Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
The best KOA we've ever stayed. Beautiful surroundings, great staff. Highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Great biscuits & gravy.
Jul 29, 2013
We came last year too but this year it was dirt everywhere...no grass. This makes for very very dirty kids the instant they step foot outside.
Jul 29, 2013
Overall, great facilities, friendly staff and great family environment! We will be staying again! Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a family reunion at the koa and everything was great..will do it again ..grandkids have loved and enjoyed the koa for14 years..its a big part of our summer..thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We love Hayward KOA. We have been going there for almost 20 years. The bathrooms and showers didn't seem as clean this year. Also the TP,s seem to be a waste and also no wagon ride during the weekdays. Oh well.
Jul 25, 2013
Great place.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had an awesome time! My family used to come to Hayward KOA yearly from 1986-1996. My kids loved it and never once said they were bored!! We just started coming again 3 years ago and it's even fun without little kids!! :o) Last time we were there my son couldn't reach the pedals on the bikes you rent...... he is now 21 and had no problem! Staff is excellent!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Great family get together, friendly KOA staff made the weekend a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the workers. We would have liked some grass at our campsite. We would have liked a little more space in our campsite. We like the cleanliness of the campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Love this KOA! There is so much to do! The kids sure sleep good after a day camping here! The staff here are great and very accomodating. I have a hard time finding another camp ground as wonderful as the Hayward WI KOA. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2013
always fun but the bathrooms were not as clean as in previous years.
Jul 23, 2013
Fun as always!
Jul 23, 2013
This is the second summer we have stayed at the Hayward KOA. The staff is extremely wonderful. The campground is geared for a family atmosphere.
Jul 23, 2013
This is the campground our kids ask us to return to each year. We didn't even have to put on bug spray this year and didn't leave with any mosquito bites!! Tubing was gorgeous, though I think my daughter & I hit every fallen tree and branch along the way. All of the extra charges add up quick with 4 kids, but they had a blast! The bathrooms are nice & clean!!
Jul 22, 2013
We have been staying at the Hayward KOA for approximately 20 years. It is always a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms were not nearly as clean as in years past.
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward KOA several times over the years. Overall this was a nice visit. I do have a suggestion- that well-behaved pets be allowed in more areas. We tried to sit in the shade at a table near the store, off to the side where no one was, and I had our ten pound dog on my lap and was told we had to move. This is unreasonable.
Jul 22, 2013
Kids and adults had fun. We have been there before and they had a ton of activities for the kids. This time, hardly any, and that was on the weekend. We participated in all events but it was half as many as the years before.
Jul 22, 2013
Pricey, but my family and I had a wonderful time. Clean with a friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Thanks!
Jul 21, 2013
Great family vacation again, been coming for 12 years with a group of 4 families. On the diwn side the kids missed the wagon rides- not as many this year & disappointed when the ice cream shack closed earlier than usual so they couldn't get ice cream. Bathrooms not cleaned often or well enough. Staff driving too fast on the golf carts.
Jul 20, 2013
This is our 14th year staying at KOA and it was not as good as other years. The bathrooms were not kept as clean, the booking and checking in was not as smooth as other years and the craft time for kids and hayrides were not done during the week stays like they have been in previous years. I would strong suggest you bring back activities for kids during the week stays and not just on weekends.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice stay, quick service to check in and get settled. Dusty, but that is the nature of the area. Handled 40 foot fifth wheel just fine.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Bathrooms were not very clean!
Jul 18, 2013
I will not be back to this campground. We had a site right off the highway. We were there during the week when it was not busy but we were assigned the worst site in the campground. Maintenance staff blew off the driveway at 7:50 am for 2 hours! Front desk staff unfriendly. Acted exasperated that they had to check us in. Won't be back.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a great time we will be back every year. The staff were awesome, and a special thank you to the waterslide staff for making my daughter's summer!
Jul 17, 2013
best KOA camp ground in the midwest
Jul 16, 2013
my son and I enjoyed our stay. I did think the bathrooms were very clean but could use air freshenors. A couple times the wood fired out door water heater dumped out clouds of nasty smoke across the pool. Once it smelled like burning plastic.
Jul 15, 2013
Just booked for next summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our time there. wish we able to stay longer. Very nice new owners.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Once again we had an awesome time at the campground the entire staff there is awesome they're very helpful as always they always make us feel wanted and welcome there.and the Christmas in July was a great idea there was a lot for the kids to do all weekend. We're already planning our next trip in a few weeks back to the Hayward koa.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great other than the tiny, yappy dog that was tied to a tree and barked the entire weekend. Owners did nothing about it, just sat there and let it bark. Often just left it tied to that tree all day. It woke us up and disturbed all of our meals. It also went to the bathroom on our campsite and they left the pile and didn't clean it up. They were in camp site 123.
Jul 14, 2013
My family has been coming to Hayward KOA for over 10 years. Had a disagreement with the new owner about how many tents - we had 4 on r site. Owner said he would rather lose our business as he could fill it next day w/paying customers. We had 2 sites. Sad, we weren't trying to take advantage but won't take that kind of abuse. Yelled at us in the camp store. Btw, next day park was mostly empty.
Jul 14, 2013
Took forever to get checked in. Only one person working. She was trying to take care of people that came in to buy stuff while checking us in. Took way to long. With a campground that large (and it was by no means full) they should have more than one person in the office/store to take care of customers.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground was clean and very kid & pet friendly. Will definitely stay here again next year!
Jul 13, 2013
Had a good stay at the campground, site was good, bathrooms were clean, most of the time during the day we were sight seeing.
Jul 12, 2013
Family friendly & a great place to camp. Themed weekends are awesome. Loved chocolate weekend!
Jul 12, 2013
grandchildren had a ball
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Stay was great. Speed limit should also be for employess in their golf carts
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time and the activities for families were fantastic!! Our only complaint would be that there are not enough showers for that many campers, and the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.