Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
I arrived for a 6 day stay with my children. 5 days earlier the lifeguard quit and the waterslide was closed. I wished I had been informed so I could have made alternate plans. I expressed this to the owner and wasn't given any sort of compensation. We made a long drive and were disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
We take our Grandchildren tot his KOA the same week every year. We always have a wonderful time, including this year. This year for the first time we found the pool was not kept warm enough. We hope this will be corrected as it is the central reason for choosing this KOA and I'd hate to see them lose guests. The staff are professional and friendly and the amenities are great.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities and campsites. A little disappointed that it was hard to get a truely hot shower at 7:15 am. This was a first as we have stayed three prior times and never ran out of hot water. Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the workers was blowing off the driveway and the dirt was blowing all over our camp. Someone complained but he continued. Not cool. Other than that it was a good stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent time a lot for the kids to do
Aug 18, 2013
Rates are way too high. We shouldn't have to pay extra for our 2 children. Rate should include a family of 6 with no extra fees! And the mini golf and pillow jump should be included in the camp site fee and be free like the Pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location and many activities available for a price. Indifferent staff at check-in. Collected the money, gave us a map to find our site and provided no other information or made any attempt to make us feel welcome.
Aug 18, 2013
The sites are very close together. Didn't understand why we were smack up against a cabin when there were loads of empty full service sites in less occupied areas of the park.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
great place for the kids, lots to do
Aug 16, 2013
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Aug 15, 2013
Campsites too close together, movie night too loud, children on low riding bikes unsafe, everything costs something to do, too many children on jumping balloon to keep it safe
Aug 14, 2013
We felt like we were staying in a gravel parking lot because the sites were so close together. We barely had room to put our picnic table along side our camper. Also, the swimming pool was dirty
Aug 14, 2013
We booked two nites at a KOA that promised a water slide. No life gaurd, no slide. Cleaning ladies drove carts through the camp grounds. The bathrooms/showers never smelled of disinfectant.(I'm a housekeeper) The trash in the bathrooms were overflowing every evening. And yes our showers were almost luke warm. I am still waiting for a response from the owners. That was 8/11/13.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We like to camp with a big group and I love the KOA because they have cabins for our friends to stay at that don't have campers. I do feel that for the price we pay some of the amenities should be included.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to get together with friends. Staff was accommodating to changes and questions. "Heated" pool was a little cold and the waterslide never opened the entire time we were there. Also, on Saturday, the movie played until 11pm which made it difficult to put the little ones to bed. Overall, though, a good, laid back experience for us.
Aug 13, 2013
Lovely campground. Fast and friendly service. More often then not, our firewood was delivered before we could even make it back to our campsite. Some of the additional charges for extras could be less. $3.75/person/day for the Jumping Pillow seems steep when other KOAs offer this for free. Maybe a one time fee per person for the duration of their stay would be better.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, except the Treasure Hunt was not fun for the 6 kids we had in our group because they didn't understand how to hunt for treasure w/clues. Last year was fun because everyone got something and was involved greatly
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time during the pirate weekend this year, "son was unhappy that no one could run the water slide" kids looks forward to the water slide thats a big thing for them. but all else was awesome
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time at HaywardKOA
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
we happened to stay on pirates weekend a few years ago and we thought that the treasure hunt for candy where everyone could participate and receive a "prize" was more fair. It seemed to us that the scavenger and treasure hunts were geared to the older children...Maybe in the future you could have a hunt for the younger crowd and a more difficult hunt for
Aug 12, 2013
It certainly is a good place for families as there is so much for them to do
Aug 12, 2013
Very kid friendly, lots for a family with young kids to do. They had to close the pool our first night there so they allowed us to play mini golf and use the jump pillow for free also did the dj for a hour and a half so that was nice. Jumping pillow should be free to registered guest. All the extras add up. Not enough showers and water was never warm enough. Sites were very close together.
Aug 12, 2013
A beautiful, well-kept campground staffed by friendly people. Very busy and a great location for kids!
Aug 12, 2013
Our only complaint about our stay at the Hayward KOA was that the adjoining waterslide was closed. Staff told us that the lifeguard had quit unexpectedly, but it was closed the entire weekend...surely they don't only have one certified lifeguard on the payroll?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We were there and they had an electrical problem and had to close the pool, but instead of telling everyone to just go away they fired up the music and had a dj night that wasn't planned all the kids had a great time with that and forgot about the pool closure. That was not needed to be done by them but that is how they always treat the campers there. Always family first. Hayward koa is top notch
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We felt like the facilities were clean and well kept. The campground, however is poorly placed....by the highway. It was very loud, all day and all night long. I felt like we were nickeled and dimed to death with all the additional fees for kids activities, on top of our already high camping fee. please include those activities with the cost of camping.
Aug 08, 2013
we stay at least one weekend each year. This year it was during Chocolate Weekend. The kids had a great time. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly (again). The TeePees are a net addition and option for future stays. Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
My kids and I just loved this place. There are lots of activities, no bugs, clean facilities, and a friendly and attentive staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was an EXCEPTIONAL place when Arnie and Linda owned it. They hired retirees who showed they cared about the kids. Now the owners aren't as diligent and have teens and other adults working. I expressed that a campsite was playing music much too loudly and no one did a thing. It stayed loud all weekend! There was no toilet paper in one stall-though there are 2 large dispensers. No one checked it
Aug 06, 2013
Very good stay during the week. We left early due to chaos of the weekend. There was a fight and bad language, also beer bottles smashed on the ground. This fight was between other campers and our children heard and saw it all. Need better security. We will come back, but only on the week days. The water slide lady Louie is awesome
Aug 06, 2013
I was disappointed at the way that my son and daughter were treated at check in as we called ahead to make sure that they could have dogs in the kabins and at checkin were told that the new owners did not want to have dogs in the kabins. This should be stated on their website or their employees should not tell guests that dogs are allowed if they are not. We love this KOA but probably not return
Aug 06, 2013
Expect total silence in the entire campground after 11 PM. Do not expect to have a fire at your campsite even if you are quiet. It seems as if quiet means total silence. Also, expect to pay for some amenities.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating. Very peaceful during quiet hours. Our site was a bite small for our rig. Because the fire ring seemed so close to everything, we didn't use it.
Aug 05, 2013
Very family friendly!! Feel very safe staying there. Staff very helpful and kind!!
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.