Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
All of the staff at this campground were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the sites are lovely. We especially enjoyed the bike trail going from the campground into town.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground and activities were great, however the drunk idiots that cruised the ground until after 4am nightly were not.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just the two of us, but had 3 visitors on Sunday for a birthday party. Everything was fine, like the music being back in the builidng, further away from the camper section we were in. We enjoyed the outdoor movie.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. There were activities for the kids. Our site was bigger than other KOA's I have stayed at and included plenty of shade. The pool was nice, but was crowded. The pool could be bigger or an additional pool would be nice. The wi-fi internet access was horrible. This KOA desperately needs to upgrade the wi-fi and internet. I anticipate returning to this KOA some day.
Jul 09, 2013
We love the Hayward KOA, everything was clean and staff were very nice.Only complaint is the wifi was terrible and couldn't even log in, very disappointing.Needs to be fixed asap.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully kept "Kamp", very friendly staff, lots of activities for grandkids and Will go back again!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We love coming to the KOA, but this year we had a lot of run inS with dogs. Multiple dogs barked during the day and at night. It was real disturbing. We are dog lovers and have 2 ourselves, but there is a time and place. Also, the bathrooms and showers were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second time at the Hayward KOA. This time our experience was not great. Our spot was too small for our camper, we couldn't even open our awning. We were packed into our spot like sardines. Then one of our neighbors was smoking marijuana. When I called to tell the main office, they did nothing about it. With that, we were very unimpressed. The bathrooms were also dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place to stay - very kid friendly, safe and family oriented. The activities were all fun and the close proximity to floating down the Namekagon River was great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Connection internet à améliorer cependant!
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Great events and amenities. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Was disappointed with all the "extra" charges! Was also very disappointed in the lack of communication!!! Checked in & hardly anything was explained :(
Jul 08, 2013
It was a bit crowded but it was great for the grandkids. There was so much for them to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Great activities for the whole family. Employees are top notch regarding customer service. We will camp at the Hayward KOA soon!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites are located very close to busy and loud state highway 63. Conditions are very dusty due to continuous van transportation of people, canoes and tubes. Many activities on site (pool, waterslide, etc.) but quite expensive for the camp site and extra charges for all activities. Not the place to go if you want a quite place to relax.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
very good for family get together very good service from all employees thanks.
Jul 07, 2013
Overpriced...campground was fine, but everything else was extra. For a family of 4 to camp and wristbands was well over $200 for 3 nights! Staff was not friendly, no signs were posted about anything...tubing, bouncy pillow, waterslide, etc... I will plan to camp in Hayward again, but not at the KOA. I was very disappointed in my big family get away for the summer.
Jul 07, 2013
Great and friendly staff as usual. New owners are honoring the past excellence of the campground. 2 things: Bathrooms were nasty both days just prior to clean up time. Monitor more closely. One staff member at front desk couldn't describe what was involved in the activities on the list and didn't try to get an answer. Work on that. Otherwise great fun on a busy July 4th.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We had camper electrical problems and had to leave early after paying for 4 nights, but they would not refund any money for to unused nights. The camper across from us were up until 2:15AM partying and were very very loud, and the KOA staff did nothing about it. Vert dis-satisfied and would never camp there again, nor recommend it.
Jul 05, 2013
we had one problem with teenagers stealing stuff from us and several others. the management kicked them all out and replaced stolen stuff. the handled it very well. we have been going back for quite a few years and will continue to do so!!
Jul 04, 2013
THE PARK IS BEAUTIFUL. THE EMPLOYEES ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ESPECIALLY WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO LOIS JOHNSON AND BILL CHRISTEN THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA, too bad we were not there longer.
Jul 03, 2013
I did feel that for camping in a tent, the rates should have been much lower. Probably wont be going back being I paid nearly $100 for the weekend in tent and got rained on first night and froze the second. One night in nice hotel for that kind of money would have been better. Its a place for kids and being I didnt have any, wasnt for me. You really need to lower the price to make it worth it.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean fun and quiet place at night. Had a great time.
Jul 02, 2013
I was told at check-in that no other sites were available; the three sites down the row sat empty all weekend while we were packed in like sardines by the campers next to us. The movie ran LOUD and LATE on Saturday night while we were trying to enjoy a nice camp fire at our own site. Low value for the money -- everything but the pool cost extra on top of the $60 a night we were already paying.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful campground. Lots for the family to do. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great week as always. Hayward is a beautiful area. Weather was fine. Kids really enjoy the activities, jumping pillow and water slide.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a blast!!!!!!! We will definitely be back next year. Thanks for the great memories :)
Jul 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We were never at a loss for something to do. The daily activities were fun for everyone. The site was very well maintained and the staff was so friendly. We have already recommended you to our neighbors at home. We will definately be back.
Jul 01, 2013
I had a great time. It would be easier if all fees (jumping pillow) would be included in daily camping fee. I understand that not all children use the pillow and if I had 4 children it would be an additional 16 day times ave 3 night stay is an additional $48. Pool fee is included however not all children swim.
Jul 01, 2013
We come there every year and it is always a pleasure and so much to do for the children and we will see you all next year...
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff. Lots of activities for the family. Clean grounds and facilities. We will return!
Jun 30, 2013
It was my sons first camping trip. He's 11 months old now. We went a month ago. He had a lot of firsts staying up in Hayward at the KOA. First time in a pool, first campfire, first fishing trip, and first pontoon ride. Very pleased with our weekend stay! I have been coming up there since I was 14 and I'm 26 now. We will definitely be back! Molly Jazz & Nate Larson & little Landen
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the patio site. The wifi however is really bad. We've stayed here many times, but the wifi has always been terrible. Comes and goes, etc. and the cellular service is also bad (AT&T) so its hard to stay in touch.
Jun 29, 2013
Lots of dirt, lots of KOA employees driving golf carts, fast, mowing, blowing. It's a little too much to relax outside my camper. Pretty trees, nice pool, some friendly employees.
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our annual trip to Hayward KOA. The patio site was great. The campground is always clean and the people are very friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
The staff were amazing! We felt like we were staying with family!!
Jun 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.