Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great family park. Wish our grandkids could have been with.
Sep 20, 2012
The owners and staff go out of their way to make everything (and every guest)GREAT!. Secure, Fun, Happy are just a few adjectives that describe Hayward KOA. We love it there!!
Sep 19, 2012
We Stayed the weekend of the Fat Tire Festival. We always love that they have the free spaghetti dinner on Friday Night the staff all seems to enjoy it! Is always fun
Sep 19, 2012
Very busy campground due to local event; looking forward to bringing my kids here on a quieter date.
Sep 18, 2012
Overall, very nice. However, when I called to confirm and mentioned we'd be bringing 2 exchange students, I was not informed that children are an extra $4/night, each. Excuse me?? Costs extra to camp with kids? Also, just about every activity carried a fee. Very unlike other KOAs we've been to.
Sep 18, 2012
i was too close to the hwy as i need my sleep,age 73, retired.
Sep 18, 2012
Awesome service! Felt like family.
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoy the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff at the Hayward KOA. Always ready to go the extra mile. The KOA camping extra's- spaghetti feed, National Park Ranger presentation. The location is fabulous- forest of trees, close to river, mtn bike trails, fishing and short drive into town.
Sep 17, 2012
We love the Hayward KOA. The workers are so nice.
Sep 17, 2012
Nice clean campground. Lots of things to do. Friendly staff but we thought it was overpriced.
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice campground. very clean. Great job catering to families.
Sep 17, 2012
Extremely well maintained. convenient. The Pasta feed for the bikers was great. All staff, very personable. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2012
Neighbors (not cyclists) were noisy until 5:30 one night/morning. No one from the campground came around the whole time.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Just plain wonderful! Best campground by far.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
A slow weekend, camper section seemed like it was only about a third full yet camp staff packed all campers together in one main area. Idea, why not put campers in every third site so campers are not right next to each other.
Sep 05, 2012
Just excellent
Sep 05, 2012
Camping at this KOA for 25 years now. We're down to just Memorial Day and Labor Day. We've seen a lot of changes through 4 different owners. These are the first owners who make it feel like a KOA instead of a family run campground--good and bad, but mostly good. The only complaint: hire a DJ for the dances. You're losing the teenagers and they're the ones who drive the parent to come here.
Sep 05, 2012
The first night was very loud...a drunk camper was taken away by police at 12:30 a.m. The next two nights were better as there weren't as many people drinking on the side of the campground that we asked to be moved to. Different place since the Verisimmo's ran it when our kids were younger. It was very family oriented then. Thank you for your time.
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything
Sep 04, 2012
Great hosts and we had a great time.
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly Staff. Tubing Driver dropped us off at out campsite!! Kudos to him. Garbage was picked up almost faster than we could place it by the road. Staff thanked us for cleaning up Kampsite. Fast check in & fast reservations for next yr.
Sep 04, 2012
Our campsite (95) had its fire ring in a terrible location...couldn't enjoy sitting around campfire without encroaching on neighbor's site, so we couldn't really have our own fire...and isn't that a quintessential part of camping?
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
the only issue I have is that we decided to leave one day early and when we notified the staff the first comment was "you will not get a refund". We were not expecting a refund...this was our choice to leave early. It would have been nice to not be greeted with a negative comment!
Sep 04, 2012
We keep coming back year after year! Friendly staff and new and fun activities for the children!
Sep 04, 2012
Small sites. Noisy neighbors with barking dogs. Good activities, but sites were expensive compared to other sites in Hayward.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time this last weekend-weather so perfect and we love the campers and help!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
We had a ve nice time, used the pool area, miniture golf and the store.
Sep 03, 2012
we love the Hayward KOA! We stayed there for the first time a year ago and have been back 5 times since! Thanks for an always awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
We always enjoy staying at your KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and run it very smoothly. Our friends commented that it is the cleanest campground they have ever seen, not even a cigerette butt laying around. We had a great time.
Aug 28, 2012
Clean and always pleasurable to stay at.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
we only stayed for the 1 night but we wished we could have stayed longer. the staff was very freindly and helpful
Aug 27, 2012
Campground was clean. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever found at a campground. Friendly staff! Loved the area!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Very clean and comfortable, although a bit pricey once you add up all the extras, waterslide, jumping pillow, etc
Aug 24, 2012
This is my 50th year of being a KOA Kamper. Most of them at the Hayward KOA. My parents brought me there as a child, I've brought my 3 children, and I'm still continueing the tradition by bring my grandchilren(this was their 9th year). This is the only campgroung we go to that I don't ask anybody to come, many times they're there before we get there,this year was no different! Their still BEST!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.