Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Even with all the rain, we had a great time and enjoyed the "fiesta" themed weekend. Thank you for a great first impression.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome stay! Love the way you get everyone excited and involved. Like a little community. My kids had a great time with the crafts and dance. Loved the wagon rides. Little things mean a lot to them! Thanks so much.
May 29, 2013
New owners: Need to enforce quite hours, don'dt leave it to guests. Dogs not on leashes. Again rules need to be enforced. Store needs to be open on wkends from 8am tdo 10pm at all times. Security is really lacking, which we depend on. At least to 12 midnight. Prices on ice cream need to be reasonable and the amount given has to be adequate. Need for more children activities.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The owners should rethink their dog run area, not the dog play area. I appears that most of the dog owners did not clean up after their pets and after the Memorial Day weekend the dog run area was full of dog feces. Other than that the campground was very nice and clean. More full hook ups would be very nice.
May 29, 2013
We've been going to this KOA for about seven years now. This year I'm not sure if there's different management place or not but it appeared to be not as well run as it had been in years past. It looked like there were a lot of new people there and maybe they just haven't had time to learn how things are done. As well, when some picnic tables were being moved you could overhear the workers swearing
May 28, 2013
I had a great weekend but my only irritation was all the noisy 4-wheelers. I don't recall it being that noisy last year.
May 28, 2013
We love the KOA and have come to Camp here every Memorial Weekend for years. But it is getting to costly, when we rebooked for next year the cost was $60.99 for one night. And with gas to and from is $200.00. We will not be rebooking again after next year Memorial Weekend. :(
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Camped at this KOA for 26 straight Memorial/Labor day wkends. Changed hands many times. Did not like changes with new owner. They will lose returning campers if they cut out the music by DJ on these holiday weekends. Teens and parents count on the music. The teens were bored without it. Also, 10:00 curfew/kicking kids off playground at 10 p.m. too early. 11:00 was fine; no problems ever w 11 p.m.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Always a great experience, that's why we return year after year after year!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was wonderful... it will definitely be a place we will return to every year.
May 28, 2013
We were very pleased with the efficiency of the staff and how well organized everyone was! Definitely will come back in the future.
May 28, 2013
Besides being sick, our stay was really nice. There were a couple of issues with drunk, loud, young adults, but otherwise, the campground itself was nice. With 6 total teenagers in two sites, there was enough to keep them entertained. I would recommend this to others, as well as come back myself!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Just my opinion but I didn't think there was much interest in the movie or DJ. Maybe karaoke would've had a little more interest. The band was great on Saturday night.
May 28, 2013
Camp sights were very clean and well maintained. Many things for the kids to do. We never heard the word 'bored' from the kids. Wonderful camping experience, we will visit again and recommend Hayward koa to everyone. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful time. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My family & I enjoyed participating in the activities that were planned for the weekend. My only complaint would be for the cost of the water slide and mini golf...I feel for the price we pay for the campsite, these fees should be lower. However, we still had a great stay!
May 21, 2013
May 17, 2013
Great staff and best all around KOA
May 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was cold. We went to get a movie to watch and they were closing but let us go in and find one. Great people.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Very clean well run camp ground. We always look forward to our visit to KOA of Hayward, Wi. Keep up your high standards. Ron and Vera Finses
May 14, 2013
Had just a wonderful time...although the weather was horendous! You can't help what Mother Nature throws at you. But, we endured and enjoyed! Thanks for your kindness, the flowers for the Moms and the cupcakes. Was a great surprise and treat to receive.
May 13, 2013
Although the weather was cool and even a little snowy we had a great time. This was our 1st outing of the season and we always enjoy going to the Hayward KOA. There are new owners but you would never know as it was the same great place. This is a compliment to the new owners. We are looking forward to returning on Memorial Weekend.
May 13, 2013
Can't say enough good things, people were great and the campground is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
2nd trip to this KOA and and planning a 3rd trip later this month. Kids LOVE the park.
May 13, 2013
New owners, weather poor, late start for year. Learning curve for consumer relations needs improvement.
Oct 09, 2012
Love the north woods area and your campground is beautiful. We will definately be back again.
Oct 08, 2012
We stayed at the end of the season, so most of the amenities were closed. Still had a good time, but maybe there should be an "off-season" rate.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We camp at this KOA several times. We LOVE the workers there, they are all very friendly and helpful and make our stay fun. We were very disappointed this past weekend however. We were not aware that there would be no activities going on. Usually we LOVE the dance, smores and movie night etc. We feel that we overpaid for this wknd as we could have stayed somewhere else for half the price.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
grate
Oct 05, 2012
The Hayward KOA is THE BEST!!! It is clean, very friendly, there is always something to do for the whole family! We will be back next year!!!
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great place but getting expensive to stay there.
Sep 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.