Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Nice stay, quick service to check in and get settled. Dusty, but that is the nature of the area. Handled 40 foot fifth wheel just fine.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Bathrooms were not very clean!
Jul 18, 2013
I will not be back to this campground. We had a site right off the highway. We were there during the week when it was not busy but we were assigned the worst site in the campground. Maintenance staff blew off the driveway at 7:50 am for 2 hours! Front desk staff unfriendly. Acted exasperated that they had to check us in. Won't be back.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a great time we will be back every year. The staff were awesome, and a special thank you to the waterslide staff for making my daughter's summer!
Jul 17, 2013
best KOA camp ground in the midwest
Jul 16, 2013
my son and I enjoyed our stay. I did think the bathrooms were very clean but could use air freshenors. A couple times the wood fired out door water heater dumped out clouds of nasty smoke across the pool. Once it smelled like burning plastic.
Jul 15, 2013
Just booked for next summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our time there. wish we able to stay longer. Very nice new owners.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Once again we had an awesome time at the campground the entire staff there is awesome they're very helpful as always they always make us feel wanted and welcome there.and the Christmas in July was a great idea there was a lot for the kids to do all weekend. We're already planning our next trip in a few weeks back to the Hayward koa.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great other than the tiny, yappy dog that was tied to a tree and barked the entire weekend. Owners did nothing about it, just sat there and let it bark. Often just left it tied to that tree all day. It woke us up and disturbed all of our meals. It also went to the bathroom on our campsite and they left the pile and didn't clean it up. They were in camp site 123.
Jul 14, 2013
My family has been coming to Hayward KOA for over 10 years. Had a disagreement with the new owner about how many tents - we had 4 on r site. Owner said he would rather lose our business as he could fill it next day w/paying customers. We had 2 sites. Sad, we weren't trying to take advantage but won't take that kind of abuse. Yelled at us in the camp store. Btw, next day park was mostly empty.
Jul 14, 2013
Took forever to get checked in. Only one person working. She was trying to take care of people that came in to buy stuff while checking us in. Took way to long. With a campground that large (and it was by no means full) they should have more than one person in the office/store to take care of customers.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground was clean and very kid & pet friendly. Will definitely stay here again next year!
Jul 13, 2013
Had a good stay at the campground, site was good, bathrooms were clean, most of the time during the day we were sight seeing.
Jul 12, 2013
Family friendly & a great place to camp. Themed weekends are awesome. Loved chocolate weekend!
Jul 12, 2013
grandchildren had a ball
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Stay was great. Speed limit should also be for employess in their golf carts
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time and the activities for families were fantastic!! Our only complaint would be that there are not enough showers for that many campers, and the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough.
Jul 10, 2013
All of the staff at this campground were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the sites are lovely. We especially enjoyed the bike trail going from the campground into town.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground and activities were great, however the drunk idiots that cruised the ground until after 4am nightly were not.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just the two of us, but had 3 visitors on Sunday for a birthday party. Everything was fine, like the music being back in the builidng, further away from the camper section we were in. We enjoyed the outdoor movie.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. There were activities for the kids. Our site was bigger than other KOA's I have stayed at and included plenty of shade. The pool was nice, but was crowded. The pool could be bigger or an additional pool would be nice. The wi-fi internet access was horrible. This KOA desperately needs to upgrade the wi-fi and internet. I anticipate returning to this KOA some day.
Jul 09, 2013
We love the Hayward KOA, everything was clean and staff were very nice.Only complaint is the wifi was terrible and couldn't even log in, very disappointing.Needs to be fixed asap.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully kept "Kamp", very friendly staff, lots of activities for grandkids and Will go back again!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We love coming to the KOA, but this year we had a lot of run inS with dogs. Multiple dogs barked during the day and at night. It was real disturbing. We are dog lovers and have 2 ourselves, but there is a time and place. Also, the bathrooms and showers were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second time at the Hayward KOA. This time our experience was not great. Our spot was too small for our camper, we couldn't even open our awning. We were packed into our spot like sardines. Then one of our neighbors was smoking marijuana. When I called to tell the main office, they did nothing about it. With that, we were very unimpressed. The bathrooms were also dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place to stay - very kid friendly, safe and family oriented. The activities were all fun and the close proximity to floating down the Namekagon River was great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Connection internet à améliorer cependant!
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Great events and amenities. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Was disappointed with all the "extra" charges! Was also very disappointed in the lack of communication!!! Checked in & hardly anything was explained :(
Jul 08, 2013
It was a bit crowded but it was great for the grandkids. There was so much for them to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Great activities for the whole family. Employees are top notch regarding customer service. We will camp at the Hayward KOA soon!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites are located very close to busy and loud state highway 63. Conditions are very dusty due to continuous van transportation of people, canoes and tubes. Many activities on site (pool, waterslide, etc.) but quite expensive for the camp site and extra charges for all activities. Not the place to go if you want a quite place to relax.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
very good for family get together very good service from all employees thanks.
Jul 07, 2013
Overpriced...campground was fine, but everything else was extra. For a family of 4 to camp and wristbands was well over $200 for 3 nights! Staff was not friendly, no signs were posted about anything...tubing, bouncy pillow, waterslide, etc... I will plan to camp in Hayward again, but not at the KOA. I was very disappointed in my big family get away for the summer.
Jul 07, 2013
Great and friendly staff as usual. New owners are honoring the past excellence of the campground. 2 things: Bathrooms were nasty both days just prior to clean up time. Monitor more closely. One staff member at front desk couldn't describe what was involved in the activities on the list and didn't try to get an answer. Work on that. Otherwise great fun on a busy July 4th.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We had camper electrical problems and had to leave early after paying for 4 nights, but they would not refund any money for to unused nights. The camper across from us were up until 2:15AM partying and were very very loud, and the KOA staff did nothing about it. Vert dis-satisfied and would never camp there again, nor recommend it.
Jul 05, 2013
we had one problem with teenagers stealing stuff from us and several others. the management kicked them all out and replaced stolen stuff. the handled it very well. we have been going back for quite a few years and will continue to do so!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.