)
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The Staff Is always so helpful and friendly. Our family really feels like they go out of their way and are so accommodating.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed the activities, pool, employees, campsites and very few mosquitoes!
Jul 06, 2013
I just picked the wrong night to stay here. It was packed and everyone was enjoying the activities.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom situation was abysmal. Not very nice and not nearly enough of them.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Our family had a great time at you're campground. Our kids enjoyed going into the large pool, jumping on the jumping pillow and riding their bikes around the campground. The sites are nice, you have you're choice of being right close to all the action or away from it. The only thing i didn't like was the fact that the campground is right on a major road and the road noise was quite loud.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
We stay here 1 to 2 times a year and the service seems to get better every year. The staff are always friendly and the place is run very well. We will continue to camp at the Hayward KOA for many years to come. Dan and Gretal St.Onge
May 28, 2013
Sep 17, 2012
Staff were friendly and did a great job. Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. My only complaint would be the road noise coming from the highway. It is VERY load at night....
Sep 16, 2012
The campground was fine - the reason for the low rating was the enforcement of the quiet hours - there was a group of people being loud till past 2AM with lots of profanity
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. No complaints about the staff and accommodations. Other campers were extremely noisy during quiet hours.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
we enjoyed our stay . we meet alot of new people. we had fun at dance great staff. we look forward to our next stay.
Aug 29, 2012
we love hayward koa and will bring more friends with us love the river and the people.. it is my favorite place to date and the kids love it .... the pirate hunt was great, and love the kids activities...
Aug 29, 2012
I was glad to see that there were improvements with the new owners like the pillow jump, the patio area with table and chairs by the check-in, the canoes with flowers, the Red Pine breakfast area, and someone going around with the golf cart to make sure everything was under control. Can't wait to come back again!!
Aug 28, 2012
Our stay was great! We had so much fun and the kids loved every minute of it. It's so enjoyable, comfortable and friendly and you can bet that we will come again and again!!
Aug 24, 2012
We had a wonderful time, wI'll plan another trip next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.